Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Maine hotel reviews
  4. Rockland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Rockland Harbor Hotel

Reviews of Rockland Harbor Hotel 2 stars

520 Main Street, Rockland, ME 04841, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in Rockland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    10
    It was great very relaxing restaurants very near the hotel are great and have a great selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There nothing

    The staff was great my husband uses a cane and it was icy so went to get the car and the staff escorted him thru the entrance to be sure was safe

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Unexpected stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a spur of the moment decision to stay in Rockland. The check in was great! We got the king size room which was very nice. The hotel was clean, beds comfy. Our stay included breakfast which was wonderful. It was a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travel to rockland 46 times in the last 3 years stayed in different places found one place besides this one that was good but this one was the best , room very clean, nice smell, very good food, I would recommend this place

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was a bar or lounge to relax in the evening.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great shower and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - would definitely recommend.
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Harbor View - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two beds in our room (317) could use a new mattress as it was s bit uncomfortable (bed closest to window).

    Very clean and well stocked room. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast buffet was nice - good variety well done.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Best location for the price in Rockland,ME
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outdoor fire pit was not lit to sit outside on the cold nights we stayed.

    It's right across form the ferry. Everything is walking distance. Great restaurants and art galleries. Staff was great! 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate in lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Our room and experience was lovely, great view, nice coffee, and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of a single thing we didn't like, except we could only stay one night

    The eggs were great and the bed was very comfy! Loved the fluffy comforter and two kinds of pillows!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay when in the Rockland area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing when comparing this visit to to other hotels we've stayed at this year.

    We very much enjoyed these facilities which are appear relatively new. The bed and room were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Lifesaving, clean, friendly, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local restaurants stop serving food at 10pm, or they’re all closed.

    The breakfast was great. The staff was excellent, very knowledgeable and friendly. This was the second hotel we went too that night due to the first one being awful and dirty... very pleased and grateful we came across this one. Recommend staying here, definitely would again. Saved our whole night/trip!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in walking distance of everything worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old wooden floor makes a bit of a noise and it is also a bit difficult to move around the building with heavy suitcases due to building layout and carpet. Nevertheless, it is not a big deal.

    Perfect location in walking distance of everything worth seeing, staff friendliness and helpfulness, enormous room size, comfy bed, smooth check in and out process. Receptionist staff is always resourceful and goes an extra mile to make your stay memorable. Breakfast, WiFi access and speed and parking are all good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great location and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was big and beds were comfortable. Very clean. We checked out and was able to leave our car to talk around the town. Restaurant recommendations by the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    The location and it had a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room that had a giant post in the middle of the room and it was a weird triangle shape with no balcony!! The one side by the bathroom felt like it was not level and leaning. For almost $200 a night I expected better!!

    The location and it had a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location for overnight stay in coastal Maine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom set up very small and beds/bedding could be more comfortable.

    Location was great and nice view of harbor from balcony, and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wish was better was the cleanliness of the floor in our room. You could hear your shoes stick to the floor as you walked and when I wiped up some water I dropped on the floor the paper towel was black.

    Our room was very large. We had a great view of the harbor and breakwater. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food. The woman who worked in the breakfast area worked exceptionally hard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location to walk to restaurants, galleries, The Farnsworty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. Way too hard. Maid was not able to find a soft one. Single sink in bath. No end table on hubbies side of bed. Could not park outside the back door by room 203 and come up.

    The Keurig in room. The TV listing. The size of room. The heating cooling system! Very quiet and smooth continuous hum Good, bright lighting w lamps Balcony to sit outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Not Worth The Price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disgusting for the price charged for room and breakfast. The shades do not kept the light of the port at night.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Kinda disappointing for $200./ night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY SMALL bathroom and many extra feet in the living quarters that might have been better used in the bathroom. Any large person would have had trouble. Poorly designed. Porthole for a window. Location not really at all scenic as described, I guess in words, in the ads. Sofa very uncomfortable for any length of time.

    Yes, comfy bed. Wonderful bedding! Easy parking. Nice selection at breakfast. Keurig in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c was noisy even when running on the low fan setting. Other than that everything else was great

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Very polite and a pleasure to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent all around accommodation with pretty view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak watered down coffee Tasted like fake eggs Coffee table crowded and hurried Not enough seating in eating area Hot tub would be cool

    Early check in great View great Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    great location - was able to experience a lot of Rockland without needing transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room had a musty odor and our balcony was covered with water (large puddle) couldn't use it.

    great location - walking distance to everything. Nice view of the harbor from the room (3rd floor). Spacious room. Breakfast was your typical inclusive breakfast deal but hotel did a nice job with it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful harbor view from the comfort of your room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Rooms were good sized, clean and comfortable with a small balcony over looking the harbor. The included breakfasts provided a variety of breakfast items, not just pastry, with ample indoor and outdoor seating. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely go back and look forward to the improvements in the hotel and the Rockland area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had a wonderful outside fire pit that we would have enjoyed in the evening but unfortunately, it was not working and apparently had not been for a while.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating and their recommendations for local attractions were very helpful! We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and when the hotel staff found out, they surprised us with a beautiful card and snacks to enjoy! Customer Service at its finest!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    the staff was outstanding and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the "harbor view" was a disappointment. It was across the road and the view was the ferry dock and traffic

    the staff was outstanding and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Quick, convenient to other locations, no ambiance to location, too businesslike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was unsafe. We were scared to bath. No handles not for elderly to use. Not all elderly need handicap facilities but safety is most important.

    Bed was great. Plenty of room. Breakfast was excellant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, large rooms across street from ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive, but not out of line with other places during high season

    Nice, large rooms across street from ferry. Staff spent time helping us with grocery and dinner places. Super nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel staff very friendly and full of information, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend ADA'S Italian restaurant not far from hotel. VERY BAD

    Hotel staff very friendly and full of information, free parking. The extra pillows I requested with the reservation were ready and waiting on the bed. Island ferry very near by. Was a fun adventure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    We spent a comfortable night in this updated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tubs are slippery, with no rubber treads or mat. Treacherous. I was told that one can request a handicapped room, with bars in the tub, but even an able bodied person can slip and fall!

    The location is great, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. A nice feature is having the sink outside the bathroom. There is nice artwork throughout the hotel, and the employees are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good value with a friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy being on the street.

    Great location for walking to town, restaurants and enjoying the view of the harbor watching the ferry boats come and go. Updated rooms were comfortable and beds were fine. Decks were a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broke down twice. Husband has lung disease and had to walk up five flights. Small room. Balcony floor has large soft spot. Mediocre breakfast.

    Staff polite and responsive. View Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    beautiful place to stay for mid coast access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very large room great view, close to downtown easy access to lots of sites. the breakfast was fresh and the food area was clean and bright, the staff was friendly and had a ready answer for us when we had questions about local towns

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, modern look and feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place a good location and free parking. The look inside the room and lobby is modern and clean. The staff was very kind and eager to suggest things to do in the area. All in all a great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Amazing staff at reception, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff at reception, great breakfast. Room very modern and clean. Everything was Ok. We asked a late check out and the manager promotly give us 1 hour more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The hotel and its rooms have been updated and modernized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and its rooms have been updated and modernized. We were greeted by pleasant staff who remained helpful when we later had questions about the area. The downtown with restaurants and shops is in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older hotel but very charming in it's own way.

    We were upgraded to a better room since there were three adults in our party. It was a WONDERFUL huge room with a comfortable sofa bed and an enormous bathroom. And the view of the bay was awesome!! Loved the shower. The gal who checked us out said she was the one that upgraded us when she saw we were three adults and she just glowed when we expressed our gratitude. This was my second stay at this hotel and I will definitely use it again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    An awesome experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a room with a balcony.

    The staff was super nice & helpful. When I called to ask about checking in a little earlier they were perfectly fine with that. Rachel then told me she had upgraded our room for free when she saw we had 4 adults. She was very helpful in telling us about places to eat & visit. In the evening sitting around the fire was really relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Incredible! Will definitely consider going back in September!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Market offered snacks, beverages and microwave dinners was a little pricey, but there is a convenience store and supermarket not far away.

    Rockland Harbor Hotel was much more than expected. Stayed in room 407 with exceptional views of the harbor. Watched the most spectacular sunrises while enjoying coffee on our balcony! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s is nothing that I would change about this hotel. Everything is great including the complimentary breakfast which was good and hearty.

    Loved the location. Right across from the ferry so that we were able to get our tickets quickly and get a place in line easily. Would stay there again any time!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well maintained..just across street from Maine State Ferry as well as the downtown of Rockland which has many fine restaurants and art galleries. Also has a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Quick stay on the way to Acadia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member we interacted with upon check in wasn’t terribly enthusiastic or friendly, but she did reluctantly provide us with the information we requested and the check in process was smooth.

    The rooms were comfortable and the location and views were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen attendant at the breakfast area was very pleasant and cleaned the area promptly after we made our breakfast. Breakfast choices were excellent and easy to make.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the use of paper plates, plastic cups and cutlery for breakfast. tacky, and bad for the planet.

    i usually am never comfortable at hotels - this one was the rare exception. immaculately clean, nice staff and comfortable bed. great location close to the ferries, and at the top of main st. would come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent customer service, as I had several unexpected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service, as I had several unexpected needs on this trip and they were extremely accommodating. Stone's throw from the harbor with a lovely view of the sunrise. Located minutes from downtown and staff's recommendation for local classic Maine food was good. And the included breakfast had a wide variety of choices (omelettes to yogurt) that I had the luxury to bring up to my traveling companion, who was still asleep, to enjoy when they were ready to wake up. If I didn't have to move on to my next designation, I would stay longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    We asked for an accessible room for my son and it exceeded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an accessible room for my son and it exceeded any other hotel we’ve stayed in! He took two showers because it was so easy for him, which never happens!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and the location of the hotel, short walk to restaurants and movie theater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had nothing to complain about.

    The room was very clean, spacious, with large windows to make it very light. Plenty of thick towels. The breakfast area was very spacious and with many yummy choices to enjoy eating. Great coffee too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, the front desk person was excellent - genuinely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows too hard. Next time we'll need to bring our own.

    Great staff, the front desk person was excellent - genuinely friendly. Breakfast exceeded our expectations, eggs, bacon and sausage. The facility was clean,, especially the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay. Would return to this hotel if in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spray for waffle iron to keep from sticking. Had vanilla Greek yogurt but no other flavors, would have liked more choice like with the low-fat yogurt.

    Fresh fruit was nice. We played cards at night in the breakfast area and desk staff was very friendly. Nice room decor. Very clean. Newly updated. Good recommendations from staff on where to eat and things to do in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine

    Great staff service. Clean and comfortable!! Nice location though had I not asked directions beforehand, I might have had trouble finding it in the dark--route 1 makes quick odd turns to get to the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wish was that we could have stayed here longer.

    We loved it here. The room was very accommodating. Staff friendly and view lovely. Quiet rooms. No extra noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Excellent staff and service. Wonderful room with comfortable bed and great view of the harbor. Quiet surroundings. Great breakfast. We were upgraded to a room with a better view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    We ate out with friends elsewhere so there is no review on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will be with our daughter when we return to this site as we live on the island of Vinalhaven as we come back and forth to Rockland frequently. Our daughter requires a zero entry shower which is not uncommon for people who have had an recent accident or a permanent disability like MS. This is a busy hotel with lots of tourists and which also services people coming and going to three outlying islands and often from the nearby Penn Bay Hospital. It has been recently and totally redone yet only one room has a zero entry accommodation to the shower. Making more rooms designed for “living barrier free” would have been an important thing to do here and, in fact, at all hotels. A remodel is a perfect time to “get with the program.” The accessible entry through two sets of double doors to the lobby/reception desk and eating area had the job done right! Kudos there.

    We ate out with friends elsewhere so there is no review on breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice town ok room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put on bottom floor no view of harbor.Hotel told me bus trip had all the rooms with a brow.Also bus was idlyin in parking lot right out the rooms front door.Manager did take 100 off the bill after complaining

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful decor, comfortable beds and friendly staff/service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like about the hotel or my stay there.

    My friend and I loved the decor. The staff was friendly and helpful. My reservation wasn't in the computer but the hotel manager took care of everything and had no problems. I would stay there again. Plus it is located right across the street from the ferry that we were going to travel to go over to one of the islands. And right down the street from antique shops and great dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    The bathroom door hinges squeaked. Particularly annoying during the bathroom visit at 2:00 AM. I mentioned this to the front desk at check out and was told they are trying to get to all the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    great location, comfortable room, overlooks the harbor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a weird musty smell upon entering the room. once you spent time in the room, you accustomed yourself to it.

    beds were excellent and room temperature with air conditioner was great. Decor was chic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    The spaciousness of the room we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the noise from the street cleaner at 3.30am... very inconsiderate!!! Not sure what the locals must think! Didn't like eating off plastic plates using plastic cutlery.

    The spaciousness of the room we had. Comfy bed and pillows. View from the room. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast selection great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent . comfortable.safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should have a diner with in....

    I like the whole staff. Front desk were excellent and friendly. Cleaning staff excellent. I just like your place. That's why I stay at harbor hotel all the time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Just right for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not connect so well, but no problems.

    I needed to be near the Vinalhaven ferry, and it was across the street! Newly and intelligently renovated hotel, all the usual amenities. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Well-located and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Designated free parking lot for guests -- they even let us leave our car a couple hours after check-out so we could go to the Farnsworth before leaving town, which was really nice. In spite of being on the main thru-way, the hotel was pretty quiet and we didn't notice other guests at night. Room was comfortable and spacious. Separate sink/vanity from the toilet/shower, which is always nice. Free breakfast was standard hotel breakfast bar, but it was good there was an egg dish and yogurt and such so we didn't have to go out to get something beyond cereal. Easy check-in / out, and a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Good, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was not great. It was of the harbor, but there is a huge chemical plant disrupting what could have been a great view. I would have paid a bit more for a more authentic experience.

    The staff was really pleasant. The property was clean and the outdoor patio space was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    My daughter and I stayed 4 nights - were there for a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gal that cleaned our room could have been a bit more thorough -- wastebaskets were left full -- used cups left and very limited plastic cups left for next day.

    My daughter and I stayed 4 nights - were there for a function honoring my late brother. We were very pleased with the room, convenience and particularly the staff --the group in the office was especially helpful. Quick response to a small leak in ceiling and loose doorknob on veranda door. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is rather small!! But serves its purpose

    the Harbor view in the morning was breathtaking!! The room was very clean, staff was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location for the wedding we were going to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need more insulation between them. I could hear every movement of the person in the room above me. Also the hotel is close to Route 1 and you can hear the traffic.

    Convenient location for the wedding we were going to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    The hotel has been recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very noisy. Parking lot just in front of the rooms windows...make this hotel to seem more a motel

    The hotel has been recently renovated. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful, will do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses could have been less soft

    Whole experience excellent wonderful helpful staff never bothered by a question . Loved the fire pit met so many lovely people just sitting around it enjoying the gorgeous Maine Weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the first level with a door to the outside. Pillows were too high and bouncy and sheets could have been softer.

    Good sized room with large closet, mini fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced, would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor mattress, the story on this place is that it was recently renovated. The first room I was given had a puddle on the balcony that covered most of it and was a few inches high that made the balcony unusable (poor drainage). My room was changed, this room had a very slanted floor, you always felt like you were walking downhill. This place needs help!

    The view and staff were ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very nice room and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I mistakenly thought from the online photos that the hotel was on the harborside, not across the street from it. Being on the 3rd floor balcony, I needed to ignore the hotel parking lot just below me to view the harbor. I think a 4th or 5th floor room would be better next time.

    The entire facility and staff. Breakfast was well stocked, well prepared, very good. The room was very comfortable and location was excellent for walking to Farnsworth, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was very friendly. We actually got to check in early. She helped with directions to some different sites, recommended a great place to eat and then told us about some wonderful shopping locations. Loved the fire pit area, nice place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    2nd leg to Bar Harbor... wished we stayed 1 more night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was alot nicer than I expected for the price. Our room had a balcony which faced the harbor which was nice. Perfect walking distance to shops/restaurants. Must drive (5-7 min) and take the walk up to the lighthouse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Would return anytime and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little soft. Could hear heavy footsteps in overhead room for several hours.

    Room very clean and bright. Smelled good when entering room. Breakfast very good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional value and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. Young woman at desk, Anna, went above and beyond to make us welcome and comfortable. She showed us 3 available rooms and allowed us to choose the one we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested an upper level room when making the reservation and when we arrived at 2:00 pm was told all the upper level rooms were full.

    Very nice breakfast buffet. Convienient to local shops and museums.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    A Harborside Gem with Great Views and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing I didn't like

    Fresh, feels new, great location & views. Attractive decor and room, nice breakfast buffet. Super clean. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tight. Balconies needed dusting (located on route 1..)traffic during day was noisy and dusty.

    Desk Staff was extremely helpful. Rachel spent half an hour helping us and recommending restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds with Balcony and Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee in the can at breakfast was not so good. Each room had a coffee maker but only powdered creamer on offer. The blind on the glass door to the balcony was just a tad "small" so some sunlight did creep through in the mornings.

    Staff were nice. Recently renovated and felt "new." Easy to walk to downtown Rockland and the harbor. Great for what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Rockland Harbor Hotel traveller photo gallery