Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4 stars

90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108, USA

#15 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included for high price. No fresh air or possibility to open windows.

    Attached to airport terminal, so it is very convenient if you have connection flight. Room and hotel design is cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators, and not safe to walk around at night. Near Boston Common which is great during the day, but dangerous once the sun goes down.

    They’ve recently remodeled since our last stay & it is much more modern & sleek. This is one of our top three favorite hotels in Boston. The staff is super friendly, and ziggy’s cafe next door has great coffee. The city views room has awesome views of the Capitol building, and the harbor. Lots of great pubs & restaurants a short walk from hotel & the new black walls & black out curtains allow for a very sound sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The combination of Bar and Breakfast-room is a desaster. The Bar in the evening has no atmosphere and in the morning the room is for breakfast too small. People has to wait sometimes a long time and the room has no atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not ready until 4:45. Very frustrating when you are told a garenteed 3:00 check in. Many other guests were waiting in the lobby for there rooms as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the lighting was terrible, especially to read in bed. the bed was quite uncomfortable. I liked the décor in general but the artwork was just weird

    good breakfast, liked the style over all,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms vere poorly lit (which was uncomfortable especially in the evening & during make up/dressing). Breakfast could be more vegetarian-friendly - I really missed some fresh veggies to choose from.

    Personel was wonderful, helpful and nice. Room were tastefully designed and comfortable. Localization - perfect. In a nice part of town, very close to Public Garden. We have evening with complimentary wine in the hotel lobby, as well as "tea party"

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a bit of difficulty on way in, but once found our way, it was easy in, and very easy to leave the city.

    Staff were eager and able to help us with all issues during our one night stay. Most welcoming crew, and loved having a place to safely park our car. It will be our 'go to' hotel for any future stays in Boston. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the inroom frig was just a little bigger to hold more water, beer, and snacks but it was the size you usually find in rooms like this.

    The staff was amazing, friendly, helpful. The location was perfect for us to sightsee and walk the Freedom Trail. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room was cozy and bright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at 707 and the people at 708 came at 2AM banging doors, laughing so hard they woke us up. I called the front desk and they were quickly put an end to the noise :)

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel was close to the park my Boston Terrier loves to go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was excellent: Jeremy on the front desk, Steve and Luis at the concierge all very helpful. Likewise, the food in the restaurant surpassed our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was being redecorated, so some parts were closed off and no restrooms in lobby

    Very nice hotel, great personnel, excellent location, stylishly decorated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband has a bad neck from his job and we were hoping for a microwave in our room to heat up a heat pack. Otherwise, everything else was very nice. We had a great view of the city. The shower was very therapeutic and had a blowdryer too.

    We went at night and it was a bit loud. But the crowd was much younger and I am sure I was loud back them myself. We went for breakfast the next morning and it was great. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation and the common spaces were cramped with little space for simply relaxing.

    The room was furnished in a very modern and sophisticated way. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were renovations being carried out in the lobby which made the lobby experience not so pleasant

    The staff were excellent, Court at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The valet guys were also very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was impeccable! We were upgraded when we got there and it was a wonderful surprise. They also had a nice hot chocolate bar and complimentary wine tasting. The two ladies at the front desk were so full of personality and were incredibly friendly. The maid slipped a hand written note under the door to let us know she would be taking care of us. They made us feel well taken care of.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance where you valet was a bit of a mess.

    The staff was welcoming and very accommodating. From the moment we checked in everyone was friendly and super nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Queen Pure Allergen Free
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 times the fire alarm went off and we have to go down through the stairs, but thankfully the staff help us to move the room into the lower floor the next day. But aside from that, we overall enjoyed our stay.

    The location is great near Boston Common and MBTA park station, the room is big and clean, and the staff are helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was under renovation as of Christmas 2017 but I know that's just temporary. They have a deal with a local gym for hotel guests which is a nice trade off during the remodel.

    The staff were great, as always.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scuff marks on the furniture in room, bit room was clean. Couldn’t easily plug in coffee maker, had to use coffee maker in the bathroom.

    Location was excellent. Love pet friendly hotels even though we don’t travel with pets. Enjoyed the coffee, tea and hot chocolate bar in the mornings. Sitting area was comfy, too. Bathrooms were nice and beds too. Didn’t hear neighbors’ activities like we have in other hotels. Quality for the price we paid was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a little bit expensive, especially because breakfast was not included.

    Lovely rooms and excellent location. Nice touch of free coffee in the morning and supply of iced water in reception. Staff very helpful and polite. Would stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website said free wifi, went to sign on and the fee was $12.99. Not free. I figure that since I didn't book through the hotels website and booked through a different website made it so we got a room that looked at a brick wall. Very disappointed with our view, I should say, lack there of. I paid just under $200 with parking. Expected some view.

    The bed was comfortable. Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missed coffee in the room and the room was a little small

    The room amenities, a good shampoo, conditioner, a good hairdryer, comfy bed so nice sheets, sufficient towels, robes, it was great. The coffee in the lobby in the morning was fab! There was a wine reception every evening from 5-6pm, we didn't participate but it definitely sounded great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The built up dust in places such as the inside of the lamp shade.

    We liked the staff and late check out especially since we could not check in until 3:30 PM. I appreciated the hot water pot which did not always work well; cord was taped together.We enjoyed the wine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Location was perfect and most places were walking distance. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. If I come back to visit Boston, I will stay at the Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think all hotels should provide free wifi.

    Very conveniently located near public transit. Very attractive room with comfortable furnishings and high quality appointments. This deluxe hotel would normally be too expensive for me, but happily they offered a very appealing rate at the time of my stay. I liked the coffee service offered in the lobbly early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really like the fact that there wasn't a pool erea for the price and location but overall would definitely stay again...

    Really liked the location of the hotel it was conveniently close to plenty to do... great place..!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pricey. No bottled water. Fridge was loaded with bar menu items.

    Excellent location. Subway is 150 m away. Good casual eateries all around within 5 minutes' walk. Friendly staff. Excellent view of the Commons and Charles River. Evening wine and bites. Very Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with 1 bed on an air shaft for nearly $500. Pita with room service hummus was stale. Fee for WiFi which was waived when I complained. Few amenities on premises. Good location for theatre goers. We usually like Kimpton hotels but were very disappointed. Poor value and a very mediocre. There are many better options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On occasion waiting for thé lift was tedious. Lighting in bedroom not sufficient. Poor choice of international tv channels.

    Staff incredibly friendly and efficient. Beds very comfortable. Happy hour, always a good time to meet other guests and share stories!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of front desk people. Not courteous and too much chitchat amongst themselves when in contact with guests.

    Comfort of the room Wine served to guests 5-6 PM Helpfulness of bellboys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception staff could have been a little more friendly and smiled more, they were very efficient however could have been more welcoming.

    the room was very spacious and had everything I needed. the mini bar was well stocked with drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two elevators is not enough for a building with this many floors- we were often frustrated waiting forever for the elevator, and then stopped on many floors before finally arriving. The photos online gave us the impression that it would be more luxurious than it really was. Though we had a "fancy" room, it was quite small and the value for money was not great. We had some silly issues with the key cards and telephone messages which were a bit aggravating, though the staff was helpful. The bathroom was giant but there were absolutely no places to hang towels and the shower wall was in need of some deep cleaning- it looked a bit rusty and not what I would hope for/expect in a room that cost over $300 per night. The furniture was quite scratched and also not in the condition we were expecting based on the pictures and price.

    The bed was extremely comfy, the staff was friendly. The location is great and it was easy to walk to any of the popular areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small, but I am not surprised considering the location was so perfect and how nice the hotel was.

    I found the location to be perfect for what I had planned on my visit to Boston, everything was a short walk. the accommodations were great, there was free wine at happy hour and a very cool speakeasy bar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Conveniently ocated between two T stops so the rest of the city is easily accessible. Love the complimentary happy hour (PM) and the coffee/tea bar (AM) provided in the lobby. Sodas and water provided for kids and non-drinkers. Rooms are spacious and tastefullly decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Loved having water in the lobby when you came back to the hotel. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed. We were in Boston to celebrate our birthdays and when we got to our room the first night, they had champagne and cupcakes waiting for us. The bar was great but a little pricey. Definitely would recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Able to walk to multiple restaurants and attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful. The wine happy hour was also a nice touch. The room was cleaning and bed was very comfy, we also enjoyed the toiletries and they brought us a mini fridge for me to store my pumped breastmilk. I would stay with them again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to ask for a coffee machine to be brought up to the room because there was no other coffee available at 6:30. Coffee in the room should be a standard feature - or else coffee available for early morning risers.

    The room had a great view and was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location. Two minutes to Boston Common and Public Gardens. The Freedom trail walk , basically, starts here. Twelve minute walk to Hanover St. that has an incredible selection of great restaurants. It is a six minute walk from the State St. subway station ( after you took the Blueline subway from Airport subway station 3 stops). Staff are wonderful and friendly. Free wine from 4-6 pm everyday. Everyone at the hotel made our experience truly enjoyable. Also Highball bar upstairs pours a great scotch or three..... Also if you must stop at CHEERS (we did) it is a 12 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey, even with the discount, but the location and comfort more than made up for it.

    Comfy bed, amazing view, nice shower, excellent location, fruity water available 24-7

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You even need to request a coffee maker. Towels are kept on the floor below the sink. Buy some towel racks.

    Clean basic hotel with no extras that have become standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely should have free wi-fi without any requirements. Also was surprised that the hotel did not supply water bottles in the rooms. Seems to be standard these days especially for higher end properties.

    Hotel design and small scale. Professional staff and location of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minimal comforts: no coffee maker, tiny bathroom with little space to put anything; no water bottles other than the one in the minibar for $10; most hotels offer one bottle complimentary. The house bar offers hardly any food, and what there is is happy hour type fare, minimal at that too and very unlike other Kimptons. The bar is hardly a place to relax after a day in town; more like a very loud pub with lots of standing room. Cleanliness was not great: hair in bathroom; mold in bathtub; bed not nicely made but disheveled.

    Location, center of downtown close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower! Needed great patience to get the temperature comfortable and frankly I gave up and washed my hair in the sink and had a flannel wash, after 15 mins of trying. My partner succeeded though after 5mins!! You need to adjust the pressure as well... Bedside light not plugged in

    Very stylish Helpful staff Good location Nice amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pay $500 a night and charge $13/day for wifi on top? C'mon.

    Location is great but necessarily tough to drive to given it's central location. Nothing to be done about that

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on the 4th floor and the bass from the bar downstairs rattled the walls until 2am.

    The water pressure in the shower was amazing. Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They upgraded us to one of the premium rooms with a view down the river. It made a really good hotel experience even better. And the free coffee in the morning and wine at aperitif time is a very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping was disappointing because they didn't clean the bathrooms well nor pick up empty lotion bottles nor take out dirty glasses empty cheese platters . And they never replenished my coffee and cream boxes. I had to complain twice about it. The last night I was there they forgot to even put soap and body wash .

    Location for me was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $600/night for a very small room seemed pricey, but all hotels in Boston jack up prices during large conventions, graduation season, etc. The bed has 5 legs on it that are right on the edge and hard to see - hard to no stub your toes.

    Kimpton members get $10 minibar credit - so the $7 bottled water is essentially free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was mixed up with the wrong dates but the manger was able to get us a room anyhow. It was my 7 year old daughters birthday and they delivered cupcakes to the room which was very nice. Room was spotless and beds were super comphy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard uncomfortable beds so neither of us slept well. There were no cups in the room for coffee in the morning and I had to ask for additional toilet paper two mornings in a row. Since this is one of the upscale hotels where internet is additional fee, no fridge/ microwave, then I expect the basics to be included without asking.

    Quiet, clean, dark room for sleeping. Large towels, quiet air conditioning & good location. There were many restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our requests for some things like: bedroom slippers and lint remover which we asked for a couple of times never arrived even if we were promised to expect them soon. Checking out took a very long time because the hotel had changed their computer system and it was difficult trying to tally exactly how much we were to pay for our stay. Those are things we consider minor though and could easily set aside especially with the over-all experience we had. We are sure to come back to Kimpton Nine Zero .

    The service was great. The ambiance and the vibe were all wonderful and love those special touches that make you feel at home: complimentary morning coffee and tea at the lobby as well as afternoon wine and cheese as well where you can connect with other guests. For the day before the (Boston) marathon, we had with us a 35 time finisher who gave us very helpful insight which was a great preparation for the next day. Hydration options were overflowing come marathon day and a souvenir photo session for the finishers await at the lobby as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Queen Pure Allergen Free
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Called down for help with dining reservations--never got a call back. Upon check in wasn't given any info about facilities in hotel, either written or verbal. Called down for extra bath towels and was told they'd be right up--came 2 hours later. Hotel felt a bit run down, used and dated. No one helped us with bags.

    The rooms seemed to be pretty well insulated and quiet for sleeping. Easy walk to Boston Commons and other sites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for valet was a little steep, but thats expected with Boston.

    A very beautiful and modern property. The staff were exceptional and provided all the help I needed during check in/out and throughout my stay. The staff was very attentive to all my needs during my stay, they even recommended different dining options and entertainment in the area for me to do. Every morning a continental breakfast is offered and when you get back from training/businuess at 5PM...they have wine waiting for you at door when you are getting back from a long day. Top notch! When visiting Boston, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive hotel, in every sense. Minibar prices very high, much higher than in a bar I would say. After paying quite a lot of money for my one-week-long stay they wanted to charge me for shipping a key within town, which should cost nothing.

    Confortable room with nice views. I was informed that I had gotten a free upgrade wrt the room I initially had paid for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a incidental fee and they wouldn't take cash for the room which is not convenient when your bank isn't available for the next 10 miles. even with the card on file they didn't accept cash for the room at the front desk. but overall the stay felt luxurious clean and the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price was a little expensive. Not a lot of negatives but if I had to be picky, the complimentary robes were a bit stiff and scratchy. Complimentary slippers would have been a nice addition.

    Excellent location steps to subway and park (we walked to most places - hardly took public transportation); nice view of granary cemetery; bed was comfortable; room was clean and quiet (we were on the 17th floor.. didn't hear other guests or noise from the outside besides the occasional siren or church bells). Though we didn't use it, lots of selection from the minibar. A card offering forgotten items such as a hair straightener for your stay, was a really nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the elevator key card. The room had no fridge or microwave. Had no tea or coffee pot. Staying on the 14th floor I. A tea drinker at night and didn't have an ability to resume that ritual.

    Loved the location close to city center everything was in walking distance. I also loved how clean and comfortable the room was, access to room service and free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    The hotel is stylish and modern. Beds were very comfortable and there were nice touches (robes, toiletries). They have a free wine reception each evening! Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Location is very central and near public transportation. The bar on the second floor made excellent drinks. Despite the active atmosphere in the lobby, we encountered no noise near our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and there were very nice touches to make you feel welcome like complimentary coffee in the morning and wine hour in the evening. Great location close to downtown with good sized room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were nice and spacious. The staff were amazing. When there was an issue with some water overflowing in the bathroom they moved me to another room straight away. 10 second walk from the brilliant Beantown Pub and a 10 minute walk from Faneuil Hall Marketplace. You can spend hours walking around Faneuil Hall watching the Street Entertainers and Eating, Drinking and Shopping. The T is also great for travelling around the City and very cheap and easy to use. A great City and "A Wicked Smaht" Place to go to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some road noise in the morning but it was to be expected in a prime downtown location.

    Location is superb. Less than 10 minute walk from most of the Theatre District or go the other way for City Hall. Easy access to T stations. Very nice modern amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second visit, and again I found the breakfast not that good for the price. Charging $4.50 for a cup of filter coffee is kind of steep.

    The public areas and rooms are stylish and well maintained. The hotel is very close to Boston Common and not far from two T stations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sunday evening dining, room service as an alternative is very expensive. It was snowing outside thus options were limited

    The room was very comfortable and made it easy to work from. Bed was really good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel at 12 midday and left our luggage (with no problem) to go explore the city. They had no available queen bedroom at the time so they upgraded us! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The concierge was very insightful and friendly. As a request we asked for a picture of Nicolas Cage (really assuming the hotel staff would never comply with our silliness), but we were greeted in our room with a printout. So nice to know the staff has a sense of humor :) Overall: GREAT staff, great location, great hotel. Will definitely recommend to family and friends; as well as stay there again in our next trip to Boston.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the room did not optimise the space.

    Complimentary glass of wine in the early evening each day was a nice touch. The location was really great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Skyline View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some black mold in shower. It should be upgraded.!!

    The view of public gardens. The water in lobby. Yummy!! The room was very quiet and bed was comfy!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was nice but the standing shower was a little small & the poor design (though aesthetically beautiful) left water on the floor after every shower.

    Fantastic location, within walking distance or short subway ride away (including the airport) & just a block away from Boston Common. Staff was friendly & accomodating. Room had a great view. Complimentary hot chocolate in the lobby after a cold day of sight seeing. Couldn't have been happier...fantastic location for bringing in the New Year!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive, we had to wait a while to get our car, there's no welcome or info booklet in the rooms like most hotels so finding things in or close by the hotel was a challenge, I couldn't even find the ice machine for a while or how to operate the elevator at first. Needs more information like that and maybe things like local delivery places

    Room decoration and comfort was amazing. Staff is super friendly, room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does it the way it should be done! The staff was exemplary; friendly, and engaging, helpful and professional. Hotel details, from the refreshing flavored water, hot chocolate and complimentary wine in the lobby, to the yoga mat provided in the room were perfect. The location, being just steps from Boston Common, is ultra-convenient. This hotel will be my go-to whenever I stay in the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The most warm, welcoming and helpful staff you could wish for. Some particular needs catered for most efficiently and without fuss. Dinner recommendation made and booked instantly and it was a great choice. Very comfortable clean room, with great views and lovely bathroom. Most convenient location for all downtown Boston sights and shopping. Top class!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for a family of four and we did not have sheets or blankets for the pull out sofa. When I called Guest Services it took almost an hour to get sheets for the kids. I would also note it was New Years Eve so they may have been busy but we were tired and wanted to get to sleep. Also, valet lost my car due to a mix up with tickets but they did credit me the parking fee.

    Loved the location and the vibe of the hotel. The bar was fun and had a good energy. Food was good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over run with barking dogs and dogs sitting on all the common area furniture. If the dogs were "peanuts" (peanut allergies) they would have been better managed out of respect for all guests

    Not much. Rooms were too small to move around in comfortably. Layout of shower was horrible, had to get into shower to turn on and jump out as to not get wet while water was warming up. TV didn't work, need repair Ordered expensive cookies that came with a 6.00 tray charge and were supermarket bought cookies(really bad)!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally do not like dogs in hotels because you can hear them barking from other rooms.

    The location is unbeatable. The Highball Lounge is a very convenient place to have a drink. The staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and accessible. They serve Caffe Vita from Seattle, awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room with Skyline View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not much of anything to complain about that was the hotel's fault. There just happened to be construction going on nearby during my stay which was on my side of the hotel and a bit noisy.

    I liked the contemporary decor of this small boutique hotel, and that they offered coffee, newspapers, fruit infused waters, wine and hor d'oeuvres in the lobby morning and evening. The lobby is intimate, like a living room, and a nice place to meet other travelers. The hotel is in a fantastic location and I had a wonderful corner room high up with great views over Boston Common.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didnt work in my room - I had better connectivity in the hostel I stayed at before this place!

    The shower was amazing and the bed was comfy. It was in a good location and the rooms were nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: