Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ocean Key Resort & Spa, a Noble House Resort 4 stars

Zero Duval, Key West, FL 33040, USA

#15 of 44 hotels in Key West

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel located in the heart of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing the resort could do about it but the roosters crowing at 4am were not my favorite.

    The staff were went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The room was absolutely beautiful and the location was right in the middle of everything. Our balcony looked over Mallory square so we were able to people watch from the comfort of our room. The on-site restaurant Hot Tin Roof was the perfect spot to watch sunset and the food was outstanding. Pool area was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Island View Suite 
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be an inclusion price for the minibar and other amenities in the room with it being concierge instead of it being all individually priced.

    The location as right at the top of everything while being quiet enough to have a great nights sleep and the staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout my stay here. Can’t wait to return!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice place with a great location. Overpriced tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the outdoor cafe lounge were on ALL NIGHT until 6:00 am the night before we flew out! We had a very expensive ocean front room just above it and it was totally annoying to say the least! Taking off the resort fee for the night (31 dollars) didn’t quite make it up for me!

    The pool area staff were great, as were the drinks and food at the pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a stay in Key West
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Island View Suite 
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a little tired with the furniture and fittings needing updating in the sitting room and bathroom. Bedroom however was lovely.

    Excellent location, beautiful pool and attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice oceanfront resort with beautiful rooms, pool, restaraunt, and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey

    The Ocean Key Resort is a very nice oceanfront hotel in a great location at the end of the main drag in Key West. The room that we stayed in was pricey, but was very spacious and nicely appointed with a great balcony. Probably the best room that we have ever stayed in. The main level pool, bar area, and restaurant were all nice and the food was tasty. The staff were both friendly and professional. When checking out, I accidently left my cellphone in the room and the cleaning staff immediately brought it down to the service desk before we even reported it. Thank you for a lovely & memorable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic views and location. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had where you could put best times for maid service which was great so you wouldn’t be disturbed yet they would not come at that time frame. Otherwise a perfect stay!

    The views were gorgeous and the room was very spacious. Great location on Duval. Close to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was great and the view from balcony was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great and the view from balcony was excellent! Staff were helpful, motivated and friendly! Resort is conveniently close to everything! Would definitely return again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    The food was great but very expensive and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is expensive the food the rooms the WIFI , and we have to check in at 4:00 pm and check out at 11:00 am this not fair for 1 night I payed 600$ and just for 20 hours only at least it have to be 24 hours for night. And I payed extra to check out at 2:00 pm 200$

    The food was great but very expensive and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    We went there for our Honeymoon and it was top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is a better more vast menu at the restaurants.

    The concierge Nate was absolutely the best. Guy knows his stuff. The location is spot on and the best for the sunsets. The property is well kept and we always seen someone doing some type of cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We got in town 5 hours before check in and I was only hoping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to bad to say about this place.

    We got in town 5 hours before check in and I was only hoping to be able to park. Not only did they check us in early but upgraded our room. The staff was awesome, Peter the concierge was very helpful. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    It’s paridise, what more can you say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like the a/c going back up when I set it kept getting hot in middle of night

    Location, right on the ocean, restaurant, bar area always had music

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Above and beyond our expectations! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of smokers on adjacent balconies.

    The view was incredible, as was the location. Loved the porch/balcony. King bed was comfortable! The layout of the property, every usable inch was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    More view, less ship!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a huge cruise ship that totally blocked our view all day. They should publicize that on cruise ship days! They don’t have many “ocean view” rooms, but you pay for it!

    The staff was wonderful, bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and very comfortable apartment-like suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was excellent; we were able to easily walk to almost everything we wanted to see. The room was very roomy and comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. We really had no complaints at our stay and would stay there again next time we go to Key West.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful location and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was exceptional.

    This is a wonderful facility. Staff was friendly and very attentive. Accommodations were very much above our expectations. The location is the best in town. Near all of the activities and with an ocean view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    This was the first and last time we stay in a Noble property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite 
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room we booked was suppose to be an ocean front room instead it was over looking a busy loud street with a partial view of a glass bottom boat when asked at the front desk we got some lame excuse and were told that maybe they could move us later in the week and we were never contacted. The shower door was disgusting it had mold on it and the jets in the tub were also very dirty. We own our own business and travel a lot for work and the thing we will not put up with is a dirty room. Honestly they did finally get the mold issue taken care of but it should never had been there in the first place. Because it was the week of new years there were no other rooms to be had in the city.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are outside and they smelt so bad it was hard to ride in them. The bed was terrible and the walls are so thin I could hear the people sharing the shower in the room next door. I could hear people walking around upstairs too. Not worth the money! Would stay anywhere else.

    Liked the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony but the view was of the parking lot. Cruise ships blocked any view of the ocean we would have had (from our room, from the pool, etc.). I felt a bit mislead by the room discription. I paid extra for a view and got none. We may as well have been landlocked—there was no sign of the ocean. Roosters crowed loudly all hours of the night so it was difficult to sleep. The room wasn’t as nice as advertised.

    Staff was very nice. Awesome hot tub in the bathroom. Nice, clean pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    excellent ,not cheap but good value for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Island View Suite 
    • Stayed 2 nights

    odour in elevator's was disgusting,made you want to use the stair's

    staff very freindly and helpfull. location is ideal for everything tourist related.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors were very dirty. white socks turned dark quickly. Complained and staff quickly corrected the problem. Thanks great 2nd and 3rd night.

    Food at resort excellent , room location great other than ship blocking view and roosters that crow in the middle of the night .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely everything we hoped it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was my jacuzzi tub did not function. It was a slight let down as the space looked perfect for a nice soak after a long day of activities.

    The staff were spectacular- from the front desk to housekeeping. The pool was lovely and the pool staff very attentive. The views from the ocean-front room were exactly what I hoped for and having breakfast on our balcony was heavenly. The room itself was spacious and super well maintained. I also saw a manatee swimming nearby in the early morning from the balcony- that was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    It was an amazing stay in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite 
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The staff, the room, and location are great. The problem for me was there is an iPad in the room to request services, like room service. It never worked. We also did not have a room phone or access to the hotel wifi during our trip. The staff did give me a substantial refund of an "service fee." We also scored some drink tickets. So although it was not perfect, the staff made up for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The key to key west
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fairly pricey and when you are out and about on the town you don't spend as much time there as you could, but that's no disrespect to the hotel. You get what you pay for, and I believe this is one of the nicest hotels if not the nicest in Key West

    Beautiful, very well appointed, staff were outstanding, and their views speak for themselves

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Amazing vacay in an amazing place with an amazing person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint and not hotels fault. Was a water main brake. So we didn’t have water for the for half a day. But it gave us time to walk around and enjoy the scenery. Water was back on when we came back to clean up for dinner.

    Place was close to perfect. Very clean. Great location. We had the the best view of boat races from our balcony. We did enjoy the jacuzzi tub together. Plenty room for two. Overall we had a great time in a beautiful room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed Key West- but not this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service and house keeping was bad, the service was poor , the internet WiFi never worked in my room during all the five days of my stay. The room was heavily overpriced and poor value for money.

    The hotel location was really good. The room was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom and the amenities were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The resort surpasses the standard of its surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people that came out after dark. They really spoil what could be a beautiful seaside town.

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, facilities great, and there is plenty of choice in terms of pubs / restaurants etc, however Key West overall is like a Quentin Tarantino film - you think you are getting one thing, but when dark approached the place gets a little weird, tacky and is filled with weirdos and desperados. Wouldn't go back ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful value for luxurious Oceanside accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up beside Mallory square every day & swim in the pool at the Liquid Bar overlooking Sunset Key and the Gulf of Mexico! Rooms are absolutely gorgeous & spacious! With daily maid service within a window of time you can select and turn down service at night, your every request is met!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful resort, perfect location, great and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roosters waking us up at 3:30 AM

    The staff was great. Especially Nate, the concierge. He was spot on with his suggestions and very helpful in booking all of our reservations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Amazing! Can't wait to visit again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I loved it all

    Everything! From the time we pulled up to check in and drop our car off it was amazing! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Only place we will ever stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like.

    I loved the breakfast and they do such a great job with how they set it up. The staff is outstanding and my 13 year old daughter have now made this a twice a year trip for mommy and daughter time. She loves this hotel so much that she only wants to stay here. I love the memories created each time we come here. We try new restaurants each time and after enjoying the day we can't wait to go back to the hotel as it's "home" and the staff is unbelievably friendly and sweet to us. We will never stay anywhere else if in Key West.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property. Next to Mallory square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the wrong room by front desk staff. Booked a ocean front. Given a ocean view room.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Very nice room overlooking Mallory square. Close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    24/7 Unmatched Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of the staff we friendly and helpful. Due to airline reroute, we didn't arrive until 1:00 am. We were welcomed and assisted as if we arrived during Ng prime time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    My Favorite place to stay in Key West
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite 
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really comes to mind,the staff was wonderful and room very nice.

    The location is great,right at the end of Duval st,next to Mallory Square and our room over looked sunset pier,and the beautiful sunsets every night.Room was very nice with a comfortable bed balcony overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    GreAt view but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. There was a event the first night at the pier. We didn't sleep because of the stuff breakdown then the next morning they started setting up the tables at 8 am . We had to change our room ..not what I would have expected from a Noble House property. Especially the price they charge. They adjusted the resort fee charge and the front desk person took a little more off . Not even a manager call.

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located property in Key West. Loved having delicious coconut shrimp, gin and tonics an!d watching the sun go down from Sunset Pier. Great music there too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Love the colorful decor and cleanliness of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the colorful decor and cleanliness of the rooms. Had partial ocean view which was fine especially when sitting on balcony. Staff very helpful and freindly. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Loved our stay and view of the ocean from our rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing they can do, but it was surprising the layout of the shower/toilet area, where you almost have to straddle the toilet to get out of the way to open the shower door and enter. A little space planning could have handled that by pushing out to the dining area. Also a very minor point, but they make a show of offering to bring your bags up and your bell person will show you all around and tell you all you need to know. In reality they use a cart for your bags, open the balcony door, point out the drinks/snacks and the Ipad for music (which is a nice touch). They did not show us around the rooms to discuss all the switches/options or discuss hotel facilities, local restaurants, etc. as info you would normally receive for the larger tip for the bags and orientation. This was not a big deal at all though, just an observation where they could take it to the next step for a truer bell service.

    We had a junior suite with a wonderful view. I didn't realize how large it would be with two bedrooms, dining area, sitting and TV area, large balcony, large master with large master bath facility. All staff were extremely friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Bed is way too high and uncomfortable. Nice location but very small pool especially when no beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resturant, although we had reservation for weeks for my birthday and requested outdoor seats they didn't care and didn't reserve a table for us I thought you could see the sunset from there but the reality is there is an island in front and you can't see it. The pool is very small so on the day of our departure it was standing pool only!! When we tried to check out our bill was wrong and they kept telling me that this is the rate in the system. I have used Booking.com in my traveling over seas and never had problems but this time the confirmation never came with details and when we called the hotel they also sent me a very short one with no rates on it . Make a long story short took them 20 minutes with calling back and fort to fix our bill and we realized we paid $530 + taxes for Saturday and Sunday for parcial view room if I knew I would have gone later in the week especially because of 4 hours delay in our flight we didn't make it till 2am .on Sunday. You only need one day of hop on hop off .the city is small enough to walk everywhere. There is no beach anywhere close and the state park beach although it is a clean and nice park it is very rocky and definitely need to wear rubber shoes in the water

    Location and friendly staff by the pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay In a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the pier could have had a hotel guest area.

    Upgraded our room to one that had a mini kitchen with washer dryer which was so handy after coming off of a cruise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Resort outstanding along with staff which made our stay more pleasureable! Excellent overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed 1 night 😩

    I absolutely loved everything from the staff that wAs very attentive and helpful! The resort is absolutelu beautiful! So close to everything which made it very convinient to walk everywhere! Would highly recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service plate left outside our room for 3 days! Cruise ships parked in front of the hotel.

    Lovely light and bright room with a beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing that we did t like on our stay.

    The location of the hotel to the main strip was very convenient. the staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. The water view was beautiful. The valet service was nice considering the limited space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.5
    Bait and switch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to find that they did not have the rooms we reserved. We had no alternative but to find other accommodations. I would never try them again. And, it makes me wonder just how reliable your site is.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Awsome views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dual pedestal sink doesn't leave any room to set toiletries and the glass shelf in the bathroom is a little awkward to try and stage everything while traveling. The gym is greatly lacking with a total of about 4 pieces of equipment, but we didn't have time (or desire) to exercise so it wasn't missed.

    We requested and got the 5th (top) floor which was great as we could see the sunset and had an unbelievable view of Mallory square and the water even though our room was technically "ocean view". The room was spacious and comfortable and we could walk to everything we wanted to see & do. We did not rent a car and were very happy we didn't as I never once missed it. The taxi ride to / from the airport is a flat $9 per person and offers quick service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Location great, staff is SUPER friendly, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulbs burned out in our room and never fixed, construction right outside our balcony, and nowhere to hang wet bathing suits.

    Location great, staff is SUPER friendly, nice place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant outragiously expensive and dark so having gone through the menu, we didnt eat there at all. I left my sun hat by the pool and when I went back for it, it had disappeared and hadnt been handed in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Ocean key house rocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I were not able to be scheduled together for spa services we wanted.

    The staff was always smiling, courteous and ready to help with anything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location with fantastic sun sets!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi-Fi is better at the pool than it is in the rooms. But other than that, can;t wait till our next visit!!

    Love the location of this place! Great place to be when the sun sets. Really nice staff and super helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite 
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cruise ships are just behind the pool area and due to their high there is no sun after 3pm.

    We got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Great view from the balcony to the golf and Duval street. Very friendly staff. Heated pool and nice area. Walking distance to almost all attractions. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Concierge Nate was a wealth of knowledge and I enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking out a charge was charged to my credit card. I am told it was for a mini bar purchase that I did not make. I have been told that it will be removed however following that charge I have a fraudulent charge to my card. It concerns me that it may have been from the hotel (I don't use my credit card on vacation).

    Concierge Nate was a wealth of knowledge and I enjoyed speaking with him and his suggestions on food/beaches/etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Attentiveness, Paradise, and the best views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Island View Suite 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the kitchen had nonstick pans, it was hard to cook bacon in the morning with it sticking, first time buttering my pan to cook bacon. Also the utensils that were available were very cheap, most likely dollar store, with everything else of this hotel being so high end I was disappointed with this. If they are afraid of people abusing these items, I would just charge people for them at the end of their stay, when you are paying so much a night, you would expect 5 star utensils. This is my overall complaint, everything else was grand.

    This hotel exceeded my expections, with an address of zero duval, it has the best location. The attentiveness of the staff, attention to detail was amazing. Our suite was over 900sq feet, gorgeous views, huge patio overlooking the city and the gulf. I felt like a queen. The openness and modern contemporary decor was relaxing. The pool has the best location, you can sunbathe and see the ocean, or watch the sunset. Highly recommend, we were celebrating our anniversary, I will be coming back next year. We also stayed two nights, I was able to secure an amazing rate, after using booking.com, I would never use another site. I paid half off of the retail, it pays to do research and know your prices. If you stay in the week you will get the best prices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved the service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some deferred maintenance in the bathroom. Cracked tile, bath tub was starting to look a bit worn. But those were minor issues.

    Loved the service from the staff. The view and room were perfect. Great location for views as well as getting right to Duval for fun.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Prime location and outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was decorated nice but older property that needs some refreshing.

    Excellent staff and great location. Everything was available (pool, restaurant, bar, spa, exercise). Really thought the staff went above and beyond expectation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    The location was really great and the view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The places for having breakfast nearby could have been a lot better. A giant cruiseship took away all the nice view from the pool area.

    The location was really great and the view from the room was magnificent! We were upgraded to a fantastic suite with two bedrooms/bathrooms and was extremely happy with that!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC PROPERTY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - I just think more pictures of the actual rooms need to be added.

    This property was such a nice surprise! The photos did not include any of the actual rooms, so I was a bit skeptical. When we arrived WOW were we impressed. It was like staying in a 5 star hotel, except for the price (inexpensive). The room was very large, two TV's, spa quality linens & robes, fully stocked mini bar, etc. The view was spectacular, and the location could not be better. The view from our room was of Mallory Square and the crystal blue water beyond.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Key West
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a partial ocean view room which was great until they parked several large cruise ships in front. Luckily they departed before sunset each day.

    The location was right on the ocean and in the heart of the attractions. The staff, especially the pool attendants and bartenders were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Having a drink on the Hotel's Sunset Pier watching the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the bedroom was poor and had to sit in the bathroom which was fine! Booked a partial sea view room but you only really get to see the sea at night as your view during the day is obscured by cruise ships!

    Having a drink on the Hotel's Sunset Pier watching the sun go down. The room had a lovely balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    Rip-off!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room over restaurant/live music. What is point of terrace? Paying over $850.00 per day--for what??? Food mediocre and massage at spa--$130.00 plus tip 0f 15% means $149+ for what? How good? Big on charges/poor on results. I live on Miami Beach--no need to leave home. Better everything fo a lot less money!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Waterview dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud air conditioner compresser (?) In the utility closet. Small pool and deck area, which was made smaller by two wedding ceremonies over the weekend.

    The junior suite was huge with fantastic water views. Housekeeping was invisible and did a great job. Front desk and valets friendly and prompt.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Love Key West and Ocean Key Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that my room was right in front of the pool. I felt a little uncomfortable to come on balcony and just enjoy.

    Love the location of the hotel! Convient to everything. Staff was all so welcoming! Room beautiful and clean!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Location was good, fold at room service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room was very dated & dirty, i refused that room, it was not nice at all, like a $75 a night hotel, not $800p/night. Pool and facilities are looking pretty run down, needs major remodeling. Very disappointed with the rediculious price as my $200/night room last year was much much nicer!

    Location was good, fold at room service was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were too thin. We were next to Hot Tin Roof, and could hear conversations word for word from workers next door all evening. Could also hear people above and next to us crystal clear through the walls.

    Location was amazing. Staff was friendly. Room had everything we could have asked for.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Key West!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay so much! But, I knew what it was when I came!

    Excellent location in the middle of old Key West. Excellent room with comfortable bed and couch. The staff was very nice. Would stay there again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel for Sunset!
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since there are separate buildings, the signs can be improved to direct the guests where is where.

    I got this lovely super room with my private balcony which has a perfect view seeing the most beautiful sunset in Key West. The staff here are excellent and helpful all the time. The room is very big and the bed is super comfortable. The location is very convenient and my only pity is that I didn't have enough time to try the SPA. I will definitely revisit here again next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    This is our 2nd time visiting this resort vacationing. Both times met (surpassed) our standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like that we had to leave and go back to reality!! -- Great Place!!

    Great Clean Rooms / Resort / Facilities - with an Awesome Location - & A Very Friendly Staff!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I bought a new blouse which went missing, They where nice enough to compensate me for it though

    Very nice room, friendly staff, the best possible location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Great spot on the end of the pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great spot on the end of the pier. Perfect for watching sunset by the pool. We needed to access our room early on arrival which we were able to; and they kindly upgraded us. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Hemmingways Sunset.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Ocean View Suite 
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunset by the pool is the best in Key west - fabulous setting with music drifiting through the air, yachts sailing past and waving and a distinctly Caribbean feel as you sip on an ice cold Mojito - fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Island View Suite 
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location. We had a 1 BR Suite. Included a living area with dining table. We had a balcony which we loved. Clean plenty of room. It had a sofa bed also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Island View Suite 
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money a second floor room overlooking a metal roof not happy about that value. For 600 per night I would of expected a more resort feel. Have stayed in nicer places for that amount or less and had more options. 24 dollars a day for parking was outrages and not mentioned in the pricing but nowhere else to park. Will look somewhere else on my next trip.

    Location was excellent and room size was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Difficult to fault
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the things I like are a wee bit expensive!

    Fabulous location and amazing sunsets. Rooms great, spacious and well thought out. Liquid bar and pool close to paradise. Will be back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Room was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy where my room was located. The glass bottom boat was right outside my window. I'll request something on the other side next time I stay

    Room was beautiful. Room service was DELICIOUS!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Great Location but need maintenance and updating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property needs updating and maintenance. Lots of areas need to be painted and the chaise lounge and furniture on the balcony was not comfortable and looked tacky and old. The staff were not that friendly or attentive for the price you are paying.

    I loved the location. I loved the abundance of shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower. The suite was a great size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    the perfect couple location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This location is so awesome and it tends to be more couples which is nice when you are sitting by the pool - the suites themselves are perfect for couples :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    The worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I made the reservation and booking.com and the hotel staff made my companion as the primary guest

    The staff were not able to stop an obvious fraud happening in front of their eyes

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: