Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of North Charleston Inn 2 stars

2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418, USA

#42 of 46 hotels in North Charleston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    good value for its purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing in specific. good value for its purpose.

    its clean and its convenient, mattresses are good, 5 min from the airport which is 6-7 dollars fare using an Uber. building is not new but if you need a place to crash for a night or two then its good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    We will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in the room, the floors hadn’t been vacuumed and there was something sticky all over the floor and we had to wear shoes. It looks like it hasn’t been updated in 20 years. Very disappointed. It looked nothing like the pictures online.

    Convenience to where our concert was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    Not my cup of tea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't cool room, rooms worn out needs update, doors have vent in bottom that is partly covered with cardboard and could see daylight coming from around most of the door which could be why the room would not cool off. did get refund.

    Nice pool and staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The general manager George, went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general manager George, went above and beyond....he bbq'ed hot dogs out by the pool for us guests, and handed out free snacks another day....great dude, and professional!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Just my thoughts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for more towels and wash cloths. The iron wasnt working and was a little used up. When i lift the blow dryer up there was one roach crawling from inside on its way to death by tissue.

    The staff was excellent and friendly. The hospitality was great. The customers were friendly as well. Overall average experience with a prime location to make up for it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value place. Clean and neat but old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was courteous and friendly. The property is old and needs remodelling but was clean and neat. The location is near everything and travel to Charleston was not long or difficult. Great value for the money and for a short stay but not recommended for more than a couple of nights. I do recommend this place as long as you're looking for a place to rest your head and move on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I would recommend this facility due to the excellent customer service, cleanliness and
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the air conditioner did not work (I was too tired to call front desk) and the commode ran all night. Otherwise it was very clean inside and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    We felt in love with Charleston and Southern Hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife woke up at 2:00 A.M. to encounter hundreds of tiny roaches on the hand sink and vanity. As my wife could not go back to sleep with that horrible picture we left the hotel at approximately 4:00 A.M. I’ll return to this hotel if the management guarantees that this infestation has been taken care of. My one cent. No…$125.00 per night.

    The staff was excellent, extremely helpful and courteous. The location is only a stone throw from Charleston International Airport. An Uber ride in a Mercedes Benz costs us only $6.00.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Bedbugs discovered on 1st night, checked out next morning, credit card was charged 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedbugs discovered during the night, we checked out early the next morning and telephone in the room did not work.. During checkout the next morning we advised staff of the bedbugs and we were assured there would not be any charges for our one night stay. However, we discovered later, not only did they charge the credit card for the first night, charges for 4 nights stay were charged to credit card.

    We did not stay long enough to have breakfast. We found bedbugs in our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    Bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were live crawling bugs, dead bugs in the room, and a nasty stain on the bed. They refused to give me a refund because I had been checked into the room for approx 7 hours, although I wasn't in the room for 90% of that. Our room was changed bit we didn't sleep for fear of other bugs and creepy crawlys

    It was close to the venue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    i wouldnt recommend this place it needed to be cleaned up a little
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    finding hair in my bed bugs in the bathroom the bathroom smelled moldy the sink counter was all scratched up the a/c cord was taped together

    the beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Roaches, not enough outlets and those that were there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches, not enough outlets and those that were there were loose or not working, no remote for the tv, bathroom smelled of urine and the bath had mold around it, water only got Luke warm in the shower, freezer was a solid chunk of ice, deadbolt on the door did not lock, as on and on. Looks promising from the photos but don’t be fooled! DO NOT STAY HERE!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Pricey however very comfortable clean pillowtop beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    I have severe back issues and was looking for a comfortable beds and place to stay. These folks hit the high note with service, Value for the money was because of spring break at 90.00 per night and the hotel was packed. We traveled 800 miles to get to Charleston Inn and were contacted by staff three times by phone to see if we were still coming. We advised of a late check in time and arrived at 11P. We asked for extra pillows in the room and were there upon arriving to our room. We would use this service again. Our Visit was to visit our Grandson In the UNITED STATES AIR FORCE stationed in Charleston SC. We also asked for a handicapped accessible room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Way over priced decaying motel. Stay at large!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out motel that plays the contractor's card. But even as a contractor I'd go somewhere else. Dirty, smelly, uncomfortable decaying place. Carpet is a nightmare, stinks , not even vaccumed and stained. Bed were clean enough though. Breakfast was a joke, watery coffee, bagels and self made waffle is all. Stay was way over priced (92USD). There are numerous other options around.

    Reception team was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    We stayed 2 nights. It was an enjoyable stay. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Not fancy or real luxurious but very comfortable and clean. Price was good. Staff was very friendly. Location was good. Right beside a McDonalds and close to the Tangier Mall. They also set up the shuttle ride to the cruise port and was able to leave vehicle there until returning from the cruise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Very relaxing after a 7 hour drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only I would like to see would be a hot breakfast instead of just continental even though it was really good.

    The pillowtop mattresses were extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.5
    Miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was full of roaches and when I contacted the manager, I was placed in another room that also had roaches. Never will I stay here again. Told the manager upon checkout and he acted as if it was normal to pay to sleep with roaches.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Great budjet accomodation, close to the airport, affordable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for 1 night. Check in was easy and super friendly, despite late arrival time. Room was spacious and overall clean, except some dark discoloration on the ceiling, not sure if it was mold or just spots. Bedding was clean, towels were spotless, room had everything we could think of. Pool looked good, but we did not have a chance to enjoy it. Breakfast was pretty basic, but overall good for a complimentary breakfast. Overall great value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    It was close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told we had a non-smoking room but it was obviously NOT a non-smoking room. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and we passed a woman standing in the doorway between her room and outside smoking a cigarette. The smell will obviously get into the room. Also, we needed to use the computer to print out boarding passes and was told the printer was down. We had to go to another hotel to print our boarding passes. It was very inconvenient.

    It was close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Rated a 2 star, but I give it a 1 or less for the accommodations. We stayed in a Sleep Inn after we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were terrible-dark and dim. The bed was comfortable. There were large gaps around the door (no weather stripping) which allowed hot air and bugs in. Rooms are very dated and old; in dire need of refurbishment. Very questionable electrical wiring (scary)!!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very good for where we needed to be. There was always parking available. The breakfast had a good selection (cereals-cold&hot; make your own waffles; bagels and pastries; coffee and juices; yogurt; and fruit).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    I liked the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, room floor outside the bathroom leaked, the pipes above our room shook every time they used the bathroom or shower. Water pressure sucked and breakfast was terrible. It's right off of the highway.

    I liked the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    The North Charleston Inn is an older property, in serious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, and the facility in general are run-down, and present a "this place is dirty" appearance.

    The North Charleston Inn is an older property, in serious need of a major renovation. The NCI staff are friendly, and do what they can to keep the rooms clean, however, their efforts are not sufficient to make the facility a decent value-for-price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Charleston motels/ hotels were fully booked for the solar eclipse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In regard to this particular site... It was disgusting to walk on the sidewalk in the section where our room was located...Room 120. There were 3 - 4 ducks that regularly flew onto the property. There was even a sign in the reception area that requested "Do not feed the ducks." so this was not anything new to the management..... Day after day there was no effort made to sweep or hose off (or better yet, to power wash) off the walkway.!!! DROPPINGS were all over and ABSOLUTELY NO EFFORT was made to clean the sidewalks within the pathways or the entry into the quadrangle from the parking lot, for our entire time there. DRY AND WET DROPPINGS were evident throughout the quadrangle but ,unfortunately, more so in the particular section that I mention. Who knows what was in the grass, which at times, one had to move to to circumvent the mess. It was evident that some guests ( adult and/or children ) who were not paying attention, had stepped into these droppings....note an accumulation from 3- 4 ducks daily. It seemed the ducks had no interest in landing in the pool area which was fence enclosed.. or housekeeping did at least, maintain that area. Otherwise, the management was TOTALLY apathetic to the situation. Lastly, within the room itself, the desk/table was on its last 4 legs...on the verge of collapse if it was utilized. The telephone was missing more than half of its face plate( ??!!!). Who knows why...but another indicator of disinterest by management.

    Staff was pleasant ... the pool area was clean and safe. Breakfast was ok if you preferred carbohydrates. When the bathroom vent over-heated and burned out, maintenance replaced it in a timely way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    It's a basic hotel with nice staff and free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled (faintly) of cigarettes and overall had a seedy feel. No one came to make the beds or provide towels for our final night.

    The staff was extremely kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay for a weekend get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The backside of the hotel needs some upkeep.

    Nice clean comfortable, quiet room. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Breakfast was available. Restaurants in walking distance. Convenient to mall and downtown. Pool onsite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Suited my Needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk staff was professional, knowledgable, and friendly. He gave me detailed driving instructions and excellent recommendations for restaurants and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    It was okay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roaches and no safety door latch. The mildew around bathtub. Trash under bed and dead roach near AC unit. No safety strips in tub for shower.

    The TV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    Not as advertised and not a safe area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was much shabbier than advertised. Very run down. The room was as clean as it could be but old and outdated. Much more importantly, we felt very unsafe. We knew there was a problem when we saw a security guard in the lobby. The area was seedy. There were random people loitering around outside all night. They didn't seem like guests, just local people hanging out. We had reservations for three nights but only stayed one night, and only because it was too late to cancel. That one night was an uneasy one. To their credit, the staff had no problem with us changing our reservation, but I cannot recommend this place.

    The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent well-priced motel with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping cleaned the room, but took away the used cups and didn't replace them for day 2 Aircon unit was noisy (but worked well)

    Close to the highway for access to Charleston Good pool Breakfast was fine - bagels, waffles, cereal Ducks on premises

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.5
    Charleston ghetto
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prostitutes, drug dealers, peeping Tom sketchy security people.caught security gaurd taking pictures of people in their rooms naked and having sex. Security guard spent extended time in rooms of prostitutes and drug dealers.multiple guests spoke of theft from rooms. Two shootouts in 3 days we were there. Caught two Mexicans casing cars.thw pool has chunks of hair floating in it and stank of pee

    The day I left

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior in the room looked very used and may could be renewed

    Although right next to the Interstate & airport, you heard none of them in the room Very friendly & helpful staff Usual american breakfast Actually very clean (had experienced vice versa in other hotels) => in total: very good & professional, just as one would expect it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Nothing, our room was dirty, as soon as we got into the room...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this hotel needs to have a visit from the health department, very very nasty, I had to find another hotel that same night I got to Charleston SC

    Nothing, our room was dirty, as soon as we got into the room and turn on the lights we saw bugs crawling on the walls, the bathroom walls had chipping paint everywhere in the bathroom, somebody just left our room because our room smelled like burnt hair

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    Take your chances
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of staff was great however some were quite snarky and condescending. Seems some guests receive much attention and others are purposely given less updated rooms and asked to payupfront whereas other are billed at end of the stay. Roaches and bedbugs are definitely there and someti.es it takes a few days to change roo.s even when the hotel is not at full capacity. Majority of housekeepers are good with attention to cleanliness yet some could care less. Also black mold is visible in multiple rooms. Management denies existence of bugs and mold

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.5
    Not a good looking property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend this property at all. The rooms open straight to the outside no indoor hallway and people were lingering outside after 11pm just hanging out.

    This property did not seem safe. When arriving I saw people standing out front of the motel loitering smoking and never even went inside. I wa s offered 109 and 104 per night the sign out front was advertising 79.99 per night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    2.5
    Horrible place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this place to anyone period. It was disgusting, smelly, dirty, poor customer service etc... we stayed for one night, checked out and book a room at the Hampton Inn.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Room was clean, quiet and bed was comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air was not on when I arrived and took a while to cool. Very few charging outlets for phone and computer.

    Room was clean, quiet and bed was comfortable. Short drive to Walmart and other shopping malls. Good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    The staff was very nice and was easy to get to stores from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we walked in there was a smell to the room, had to use air freshener as well. Not really worth the price we paid, should have been cheaper. Stains in the floor and there was a bottle and package under the bed that was not from us.

    The staff was very nice and was easy to get to stores from the hotel. The beds were very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.4
    Staff were very helpful and friendly after we arrived late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle driver was awful and definitely slandering your hotel. Rooms weren't terribly clean, but only one night stay so bearable.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly after we arrived late in the evening and having been told by our airport shuttle driver that we should NOT stay in your hotel because it was unsafe. The driver made us extremely uncomfortable, but the young lady and security guard were very reassuring. We also LOVED the very lovely and welcoming and helpful old woman who assisted us during our breakfast. She was superb and is truly an asset to your hotel. I don't wish to be rude by referring to her as old, but we hope you will know who I'm talking about.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a non smoking room, and there was smoke coming in through the bathroom vent. We were awoken by a call from the front desk at 2 am. She very rudely asked if we were the room that was arguing. I told her no, we were sleeping. She did say she was sorry, but then we had to try to get back to sleep with all of the noise.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location but motel needs to be remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a older motel and can use upgrading. The beds and pillows are to small. Same with the microwave oven.

    The guy at the front desk was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    The staff was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old, smell of smoke, and our had a door that was slightly broken. There is much noise if you don't get a room in the inner courtyard.

    The staff was really great. Very kind and helpful. Breakfast was fine for the price point. The pool looked nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    There were 2 live roaches and 1 dead in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 live roaches and 1 dead in the bathroom.The shower curtain was dirty. We went and got our own bedding because the sheets and bedcovers had stains and dark spots on them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    In and out as quickly as we could and tried to get a good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains on the chairs, walls and flooring. The room smelled too. Afraid to leave anything on the floors.

    Breakfast was quick and easy. The staff were helpful. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Only stay if you must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a recent shooting at the hotel. Found out after I checked in and left the next day. Rooms are outdated and old. Small tv, no blanket on beds just sheets, broken knob on shower, huge unnecessary windows in every room, walls are paper thin. Pine needles every where. Needs landscaping.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. There was also a game room with games, magazines, and a theatre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.8
    Rooms reek of smoke. Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms stank of stale smoke. Tried 3, supposedly non-smoking, same issue in all. My hair, my clothes still smelled of it when I arrived at my next hotel the following evening. Duck poo on walkways. Grotty motel in general and staff not bothered. Breakfast withdrawn early so I missed it. Not worth the money at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced, uncomfortable, and dirty.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had cigarette ash in the bathroom with a nonsmoking room, ac broke first night and wasnt fixed, phone didnt work the first day, beds and pillows were hard and we saw cockroaches. It showed were the cleaning staff never even bothered to clean.

    Tv . The staff offered us a new room after the air conditioner died.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    2.5
    JUNKY MOTEL STAY AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got to there they already given my room to another guest. Then they gave me a different room, when I opened the door that room was occupied. They gave me yet another room. The sheets were filthy and looked like they needed to be changed, so was the tub, the microwave was dirty with leftover food and it had a mildew odor. I called front desk for them to just send a housekeeper...excuse me the EXECUTIVE housekeeper who told me that was the best they could do.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    2.9
    Roaches and someone else's dirty clothes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible roach infestation! Also when I double checked the room before leaving I looked under the bed and there was someone else's dirty clothes under my bed! It was disgusting!!! I will never stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Most Bang for your Buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV quality was bad but that isn't the end of the world. Can't have everything. Most hotels don't have full HD cable anyway.

    Easy and convenient. Everything worked and we got exactly what we expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Good visit, needed some repairs to the room, but overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in room 133. The in-room refrigerator was handy but LOUD. Most of the time it made a distracting and not-normal humming noise. Our sink drain did not have a stopper to catch water to rinse clothes. Our shower drain was stopped up and we had to use a trash can as a bucket to transfer the water to the toilet to get rid of it after a shower. We reported this but it was not fixed while we stayed. We saw a Roto Rooter truck pass by and thought perhaps they saw we were still in the room and did not come to fix it then (?) Not sure. Despite all this, we chose not to move rooms since we were gone sight seeing most of the time and we didn't want to deal with moving all our things. We would still stay again on our next visit, staff was very nice and it was clean with a good location.

    Our room was clean and comfortable. The b'fast was a good start to each day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Probably wouldn't go back there
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. Bathroom was dirty. Sink was stopped up.

    Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Overall good until the bugs came out after the lights turned off. Possibly bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs. Don't turn off the lights.

    Comfortable bed. Nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Clean and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for short stay. Close to stores and restaurants. Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was very dirty. We could not walk barefoot on the carpet.

    Good location. Near everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    there were bugs in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were bugs in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    No cover on bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cover on bed. Just sheet. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was horrible. Smoke detector hanging broken on wall. Security lock broken. Mold in room. Shower only got lukewarm.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    For one night, the stay was pretty good! It is well located.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should offer a better breakfast, it was poor.More variety. Eggs for example.

    The staff was super kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst place to stay. It should be called a motel. It was not clean nor safe.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff awesome

    It's always clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    No
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell bad

    Gave me a moded room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Wasted $100.00 per night and staff was not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was miserably uncomfortable. We were in so much pain the next morning. It was hard to get out of bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    The room had roaches
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had roaches

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    The condition of the room was disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the room was disgusting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Some of the staff had a very nasty attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff had a very nasty attitude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Do better
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way they put me in a room that had milldo in it and I got sick

    Nun

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Quiteness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    There was roaches in my room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was roaches in my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Waffle
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarettes

    Waffle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    It was convincent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just love the comfort of the bed"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Pet friendly location with easy access and extra friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no ice and we found a German roach in the bathroom and the beds were hard

    The location was easy to locate and pet friendly as was the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    I will not return to this hotel!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean the phone did not have a cord to use the phone we seen bugs and they booked us in a room someone else was still in.

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Saw a bug in bathroom
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw a bug in bathroom Only 1 ice machine working Cats walking around property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible and waste of money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    It wasnt clean and room smelled of smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: