Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Encinitas North 2 stars

1444 North Coast Highway 101, Encinitas, CA 92024, USA

#6 of 9 hotels in Encinitas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    With all matter coming from singularity...this is a good example of constructed matter.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When heading north on the 101, I have to make a u-turn and head south to the property.

    Enjoyed the Tuesday night free hamburger and hotdog night with all the fix’ins.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Cheapest place around a good location that leaves a lot to be desired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very sparse and out dated. Wifi is horrible which wouldn't be a big deal however, the cell phone reception is sub par at best (AT&T) around that area.

    Location and price can't be beat. Close enough to beaches and highway. Near plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.5
    A night clerk charged my card for a room, versus just an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A night clerk charged my card for a room, versus just an authorization when it was already booked on Booking.com. The manager Michelle then proceeded to a) not return my email b) argue with me over the error c) not refund a night I should not have charged for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    The ac was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sprayed bug spray in the room just before we got there. There was 6 months of dust in the window seals. The head board had thick dust. The pictures where dusty too. We had to leave the room for awhile till the sent of the bug spray was gone. I have dust allergies. I had problems sleeping all night.

    The ac was quiet. Nice tv.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Loved the location; close to beaches; comfortable bed; good air conditioning; each room has a microwave and refrigerator making my stay very comfortable overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great Rates & Location!!! Will Stay Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the area - this was a smoking deal! To be honest, I didnt have high expectations going into this but it was perfect! You get what you pay for plus more! Usually, when I book a cheaper hotel I assume it will be dirty or there will be some weird smell or something but this place was clean and comfortable and right by the beach! I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Ocean View (talking about the picture hanging on the back wall in the hotel lobby!!)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    Privacy, peace and quietness of the accommodation. Spacious, clean room. Price was excellent considering it is the height of the Cali summer season for beach vacations!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.0
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key did not work and after going up and down stairs to tell them this a few times they moved me to another room There were people gathered and partying right outside the office at the tables and chairs until 11:00pm. You would think the staff would ask them to be quiet or go away after 10pm but they did nothing.

    Very comfortable bed. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and basic 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk receptionist, in the day time. I felt she was, not so pleasant to talk to and unaccommodating.

    Most importantly, Hotel was clean, basic amenities in room, which was fine for me, refrigerator & microwave. Bring your own toiletries. Front desk during the day was not so pleasant & she kept leaving a sign back in five minutes. The evening shift was much more pleasant & helpful. Easy walk to the cliffs down to the beach and a few restaurants within a 1/4 mile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfy beds, spacious room, it was very clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave early the day I was checking out, around 5:30am, I returned to the room to pick up my stuff around 10am, right before check out time. I accidentally took the room key with me when I checked out, so I went back to drop it off later that day so I wouldn't get charged the additional $15 for the key. I asked the manager sitting at check in counter if I was getting my deposit back. She looked at her notes and said no because the room keeper said it smelled like marijuana in the room and I had booked a non-smoking room, so I didn't get my $75 deposit back. I explained to her that there was absolutely no smoking going on. I have been booking rooms almost every month for over a year, I don't smoke so I always book NON SMOKING. Unfortunately, there's absolutely no way I can prove that there was no smoking going on in the room, so I lost my money. I've always had great experiences with Rodeway Inn and this has never happened. I called customer service and made a complaint about this but chances are, they will take their employees side over mine because I'm probably just look like a pot head in their eyes. For this reason, I will not be staying here again.

    Comfy beds, spacious room, it was very clean and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Disgruntled staff. Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities weren't as advertised on Booking's site. Plain, general hotel room here. Staff person ignored me for a little while when I arrived to check in. Staff person was snippy when I called the office to ask questions after checking in.

    Good location. Room was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Super close to so much to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, well-managed and a great value. The restaurant next door is probably the most popular in town, affordable and innovative fish and fresh food, so convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach access was a bit further than I had anticipated; be aware that although the Rodeway Inn is 2 blocks from the ocean, the street (Neptune) that parallels the beach is lined with houses with no views of the ocean. You have to walk several blocks to get to a long stairways that descends to the beach. It's uphill and then over a few blocks so it could be tiring if you are carrying a lot of stuff and the stairs to the beach are definitely not accessible for persons with disabilities.

    Basic, clean, nice having a small refrigerator in the room. Close to lots of things to do in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't very comfortable. Its an old spring mattress and just wasn't nice at all. Also you can hear the train all through the night, which along with the poor mattress, didn't lend to great nights of sleep. I felt that for the price that we paid, and it was a holiday weekend (Memorial) that we should have gotten a little more. This is a really a bare bones kinda place. No breakfast available, only a run down coffee machine that makes burnt coffee.

    The location was great. It is right on the Coastal Highway, about a five minute drive into downtown Encinitas and close to some great beaches! The actual room was spacious which was nice. Bathroom was clean, with a nice shower head and good water pressure. A vanity outside the bathroom increased space as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff doesn’t ruin the experience in this case, I still had a lovely stay in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two staff I did interact with were not in a good mood or just plain rude. Didn’t make me feel welcome :/

    Very easy booking with simplicity. The room was cheap for a solid room. Definitely did the job I was looking for in a room in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    If we could have canceled without getting charged we would have found other accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertise they had spa tubs in the rooms but when told that they did not work response was oh yea we had problems with those they will be taken out soon

    Location was good close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, beds are too hard.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here once before and this experience was less satisfying than the previous stay primarily due to a bed that was not comfortable for me. Other than that it is clean and orderly and the check in was quick and friendly. I just needed a place to sleep for one night and I didn’t get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good and fair value for the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beverage vending machine was not well stocked with the, I believe, the more popular type of drinks. Only 3 cans of lemon-lime soda and no bottled water at all during my Saturday late afternoon to Monday morning stay.

    There was a problem with the toilet in not completely flushing. When I reported this to the desk clerk Sunday morning, I indicated that I would be away for 3 to 4 hours and asked if this would be ample time to effect a repair. The clerk said that I could be moved to another room upon my return. I thought that this was an outstanding offer and solution. Upon my return, the toilet had been sorted and I stayed in the same room, which was also just fine with me. No repacking, moving and unpacking required. Situation well handled by the staff. All of the staff that I conversed with were polite, helpful and well trained to be in the hospitality business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    The property was very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a double queen room. Both beds were terrible! Old spring mattresses. The pillows were just as bad. Luckily I did bring my own. I only stayed one night. And the rest of my experience was awesome so the beds are not a deal breaker for me. I would go back to this hotel.

    The property was very well kept. I found it to be conveniently located to beaches, shops and restaurants. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Stayed here out of necessity only, on a budget
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy vile neighbors,possibly criminal, constant checking in/out seemingly,thin walls, that's Leucadia

    Nice clean room, comfortable,liked the fridge and microwave

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Average. Could’ve been way above average without much to do by the owners/management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to train tracks. I was woken at 530am by a train sounding it’s horn. Beds need upgrading. Windows need a curtain that lets in the light but keeps eyes out. The 72 hour cancelation policy is a bit excessive. I stayed for three nights. My plans changed on th first day when Legoland closed one of their parks. (That we were gonna visit the next day) this “policy” wouldn’t let me take even one day off my reservation. Oh ya. Don’t rely on the WiFi. It’s very slow.

    This place is a nicer building in the area. Walking distance to restaurants. Showers are better than some.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom fan was too noisy, and there was no light above the mirror, as one main light was not bright enough for shaving. The bed was not stable, shaked/squeaked too much while changing sides.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Good price, big rooms and easy do parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater make too much noise. It's near the train line.

    Big room, easy to parking, very clean, staff are very receptive, lots of restaurantes nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    It was close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just creaky springs wrapped in thin fabric, the room next to me was filled with hookers, and the parking situation is pretty bad.

    It was close to the beach. There are fun bars and delicious restaurants nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good cost to value ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old but well maintained and clean property. The rooms have a flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge. If you go to Encinitas have dinner at Trattoria I Trulli, 830 S. Coast Hwy. 101.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    I liked there was a rectangular (mini) table and Microwave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to park close to my room. In room, One hanger was broken. No one fixed. I just put it back how it was. I also did not like that the bath tub had some hairs.

    I liked there was a rectangular (mini) table and Microwave and refrigerator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay, nice staff, but some trashy clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thin walls - could hear neighbor's having sex and listening to music. Much of the clientele was pretty trashy. Packed parking next to rooms left little space to maneuver between cars to get to stairwell.

    Maid service was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    This was an excellent economy motel experience. We will be staying there again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a limited number of parking spaces available in front of the rooms. There are additional spaces between the office and the street. This provides a sufficient number of parking spaces for hotel guests. We parked in the front lot overnight. This did not represent an inconvenience to us in any way. There is nothing that management can do to reconfigure parking. However, it could potentially be a problem for those travelers with mobility issues.

    Check in was seamless. The attitude of the staff was upbeat and very helpful. Rodeway is an economy hotel with rates that are competitive with other hotels of the same class. This experience differed from other stays at economy hotels in that the room was very spacious in size. The Queen bed was comfortable. The furnishings were simple but ample. The room would have worked well for a holiday or a business trip. The bathroom was very large. There was a standard size bathtub with shower, a simple sink and toilet. The water pressure was high. There was and iron and a hair dryer available for use. A large screen TV was wall mounted across from the bed in typical fashion. The wall heating and cooling unit provided ample warmth on a mildly chilly December night. The room was very clean. There were none of the smells that one might come to associate with a stay in an older building. There is nearby beach access for those that would like to take a stroll along the shoreline.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    2star budget hotel. I would spend more for a nicer place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t as clean as it looks in photos, manager made me and my guests feel unwanted in the nice outdoor patio area. He asked us to leave, although we were paying guests. WiFi wasn’t working for most of my stay so it created frustration when we needed to use a secure network.

    Two beds, small fridge, microwave, relatively close to the beach and some restaurants. Ample parking, friendly staff overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Will never stay at hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I booked room for 2 people but had to pay more then what I was booked for

    Booked room for 2 people and was called by night manager and was told I had to pay $22.00 more on the room for the 2nd person or I would be asked to leave ended up leaving around 12 am night staff was very rude will never stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Those guests who happen to smoke have to go all the way down to the sidewalk and STAND to have a cigarette if they want one. Unable to sit at an outside designated table to do so comfortably.

    Beds were comfortable & room layout good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Looking at the ammenities provided listed, probably would request the spa tub and such next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More pillows for the bed. Had to ask for a hair dryer - but they gave me one. The room was sparse but clean and comfortable for my purposes. Would've appreciated a coffee pot or at least cups to heat water in for tea. They have a machine that gives you have a cup of hot water in the office.

    There was no breakfast - but there was a microwave and fridge so had brought something. No plug for the bathtub - but shower was hot. The room was clean. It was 3-1/2 miles from my daughter's - so it was convenient to stay. The price was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Clean room for what it's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact they charge u for making changes to your reservations and the lack of communication the property has responding back to emails customers questions and concerns ect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old. The box springs were bad. Pillows uncomfortable Tub was an old jacuzzi tub but didn't work nor did it have a stopper or plug to take a bath..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Love the location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little ragged....to say the least. Clean, but worn.

    The staff was really good, the guy at the desk was excellent. We ran into several of the maids, they were equally excellent. Great staff at this property. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Would stay here again for discount rate. The room is not worth their regular room rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean but pretty shoddy. Towels were old and very scratchy and stained. Mini Fridge in room was loud and made it hard to sleep.

    Can't beat the location and the price was right for a budget trip. I would never have paid full price for this room in the first place though. It was worth what I paid but not $129 a night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    My wife and I stayed at the Rodeway for a few days quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I stayed at the Rodeway for a few days quick getaway. The motel was clean and fairly quiet (there is a railroad line across the street, so you'll hear a train every once in awhile). There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance, but it is a couple of miles to the main shopping, restaurant area of Encinitas, a pretty quick and easy drive. Several very nice beaches are also within a quick (less than 10 minutes) drive. We both felt the motel was above our expectations for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location at very affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan in the bathroom is very loud.

    Great location at very affordable price. Close to the beach and great restaurants. Clean. Friendly staff. Good size room, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Staff is rude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Michelle

    Staff is very rude. Michelle who claimed to be the owner of the hotel was condescending, snippy attitude, no smiles. Maybe she was having a bad day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    For the deal I got, this property was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the deal I got, this property was really great. Just a simple room but big and clean with good wifi. Having a car allowed me access to all great spots. I'm not sure about the closest beach as I drove. But I wound up paying about 60 $ / night and that seemed a great deal to be chillin in Southern Cali.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, restful stay in North County San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is good. You can climb the back stairs into the quiet neighborhood and walk 15 minutes to the beach. Appreciated being able to get assorted teas and coffee in the lobby are. The receptionist even had a wine opener for the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value and location for Encinitas beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very professional and friendly. Great location next to Fish 101 restaurant; excellent location for surfing in Leucadia. Rooms are spacious and clean. Train can be loud, but room fan provides good white noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the money and ideal location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am an interior designer so will be bias here. The interior decor needs an update. It was very dated and colors were bad. However, for the price I was still happy.

    I am a vegan so I did not explore the breakfast option as I always have to bring my own food. The location and proximity to beach and freeway was excellent. It was well maintained and I felt very safe and relaxed. Bed was comfortable and I had plenty of room to spread out my computer, work samples and clothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the rooms were overpriced, but so was the whole area. This was the best price I could find after checking hotels in the area several times on-line.

    The bed was fine, the A/C and ceiling fan kept the room very comfortable. The refrigerator and the freezer kept my food and drinks cold. The room was quiet and on the first floor, which I requested. I was only there one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    being a Women traveling alone or with other Women friends we like to have a interior latch lock for added security. This Hotel did not have one and staying in other Hotels on our travels all others have these interior latches.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at our room our door and window were wide open and the room smelt VERY STRONGLY like Marijuana, the bedding was falling apart, their was candy wrapperstore in the bed, the bathtub was gross, the room was overall old. My kids were afraid to stay there. I paid $154 for the room which was supposed to be a 51 percent savings off the normal price! Total lie it was a $70 room at best. Also it is not located in Encinitas it is in Leucadia which is much dirtier and drug inhabited... the locals call it Qualuedadia! Never will I stay again especially with my children! I've also decided against using booking.com if they back and allow the straight out lies using to sell this booking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, nice walk to the beach, and loved the Fish Restaraunt next door. Would return!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh the "expected" noisy couple in the middle of the night. Can't really do anything about that :) , just wish the beds headboards weren't back to back. Might have eliminated a lot of the headboard noise. I don't think my daughter would have heard so much.

    Nice staff and very clean. Air Conditioning was great. Good lighting in the room, especially when I was getting ready for a work meeting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    OVER ALL OK ROOM WISE. BUT PAYING 69 2 TIMES WAS UNCALLED FOR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE DOUBLE BOOKING FEE WAS WRONG.

    room and staff was ok. But booked twice by mistake. GOT STUCK FOR $ 69.00 TWICE. No one we TALKED TOO CARED. SO OUT THE EXTRA MONEY. NOT RIGHT..........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean comfort a short walk from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in good condition and is clean. However there is some deferred maintenance that could be attended to. The rates a really good and could actually be higher for this crazy good location. More revenue could mean upgrades and even more business at a higher margin. Staff is great and deserve more business.

    Great location with short walk to the beach and local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for a beach getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This question does not apply it was the perfect little get away for a night to beat the Heat

    It was an imperfect Beach setting that allowed us to park at the hotel and walk for dinner walk to a store for anything we needed without having to get in our car and face the traffic in the heat again we went to a beautiful dinner walk to there had wine and walk back it was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Bamboozle stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard. The shower head pressure was weak and the walk to the beach was NOT 5 mins. The beaches near there don't have much to offer either. Also, no pool or Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Not totally unfortunate but.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For the money breakfast should be included. For a non smoking room.......the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Asked maid for extra towel and was told you have to trade dirty one for a clean one. Male desk staff were very unfriendly.

    Female desk staff were friendly and helpful. Being next door to FISH 101 was great place to eat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    My best experience with Booking.com to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable but a little soft for my liking. Some trouble with the tv control, no breakfast (but I knew that coming in).

    Basically, everything about the hotel: staff, clean, quiet, frig and microwave, free coffee and juice 7-11am, lots of restaurants within walking distance, safe location, a few miles from several large and modern shopping centers, AAA.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were very scratchy.

    The room was clean and comfortable. They gave us extra pillows when we requested them. Wifi was easy to access. Even though the room was well-used, it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    The room was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI worked really bad. I had the room 101, just next to the office. The door did a lot of noise and woke me up several times when guest or either checked in really late or checked out early. Loud train in front, but wasnt that bad.

    The room was great. Great bed. Good Shower. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Location was ideal for the trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I was given a room #. Representative was very flustered and unwelcoming. Went to room, key wouldn't unlock door. Finally, someone inside the room opened it. We were both horrified by the idea of given same room. Went back to lobby. Young lady took my key and reassigned me a different room. She didn't apologize. I expressed how upset I was. I got an "sorry" but was it. Not staying there again

    Location was ideal for the trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Value, Nice Staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    At the risk of giving up a good secret.This place is great for location and price. The staff is really nice and helpful. Its walking distance from many a great restaurant. And the beach is just a two block walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.8
    disappointed, very short of my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    water is dripping in the shower. it is not cleaned well. clerk parked his car in the handicap taking our handicap parking. make it worst is, it was raining hard that night. how irational is that, he should have known better thinking he is the staff who should make the guest comfortable and respected. he didn't realize he could have been towed or fine of minimum of $ 240. i hope the management should fined him and reprimanded. he just lost a prospective good guest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Great Value Clean and Safe
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more water pressure in the showers, less in the sink.

    This is a good place to stay if you just need the basics. The Room was clean. The staff were excellent and very accomodating. There are alot of great resturants close by and noise levels were not bad at all. (its right next to the train tracks but you rarely if ever hear the trains) Great Value!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight for a van.

    We liked everything. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. It was quiet,and in an excellent location close to Just Peachy the donut shop and Grandview Beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy. I'm sure that is always the case when the parking lot is at your front door. Not your fault. Bad planning on the design part of the property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    It will be a one time stay.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was reasonable comfortable - the pillows not so much- the extra pillows we asked for did not even have pillow cases. Everything appeared to be clean but we both felt that bed bugs could attack at any moment.

    It was close to the office we were visiting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    I'm so hungry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible. They definitely need new mattresses. But that want the worst part. Went to Benihana's on the night of check in and didn't finish my food. When I woke up in the morning, I was so excited to eat my leftovers only to find out that the microwave doesn't work. Really?! How do you not replace things that are not working? Horrible horrible horrible!

    Location was awesome. Minutes from Legoland and the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Worst experience ever...yet place is very nice..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my Mom and I made reservation about 3 weeks early for a wedding...she lives 100 miles north..she decided to not come day 1 of 3...the front desk young lady would not let me check in unless my mom changed name on booking dot com--my 86 year old Mom does not do computers..My brother drove my Mom down at peak traffic hours so i could check in...Total mishandling of this situation by that manager,, i even had my mom authorize by phone and had my moms credit card on me. Totally Mishandled.

    Rest of Staff was fine..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay in Encinitas-Rodeway Inn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is close to Amtrak, you can hear the noise every other hour-did not bother us that much, but still you can har it it is 4-5 blocks away in every direction from the access to the beach coffee not in the room but you can get it in the office

    clean room-did not smell professional personal laundry room if you need it close to good mini -market store location is right on N Coast Hwy 101 in Encinitas v v good price in oct 2016 lots of parking spaces

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Poor nothing left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    How about coffee in entry for evening. Why not get ice machine fixed, none. How about getting refreshment machines filled up, lots sold out!!

    Poor nothing left.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Disappointed......................
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 111 had unfinished repairs at the entry door jamb. The place was worn and outdated. Not worth the cost.

    I didn't like anything about the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great low price in a great area ☆
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints.

    the value was unbeatable. The beach is very close by and gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Beschloss in lucadia Ca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to access the beach as advertised .no coffee maker in room.

    Clean and comfortable. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean and centrally located near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty Wi-Fi

    Clean and centrally located near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Location and flowers, shrubs, trees, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and flowers, shrubs, trees, etc. on the property. Beautiful and well taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice room and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds kind of hard

    Nice room and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great location and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, walking distance to ocean and dining

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great the staff was great and the room was well cared for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean place.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: