Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New York Marriott Marquis 4 stars

1535 Broadway, New York, NY 10036, USA

#234 of 419 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2803 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    the staff was nice and accommodating, room service was quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge to keep drinks or leftovers cold, blankets had an odd mildew smell to them, people soliciting to sell tour bus tickets right outside of the hotel constantly, room service and breakfast prices ($5-$7 for a water)

    the staff was nice and accommodating, room service was quick and satisfactory each time, great location and view, fast wifi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Will definitely stay with Marriott. However will stay in the Brooklyn location next visit for cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in Times Square, got pretty old quickly. The large crowds of people around the building made getting around pretty stressful.

    Right in Times Square, it was definitely an experience to be had

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could be freshened up a bit. Feels a little out dated Although very clean and neat

    The staff is super friendly especially for such a large hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location was perfect. Staff were friendly and professional. Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. The whole experience was just perfect. Nothing that I can think of that would need improvement.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in the heart of Times Square, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy, although there are many fast elevators. They "give you" a 25 dollar credit to spend in the hotel that you're supposed to pay in the of your stay, be aware

    Excellent location in the heart of Times Square, spacious rooms for NY

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, made the trip that much more worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Front Desk and Bell Man service was exceptional and very informative. The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The Lounge and Bar areas had great service, food and drinks. Great place to relax before and after a show. The Cleaning crew was very courteous and helpful too. When we left the Door Man helped get a taxi, very nice and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    It was good accept that issue of robbery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was came back to the hotel room my shopping bags r missing from inside of the room worth 300 dollars I have Singh a complain but tell now I didn’t get any response or email from the hotel

    Only time square

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    We used yhe hotel purely to sleep in. Did not use any facilities. Breakfast seemed yo be very expens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early check in available after travelling with small children for 18 hours despite repeated emails (which were never answered) and our american agents phone call to say to her that it might be possible but nothing guaranteed. No alternatvise were suggested by the staff

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    I LOVED the hotel and I would stay there again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price of the hotel.. I think Parking should be included

    I loved how quiet the rooms were.. the room was spacious.. clean.. the elevators were efficient compared to 30 years ago when I was last there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Big disapointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It is not up to Marriott name's standard.

    Total disappointment! The hotel run down much more from what I remember few years back. Only the location is the consolation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location with great Terrace Bar overlooking Time Square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their restaurant on the Lobby floor had a great selection, but I stood in line for 20 minutes to get a table (and I was alone). They should have a bar for parties of one or two.

    Location was excellent! Loved the terrace bar overlooking Time Square! Concierge Room was beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    The Marriott Marquis = New York City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel should offer free early check-in for those travelers who arrive in the morning before heading out to the tennis matches.

    If you love Broadway shows, the crowds, the noise, and the excitement of Times Square, this is the best place to stay in New York City. The Marriott Marquis hotel is right at the center of everything we love about Manhattan. We saw three Broadway shows in five days, with each theater only steps away from the hotel. There are also dozens of places to eat, from the finest restaurants to the fast food at McDonald's. And for those who love the U.S. Open Tennis tournament, the number 7 subway train will get you to Arthur Ashe Stadium in less than an hour. The Marquis is not cheap, but it's well worth it. The room sizes are astounding compared to the tiny boutique hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff was friendly but not prompt about cleaning and bringing fresh towels and replenishing coffee. For the price that was paid I assumed this service would be excellent and it was not. We would leave by 9 am and return by 5 pm to get ready for the evening and our room would not be serviced and the coffee was only replenished one day out of the three. This part was disappointing.

    Location was awesome! Times Square and the theater district. You can’t go wrong.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    The perfect base for New York visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are a little old. A mandatory fee of USD 25 per day and per room is due, which can be redeemed at the restaurant or the bar (also for the breakfast).

    Perfect location directly in Time Square. Size of the rooms. Friendly personnel. Internet everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Get Microwaves and Refrigerators in the Rooms and you will be 100 in my book
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful Hotel, nice and friendly staff, house-keeping was very nice Room 3715. There is absolutely NO reason these rooms do not have a microwave and refrigerator inside each room.. That was totally outrageous all the money for these rooms and no microwave or Frig, This will make me stay at another hotel next time. Even the cheap hotels gives you a microwave.. Common Marriott get it together, Too Beautiful of a Hotel to be have Cheap accommodations.

    The location was great, the shopping, housekeeping, nice comfortable rooms, Just a Beautiful Place to stay. Couldn't of ask for a better location to stay at. I will recommend this place to my friends to stay at also. I was there with my Family celebrating Cousins weekend and it was some's first visit to NY very pleased.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Not a good place to spend a leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asian receptionist called Kathryn ( to my surprise) is selfish and she booked me a room next to the elevators where it’s noisy because I refused to upgrade the room. also, the hotel smells so bad

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location and an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was dreadful - we had to share a big bed.

    Everything was fabulous especially being able to use gym 24/7 and the use of the $25 a day destination tax for food etc. Location was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.0
    If you are looking for a hotel right in the middle of the madness of Times Square, this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a handicap accessible room which was fine but the level entry into the shower caused water to leak out into the room. A longer shower curtain perhaps? Also had no space in the bathroom to put our “stuff”

    For being right in Times Square the room was extremely quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    everything is perfect, the breakfast is the best in all NYC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevators system, but the view from the elevators is fantastic

    everything is perfect, the breakfast is the best in all NYC hotels, room size is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    I did not like that you could not sit in the only lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like that you could not sit in the only lounge area during certain times unless you bought a drink. The only place to sit is right next to check in and there aren't many places to sit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Location is the only positive thing about this hotel - right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was poor, don’t recommend paying for it in a part of a booking. Room was old and run down, overall this hotel is not a 4 Star hotel. Staff at front desk.. hit and miss.

    Location is the only positive thing about this hotel - right in the Center of time square

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location on Times Square but overly expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A last minute booking due to previous accommodation falling through but very expensive for what it is (I guess you are paying for the location), no mini-bar, no bottled water in the room (until the penultimate night), a shower curtain in the bathroom (not really what I expect at the price) and elevators occasionally played up meaning long waits (10 minutes plus)

    Great location, super helpful concierge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Super location, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixed shower head with no hand-held shower. The long checkin queues. Hot water not hot enough after the 3rd shower in a room for 4 people. Having to pay separately for wifi!!!

    The location is the best you can get at Times Square. Close to all the Broadway shows. The bell boys desk was very helpful The assistance with getting a taxi really quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    We brought grandkids w/us & they & we thoroughly enjoyed our hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our magnetic key cards never worked. Staff had to let us in & bring new keys, that didn’t work. Staff said they have a lot of trouble w/their magnetic key cards. Something needs to be done abt that. When we get bk late at night & are tired, don’t want to go bk down to registration/Customer to get new key cards. Change providers!

    Everything about it, esp. location to Broadway therates & Time Square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    New York Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy room service, $6 per order. Wasn’t told about the free trips on offer when staying there and paying the daily destination fee (bus tours, museums etc)

    Good location, sofa bed plus two double beds, so good for sharing when you have son and daughter. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good internet. Star bucks on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    I will not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and mainly people at the ground floor. They will not allow you park more than 15 minutes for check out and luggage collection The price comparing to the facilities is very expensive.

    I will not visit again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Best place stay in New York!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in was the quickest and easiest I have ever done!! And the housekeeping staff was the best ever!!!!! Everyone was so helpful & kind!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Canadian family in NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked premier king suite, and we got a connected room, I have 3 and 5 year old kids and at 11pm they still watching Kids channel as their schedule changed in the vacation and they keep up, suddenly a security knocks on the door and he speaks in a rude way about a complaint from the connected other room that TV is loud and it WAS not , I asked him step in and see for yourself but refused, so it's a mistake by hotel to book a family of four and pay much for a connected room that is not sound proof as they claim on the website! The hotel is old and exhausted, carpets are damp and the AC thermostat doesn't work so either has to work all time or off all time ! The coffee machine and bistro restaurant is great, we tried pan cakes and chicken quesadilla amazing...the tub was clean but old You got it what is left?

    Location location location just minute to Times square , 5 ,min to metro , 7 min to bus, 15 to empire, 15 min central park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    It was normal stay and I think it will not stay in my momeries.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room for four nights and I stay one night when I made the check out no one told that how can I get my money refund and I’m asking booking Team the same how can I get my money back ???

    The facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great Stay. Closest from Times Square /Broadway . Returning soon with Family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) Efficient Check -In (2) Super Location (3) Friendly Staff (4) Liked the restaurant -Fine Cuisine (5) Like the concept of In-Room Dining (6) Consistent Wi-Fi (7) Customized residential elevators

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    This is not even a 3 stars hotel, it is very expenssive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is old and not clean. there were hardly any items provided for, such as slippers, tooth brushes...etc. The hotel wasn't cleaned properly. The extra bed for my son was very uncomfortable.

    location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    It is one of the great a classic NYC destination hotel. The "VIEW" restuaurant awesome great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    small wait time to be checked in, but had we done advance check that would not have been an issue.

    Best location ever, secure and safe great hotel. I have stayed many times it never disappoints

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    excellent Location , expensive rooms prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mini bar in my room , expensive stuff in the market at lobby level , car park expensive , Price is too expensive ,

    location ,facilities , cooperative house keepers, helpful bell men , Reception staff are so friendly ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge facility, long wait (hours!) to check in (past 4:00 p.m.). Many people constantly coming in and out for a conference thus a long wait for an elevator!!!

    Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter she need a blanket in the midnight and water,When she called they told her it will take more than 45 min to bring for her,She even told them I need to sleep and I will come to take it my self they didn’t accept.At the end she sleep while she is waiting and no body bring the blanket for her.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that security kept on asking us for the room keys. And double checked if we had a reservation. One night as we were walking in a group of people were coming in as well and they didn’t ask them for room keys when they saw us again they asked us. Made us feel uncomfortable.

    The location was great! Very nice location right on Time Square our view was Amazing. The elevators did it for me gave it such a futuristic feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful! They made our stay comfortable and accommodated is with a room with a great view when requested. The location is exceptional, right on Broadway and Times Square. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Spacious but pricy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many rooms were simply separated by thin panels causing too much noise from adjacent room.

    I stayed in king deluxe room about 37m2. Good to stay in very spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing I'm sorry.to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website talks about the pool. There is no pool. The "credit" on food isbogus, you get charged even if u don't use it, 25 covers coffee and and English muffin. Ordered room service to try to use credit, one item missed, 2 of 4 milks with date of 7/20/18 were cuddled and sour and wrecked the frosted flakes for my kids. Front desk Patricia "lied" when she said she called me to tell room ready, no she did not at 350pm when I checked back she said she called..did not. Rooms shower curtain applied wrong..hoops.. So each day used 3 towels on floor due to leakage, even after a note x2 no one fixed it. Upon check in found 3 pillow cases jammed between stool/chair and dresser. One dirty towel in near safe. Room 4320. Just disappointing I'm super sad to say.

    Simon at front desk was sweet trying to please everyone and always smiled . Assistance from fed ex when trying to,print boarding passes. Marriott's computer not work.he let us use theirs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    AWESOME EXPERIENCE ... IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was good; however; the bathroom water from the tub/shower had a tint of color to it. They may have rusting pipes.

    The hotel was awesome! The view of Times Square from the room and outside terrace; the 48th floor revolving restaurant "The View"; the awesome elevators and fitness center; and the location to theatrical performances were all awesome!!! They have everything you need at this hotel. It's in the middle of the action. Love it! Will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were confusing. Especially to get to the restaurant. Did not care for the restaurant food was overrated!

    The staff was very nice and helpful.The directness to everything that we wanted to do in New York.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The best part was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts used to get very busy and once whole system got shut down. Few times We had to wait for an hour before lifts got available for us to reach our room. Room service is too expensive and not worth the money. There is no lobby as such to hang around, you just try and find whatever area is available and is not being used by hotel restaurants. There is no pool.

    The best part was the location. You go down to hotel entrance and you are in the middle of party which is on! Had lovely time and totally worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can’t say anything negative about this hotel, the main issue that they shared your information with FedEx Office so just insure before you leave this hotel to inform them to remove your information from all their partners.

    I reserved a junior suite and I was very happy with the hotel location, facilities, provided services and restaurants. You can find everything you may need in this hotel in addition to the awesome room size. Also, they provide free tickets for sightseeing on daily basis. The staff is providing distinguished level of service in all location, they have an army of employees working in all areas so I feel pampered and relaxed everywhere in this hotel. Also, the room service and cleanliness are amazing. I will stay in Marriott Marquis next time and you can notice the value of money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Rude, horrible, not clean. Did I mention RUDE ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible. Rude. Not clean. Everyone were rude, edgy, impatient with any question, made you feel intimidated to ask again and it includes staff from inroom dining, laundry, at your service ( button), theater booking booth, and the tours desk downstairs. Worst of all was the room cleanliness. It was a nightmare. We found on the floor a dirty bra and a hair clip upon checking in. Few days in we found a blood stain on bedsheet, fresh red probably she had a fingercut while cleaning, we placed towels ( which were also too worn out ) on top of the bed sheet as it was late at night and dreaded calling them and slept The table tops had layers of dust. Pillows worn out and uneven. No shower gel just a small bar at the tub. I’m a Marriott member since years and this is Not their standard. Next trip to NY will not be there nor anywhere near Times square.

    It was close to the theaters. Only one person was excellent and corteous to my son and I , his name was Mr. Eduardo at checkin. He was the only one that was dealing with us in a Marriot standard. Also the gentlemen at Level one who help you with your luggage they were also helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    The location of the hotel on broadway and only a step away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked basic 5* hotel amentities, no mini fridge, no water kettle only coffee maker. And the bathroom lacked basic things like a magnifying mirror, there was no shower jel and no shower cap.

    The location of the hotel on broadway and only a step away from times square was great. The little market and starbucks in the hotel lobby were a good addition. The room was spacious. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant had amazing food and the breakfast buffet was not bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators get a little crowded and there is an extended wait around check in and check out times, but overall it's good.

    It was an awesome location, comfortable room, and very helpful staff that helps even the most clueless tourists!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Victor was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I would like the Times Square area but it was too crowded.

    The best part of our experience was being helped by Victor at the check-in. He was very professional and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar, inside and outside overlooking Times Square were booked for Party's so normal paying guests could not use them.

    This is a fantastic hotel in the best location with very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, comfortable room although facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete information on benefits associated with the destination fee should be provided upfront. I had booked tickets for many of the attractions online since there were minimal details on what was on offer both on hotel website as well as booking.com

    Brilliant location, comfortable room although facilities were a little basic, efficient staff and (unlike what some online reviews stated) very effective elevators. Rooms were cleaned regularly and there was absolutely no traffic noise. We got a room with a view of Time Square although at an extra cost. Overall very nice experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The sheets felt so cloths line fresh even though I know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were slow. My party does understands they were in high demand.

    The sheets felt so cloths line fresh even though I know those sheets were not hung out side. What are the laundry products the Marriott uses?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Terrible. Marriott hotels in Egypt are so wonderful that this NY one is a disgrace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my worst experience ever with a hotel on so many levels, hotel staff blocked my room with my stuff in it and caused me to have choose between missing my $2000 flight or loose my important business meeting with MACY's. The reception team (except for Eduardo) were rude and did not offer any help and they did not even bother to check what is the problem just like Eduardo did even though the problem ended to be completely from their side but apparently they do not care. They front desk manager came after the tooooo late and she did nothing but asked me for my email and she did not even use that to send me an apology till today even though I checked out last Thursday. Terrible staff, really terrible. The bathroom had hair in it from previous residents and it took the room service more than an hour (and you can check the CCTV) to send me some white sugar. I really can say more but don't think that the hotel would care or that it would change anything. But anyway, I'll go and post my experience in details on social media platforms hoping that this would save at least one or two customers from having this sane experience in the future.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Stinks
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was cold , so was the water in shower with no pressure! Toilet was clogged. Air conditioning was low. Promised earlier check in when I arrived than after waiting an hour I was told I’d be lucky if I would get in my room by 4.

    Convenient to theatre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location. But I will try not to stay in this hote again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fit out of rooms A bit old. Especially bathrooms are old. Like in old 3*hotel. No mini bars. Room service limited and served in plastic bags(((

    Location. Breakfast buffet super. 36$++ per person. WiFi +. Times Square view room was super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    I had fun. The staff should have done something to resolve the elevator issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The elevators did not work properly two days in a row 2. I much prefer the old fashion room service. I like a tray with my meal on it, delivered by room service with a pot of coffee. The bagged meals are OK but leave much to be desired.

    The Staff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderfull experience in New York
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    overall the hotel seems a bit old on the inside (carpet, decoration), amenities were not up to 5 star hotel

    Location, location, location!!! best location ever, fast elevator with good distribution system, fitness center was incredible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    a TRUE experience of luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the 48 floor experience of rotating lounge. My hotel view was totally amazing! The staff was very accommodating! Location very convenient to everything we wanted to do!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great experience all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but the location was worth it. Room was decent size but no mini fridge.

    The location was amazing! The room was comfortable, quiet and had a great view. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. My kids loved it, especially the elevators.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated and run down. The room smelked. The room service called fresh bites was terrible- i had a chicken ceasar salad and the lettuce was very brown. Inedible.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay otherwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were not friendly in most areas. Although at the show in the marquis they were very helpful and friendly

    We were able to check on earlier than reservation time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    elegant hotel in the heart of the theater district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked a refrigerator in the room...for leftovers, etc, water bottles for daytime travel.

    easy access to the theater district. I like the way the elevators are arranged- we never had to wait more than a minute for one

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Room service didn't deliver all the items, we called and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service didn't deliver all the items, we called and they still didn't deliver and the menu was an old menu so the items we originally wanted were no longer available, the tv wasn't working for part of the time, the in-room check out and bill information was unavailable, we received charges on our credit card that were not on the bill provided us at check out. The housekeeper was wonderful and the person who took our room service order was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a line up of people waiting to be seated for breakfast. That was ok because we found some wonderful places nearby. Didn't like the fee for inhanced internet fees, credit towards meals, etc. I don't like having to pay for items that I may not want.

    View was awesome. Room service was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good hotel, very expensive though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit more affordable rates. Plus when I talked to the doormen asking about the most affordable way to get to Newark Intl....taxi vs. Uber vs. the house driver service, he really pushed hard for the house driver service, even though it was the most expensive. My question was most affordable....his choice of words were ones he obviously used in the past, so when I said call up the least affordable for me, he directed me and my wife to the house service that charge me and my wife $105.00 to get to Newark Intl at noon on Thursday. The trip took 38 minutes.....for $105.00. Wow, another very expensive part of our trip that didn't need to occur had the doorman been more honest.

    Great location in NYC, but boy do you pay for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    overall excellent hotel for good rate.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not enjoy the mandatory $25 plus taxes charge per day for food and beverage credit. forces you to spend the money on the average dining food options at the hotel.

    Spacious room for 2 double beds. Gym was awesome overlooked times square. Great location if you want to be in Times Square!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great and I would reccommend the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    At one point the elevator wasn't working. So we went up on a lower floor then took the elevator on a different floor.

    I stayed there because my son was opening in the play downstairs, Escape to Margaritaville. Nothing could have been wrong with that night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Really excellent! We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air in the hotel room was a little dry, but that may be unavoidable in the colder weather.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. very clean. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected stay. Would not stay anywhere else when returning to NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was perfect. Rooms larger than expected and very clean. The bed slept wonderful. We ate at The View their revolving restaurant and had a great time. Service and food was good. Everyone was very helpful at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We will be back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the beds in the Suites were "queen size". They were a little small for 2 adults.

    Traveling with children I found the buffet breakfast an excellent place to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The hotel beautiful super large rooms for New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing the elevators were slow at times

    The hotel beautiful super large rooms for New York. Comfortable in all aspects. But the locations was perfect won’t stay anywhere else again when I go Marriott marquis only. Broadway shows out the door. Hotel was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awesome location! The bed seemed old. Elevators take a bit at busy times. The surprise extra $25 a day fee. Parking at $90 a day is crazy on top of the room price, for a room we barely used.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    I like the way the numbers of the rooms are the elevators
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything but it's too expensive for me that was my second time paying for three days more than a thousand I can't afford no more by I will tell friends to stay there

    I like the way the numbers of the rooms are the elevators

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    The one bed room suite is big and easily can fit 3 adults and 2 kids over 10 years old the staff are so nice and the location is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame just how bad this hotel now is . From rude reception staff to the rip off $25 a night city charge which you have to fight to get refunded . A shadow of its former self , this place really should be closed down and completely gutted . Marriott you should be ashamed .

    Location good but hotel tired

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed with this hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts didn’t work on Saturday for nearly an hour when we needed to get to our room!!😡the room was not made up and cleaned till after 6 pm on Sunday night when we returned from being out all day 😡

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Despite our dissatisfaction with the NYMM, we loved New York and will return. However, NOT HERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon booking, I was asked if I had any special requests(mini fridge, microwave, early check in, etc). None of them were met! Early check in is available to anyone UPON ARRIVAL if a room is available and clean. The toilet paper was reminiscent of a gas station bathroom and there was no ventilation system in the bathroom either. I asked for bath robes(during booking)No robes! No literature for guidance of what the hotel had to offer. This place is huge and can be confusing for first timers in NYC. NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. Upon check in, I chose to pay the remainder of my bill in cash which prompted them to lock us out of our room! I attempted to pay the balance days prior but was told to wait until check out. We had no additional charges on our bill and because I chose not to give full access to another credit card, we had to have security open our room! No USB ports so BRING YOUR OUTLET CONNECTION FOR YOUR MOBILE PHONE! WiFi IS NOT FREE unless you are a rewards member which no one tells you until it’s too late! No airport shuttle, so if you are new to public transit and are too tired to figure it out after your flight, prepare to spend $100 on an Uber from JFK and to be in relentless traffic for a couple hours even! I could go on and on but I think you get the picture....! NYC is sooo expensive so when you pay such high prices for a glorified “room” , you expect more. And BEWARE the DAILY destination fee!!!

    Location and view(which costs extra) are the top two and only two reasons I would recommend staying here. “Gabby” in management was amazing and the housekeeping staff were so friendly and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse New York Marriott Marquis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: