Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nite Inn at Universal City 2 stars

10612 Ventura Boulevard, Universal City, Los Angeles, CA 91604, USA

#177 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very tiny and made it challenging to comfortably relax in room. Wifi didn't work even after front desk person tried to help. People upstairs were very loud and easily heard downstairs.

    The room was very clean and the location was ideal for easy access to Universal Studios and other sights. Breakfast is no frills and only cold, just like advertised. "No frills"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the website do not acurratwly represent the hotel - the pictures are nicer than what you get. The room was dirty upon arrival. There was no privacy lock inside the room and no “do not disturb” sign so housekeeping walked in on my daughter while they were showering. The front desk staff was rude and unwilling to provide any assistance. This was a honeymoon trip for my daughter and son in law and they were extremely unhappy. Also, we were not able to pay for the room over the phone or even by email so we had to send them with cash. When they checked in they were made to leave a $150 room deposit even though they paid for the room in cash. We were not told about a deposit ahead of time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel wasn't much to look at, and it was on a very busy street, so there was definitely street noise. The room was tight--no closet, no counter space in the bathroom, etc., but the beds were clean and comfortable and it had air conditioning.

    The price was much lower than staying at one of the onsite Universal hotels, but it was just about as close. They didn't charge for parking, breakfast, or wifi, either. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and there were excellent restaurants and stores within a very short walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for me and my 2 sons but we didn’t spend much time in the room anyways. Spent the whole weekend on the city walk and in universal studios.

    SUPER close to Universal Studios and City walk. The universal studio shuttle was a block away. The staff was very helpful, just ask them if you need anything! These are hard working people and they truly aim to please. This is a quaint boutique Inn. It’s not a four star sky rise Sheraton or Hilton, so don’t expect 5 star if you want something affordable. I didn’t see any other motels or Inns around. Parking was tight but included. Breakfast was hot coffee, cereal, pastries, make your own waffles and toast...But that’s all we eat at home . There’s lots of restaurants and snacks near by. Plus being a single mom with 2 boys I felt safe. The parking place was well lit and the parameters were closed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was u comfortable parking was horrible location terrible dirty I found a pubic hair in the blankets after we stayed in it and my partner and i do not have hair in that area

    Staff was helpful friendly and knowledgeable about the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size is so small, but then again I stayed only for 2 nights so it was manageable.

    The location was very close to the shuttle stop to the Universal Studio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Coffee wasn’t good. But grateful they provided breakfast in the morning.

    So close to Universal Studios!! Very clean, comfortable, and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is tight, as it is in many places in LA. They do a good job of managing it, but if you're driving something larger than a car (Suburban, Yukon, etc), you might want to look elsewhere for a room.

    A quick walk next door to K's Doughnuts for breakfast is worth the time. You can get breakfast sandwiches or whatever you like while you watch them slice and squeeze the oranges for your juice. YUM!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we pulled back the cover of the bed we found nasty and dirty spots on the sheet and pillow silps as well as hair from previous guests... disgusting! The bedding has obviously not being exchanged, just put in an orderly manner (to look alike...) by room service. - After we confronted the hotel manager next day asking for a refund, he told us that we have to put a good review first for refund. We declined, as you see here. (and we have that on email!) For more than 180$ a night I can at least expect a clean room. We definitely not coming back here. There are better and cleaner places around the universal studios for less.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t go sleep because has a lot of bed bugs.. we can felt it and still my bf had bug bite. They need so something about clean for there’s bad ..

    The stuff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little parking (maybe 10 spots) so we were worried to leave in the evening & come back to no parking spaces.

    Great location! Super close to universal (just a short walk or drive) & close to many dining options!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon check in we found that the parking area was extremely small and the gentleman at the counter offer to pay for us to park across the street in paid parking. We were able to get my RAM 2500 in a space but it was nice that they offered to pay for the parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were extremely small just fitting the Queen size bed and really nothing else. The bed was also hard as a rock so very uncomfortable.

    Loved the fact it was located so close to Universal Studios which was our destination.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather uncomfortable, the towels were old and thin. And the room was a bit small.

    It was very conveniently located to Universal Studios, we could walk to the tram which made it nice. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Description days there is a connecting door for 2 rooms, we are expecting 2 bathrooms since it said connecting rooms. Found out it is a suite with only 1 bathroom and we are 5 adults & 3 kids. To be fair, they tried to look for 2 rooms but there are none available.

    The location, near Universal Studios.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Queen Bed plus Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows need to be bigger and more firm. They were a bit too small and soft. Not too comfortable. Parking is tight. We were lucky to get the 1 space left open.

    Staff was extremely helpful & they also knew we were celebrating my son's 7th birthday & had a cake for him in the refrigerator, along with candles, plates, forks & a cake cutter! That was the golden touch. Very appreciative of that. I liked how close it was to places to eat and of course to Universal Studios, which is the main reason why it was booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is too small. Can't guarantee a parking space if you leave the hotel. It's not the best area to be out at night.

    The beds were thick and comfortable. I love that there's a fridge and microwave in the room very convenient especially when traveling with children. Cleaning service did an ok job

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. There was no room between the two queen beds.

    We liked that it was a reasonable option near Universal Studio. The shuttle was a very close walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The air Conditioner was located too high on the wall. I'm 5' 8" and was barely able to reach the controls. I couldn't see the controls while stretching to reach them. It was trial and error using it. The towels and linens were very worn and badly need replacing.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. It was about a half mile stroll to the Universal Studios shuttle stop. The room was very clean and appeared very newly remodeled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft sheets were dirty Ask to chenge the sheets cuz my son spil some milk and they did not do it so the front desk guy did it for me . Pillow hard as a rock

    The location was excellent for me becomes was walking distance to universal studio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff and a great value for what we wanted. It's located close to Universal Studio's shuttle from the Metro. They setup a "make your own" waffle station in the morning! They had enough space to let us leave our car there while we were at Universal Studios. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hote is really really small, no extra parking...beds and blankets are extremely old... Also too much noise at night ..You can hear other guests when open and close the doors or water and sometimes when they are talking ....Never again

    Hote is really small and also really noise all night..You can hear other guests when open and close the doors or water....Never again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple hair was on towels, so it would be nice if cleanness improved.

    Stuff was very nice and helpful! Service and safety is beyond my expectation for this kind of motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than what I was expecting, parking was terrible and cramped, and the water temperature sucked. Overall, I’d rather spend that amount of money on a different location that offers more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny. Parking is limited. You are paying for the location, not for comfort or amenities.

    The property is very pretty. The location is perfect. Only a quick walk to the free shuttle (about 5-6 blocks).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, uncomfortable bed. Sheets had other people's hair in it, homeless people around made the walk to the shuttle scary, worst pillows ever. We tripped on a little step by our room continuously, we were double parked in all night, safety issues. No carpet.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking but the front desk told us there is additional parking across the street that he would valet park for us!

    It was only a few minutes of a walk to the tram that takes you to universal studios and city walk! Front desk was very nice to my boyfriend and I.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the room opened up to the parking lot and busy street. If you were coming out of the bathroom and the room door or window was open, you felt exposed. Also the pillows and bedding were not as comfortable as we would have liked.

    The proximity to Universal Studios and Fatburger is excellent. The staff was very friendly and we liked that we had free parking. The room, while small, had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking and breakfast

    Place was great breakfast not so much is bread from 99 cents and super little lobby only fits 4 person at a time every one else has to eat standing up out side

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very uncomfortable - This is probably the only complaint I have.

    The staff was very friendly and extra accommodating. The room was clean. It had a mini fridge, microwave, three beds (4 if you count the sofa that turns into a bed); There was a private bedroom with it's own bed and TV. Separate vanity area off the bathroom. Blow dryer and closet. The breakfast was super simple {cereal, pastries/muffins, and waffles, milk, juice, coffee}. The parking is very tight, perfect for compact cars. If you only have one vehicle for your group, you are fine {but it's free, so that's a bonus}! More then one car, you just park right across the street at the metro parking lot - also free parking! {our cars were both fine}! They allowed us to keep our car in their lot for the duration of our check out day, free of charge. Like I said, the staff was very nice and accommodating. I feel like for the price, this hotel was pretty exceptional. We came down on a Saturday afternoon, and went to Universal Studios, the walk to the Universal tram pick-up was only 5 minutes (super convenient)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed linen and bath towels looked age old.

    The staff were extra decent and so co-operative and helpful always. They helped a lot even for booking the day trips, for booking airport shuttle etc. I really appreciate their kindness and helpfulness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi drops out constantly and can take a while to reconnect. You can also hear the other guests quite clearly.

    Reminded me of a traditional American motel which i liked. Also the TV was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ALOT more smaller than the picture showed. Open the door and BAM, there's your bed. Definitely try to find the lowest price for the standard room. Walls/doors are very thin so you will be woken up easily by your neighbors. Bed wasn't very comfortable. No vending machine on site.

    If you need a place to stay after an exhausting day at Universal Studios, this is it. 5min walk to the free shuttle that takes you to the park. Front desk staff was always super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin. There was a dumpster behind the hotel, and we were woken up by the garbage man emptying it at 6am. We were also woken anytime anyone would throw garbage in it. Anytime our neighbors walked around, we could hear it. Anytime any other door shut, ours would rattle violently as if someone was trying to open it. Also, our room was TINY. There was not enough counter/desk space so we had to resort to putting our stuff on the bed. Also, parking lot was tiny and when we went to checkout, staff was blocking us in with their cars.

    The room was very clean, had a microwave and a mini fridge, and the bathroom was nice. It also had good lighting and adequate electrical plugs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little chilly but it was also in the 40’s at night!

    The location is perfect! You can walk to everything. It is literally a 5 min walk to the entrance of Universal Studios. A variety of food! For those of you interested in experiencing legal recreational fun well they are all walkable as well! I do want to point out the the hotel is a non-smoking one. So please abide. The metro is also a 5 min walk! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating! This place was spot less not a speck of dust on the tv or a smudge on windows! I would definitely stay here again. For those of you that have never been to LA you pay for parking everywhere and traffic blows . I feel in my heart my vacation was stress free because this wonderful little place who provide safe parking and a knowledgeable staff! 👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Queen Bed plus Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s small room!! Barely enough to maneuver around! But it’s enough if you just need a comfortable place to sleep so you can go to Universal Studios next day!

    Staff friendly! It’s across Universal Studios!! Just 10 min walk to the shuttle that will take you to universal studios entrance! Bed very comfortable! I slept good! Clean enough for me! There’s a microwave and fridge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning products left a strong odor in the room which didn’t dissipate for several hours until after the heater was turned on. No carpeting, only tile floors which were cold to stand on in bare feet even after the room warmed up (it was a cold February). The bathroom was compact with very little counter space. No bedside lamps, only the overhead lights which meant you had to get up to turn the lights off.

    Room was on the first floor so no lugging luggage up stairs. The room had ample space. The shower was nice. Beds were comfortable. Quiet even though the room was in the front and right next to the parking area. We were able to leave our car the morning of check in so that we could go to Universal Studios (which was a 5 minute walk to the tram).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rented a balcony room supposedly. There is no balconies at this hotel. Giant no smoking signs all over every outdoor space so we smoked out on Ventura Blvd and had to deal with hookers walking by and propositioning us. Reserved the room for 8 people, but there was an emergency so only four of us checked in. I still paid the rate for 8 people. Room was so small that I got a huge bruise on my thigh running into the bed that was basically blocking the access to the connecting bedroom. Hotel required a $200 deposit for incidentals. Upon check out at 7:30 am I was assured that deposit would be returned to me. Checked again at 4 pm because they still had a hold, and again was assured the deposit would be returned to me, and that they had already released it. Woke up 48 hours after checking out of this hotel to a $150 charge on my card. Hotel accused me of smoking in the room when I called to ask about the charge. 48 hours later!! Horrible people knew I never smoked anywhere near their room, not even within 30 feet of the door, as the manager saw us out there. When I asked why they waited 48 hours to charge me if they truly believed I smoked in the room and they hung up on me.

    Very close to Universal Studios Hollywood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected a standard double bed, no table or anything but bed and 1 bedside table. small shower room, no tea making facilities although available at reception.

    Staff were nice and helpful location was perfect for universal studios free shuttle from across the road all in all it was adequate although a little disappointing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything I would go back againg

    They let me park my car there so I didn’t have to worry about parking .i had to walk to universal studios less than 10 min

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small! No where to put anything down. the mini-frig wasn't working. The tile floor needed fixing. The parking was terrible!!!!! The towels have seen better days and were rough.

    The staff was the best part of my stay. The location to visit Universal Studios was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kinda small and so is the parking and the rate was kinda expensive.

    It’s close to Universal Studios and other establishments. We have free breakfast although there’s not much food. The guy at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Queen Bed plus Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How small the room was

    The staff was fantastic. The manager of the facility went out of his way for us. Very nice people. The room however was extremely small and their pull out couch was a futon. It was very clean though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough parking for all the cars at their parking lot when we got there late hours but the manager Maria was great to accommodate everything. Parking our car behind another car and keeping our keys in case of need to move it. Thanks Maria!!

    Maria (manager?) at the front desk was great to accommodate our parking situation. And even let us keep our car longer through the day!! Fantastic that saved us $25 on parking at Universal Studios!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more privacy for the restroom would have been better. The people in the room can hear every little sound coming from the restroom.

    Staff is great and very accommodating- rooms are large and clean - it was great to have the option to have breakfast also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were very small and the toiletries had very poor quality and they didn’t replace them as needed. Other wise pretty good.

    Location was amazing, the room had a bonus room with was perfect for our family size off 6 and had a sofa bed that could have being use if the family was larger. Great price for location and room size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a wall. Inside the grounds was nice but the neighborhood was a little scary.

    Room was small but it was fixed up nice.Tile shower, crown molding, bed was comfy. Location was nice to universal studios. Staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room upstairs from us was very noisy all night. Woke us all night running and what sounded like moving furniture.

    Great hotel closer to Universal. We felt safe and it was great for one night quick trip on our way to Disney.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, I could feel every spring. The pictures online are a little deceiving to how big my room was. The parking situation is terrible. Just not the best hotel experience I've had...

    It was super close to universal studios.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jacuzzi Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't what we expected. We got the room in the intention of have a hug spafor my wife and i to have a special night together. We booked the room though booking.com and went off the pictures they have on their web site. Comes out to be that they dont have the huge spa suite anymore. Wasnt worth the money I spent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay. We do not have any negative comments.

    Room was nice and clean. The room and location was perfect for us. Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We would stay there again for our next vacation to Universal Studios and City Walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Queen Bed plus Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our last night there we came back from universal studio, tired and wanting to relax. They we renovating the room below us and the workmen we so incredibly noisy with their power tools etc. We put up with it for about 4 hours until about 6 pm when i phoned the desk and asked them to stop before we lost our minds. They said 10 more minutes which dragged into another hour. This was a huge black mark in our book. Very inconsiderate.

    The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental Breakfast was not sufficient. Some fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs would have made a huge difference.

    Our room was perfect for our family of four. With two older kids who do not like sharing a bed we appreciated being upgraded to a room with two queen beds and a fold out couch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable and the rooms are tiny so is the rest room. The price was way to high for not having a comfortable bed...

    The only thing I liked was the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jacuzzi Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. Little tiny room. Uncomfortable bed. No hot tub as described. Hair all over room from cleaning people. Dirty floors. Co struxtiin going on until nigh time

    False advertising. NO hot tub. Actually a very small tub with jets. And construction was going on right next to us at 7pm at night causing horrible disturbance. Staff was unfriendly and wouldn’t move or refund. Horrible stay. Would NOT recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic motel so as long as you're not expecting 5 star accommodations you won't be disappointed. We needed a clean bed and bathroom close to Universal for one night that could sleep 2 families comfortably and it did the job.

    Location was key and close to everything so we could easily walk to and from Universal as well as restaurants. We left our bikes on our cars because Parking Was protected in the courtyard where office and staff could keep an eye on our vehicles. Our room slept 7 of us comfortably with out costing an arm and a leg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in the washroom was so loud and turned on with the light. Honesty, I couldn't believe how loud it was.

    So close to Universal studios, which is very convenient. the breakfast is also decent with fresh waffles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was horrible. First, we booked for a room with one queen bed and asked for additional bed, they told us that they can not provide additional bed and they charge $150 extra for additional bed. The was a table in the room with two chairs, one was broken and they replace it the next day in the afternoon. There was only one small shampoo for three people. And breakfast was disaster also not mention there wasn’t any coffee or milk left on first morning we went to lobby for breakfast.

    The location was close to universal studios? That’s all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful. I would be a returning customer if the beds had been useable. My fiancé and I are in our twenties and the bed messed up our backs and shoulders every morning. The pillows were some kind of down, very bad choice. When we spend all day at Universal all someone wants to do is go back to their hotel, lounge and relax on the bed. That was impossible with the sleeping accommodations. Also, only one side had a bedside table and there was no other tables or dressers.

    Location to Universal Studios was priceless, five minute walk. The Inn was very clean on the outside and inside. Bathroom was up-to-date and very clean. Very happy with the mini fridge and microwave. Morning breakfast and coffee was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed + Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and breakfast area is so small that it almost doesn’t exist. You need to carry breakfast to your room and eat. And no hot breakfasts.

    Awesome location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Queen Bed plus Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like our room too much. The sofa sleeper was an actual futon not very comfortable for the kids it was also placed right underneath the TV and could not move it any other way

    Staff was exceptionally polite accommodated me an extra parking day without having to pay at Universal Studios Maria front desk supervisor excellent customer service breakfast was basic pastries and waffle but did the job

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t any problems at all. Our entire stay was perfect.

    During breakfast time, the waffles were well-cooked. And as small and simple the meal was, overall it was highly satisfactory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dresser or drawers to put clothes or belong in.

    It was not a very pretty/cozy place but it was clean, great location to universal studios, and and free parking. The waffles in the morning were great too. Overall great value for what you pay and get. Just don't expect anything fancy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for the basic hotel. No good views and there are no tubs like advertised. Very small room. Horrible view in our room. Parking is crowded and you constantly have to move your car for others to get out. Not worth the money honestly. The only good thing is that is close to Universal Studios and it was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Queen Bed plus Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pullout bed for third person,was not really a bed,I felt room charge was a little high for third person,not having a real bed and small room size. Advertised breakfast could have been more complete,more options.

    Bed was comfortable,room was very clean,staff was very accomidating.Liked being able to leave car parked on property after checkout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was limited, although you can pArk across the street for a small fee that the hotel manager took care of. Thank you very much!

    Sayed the front desk manager was friendly and helpful. Great customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are way too small. I couldn't sleep well since someone was drilling the walls at mid-night for 2 consecutive days.

    Facility was pretty closed from Universal Studios

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bed was uncomfortable. I’m unsure if this size room is common for the area.

    The location was great as it was close to universal studios. The room was clean and tidy and the parking was very excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Queen Bed plus Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like everything about it. I did a mistake on booking.com choosing for my family a room. They were not helpful to solve the problem. They have poor breakfast and small parking space.

    This hotel so close to universal studios and freeway. Only this part good about it. They don’t deserve that much money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and the bath towels were really small and rough.

    Location was great, the staff was friendly and the bathrooms were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff could not find the reservation I made through booking.com, although I had an email and confirmation number from them but thankfully I was still able to get 2 rooms but it was stressful for awhile. 2. Rooms and bathrooms are very small.

    Liked location and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was little high. Very bare necessity accommodations. Bed wasn’t comfortable.

    Staff was amazingly sweet. Price was a little high for what you got. But was perfect location to Universal and some shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself is a little small. The area surrounding it is kind of sketchy. The bed was extremely hard. It almost felt like a box spring.

    The staff was helpful and friendly, as always. Everything is extremely clean and the interiors are beautiful and updated. I've stayed here multiple times and I've never had an issue with crime inside the hotel itself. It's very well lit and seems like someone is keeping an eye on what goes on in the parking area at all times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their wifi did not work at all and the breakfast area is very small.

    It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but updated and the location from Universal Studios was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight if your driving a truck but a car wouldn't be a problem.

    The distance to CityWalk was unbelievable and the staff were more then helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nite Inn at Universal City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: