Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Norwood Inn and Suites - Roseville 2 stars

2401 Prior Avenue North, Roseville, MN 55113, USA

#11 of 11 hotels in Roseville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

5.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    I slept with one eye open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were homeless people in the parking lot of the property , people hanging out in their cars in the parking lot , really shady , the room was outdated and very small no chairs just a bed and TV, the bathroom floor was dirty like it had never been touched with a mop before. Seemed very dirty and shady .

    It was cheap , but it was still too much for what I got

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Norwood Inn and Suites on the decline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower on the third floor was very weak. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last few years and it definitely seems like it is on the decline. I will be looking at staying at a different hotel during my September trip next year.

    The price and the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Great value for what I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast-little choices. No waffles just 2 cereals, oatmeal, bread/toast bagels, cream cheese, jelly, 3 juices, tea, coffee, milk, donuts.

    Nice, clean hotel for the price. Good Value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Please, may I have more experiences like this?
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appliances ( television, microwave, refrigerator, etcetera) need an upgrade. Also, minor touch-ups like paint, carpet, and little things like that would really boost the look and feel of the establishment. Updating the marketing materials is necessary, as it still has Red Roof Inn printed on many items.

    It seemed almost nostalgically bohemian at times. It was friendly. The staff were very kind. It didn't seem like I was in the Midwest, but more of a Melting Pot of different cultures, different social structures, different economic structures, it was diverse. It was wonderfully diverse. It was all so much quieter and I had expected. As I stated in another posting, my expectations were far exceeded. I thought it would be average, but it was very above-average.. It was worth the money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Free onsite parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was clogged and had to change rooms after the plunger I was given didn't unclog it. Only decaf coffee in the room and dusty behind furniture.

    Free onsite parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.3
    very bad,dirty ,rude and didn't care.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dried pee on toilet and floor when arrived in room.no soaps or shampoo..towels had hair all over then like just folded and put back up..hair dryer literally just fell out of wall when went to use it and the power wire was clipped,there was blood spray on ceiling, cigarette burns all over desk,cable barely came in through the fuzz of it.. brought to the attention of front desk and got argued with in front of guests...they did not even after all this give any kind of discount or a night to comp it or do anything to show any kind of sorry,never again and do not give any recommendation at all!!!!oh and the hot tub was broken down and pool was closed every night by 8-830 so didn't even get to use that.. paid for all and got nothing...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    First off my two year old found pills in the room meaning...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off my two year old found pills in the room meaning they didn’t clean well and I work at a hotel so I know but they didn’t do anything about it then a prostitute approach my friend asking to give him her for 200 dollars there was no breakfast just bread and cereal also it’s a bunch of crackheads and meth heads there y’all need an inspection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    The staff wasn't friendly .
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't friendly .the kitchen was dirty.. the floors don't where white socks they will be black ..bathroom door didn't lock a piece was missing to lock it had nails and screws holding the door the shower head piece came off an had tape on it..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely terrible.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was absolutely filthy and the bed sheets weren’t even changed. The microwave was full of food, the fridge had red juice spilled all over it inside and out. Took videos of the whole thing. Even the pool lights didn’t work so you couldn’t swim past 7. What a waste of money and a good night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a really bad experience, even though it was a pet friendly hotel they were upset that I had two even though I emailed them and told them we had two. They were very rude.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broken the lights in the swimming area were also broken. There were crumbs on the floor in the room on Arrival i had to get my own towels for the room as well as the coffee pot.

    The hotel was close to the zoo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    BED BUGS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst place I have ever been! Carpets in my room were sticky, pool closed, breakfast was just cereal, instant oatmeal and bagels. Plus, pool was out of order. And on the last day of our trip we found bed bugs!!! The staff said the best they could do was a 10% refund, which wouldn't even cover the cost of the spray I'll need to make sure the BED BUGS don't pass on to my home. Called the health department, booking, and spoke with the hotel and no one really seemed to take it seriously. Did not get a refund, so don't expect to be compensated if you do find them. Do not stay here! It's worth the $20 to stay somewhere nicer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Hotel from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty, the hot tub was broke, the drapes had holes in it, the bed was uncomfortable, the first day the tv wasn't hooked up, there was alot of exposed wires on the ceiling in the halls, and the bed sheets had holes in them.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. And the bathroom was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was filthy and in disrepair. My husband picked up dirt on this socks walking across the floor. There was a cockroach on the desk, and very sketchy people in the parking lot, lobby, and hallways.

    It had laundry facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    Only if you are brave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get anything but decaf in room. Parking lot was full of trash. Police were questioning someone outside my room. Lock on door looks questionable, etc

    No bullet holes in my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many things to possibly list in this little box. I've already filed a complaint with booking.com but other than getting $28 back that did nothing

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained. Seamed liked everything was run down didn't work or something. The bed was clean other then that there place isn't as advertised.

    Bed was clean. There was many choices of things to do in the area. Brewhouse was fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Next to the Roseville Mall which is a great place to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of suspicious activity which involved the police

    Next to the Roseville Mall which is a great place to take the family to go shopping and spent quality time together also there are many different locations to choose from to enjoy a meal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.3
    Not a clean place outside and inside
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance not clean carpets not vacuum the carpet not vacuum by the bed ,outside of mricowave not clean,drawers inside not clean, box of clenex in the bathroom almost empy, sink dusty ,bathtub needs to be scrubbed, not enough breakfast, housekeepers talking loud very early woke us up the Tv in the room very old and screen was not clear to see very disappointed and when check out told the receptionist about it and no apologies at all she just ask me to give her my paper list to tell the housekeepers disappointing

    Only the bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Not coming back to this place again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very unfriendly and rude. They will charge your card up to 6times. They will threaten to throw your things out if your not out by 10:30 even though check out is at 11am. There’s a lot of trafficking being done in the parking lot. Expect to see work crews staying here. Breakfast was laughable.

    If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this is doable. Don’t expect anything else from it! You get what you pay for. If you’re looking for the basics : bed, restroom/shower, microwave and fridge this works. Pleanty of work crews stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please if you thinking about going to this place to stay please don't. I have never seen anything like it. The place is disgusting. To star with the room was not done when I got there even though I reserved days before that. Please don't fall for being close to airport or saint paul. I took a taxe from airport it took close to 30 minute with no traffic and spend $60 dollars with the taxe. I was so tired when to my room it was disgusting come back to the receptionist and asked if my room was done and he said I don't know. I knew at that moment it was not done. Asked him some clean sheets went back to the room and fix my bed. The bathroom horrible. Under the bathroom sink there was plenty of hair like some one shaved throw it on the floor. I video taped and showed him, but an fortunately he didn't care. He said tell the website you booked I just work here. Before I checked out I asked about the manager, but felt the didn't want me to see him. She just said he is around. Please don't take your loved one there. Ft. Or health reasons they should be shut down.

    Nothing at all just sleepless night. I have the video but unable to upload it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    #shitonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My TV had snowy channels the whole stay. Staff blamed it on DishTv. Said everyone's tv's were like that. It's everything everyone complains about. But now worst. Only stay here for one cheap night if you creeping....or prostituting.....or wanna make major licks in any way... popping on 2nd floor. Management and staff are all related and are living the American dream and getting money. And the man is allowing in. #shitonus

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible. Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a complete cleaning and they need to fix a ton.

    The place stinks really bad when you walk in entrance. The toilet kept running, the bathroom door didn’t have a latch, the window didn’t lock and room stunk, and the beds are hard. The blanket had burn holes. The pool was shut down. Elevator was really old and slow and reaked. The ice machine did not work. The walls are so thin we could hear them put the change in vending machine and it dispense all night. The area it’s located apparently isn’t the safest signs up not liable for break ins or theft in the parking lot. This was the worst hotel we had ever stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    We where there as little as possible would not stay there again. YUK !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nasty,smelly and not clean the hotel looks ok from outside the inside stinks, and the free breakfast I did not eat everything felt unclean, My Daughter would not stay so she went to sister's crowded house to stay and sleep on there couch instead. The Hot tub was out of order. If your looking for a ( YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR PLACE GO FOR IT.)

    The price was great but I guess You get what You pay for $136 total for Fri. & Saturday night threw Booking.com the only place I book threw. & it had good A/C. It had a Pool. The place or manager was willing to reimburse My money in full if I didn't want to stay when I got there on Friday because of the dislikes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money. OK for 1-2 nights. Wouldn't stay for long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. It was hard to park. Noisy neighbors.

    Price. I paid $75 including tax for 1 night with breakfast included. Breakfast was neither bad nor fancy, it was OK. I had a spacious room with two large beds, TV and even micro oven. It is all chep and old inside, but nothing was really wrong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t ever stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall wasn’t completely painted in bedroom, remote didn’t work, phone didn’t work, staff arguing in pool area, hot tub not working, and the smell of marijuana and cigarettes on the third floor hallway.

    Prices are nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    This place sucks!!!! Get new staff
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really pushy and rude. Especially the front desk people. They don't inform you of the policies for extending your stay and then she is very disrespectful to people as they try to ask her questions about anything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Sad to say that after more than a few stays, I can't tolerate any more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff has ZERO social skills whatsoever. HOW ARE THEY HOTEL STAFF??? It is not clean, nor does it feel safe. Everything looks so old and dated as if everyone stopped caring a long long time ago. The only thing they seem to care about is getting money from your pocket and nothing else. No respect or manners. The staff also don't seem to like each other. I guess this is why it is so cheap. The price has gotten me to stay many times now, but no more. I really really hope people stop going to this hotel and get it to the brink of going out of business so that it can have a freaken wake up call. And on top of all this, my last stay at the hotel cost me the security deposit because they charged me for damages or something, and any time I try to contact the manager to dispute this complete BS, he is on vacation or unreachable.

    Location and price. That's it. No longer worth it, and never should've been.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was ok for the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the shower was dirty, dirt & hair on the shower wall n all types of trash under the bed, food wrappers in the drawers.

    Ms. Nelson @ the front desk was super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    They didn't even have juciey machine on tell 930 had...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't even have juciey machine on tell 930 had leave for work at 530 w3re was my continual breakfast never had such worse time I would not stay there even if sucked my cock

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Worst stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never showed up to work. The place was disgusting from the rooms to the pool. Our beds looked like the were redone with the same sheets from the night before. Stained and dirty found a few hairs as well. The pool was black and full of stuff floating.

    Price and location were the only things good about this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    We booked this motel due to its availability closer to the Minni/St Paul State fairgrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv had poor reception, the wall plug ins had poor connection, hair dryer in bath room loosely mounted, shower very weak flow and loose faucet for adjustment, sink had no stopper sticky floor,,,,,

    The juice was good and nice to have complimentary water bottles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool and damp. Worn out carpet. Wire bundle along the ceilings looked unsightly.

    Nice staff. Nice treat to have complimentary water bottles the days of the show. I liked the coffee a availability.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    The positive thing was the location as it was very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very dirty and from my room there was not wifii connection as was very poor. I told the member of staff about this issue but they couldn't sort it out. The breakfast in the morning was acceptable however again the kitchen was very dirty and for two days the ceiling was leaking water and the carpet became dump. Nobody fixed it for 2/3 days. The room very dirty. Apologies for my bad rate but I think the price / night rate of that hotel doesn't match the quality.

    The positive thing was the location as it was very close to the university of Minnesota.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Top Knotch Stay at Last
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the Hot Tub was out- of order or broken.

    There was breakfast each day and the staff including housekeeping were at all times pleasent and professional all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable price and good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel building and all amenities are too dated. Everything should be renovated. Staff is not too helpful. Breakfast selection is limited to donats, cereals and apples

    Location is great. Price is reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, location and accommodations for a good price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of furnishings in the room (desk chair needed repair and centering of bed with bedpost on wall) could've been better but good overall.

    Nice staff, location and accommodations for a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    This hotel was in good location and easy to find but there was a lot of riff raff hanging outside hotel, dirty, bed was very hard and uncomfortable, water pressure for shower was very low and the price was too much. I could of paid $75 and stayed at a nicer hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.9
    BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were rude, the place was dirty, ripped carpet, first room we checked into the beds were rock so we complained and he gave us another room but was very rude. Cops have been here countless times. And once we got to sleep we got woken up by a fire alarm 3am with my kids cause some lady broke it. Not a good place to stay at all! Don’t waste your money. And the damn hot tub was out too.

    I liked that the air conditioner worked and they had vending and laundry, the pool was very warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.9
    Overall experience was very unpleasant and haunting, and Nick is very rude and inconsiderate rate 0
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to clean my own room upon arrival, housekeeping never brought towels, the TV doesn't work, it was very unsanitary I had to wash the towels before use. Dog feces in the hallway and too much traffic, nothing works properly

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    only stay here if you are young ,(under 25 yrs) and short on cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa were broken down. Old appliances, rusty refrigerator. Too many young people hanging outside in front of entrances

    Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    The jacuzzi in our suite was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet didn't want to flush without manually operating the flushmaster in the tank. Only someone with plumbing experience would know to do.

    The jacuzzi in our suite was huge! The bed was an okay level of comfort. The location to the state fairgrounds was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay while on business :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third night I was there the parking lot was so full I had to park around back. It’s very dark back there, it would be nice if there was a little more lighting.

    The atmosphere was nice. I was surprised how many people I saw at breakfast. They were happy and very friendly to be around. I felt comfortable being there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    Digusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the room worked. It smelled terrible and was filthy. I had to change rooms the first night and still most things didn't work. I refused to stay the second.

    Nothing!! This a place where people go to stay between housing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    It left me wanting a better stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were littered. Staff clearly do not deal with professionals on a daily basis. My window was broken into, thankfully not during my stay. I will not go back.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice location but amenities could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broken and we weren't informed of it. One of the beds in our room had a bent bed frame.The breakfast area wasn't clean, the milk was not kept refrigerated, and nothing was stocked for the kids to eat. One of the front desk attendants had a slight attitude when he was made aware of the situation.

    The location of the hotel was spectacular for what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    AWFUL HORRIBLE GROSS RUDE PPL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Most horrible stay i have had anywhere dirty nasty maid wouldnt give us clean towels the next day and argued with mw about it and eoukdnt even give us eough for everyone to have there own towel and wash cloth mund you there was only 4 of us..no breakfast passed 905 am this place needs to be shut down and the health department needs to shut these ppl down!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we had a comfortable and pleasant stay at the Norwood Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two problems during our one night stay, one, the toilet kept on running, which my husband used a spoon to adjust the mechanism. The other issue was there was a semi parked in the lot outside our window that had it's refrigeration compressor running through the night, which was a bit noisy.

    The hotel staff was very efficient and helpful. The room was very clean, with the standard accomodations. The continental breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    It was unbelievable in a very bad way
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure was non existent the water was not very strong I complained and it fell on deaf ears. Also on different separate occasions people either knocked on the door asking for entrance or were sitting on the ground in the hallway making a nusance there were drug dealers in the parking lot either selling drugs or just intimating people I t was the worst hotel stay I ever had

    No egg's I hated this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Price was right.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel is tired looking, however there were signs (paint on door frames) of efforts being made to give it a clean look. The room tv had poor reception on multiple channels.

    Room was ready. Evrerything promised was in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    The check in was fast and they were plight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls very very dirty and the doors to the out side were all broken. We could hear ppl walking upstairs all night, we believe they were working on some rooms. Could of used more lights in the parking lot.

    The check in was fast and they were plight. It was a good price for effort you got. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Smoky odor, clean enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "breakfast" was a joke. All the juice was 90% water. Coffee was not good. My keycard had to be reset every morning.

    My room was reasonably clean and housekeeping was timely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Cobwebs in room. Mold and water leaking in bathroom, ran out Of coffee early and staff said no more

    Close to our family. Parking free, close to restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Bed leaned, noisy as all get out people running through hallway all night our door was knocked on 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed leaned, noisy as all get out people running through hallway all night our door was knocked on 3 times during the night, hoped for a simple cup of joe, oh hell no. Fruit looked like bin laden's face, nope. Or fire alarm was covered by an ice baggie, damn. neverr again.

    Not a thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homeless and drug addicts and dealers loud all night music blasting.. No respect for the working man and woman...

    Nothing never again will I put my self through the Norwood inn and suites...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Cheap. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior and exterior of the building were in bad shape. On day 3 of our 4 day trip, a water line broke causing the building to lose all hot water.

    The room was clean and in good shape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    It was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Fridge was old and barely kept my bottle of soda cool. A/C- Heater unit old and barely kept the room cool. Microwave was old and missing the turning plate. Wash clothes were stained. Bed linen old and thin in places. Room had bad smell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    It is a very convenient location for a great price
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer softer pillows. Panhandled in the parking lot.

    I have stayed here a few times recently. The last couple times the room has been clean. This time everything worked, except the remote (probably needed a new battery). The room had all the supplies, including the TV list, and the motel binder.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    If it was not so reasonably priced I would have stayed their and doubt we will go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost everything was broken & very worn looking. No place to hang our cloths, the rack had been torn off the wall, said they would fix it bit never did. Microwave did not work, poor TV reception & we had to plug the TV in when ourselves, thought that was broken at first also. Our room was ok as far as cleanliness, but the rest of the facility needed cleaning. Garbage -a lot of garbage thrown near the front entrance was there for the 5 days we were there. Very dirty windows. Free breakfast wasn't much. All we had was coffee & that was out one morning. Also very noisy. Thin walls & could here people walking above us & could here snoring from the room next door. One morning at 6:30 some guys were yelling at each other in the hallway (not in English)

    The pillows and bed were not to bad. Close to the MN State Fairgrounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t flush properly, people above us very loud, bed falling apart. Tv barely worked. No parking.

    Check in staff was friendly, check out ok. Night staff not friendly at all. Asked for new clean towels got pool towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    It was underwhelming.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and nothing worked properly. The hot tub was broken. The elevator was broken. The vending machines were empty. Some channels on the tv didn’t have sound. The breakfast area didn’t have enough chairs and was not refilled or cleaned.

    The price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    It was 15 minutes from downtown and the staff was friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub in the bathroom was cracked. The beds were hard like rocks. The front lobby smelled horrible like someone was smoking an illegal substance. Not enough parking whatsoever.

    It was 15 minutes from downtown and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    Rosedale mall was close by and they had a pool
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV sucked the room sucked was dirty and the bed had broken head board it honestly was one of the worse hotel rooms I have ever been in they need to repaint the rooms and update the things in the rooms

    Rosedale mall was close by and they had a pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.5
    It’s was alright poor customer service and all.!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service the room wasn’t even that clean

    I didn’t like anything about that place they need better pillows and clean the room better.! It wasn’t worth my 70 dollar I could of gotten better hotel for that money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Immaculate room, quiet because no one was in the room next to me; Very worn, very sloped matress.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BED; Simply horrible; it wa's sloped, had no support left and looked VERY VERY WORN like someone's very used bed. Definitely NOT Hotel quality bed. Management should make an executive decision to change out the mattresses.

    The room was VERY clean, great work! Your cleaners are doing a phenomenal job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    We needed a place to stay in a blizzard and we made it home asap the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were bricks. The breakfast was less than desirable. The apples looked like they were very, very old. The person behind the counter did not go out of his way to help. He only did the bare minimum. The pool was closed. It could have been better...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    I didn't like the fact that I had to put down a $100...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had to put down a $100 deposit. I am still waiting to get this back. I felt that the hallways were noisy both at night and in the morning. The customer service was pretty bad. There were two men working the front desk but only one actually helping people and there was a long line, when we checked in and as we were dropping our keys off in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Dirty but did the job
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty place but it was to be expected. Elevator smelled like marijuana and the bathroom floors were sticky. We got a non smoking room and it still smelled like smoke. Beds did seem to be clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.5
    It was horrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have had sufficient breakfast supplies as needed. In the events of running out of supplies as a service provider to patrons of said establishment a emergency trip to Walmart for supplies needed for hotel guests.

    The bed was hard, the breakfast was piss poor, the hotel ran out of spoons!! The water pressure was minimal and showering was near impossible. The hotel staff was not friendly, I asked if they would have spoons available for breakfast Sunday am and was told to not count on it. The only choices for breakfast were two types of cereal. There was not enough bread for toast, no bagels, no rolls, NOTHING!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    The pool was ice cold, the bed looks old and worn out, the...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was ice cold, the bed looks old and worn out, the lobby smell like cigarette, the breakfast area was close to relax (chairs were put up), the building look and presentation could really use a renovation. I was charged an extra $20 for early check in, but the brochure in the room stated that it was $15 for the early check in fee. The bathroom by the pool were dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, the parking lot was poorly plowed. Then, we had to wait a good 25 minutes to check in due to a computer glitch. . .ok, we understood. But then. . .the hotel lobby & hallways; especially the back stairs leading to various floors were shabby & dirty. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a good month! One of the steps had a hole in its carpeting that if someone wasn't careful and wearing shoes with a higher heel could trip them up. Enter the room. Our bed had no blanket; the room (354) was not too clean; there was lousy shower pressure (like taking a shower by the tablespoonful) in this one & both the sink & shower drip continually. The sink so badly drips, it's like a tiny river; wasted water! The one chair was filthy, I didn't want to set anything on it including myself! The "sink" unit, which also had a refrigerator & microwave within it was held together with duct tape! Yes, duct tape! The sink didn't work. The refrigerator worked though, I guess that's something! The following morning I went down to see about their continental breakfast. . .the juice machine had a label on it which read, "Apple Juice." It wasn't! It was water. The only other choice was Cranberry Juice, which I am happy to report, actually contained Cranberry Juice. The breakfast room wasn't at all inviting; nor was the food! My son was in another room (343) & his seemed better - at least it smelled better & looked cleaner & he had a blanket on his bed! Once again, I will say this - if other nationalities are going to become hotel owners, & I am fine with that, however; then they need to understand that cleanliness standards & other related standards are higher here & their property should reflect that or they shouldn't be in business here. I am NOT a fussy person; but this property was sub-par & that's being nice.

    Not much! The staff tried their best at being friendly & were. However, that was the only positive I can provide.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly cleaned. There was bed bugs. I was supposed to stay for 5 nights. But after 2 I couldn't take it. The shower had tape around it and it leaked.

    It was cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Clean bedding would been nice sheets without burn holes in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean bedding would been nice sheets without burn holes in them . Face towels to wshow your face would be nice and personal products like soap and shampoo that are new to the guest instead of bar soap someone already used and shampoo as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Worked Well For What I Needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the outlets in my room wasn't working, and it happened to be the one the refrigerator was plugged into. I didn't realize this until I had tried to take out of the fridge leftover food from a restaurant and realized it was nearly spoiled and warm. Furthermore, one more set of outlets in the room would've been perfect, because often I had to make the choice between charging my phone or keeping the light on. Toilet got clogged twice, and that is 2 too many times. The hair dryer shuts off after about 30 seconds of usage and has to take a minute to turn back on again, and that is if you figure it out yourself that it does this, otherwise you are left spending 20-30 minutes figuring out why it's not working or why it's started to work again. Lighting could be so much better. There is no way to fully close the blinds on the windows. Only the somewhat transparent ones close, which I did not appreciate during the night.

    The best thing about this hotel is its location and relatively cheap cost, at least for my purposes. It is near many areas in Roseville, and is not too far from the cities at all. There are also many nearby restaurants, shops, groceries, etc. Some of the staff are friendly and all were generally professional. The most basic facilities, such as the bathroom/shower, heating, and bedding, were pretty good. Outlets were in good locations to plug my phone and laptop in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good price; needs better housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty: hair, dirty socks behind credenza, headband hanging from sprinkler, hanging rack was pulling off of wall, several TV channels were snowy, not all had reception

    Big room Good price Helpful front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: