Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn 3 stars

1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA

#61 of 82 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the counter checking in the desk clerk was rude to a customer already staying in his room. Very unprofessional but was pleasant to me

    Walk out the back door BOOM BEACH

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't look like the pictures. The furniture in room looked rough. The pictures and decorations was outdated. The windows was dirty couldn't really see the view. The windows in the room leaked. The elevators shook. There was no remote for tv. The phone didnt work. The breakfast wasnt really that great. The staff was the best thing about the hotel. They was really nice and very helpful.

    I liked it was right on beach. I liked the bar being inside and by pool. The staff was really nice and helpfully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working phones. Filthy iron. Everything there is worn out. Forget about an extra blanket if you’re cold. It’s unsettling to see water damage that appears to have mold growing and to my understanding it wasn’t only my room.

    Staff was polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great property. We have been coming to Daytona for years and this one was really nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. We had everything we needed to enjoy the beach there. The air conditioning was great. The facilities are old but it looks like they have upgraded areas of the facilities. They have room service. We will definitely come back to this property. I read some ugly reviews, but those reviews were not even remotely close to my experience and our family’s experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was running construction, and the rooms were so dirty and filthy. The first night there were dirty dishes and the beds werent made and found roaches in the bathroom. Very unsatisfied. Location was great but everything else was horrible. The front desk assistant was never up front I waited 30mins yo see or speak to anyone.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like? The hotel was very filthy and had a bad smell. The room smelled and had roaches. I took pictures and video. I checked in at 1:45 am and checked out the next morning at 7am and demanded a full refund which was granted. I am requesting a full refund from booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough seating in the room. A lamp and no outlet to plug it in. Rug was sopping wet near the air conditioner. A strange man was trying to get in my room. AND THE BEST FOR LAST. I was awoken by approximately 6 cops on the floor with what I believe to be minors wandering around.

    That I am to get 20% back due to the below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING. The phones did not work, the place smells really bad, the restaurant was closed inside and only outside food. The food we did eat that night actually made us very sick. The television had a horrible picture and the microwave was burnt on the outside looks like it was burnt. And there was no coffee.

    nothing we had to go away without breakfast because they started at 7 and we had to leave before than.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was great! Very quick and professional. Mesha from housekeeping was very nice, however, another house keeper was very rude and rushing us out of the room (while we had our stuff in our hand) because “her boss man was in a bad mood and it was 10 after and everyone should’ve already been out of they’re room”.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beachfront King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony to the ocean just dirty glass. Property is old and needs remodeling. Furniture is old and beat up.

    Location and they did have a bathtub that’s about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    to many college kids there having parties and disturbing everyone, had to call front desk at 4am to get security to get them to leave the court yard outside my door.. a lot of drinking and drugs going

    location to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to fix the elevators. It felt like I was on a roller coaster ride.we almost wanted to take the stairs, It was extremely hot on the 9th floor hallway.

    The ocean view was breath taking.The room was clean and beautiful.My man enjoy his birthday.He wanted to stay one more night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I did not like was from 9:00pm all the way until 3 am was noisy people laughing running through the halls outside screeming I couldnt sleep so I checked out at 4am

    I loved the ocean front view. It would have been more amazing if it had a balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture , it was worn and appeared dirty. Some of the light fixtures didn’t work. The elevator took 15-20 min to get up and down from the 8 th floor. There were not enough outlets to plug in your devices. The gentleman at the day of check out was rude and the housekeeping staff was also rude. I left a pillow and blanket in the room and called the hotel at 8 30 am and they said it would be at the front desk. I returned at 12 30 and had to wait 20 min for house keeping to bring it down and I almost arrived late back to my seminar that I would have not been allowed to complete had I been late getting back for the 1 pm start time. Overall very poor rating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children

    Lobby smelled damp and was dark. Elevator floors were filthy. The bathroom smelled of urine, and the air conditioner was leaking, leaving the carpet wet. Moldy smell in room triggered my asthma.

    The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was overflowing at every flush. Elevator was not working half the time. Beds were very worn and bouncy. Very thin walls, spring breakers next door partying was very annoying. Will definately find somewhere else to stay next year for Bike Week.

    umm... somewhere to sleep on a cold night, and a covered garage for our motorcycles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard, room old, carpet smelled like dirty feet, staff never left us more than one towel a day, elevator was broken, complementary breakfast was a joke.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room was given to us for the first night. We had a standard double booked yet they gave us a king size single bed. Maids didnt clean our room whatsoever. 45 minute walk to main street. One of the stairwells litterally had feces sprayed on the wall. Horrible enough to make you throw up.

    The hotel was on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was condescending and rude, especially Carl. The photos online made the hotel and rooms look bright, clean and nice. They are definitely old, dirty and dingy. Housekeeping didn't come by for two days and when they finally did they asked us what we wanted done. We traveled with a 2-year-old so having a DVD player was awesome- except it did not work, then we had three people come look at it and finally gave us a new one. Then the DVD was stuck and they brought back the old one. I couldn't call the front desk because our phone didn't work and the elevators were broken so it took forever to get from our floor to the main level. We stayed during Bike Week and Spring Break but the noise from the hall and room next door was outrageous and when I asked what could be done, I was told "it's bike week what do you expect?" We paid way to much for a dirty, loud hotel no matter what time of year. The only things that were positive were the view of the ocean and the room was huge.

    The proximitely to the ocean and the view from.our room was great. But definitely what we paid for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we did not have a reservation! showed them my copy of the BOOKING.com RESERVATION # and email & they said it was impossible! The front desk manager said they did not have any thing from Booking.com or any other website as they closed reservations a few days before we made our reservation. I had to Beg Fight and make a huge scene before they finally agreed to go ahead and get me a cheap small room that was from one of the owners at a huge inflated price of $250 USD for one night. I was PISSED but had no choice! I am now OFFICIALLY COMPLAINING to Bookings to have all charges reversed and give me full credit for my next hotel reservation which will be in a day or two

    Location was excellent Right on beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of windows were very dirty. Bed was very worn.

    The view of the ocean, quiet, clean room except for the windows on the outside. Loved having a microwave, refrigerator, toaster and dishes in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled, small beds with nasty/stained/ripped mattresses. One bed had a huge sunk in area. Glass window replaced with thin plexi glass that looked like it had been shot with buckshot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was filthy. Our first room was missing blinds so we could not close to block light or others looking in. We asked for a different room and were told they were fully booked. We then went to the lobby and pressed for a different room. They finally relented and gaves us a different room. The bed in this room was very worn. The furnishing were old and tattered. The breakfast was a joke.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed very old and unkempt. Room was clean but carpet and furniture very old and outdated. Desk was broken and kitchen area not really useable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old and needs to be torn down! Roaches and bugs everywhere! I need WiFi for my work but it wasn’t working

    The location is great and private beach access!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was just nice. Room was clean, but the couch was falling apart, and the beds were not comfortable at all.. We stay in hotels once a month for baseball tournaments. Beds were worst so far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    did not get the room I booked, I only get to Florida once a year and always book an ocean front room, the front desk said it was to bad they would do nothing about it, it was booking.coms fault not theirs, out of 4 days, room only cleaned once. the heated pool advertised, was not heated. the pool side bar, did not open till 4 in the afternoon. The breakfast was a joke, if you wanted cereal, the bowl was so small, everyone was complaining and the response from the hotel was well, that is what we were given. needless to say we will not stay there again and I will not book throught booking.com again..this is the second vacation this year that was messed up ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you had to use your shoulder to open the door on the room/ the breakfast was garbage/ every time I went to the service counter I was 4th in line and had a long wait/ the bar was never open when I was there-the tika bar opened at 4 pm and the toilet seat could not stay u[ because the flush handle was in the way//// piss poor hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a little smell in the hallways in room, but that's understandable coming from wet floors from people leaving pool and beach.

    Love the ocean front room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went here for our 22nd wedding Anniversary & The staff were very helpful & pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. The bed was VERY comfy. The breakfast could use a bit of help : maybe some fresh fruit & possibly offer hot tea at coffee station & in the room ,Not just at breakfast. Other than that This hotel is the BEST love it & will definitely be back !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C unit was very loud. No balcony, but everything else was great.

    Bed was very comfortable, loved the view of the pool and ocean. Loved the kitchenette area, it just needed an under the counter light. Nicest place I've stayed in so far at Daytona!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness, the staff wasn't very helpful and the parking was AWFUL.

    A 2.5 rating is way too generous. I would give it a 1 Star, at best and that's because it is right on the ocean. There was hair in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor. The parking was awful, and we were on the second floor, but there wasn't an elevator. I wouldn't recommend to anyone to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a booger behind our headboard for starters. The shower water barely got hot at all. The room smelled nasty and overall wasn't clean. The tv was lower than our bed which made no sense.

    The pillows were great, lobby was clean. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was falling apart. Ceiling crumbling down, tiles cracked and missing, walls and foot boards coming away from wall, blood on sofa cushions, stains on chairs and sheets, yellow stains all around bottom of bed and bed skirt, rust inside refrigerator and freezer. Something must have blown up in freezer and never cleaned out. Room stunk with musty weird older. Overall, we paid over $200 a night and I slept in my truck.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is so torn up. It's a trashed spring break hotel. It smelled like dead fish. I feel like at any moment I was going to catch a communicable disease. They do not ever vacum nor clean the carpets. My shoes literally were sticking to different parts of the carpet in my room.

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we're very small , carpets in room n hallway dirty smelly. Air conditioner turned off n on. Breakfast was BREAD, and there was no creamer or choices of milk. Walls n elevator were dirty.

    near beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had more of a selection and they need a hot tub.

    The staff was wonderful. I felt very at home. Macy whom worked the front desk was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice friendly staff and they accommodated all our requests, including giving us a late checkout. The suite we stayed in was next to the pool and the beach access was real close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the continental breakfast; plus the fact that they charge a resort fee. Maybe the resort fee could be used to have a better breakfast.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was spring breakers directly outside of our room partying?and called the desk repeatedly and nothing was done. They were having a party in the hall and it was destroyed by morning. People sleeping in the hall.

    The price and that it was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dirty. To many drunken and noisy spring breaker

    Needs a renovation. Location is good, you can enter the beach directly from the hotel. Little pool bar with cheap and good drinks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have had more for breakfast and a longer time for breakfast and the coffee pot wasn't working in our room

    Everyone was really friendly and nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, were the scent of smoke is still in the walls. The room was smell free and clean, but an old and used soap with hair on it was still in the shower...! Breakfast was included, but the smallest ever: 3 types of cereal, milk, waffels to roast, white bread to roast, butter, jam, juice and coffe/tea.

    Arrived 0030. Mess up with hotel in Orlando, hadde to go all the way to Daytona Beach to find a room. Booking.com had problems, the reservations did not show at the hotel and we were many waiting. The man on duty did not seem happy, but finally gave us a room as we were only 2. Nice beds. Pizza delivered to our room in 30 minutes (from restaurant outside).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cycle in the gym would have been an addded bonus.

    Direct access to Daytona Beach from the hotel. Large bedroom with view of the Atlantic . Plenty of loungers around the pool. Comfortable large bed . Lovely towels in room and at the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi would drop in and out when I was trying to do some work but not a major problem as meant I could enjoy my holiday more!

    Very friendly staff especially the kiwi!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like sleeping on card board. Pillows had no fill in them. No comforter on bed at all. Fridge and microwave were not working because someone had plugged them into the socket that was turned on by the wall switch. Have no fear, I fixed it for them so the light was on it when you walked in the door

    Was easy to get in and out of

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light to display, local sign on from off the hotel, makes me miss driving in when dark night.

    The location of the property perfect, very inviting and fun, joyful , happy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fairly junky. Beds were not comfortable. Needs a lot of repairs and updating. For the price and location I suppose it was fine.

    Staff was bugs and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great and no heated pool!

    everything was super clean. The whole hotel smelled great at all times. Beds super comfy. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how long it took for the elevator to get to you. Also I didn't like how our door wouldn't open half of the time even when maint. Worked on it.

    I loved the oceanview through my window. I also loved the size of the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible no eggs just pieces of bread and coffee ugh and the pool was not heated at all and what is the point of having a JACUZZI IF THERE GOING TO HAVE IT OFF we even ask to have them turn on and they look at us and completely ignored us.The hotel also looked like it was falling apart in the very front entrance of the hotel and the hotel smell like old people carpets were also very dirty VERY DISAPPOINTED

    The housekeeper did and great job

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was dirty, cheap, beds lousy, very loud, staff unfriendly and unpolite. Totally overpriced, even for free I wouldn't stay there again.

    Sorry this was the worst stay ever! So I didn't linke anything. Wie arrived late and couldn't find an other Hotel. I would prefer to sleep in a car next time before I stay there

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was dirty and extremely noisy The first night we heard groups partying until 12:30am then they went around at 6am knocking on doors yelling wake up. This first room was disgustedly dirty and you could hear all the road noise as well. The front desk moved us to a different room which was not any cleaner and the walls were so thin we could hear the guys TV on all night next door and all of his phone conversations all night long! I will never again stay at this hotel and do not recommend it for families. Also the free breakfast was not worth eating not to mention how dirty it was in the food area.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel smelled funky and the carpet in the hallways and room was disgusting. The bed was not comfortable at all, you could feel the springs in the mattress.

    The fact that the beach was just steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tubs were patched. Chairs were dingy..Had to relocate from room 821 becuase it had major dust behind the bed, had a stinch, the ceiling in the shower was peeling. They did however give me another room the next day stating that they did not think my room had been thoroughly cleaned. The other room was better but still had noticeable tub repairs which made the tub look dirty...it also had stains in the tub. Bed was ok. Very Poor lighting in the parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was advertised as heated, but was not although hurricane Matthew could have effected that and the vacation time share hounds are up your butt

    They're rooms had a very comfortable feeling. we felt at home and all the kids were happy. The staff were very polite and helpful when needed. laundry on-site was a super bonus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The un-air-conditioned hallway in front of the elevator. For a hotel with nine floors only having one working elevator made leaving a slow process. (climbing 9 flights of stairs is tough after a long day!) Also, bathroom could have had more towels and could have been a little cleaner.

    Beds were comfy! View was great and our corner room had a lot of windows. Full length mirror too! Made getting ready a lot easier. The tiki bar downstairs was GREAT and super fun! Also, the ice cream machines in the lobby made a fun late night snack. Good value for the money for an event weekend. Great covered parking!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators not working all the time. The 9th floor smelled liked cat urine. Contenental breakfast was cereal and eggo waffles or toast.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely lame...only one elevator working and took forever....i booked this hotel on August 14th, got two conformations and when we got there, they had given our room away...you don't really want to know the rest

    Didn't like anything about it ....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is feeling a bit tired, and the breakfast is very basic.

    The location was great. We had a problem with the bed in the room we were given, this was dealt with quickly with an upgrade. The staff were very helpful. Pool good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was supposed to be Ocean View. we ended up staying Saturday night at Holiday Inn in leaving the hotel the price was a little bit ridiculous

    great location very clean rooms like the free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel DID NOT honor our reservation. We reserved a KING room and they assigned us a DOUBLE, even when I showed them the print-out of the reservation. Also, one of the 2 beds in the room was totally destroyed; the slats on the frame were completely broken in half. The maintenance man was able to move it out of the way and provide a new mattress for the other bed. So, in reality, we ended up with one double bed. There were not enough choices on the breakfast bar. There was frozen waffles, dry cereal, and bread.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the beach access, private parking, and pool. The oceanfront view was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was horrible. Only had waffle, toast, and cereal. Would be nice if they had eggs, bacon, and sausage.

    The bed was nice and comfy but would like more blanket.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible and a joke, the pool area needs some attention and they need a spa. There should be a bar open all the time to accommodate guest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parital Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was sad at best. Don't expect much - some Eggo waffles, cereal, and toast. The "24 hour gym" is literally just a single stationary bike. We asked at the front desk to have our room tidied by housekeeping in the middle of our stay and the message was never relayed to housekeeping (we had to tell them ourselves). Our door keys ceased working on our 3rd day and had to be reset (what a pain). There was an atrocious smell on the 2nd floor (we had to pass through to get to upper level parking) which even after being reported by us and other guests still took two entire days to resolve. The most irritating thing to me though was that at check-in they automatically ran the credit card used to reserve our room. They should have asked if I wanted to use that card at the very least (I didn't!)

    The housekeeping (Michelle) and maintenance (Craig) staff were lovely people. The room was spacious, reasonably clean, smelled fresh, and was in mostly good repair. Towels were plentiful, cable was decent, WiFi worked fine, and the AC worked very well. The water pressure in the shower was great with plentiful hot water. We had unlimited DVD rentals and an ice cream vending machine in the lobby. The beach was close and had very easy access and was not crowded as it was far enough from the pier. The pool was clean and nice. Parking was very accessible, easy, and free. There is a tiny bar out by the pool which wasn't cheap but was very convenient. We had a very good time here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazingly helpful!! The location was perfect right, the pool was well kept, and their room service was speedy. My sister and I planned this very last minute trip and brought 3 small children 9 years old and under. We really could not have enjoyed ourselves anymore than we did, especially for the price and location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oceanviews staff,no personality, also not friendly. Breakfast choices, toasted rye bread, toasted raisin bread, toasted waffle or cereal! Nothing but carbs. No late room service, not even for a blanket.

    The location & the Tiki bar & it's staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean. Bathroom was dirty, hair in tub. Wasn't much toilet paper when we checked in. We had one wrong room assigned to our group, so we ended up walking in on someone who was already in the room. Lots of smoke smell on a floor of non smoking rooms.

    Bed was comfortable. My check in guy was very helpful when I got there, other then that the remainder of staff I inquired not so helpful or polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender at the tiki hut. He needs a true attitude adjustment

    We have stayed at this Hotel on several occasions. We continue to book rooms at this location for many reasons. First reason is location. Perfect location, close to everything but yet far enough away from the "party" scene. Another reason we stay is the staff. The staff is very nice, very informative, very attentive. We have never gotten anything but great service at this hotel. The only problem we had this trip was a very rude bartender at the tiki hut. We addressed the problem and was told he does not actually work for the hotel, he is a outside vendor. Again, we expressed how we felt and let the cards fall where they may. He was not enough of a discouragement to change our view of the hotel. With all of this being said I will end with this. If you are expecting the Ritz, by all means go down the street and pay the Ritz Carlton prices. If you are looking for a friendly staff, a clean room that is located on the beach for a reasonable price this is a great place. I too read many reviews and I couldn't find the negative conditions that others posted about. Our bed was absolutely perfect, parking was no issue, the staff was wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we did not get what we pay for ,,we pay for non smoking and we got smoking room ,, we paid for kig bed got doble bed,, the hotel looks dirty..and the staff did try to help us to find a solution

    just the ocean view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old and dirty from the beach. Breakfast was way to crowded.

    Staff was nice and professional. Location was awesome. Free parking. Free dvd rentals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to request a vacuum to clean the floor. Tha air conditioner sounded like a dump truck. The furniture was dirty and broken. And the room had a weird smell.

    The view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean. We were asked if we wanted the room cleaned. Needed some new upgrades. People at the front desk weren't very friendly or informative

    Hotel was right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways are dated and musty smelling. The lobby is unattractive. The breakfast is not worth having (they keep refrigerated butter out in the open heat).

    The room was huge with a view of the ocean. It was very comfortable. They have a covered parking garage that is included.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast needs to be improved. Needs more choices added, like yogurt, danishes, eggs, grits. Compared to other places it needs improvements.

    Great view.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: