Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Off SoHo Suites Hotel 2 stars

11 Rivington Street, Lower East Side, New York, NY 10002, USA

#303 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures show there will be one queen size bed and two single beds. That is not very accurate. We only get one queen size and one sofa bed. If traveling as a group of four, you’d better to plan in advance. Also it’s not easy to ignite the gas stoves.

    Within 15 mins walk, there are four subway stations. There are cheap and tasty food in the Chinatown nearby. The place is spacious with sufficient equipments in the kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They maybe need to upgrade the accessories in the kitchen a little bit. There is only four of everything.

    Great location. Good value for money. Nice staff. We had a very pleasant stay here and will come back again when in NYC again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, on NYC standards even excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind the hotel is a construction site, massive noise starts at 7 am, waking everyone in the backside of the hotel.

    toplocation inbetween downtown and uptown, good subway connections

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location at Lower East side, close to many subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen supplies were really poor, even though we were five and payed for an extra bed, for example we only had three plates and four glasses. We asked for more and got it, but when the cleaning maid broke a glass they didn’t replaced it and we ended up without glasses for everyone. Cleaning was also poor. During our nine days stay the floors were only cleaned once,and this time on our direct request.

    Good location at Lower East side, close to many subway stations. The appartment was small but still suitable for our family of five (kids aged 11,9 and 5). We appreciated that we could prepare meals ourselves and that washing up of the dishes was made every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    I really liked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad things; I wouldn't really call them bad, but things you should maybe know when staying here. There is a bar next door, and construction on the back side. Construction liked to start about 6:30 am and the bar stayed open late. I brought ear plugs (thanks to reviews), and so did not have a problem. It would have very much bugged me if I was not aware. The beds are hard, but after long days of walking, I slept well. The last thing was there was a lot of homeless people. But there was a large amount of homeless everywhere this trip. There wasn't a single place I went that didn't have them, but I still disliked it.

    I really liked this hotel. It was very spacious for a New York Hotel. It makes you feel like you have your own little apartment while visiting; with kitchenette, futon couch, and separate bedroom, with a queen size bed. The apartment is not as updated as say a Marriott or Hilton, but I have always enjoyed staying at local places rather then supporting large chains. New York is loud and dirty. It is to be expected when you come. However the hotel was super clean. The staff was very nice, and held our luggage for us while we explored after check out. We also enjoyed the lobby while waiting for our car to the airport. I would stay here again. There are many subways close by, but all take about a 5 min walk to reach. There is a Whole Foods about 5 min away that we shopped at for our breakfast supplies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Large apartment in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was all good. I guess the apartment was very slightly 'tired' but nothing that impacted comfort of the stay.

    The apartment was quite large with a fully equipped kitchen. Very warm and comfortable. Really large bathroom too. All the guys on reception were absolutely lovely - couldn't be more helpful and friendly, There is a also a nice bar right next door with a restaurant. The area is excellent - China Town and Little Italy on your doorstep and a nice walk to Bleeker St and on to Greenwich Village. Corner shop on the corner should you need anything. I also walked to Wall Street and the Twin Towers from there, and to the Brooklyn Bridge and across it. Great location for that end of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    i would stay here again if ever i will visit new york in the future...am happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    might be good if theres more kitchen utensil.

    good value for money..bed is comfortable.room is warm and cosy when we arrived.location is accessible.subway is just a block away and bus stop is near. the staff (reception) is nice and accomodating.helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    A good size space for a family to relax after sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could do with a few more plates / cutlery/ glasses.

    Good size for a family, very handy having kitchen facilities, location was also good, easy to get around with subway nearby and whole foods up the road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Separate room w/ closing door, central location, clean & amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated appliances. Fold out futon/couch in living room is not super comfortable.

    All of the staff was amazing. The front desk staff was accommodating, friendly, efficient. They allowed an early checkin (because a room was available). They were personable and gracious. The housekeeping staff was incredible too. Everyone we met that worked there was happy and kind. I cannot day enough good things about the people that work here. We especially enjoyed chatting with Gabe at the front desk. The staff at this hotel are the best! The cleanliness of the hotel was also outstanding. The room was immaculate and linens were picked up promptly everyday and new ones delivered. The common areas were constantly being cleaned and as well as the windows and doors. You can tell cleanliness is a high priority at this hotel. Location was fantastic. Off the busy street so fairly quiet (very quiet for NY standards) but still close to everything. Loved a separate bedroom with a closing door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no thermostats in the room. It was very warm and had to open the windows on a 35 degree day. TV very limited in channels.

    The kitchen facilities were kitchenettes in the room and it was nice to be able to make food in the room. Nice suites if we bring our grandchildren.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    It was pleasant, but noisy at night and the room needed updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room needed update it was tired compared to the advertisement of the hotel. The kitchen and bathroom needed updating. The bedroom and living room were fine. I was very noisy in my room around midnight to 3am.

    Good location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    GREAT staff, GREAT location, GREAT property...and the space - unheard of in NY!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The "one" front desk person when we arrived was extremely pleasant and shared additional information about the area. When our daughter stopped by to come up he remembered us and welcomed her to the building as well. After her event he asked about our night and we gave him flowers for his wife!! The room was a mini apartment! Simply WONDERFUL!! We only wished that we could have stayed over more than one night....the best time we've spent in NY in a while - Good NY experience - go, you'll LUV it!!!! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Room was actually way better than we were anticipating for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was actually way better than we were anticipating for the lower price in comparison to other hotels in the area! Great location and staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our trip with friends in this apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Floor was kind of dusty - Our room was facing a construction site and was really noisy early in the morning - Furnitures and decoration were antiquated - Wall insulation was bad. We could hear each step from our neighbours. - During the check-in, we requested a special cash payment at the check-out and said that was OK. At the end of our trip, during the check-out, they told us they have already debited my card...!!!

    + Great location in Lower East Side ! Many subway stations around (Prince St. w/lines N,R,W - Spring St. w/line 6 - Grand St. w/lines B,D) + Many convenience stores and dinners around. + Near Little Italy and China Town + Nice building from the outside + Reception was nice and professional + House keeping cleaned our room everyday + Apartment was standard with a nice view. Bedroom with big bed. Living room with a couch, little TV and a kitchen. Bathroom was spacious + Wifi was OK but could be better + Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Family of Four With Preteens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking garages close to leave your car, but the subways close.

    Clean, close to everything and perfect size for families. Older building w updated lighting, beds and flare screen. Decent for the price & location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Quiet hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. For what you pay, it's a great hotel!

    The suite is perfectly fine for 4 persons. We sleept on the couch in the living room and was super comfy. The staff is very friendly. Very clean and cozy. Near to the subway. On the weekends, the nights are not that quiet because of the bar next to the hotel. But other than that the hotel is a very quiet and safe area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.6
    Ok as we spent little time in rooms - shops and subway quite close which was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were overbooked staff a little abrupt about this however luckily alternative rooms available suites and rooms shabby not up to web picture standard - futon not acceptable as third bed as very hard and uncomfortable Very noisy outside throughout night

    Warm clean quite spacious towels changed daily and rooms cleaned daily nice white sheets and towels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great stay at Off Soho Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the apartment is great, and there was a full kitchen, my only small niggle was that not all the necessary cooking utensils were provided. A baking tray or roasting tray, and a spatula would be a welcome addition. As I said very small niggle, and can be worked around.

    Location, amenities and staff. The hotel is situated near plenty of bars and restaurants, and the subway stations are all within short walking distance. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our cooker and they popped up to help. They also printed tickets for us, and were generally very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    an enjoyable basic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi acted up the whole time we were there.very noisy outside and had to leave window open as heating was on the whole time and was too hot..

    Rooms were basic but clean..staff v nice.within walking distance of subway and a few shops in Soho area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was room was hot and couldn’t control temp from room, had a window ac unit that didn’t work well

    Staff was very friendly, located in a very central area close to subways and shopping!! Room was clean and fitted our needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great apartment-style alternative to traditional hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no breakfast or room service, but you do have a full kitchen if you have the time to go grocery shopping.

    Suites are large with kitchen and living room in addition to bedroom and bathroom. Location is good and within 5-10 mins walk of the B,D,F,J,M,Z,4,6 subway lines.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    10/10 would recommend for a no-hassle stay in NYC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only complaint was that we had trouble connecting to the wifi with our phones, but we were only there for one night and didn't bother asking for help. I'm sure the staff could've helped us with that though.

    I booked 3 rooms for one night at Off Soho for a total of 10 people. The rooms were very spacious with small kitchens and living areas. Two of the rooms had 2 single beds and a queen futon and the third room had a queen futon with a queen bed. We ended up with a lot more space than we were expecting which was great! The front desk staff are very nice and accommodating, and everything was very clean. The location is also perfect with tons of local bars and restaurants within walking distance. We will absolutely book here again for our next stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Variable hot water for shower and basin. Needed to run taps for 3 - 4 minutes before hot or warm water arrived. Washbasin drainage very poor. Advised reception twice, however nothing was done during 4 day stay.

    Size of room Bed was comfortable Location was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Incredibly friendly staff who were willing to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi in room. Towels changed daily. And while appreciated attention to detail, seems wasteful

    Incredibly friendly staff who were willing to help with anything. Daily room servicing and comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location in Lower Manhatten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Hotel was next door to a construction site. we were woken at 7 00am every morning to the sound of chain saws, jack hammers, cement trucks, diggers, etc and it continued all day long. We should have been warned prior to the booking that this was taking place, as the Hotel owners would have been aware of the building activity was next door. If we had of known we would not have stayed there. We travelled from Australia, and we were disappointed to be disturbed early every morning. Do not stay there until the building activity has stopped.

    Excellent location in Lower Manhatten.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Good as a base in fantastic city of New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning poor and noisy Gym bad Kitchen dated Towels too small Sleeps 4, but 2nd bed double sofa bed, not suitable for 2 teenage children, but did provide 2nd camp bed when asked, but then very cramped

    Cleaner daily Shower good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are nicely cleaned but a bit worn out. It could need a li Lttle painting. The beds are pleasent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and clean accomodation if you want to spend your money on something else :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The aircon is very noisy in both rooms and the wi-fi almost non-existing - we talked to the front desk several times and we were the "only ones" complaining about the wi-fi but neither of our devices (iphones and ipads) could hold the signal for more than a couple of minuts. If at all. It worked if we connected in the lobby-area but otherwise not.

    Very good value for money and the apartments are clean and ok if you are not planning to cook during your stay. We were travelling with 2 kids and just needed a fridge for milk and stuff for breakfast and this worked super. Very close to cool neighborhood and close to transportation - so overall positive stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    It was excellent and met the description provided when ordered the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not use the kitchen but if it is needed, the kitchen seemed old.

    It was spacious and clean. We were a group of 5 people. 3 adults and 2 kids. We had 9 luggages. They were very courteous and assisted with any request. Definitely will recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very good location close to metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very good location close to metro and plenty local bars and restaurants, hotel car pickup and drop off 65$ to and from airport JFK, room cleaned every day, fully equipped kichen, and rooms good size . I will recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Great room size for New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was constantly unavailable. Loud air conditioning unit. Very limited kitchenware for cooking particularly in oven.

    Great room size for New York. Good location with fantastic Wholefoods Market close by with great selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy construction site directly outside the bedroom window, which started at 7 am on weekdays; not great if you like a lie-in!

    A large space, in New York terms, at a comparatively cheap price. A great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi being only able to be accessed in foyer albeit very slow. Construction ongoing around area so very noisy at times. Doesn't really matter as you would be out of your room most of the time exploring this wonderful city.

    Walking distance to subway stations to go uptown within 20 minutes. Walking distance to SoHo. Daily housekeeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    the room is very big, convenient for cooking, very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the airconditioner is quite noisy and we can't sleep well.

    the room is very big, convenient for cooking, very kind staff, good choice for a family to live.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    2 thumbs up!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect! There is a delicious ice cream shop across the street, restaurants and shops just steps away, take the walk to Union Square and Times Square, we did and we loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good location: central and many sightseeing things in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms towards the street were very noisy. No closets to put your close in. Apartment were to small for 4 people.

    Very good location: central and many sightseeing things in walking distance. Cooking facilities in the room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    The worst property we have ever stayed in using booking. com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entering the foyer there was a strong smell - not pleasant. The lift wasn't working and we were on the fifth floor. No offer of assistance. The room was old, dated and dirty. The kitchen cupboards didn't close and needed refurbishing all round. The floor was sticky and the whole time we were there we were underwhelmed by the staff, facilities and quality of the room for the price. We have moved into a similar priced property 10 minutes away and can not believe the difference. There are a lot of properties in this area I would not recommend this one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good price/quality, friendly staff but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The sound proofing from the hall towards the rooms and from the upstairs appartments. The doors slam frequently and cleaning work above or next to your room is very loud. For the rooms in the back: they are quieter in terms of street noise, but be aware that the terrace of the Loreley beergarden is just underneath. Also, for the moment there's a construction site on the block.

    Great location. Comfortable beds, spacious flat and big bathroom for NY standards. The cleaning staff does their work well. Friendly and funny night receptionist. Good price/quality. Wifi works well. Airco too, but loud. Kitchen appliances a little outdated, but they do their job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff , comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few negatives. There was limited kitchen utensils but we didn't really need them as we only ate breakfast in & made sandwiches. We were on the ground floor ( this suited us with the kids) so we didn't have any view.

    The apartment was in a good location in Soho & close to nice shops ( pop ups, one offs & high street brands). It was also close to subways for uptown & downtown. Little Italy, china town was a short walk away & we also walked to the Brooklyn Bridge. Directly across the road was a v popular ice cream shop & the kids enjoyed the discount candy store further down on the street. There was a high end supermarket nearby & also low cost Essex street market. In the room we got 2 queen beds which were comfy & a decent amount of storage space. Shower worked well- air con was quite noisy but that seems to be normal for NYC. We used the kitchen & cleaners came in every day to change towels & clean 😁 There was a laundry downstairs - machines cost $2 & dryers the same. Reception staff were very helpful giving advice on subways, location of supermarket, arranging taxis & looked after our bags after we checked out the room while we went out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    good hotel with subway station nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area of the "room" was very small for us 5. There was a kitchenette with coffee maker. But no coffee capsule or sacket like quite commonly in other hotels.

    structure of the "room" which included two separate areas and small hall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Stay spoilt by mysoginist at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like being dealt with by a misogynistic receptionist then this is the hotel for you! to be fair this was just the one man but an appalling experience and shocking from someone whose job is to receive and make guests welcome. I could have called him out on this treatment - but I didn't want it defining my stay and to be honest just astounded by it.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Would happily stay again and also recommend others to book at the Off Soho Suites Hotel 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stove was a little difficult to get going; self serve laundry driers didn't work very well... but all minor issues compared to the overall, great experience.

    Very friendly staff; excellent location; spacious suites with kitchen; very short walk to trains, Little Italy and Chinatown; great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for a family! Large suites for NYC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly and very helpful reception. He helped us print tickets, told us where cheap municipal parking was and let us store our bags past check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Pet Friendly, great staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent! Great places to eat nearby and easy access to the subway! Nice and friendly employees! Definitely would stay here again!!! The room was very clean and had enough space for a family of 3!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Gabe is very nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gabe is very nice and helpful! We booked a one bedroom suits and it's OK for 4 adults -- since we only stay at the hotel in the evening. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a little noisy.

    Great with kitchenette and the apartment concept rather than just hotel room. Location was great being close to Little Italy and good bars as long as you don't mind taking the subway to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was too small

    The hotel is in a very good location near the Soho. Many restaurants and good atmosphere at the area. Very nice and helpful staff members.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Off-SoHo suites hit a home run
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was a bit under-supplied with utensils such as wine glasses, a fruit bowl, sharp knife and teatowels.

    The location and staff were outstanding. Right in the midst of a cool and happening part of the lower East Side, with plentiful options for coffee, food, drink and convenience stores at every turn. And all small, local, independently run businesses too, not chain stores, which we loved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Affordable family accommodation with kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed a little uncomfortable but ok. The gym is small and equipment a little run down.

    Good location close to Soho, Nolita, and Little Italy. Bathroom was spacious and kitchen well set up. As a family of 4 gave us a bit of space and useful to be able to have breakfast in our room. Laudry facilities a bonus. This place provides good value for money. Close to an interesting and vibrant part of New York.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Super comfy and roomy, Excellent Value and super nice people.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is that they do not take Discover. But they also told us that it takes around 3 weeks for them to get their payments from Discover so that is why, and makes sense.

    For the price I was really expecting mediocre but the Off SoHo surpassed all my families expectations. Great location, clean and roomy. Didn't see even 1 bug! I cannot say enough good about this place and we will definitely be back anytime we are in NYC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Economy price without skimping on amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly welcome, very comfortable bed and great shower...close to all downtown attractions! Little Italy and Chinatown on the doorstep! Wholefoods Supermarket a 5 minute walk for breakfast or snacks - NYC is extremely pricey for breakfast so buying in is your best bet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    A perfect location and very adequate accomodation for the price-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen area needs some renovation - including the fridge ,and the views of fire escape and interior stairwell were not the best.

    Location and apartment layout- very spacious and comfortable for 3 adults

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced for what you get. Uncomfortable beds, sticky floors, small thin towels, no window to open, terrible aircon. Hot steamy, no breakfast- awful experience for the price paid. Couldn't wait to get out.

    Self contained apartment was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one small tv (son's complaint), mattress was a little too hard and the pull out couch was a futon which we made the kids sleep on.

    I really liked the location. We were able to walk to STOMP, Chinatown, Little Italy, SoHo, Greenwich Village, etc... There were people out at all hours so we felt safe walking around and I was travelling with my 70 year old mom, 11 and 8 year old sons. The people who work there are friendly and helpful. There is a bar nearby but the sound of the window a/c drowned out the noise. Also, the a/c was cold which was important because it was 90 degrees when we were there. The decor is modern(ish) and cool, I really liked the brick wall in the living room. The place was clean and had snack and soda machines, good elevator and wifi. I really enjoyed my stay and already want to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    It was a spacious suite for NYC and clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was construction next door so it was loud in the morning when it started up

    It was a spacious suite for NYC and clean and comfortable and very convenient to lots of things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location in NoLita, short walk to SOHO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping could have been better.

    It was across the street from my daughter's apartment so it was very convenient. It was easy to get in and out. I liked the small hotel atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location but yucky bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud if someone is staying above you. You can literally hear every movement. Bedding is sub par, it gives a cheap motel feeling with a single sheet and woolen blanket.

    Neighborhood is fantastic and the hotel is conveniently located to reach all different areas by foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Big space, small price, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was a little "tired" in its appearance. There was one TV in the living area, but would have liked one in the bedroom. Minor thing. There was a corkscrew in the kitchen area, but no wine glasses. Another minor thing.

    I was looking for a hotel in this area (visiting a friend who lived nearby) that didn't cost a fortune. This location was right around the corner from my friend--perfect! Price was excellent. Bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable, room was quiet. What more can you ask!?!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Spacious apartment close to east village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark and a little shabby but it suited me fine it was as I expected from the photo.

    I loved lower east side. I loved the fact that it was so laid back at the off Soho suites,the man on the desk was very helpful and friendly but I had complete privacy which was exactly what I wanted. I didn't bother with the maid service which cost extra so it was just like having my own apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.2
    Booked through your site for 6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dirty.

    Booked through your site for 6 people. When I arrived, was told a suite would not accommodate 6 people and I would have to book an additional room. Then why was this suite offered as an option in the first place? Should have only been offered fopr a "4 person" search if that's all the room can accommodate. A complete "bait and switch".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Great area, awful cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We have stayed there before and was very satisfied the last time we stayed there. But this time cleaning was awful. 4 times they "forgot" to clean our rooms. Only when I complained for the third time (after the first 3 days), they took it serious and made sure it wouldn't happen again But it happened one more time on our last day, but I got tired of complaining. We stayed there for 8 days, and was not offered any compensation. Also the first night was extremely cold in the room, they had forgot to turn up the heating.

    The wifi was improved compared to the last time we stayed there. The area is just great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Quaint, clean and room to breathe!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room amenities could be a little nicer, shampoo, soap and conditioner. General area is tough for catching a cab.

    I love the fact that I can spread out in NYC!! It is an apartment size with everything you need. Separate sitting / living area, kitchen and bedroom. Not a small hotel room so typical of the city. Quaint, beautiful hardwood floors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old building - in the last day, noticed the toilet a little bit leaking.

    Friendly receptionist - his name is Gabe. Location -- easy access to subways. Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Spacious Rooms in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in the living room was a little static but other than that I loved it.

    The deluxe one bedroom was very spacious and clean. Was in a good location to get to great places in downtown Manhattan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    2.5
    CRAPPY STAFF, CRAPPY HOTEL!!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was okay, but the staff especially the reception staff were very rude, were not welcoming nad NOT friendly. The staff name gabe (if it's really gabe or staff gave as a wrong name) was the one who checked us in. He was not pleasant to deal with, not friendly & defenately not welcoming. He was also trying to charge us more money for the wifi, which states in our booking that wifi was free. Every time my husband would ask a question the tone of they're voice & they're body language would say it all about how he was treating us, and not give us a straight answer, kind of condescending. The room that they gave us was not a FAMILY type of room, a room with 2 twin size bed & a sofa bed outside. Now, would a 2 adult and 2 kids fit in that bed? No! There we 3 adults & 2 kids that were confirmed for the booking, and the room we got was WAY to small for us. The staff (Gab) was giving us a hard time checking in, saying that we were not in the system. For a highly recommended hotel I HATED our stay there. I couldn't wait to leave the hotel, and we were checking out the other staff who I thought was nicer, but then I thought wrong. He was as rude as the guy (Gabe) who checked us in. We were not respected as a guest like I hoped for.

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my boyfriend stayed there and was given 2 twin beds instead of a single bed. So we had to put the beds together.

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was really loud at times on the first floor. Bring earplugs.

    Great location. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Second time I've stayed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Value for money in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofabed a bit uncomfortable and shower either scalding or freezing. Not exactly luxurious but it shouldn't be for the price paid.

    For the price, this place is excellent: location in Lower East Side, good size suite, good facilities (kitchen area; dining table; iron; cable TV; nicely decorated public areas). The value for money is excellent. Staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Ideal location for the Bowery Ballroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Great location for the Bowery Ballroom venue. I loved that it was a one bedroom apartment and gives families or couples privacy. Full kitchen with limited dishware and pots, but enough for small meal or snacks. This is my second time booking and I will book again in the future if I need an overnight in the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent place, would stay again, just wish we could have controlled own room temperature
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not really close. The TV in room is off on a side so tough to sit on a couch and watch. The room was incredibly hot. Was controlled by central heating

    The room was excellent size. Thee were 3 of us with a dog and it was very roomy. Was nice having a kitchen... The folks at front desk were nice and also helpful. Decent location.. Not much foot traffic near hotel. The room was clean. Overall real good experience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location on LES
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better facilities for use in the kitchen e.g a good microwave but no microwave dishes for cooking, even when I request one. The gas stove does not have electronic lighting and no matches or lighter were supplied

    LOcation. Staff Clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Rooms a good size and just right for a few days with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing board was broken, iron leaked and only two rings in cooker worked. Could have used basic supply of washing up liquid and sponge, but these concerns probably not on Most people's list of holiday priorities.

    Rooms a good size and just right for a few days with the opportunity to cook for ourselves

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff were super helpful with whatever we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that it was a walk to get anywhere, but I knew that when I booked it for the size and the price it was perfect

    The staff were super helpful with whatever we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    The location was near to good subway lines so it was easy to...
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was filthy, the floor was dirty from previous guests and stayed this way our entire visit. The cleaning was sporadic. The internet was extremely sporadic too. The maid service only refreshes towels and forgot to bring back new ones on the last day. You have to pay extra for full-service cleaning. The towels were thin and cheap as was the soap. The kitchen is in much need of more cups, glasses, cuttlery and cooking utensils. Amenities such as paper towels, dish towels, salt and pepper and coffee making ingredients would have been welcomed. I had to go to the store to buy all the cooking amenities such as cleaning supplies, oil, salt/pepper, sugar, coffee filters, napkins and paper towels -- normal things to make some meals -- being that is Manhattan all these things are double in price. We booked this place as it seemed a good value for a family who wanted to have a proper kitchen to make meals. However, at the end of the day, it would have been more economical to have stayed in a hotel and to have had cleaner facilities with nice towels and the full service and amenities that a hotel would have provided.

    The location was near to good subway lines so it was easy to get to both Brooklyn and uptown Manhattan. The neighbourhood was interesting and right on the edge of trendier SOHO. There was a Whole Foods just up the street. It was nice to have the use of a kitchen and the size of the apartment was comfortable for three people. The beds were comfortable, as was the futon in the sitting room, and the sheets were clean. The front desk staff were helpful when needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good option for a family of 4/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 2 occasions peoole were climbing up the fire escape steps outside our window onto the roof

    Comfy beds. Well equipped. Relatively quiet for nyc

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: