Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oceanfront Inn and Suites - Ormond 2 stars

599 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176, USA

#2 of 26 hotels in Ormond Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room could have been bigger. The pool closes too early. Housekeeping needs to maintain a better schedule, coming at different times.

    Wonderful staff. Excellent location. Very clean. Affordable rates. Nice beach access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    It was okay, the hotel staff was understanding and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was old and musty smelling. It is in severe need of a renovation.

    The room I checked into was old and smelled very musty. The smell was overpowering. However, when I asked for a room change, I was upgraded to a much better room. The woman who runs the front desk was very easy to work with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommend without reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was okay but could be better. Lots of buffering.

    Very pleasant surprise. Very very very clean and well maintained. Furniture in our room was upscale and very comfortable. Staff constantly working on the grounds. Great access to beach where there is a lifeguard station just behind the hotel. Pool area is nice Did not get breakfast so cannot speak to that. Parking is as mentioned .. limited. Plan to park between the lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Beachfront location at bargain price. Perfect for our one night stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location right on the beach, however the surrounding area is pretty run-down and in need of major redevelopment. Our first room on ground floor smelled very musty. We were able to switch to a room on the upper level which did not smell musty. Bed was comfortable. Coffee in lobby in morning was good. Short walk to excellent Mexican food at Don Peppers Mexican Grill less than half a mile away. Unfortunately the weather was not great so we didn't use the pool or spend any time on the beach. But they looked nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    This is the second year we stayed and overall it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge family that was there also. They seemed to consume the pool area for our entire stay.

    We were very comfortable and the kids had a great time. The walk in shower was perfect for my handicapped spouse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good, clean motel with a nice staff and unbeatable view of/access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon check in, our room had a strange odor & the desk clerk kindly offered to put us in a different room. Unfortunately, the second room had the same odor which seemed to be coming from the bathroom. (The bathroom was EXTREMELY clean...seemed to possibly be the toilet water?? not sure, but smell but it was there the entire time which was a bummer.)

    Staff/(think they are the owners?) very accommodating and nice. Room was smaller than expected but ample for 2 people, impeccably clean, beds comfy and the view and accessibility to ocean was Unbeatable!!! The grounds on property well kept and very clean. It's obvious to see they take a lot of pride in their motel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Oceanfront Inn & Suites is my new go to place in Ormond Beach❣️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side were the pillows! Hard, like a bag of cement. Not a deal breaker. Went to Walmart and bought pillows! Under new management, still some fine tuning I imagine.

    Very kind and professional Front Office Staff. Very happy with the accommodations! Very clean rooms, great pool, steps away from the beach. Had some minor issues that were promptly addressed. The Customer Service is what will bring me back to Oceanfront Inn & Suites‼️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    For $900 for 4 nights it was a great deal. I would be willing to stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon first arrival, I was nervous. It was spring break, and outside smelled weird kinda like drunk vomit. The rooms had a similar weird smell initially. I wonder if its just the smell of hotels near the ocean, as it was my first time being to an oceanfront hotel. It may just be the odor of the particular cleaning solution they use to mop floors and clean the bathrooms with. All this aside, It seemed very clean. It is not a top-notch hotel so do not expect full breakfast bars or buffets. Do not expect it to be very pretty.

    Booking on booking.com was extra easy once I made my decision on where I would be staying. We were supposed to have a suite to accommodate my parents, myself and 3 children with special needs. During the drive down from Kentucky they called and offered me two separate rooms in another building due to plumbing problems. So we got one (presumably) honeymoon suite with a king bed including a refrigerator and counter-top electric stove with two small elements including dishes pots and pans, and a room with two double beds with a fridge and microwave(both efficiency suites.) We had a service animal, and they were understandable to those needs. They were kind and courteous. They changed bed linen as requested and cleaned the rooms well. The pool area was clean. I wonder what the larger suite would have been like had we stayed in it. I inspected for bedbugs and found zero. That is always a big fear of staying at a hotel. The ocean view from the balcony was beautiful. The black out curtains did there job. There was plenty of storage for clothing. It had a large stand up shower which was nice and the hot water never ran out. A/C worked well. There were 4 of us using Cpap machines. The electrical outlets that could accommodate the cpap machines in the honeymoon suite were behind the bed, but the bed was easy to move. It had 4 or 6 plug-ins, I can't remember. There were a couple more outlets in the kitchen/dining area. The Bedside tables had enough space to hold a cpap machine on each side of the bed. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    National cheer and dance competetion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our particular room had no view; I mean none; we were on the ground floor and tucked on the side of the building so when we opened our curtain, all we saw was the parking lot; room was small, even for just 3 of us; but it was clean; it seemed a bit outdated, although the bathroom seemed to have been remodeled recently. Had to keep curtain pulled when we were in the room though as being on ground floor, there was a lot of foot traffic; internet was spotty; pool wasn't heated and a bit chilly for me, but my kiddo enjoyed it.

    Hotel was quiet, with enough parking; non smoking which was nice; front desk staff friendly; asked for extra towels and were given them without incident. Property was ocean front and had ocean front pool. Small refrigerator and microwave in room allowed for us to have breakfast each day and keep drinks and snacks;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grandkids live nearby and we wanted to visit at the beach for the day. No visitors were allowed on property. Wasn't given in booking.com information or we would not have stayed there. We had to meet at the park nearby. Very stressful and inconvenient.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    It was a good stay not to worry about noise from fellow travelers and from highway traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not crazy about the room's entrance door opening to the outside and not to the inside(no security stop).

    The room was comfortable and most important it was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed given the closeness to a beautiful sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation, furniture and decor were old and dirty with stains on the chairs. The electric cooking hob was directly next to the only wash basin in the room - a hazard. No cooking implements were provided in the room - given that there was an electric hob. Don't be deceived by the newly painted exterior.

    The proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great place, great value, we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The property, inside and out, was spotless. The decor was beautiful - everything looked brand new. The beds and pillows were wonderful, the layout of the room was great, the staff was very friendly, the oceanfront location was perfect. The price was reasonable, and to make things even better, the entire property is nonsmoking! We honestly could not have asked for anything better. We have always stayed in the St. Augustine or Daytona area when we go down to Florida, but after this one night stay, we are seriously considering going to Ormond for a week or two - that is, as long as we can stay at this property! Thank you, Booking.com!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Wish we had of picked a better weekend. Weather put a real damper on a beach day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were VERY UNCOMFORTABLE and lumpy and could not get a good nights sleep. They really need to be replaced.

    The location was good. Pool looked nice but we could not use it because of windy and cool weather. Beach access was very easy. Bathroom shower was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great rate going back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great little hotel only issue is that since it is an older and smaller hotel only 1 car per room is allowed and the alternate parking is 2 blocks down the street and at only gas station that is now closed. That is the only downside of this place. I have to say if they are not busy they will work with you and let you park in front of the hotel which makes it a lot easier.

    Very nice people very clean rooms and they are beautifully updated. Beds are comfortable and if you stand outside your room you can see the pool and the ocean behind it. They have chairs out of the balcony you can sit relax and look at the ocean. Definitely will be staying there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Second time in this hotel and will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the rooms could use some updates but it's more like a nice to have than must have.

    This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. We loved it so much the first time that we had to book it again. First of all, it's a small hotel so it feels very private. The location is absolutely amazing, you're pretty much right on a beach. If the water in the ocean is too cold for you, there is a nice pool on the property. It's also super close to good restaurants and grocery shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    It was a place to sleep and to see the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. The room had a bad smell. You had to go through a gate with a code on it to go to the beach so if ur were carrying a child or had your hands full it made it very difficult to get in the gate. The parking lot was super tiny, only around 10 cars could fit in there. Over priced for that hotel, for the same price I could have stayed at a nicer place. To bad I didn't do research beforehand.

    It was close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    loved the experience. would sent friends ther.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    juice in am . and hot chocl and cookies at checkin.

    friendly staff and very clean rooms and pool so close. great visit.we were there in April also. not a noisy place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely pleasant. The room was very clean. Loved the pool especially after a day at the beach. Appreciated the no smoking policy, too. Looking forward to another trip to Ormond and Oceanfront Inn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall great place. More policy disclosures needed on smoking and pets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had wanted to take out dog good thing I called they said $50 deposit for dog non refundable. They should advertise that could have been really upset arriving and not knowing the policy. Also. No smoking allowed on the property you must go out to beach or to roadside. Missed that info as well in the review of property

    Very relaxing quiet property friendly staff rooms spacious and comfortable. Loved the pool area nice breezes blowing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors swing outward which made things logistically difficult sometimes. Also, the info book in the room was outdated (restaurants listed that are no longer there, channel lineup completely wrong)

    The pool was excellent! It was well maintained and clean. The beach access is amazing! The rooms are clean and excellent for the price! The area is quiet and very family-friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a little difficult in a large vehicle. The parking lot filled up at night and the only other parking was too close to the street to comfortably back out.

    Our room was very comfortable and clean. There were plenty of beach chairs available and the atmosphere was very family friendly. I loved the smoke free facility and access to the beach was so easy! We will definitely be back again to stay longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with quirks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Balcony" view literally led onto the pool deck. Only 2 story hotel so not the best views, couch was old and not much seating in the living area, only one couch. Need better floor mats at the rooms to keep from tracking sand in. Not enough parking for all, had to park on road one night.

    The beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was tight.

    The location was great. The staff was very friendly. Nice pool area and very large patio area with lots of tables. Great direct access to the beach with an area to wash off the sand. Great place to watch the sun rise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Oceanfront is a GREAT place to stay if Oceanfront and beach are what you are looking for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything here we have no complaints....

    My wife and I stayed with our brother in law July 6-10th the location is GREAT right on the beach close to great places to eat. The property is smoke free AND its states that in booking and contractual agreement, my brother in law is a smoker there is a designated area to smoke on the grounds and you can smoke on the beach, my brother in law had no problem with this arrangement, in previous reviews people took issue with this. The rooms and the grounds are much better with "NO SMOKING" polices enforced. The Staff is excellent rooms are CLEAN and comfortable, Oceanfront was a REAL find over the internet, my wife and brother in law were real impressed with this place definetly would stay again, not sure if front office staff would have my brother in law back he kept on absent mindley locking himself out of his room and was down in front office numerous times totally embarrassed of his mistake, front office was VERY GRACIOUS" giving him another room key. Thanks Oceanfront it was great to stay with you enjoyed your hotel and the grounds ascess to the beach phenominal, hope to see and visit your hotel in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Beachfront bargain!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and rooms are very close together. No space to sit at desk and open/close the bathroom door directly behind. Pool was small and basic. Parking area is very tight and they can only allow one car/room.

    This is small non chain hotel directly on the beach. Rooms and property were very clean. The bathroom was updated. Room had a nice size fridge, microwave and coffee maker. AC was cold and there was a ceiling fan in the room. There is direct beach access with relatively big deck and separate seating areas. The pool was clean and well maintained. Coffee and small continental breakfast is offered in the lobby in the morning. The price is very reasonable for the area. Property is pet friendly. (up to 20lbs)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Paradise at a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be warned, "Continental Breakfast" is terrible quality, shouldn't be listed. It's hot "coffee" (brown water), fake creamer, instant oatmeal packets, gas-station junk food like muffins and honey buns and some sad wrinkly apples. I like the gesture but the quality was very disappointing, why bother? Parking is VERY STRICT, ONE VEHICLE PER CUSTOMER. We came back at 11pm Sat and the lot was full, even though everyone was supposed to be assigned one spot....Freeloaders will take your spot and you'll have to park across the street at an abandoned gas station, which the owner claims is safe. Of course, our spot was taken on the night we came back. Very inconvenient, alternative parking should have been discussed with me at the front counter at check in. I was promised a spot at the hotel with my parking pass and was not able to park at the hotel at night because someone brought an extra car. The owner was unsympathetic and blamed another angry customer who's parking spot was taken for trying to make a big deal about the parking situation...She was concerned about security of her vehicle and her "reserved" spot was unavailable too. He claims he watches the lot with cameras all night, but we found at-least one vehicle parked overnight without a pass on the dash. Be ready to fight for your right to park. There also seemed to be an insect infestation outside on the property...could just be the season, but there were clusters of hundreds of bugs on the ground everywhere -- nearly impossible to keep them out of the room. Didn't really bother me that much though.

    The location was wonderful, however a little hard to spot from the road. The rooms with a view were fantastic and had private balconies. Everything felt comfortable like home in the room and we had a fridge and microwave, unlike at big-box hotels. The patio and pool deck is just gorgeous and has good security for easy beach access. The sunrise is breathtaking! Ask for a room with a view if you want to wake up to it every morning. Amenities are comfortable, and it felt very down to earth and homey. Convenient location, and lovely beach location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told there was not enough parking for the rooms they had and we may have to park down the road at their friends gas station. Beds were terrible, tv was terrible, continental breakfast consisted of a small tray of fruit. The pool was at over capacity all weekend, my family never got to use it once all weekend.

    It was on the ocean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Value, Awesome Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only down fall is the parking layout. It can be a bit tricky to back out of a space and maneuver around to exit, if you have a larger vehicle.

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating, always greeting you with a warm smile. The property and grounds are in great condition, and looks to have been recently renovated. Everything is well maintained. Very short & easy walk to the beach. Pool area is ocean facing, and quite relaxing, if you don't want to be on the beach. There are also separate areas from the pool with lounge chairs, if you would like a bit of privacy. Definitely would consider bring our kiddos back down for a longer stay. Great location and good value for the money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. There is a nice pool right next to the beach. The rooms are clean, and the staff is pleasant. Couldn't ask for anything more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice location on Ormond Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Liked that all floors are tiled, not carpeted...feels much cleaner, over all. Beautiful spot right on the beach, with pool overlooking the ocean. Place is only 2 stories, very comfortable & cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Nicely furnished and directly on the beach.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast offerings would have been convenient.

    Nicely furnished and directly on the beach.A wonderful vacation destination. Very kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was a bit tricky when the hotel was full, but thanks to the terrific manager, we really didn't have any problems!

    I loved this place! The staff was amazing. The rooms were spotless. I would return in a heart beat!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great value! Wonderful hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were extremely personable and welcoming. The motel is very clean and well kept and it is right on the beach! Great motel and location at a great price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Place is clean, reasonably priced and right on the Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is clean, reasonably priced and right on the Beach. Staff is very courteous and helpful. We have stayed here for a long weekend for three consecutive years and it just keeps getting better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    I'll be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess, if anything, the 'breakfast' (prepakaged honeybuns and mini donuts) but....well...free is still good. And the coffee was ok.

    The hotel was great/. A very nice experience overall, and well worth the money. This was my 2nd stay here, and Im glad to see it hasnt changed or declined at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Loved parking on the Beach by our Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room - I need a balcony room - But I'm always on beach anyway Location & price Was well worth it !!

    Loved parking on the Beach by our Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony he has a great view of the ocean and pool Have Forgot my iPad in the room they called me I was too far away to turn back and are shipping it to my house very honest and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and love the location. I'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi lol. Could have used 4 pillows on the bed. Would have enjoyed windows you can open. But it was a pleasant stay. Would come back.

    Location , size.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    The front office staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds little uncomfortable. Walls thin, you could hear neighbors talking through the walls, also, people coming in rooms all hours of night, hear the doors banging, people knocking. Breakfast just some packaged pastries and coffee.

    The front office staff was very friendly. The location was great-step out, go past the pool right on the beach. Starbucks and other businesses not too far, mile or so down the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The room was nice and staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and staff was great. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room

    The oceanfront view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is great! It's quiet and private, very clean. Exceeded our expectations. We'll definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not that friendly. No smoking on property

    Pool and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Beachfront access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachfront access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Pool and ocean just out the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found EVERYTHING to be great. I have no complaints.

    Pool and ocean just out the door. Both clerks so very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp to beach. No smoking property which was not advertised. Breakfast very limited. Mostly sweets.

    Clean. Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice all around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Price for a overnight stay right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to no fault of the owners but it had been raining a lot and the room was musky

    The property is right on the beach and it's very lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Bug free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bug free..great staff9

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Stayed for my 1 year anniversary, the room was cozy, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for my 1 year anniversary, the room was cozy, the pool was warm, and the beach/ocean was AMAZING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and enjoy
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in the room . Not complaining

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    The room was smelly and free coffee in lobby had gross cat food like particles in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disquisting smell of mildew in room

    Beachfront

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Super clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good views of the ocean as I would have liked to have

    Very clean, staff was nice plus very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    It was clean but it was musty smelling
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of must and mold

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Was clean well kept and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Was clean well kept and peaceful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Old Florida updated
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't walk your dog on Ormond beach. Flagler is owt friendly

    Comfy king bed. Tile floors Pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could improve breakfast

    Great location, staff was friendly, updated and clean rooms, nice pool Would stay there again and recommend to others

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    The dampness in the room made it uncomfortable. Require better a/c unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Humidity and dampness in the unit.

    Location to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Hard to fit luggage and beach supplies.

    Locaton

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    I totally enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to get in and out

    Like the view and closeness to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't all that comfortable.

    Excellent location. The staff was friendly. Although the weather was cold we still had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not to far from everything

    Clean respectfull no smoking anywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Access to the beach, the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not within walking distance of any attractions.

    Access to the beach, the staff were very friendly. Rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean affordable although it was bike week right on the beach..and the whole property is non smoking ..I would definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Live and learn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a smoker you must step off property Motorcycle parking on opposite side of room only

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Have stayed here numerous times before and will stay here again. Never disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated to leave.

    Friendly and courteous staff. Neat and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly, the room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, the room was very good. The view was great. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking views, comfortable bed and very relaxing. Great place to go to just unwind.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it ended great hotel and beauti

    The view was to die for

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Our first vacation as a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a regular size trash can in the kitchen

    The location, cleanliness. So worth the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    hotel is older but has been remodeled and is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds

    On the ocean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great place for quick getaway on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one parking per room.

    The house keeping staff was friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oceanfront Inn and Suites - Ormond traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: