Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Norwalk Inn and Conference Center 3 stars

99 East Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851, USA

#5 of 8 hotels in Norwalk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I would stay here again, though maybe ask for a room on the second floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, lighting was fair, and hallways were very noisy after 11 pm...possibly other very loud guests,

    location and proximity to everything, reasonable rates and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    Bed Bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our 1st night in room 143 we found bed bugs!! At around 3am I woke up with bites all over my neck and legs. Immediately on searching I found 4 bed bugs filled with my blood. We got the night manager to come and check our room and immediately get us moved to a different floor/room. It was a horrible experience. Couldn’t sleep that night as well as the next night as I was always checking around. Had to get ride of some clothes as well. Unfortunately there was no further communication or action from management for our ordeal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were motel quality. The bathroom lock was broken. The stopper for the bathtub did not work. The shower curtain fell apart. The blow dryer kept shutting off every few seconds. The television in the bathroom did not work. The cleaning service people spoke no english. The breakfast was not included in the rate.

    The food (dinner)was worth the money. Very nice size portions and absolutely 5 star quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a value deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a MASSIVE difference between new rooms and old rooms. The second floor rooms are not at all renovated and quite worn-down. The room we got had paper-thin walls where the next door neighbor could be heard snoring, the room AC smelled strongly of ammonia when started up so we shut it off and opened the window, and the bathroom shower curtain had black spots on it. And the toilet is one of the industrial flush toilets with a lever handle; combined with the paper-thin walls it's guaranteed to wake up even a sound sleeper.

    This was an inexpensive room booked last minute. Exterior and lobby looked nice. We showed up late at night and didn't think it was worth trying to get a better room for one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant. Would stay there again when visiting family in CT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit small. Also, there was no full length mirror or hooks in the bathroom.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool and pub/bar very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location with caveats
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is showing its age. I saw a few spots where wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The King room I was in was tiny, you basically walking around the bed the whole time. The mini fridge wasn’t silent, so if you wanted to avoid the hum, you had to turn it down or off. The bathroom didn’t have a fan, so to avoid stale air or stuffiness in the room you have to open the window and your door, and crank the A/C fan to get some air moving around. Bed was lumpy and smushy, not my favorite. Pillows were small, were not king pillows. I think I over spent by 30% based on the experience.

    This place has a great location, just around the corner from the main strip with all the shopping for groceries (the original Stew Leonard’s), Walgreens, and a Starbucks. The room I was in had a mini fridge. Staff was friendly. Place had a decent amount of parking. Diverse clientele.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Renewed rooms are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that we can think of.

    We stayed on the third floor, where rooms were recently renewed. The new rooms are great! Furniture, beds, all is really new and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel and room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small television in the hotel room. Having only one elevator in the whole building is inconvenient. For the price this hotel charges, continental breakfast should be included regardless if you booked through the hotel or not.

    The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants close by. The beds were comfortable. And the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay, avoid the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is NOT included for guests booking indirectly, whereas guests who do book directly have it included in the price. That said, we found the buffet breakfast very poor with most "hot" items being cold. There are much better breakfasts to be had at nearby restaurants and diners.

    The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Pod coffee machine provided. Staff friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was fine and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matress on the right side where I slept did not provide adequate back support which interrupted my sleep. The breakfast was cold to tepid (eggs, potatoes, pancakes) and non-acidic drinks were not available. I had asked for decaf green tea as I have dietary concerns but none was available.

    The room was fine and very clean. Towells and toilettries were very good. Noise was not an issue. The location was good for getting around and in and out of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, great value
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a number of parties going on. It was not a problem, as they put us near the back, but a party moved to the back and woke us up at 1:00 am.

    Hotel was beautiful. Room was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comforter was too warm. Was not satisfied with breakfast buffet. Hot items eggs, bacon, home fries, were cold. Also, we were charged full price for breakfast after complaining at the front desk at checkout. Also were told if we booked directly the breakfast was included in the room rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served later than 10 pm in bar. Room was so hot. Adjusted thermostat but it kept getting too warm We actually turned heat off for most of the night.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Good shower and amenities- more plentiful than some big name chains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Poor service and under staffed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very clean and beautiful hotel. That is about it. It is understaffed, service is slow. We had no heat in our room. We have a 4 year old. It was 10:30p, when they provided us with another room. You would expect that this inconvenience would be reflected in our bill. Nope, still had to pay full price. Not a place we would recommend.

    The property is very clean and appealing. The food is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    I was very pleased with the facility and intend staying her again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions for the thermostat would have been useful.

    Room was newly decorated , very clean , quiet . The bed very comfortable. Lighting well done. The room could be made completely dark. Interior design exceptional. Coffee maker, micro wave, refrigerator all new.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.8
    Poor, unfriendly desk staff. Low quality breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com said reservation was refundable. I booked four rooms and had to cancel one. I paid for all four. Then I asked the hotel to include breakfast since I was paying $40 per person/$120 extra. The hotel refused and was rude. Horrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Not a best place to stay for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi connection was awful. Basically not working Breakfast was really poor (only pancakes without anything else), and expensive. You cannot pay with your visa card for breakfast (only cash) It was too loud in the evening and in the morning (Lion's eye club had a meetings there)

    Room was really nice and clean Good Parking Comfort bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Our stay there was disappionting. I acpected a better outcome.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for a King bed. The mattress was hard and old the springs kept sqeeking when we moved and the air conditioning wasn't working well.I woke up sweating. My husband wanted to watch the baseball game but it wasn't available in the room only at the bar. Because we booked through you breakfast wasn't included.

    I liked that it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    breakfast buffet was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast buffet was very good the room was supposed to have 2 Queen beds -- they were both doubles! not Queens! we would have preferred to know that and take a King-sized room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An indoor pool would have been nice, but they have an outdoor pool which was clean and nicely kept.

    Room and hotel property was very clean, staff friendly. Easy access to highway. We stayed on third floor which was recently added to the hotel and the rooms were nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for price but owner is an arse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner hung out and in bar getting drunk and abusive to staff. My partner went to say something and he shouted "this is my hotel, get out if you don't like it" very rude!!

    Nice beds and clean rooms. Very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and spacious rooms, staff was kind and they helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little "old fashioned" but nothing bad at all.

    Clean and spacious rooms, staff was kind and they helped with some requests we had because of our baby (heating food etc). Very close to restaurants area and downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Didn't quite enjoy our sleep in a sinking bed. I would rather pay extra $30 bucks for a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suffered back pain after sleeping in the most uncomfortable and supportive bed. We woke up in the middle of the night because the mastress was sinking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Lobby looks great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep on the rooms could have been better - rust stains and lots of scratches on the bathroom door and walls. Not sure why they felt the need for the oddly placed tv in the bathroom. You couldn't sit in the tub and watch it comfortably. Very soft mattresses. Ended up sinking into the bed - not comfortable.

    Location. The lobby was nicely done, well organized and meticulous. Nice sized rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, needed a better clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The bathroom smelled faintly of mold and mildew.I think it was from the fan above the shower head that had a lot of dirt and dust built up inside. The iron holder had also not been cleaned in a very long time judging from the amount of dust and dirt that was on it. There were also many other sections that had not been recently dusted.

    The staff was extremely nice at the front desk and it was very easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Norwalk Gem
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it is still under construction, they were very aware of the guests. When finished, it will be top notch.

    Bed was comfortable. Lighting in bathroom was wonderful for make-up. Extra mirror in bathroom was greatly appreciated. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable CT location before a weekend in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very high quality but just one problem-the loud noise made by the powerful toilet flushing mechanism would wake up a hibernating bear. Fine for just one person but if your partner is sleeping and you have to use the toilet ...

    Adams Rib restaurant was wonderful, both quality of food and the service. Very convenient to have such a nice restaurant in the hotel. Compact hotel makes it easy to get in and out quickly. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and competent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Sufficient, clean but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tired and needed work. The beds seemed small. Construction was going on in hallways. Paper-thin walls to the point you could hear your neighbors coughing, taking phone calls and babies crying.

    Beds are comfortable and price point was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Location was good for our needs, low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were called queen but we're actually double sized, no place to get snacks when we arrived, no free breakfast- charging $12 each for continental breakfast! Needs updating, old looking. View of a wall and electrical unit.

    Location was good for our needs, low price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk person couldn't find my reservation. I booked through booking.com, that could be the reason. I did have 2 e-mail confirmations to show him.

    Very clean and comfortable. Charming cozier feeling than the bigger hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing!!!!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant Younger woman at front desk I was told she was the owner She questioned the accommodations I requested. Fortunately I had a copy on my phone. Room accommodations were adequate but outdated.

    The older lady at front desk was pleasant and tried to be helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    OK but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 24hr guest services. A lot of renovation work still apparent. Staff doesn't great you when you come into lobby area.

    Decoration in room and location - quiet in spite of proximity to highway and main road

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfy room, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a convenient location, check in person smiling and helpful. Sandwiches and drinks were very good and waitress very nice. Beds were comfy, wifi worked easily. Quiet night's sleep. We'll come back when in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.2
    Poor customer service and room was unclean drain clogged
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I experienced poor customer service at your hotel. after returning from a family wake at around 1130 in the evening I attempted to use the bathtub and discovered that the tub was not clean and the drain was clogged. I placed a call to hotel lobby and was informed that the plumber would be available the following morning at 830. I made a phone call at 845 seeing no one was coming to fix the drain and was informed by Betty at the front desk that that was no phone call made the previous night requesting someone to unclog my drain. I told her I need to take a bath and she said I could come downstairs to pick up another room key that's located down the hall to use the shower. I called back and requested someone bring it up stairs as my sisters and I were not dressed and waiting to take a shower to go to the funeral. I was very disappointed at the lack of concern displayed by Betty. At the point to check out I requested to speak to a manager and she would not provide me with a time or schedule of the manager so I can call her. Cora Montrond

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Historic clean room
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We were at the Inn which was done up beautifully with a historic feel. Small kitchenette was a plus if we were traveling with our food allergic children, good to know for next time. They upgraded us due to a wedding in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Walls not sound proof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls not sound proof. Could easily hear voices from other rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location if you need to get to JFK and the area is quite nice.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Our room was just redone. Close to downtown SONO and a reasonable drive to JFK airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    So condescending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager at the front desk

    The pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Norwalk Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and good sized room. Pool was ideal to cool off after a day exploring Norwalk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Tired business hotel with fairly high prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt smoky, window didn't close properly, room was quite cramped, very 1980s vibe.

    Bed was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Walk-in shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk-in shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Queen size bed was smaller than a full size bed.

    Location was very convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    It was okay for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two full beds for 2 adults and 3 children. Beds were not comfortable. Not enough towels for all of us.

    The decorating was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Nice dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included.

    Quiet, comfortable, good night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff & clean & well decorated facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot & stuffy in the restaurant, definitely need a fan for airflow at least.

    Friendly staff & clean & well decorated facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    I liked my stay in Norwalk Inn. Check in and check out was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    I liked the location and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great dining experience
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great dining experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay very much.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was of the roof top.

    It was very warm and cozy. The staff especially at the bar was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    If you are looking for a rooming house this is it.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local hang out for Greek folks who are loud and love fox news.

    Good food in resturant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    The restaurant and service at the restaurant were terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and service at the restaurant were terrible. The food was expensive and was inedible so we had to send it back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    The owners are Greek, so there is a Greek influence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are Greek, so there is a Greek influence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great wifi speed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry available at night

    Great wifi speed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Broken sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Some people depending on who they booked with received a...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people depending on who they booked with received a Free breakfast. I was not one of those people. I paid the same but was not treat the same.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    A good, quality hotel for a business trip or a quick stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dimensions of the room

    Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Good choice in Norwalk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and convienent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Bad for biz could have missed my meeting which was purpose of the trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Failed to get me my wake up call AND clock alarm did not work!!!!!!!!!!!

    comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    on site restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room aging carpet

    on site restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    That guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both inside outside very clean and the lay out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Well kept place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right above the AC extenal unit. A bit noisy

    Cosy room for a good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Very helpfu staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My granddaughter had her arm in a sling and needed ice for her injury. The staff was very helpful in arranging ice for her.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellence place to stay
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet and peaceful the outdoor pool area was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Front desk service could be improved. Family staying on second floor allowed their children to run and yell in the hall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    The pool
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the tv was messed up

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    nice and clean rooms with courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean rooms with courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The facility is undergoing some needed renovations but from the look of things it will be lovely when they are through.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Worth it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the smaller size.

    Food, bar area , service, great hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Connecticut coastal lodging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very nice and accommodations excellent. Bed very comfortable. The location is also a reasonable walk from East Norwalk Metro North Station.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: