Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3 stars

1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062, USA

#14 of 43 hotels in Pompano Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel pool and beach but come up with a better parking plan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 25.00 a day for parking was a big negative

    Breakfast was very good The room was great but it was a big negative to have to pa 25.00 a day to park the car and it was only valet available

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for a quick getaway from the daily routine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking. I know how to park myself lol

    Everything was amazing. I wish i had known the valet parking fee was mandatory, though. I wasn't expecting that. The staff was beyond friendly yet professional and courteous. The amenities exceeded my expectations, very clean and classy. I was a super happy guest. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    THE POOL IS NICE AND NEAR THE BEACH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE PROPERTY MUST CLEAN THE EXIT TO THE BEACH. IT IS THE ONLY HOTEL THAT DOES NOT HAVE CLEAN THE EXIT TO THE BEACH, IT DOES NOT HAVE A ROAD

    THE POOL IS NICE AND NEAR THE BEACH

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The rooms were clean and spacious.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t say cause it was great.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Great view of the ocean and pool area. Breakfast was excellent. Over all great place to stay anytime. We brought my wife to Florida to try a stroke break through shot, at the Institute of Neurological Recovery, in Boca Raton. Would recommend it to any stroke recovering patients. www.nrimed.com. Just watch the videos and judge for yourselves. My wife will come back for second treatment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to stay an extra night and no one answered my request. Called the place 4 times and also email and no one responded All 4 calls were answered but, after waiting for 10 minutes had to handed up. Even booking did not help

    All was good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds, Sofa Bed, City view Low Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the service from nadia and everyone else was extremely friendly. Always acknowledging us whenever we walked past. The view was amazing, every direction you took ....you can see the ocean. I loved the pool and how it lit up at night. The breakfast was amazing. The room was spectacular, i felt like i was living there. Overall a wonderful experience. I wish i could live there. Lol

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Getaway in Pompano Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the hotel's fault obviously but there were piles upon piles of seaweed in the surf and washing up on the beach.

    Front desk was terrific. Christina checked us in. All at the desk were pleasant at all times. Hotel staff at every level was helpful and happy to accommodate. Breakfast was great with good and fresh choices. Valet parking was fine as we never had to wait more than a few minutes. Very professional valet staff. Poolside eats and bar were very convenient and good quality with a great team on staff. The room was clean and well appointed and large and housekeeping was consistently very good. Great location, as it was in a quiet spot but not too far from Ft. Lauderdale. All in all, we had a great time and will return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, location & amenities however ocean view was misleading from pictures shown on website
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Studio City View Low Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an ocean view king size suite and our view was rooftops of other hotels with street view and a little bit of ocean view that you can only see if you are looking straight out the window. In order to see a decent view of the ocean you have to stand to the far left right up to the window. It should be advertised as a partial view with street and rooftop view. When you look on the website of what the room would look like and seeing the ocean view they are showing and then walking in the room and right away you see the buildings is very disappointing especially being right off the beach. I didn’t expect oceanfront however it’s not ocean view to what I’ve seen it in any other hotel I have been to.

    Clean and friendly staff with a very nice restaurant and bar out by the pool. The shower and bathroom was beautiful. Designed very well and loved the layout as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall I am satisfied with the stay compared to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar closing by 9:30 am during week days is too early for me. 10am is better. My small children struggle getting up in the morning and be ready for breakfast. Since this is the vacation, I want to let them sleep in a bit. I wish they had the hotel shuttle from the air port to the hotel. It is more convient for family with small kids. We are willing to pay instead of paying taxi or Uber. My husband said next time we may choose a hotel with shuttle. That is why i rate the comfort 4/5.

    Very convenient with laundry inside the the room. The property is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great staycation location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for parking $25 a day is very steep price! There isn’t any other available parking so you don’t have a choice but to pay! There are only 9 metered spots a short distance away. Be careful when you walk to the beach there is a small drop from a paved walkway to the beach. No railing, no sign to warn you! If you aren’t careful you could injury yourself.

    Room was very clean! My kids loved the variety of items available during breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff with great customer service, clean facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff with great customer service, clean facilities that are nicely decorated, and a good breakfast each morning. Located right on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Don’t book on bookings!!!
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking caused my stay to be such a hassle. I requested two rooms next to eachother. Sent three emails to the Residence inn via this app. Nobody got back to me. I also requested early check in and late check out. They also didn’t give that to me because they failed once again to check emails. Angry was an understatement. Also the staff looks at you like you have five heads. The man I checked in with looked at me like I was crazy when I showed up at 9am to check in. (My requested time) one room was vacant & dirty. The other was occupied. Get a new staff.

    Rooms are beautiful and clean, also view is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great room, great breakfast, overpriced parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like having to pay for valet parking. There should be a separate lot for those that would prefer to not use this service. An extra $25 a day is too much for that kind of service.

    The room was perfect for six people. The beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms were very large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room stayed damp feeling. Clothes we had was and hung to dry never dried completely, Clothes and bedding always felt damp.

    Staff very friendly. Christina at the front desk is always so pleasant and ready to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice experience, love the studio !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is valet parking really needed?? But as it is a kind of institution in FL, we can't complain really much. Still I find some valet drivers really rude with the cars, driving them full open throttle on the big bump at the hotel entrance. NOT normal at all!

    Booked a Queen Studio with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View. Room was huge, and view was really nice. Studio is really ideal for a little family. Included laundry appliance is top. Very close to the beach, Breakfast included was also nice even if a bit limited. Staff is general are also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    False advertising not what was on our reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    He later on said he couldn’t give me a. refund after he checked with his manager. But made me think he was the manager

    The only thing I liked is Jonathan at the front desk who said he would give me a full refund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, nice beach, would recommend anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio City View Low Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking by valet only, with no choice. I would’ve preferred the option to walk across the street, as I watched the valet do, & saved $25 a day.

    Nice facility, though a little dated in places. The beaches were in bad shape, due to recent storms, so it’s no fault of the resort. Having only valet parking is rates a deduction in my eyes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was a memorable Marriott Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walkway to the beach needs to be groomed.

    Our stay was terrific. Breakfast was good with a nice variety and was always fresh. The beds were comfortable and the bedding and pillows just right. The hotel was clean and the staff welcoming & friendly at all times. The pool was a good size and the beach was just a few yards away out the back of the hotel. Our room was a good size with enough space to relax and unwind. We enjoyed the view from our balcony and the fact that our room was refreshed and clean every day. This hotel certainly lives up to what we expect and receive from The Marriott Experience and is the reasons why we choose Marriott Hotels in the first place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    This place is awesome! It was fun watching all the surfers!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant/bar could have more choices for meals. It was nice for snacking, but could have a better dinner selection.

    Location and view from the room was awesome! Loved the laundry facilities in room and kitchenette! Having the bar/restaurant/pool right there was nice!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Such a beautiful beach front hotel, with no streets to cross to get to the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt told ahead of time that none of the Queen suites were facing the beachfront, so I was disappointed in the location of our room and the kind if balcony we had, when we first got there. I did get used to our room though and enjoyed it! The scrambled eggs at breakfast were too wet. It took me awhile to get used to the outdoor hallways and entrances to the bedrooms, because it reminded me of a motel.

    The outside pool, cafe and lounge areas were so pretty and well maintained! Breakfast had a wide variety of foods and I looked forward to it everyday! All the staff was so very friendly and approachable! They were helpful and fun to talk to! Pretty colors in the bedroom and lounge. Our beds were very comfortable! It was nice to find a hotel with queen size beds in the Fort Lauderdale area. Having such a large bathroom was really a plus! Love that you welcome dogs! Even though we didnt bring our two, it was so nice to see other people’s well behaved, furry friends! I also loved drinking the fruit infused water in the lobby throughout the day! Hot tub was nice and Hot! We enjoyed the food and drinks in the Sand Bar! Very tasty! The valet service was also very prompt and curteous! The outdoor hallways and entrances to the room did provide for even more opportunities to gaze at the beautiful views and we never heard our neighbors, so it felt more private too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Awesome! We will visit again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space where they serve breakfast was a little cramped.

    The location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and accomodating, the views were fantastic. This was a great place for our family to enjoy our vacation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything has been newly renovated and the beach is on a nice, quiet stretch near lighthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rooms are oceanfront. Room rate is very high especially with exchange rate. Forced valet parking at $25 (advertised) to $35 (not advertised) per night adds up and so do all of the tips given to the Valets. Complete construction of entire neighbouring building going on making for noise and eyesore if your room is across from it. All rooms face out to that side of the building. Should have been noted on website so not a poor surprise upon arrival. Requested extra towels at reservation for medical reasons and had to call for them. Two days later and forward, we never received them again.

    Everything is fresh and new and staff are trying to keep everything tidy all the time. Most of the staff were friendly. Forced valet parking but they are very fast and efficient. Full fridge in room was a bonus. Loved the studio room. Raquel is fabulous. Sand Bar restaurant is good for handheld eats but only one other restaurant nearby that we saw that we walked to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel overall was nice and the location was great. I would keep on our short list of favorites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did need to rent a car. After amount we paid for the hotel stay, I thought the parking fee @ $25 per night was excessive. WIFI at hotel was not working. As much as I did enjoy having our room straighten up each day, I wondered if the towels were just refolded and not fresh ones. Floor in bathroom, could of been cleaner, felt it was cleaned with dirty water.

    Walking right out to the ocean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    We felt very welcome and happy while our stay
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Balcony and Partial Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would maybe like to see a king suit room wheelchair accessible as well.

    Went for my anniversary with my significant other and i must say everything i needed for wheelchair accessibility for my love was there for the pool room everything loved it. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    Had a great stay , hope to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio City View Low Floor
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Valet parking was a nusance & added cost

    The staff was very friendly & accomodating. When we arrived there was some confusion about the level of our reservation because of changes in classifcation . The manager quickly resolved the problem to our satisfaction

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    I liked the cleanliness of the unit and the laundry machines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio City View Low Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using this site when I first checked in they couldn't. Find my reservation, after several minutes finally found it when I upgraded the room to Oceanside the view was beautiful. However the first night at 5 until 7 all I heard was garbage trucks .i had the sliding door alittle open.when I spoke to the manager he was very defensive. Pool child friendly 5 feet isn't for adult swimmers. No other facilities.

    I liked the cleanliness of the unit and the laundry machines within the unit but there weren't any chairs on the balcony because there wasn't any room on the balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, on the beach and near the causeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realize that there was a $25 "valet" fee per night, that wasn't clear on booking.

    Great location, on the beach and near the causeway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble using the stove top in our room, it didn’t get hot enough to boil water. We never mentioned this and wasn’t a big deal. Hot tub was out of order during our stay due to waiting for a part to come in. We did get to use it on our final day. The landscaping was beautiful however, there were several large iguanas that also enjoyed the grounds. Specifically, the few large ones that hung out in the palm trees directly next to the pool were bothersome. They would chase each other out of the trees and plopped right into the pool! They were not scared of people and would walk around the lounge chairs. This was very off putting to my 4 year old daughter and she refused to go back to the pool area after seeing them do this! I know this may be hard to manage but was definitely a downer for us 😱

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Ocean views and property look were fantastic. Enjoyed eating at the Sand Bar restaurant several times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice facility with a wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio City View Low Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking expense. The balcony was extremely small. The king suite, originally booked, did not have an ocean view as expected. Fortunately, we were able to switch to a suite which did have a pretty nice view.

    Hotel staff were wonderfully accommodating and friendly. Room was larger than expected, modern and very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    A great vacation, not too happy with the valet parking hustle.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Valet parking, cost a lot ($25/day), + tip + you have to wait to get your car. Bar / restaurant needs improvements

    Good breakfast, location on the beach, I had an apartment waterfront, fantastic view, apartment was big, washer/dryer and dishwasher, great surprise. Warm people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    it sucked had to leave in a hurry no refund paid out an xtra $1000.00 for nothing no wonder why you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i got charged for 7 nights and only stayed 3 i got ripped off was charged full price even before i got there ! not right said i selected the pay now option bull crap will never stay at a hotel chain of yors again

    they were ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Extremely helpful and accommodating staff!! Great place to stay!!!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds, Sofa Bed, City view Low Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of construction going on around this area but was warned about this on website. However, I never heard any noise and was there for 2 nights, mostly sleeping due to overseas traveling. Close to other buildings.

    EVERYTHING!! Easy check in, parking, space in room, comfortable bed & bedding, view, balcony, wall of windows and sliding glass door to balcony all together make one wall, great blackout curtains for sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    I would have had a great trip but Samantha made it a point not to let us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night front desk clerk Samantha is so rude! I work for the Marriott and I would never treat someone so rude. She is quick tempered and not helpful.

    I love the outside! The pool area and bar was pretty cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Enjoy your stay/ Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the rooms. Very spacious, clean, updated. The pool and the outside area very nice. The beach is right behind, nice beach. The complementary breakfast is a bonus. The staff are very friendly and respectful. The BBQ area is a great idea when you travel with family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall very nice, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com indicates that cribs are available, but they are not, only pack and plays. I both sent an online request and called the hotel 2 days in advance about needing the pack and play in the room as our flight arrived late, it was not in the room when we arrived. We had to call the front desk, which was very nice and helpful, but it really should have already been there. The kitchen and living area in the room constantly had ants on all the surfaces. You could not leave food out for even a few minutes without ants on it. Valet parking was an additional charge, but you really didn't have any other options. There is no street parking that I saw, and there is only valet parking at the hotel. They don't even have enough spots on site for the valet cars so the valet has to leave the property to a lot across the road to get the cars.

    Easy access to the beach. Valet parking was very nice. Rooms were spacious. Staff was helpful when we needed a pack and play brought to the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Arjelio ? Was super friendly and always had a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not as eager to help. The location was horrible. The sand was full of tiny sea shells that made walking on the beach difficult! I wish I would have known the beach was not as soft and nice as I imagined. Valet is annoying!!!!

    Arjelio ? Was super friendly and always had a smile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect with kitchenette closer from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from night life. We traveled with two young adults and they said the place and is area too quiet...

    The room was perfect! Very clean. Breakfast nice, pool clean and staff very professional. We ask for earlier check in and the room was ready when we arrived at 8:00 morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The facility was great but when I arrived they did not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility was great but when I arrived they did not have the reservation from Booking.com, they claimed it was never sent through. I had your email in my phone with the reservation number but they were unable to locate it. They had rooms available and honored your price. When and if I ever use your service I will have to call the hotel and verify my reservation. The ball was definitely dropped by Booking.com Why should I use your service or lack of in the future??????

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.0
    ALARMING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We understood the property was under construction when we opted to stay there; that being said there were a lot of issues that had nothing to do with the construction. The first night 2/10/17 we were woken by a fire alarm blaring over our heads at ~3:30 a.m. It was a false alarm. The next morning 2/11, there was an Evacuation alarm around 7-8 a.m. , and the again that night ~12:30 a.m. another fire alarm. The false alarms continued periodically thru out our stay. Staff stated there was something wrong with the censors. We were given a free night BECAUSE WE ASKED FOR IT; I don't believe we should have had to ask; and we should have gotten 2 free nights since we were woken 2 nights. Other issues: the room was not clean, there was dust on top of the fridge, the floors needed vacuumed, the balcony was filthy and the table tops were not clean. In addition, when housekeeping did clean our room, (twice), it was not cleaned well, no sweeping or vacuuming, no tables wiped. Just towel switch, trash removal and bed fixing. Since we could not get Housekeeping to clean our room until late in the day, (very inconvenient time) we opted to ask for towels/trash bags and hand over dirty towels and the trash. My wife cleaned the room, the rest of our stay. When trying to get towels one day I found one housekeeper in a room sitting on the couch watching TV. Our room, 809, was newly remodeled. The shower on and off mechanism was not securely attached and fell off and hit my foot. I was able to attach it properly. The linen closet door in the bathroom was not on the track and the track was not connected to the frame so it jutted out into the room, which was dangerous, in addition to the door not closing. I found numerous screws laying all over the unit. The overall construction is shoddy. While getting breakfast in the lobby, a cock roach crawled across the counter where the fruit and cereal were located.

    The bedding was comfortable and the room was set up nicely and decorated well. The coffee was good and the breakfast was a bonus. The beach was beautiful. The staff, especially Kathy and Ron were helpful and gave us good recommendations for dinners and things to do. The beach towels were a nice bonus and we got a great price for the weekly cabana rental.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the noise and mess from remodeling. We knew when we booked in January that you were in the process of remodeling but it also said that pool or restaurant would be completed by end of January. Not even close!!

    Room was great! Breakfasts were wonderful. Many good options each morning. Coffee in the lobby through out the day would be a nice addition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    The best choice in Pompano :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing :)

    I loved this hotel :) It was under construction (mid November) but we didn't notice any big inconveniences. Hotel is located directly at the ocean- view is perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very big and had all that you could need during your stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.3
    Wrong advertising.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody had the courtesy when booked the room to notify that hotel was in repair. and for the amount of money charged with no discount was not right at all.

    Near work are and nice ocean view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Would love to stay here again just needs a lazy river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds, Sofa Bed, City view Low Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wall, light switch & microwave were dirty.

    Very spacious. Management Elaine was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The staff were super friendly helpful & attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The staff were super friendly helpful & attentive definitely will go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The view, the room was beautiful and Juana was awesome. (hope i spelled her name right)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time. View from the room was wonderful over looking the city and ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for valet. You should have the option to park your own car. And not pay for the 25.00 for each night.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location, great view of the beach, and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great view of the beach, and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing...short trip to Downtown Ft. Lauderdale...Wish parking was free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish each floor had ice machines.

    2 Bd. Queen rm. was very roomy...bathroom was spacious & kicked area was very sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved it!

    spacious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a great location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location near the beach. I loved the breakfast that was included in the price. Just an overall great time!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, excellent location, the breakfast was very good with plenty of options and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks entertainment for the kids, during our stay we had very bad weather and there is not a game room where they could have fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything, especially the private balconies.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in is not until 4pm.

    Everything, especially the private balconies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The beach was wonderful and so convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    The beach was wonderful and so convenient!!! Enjoyed the cabana!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    The stay was as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com

    I like the Residence Inn but not Booking.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    great stay, will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    valet parking only

    excellent location, great service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    It was ok , more for families not single people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds, Sofa Bed, City view Low Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staff

    Ants in the bathroom , paper utensils

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful ocean views, great breakfasts, staff terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine did not work and made lots of noise. TV in entire hotel did not work or get fixed while there.

    Staff very accomodating and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Came down to pick up command units and bring back to Atlanta GA
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better tasting sausage gravy

    Eggs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    Stay away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio City View Low Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water from the shower. It ruined everything for me at night.

    Nice location, horrible customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    It was fine but if your looking for higher end I would say this is a little above the middle
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds, Sofa Bed, City view Low Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My phone, tv, and internet in my room we’re not working

    Beautiful right on the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Only valet parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only valet parking available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful trip, great bar and restaurant by the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds, Sofa Bed, City view Low Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    It's a nice place to stay. Second time there you still come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear Elevator all night. One day didn't get out room clean. Second time there we still like it.

    Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • King Studio City View Low Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds, Sofa Bed, City view Low Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool & hottub the beach & the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was only 3 ft deep

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Three days at the beach fll.s
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not stay longer. Will be back.

    Close to ocean great people safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff was awesome!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not available in my room. Had to go to the lobby to get connected to to it!

    Staff was awesome!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    2017 Ft Lauderdale memorable vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean water wasn't as clean due to the recent storm.

    Yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    I love my room when I come back again I would love to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love my room when I come back again I would love to have the same room 710.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, bad parking situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a hassle. $20/day plus tipping. We did a lot of local trips throughout our 3 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice view, nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was raining and for go to the car you can get wet

    The pool Food

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: