Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nob Hill Motor Inn 3 stars

1630 Pacific Avenue, Polk Gulch, San Francisco, CA 94109, USA

#132 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1066 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a last minute trip....I went to booking.com amd found this hotel...i figured it was gonna be like a motel 6....Not even close....the staff was amazing...the room was super amazing...i went on facebook amd told everyone about my experience...I am positive many if my friends and family will be booking rooms with you....Thank you for such a wonderful experience...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Nothing ok, not even the bananas, and plastic jugs and papel plates

    Good location, close to Metro. Breakfast was not worth at all, but thats a US fact. Rather go somewhere for breakfast, if you have the option, do not book with breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited continental breakfast. Nut not a problem.

    Single brewed Starbucks coffee from beans in lobby 24 hours. This is not a two star hotel. I would rate it four stars. Everything clean and nicely done. Great staff and free parking!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 5 people and had a suite reserved. Upon arrival we were told that the suites were not available. We got a room with 2 beds and a roll bed. The latter was very uncomfortable. The matress and springs were horrible and old. I had to put the matress on the floor because it was impossible to rest on that thing with the broken springs.

    Location is ok. Free parking is a nice thing in San Francisco

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There werent any gas stations near the hotel an not really any place to eat. But over all good place to stay if yur visiting frisco.

    Great customer service and was in walkable distance to the attractions(fishermans wharf, pier 39

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little musty... but smell went away after a while.

    Front desk clerk went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of and pleased with our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was a little bit wet around the bathroom. Around 3 am a group of drunk people arrive to the hotel making a lot of noise and they had a party in the room just on top on mine so, it was impossible to sleep until 5am. The walls in this hotel are so thin that you can even hear the snoring of the people in the next door room.

    The hotel is in an excelente location, it feels safe and there several restaurants at short distance. staff is really nice and the rooms are updated but clean. The parking in site is pretty convenient and it’s included in the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little better. But all in all, it worked.

    The accommodations were excellent. Staff Great. Just what a motorist needed in the heart of San Francisco. 100 out of 100 GREAT JOB.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is advertised as 3 star hotel on booking.com were we made our reservation, whereas in reality seems a 2 star motel. The carpet and furniture were at keast 50 years old; bad smell in the room with little choice to get fresh air. Beakfast was served in form of various donuts deposited in a plastic recipient at the reception desk. I was afraid I will fall sick from the bad feeling this property gave us from the moment we entered in the room. In contrast with the aspect of the room, the utilities were new,all working: a small fridge, coffie machine, microwave. We could not use them, because we did not want to spend time in the room. Practicaly we went back to the motel, just to sleep. At check-out we were charged more than in our confirmation from booking.com. The lady at the recption desk told us that she can’t do nothing and adviced to reclaim the difference from booking. They ask for a copy of the bank statement, in order to process a refund, which in case of mastercard is received at the end of the month. Thus we are curious how long will take to recover the difference, if it will be posible to recover. Anyhow, the rate confirmed is already excessive for the conditions we had. Such a pitty, to plan your holiday one year in advance to get such horible conditions. We think that booking.com should be responsible at least for the basic information concerning the properties published on their website, such as type of property (hotel/motel and the stars ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why the hell did you take money twice?!!! I had to pay about 320€/ 364$ but you took my money twice from my account. 364$ + 152€! I want my money back in my account asap!!! This is a terrible hotel! Room stinks, no normal breakfast and parking is for a bikes not cars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited most days to iced covered donuts or extremely sweet pastries. No juice available.

    Location was great. Comfortable bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally not value for money. Old rooms, carpets and sheets. “Breakfast” included is some doughnuts and coffee by the reception so not real place for breakfast.

    Location is good, safe area and easy to access, with parking. One of the guys at reception was really friendly and gave us an upgrade and city instructions. Breakfast in the rate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the main street and was very loud from both street noise and staff/visitors below and around us. The room is outdated and the carpet was well worn.

    Hotel is conveniently located in Nob Hill. There is parking and the place is affordable compared to other hotels nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were absolutely the worst. Must be over 50 years old. The sheets were horrendous. If they got new mattresses and sheets then I would rate this property five star!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn’t flush all the way and the shower didn’t shoot a lot of water out

    The staff was awesome the room was very nice and the bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room Tiny bed for 2 Hester next to your bed ..noisyvas hell Rubbish breakfast For 200 $ ....terrible

    Little really Parking was easy ..pillows good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was so limited we had to have our 14 yr pull the car out!! The spots were so close together. The “breakfast” was dried out donuts. Lots of homeless people!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is older, but clean. A great value for the area. No proper dining area for breakfast

    The front desk staff was excellent, friendly and helpful and you get donuts for breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, we walked everywhere from the hotel and if you have a car then the FREE parking is a major bonus. Room was very spacious and fridge was very useful. In simple terms, the hotel does what it claims & charges a very fair price for such a central location. It's important to set realistic expectations - this is a no frills motel but a comfortable one at a fair price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the room had been darker at night.

    Parking space was excellent, and it was free. The room was larger than I expected. The staff were polite. The elevator is a plus. There are places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very very small & sometimes the people staying there did not do a great job thinking about others.

    Loved the location & free parking for customers! That was one of the main selling points for me. Price/location/parking. Then the bed was a lot nice than the pictures online!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - it was "ok" but would have loved just some sort of fruit! The microwave in the room could be larger, too - if we had wanted to heat up a "family size" frozen meal, it would have been impossible.

    The room was clean and had ample space for 4 adults (me & my husband, plus our daughter & her husband). We did not have any issues with noise (we stayed 2 nights). We found the breakfast to be so-so - would be nice to have some apples & bananas, or some "healthier" option, but we appreciated having pastries & good coffee. We were able to walk from the hotel to pier 33 for the Alcatraz tour (I think we allowed 20-30 min), but took an Uber back after walking a few blocks & stopping for lunch supplies ($6!) to get back to Nob Hill Motor Inn. All in all staying here was a good choice for us, and we would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls so you could hear loud footsteps or other rooms if they were loud enough, rooms are a bit outdated, doughnuts could be better but coffee was good.

    Great location close to the wharf and chinatown, free parking spaces were a little tight but not impossible to park in, close bus stop that will take you right down to chinatown or Ghirardelli square, very helpful staff, family suite was a good size for 7, would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is free parking, it is quite limited. Upon arrival, we were required to double park our car in their parking lot, and leave the keys at the front desk as a sort of valet service. While it is great to have free parking, I thought the situation was a bit disappointing. Additionally, the walls of this hotel are incredibly thin. I am a deep sleeper, and generally able to fall asleep quickly. My group and I did not sleep well (and slept very little) for the one night we stayed. From our second floor room, we could hear every sound from outside and the rooms around us. Because the parking garage is open to both floor, this meant we could also hear cars entering, the slamming of doors, and every conversation held outside. While I don't think the hotel can control this (to an extent - new carpeting and insulation could damp sound a bit), it was still very disappointing. Finally, although the retro look of the rooms was charming at first, there was quite a strong musty odor in the hotel room. In addition to the odor, the beds were quite uncomfortable, and could definitely use some updating, especially considering how much the room ended up costing us - $138 for one night (~$20 in taxes).

    Check-in was pretty easy, and the staff was friendly. The location is definitely great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive for what it's worth. The staff didn't tell me i was paying a deposit hold on the card so I queried a charge to my card later

    The room was very big and bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't bother with the breakfast as it was simply brought pastries & bad coffee. The room was smelly of stale and musty. Stains on carpet and didn't seem to be cleaned well. Staff forgot to bring clean towels.

    Location was great, but won't stay again due to cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible housekeeping, had to chase up linen after room service was forgotten but dirty linen taken. Room smelt very musty and stank of bleach. Stains on soft furnishing. Continental breakfast a bit of a joke..

    Large room, comfortable bed. Close to cable cars and other transport as well as eat outs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of disappointing breakfast and noisy fridge has to be disconnected.

    Great location and wonderful.yo have parking in a central location. Leave your car behind and walk or take MUNI, then drive away when your done! Modern facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The key for my bedroom was not working. They said I would get a discount because of that, at the end I had a bedroom without key for 4 nights and no discount.

    Staff is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channel provider is something not very good .we use direct tv had a hard time finding anything decent to watch

    Bus stop right across the street easy in easy out staff was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Continental breakfast" at the check-in area, which is quite small. It's a nice trick to look better in comparison to others,who offer the accommodation without breakfast. It was quite noisy, we could hear our neighbors walking around so didn't get enough sleep.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful and of course the parking was really handy. Warm blanket :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not able to connect iPhone, tablet (android) and PC (windowd) at WIFI. It works only few minutes There is no cappuccino or espresso for the breakfast

    Very good position with the possibilty to leave the car. Even if I leave the hotel in the morning I can leave the car until the 6 p.m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first we were given very small room, not even king-size or "23 sq meters" as it's written on property info which we've booked. After we've spoken to receptionist she has agreed to change our room to a bigger one. Rooms has poor noise isolation. You can hear almost everything what is happening on the parking and all the neighbours nerby. Cleaning starts early in the morning and can also wake you up. No kitchenware, only plastic knifes and spoons. Don't expect much food on breakfast.

    Nice location, relatively quiet surroundings. Free parking on site, but has limited space. Not far from hyde street tramway stop or Fisherman's Wharf by foot. Would suit you if you stay for one or two nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,staff friendly,in particular front desk guy Cameron very friendly and helpful made our stay very comfortable gave us places to go and visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    needs updating badly for the price paid. So called breakfast is disgusting. Donuts/cakes and coffee, no wonder the world is getting fat!!!

    off street parking, size of room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets, armchairs were just old and dirty. The whole room had terrible smell of disinfection chemicals. I could even smell it after the whole night spent in the room! Staff was very nice though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only pastries and coffee. Room had no view except the central parking courtyard, which rather amplifies noise by idjits talking loud and slamming doors. But these are trifles.

    For location, parking, and quality of furnishings, Nob Hill Motor Inn gives top value for money! Nearby Polk Street is a fairly level walk with lots of dining and specialty shops, several groceries, and a Walgreens. Cable car line is only blocks away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is quite simple with limited facilities but it does not pretend otherwise. It is a good simple value for money option in a good part of San Fran.

    Great location and value for money for a family of 6. Reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your website claim and dishonesty.

    On your website, you indicated that this was a $700 a night room! You weren’t being honest as even the employee here scoffed at your claim. At best this hotel room is worth $80 per night. I paid more than twice that amount per your claim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the room,

    A little pricy, rates doubled due to activities going on. The only reason I payed the extreme cost for the room was so I could see my dsughter. I live less than 60 miles away but I new I would be drinking and did not want to drive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price: too high. More than 300 USD/day/single room? That's crazy For two days in a row there was no coffee machine during breakfast

    People at the front desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made, secured, and confirmed our reservation. Our request was not honored. When we arrived we were told they had given out our room. We ended up with another bed configuration than was reserved. I had to disconnect the refrigerator because of the loud motor which was nothing compared to the fan in the bathroom (we bathed in the dark) Had to call for the needed towels. Wall socket where refrigerator was connect is a fire hazard, super overloaded. Will not be staying there ever again.

    It was barely adequate. I could have saved a lot of money by not staying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower water pressure was very low, which was frustrating. Breakfast was mainly donuts and was sweet, but that was about it.

    The hotel room was meticulously clean, which was excellent. One of the receptionist was extremely helpful and very kind, and did the best he could to help - even when it was out of his scope.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear every movement thru out the night of the family with a small child. My sheets had a small red stain on it, and there is no lobby at all and no place to sit.

    Staff and location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit meagre. More fruit would be better. Coffee machine broke down.

    Good for the price. Convenient location near Van Ness. Staff very helpful. 24 hour free coffee machine. Very honest staff; I was able to collect computer lead I'd left behind. Thanks for this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was inadequate and was not even turned on when we checked in about 6:30 or 7. We were exhausted and drenched in sweat after walking around town and the room felt like it was 100 degrees. It took 3 to 4 hours to cool the room down.

    The location and free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast, no milk for cereal Tired room, sink was hanging off, shower didn't fully turn off, just not maintained

    Location just a bus ride away, or tram ride, bit too far to walk to most places. Trams $7 a trip!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is in the first floor. It is fine, but do not left anything into the car or car trunk, because de hitek have not camera or security for your car. Last night, a burglar broke a glass window of our rent car, opened the car trunk, and stole tge new Garmont hiking shoes of my husband. Very careful, and don't left anything.

    It is close location of the most point of interest in San Francisco. Walking distance, and other transportation. Room was comfirtable, and exactly what we need. Have parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No prepaid credit card accepted and room breakfast, both not specified in advance. Breakfast was also very poor: no milk, no bread, no yogurt, no bacon and eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive, and the carpet hasn't been cleaned in years. Breakfast was donut only and the staff wasn't really interested in it's guests.

    Good central location with free parking. Easily accessible and free breakfast included. Had a blast in SF.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Describing it as Nob Hill is stretching things a bit. Tired décor. Pretty noisy.

    Carlos on the front desk - great guy, really helpful & friendly. Great beds. Near The Jug Store!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has to be picked up at the very smal office at the Motel parking Office and taken back to Room. No seating available.

    Parking very convinient. Breakfast, coffee, donats, bagel, apple, orange.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy fridge, had to unplug it.

    Limited parking on site, but the staff did a great job packing the cars in and rearranging them to maintain access. Good location to walk around the city or catch public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's pretty outdated, holes in the carpet in our room.

    Staff was outstandingly helpful and cheery. Great location, can walk almost anywhere and it's quiet. The free parking, especially for this town, was a big plus. Lovely small restaurant next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room description - not really big enough for 5 with 1 child sharing. Parking limited, great to have it but is provided on first come basis. We didn't move the car after parking and just used public transport!

    Excellent location to explore San Fransisco. Easy access to Wharf area - short walk away and nice way to explore on foot. Easy walk to Chinatown. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room had everything we needed although not really adequate for 5 of us. At time of booking suggested that would be ok for sharing bed with small child but beds not big enough for this. Managed to get rollaway bed after the first night at small extra charge. Staff were really helpful. Room cleaned daily with fresh linen/towels. Pricy but we found this in all of the large cities in California. Parking is free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has to be taken from the lobby into the room where despite the room available to add them, there isn't a real table nor enough chairs

    Excellent location to visit San Francisco. Great room for our family of 6 even if we had to be innovative as an additional bed was eventually not available. So be cautious about that. 4 in two beds, one in a bed sofa and then you need an additional bed if you are 6

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only donuts and sweet items placed at the reception to take to your room. If they would cover all the parking area, they could have a terrace/relaxing area on the first floor (ideal for having breakfast). All the rooms face to the corridor, so everyone sees you if you open the curtains. Old A/C very noisy. Both rooms smelled funny.

    The neighbourghood and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older hotel so wallpaper is a little outdated, some holes in the wall but not a big deal for us

    Beds were very comfortable, price was cheaper then some of the other hotels we looked at . Older hotel but still very comfortable. I loved the elevator helped when traveling with my mother in law. I loved that it was central to a lot of things. Carlos at the front desk was a big help!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man on the front desk our first 2 days was so knowledgeable, helpful, polite and a real gem. The woman who was on for his days off - not so much.

    The location was fantastic. Easy walk to transport or walking distance to pier area. The room Was spacious, clean and well equiped. Breakfast was basic being pastries, coffee and water but it was fresh and coffee was really nice & hot. There r places close by u can get more if wanted. Parking was a breeze, the place was extremely quiet, cleaning staff very accommodating and overall we really enjoyed being here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim they serve continental breakfast but all it was fruit and donats. No serial, no cakes etc but still good to stay one or two nights, stuff is really nice

    Wifi, comfort of bed, free breakfast and coffee service, stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpet was horrid,stained (not little ones but all over),worn out... what was ( many many many yrs ago ) nice blue carpet , was a blackish blue ,stained ,nasty dirty carpet, had to lay down the bedding on floor to feel safe to walk on in barefeet. Door didnt unlock properly, had to insert card key and turn handle and then bump it hard to open the door.Sheets had some kind of hair on them, had to get another from downstairs to sleep on..PARKING.... ya theres parking, but we had to leave our key with front desk..in case of staff having to move it or risk being woke up anytime in the night to move it ourselves, because of how LITTLE parking there is... not enough parking for occupants..

    place to sleep, tv, shower...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is just OK. the current isn't strong, the shower head is very small. Breakfast is an overstatement for a few pastries from yesterday, but that's what you get in most places in SF.

    In terms of San Francisco hotels this one is a real bargain. With low prices comparing to similar hotels in the city, and a completely free parking which is a rare facility in SF this place makes an extremely great value for the money. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the shower is OK. Not the best room i've been to, but considering what you get for the money, and the other options in the city, this is a real gem in SF. The location is central, you can easily walk anywhere center to the interesting places such as union square and SOMA, china town, japan town, the piers, and a short bus ride to Mission and Castro. Bars and Restaurants are just outside at Polk street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room a bit outdated, bed was not very comfortable, breakfast was really poor, and the price doesn't match the quality of the hotel. Too expensive. The iron and the remote control didn't work.

    The location was nice, close to the main attractions. The staff was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "continental breakfast" isn't that at all. It's doughnuts and potentially some fruit. It's a little misleading.

    Nice and close to most places and public transportation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a family of 5 but when we arrived only beds for 4. We asked for extra towels to accommodate 5, & blankets so we could make our son a bed on the floor and they wouldn't give us any. Had to use from our own beds. Very unhelpful. This place is very old & run down.

    Location & parking were good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    БЕЛ: Личыце, што сняданка ніякага няма (толькі кава) ENG: Note that there is no real breakfast (just coffee)

    БЕЛ: Зручны гатэль с паркінгам ENG: Convenient hotel with parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all horrible they never have us a key to our room we had to be let in.

    It was all horrible they never have us a key to our room we had to be let in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major renovations need to be done to this property. Elevator not available. Breakfast offered packaged donuts, coffee, and apples something similar to the 80's, but not acceptable in this day. Electricity did not work in one of the rooms. Bathrooms were probably fine in the 80's but are falling apart now. The owners obviously have no interest in maintaining this place. Overall my kids would rather be short a bed then stay here again.

    The room accomadated our family of 6 with a king size bed and 2 queen beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deadbolt on door was not working.

    It's a very basic motel in a very good location. Think of a roadside motel. But it's surprisingly clean and well-kept. Good place to hang your hat in an expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    comfortable beds, spacious rooms, quiet place, very close to the center, friendly, kind and very helpful staff, nice, safe and decent part of the city, very easily accessable by public transport, free parking, many restaurants , cafes and bars around, supermarket within walking distance. very good place for all kinds of travellers. I will definitely go back and stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too mutch, room smalla, bed is too small for two people, Breakfast on the reception, tray on donuts and croissant all day

    Good location, free parking, good wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is not a real breakfast. pieces of cakes to bring to your room. more cars than slots car parks. first arrived, first served. noise doen early in the morning by the cleaner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled very heavily of the cleaning product used. The cleaning product smell lasted about a week in my CPAP.

    I thought it was pretty amazing to get this reasonable prices hotel with free parking onsite in the middle of San Francisco. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice is very limited. Rooms has view only to inner parking lot.

    Location is really great. You can visit major SF attractions and sights on foot or with street cars. Parking is a big bonus. Easy to navigate to and from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was clean, but it was very outdated and the floor by the table was so sqjuishy that I thought one could fall through to the floor below... avoided this area and would consider this a hazard so this should be addressed. If I had known the place was this low I would have spend 40.00 more for a well known hotel chain ! Will not make that mistake again !

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nob Hill Motor Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: