Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ocean Park Hotel 2 stars

2680 32nd Street, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, CA 90405, USA

#225 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1968 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Value for Santa Monica - try the restaurant attached!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a little hostel like, with shared bathroom

    Great little restaurant attached to the property, the value for money can't be beaten in Santa Monica

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced for what it offers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, only a fan for hot nights in Santa Monica - we were informed about it, however, it was hotter than we could have possibly imagined. The rooms were tiny and it felt like the walls were paper thin, so more like a hostel than hotel feeling. It was definitely overpriced for what it offers.

    Staff is very friendly, and it is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    This place has the perfect location for the beach and love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared rest rooms, no A/c.

    This place has the perfect location for the beach and love the near by shops and restaurants. We had three pp and were. Ot abke to fit in 2 twins- otherwise we wpuld have stayed longer. The gentleman at the front desk is so accommodating and very understanding. Because of his kimdness, I will be back and recommend. Parking is easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    It’s not far from the Satan Monica pier so location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin, so you could easily hear people simply coughing in their rooms, but they give you ear plugs and it’s not really a loud place anyway. Air conditioning would have been nice .

    It’s not far from the Satan Monica pier so location was great and the rooms where comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for a short stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty basic hotel, shared toilet and washing facilities. However, very clean and lovely staff. Ideal for a stop over. Cafe attached serves lovely food and resturants withing 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Efficient and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small rubbish hanging basket in the shower cubicle would for soap wrappers and empty shampoo bottles would be great. So as to leave the soap compartment clear for occupants own toiletries.

    Everything matched the description on booking.com it is a share bathroom facility but there was a basin and mirror in our room and the shared washroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Didn't stay the night, room was too warm. Didn't care for shared shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. Too much like a dormitory. Bathroom was shared, no privacy. No lighting in parking lot.

    Clean room with fan, sink. TV, refrigerator and microwave. Ample parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.9
    Terrible place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible place! We booked two double beds, but we had only one bed, all other rooms were booked! No WiFi at all, not enough restrooms and showers and they were out of order.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean bathrooms (although shared), great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window didn’t lock on ground floor. Room could have been cleaner.

    Very clean bathrooms (although shared), great location. Brilliant breakfast in cafe attached.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff were very helpful with advice on busses etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Showers were not always clean. Maid service was supposed to be every 3 days but our room wad untouched for the 4 nights we were there.

    Staff were very helpful with advice on busses etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean rooms for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could use more shower stalls (only two for each bathroom). Since there is only one male e one female bathroom in each floor, the cleaning of the bathrooms could be done in a different time of the day. They were usually cleaned around eight or nine and that is a time when everyone is waking up and wanting to use the bathrooms, so you had to wait or go to the other floor. Not a big problem, just some sugestion.

    Great value for the money. Awesome bed, very confortable room, with space for the bags and a sink. What you see in the photos is what you get: simple clean rooms with outside bathrooms (One female / one male in each floor). That wasn't a problem for us and everytime I wanted to take a shower, I could get an available one, so it worked really well. The location is great! For this price, very worth it!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location in LA: close to public transportation and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The showers weren`t cleaned all the time. Some guests left stuff at the showers, being disrespectful with the rest of us.

    Great location in LA: close to public transportation and a very nice neighborhood. The parking lot has plenty of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, we arrived early and they went out of their way to have a room ready for us. We had a private room which was basic but very comfortable and very clean. I would definately stay here again. Also recommend the cafe next door for good food and service. It's only a 10min uber to the beach front no big deal but be aware you probably don't want to walk it. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was quite convenient if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 male showers and 2 toilets for a full floor is not enough and it makes it very far for some rooms.

    The location was quite convenient if you have a car. The rooms were clean and we had no problems changing a room when we found our our bed was extremely noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a quick Santa Monica visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls a bit thin, could hear people walking around quite loudly. Bathrooms quite small in that there were only two showers in the one on the floor I was on. As a result I tended to shower just before bed whilst here rather than in the morning, as I noticed the bathrooms were busier in the mornings and didn't want to have to wait when I woke up. These are only minor things though - this place is a very good value stay for Santa Monica.

    Stayed for three nights and slept fairly well. Comfy beds. The sister cafe just around the corner was good for breakfast. Bathroom was always clean when I went to use them. (NOTE: bathrooms are shared but they were always clean - there are separate male / female bathrooms. You also have a private sink in your room). Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    The property was neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit awkward running into other people when going into the bathroom. However, it was really my first time doing the shared bathroom thing.

    The property was neat and clean. The interior design of the room and the shared bathroom was modernized and nicely put together.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    It’s a good place but there is no one in order to clean the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is no clean enough

    It’s a good place but there is no one in order to clean the rooms everyday The location is good but is very expensive hotel comparison with the services they offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The property is in a really good area, and for their prices...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everybody, but again for price its nothing. Still was nice.

    The property is in a really good area, and for their prices its amazing. It does what it needs to, a hotel to sleep at, but its still quaint. The community bathroom is small but cute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine for bottled water, soft drinks and snacks

    Location, positive attitude from Front Desk, clean throughout, bathrooms very well kept. No maps in English available. will revisit when opportunity arises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Noisy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. There is no air-conditioning, so windows were open, which means you end up hearing everthing going on outside. The info sheet I was given at check in said that "Quiet Time" is from 10:00pm to 8:00am. Was awoken shortly after midnight to loud girls talking and opening and closing doors. Also, there were individuals in the showers (located down the hall) and you could hear them moving about. No manager on duty after hours, so no one to inforce "Quiet Time," so good luck with that.

    Good price and location. Rooms were clean. Felt safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is conveniently located in close proximity to the Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach and many restaurants and shops. The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate and in a very attractive nautical style. Thee are old lifeguard pictures everywhere which are very interesting. Parking is free in their own lot, the room price per night is extremely inexpensive for what you get, and the staff is very nice. There is a very nice coffee shop directly next door has great coffee and full breakfasts for under 7 dollars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Good exept the checkout manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The checkout managers attitude

    The hotel was clean and were located in a good/safe area in La. The staff was friendly and helpful except one guy who was the checkout manager the day we left, he was speaking to us in a very rude way and did an overall bad job. I wanted to give the staff a big tip, but because the checkout manager was so unfriendly to us I dint give anything. I hope the owner of the hotel reads this and fire the guy who treated us bad because the guy had a really bad attitude and he destroyed the overall impression of this hotel for me and my wife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was great, very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 3 mike walk to Santa Monica beach but that’s fine if you got a car/don’t mind walking - good for the price

    Staff was great, very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get bathrooms in the bedrooms or change it to a hostel not a hotel.

    There aren't bathrooms in the room. They are in the hallway that you have to share with 10 other rooms. Very inconvenient and gross.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Expensive hostel-type property, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for 2 persons, only one chair provided, a tiny table, were trying to use as a dining table lol! Too expensive for this kind of property

    A very good and convenient location, close to Marina del Rey and a famous Venice Beach; nice and quiet neighborhood in general. Staff ok, restrooms very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Very friendly staff and great location - easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noisy, there is quite a busy street next door and you can also hear anything that is happening in the hallways. Also extremely hot in the rooms as there only is a ceiling fan. With no toilets in room, it is just not the most comfortable stay.

    Very friendly staff and great location - easy to get everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Fantastically presented and lovely reception staff, let down primarily by an inflated price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money was poor, with an extremely high price tag given the relatively long distance to Santa Monica Beach and the modest size of the room, with shared facilities. The night guard was extremely unhelpful upon us returning to the hotel late at night without a key, taking no interest in helping and essentially leaving it to the good grace of our travelling companion to be available to let us in to save us from sleeping in the streets for the night; this is not to the detriment of the hotel or reception staff but worth being aware of if you forget your key!

    Appropriate facilities were made available in the rooms for a comfortable stay and the reception staff were very friendly. The OP Cafe provided a very good and affordable breakfast menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    The neighborhood is really safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't appreciate the shared bathroom. The bed is not clean. Room is extremely packed.

    The neighborhood is really safe. They have security at night and police officers also like to come around occasionally. The free parking is a plus. Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, helpful sraff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors at the rooms are so thin that you hear every noise on the corridor. There was a hair on my pillow. Expensive for the poor quality

    Good location, helpful sraff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with friendly staff and a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little small for 2 people with 2 suitcases. No hanger in room

    Super friendly staff and good communication via email. Clean rooms with fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom. The key did not work til about the 5th try. The bathroom doors were ajar when people were showering. I did not feel safe showering with the doors open.

    The price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice budget hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was right opposite shared bathroom and we did get waken up by people going in/out.

    Nice budged hotel, good location and fair price. Short drive from Santa Monica Pier. This hotel has shared bathroom which was cleaned and overall was was a very good short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The location of place is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, as we were located in front of bathroom, then we woke up every time somebody went there.. it feeling as we sleep in corridor! The bathroom was not clean. People left their waste on the floor. :-(

    The location of place is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant accomodation, good staff, good rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 2 spaces for showers and toillet, I have dryied my underwears on front of my window , but during the day somody steal it :)

    Very pleasant accomodation, good staff, good rooms with microwave and small fridge, very good free parking, during the nights was very quite silence what was very good for sleeping, breafast is possible right next to this accomodation, very nice waitress. 4km to Santa Monica beach, aiport is very closed (Santa Monica Aiport) but I didn't know about any airplanes which arrived...very silence aiport...near is Coffe Bean (opposite street) and Subway or Tacos ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The neighbourhood was quiet and nice, with American style...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan turnen on automatically when switching on the lights and couldn’t turn it off (it was cold those days in LA)

    The neighbourhood was quiet and nice, with American style houses around and couple of places for coffee and food. The parking is a perk, saving you lot of money. The bathroom even when shared was always super clean and not crowded. Bed was really comfortable and the room (tiny) is perfect to spend a night and be out and about all day. Location is excellent, only 10 min to Santa Monica, and 35-45 to downtown (considering traffic)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, okay room, aloof staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small, and the front desk person was kind of rude and dismissive. She kept talking down to us when we asked perfectly normal questions. Also not sure why they had the (shared) bathrooms cleaned every day at 8 or 9; they could have that done at any other time that doesn't inconvenience 90% of people!

    The location is really good for the price, and it has free parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    The doors are so thin you hear everything, nothing is done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors are so thin you hear everything, nothing is done to avoid the noise. The doors and their noise are THE big problem of this hotel. They even give you free hear blocks ready beside your bed. This hotel is more like a motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    My main priority was price. They met that goal, so I would stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not feel my vehicle was safe in the parking area. The only parking available was Public Parking No towels in rest rooms, paper or otherwise, not even a hot air blower. I had to bring a bath towel from my room if I wanted to wash my hands after taking a pee. Many brochures and pamphlets in hallway, what I wanted NOT in English

    Lowest price I could find. Still not CHEAP! Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy! You could hear people walking up and down the corridor.

    Decent location and good value for money. Good parking spot outside and safe area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom, tv wasn’t working properly, remote playing up, volume button didn’t work at all! Laundry room was unorganised with vaccum cleaner and other things blocking the access to coin machine. Shower broke down and wasnt turning off, I let reception know but they didn’t do anything apparently.. water ran through the whole night, such a waiste of water!!!! That was terrible!!

    Room is clean, beds are very comfy, staff are lovely! There’s fridge and microwave in the room (: spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall location was very central, beds were comfortable and shower water was hot. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Women’s bathrooms have a lock on the door and you are given a key for it at check in. Although every time I went into the bathroom the door did not close fully so anyone could still walk in if they wanted to without the key. It was a good thought in theory to have it locked but not executed very well. If I was a solo female traveler it would make me a bit more nervous depending on the time of day.

    The beds were quite comfortable, hotel very clean, staff cleaning bathrooms and linens every morning was a good indication that the hotel was clean before and after arrival. The OP cafe attached to the hotel was delicious! Very quaint and took some time to get food but was very fresh and delicious at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the first room and it was in front of the office and next to the entrance so it was super noisy, had a hard time sleeping.

    It was nice and clean staff was friendly and well helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Will definitely take earplugs next time!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room (it was on side closest to a main street, so traffic noise filtered through pretty much all night).

    Location (it's in a safe neighborhood), cleanliness, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and attractive, and clean hotel. Perfect to spend the night if you go out for drinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the toilets are in the same room as the showers. Toilet stalls should be completely closed or separate from shower. I wouldn’t like to be taking a shower while someone is going Number 2 at All! Also having to walk so far to make it to the restroom in the morning and since there’s only 2 stalls could be a bit of a pickle.

    I like the fact that it was the perfect hotel for what I was looking for... it was convenient for my particular situition since I only needed a place to sleep for the night after a night out on the town. Considering the fact that most hotels run about $200 a night I believe the price was fair it could be better considering that the rooms are small and share restrooms. Other than that it was a really cute hotel and for me it was perfect, not sure if somebody who actually is doing some traveling and need to stay for longer time; I don’t know if it’d be as convenient but I was pretty happy with my experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I very much enjoyed my stay there, I have to say that the walls are thin. But with a pair of earplugs you will sleep like a baby. At the time I was there, the door of the women bathroom didn’t shut by itself. You have to give a big extra push so that the door is really closed. That means I didn’t use the special key I was given to open it because the door was never really closed. That would be good to fix this door.

    The hotel is very comfortable and the personnel very friendly. As I arrived late at night, they recommended a food delivery service to me, without me telling them I was hungry. That was very thoughtful and on point. Also the staff was always helpful whenever I had a question. There was a fridge which is very practical. Everything was clean, even the shared toilets and bathroom. The neighborhood is also very safe and calm. I didn’t have a car but there is a bus stop directly next to the hotel and in about 15 minutes you ´ll be in the center of Santa Monica where you can transfer to other bus or train lines. And it only costs $1,25. So the location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for young couple looking to explore santa monica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Large clean comfy rooms. Bathroom was spotless, there was maintenance work going on just painting to maintain high standard. From of house staff very friendly. Easy simple check in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Bed was nice and comfy and having the fridge was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service didn’t come until our fourth day even though we put the maid service sign out on the third day.

    Bed was nice and comfy and having the fridge was a nice addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Quaint, historic beach hotel that comes with ear plugs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No isolation makes for a very nousey building when people are checking in/out and are coming back from being out. It's a restored building so I know why this is a problem nut I hope it can be altered. There are so many positives to this place. Good-luck!

    Very charming decor and the building has history. Liked the option to not have room service washing towels/sheets everyday. Being eco-conscious in a beach town is especially important. Are you using compostable plastics-straws/cups? I didn't notice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    this hotel shows that european standard are way higher than american ones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Queen room proposed for 3 persons? that´s a joke... And shared bathroom with toilets where you can see half of the people? At least, some privacy when doing number 2 would be appreciated... As well, the doors are not safe. Anybody can open them .And by the way, anybody can enter the hotel... no check.

    The OP Cafe next to it. Excellent breakfast/lunch place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable, reminded me of traveling in Europe many years ago when sharing bathrooms was common.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room clean, comfortable and adequate, but there was no closet in which to hang clothes and no place to hang damp towels. You have to be tolerant of noise, since the walls are not thick. I could hear people in hallways and in the room upstairs. The hotel does encourage people to observe quiet hours and ear plugs were provided along with the toiletries.

    Free parking. Nice location in Santa Monica away from the hubbub, but convenient to highways. Nice neighborhood of cute houses. Trader Joe and Whole Foods close by. Asian Box (next to Whole Foods) great for healthy street food and cheap beer. Wonderful breakfast at OP cafe next door. I liked being able to open a window for ventilation (windows in some hotels are sealed shut). Clientele pleasant with many young European travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    clean room great price great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I was told my room was ready I had no TV remote the box of tissues was there but it was empty and there was a bar soap that of been opened and used on the sink and the garbage wasn't emptied so I don't think the room was really ready.

    I liked the location I liked the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely located near some resturants but it’s a god half an hour walk to the beach. Uber is super cheap though. To get to SM it cost about $5 and to downtown LA about $18

    Nice little hotel, super clean and good size rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    It was an enjoyable stay - pleasant and clean but on the basic side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect a communal bathroom / shower which is not ideal however they were single sex, modern and clean.

    The rooms were clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was fanatastic due to staff being so helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing customer service, allowed us to check in 5 hours early as a room was available, also allowed us to keep our bags stored away until late on check out day and then were happy for us to use all the amenities that evening before we flew out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    staff was great but way too loud.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lock other than door lock w key. Needs more security in room. Also... room was very LOUD! People above me walking and doors opening and closing was such a bummer...

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    I liked the location, was easy to find and on a nice street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedframe was awful (made a noise as soon as you moved in the bed), but the rest was totally OK for that pricerange. The cleaners shouldn't use so much soap on the floor, made it sticky as hell. You could hear everyone outside of your room too.

    I liked the location, was easy to find and on a nice street. The staff was amazing and very informant. We got clean linen and towels in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady that checked us in was very nice, but that was about the only positive thing. Room was not like the picture. Instead we got a horrible room with a dirty hospital bed (we stayed in room number 9).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    2.9
    Possibly the most terrible place i've stayed in quite a while.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone coming into my room while i was at work after i put the do not disturb sign on. Asked for a late check out because i worked nights, didn't get it. Staff were unhelpful and had attitudes. No ice machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for the purpose. Affordable base for whilst you’re out exploring LA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to put your suitcase because the room was very small

    It was an affordable accommodation with parking in a nice safe area of Santa Monica. It was alright right next to a great little cafe. The room also had a basin so that was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good, excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Just a very small remark. I have to clarify that I was in a room on the main street, there are also posterior rooms. There were thin windows, so I heard a few traffic rumors from the street in the morning, but nothing really annoying!

    Quite small but clean and very cozy rooms, very clean and comfortable shared bathrooms as well!Fantastic location, moreover bus and bicycle station just in front, a lot of places where to eat and also Trader Joe's in the neighborhood!!Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Santa Monica gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just bear in mind that the property has shared bathrooms. However, these were very tidy and sufficient. A small basin in our room meant that we could wash our faces and brush our teeth without going to the bathroom.

    We were two young ladies who spend our week in Los Angeles at this hotel.The manager was very friendly and ensured that our payment constraints were sorted even before we arrived. The hotel had a very homey feeling and was well kept. We never felt unsafe even to walk around at night to the shops and restaurants close to the property.Would gladly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    I like the location that is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . the bed in number 5 is rock hard and I'm sure we'll over ten years old. 2. The TV was out of signal way more than not. 3. The message room was dirty and in need of countertop to set things down. 4. security did more sleeping in his car than securing the property. So over all it sucked I would never come back or refer anyone to your hotel.

    I like the location that is it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean hotel and area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was really good! close to venice and santa monica and quiet close to downtown LA too. we had the bedroom with the shared bathroom. The bathrooms were very clean, and thats the most important thing when you book hotel with shared bathroom!The neighborhood was safe and it was exactly what we needed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Common showers were clean, beds good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common showers were clean, beds good. About as good as you can expect at this price and this location (10min busride to 3rd street blvd and metro station will take you anywhere in LA).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a microwave

    Great for the price. Comfy bed. Not as loud as I thought it would be. The shared bathroom was always clean and I never had to wait to use it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Horrible and Untrustworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well first off they stole my checks, we requested maid service and they didn’t clean the room. The bathrooms are shared and everyone is in there. My money went missing and I filed a police report. As soon as they showed up we went up to our room and it “appeared.” Dont trust the staff here, the maids, dont stay here period. And the beds SUCK.

    The cable tv and the location is the best part.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean (also bathrooms) and close to Santa Monica (maybe...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to shared bathrooms, might be noisy in the morning if you have a room next to them. Hotel has an account with the OP cafe right around the corner but it won't be included.

    Very clean (also bathrooms) and close to Santa Monica (maybe 30min walking). Perfect place to crash for a few nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    It served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little uncomfortable with the bathrooms being down the hall and it was cold. But overall me and my boyfriend used the hotel for sleeping and the rooms could of been more decorated like the halls and bathroom.

    It was cute and it was clean. The decor was cute in The hallway and bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value in West LA. Perfectly situated. Bare bones at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise was a problem in the hallway outside our door. Nowhere to hang clothing before entering the shower in the shared bathrooms. View out window of maintenance supplies.

    Comfy bed and pillows. Exceptionally clean. Fridge and microwave in the room. Cafe around the corner with good food, great coffee and wait staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Renovated rooms are great, I hope sooner or later they will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated rooms are great, I hope sooner or later they will be all renovated! Amazing location, friendly staff! And great breakfast place just next door. If you need anything just ask at the reception and they will provide it for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean, felt comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little loud from the road, but ear plugs were provided.

    It was very clean, felt comfortable. The bed was excellent. Greeted by a nice lady at reception, very quick check in. Love the fact they have a quiet policy at 10, So no loud noises coming from within the building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    shared bathroom was busy a few times when you really had to go

    Great location and very cozy and clean hotel for the money. It had a great breakfast cafe right next to it that had the best breakfast ever!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey however everywhere in LA is. The doors to each room aren’t very sound proof so you can hear your neighbours- hotel provides ems earplugs.

    Location- close to Santa Monica pier Cafe next door does awesome pancakes! Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Conveniently located and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't very helpful- we had trouble with our key to get in and the security guard just left us struggling on a couple of occasions. The shared facilities were clean but untidy after being left over a couple of days- someone had left toilet paper on the floor and it was there 48 hours. The bedroom was nice and comfortable for a short stay.

    Conveniently located and easy to find. The bedroom was nice and comfortable for a short stay. The wifi was accessible and there was a tv available too. The check in/out process was straightforward.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    Nothing really.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room made me feel like I was an inmate at the state penetration, footsteps walking up and down the hallway all night like a correctional officer. The room was small and plain. Having shared bathrooms and showers was about as awkward as it gets. The walls and doors are paper thin. We heard a female about 3 am. stating that she went outside to smoke and when she came back there was a guy in her room. And he locked her out of her own room. Turns out it was the security guard of all people. Pretty creepy if you ask me. We had to spend more of our vacation money on a different hotel because one night was simply too crazy.

    Nothing really. Except for the lAdy in the office

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ocean Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: