Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of OceanView Motel 3 stars

16196 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92649, USA

#16 of 16 hotels in Huntington Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice budget motel, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a $200 deposit for incidentals. I had rented 3 rooms so I had $600 in unexpected room deposits.

    This is a no frills motel. It is clean and comfortable. It is not a beachfront hotel and there is no ocean view but the ocean is across the street and down a bit further. Overall we had a nice stay. There are small refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers which was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    I am not coming back to that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean to the point that I really didn't want to sleep there as I was afraid that the beds were also no clean. The toilet was dirty.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    I was very disappointed considering the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa tub was old, a rag went into the spa drain and it came back out yellow, there was mold around the bath tub and mirrors. The room had a stench, there was no iron in the room I had to go downstairs to the office and get one then return it after use each time. The name of the room is deceiving because there is no ocean view from the room and the staff person talks over you when asking questions... I didn’t enjoy my stay at all. I booked for the spa tub and was very disappointed.

    the only thing that was comfortable was the bed....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend this motel to my worst enemy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Misleading photo's on website the pier is 7 miles away but photo shows it outside the windows. No WIFI, no breakfast,no shuttle.raised price by $35.00 when checking in, was actually checked in after midnight and made us leave early

    TV and AC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    if your a light sleeper look somewhere else because your in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude Management.

    if your a light sleeper look somewhere else because your in the main street and it gets loud with traffic . also make sure you have a $200 deposit ready cash or on card if your trying to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Very grateful we only had to stay one night.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint peeling off walls- beat-up furniture- hooks on wall where art (?) used to be-sticky floors- loud highway noise day and night.

    Short drive to public beaches. Not walking distance unless you are fond of walking on extremely busy highway with no pedistrian access. The room did have a microwave and small refrigerator. The TV helped drown out the highway noise and the couple on the other side of the wall from us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    This was located close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view of the ocean from the hotel, rooms were tiny and in disrepair, and the linens were old and shabby. This place was definitely not worth the price.

    This was located close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub has someone else's hair in it which was totally disgusting! The location was on one of the busiest, loudest streets ever, and the neighbors next door sounded like they were moving furniture all night!

    Not too much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Location, had a fridge and micro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blankets. Just sheets and a topper. No clock, not a single picture on the wall. Dirty around the edges. In morning knock on door and told times up.

    Location, had a fridge and micro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    I stay here every time I'm in town. It's easy going place and they never knock at 6am!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someday I hope they upgrade the elevator. It's slow and lumbering but it works so I shouldn't complain.

    I love this place. It's quiet, close to the beach and good eating establishments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    So close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the beach. Walking distance to beach and bars and restaurants. Easy Uber to nearby piers. We plan to do this short getaway every year here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall..had a good stay..
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and upkeep and sanitizing a must should smell clean not musty.or stuffy.

    No breakfast for price ,paid $180.00 1day, Paint is chipping off walls..Bathroom smelled like urine.Needs improvement and updating looks like 80's furniture n decor.pillows shrunk.thought it offered ocean view..Not true.can't see ocean.Over all place is descent..staff is NICE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.5
    uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs to be remodeled and cleaned. I think the only reason people stay because ii's is so close to beach.

    The room was unkempt and needs to be painted. The bathroom was not clean, the spa tub was dirty. The paint was chipping off walls and smells like mold. I am very sensitive to mold and started coughing the night we stayed there, and it has progressed to bronchitis. I'm getting better after a trip to doctor and antibiotic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Proximity to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and in need of minor repair. microwave was dangerous, burnt paper coffee cup before coffee was hot. Could have used a tub stopper

    Proximity to the beach Low price, View Comfortable bed. Mini fridge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    The bathtub was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t see the beach. Wasn’t close enough to walk to the beach. Was mislead in the property pictures.

    The bathtub was amazing. I used my bathbombs almost every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like our bedding wasn’t changed from the previous visitors. The bed was made but there were strange brown stains on the blanket and sheets. We of course got them to replace but no discount was offered. And when we first got there the owner looked at us like we were bad people that shouldn’t be staying there.

    beaches were decently close even though we couldn’t see it from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    I will never book a motel again that doesn't offer refunds.Could of got better motel for same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from highway (motorcycles and cars 24 hours), no refund policy sucks. (if you book for 6 days and you don't like room you loose payment if you go to another hotel), not as advertised on web site

    they made beds everyday and cleaned room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Nasty
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was horrible ghetto the pictures are fake the pictures don’t match the stay room smelled the night I stayed a women screaming and getting beat up I don’t recommend this place for no one especially if u have kids front desk lady was rude

    Nothing horrible motel ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    The price was not bad at all for a weekend.
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to not like!! This place was great!

    The price was not bad at all for a weekend. You can see the view of the ocean if your on the third floor. The bed is comfy and room is clean and to top it off... we had room 311!!!! The purpose of my best friend and I trip!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Quite & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet & clean, there were plenty of places around to visit & the staff there was Honest & lastly parking was a no stress as you could park on the property🌞...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the stay was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn’t anything that I didn’t like. Although I did have to go down to the office and ask for another coffee cup as there was two of us and only one coffee cup. Overall,

    The convenience of the location to family who live in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    That is a difficult question given the "undone"...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spackled walls, broken sink, cat urine smell, unclean floors, extremely low toliet.

    That is a difficult question given the "undone" state of our room. No bugs!Dr. Visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    relaximg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the traffic of PCH, but that is pretty standard anywhere in Southern California

    This Motel is value for your money. Room was clean, staff was very nice, and we enjoyed staying there. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    We were happy to just be by the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PCH 1 is loud, but that is to be expected and there isnothing anyone can do about that.

    The front desk was super helpful with recommendations on food. Sunset Beach is a short walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    It was close to our destination in Anaheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels name and pics say ocean view but you can only see the ocean from afar if your booked on the third floor . We were on the second floor and could not see anything . There are tall condos and a tall wall between hotel and beach and no public beach access across from hotel either. Very disappointed in location . Was hoping to walk down the beach at the end of the day before turning in but had to ride down to pier off Main Street just to get to the beach .

    It was close to our destination in Anaheim

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.3
    wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. The insane $200 deposit that was only mentioned in the fine print. The bed was lumpy and squeaked like crazy. My room was above the office and smelled like curry the whole stay.

    The company I kept

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Thankfully it was only one day.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk, the hidden office to check in. The assumption I would trash the room and had to give a deposit. The dim lighting in the parking lot and that there was only maybe 2 others guests in the entire place.

    Liked Taco Surf restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    It was good but not what I expected from the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mention of a deposited needed until after booking the room and there was no cancellation available. The deposit was 200 dollars on top of the 120 I was already paying.

    Everything looked clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at the counter was very rude and condascending...she was not nice, never smiled once...treated us like she could care less that we were there.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Win some you Lose some!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk that checked us in was not very friendly . They ask for a $200 deposit when checking in, in case some one smokes in the room. Rooms are in desperate need of a major make over, curtains were filthy had mold stains on them, ceiling in bathroom had mold stains. This NOT a beachfront property, traffic noise from The Pacific Coast Highway, which starts around 4-5AM.

    The price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    In and out without issue-what more could you want?
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for beach access (we were not) there is none and we probably had the only room that had an "ocean view" from 3rd floor between buildings. But for the area cheapest clean room by far.

    Value for dollar it was a fast easy stay. We had very late (after midnight) check in and early out (before 8am) and there were no issues at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    I wish I lived here
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    The sky was gorgeous at night. The room was so cute a cozy and had everything you could need! You could hear the sea lions and I loved that so much. Also, need I say, personal hot tub?! The pic is is signing our marriage license. IN THE ROOM!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful and disgusting!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners/managers were rude, and the room was disgusting. Although it appeared clean, it smelled terribly. I still can't get that awful smell out of my clothes. When I checked out I asked about bed bugs, and the manager informed me they did have them 2 years ago. This is really like the Bate motel!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, easy access to many amenities and beach,...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building could use some up grades, room was super small but suited our purpose as we were not in room much except for sleeping and showering. The Motel sign should be elevated, very difficult to spot when unfamiliar with the area, it was necessary to find other area markers to spot it.

    Great location, easy access to many amenities and beach, comfortable bed!~

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand the check out times, but my son was getting married. Got there at 1 couldn't check in until 3, wedding at 5. But they were accomodating that I was checked in a 2.

    Everything was very nice. The room was so comfortable that I wished I could of stayed longer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    I hadn't anticipated needing to spend a night away and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hadn't anticipated needing to spend a night away and found this place, on the fly. It was clean, affordable, easy to reach and was close to several great restaurants (particularly the outstanding Himalayan Grill). The only negative is that it's right on PCH. You can expect traffic sounds, at all hours, but if you prepare and bring ear plugs, who cares! I'd stay again, in a heart beat. Nice folks, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    The beach is a mile away and it had free parking and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, the spa tube did not work, the fridge did not work, and the lady was rude,

    The beach is a mile away and it had free parking and easy access to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Will not be staying there in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On busy highway with no ocean view at all. Loud water sound when upper floor flushed toilet. The room did not even have a picture on walls.

    They aloud us early check in but charged us 45.00.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Generally okay staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told the tub was a spa jet tub. It was just a plain tub with a shower head that did not move. Refrigerator was not plugged in so my cold food was put into a warm refrigerator. Definitely no Oceanview there just backs of buildings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    I would not book that place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt very uncomfortable, there were holes in the wall next to the TV, pillow were flat and hard like a rock, toilet bowl was dirty, paint was peeling off the wall.

    I like the fact that the Ocean View Motel was within a walking distance to the beach. The room smelled neutral, most likely due to the bare floor and non-smoking policy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a nice facility. Needs work on customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't cold. We lost our room key and took an hour for the owner to wake up and help us.

    Room was very clean. Was very close to the beach at a good rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The person whom I checked in with was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The person whom I checked in with was great! I wanted to tell her when I checked out but she wasn't there. Great deal and very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    owner was very helpful and stay was nice after changing rooms. will go there again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our 1st night, the A/C was really loud and did not cool. The fridge was old and the door did not close as tightly as it should and my ice cubes did not freeze. owner said setting was too low which was on high. We asked to be moved to another room, which she did. ... although we had to wait 1-1/2 to have the other room cleaned and for us to move.... sad, wasted time on our vacation.

    Our 2nd night there was good... newer fridge worked and froze ice cubes in a good time., A/C worked and was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    Should be named "Streetview" not OceanView
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After the evaluation on booking.com I was abused by the hotel by mail "book what you want do not complain read properly while you make reservation very cheap customer." the Motel is right on the street and very noisy unfortunately, they should provide ear plugs, ALL ROOMS TO THE STREET SIDE, to get a view to the Ocean it is hard to find, and this motel will not gain a price for cleanliness, furniture partly very worn

    Area around this motel is friendly and save, good neighborhood, the images on booking.com give a good impression so that u know what u get

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the money. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to coast highway. Noisey all night from vehicle traffic.

    Rooms updated. Great shower water pressure. Comfortable bedding. Great eating options in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    It was a bed near where I need to be and that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG this places needs to be refurbished! We called the front desk right away to make sure they knew about the holes in the walls. They said yes, no problem. Really, fix it don't just leave it if you know about it. Gross care of facilities.

    Great location and very near where I needed to be in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't exactly what I expected. The picture that I saw didn't match to the room I was put in. Definitely not a 5 star rating but it is close to the beach. And the room was small for the price.

    Beach and restaurants are close by. We went to an Italian restaurant called That's Amore. Great food. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable clean room, elevator to third floor, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean room, elevator to third floor, lots of free parking. Great little diner open 24 hours up the road.24/7 store close by. Had to drive to beach which wasn't a problem as we only stayed over night. Good value.. Breakfast at The Sugar Shack was great. Beach was nice. ,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the fact that the motel was on a busy highway, it was a little noisy at night. But, the air conditioner was helpful in drowning out most of the noise.

    Staff was courteous and knowledgeable about local offerings. Loved that it was just a short walk to the best beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.5
    Old proberty with no ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NO ocean view. Old proberty, old room with broken mirror. Location needs to be indicated EXCATLY into the navigaton, anotherwice you will not find the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Very convenient location and easily accessible
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY frustrated with the internet service. I needed internet in the evenings and it was not working. I had to pay for an outside service. The shower/tub faucet was not easy to use for those with severe arthritis. I had to ask family for assistance to turn it on and adjust temperature.

    Very convenient location and easily accessible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Was a pleasant stay overall in a nice location. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner (lady) should learn how to smile which gives a welcoming presence. It was very business like. The coffee section was minimum, nothing extra. I can imagine, it must be very hard running a hotel but a pleasant smile is not going to cost the lady anything!!! It will bring business.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So upon checking in, I was told there would be a $200.00 security deposit. There were no pets, no kids, and no group, just my best friend and I. I totally understand the need for this, I just wish I would have known, as we were 2 broke students traveling from colorado, if we didn't have it (plus the 250 for the 2 night stay) it would have been a waste of everyone's time and a bit awkward as well.

    The front staff are AWESOME. I was having phone trouble and could not get it to charge, which had my reservation info on it. She went out of her way to use her computer in a room that was undergoing construction. It was so sweet. Also, the rooms were awesome. Incredible views off the balcony. Comfy beds, space for clothes, awesome fully equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Older Motel, close to beach but very close to highway noise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its an older older hotel. You get a bed, tv, bathroom, small table. Beds were fair. TRAFFIC out side is VERY LOUD all night long, you are right on PCH. The price on booking.com did help since it saved $60.00 a night But I still think I would find another hotel next time just because of the noise.

    It was close to beach that you could walk there. The room was clean. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Dreadful hotel/motel write up for hotel is huge exaggeration!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine out of service; towels were postage size; no access to beach; no view of beach from our floor; no sink stopper/plunger; floors were peeling; rust everywhere; noisey street sounds; noisy air conditioner; charged enormous fee if wanted to cancel; and $45 fee each room to check in 2 hours early. Would not return to this property and I have always booked with Booking.com.

    Bed was decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is on the main highway PCH1. Heavy traffic all night long. AC unit was noisy. So we didn't get much sleep.

    Friendly office manager. Fair price for room on very short notice. Basic accommodation, was clean. Nice showers. Good parking. Nice community.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Not as advertised!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didn't work and was unplugged by management every time we left. AC was turned off when we went out of the room. Is not a beach front property. Front desk staff to not make you feel welcome, just wanted to complain about fraud in the business, hotel industry costing so much more everywhere else. No Spa tub in room. Lots of road noise and bad seals on the windows and doors. Information on the site is fraudulent for there's no facilities on the property, no private beach, no massage, or any of that. They're describing the city and area not there hotel facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Find a Different Motel/Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Note: The bonus question about the property's "style" doesn't have a relevant choice. The facility is "worn"; Five nights ran me $548, which is a rip-off; A more appropriate price would be $50-$60/night! Room was small; Uncomfortable chairs; Small bathroom; Shower is minimalist; I stayed on the second floor and the elevator is aged and needs some major service; Driving from the parking lot onto the Pacific Coast Highway is a challenge due to the continuous flow of traffic; No continental breakfast; Poor access to grocery stores or markets;

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    A little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little concerned on why they took the money out before we checked it but it was all clarified in the end.

    The stay was nice. We enjoyed our time and the distance to the beach was not bad at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.9
    It was a clean bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had NO ocean view as we were across the street and behind a row of two story houses----they had the ocean view! I thought that I paid a premium price for what turned out to be a Motel 6. Very unhappy!

    We were close to our friend's place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Not the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can hear cars, especially motorcycles, passing by from inside our room making it difficult to sleep. The water heater was shut off or wasn't working during our last night at the motel and the morning we checked out. We had to switch our first room that we checked in because it wasn't properly cleaned. And the tv and refrigerator stopped working the morning after we checked in. We didn't get power back until later that morning.

    The shower head was like a pressured shower head making our shower felt like we were in a jacuzzi. The wife of the owner was very understanding and accommodated us the best that she could, I can't say the same thing about the owner himself. Although the parking lot was small there was always a parking space available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Run down motel in a safe location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stated above.

    No daily cleaning; have to ask for clean towels each day. Advertised with jetted tubs (no jets; just a 1-piece fiberglass tub/shower); generic WiFi for entire property (no security; e.g. last name of person staying in room); advertised with wood parquet flooring (room had rubberized vinyl floor covering only, I wore my flip-flops 100% of the time). Safe location and good proximity to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed sheets were not changed found hair in the sheets so I slept on top with my own blankets, lady at front desk not friendly and will not let you park up front, I will not stay here again

    not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Not a bad spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the highway that the motel was on. It was ok once the air con in the room was on.

    Close to food and in a good location if you have a car. May be a bit tricky if you don't have a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Quick walk to a beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or tiki bar.

    Clean room and beds. Microwave, mini refrigerator, great pressure in the shower. 5 min walk to beach or drive and park free across the street in the parking lot for all the stores and restaurants. Beach was clean and not crowded in the beginning in June. You will have to drive to get to Huntington Beach pier. Also just a 25 min drive to Long Beach aquarium and boat tours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't very friendly at all. I felt like my son & I were an inconvenience. All we did was check in & out when dealing with staff though. There really is no ocean view. You may get a little glimpse if you stay on the 3rd floor. Directly across the street is a neiboorhood that blocks 99% of a view. It's right off of PCH so it's pretty noisy.

    The location is good. Close to beaches. Pretty easy to get to being right off PCH. There's a great restaurant in walking distance called Don the Beachcomber. It's a tiki themed place with neat atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for the price, and just to sleep at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated. The paint was chipped a lot on the walls, the table and chairs were old and beat up. It was clean but the linens were quite outdated. The dresser was missing a drawer. For the money and the fact that we were only sleeping there it was ok, but it did not look anything like advertised pictures.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.3
    NEVER STAY AT OCEANVIEW MOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel: Room was the size of a jail cell! Bed was like sleeping on a wood floor. AC did not work. Bathroom had black mold on walls. Room smelled like curry Cleanliness was horriable at this hotel

    Nothin except that it was in Huntington Beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.9
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a joke very poor customer service! That bath room was the size of a postage stamp!

    It was a joke very poor customer service! That bath room was the size of a postage stamp!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.9
    Staff Rude did not answer phone had to go down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff Rude did not answer phone had to go down. Spa in room needed cleansing water and plug wouldn't insert, took time. Outside old dingy vending machine. Never again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    5 min from the beach but that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and room is a little outdated, and the door for the room was ajar even when closed so road noise made it hard to sleep. But good for a cheap place to sleep. They also put a 200$ hold on your credit card for incidentals. A little bit high for such an outdated place.

    They upgraded us to a king size room for free and it was 5-7 min driving to Huntington Beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Comfy bed, but no oceanview like the hotel claims.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lower deposit, and an actual oceanview.

    The king size bed was great, however the light in the bathroom did not turn off, so we had to close the door all night. I think the deposit of $200 is pretty high though. There is no Oceanview and you have to walk 10 minutes to the beach where there are no bathrooms. Other than that, we had a great time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    Never stating here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no view of the ocean even tho it advertised that it did. Staff wasnt very helpful, our room wasnt as clean as is should have been upon check in. For the price that we paid it just was not worth it at all.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    3.8
    Horrible staff, very uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude at the front desk. Kept complaining to me how people book two to a room but then have many more. Complained to me about all of the things others do. Im 62, just me and my fiancee. Why was she complaining to me about how others cheat her?

    Not much to like

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Our motel was very close to the beach.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a phone in the room. We could not use it. We could not make outside calls. It was restrictly to call the front desk. I could not let our family know that we arrived safely.

    Our motel was very close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: