Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn of Winterville This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3900 South Memorial Drive, Winterville, NC 28590, United States of America

#1 of 1 hotels in Winterville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    2.9
    The hotel has a smell, the person that checked me in wasn’t...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has a smell, the person that checked me in wasn’t friendly. When I got to the second floor there was trash on the floor the carpet wasn’t vacuumed. There was white powder sprinkled along the edges of the wall. The room had an awful smell. The bathroom is very very small. I would not recommend this hotel at all!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.1
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was "under construction", although, not really sure what they were doing. Very dated and musty smelling! May have been clean, but because it was so old, it was questionable.

    Proximity to where we needed to be in the morning. Staff was friendly. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Motel was nice and I felt safe there only issue was employee telling my wife and son she was getting ready to close breakfast while they were fixing their food from waiting on others didn't seem very customer friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.1
    Near the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price did not meet our expectations. The bathroom floor was in need of replacement The grout was disgusting. Have stayed here before and it seems to get worse every time. Not worth $100.00 a night.

    Near the family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.5
    Was a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were in the process of remodeling some of the rooms. There was a lot of furniture and stuff in the hallway.

    I was in town visiting my daughter. The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.9
    The guy that checked us in was very friendly and personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy that checked us in was very friendly and personable. We needed to change rooms as someone had smoked in the room we were assigned. He was very accommodating and apologetic since all the rooms are non-smoking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were clean as was the bathroom, only the closet doors had crayon drawn on it, small details that are an easy remedy. Checking the surface of doors for obvious marks and cleaning. The sink faucet, cold water side, leaks when tap was turned on, maintenance will fix. Everything else was fine!!

    Breakfast buffet had a lot to offer! The staff were very accommodating when there was a slight issue. The location was central to Greenville area. Beds were comfortable and clean, the bathroom water was nice and hot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.5
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that you don't get fresh sheets daily. They did give them when asked.

    It is located near a lot of stores. This is helpful if you need something.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    4.2
    Book here only if you have no other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of mildew permeates this hotel. There was food trash left outside the room doors that was not picked up over 24 hours. No mattress protectors. Breakfast was thawed from frozen. It appeared there was only 1 person on duty for our entire stay. The pool was already drained and closed despite consistent 70-80 degree temperatures in our state.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    5.0
    An Underwhelming experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mildew, bad smell, pillows had blood stains and the staff didn't even apologize for that. Because of the smells it was hard to breathe and we had nasal issues while trying to sleep at night. They just gave us new pillows like that was something common. Air hardly came out. We had to turn the temp down to about 60 for any resemblance of cool air to come out. Ceiling still has the old "popcorn ceiling" look. There were some stains on parts of the ceiling which would indicate to me some past leakage. We've been to this franchises hotels before and had a much better experience.

    The only thing we liked about the property was that it was close to restaurants and our destinstion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.5
    Easy convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like powdered egg or no bacon Did not like not being called when the room was ready Did not like being charged for using your safe

    The ease of getting to the comfort inn was great Like that breakfast was included in the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    4.2
    You get what you pay for
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything else. The breakfast was bad, I threw away an English muffin that had mold on it. The room smelled like smoke even though this was a non smoking hotel. Stains all over the sheets. I had to clean the pool myself just for my kids to swim. Very loud people that woke us throughout the night, complained to front desk and they did nothing.

    The price of the room for 2 nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    5.8
    Dated, bare minimum, and a little sketchy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and facility dated, not super clean with stains on rugs and in tub/toilet. Bathroom terribly small with limited towels. Someone was knocking on our door at 1am while we slept. No towels or cushions at the pool.

    Location convenient. Pool itself was clean and refreshing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodations for United Methodist Church Annual Conference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I especially like they cleanliness of my room as I have asthma and this was a big factor for me. I also really appreciated the ability to regulate my own temperature in my room. Housekeeping was fantastic. It is conveniently located to most everything in Greenville as my business was at the convention center in Greenville.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay in spite of minor difficulties and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair dryer was dirty and didn't work until someone came and fixed it; trash was left in the room from a previous occupant; the remote control was damaged; there was no TV information for what was showing on the channels and no way to get info; often there was no one at the front desk

    Bed was excellent; no noise; slept well; courteous cleaning staff; courteous and helpful breakfast staff; liked the boiled eggs, yogurt, juices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No exhaust fan it the bathroom causing moisture and spots of mildew. Nothing horrible but more air circulation in the bathroom would be good.

    Nice location, safe with convenient stores all around. Clean bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.3
    Would definitely stay at this location again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First floor rooms were a little musty (second floor was fine); lobby and hallways did not appear to be air conditioned when we first arrived, so were a bit warm.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly and accommodating staff, decent coffee, quiet, conveniently located near Starbucks and other dining establishments. Very easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    6.3
    Not bad, pictures didn't represent rooms. Going thru reno.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pics didn't match rooms.

    Going thru renovation, 1st room ac was out. Moved to 2nd room, not bad. Room was alittle dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    5.4
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When a property is under renovation people should be made aware and allow them to decide if they'd like to stay or not.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    The price is fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture is out of date and smells.

    The price is fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is as not to clean

    Nice clean bedding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    The pool was closed
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was closed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Meet my needs for this trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trying to get into parking lot.

    The price of the room and the staff when we checked in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    Over all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff in the breakfast room was not friendly or polite

    Nice pillows Waffles and breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.3
    Stay at western best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to ask for more towels and buy water. No water was in the rooms, i couldn't fix me a cup of coffee.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    4.6
    Not pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty room and overall the hotel needs some renovations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was not impressive at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not impressive at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not healthy

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Room was freezing when u entered but the hall was warm
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was freezing when u entered but the hall was warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.8
    Eggs and breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs and breakfast was fine. Dining area was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    4.6
    Room was dirty.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty. Pillowcases were dirty. Mold in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.1
    It is time for a remodel if you want to stay competitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is time for a remodel if you want to stay competitive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    5.0
    Ok that's it.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was close to where I needed to go.

    It was ok. Need more for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.2
    Nice Value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bed was amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable bargain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable bargain hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    3.3
    Wish we had other options
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt dirty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean, but bring your own breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have food that looks recognizable.

    Eggs and sausage looked artificial, didn't go near them!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    8.3
    The bathroom had broken floor times and peeling wallpaper.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had broken floor times and peeling wallpaper.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    5.0
    I have gotten a better deal for the same amount of money
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had a wierd smell to it. Brakefast was bad.

    It seems clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    I enjoyed myself like always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The channel that was suppose to be NBC did not work.

    Courteous staff, my key was ready when I got there and facility is always clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    7.5
    I went to Greenville with a group of friends for Halloween...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom had a funny smell when we got in the room, but after spraying perfume and making a pot of coffee in the room, they smell subsided.

    I went to Greenville with a group of friends for Halloween we were very pleased with the room. The beds were super comfortable and the room was cozy. Plus it's not too far away from ECU.

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    7.9
    I had a leak in my bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The donning area was too. Small .and no TV in the lobby

    I had a leak in my bath room.i did not report it until the next morning because I did not want to change rooms.I reported it on the way to breakfast and they fixed it right away.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    3.8
    The vent in the bathroom was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The vent in the bathroom was not working. Went to use the hair dryer to unfog the mirror and that didn't work. The room was cool but very humid. The toilet became clogged and I was handed a plunger and a plastic bag. REALLY

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    5.4
    Eggs we not hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Mold above the light in bath room

    Eggs we not hot

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2015

    7.9
    The bed was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was great. It was so comfortable and the size was great. I had time to relax, rest from a long week of work.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Little selection for the breakfast in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2015

    10
    Clean, had refrigerator and microwave, had a washer and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Clean, had refrigerator and microwave, had a washer and dryer on premises; very comfortable; hotel help was very friendly

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: