Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ocean Five Hotel 3 stars

436 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#173 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    great location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing, you had to attend a nearby building which I thought was a café with seating outside. The host female only spoke little English and tended to be happy speaking Hispanic with the other guests. The breakfast was coffee and we had to ask for hot water for tea, the only items were bananas and slice of melon, cereal ,toast and that's it .you had to pay extra 3 or 5 dollars for a hot croissant. This was noted by the sign on top of a mini oven next to the counter. I find this has tainted or stay ,but I noted another guest or member of the public eating eggs and what appeared to be a cooked breakfast. I guess those items you had to pay extra. In general if the host had informed us what was on offer we could have opted to pay extra for those items, but with her interest focused on chatting to others we felt a little isolated and couldn't wait to leave . maybe its a British thing to expect a hearty breakfast but at least provide a basic continental breakfast with croissants? This has been the only shortfall on what is an excellent hotel and reception staff were helpful and polite. This location is more or less at the end of the strip and can be busy with nightlife and noisy with cars passing banging out the beats.

    location was great with the beach across the road, staff provided towels and were helpful at the reception. Valet parking is great but you have to pay extra to park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for families, nice staff, great location, rooms generous size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit chaotic but manageable once you got used to their system.

    Just returned from this hotel 2 ads, 14 & 10 yr old. Rooms huge for a family. Has everything you need. Paint needs to be touched up here and there in the room and corridor. Location excellent, just off ocean drive at 5th street, rooms very quiet away from night life but very close to the center and beach just across the road. Hotel supplies towels and umbrellas for beach which was a nice surprise. No complaints, ideal for families of all ages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, good hotel, good location, good restaurants close, yards from Miami Beach. Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, could not find any fault

    room was clean and comfortable, bed very restful, decoration was bright and airy, air conditioning worked well. hotel staff were eager to help and pleasant. location was just yards from the Miami Beach, literally yards. restaurants and shops in local area including TGI Friday and CJ Crabshack just a few yards away, hop on hop off bus pick up point just 8-9 mins walk away at Sherbroke hotel. overall really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchen (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast is beyond basic. I’m not sure what the mattresses are made out of but it felt like a oversized sponge; not a bad sleep though.

    The location was perfect! Not too close to the noise of other travelers but close enough that you could walk a block and be on the scene. Good vibe. Staff was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have elevator for the area where people has to go through stairs. Breakfast hour is short and don’t have mush options. Also even to have egg items, you have to pay extra. Rooms are small.

    The location is very good. Stuffs are good and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Cant beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchen (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in the bathroom didn't have a stall door. So its like a half open shower, not sure if everyone would like the idea of that. I looked at it as being unique, my cousin didn't like it one bit.

    Cant beat the location! Room was your typical room. Beds were comfy. Nice big mirror in room with kitchenette. Literally walked to EVERYTHING! Only needed to Uber to the clubs ( due to being in heels) but some were within walking distance. Lewis at the front desk was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff & location was great everything else was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the location

    The staff & location was great everything else was TERRIBLE. You can hear EVERYTHING the rooms are super small & the bed was very uncomfortable. Our sheets had blood stains on them but they came & changed them but then they were dengy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    location was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very minimal. Parking charges were high.

    location was okay. It is not Oceanfront. You cant see the ocean at all from hotel. It is second row, buildings in front of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    I settled since we could get a full refund
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very very old. Had s order. The first room smelled and had mold rust everywhere floor was cracked and paint was chipped. We got accommodated with another room that was ok. I was disappointed cause the room does not the photos

    The location was close to the strip and beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    WONDERFUL!!!!!!! Will definitely stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was the spacing in the room. The rooms coulda had a little more space but overall it served its purpose. The bathroom was small and the shower had no door,so the floor got wet when you showered. But it was made with a half glass type thingy. That was kinda fancy,never seen that before lol. We only needed to sleep,shower and get dressed. We barely was in the room.

    We stayed in room 211 Apr 20-23 and We loved the staff! Andy,John and Lewis were all amazing and helpful! We didn’t have to wait for anything we needed whether it was towels or our car. The towels got replaced everyday and beds were made as well! The hotel wasn’t noisy AT ALL!! However the walls were thin so you could hear your neighbors but not exactly what was being said. Our A/C was acting funky but after calling Andy, he sent maintenance right away and it was fixed with no problems after that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it very much, location almost perfect (the Bentley across from park is better location, tho)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint is that is was SO COLD in the room it was ridiculous. We were freezing and had to turn the AC off completely, but it took hours before the temperature was tolerable.

    Staff very congenial, friendly, professional and efficient. Liked having a separate living room. Furnished very well, not like a typical chain hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Not a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barely spoke English and kept giving us wrong information. We were on. Motorcycles yet there was no parking for us so we had to leave them on the busy strip. For the size and quality of the rooms, it was way overpriced.

    Good location and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    They have very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to pay extra for anything more than toast bread regarding continental breakfast. The room was very small and there was a dingy smell in the room. Poor lighting and shower doors that doesn't look properly cleaned.

    They have very comfortable beds. If you're looking for a luxury hotel, this isn't for you but if you're looking for a place to just lay your head then this is it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    A very friendly staff in a nice hotel in a top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely love the location if this hotel - it is super close to the beach and ocean drive and all the sights in miami beach and south miami. Of course this has the disadvantage especially for us europeans as we are not used to it, that it is a bit noisy at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Did not meet expectations after reading all the reviews that decision was based on , to book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    An explanation of what the $25 extra charge for incidentals covered? Morning use of the elevator was terrible. The "breakfast included" was almost non existent after 8:30 AM. The bathroom toilet wobbled a little. Although I'm not positive, my loose change may have been taken out of our car.

    The location was very good. The restaurant dinner was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little cramped if you are 4 people staying in a 2 queen bed room. Also no microwave or fridge.. Lights were too dim..

    Location is great! Staff was friendly..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff but terrible soundproofing... couldn’t sleep at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the building are too thin I could hear EVERYTHING around my room : the people talking at the reception, the people walking moving stuff above my head... it was just impossible to sleep properly. And the lack of bedsheet even though it was summer time it’s always good to have a comfy bedcover.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the location 1 mn away from the beach, free continental breakfast, the parking at 15 dollars a day next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of being in the room 163 where people could walk up the side of the building from the adjoining business. The noise coming from the stomping people above our room was slightly ridiculous. The security was also quite worrying as the external door did not always shut properly, allowing for access from anyone. Our keycard did not work either and had to be given the hard copy of the key. Annoying but the problem resolved quickly.

    We got a free upgrade. The guy on the reception desk was a character and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for a family with young children (ours are 4 and 6) nearby the beach. Good wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was located in an external restaurant. Unfriendly staff and I've found mould on the bread.

    The family room with 2 double beds and kitchen was perfect size for our family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper left an open bag of chips in the room. There were no cups in the room. Had to ask for them at the front desk. Complimentary breakfast was not in the hotel restaurant. Not much choice or room in the restaurant where we had breakfast.

    The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. His name was Andy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    The person at the reception was very kind and understanding.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible, bananas and a regular coffee. The rooms were located in the adjoining house and not in the hotel, they had no elevator and the entrance was neglected, in general not very pleasant place. The value of the stay in this hotel was too high, I am disappointed and I do not feel satisfied. The only good thing about this hotel was the kindness and courtesy of the person at the front desk (Andy).

    The person at the reception was very kind and understanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic room that had zero noise canceling capabilities. You could hear literally everything from the other guests and the cleaning staff. The cleaning staff used vacuums on hardwood floors early in the morning, which makes no sense, and it was like they were doing it right next to the bed in our room it was so loud. No courtesy from the staff or guests. Needs noise suppressing upgrades.

    Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchen (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use the rooftop pool that is clearly advertised in the website. It does not say in a clear description that it is not for certain guests and is for others.

    Everything but not being able to use the rooftop pool that is clearly advertised in the website. It does not say in a clear description that it is not for certain guests and is for others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the rooms were a bit small and could use a little updating, but the rooms are supposed to be used for sleeping and getting dressed only. I mean.. it's Miami

    The hotel was just a skip and a hop away from the beach, restaurants, and more. EVERYONE who worked there had EXCELLENT customer service, were friendly, and got us anything we needed very quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    My stay was overall okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fisrt of all the staff had no communication skills at all. The first day we checked in the desk guy asked if I was “okay” instead of checking us in. We had no details exaplained about the hotel policy’s. The main reason why I chose this hotel was bc of the free breakfast. The first guy didn’t not tell us a time frame for which we could get the voucher for the free meal so at cheak our time I asked for them and the new guy said it was over. I complained and he just stared at me. If you are running a business you should not just stare at me and hand me my car keys and basically usher me out of the building. Next the bag boy didn’t say a word when I asked him questions he just stared. Not one staff member I encountered had communication skills. I will definitely not be staying here again. Horrible service.

    I liked how close the hotel was to south beach. There was many things to do within walking distance. I also liked the check out time was later than most hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very good apart from Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel five times now and all has been good until this visit where they have changed the location of breakfast. It was always in the Italian next door, now moved to pizza parlour and breakfast was not good. If you are happy with Coffee, Tea, mini muffins, toast and jam, banana and apple then you will be OK apart from the fruit All is just sugar products.

    Staff, room and location were excellent, great location for access to South Beach and associated activities and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    The location is convenient, to restaurants, stores, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was just bread and fruit. And the first couple nights we stayed at the Beacon and had free breakfast that included sausage, eggs, bagels, potatoes, cereal, and, more. Ocean five should not say they have free breakfast. They should also have someone that speaks English very well, we never understood what the maid was saying and she never understood us. Also; we paid a lot but it wasn't worth it. There should be a microwave in every room for the price you pay. So don't take food back because you have no way of warming your food up unless you pay an extra 200 to 300 to stay in a room that has one

    The location is convenient, to restaurants, stores, and the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Pros and cons, but good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One mattress was too soft and sleeping over it was a bit uncomfortable. Although included in the price, the breakfast was very average, limited to sliced basic bread, low-level jam, american coffee, milk, cereals (2 types), yogurt (1 type), fruit salad, orange juice (1 type)... You can purchase more breakfast options (eggs, bacon, cappuccino, croissants, etc.) The view from the room was bad (looking a close building wall).

    Overall a good accommodation. Very good location, the room was very clean. The breakfast is included, that is always a plus for me. The guy at the reception was very kind and professional (Lewis).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are super small looked nothing like photos, bed really close to the floor. The room was moist and there was a weird noise in the room. You can hear everything. There's no elevator. Parking was to much there's a lot right next to the property they charge less. The staff was really annoying about the key to the car. Charges to much for such a simple hotel and hallways were freezing.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    A very comfy hotel, makes you feel at home, excellent place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfy hotel, makes you feel at home, excellent place and price. Their staff is an amazing team. Breakfast was pretty good! Very clean and great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was located directly on 5th Street and Ocean Drive. A perfect location for the beach, Shopping, Dining and Party. It was 4 of us traveling and we got a big room almost like a 2 bedroom apt for a really reasonable price. Darel at the Check in Desk was very friendly and helpful. Angel, the Luggage men was very nice as well All in one we were very happy with our choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location, amenities need upgrading for the price you're paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are dated, very basic, bed was not comfortable, and having to go through a restaurant to get to your room is really annoying. Especially late at night when they are closed or you're trying to be discrete with your company . You're paying for the location and not the accommodations. The rooms are really basic and you feel like you're being robbed for the prices they are charging. The parking staff were annoying, they responded as though they hated their jobs. Not the service you expect right on Ocean Drive. I felt like I was at a youth hostile instead of a hotel on Ocean Drive. Never again...!!!

    Location was great, right on the main avenue, and directly across the street from the beach. All the stores were located near everything. Front desk Staff was helpful. IF you don't care about accommodations, and just need a quick spot, this is the place for you. College Spring break, Book it...! Guys/girls group trip, Book it...! Mom & pop/Family/romantic trip, Don't Book it...!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Location - Clean and Tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very average. No savoury options for toast. You can purchase more breakfast if required.

    Location was great and we were upgraded to a studio which had a fridge and cooking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasent and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls felt prison like and when I looked out my large window there was garbage cans and dumpsters . Maybe plant bamboo by windiest. To help hide the rubbish

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    EXCEPTIONAL ❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking but that's just the norm here and I would have not been upset if booking.com listed that somewhere. Everything else including Angel at the front desk was so amazing that small thing was nothing!! Just listing it so others know ahead of time.

    I normally don't do reviews but this was such a GREAT place I had to!!! Everything was terrific from the check in with Angel who was an absolute Angel to the room which was great! Bathroom perfect! Kitchen perfect! Not a dinky microwave and fridge, a real one! Closets, drawers, lights everything perfect and sooooo very clean! I felt completely at home and may stay an extra night. The location is too good to be true but it is!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    In the very heart of South Beach, but south of 5th Street, so bit less noisy in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rather basic, but that's the local standard.

    Everything as expected. Everything as it should be. We spent 3 nights there. We'll take this property into consideration when returning to the area. Perfect location! Good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Lack of transparency...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advertised that the room came with free breakfast and this was reiterated upon check in. The next morning we were told to go to the restaurant next door for breakfast and when we were taken to our table we were asked our room number and given menus. After our breakfast we were given a $45 bill and when we said that breakfast was included with our room we were informed that only the continental breakfast was included. At no point was this made clear- from the website, to check in, to sitting down at the restaurant. When we complained, we were met with looks that showed no concern and it seemed to us like this lack of transparency was by design to get customers into the restaurant attached to the hotel, whose food was not good.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is NOT continental. It's in the restaurant besides the main hotel building (so not part of hotel, which is fine) but breakfast food is limited... Beds (in rooms 164-166) are memory foam, not our cup of tea... A/C was a bit tricky to handle as units are dated but they work.

    Fantastic location, just south of 5th, so you're close to the action without being in the crazy noise and a 2' walk to the beach. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Accommodations were very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way breakfast was set up was a little odd but the food and service there was great.

    Our room had a kitchenette with dishes and a stove, it saved us so much money not to have to eat out every meal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    OK-ish hotel if you don't manage to book other accomodation around Ocean drive, location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's overall much overpriced for what they offer... pretty old buildings and scarse facilities, it is no comparison to Savoy in front for the same price. Pappa and Ciccia restaurant quite good for Italian but hugely expensive plus we waited to be seated for about 20 min although we booked the table and th restaurant was half empty

    Location was amazing and breakfast in italian restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    Needs to be a lot better for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on first day was very poor. Second day, servers were nice, but food choice very limited. Room overlooked car park and bin area. Room dated.

    Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    A good value hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a glass top table in the reception area and it is difficult to see where the edges are . I hurt my leg on it and when my friend came in to meet me she hurt her leg too.

    Location and staff. Andrew in reception was very helpful and thanks to Angel for helping with our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Their breakfast muffins were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Kitchen (4 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast muffins were perfect. The guys at the reception were all friendly and helpful. They provide beach chairs and towels and umbrellas which is great and very useful. The room was bright and large and had all the essentials;large beds, well equipped kitchenette and clean bathroom. Small advice, if you can, avoid the room on the first floor, specially the ones that overlook the hotel next (too noisy).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room and breakfast very basic.

    Lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on our last morning. No microwave/fridge in room.

    Reception very helpful. Location for beach excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    worse hotel stay I've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was a let down and the staff were no help.

    not worth the money, would rather be at a motel 6.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Very bad wont be coming here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was so terrible. Everyday it was bad a huge disappointment

    That house keepers cleaned our room everyday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    the staff was amazing and helpful in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was amazing and helpful in every way. The room was a little snug. No dressers or funiture for clothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Ligging is perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ontbijt is zwak !

    Ligging is perfect !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    The room was tiny and it wasn’t the room on the picture I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and it wasn’t the room on the picture I booked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Affordable hotel with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have enough windows or a nice view :-(

    Very good size bed, very nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really love staying here . I had the studio appointment which was really spacious for me and my friends . Would definitely stay again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, however booked a four person room, not really enough space for four everything else great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell, small rooms, poor breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Beds to low to the floor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds to low to the floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    South beach........what more is there to say!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple. We ate there in the evening & it was excellent. Location of hotel is great. It's our second stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    breakfast
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel near all restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Clean rooms, friendly stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    More covers for the bed
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More covers for the bed The host at the restaurant didn't greet smile nor acknowledge us not one time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water does not get hot

    Decent hotel with perfect location. Would stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The room service was on time and amazing every day.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was trash and had limited items.

    The property was right on Ocean Dr.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Location the most and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we would’ve either had a microwave or fridge or both.

    Location the most and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff were kind, knowledgeable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms while clean were very small and sparse.

    Staff were kind, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was smallish but useable

    location was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors scraped on tile floor, handle on toilet broke immediately after we checked in, room was sparse.

    Staff & location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    It was on south beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us twice and instead of 345 we ended up paying 1000 almost

    It was on south beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very nice, clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to our room was in the back of a restaurant- weird! It was also a very noisy location.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    I can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and friendly staff and wonderful location and amenities!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.

    location, reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Never again. Wouldn’t recommend to my enemy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds all around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The staff were very accommodating and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating and very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ocean Five Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: