Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3 stars

500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070, USA

#13 of 15 hotels in Key Largo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful relaxing view! Perfect for a Keys stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer didnt work and maintenance couldnt fix it and our refridgerator smelled like fish i guess from previous tenants. The bath tub was raised and difficult to get into. And when we tried to use the jets it splashed all over the bathroom

    Our dryer didnt work and maintenance couldnt fix it, our refridgerator smelled like fish. Otherwise the room was amazing with the best view from the living room and the bedroom. We got what we wanted which was total relaxation. The main bar was so fun and everyone on the property was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    I liked the room it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was the place was not cleaned. The towels were folded lovely and the beds were made up as if it was clean but it was not. The toilet seat had something on it. Luckily I brought my Lysol. Underneath the bed was dust and an old book. Under the sheets at the end of the bed was dirty.

    I liked the room it was nice. I even ended up with a guest bed and bath

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    This resort was not user friendly and the path they had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort was not user friendly and the path they had to lead boats out had rocks or something in its path between the channel markers because my Husbands boat hit something our shower had no hot water we told front desk nothing was done about it we have lost an item one of the kids left by the pool and when I called the front desk to see if somebody turn something in she told me just to go to this website and I said why is there anyway you could talk to the security guard from the pool and see if somebody left something and she said no you have to go to this website so I go to the website and the hotel is supposed to give me some kind of code to login and she never did. also said we had a ocean view with our room and we didn’t the shower had chaulking loaded around it. Not to mention a ton of charges on our account for the same price they charged us twice for our boat slip. The accounts department is supposed to email me been 3 days still haven’t heard from them

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from an air con unit was loud, but fixed after being reported.

    Great room with modern appliances and very comfy beds. Nice ocean view, parking right outside and great communal pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Was a lovely holiday and we had a great time but wouldn’t stay at this resort again ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our room swept only once the whole 10 nights we were there and there was no broom for me to do it myself .. the restaurant well cafe was extremely over priced . The beach was disgusting you could not go in and I didn’t see one person go near it the whole time ... the shop was one self in the bar ...

    The apartment was really nice and spacious the staff were friendly.. the pool was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Book this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited at a time where the waters were too full of seaweed which gave the area a bad smell, not the hotel's fault though.

    Fabulous apartment! We stayed in an apt with two bedrooms and a full kitchen. Great value, great facilities, everything squeaky clean and working perfectly. Extremely comfortable bed mattresses. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need which was perfect for us as with little kids we decided to make dinner at home. I highly recommend this place. There are stores nearby where you buy whatever you need (everything is a car ride away, but not far).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor guy at check in was doing it all by himself right at the rush on Friday at 4PM. A woman came out to help him, but she obviously didn't know what she was doing. As for the room, it was nice, but there were black footprints throughout the room, but they were easily cleaned up.

    The facility was nice and comfortable with a great ocean view. The pool area was nice and clean. It was also nice to have a security gate and a nice security team.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff there were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not look anything like the pictures posted online. That would have been nice to know. All of the pictures should granite countertops and newer fixtures. Everything in our room was very 1980s and needed major updating. The faucet in the bathroom was so hard to turn off and on it hurt my hand to do it. The bathtub was in need of obvious help. There were barely any glasses. Although we had a full-size kitchen and refrigerator the ice maker didn't even work. The beach area there, was disgusting. It was all loaded up with nasty old seaweed so thick that you could barely walk through it to get to the water. On another note, if you plan on bringing a boat with you or a trailer which we did, make sure you check on your Arrangements. We brought a trailer with bicycles paddle boards and motorcycles. Even though there was enough room to park it inside the security staff did not allow us. And they instructed us that we could park across the street. However our trailer got towed away and we ended up having to pay $280 to get it back.

    The staff there were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Clean nice looking room fully equipped kitchen nice balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator

    Clean nice looking room fully equipped kitchen nice balcony with view 24 security gorgeous swim pool helpful and prompt help with all issues

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Grubby floors, mould around the bath tub, marked bed sheets.

    Great facilities, great location for a family visit. The rooms were well equipped and comfortable. We had a sea view room so waking up to a view of the ocean made the stay even more memorable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Had to call the front desk several times because item in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call the front desk several times because item in the room were missing.... Blankets sheets, waited An hour called again was told we would have to come get them. Only given one roll of toilet paper for a 4 night stay with 4 people. No paper towels no clean towels daily. This was described as suites not condos we expected daily maid service. To end the trip the channel leaving the marina is not well marked hit bottom while we were clearly within the Chanel markers. We will not ever stay here again. We would have paid the same amount to stay at the Marriott resort with a marina and received much better service. Front desk staff at check in was slow and not friendly. Very disappointed big waste of money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Stinky water, Hot rooms...not all its cracked up to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AC wasnt working and apparently they knew before booking us in there. Took 24 hours to get another room and werent even going to offer a discount or a fan. Poor service. Elevator was HOT and slow. Front desk was a mile away and SLOW.

    Pool area was nice. Gate guards were nice. And the upgraded rooms were very pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.9
    The size of the actual condo was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was filthy. Dust on the door, fans and behind the bed. The “private beach” is so full of seaweed and rocks that you cannot even get close to the water. We are not a boating family, we are a beach family so we really had nothing to do since we couldn’t use the beach. When I requested to check out early I was told that it wasn’t their fault there was pollution and they would not give us our money back. They were not very friendly at all. It’s all about the money for them. Please don’t stay here!

    The size of the actual condo was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Make sure everything works
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to call maintenance everyday.nnoone cleaned the room had to go get my own towels and tissue

    The staff were greateverything in there practically didn't work.I had to call maintenance every day for stuff and they tried to be mad, like really

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.9
    Would never stay in this hotel. Totally run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in very bad condition. Room smelled bad and not cleaned. We found hair in the shower and on the ground. Beach small and very dirty. Pool way too small for so many rooms. Would never stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very run down, the ac filter was extremely dirty, the pendent lamp in the kitchen was broken, the beds you can feel the wires popping out on your back, kitchen didn’t have a toaster, only one huge pot to cook, mugs were chipped on the rim and their was writing on the wall “drywall here, remove mirror” I wish I had taken pictures to share. This is my 3rd time staying in ocean pointe last time was 2 years ago and the 1st and 2nd were really great experience. Sad but I’ll rethink of staying here again.

    Location is great. Pool is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great midpoint stay for us! The big pool area is beautiful and well maintained! Beautiful view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't use the beach area at all because the sea weed had not been cleaned up along the edge so we could access it. In fact, during the 4 days we were there, we never saw anyone using the beach area. We got our first key to the room and it did not fit in the door. While waiting for my husband to get another key, I was looking at the building we were staying in and got a little worried because several of the rooms had broken screen doors in them, but the worry was for nothing, our room was beautiful. The biggest problem for me was everything was white in the room. With a 5 year old boy it was very hard to make sure everything stayed cleaned, including the couch and bar stools. Overall we would stay there again though.

    My 5 year old grandson loved going to the pool, so we spent a lot of time there. The gazebo and boat docking area were very clean. The furniture was very easy to clean up even though they were all white. We had a full kitchen with all appliances and a full size coffee pot, not one of those one cup pots. We had a great view of the ocean, the sunrises were beautiful right from our balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    The pool area was the best feature of this hotel, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed settee and the rooms were in need of refurbishment.

    The pool area was the best feature of this hotel, we had a one bedroom suite with bed settee which was the most uncomfortable six nights sleep we have ever had, we asked at reception about having an extra mattress and were told to put extra blankets and pillows under the existing mattress to bulk it out. This didn’t work and sleep was very difficult. The balcony was minute and staying for six days we had no cleaning or clean sheets/towels and when I rang reception to ask for them I was told we only offer this service if you stay 7 Days or more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which I can fault is not having enough sun protection like parasols

    Beautiful grounds. Nice pools, nice buildings. Flats are privately owned so your experience will depend on the one you get. Ours was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We were on vacation with 13 & 16 yr old grandkids so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on vacation with 13 & 16 yr old grandkids so we needed 2 bedrooms & a sofa bed. The price was great & we could cook a couple of meals in & save a little.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Beach not as advertised
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was horrible. Trash was collected in and around the shoreline. Smelled like rotten eggs. Bugs that looked like roaches we're crawling all over the floating piles. Went out a good 15-20 feet. Called front desk and was told someone had already complained. Asked to speak to manager and was told they were gone for the day. Never received any communication from the manager. Another person from our group spoke to a Nancy and she said she would get back to us. Never did. That was Monday. Beach was semi cleaned up by Thursday. I think only because they were having a wedding reception. Still smelled horrible.

    Two bedroom suite with view was very nice. Very clean. Two bathrooms were very nice. Beds were comfortable. View was gorgeous. Pool was very nice and big. Good location close to lots of things to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    They should tell people before reservations are made that the beach is not assable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and very comfortable

    The rooms were great, the beach is not what is advertised. It was full of junk, plastic water bottles, glass all sorts of trash, there were roaches crawling over all the rocks, and smelled of rotting fish. We complained to Nancy a manager there and asked for a night to be comped but no one returned our call. 3 days into the trip they finally cleaned up the beach but still was not able to swim there due to the smell of rotting fish, and again no one has called us back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Room for Improvenent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Tub out of order entire stay. Issues with dryer and phone not working, blinds falling off, cheap drawers falling out of kitchen. Not enough silverware, no potholders, no cookie sheets or pans at all to bake on. Beach was covered in seaweed when arrived so never used. Cleaned up day we left.

    The pool was very nice. The site and location were good. Bedrooms were nice. Place is attractive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Not very good....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken. Balcony French doors broken. Workman's tools left in wardrobe. Workman's electrical debris on floor. Smoke detector kept going off Dated and old decor and fittings. Workmen starting drilling early in morning.

    Nothing stands out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful condo, no hidden fees! No cleaning fee! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches in the Florida Keys are not good and this beach was a tiny man made beach like all of them. I’ve since learned that there aren’t any natural beaches in the Keys, the only drawback to vacationing there.

    Great location, best value, comfortable furniture with no cleaning fee for a condo with full kitchen!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay, could have been better if unit had been inspected prior to our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is still going thru remodeling even though they had the grand opening sometime in May/18. There were workers everywhere painting, the elevators look dated and a bit dirty from the construction. It looks like our unit was not inspected before we occupied. There were patches of paint on the wall that did not match the original paint, the master bedroom door wasn't closing, a fan and the microwave were not working, some light bulbs were out, etc. Maintenance came over and fixed most of the problems, except for the microwave. We got a break on our final bill.

    Hotel is ideal for guests who bring their boats, it has a marina. The condo we stayed in was recently remodeled, had brand new furniture in the living area, looked nice and comfortable with a nice ocean view. The pool area was very nice too. The staff was pleasant, helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Avoid Ocean Pointe unless you want a filthy apartment where nothing works
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid Ocean Pointe like the plague unless you want to stay in a filthy apartment where none of the appliances work. Absolutely disgusting. The walls are paper thin between apartments so if you have noisy neighbors you will be kept awake all night as the lounges back onto the master bedroom next door Broken Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Dryer, Blocked toilet and floors so dirty shoes are the only only option indoors. Complained to reception staff who were ambivalente at best and happy to fob us off with excuses and then make us wait an age to get the duty manager who was unavailable. Happy to charge us the full amount for no sleep and terrible accommodation. This place is a disgrace, you have been warned....

    The pool is ok as is the view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place to relax with family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have a better choice of food menu.

    The location and the rooms were excellent. Always liked this place. Close to the waters and have a excellent swimming pool with hot-tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    I like the pool and the the room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything was good for me the room was over price I pay almost 600 dollars for less than 24 hours in the hotel I did the check in at 4:00pm and the check out at 11:00am so I stay less than 24 hours in the room too expensive.

    I like the pool and the the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Very Nice unit & pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice unit & pool area. View was lovely. Staff friendly. Path to water was full of trash. The beach area looked appealing from a distance but should be raked of weeds and garbage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Perhaps when they are completely finished with renovations it will be a decent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were aware they were in the middle of renovation once we booked the noise from power washing outside, hammering, drillling were very unpleasant. Our unit was very dirty with bits and pieces of plaster scattered everywhere on the floors as well as the gutters of the sliding glass doors. The inside door of the unit was filthy.

    The view! The furniture in the unit appeared to be new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Check in staff behind desk were very nice and felt sorry for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have stayed Only at Ocean Pointe Suites for the past two years. This year we arrived around noon as usual. They told us room would not be ready until 4pm because of new management and staff. We arrived with a family of 6 and two small children. Told at 4pm we'd be waiting another half hour for our room. At 4:30, I returned. Told it would be another 20 minutes or so. I called for the manager. He was extremely silent, cold and uncaring. In fact, he walked away saying,"I'll see what I can do. Went behind a closed door, never to return with even an "Im sorry". The desk lady felt awful. She said, "He will take $50 off. I thought that was pretty shabby for guest that have returned year after year. We we went to the room, the wrong information was on the card. We were sent to Tarpon 215. Only to find out, we were given Marlin 215 which had a great view of the trailer park next door. Our picnic area was full of trash strown all over the ground. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom didn't work. We called corporate and asked for a total refund and were told it would be refunded.

    Check in staff behind desk were very nice and felt sorry for us.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good clean room, ideal for stop over in Key Largo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an evening meal / snack in the cafe and it was very expensive and poor quality, should have gone down the road to Mrs Mac's Kitrchen as we stopped there on way back and had a lovely meal

    Only stayed 1 night in a suite, but was clean and tidy and a good location in Key Largo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was a very relaxing stay. Enjoyed the ocean view suite we were in. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beach area and onsite cafe was not consistently opened on time to operation. Very thin walls at the property so you could hear your neighbors coming and going all hours. Would like to see the resort offer more activities onsite.

    Secluded from busy roads, convenient to local restaurants and shops. Great views and very roomy, comfortable accommodations. Staffs are very friendly and helpful too. Security guard at the gate to the resort entrance is a plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a amazing time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much I didn’t like, our burner on the stove was broken and as far as I know no one ever came to look at it. There wasn’t much of a beach/ swimming area but I don’t swim in the ocean so that was not a problem for me. There was construction going on and the parking in front of our condo was blocked but there was still plenty of parking available. The restaurant was just opened and the food was good but it really shouldn’t have been open until they had more food to serve and the drinks seemed a little high priced. The restaurant was beautiful on the inside but didn’t have a way to enjoy the amazing view outside.

    We had a great stay! The place was very nice. We were able to cook, wash clothes, it was like being at home. The pool and hot tub was a short walk from our building, it was very clean and well maintained. The place was very easy to find and a short distance from stores and attractions. I was very pleased with my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    bed situation was a turn off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd room had only one bed even thought confirmation said two. Two males had to sleep in one bed since they were not able to change room. In fact they said thet # of beds aren’t guaranteed. Reservation said two beds in 2 nd room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't finished. Almost but not quite.. They were eorking on adjscent units and it was very noisy. We understood though because of the hurricane and needeng to repair for the summer season.

    Liked there wss an elevator. It wss very nicely furnished. The guard at the gate was very freindly and always greeted us back to thr prpperty with a big nice smile!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place, but check if fully functional before booking, we were not told they're in soft-opening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big part of why we booked was the private beach and free kayaks, neither was available for use. The beach had chairs set up but the front desk said they were at a soft opening post-Irma so there were no kayaks and you can't swim at the private beach. We understand but we should have been informed of this beforehand. There is also a lot of construction still going on that we would have liked to have known about.

    Great location and facilities, awesome view and furnishings, kitchen had everything we needed, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    let us have a place to sleep and make food for ventures out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the pool bar had no personality and were kinda rude .. the front gate each person on duty were different some stopped us to check our parking ticket some just waved us through .. the beach was horrible ( I know they were going through Reno after storms but most dreamed to me like a few staff coming together for a few hours of clean up would of been sufficient) the check in office was kind of hard to find .. all the way out back rather than up front ..

    The staff at front desk were very nice .. the unit we stayed in was ok for the most part .. a couple of issues I let the front desk know about upon leaving and hoping they won’t be an issue for the next guest .. the pool was nice the beach needed some cleaning up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms (suite) was impeccable considering that they have come back from Irma. Very helpful staff, spacious rooms. Other facilities on the way. So will be interesting to see how they do eventually.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely apartment, beautiful quiet location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bagels and pastries, served around the pool. More choice would have been nice - but as we didn't think it was included it was a nice surprise to have something.

    Large apartments, well equipped if you wanted to self cater. Lovely views from the balcony, friendly helpful staff. Lovely pool area. Free internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    The pool is large, clean, and has broad opening hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel reopened only a few days before our arrival, and was still under renovation following hurricane Irma. The staff and computer system were obviously not yet fully operational. They were however trying their best considering the difficult situation.

    The pool is large, clean, and has broad opening hours

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Hotel just opened following Hurricane Irma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel just opened following Hurricane Irma Cafe not open, pool restaurant 3 food items. Renovation crews began work at 8am with lift and men painting on my balcony. Unit needed to be deep cleaned following renovations. They needed to wait another few weeks to open and would have been better prepared! Staff was scrambling, my first room the King bed was broke so next room I took the window tinting on slider was messed up. Picture shows messed up slider and pained at 8am while I was having coffee..?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have their own little beach on the property. The beaches in the keys are a little Rocky. The area was clean and they had chairs and kayaks that you can rent. They also have marina and a boat ramp. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    A beautiful 4 days with family didn't get wiped out by Irma. Thanks
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a navy bra under the bed, so cleaning a little bit better might help. AA

    We had 4 beautiful days for my Grandson's wedding. Your tiny beach was great. The pool was wonderful. Breakfast & lunch at the cafe were ok. Enjoyed walking your grounds was fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Somewhat disappointing compared to other resorts I have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what was pictured online for that type room. we did not get what we thought we were paying for. It only had a full size bed. The room was in need of repairs. We were told the units were owned independently. we had to ask for dishwasher soap. We never did get a kitchen towel.

    The private balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    customer service bad, I checked it late had to argue with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    customer service bad, I checked it late had to argue with the front desk for a room. That was prepaid, he was awful. Then asked for sugar, they said come and get it. TV in bedrooms didn't work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfort with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely, we really enjoyed having our own kitchen and an ocean view. The balconies were tiny but there was two of them so we could all enjoy the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Too bad we had to leave because of Irma, would have loved to stay longer. Hope that the complex is n
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was said the apartment was for 6 people, but the sleep sofa was really not comfortable. The other beds were fantastic

    Super apartment. Top beds for 4 persons, sleep sofa is bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hurricane Irma!

    Staff was very friendly & helpful especially in dealing with the evacuation process due to the hurricane (& charging us only for the number of days we were there without hassle). Breakfast was a great value & delicious; beautiful & clean accommodations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, weird time to power wash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They power washed the walkway side of our 4th floor right at check out time. Very noisy and water everywhere, including dripping of the upper floors on our heads when loading the car.

    Comfortable. Well equipped condo. Love the view. This is our 2nd rental in 2 months. Great stop for a trip to Key West from our home in SWFL when entertaining guests. Hope u did OK with Irma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    I fell in love with the place! I'll be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger cafe with more options to eat on site A better beach?

    The master bedroom bed .both bathrooms the grill the balcony(could be a bit bigger) there was enough room to move around and feel comfortable My husband loved it. I booked it to celebrate his birthday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    It's a good spot to reach anything at the Keys. And the pool is a apprechiated option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is just a tiny beach - but at least a beach. There are hardly any at any of the Keys. So the Hotel did a good job with creating this one.

    The staff gave us a nice suite athough we had booked a room for four. Wasn't high season though. It was fantastic. We had a little kitchen and a table for four, which was wonderful, travelling with two, always hungy teenagers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool during summer maybe it is me only But jacuzzi was great

    Great place ,very clean, close to all Keys activities,for boaters parking available, Very safe under security 24/day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    A sad blip on our family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were more than disappointed with our stay at Ocean Point. We were coming from south Florida and staying in Key Largo for two days before continuing on to Key West. Upon arrival, the entire unit was musty and damp. The smell that was in the condo reminded us of a fish fry. We had to go out and get air fresheners because it was so nauseating. As we examined the condo further it was so disheartening to see how dirty the surroundings were. The floors had dust bunnies in all the corners and my children's feet were black within minutes of being there. We had planned to do some cooking in the kitchen but quickly dismissed that idea. There were drippings down the side of the fridge and the inside was not much better. There were not enough cooking utensils and all the dishes felt grimy. For a resort that appeared to be rated higher, I could not believe for the money we spent that this was the quality we were forced to stay in. I spent quite a bit more on this unit because I wanted quality for our stay but I will never come here again and I will certainly not recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches in the area were a little rocky had to buy water shoes!

    Pool was great ! The snack bar and bar were very convenient! Nice clean rooms ! Close to everything you would want to do snookeling kayaking boating fishing diving jet skiing! Nice kitchen made it nice to eat at home instead of spending a lot of money eating out!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Fabulous holiday accommodation, if they had cleaned the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, this is the dirtiest room I've ever stayed in.... staff informed but did nothing. Really let the place down as otherwise excellent

    The location is superb, own private Sandy beach & access for boats. Tavenier is next to Key Largo, huge selection of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone did not work. I'm sure they would have fixed it...we didnt ask. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The couch in the living room was very worn, torn in a few places and stained. The cushions on the kitchen chairs were the same...very worn and faded. The television in the living room was beautiful...looked new. There was a DVD player but no way to hook it up to the tv to watch a movie. Why have it if it wont work. The TV was a Smart tv with ability to get Netflix...however even if it was functional the WiFi was so terrible it would have never supported streaming a movie

    We loved the location Very close to everything we wanted to do. Check in was fast and friendly. Unit was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great Fun for a Great Price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked for the pool bar to be open later than 6; but the other bar overlooking the water was wonderful.

    The location was perfect for us. The condo was well above what we expected. Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was set up great for a family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was gated and paroled like prison camp. When they say the pool closes at 11 u better have all your stuff and be out the door by 10:59.

    The room was set up great for a family vacation. We had a kitchen and a separate room from the main room, for privacy from the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Frustrating experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was not well maintained. When we opened the blinds on the back door the slates started falling off (you could tell they had fallen off in the past and just taped back up there), the paper towel holder was rusted and broke when we went to grab a paper towel....not a good start. To top it off, the w/d did not work so we had to take our clothes to another unit to clean them during our stay. Extremely disappointed. Not worth over $300 per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to vacation with family!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was far from building one and our tv in the master bedroom pretty much fell of the wall and nothing was done about it.

    The set up of the apartment was very cozy. The pool was close to the building we stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Loud construction noise & dirty room made this stay very unpleasant and certainly not worth $270.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor. Dirty sheets in sofa bed. No top sheet or blanket in master bedroom. Light bulb out in kitchen. Loud construction sawing/drilling/hammering in next door unit beginning at 8:38 AM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    Pictures are deceiving!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of property are deceiving!! This property needs to be updated very badly. The mattress on the king size bed is completely worn out, the air-conditioning broke, the icemaker was broken, the ceiling fan in living room was broken, burner on the stove didn't work, the oven didn't work, The TV for the extra bedroom was a 13 inch in the closet that did not work said no signal however the box for the signal blinked all night long. It advertises a private beach however when we went the water is up to your knees with lots of sea weed growing not exactly a beach more like a swimming hole if you like to swim in the sea weed. The balconies are so small that it takes two balconies to get four people outside only two people fit on a balcony and if you're claustrophobic you wouldn't go out there at all. The restaurant on the property was horrible the waitress was also the clook and if you like to eat cold eggs and cold hashbrowns on paper plates this is the place for you!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    AWFUL Dirty, uncomfortable, extremely noisy , unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites extremely uncomfortable , noisy with thin walls therefore hearing conversations, babies crying through night , lacking kitchen utensils and furniture for 5 of us, kitchen utterly filthy , hostile and unfriendly staff , blinds broken therefore unable to darken room . AWFUL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.0
    Great location for visiting the rest of the Keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a 2 bedroom suite (a double and a twin), however when we arrived we were told we had 2 doubles. I said this wasn't acceptable so we then had to wait 50 minutes for an alternative room to be cleaned - luckily one was available. The room we were given was good, but I didn't feel it had been cleaned very well - probably due to the rush to get it ready for us. As I clearly booked a double and a twin through booking.com, I think there must be a communication issue between booking.com and the resort which should be improved.

    Great location for visiting the rest of the Keys. Also close to a large supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    definitly not worth over $200.00 a nite. go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To pay an upgrade fee for a clean in working order unit is unacceptable. pubic hair in the beds. Stripped bed and used own bedding from home, which is even grosser once you get down to the bare bed, hudge stain on side of mattress.Couldn't use the jet bath tub, mold everywhere in the jet valves, super gross. one very small ratan couch that two people could barley sit on. one sitting chair, for a family of four, not too comfy. Beach is a joke so pool is overrun and water kinda gross with so many people in it.

    a hose outside to rinse off beach stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.5
    pass to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was dirty and stained, did not get a king suite like I paid for, headboard on bed was broken and resting on bed all night. couch was so dirty and stained i was afraid to sit on it,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.5
    People shouldn't go there. There is many places in Florida's Key much better and cheaper. I don't re
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible property. Is not a hotel, is a condominium. Site didn't say anything about this. I couldn't leave my jet ski there ( site shows Marina). I hated this place and Booking.com didn't anything to help me. I'm very upset

    There isn't rason to like that place. Horrible hotel. Dirty, no service, there isn't good beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    The room had issues with the refrigerator, furniture at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had issues with the refrigerator, furniture at master room broken stools used for the counter not appropriate for sitting and one was broken I believe we got the worst room far from the pool and the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the amenities. And the pool being open so late. And staff was very polite and helpful

    Very relaxing, and comfortable. Staff was excellent and very pleasant to deal with. And helped me with my double booking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is beautiful, the views amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are not comfortable. This is the only reason why I wouldn't return another stay. Everything was perfect except for the beds.

    Hotel is beautiful, the views amazing. Staff's are friendly. The family enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great stopping off point for Everglades/Key West
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms could do with a bit of TLC.

    The apartment was of a very good size and well stocked for self caterers. Small balconies off the lounge and the master bedroom. Short walk to a local petrol station for snacks and limited groceries. Bar on site was very good - happy hour drinks started just as we arrived! Clean and comfortable. Lovely staff. It was a perfect 'go between' for the Everglades, Key West and Miami airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place friendly staff we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pleased that I was charged an incidentals fee without being told them have to wait 5 to 7 business days for it to b refunded when we did not use it. Not cool

    Nice snorkeling off the beach area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Great location but disappointed DIRTY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I showed up at 4:4:0pm was told room is not ready and had no idea what time it would be and gave me drink tickets to the bar and I mentioned I have babies and said "the bar has juice" I pressed hard letting them know in the history of booking hotels my hotel has always been on time and never had to wait , mind you I showed up at 4:40pm not even at 4:00pm... as I watch other people check in next to me one after the other I push them to find me a room that was ready because I found that unfair the one that they decided to put me in was not going to be ready and couldn't give me a definitive time while I had kids in the car waiting so finally they gave me a room

    I liked the location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: