Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Santa Fe Inn 3 stars

201 Montezuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501, USA

#6 of 46 hotels in Santa Fe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Queen Suite with Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The included daily breakfast provided a multitude of fresh options. The property was located a very short 5 minute walk to the downtown area, the major attractions, and many restaurant options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and accommodations were both outstanding. The free parking and proximity to all that downtown Sante Fe has to offer was well worth the cost. I parked when I arrived and never used the car until I left.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little soft for my personal preference. Also, the room only had one desk chair that was a little too high for the desk and wasn't very comfortable to sit in. Pretty nitpicky flaws, though.

    We loved our stay at Old Santa Fe Inn. We'll be recommending it to friends who are planning to visit the Santa Fe area. The location is convenient to the plaza and so many of the local attractions that we hardly used our car during our stay. The room was immaculate, breakfast each morning was excellent, and everyone on staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed really was a cloud. We loved it. Although our room was small it was so tasteful and comfortable that we didn't care....no one wanted to get off the bed. It was really delightful. And the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We really loved it there. You guys do a great job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, easy checkin and room was made very clean every day! location is very convenient and they have free parking which is good. I could practically walk entire santa fe and didnt have to take my car out due to the convenient location. I would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maid checking the door knob repeatedly to see if she could get in to clean. She made the bed very poorly and quickly.

    The room was exceptionally appointed and decorated to reflect the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - our room was a tad small for us with significant luggage (2 bags each)

    -Very convenient location in the very heart of town. -Free parking lot - most parking places are not free in the area. -Very quiet (admittedly, the hotel was far from sold out at this date) -Good WiFi -Very clean room, with complimentary water bottles every day -Very nice breakfast area with ample choice -Complimentary coffea & tea all day long

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to street, some traffic noise

    Beautiful brand new room with southwest decor. Free upgrade. Great breakfast, much better than usual free hotel fare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just a short walk to the historic town. A beautiful room with native American art and furniture. Spotlessly clean, great breakfast, excellent value. Hard to fault.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Great breakfast in a nice sunny location! Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available anytime. Nice seating areas near the lobby - comfortable and quiet. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kiva Traditional King Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a thing.

    We loved our Kiva room, it was so very cozy, the bed was comfortable and the sitting area near the fireplace was wonderful.The breakfast buffet was a wonderful addition to our day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy corner of the world, but near EVERYTHING.

    This room was adorable, so clean and comfortable. I would love to stay here any time I'm in Santa Fe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean comfortable room, very helpful staff, easy parking, nice "Santa Fe" character to the building and the room. Very good value for money. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purchased room with view of mountains. Room faced the mountains but wAs on first floor. Buildings across the street blocked the view.

    Nice location. Very nice rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Queen Suite with Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything. One suggestion I'd make is that the front-desk staff could learn the area more. They had not been to the museums we asked about and although they lived in the area, they did not really know the attractions well in Santa Fe. Also, instructing others on directions using a map is a real skill. It would be good for them to learn and understand distances and directions to better guide tourists who are there for a short stay. The tourist map is hard to navigate, although I got used to it. That museum hill with three museums is a huge walk ... don't do that from the hotel! You can walk to Canyon Road, though, where the art galleries are located. There's so much to see and do in Santa Fe! It's beautiful and reminiscent of Mexico, with a large, welcoming plaza with authentic Mexican food.

    Everything was perfect. The rooms were spacious and comfy. The breakfast burritos, waffles, and fresh fruit were excellent, and the coffee was superb! This hotel was within walking distance to everything. There were homemade cookies and apples in the lobby, which made a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our second-floor suite offered no access by elevator, only very steep stairs; had we known this, we would have booked a different room. Also, breakfast (otherwise excellent) included a slender choice of bakery items, ONLY dry banana muffins, every day for our five-day stay!

    When our plans suddenly changed, staff helpfully extended our stay beyond that we had reserved. The recent upgrades to the facilities are tasteful, and the comfort is enhanced from previous stays, now excellent. Breakfast is excellent, overall. Best of all, the location is within walking-distance of the Plaza and surrounding downtown restaurants, galleries, and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked the flavourings for coffee. Bed was super comfy, as were the two lounge chairs. Parking at the door. Walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking spaces are poorly designed. One of the other guests Parked Us in out spot and delayed our plans for the day.

    The location of the property to the square was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This is the place you stay when you just want to relax and WALK to all the nice things to see in Old Santa Fe. Exceptional staff. We needed some unexpected late night milk for our child. We asked for directions to a late night convenience store. The staff went to the kitchen and gave us an entire half gallon of milk. Was there four days and consistently saw staff go out of their way to accommodate guests. Recommend spending a little more for a roomier two bed room. The one bed rooms are very nice but not so large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only real complaint was the squeaking floor boards. We stayed in a single level wing so it was no problem for anyone below us but it did get annoying.

    Pretty good value, location is great, parking right outside your door, very nice outdoor breakfast seating. Lot of things really well done, attentive to patron needs. Someone pays attention to small comforts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kiva Traditional King Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one made up our room. The breakfast was adequate but nothing more. Also, why not serve complimentary white wine at the afternoon reception?

    Room was large and clean and close to the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fri. nite we could not find a parking space due to the fact that there wereTWO TRAILERS backed into spaces, one of which took up 2 precious spaces.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking in room next door constantly which was left alone all day

    Lovely bright hotel with nice rooms not far from tourist attractions , good food all around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a faucet drip in our sink, but nothing else wrong with our stay here....

    Celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary here and Old Santa Fe Inn helped make this a memorable trip... The room was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and we truly enjoyed the Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room could use some updates/ repositions of equipment etc but I don't think it gets used much

    Lovely and quiet hotel. Wonderful clean room and comfy bed. Walkable to pretty much everything. Will definitely stay there again someday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fire alarm not going off.

    Loved the breakfast. Plenty of outlets for our electronic equip. Freshly baked cookies every day from 4:00 to 6:00 pm. Walking distance to most of the attractions. Loved the property. With the exception of the fire alarm going off in our room at 7:30 am the last 2 days it was the most pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were lovely - rustic charm but still new, clean and fresh. An absolute pleasure to stay here. Great buffet breakfast, friendly staff and only a very short walk into the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub.

    Beautifully decorated rooms. Very comfortable and inviting. Definitely would rebook this property. Close walking distance to shops and museums. Great coffee and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quilts were too hot for the weather and the beds softer than I like.

    We had a nice room with a kiva fireplace. We were upgraded due to a mistake by booking.com. The staff were very helpful in getting us a nice new room. Booking.com confirmed us for the correct four nights but told the hotel the wrong dates.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a thing

    we really enjoyed the location, easy to get to the shops and food in old town. once we got to the inn we could walk to all the cool places we wanted to go. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was really small.

    A historic hotel with a nice atmosphere, helpful staff and very good breakfast. Superb location, only 5 minutes by foot to the historic city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked nothing.

    The bed was comfortable, breakfast was good and we were within walking distance of so many places. The room was compact in size but never felt crowded. Very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to tinker with the heating in the room...it was a very cold day and the air conditioning was on in the room when we arrived. We played around with the remote control and sorted it out though.

    We took the RailRunner from Belen to Santa Fe and did not have a car within Santa Fe. The location of the hotel is ideal for this type of arrangement. It is soooo close to downtown Santa Fe and the train station. Plenty of food and drink options. The hotel room was perfect in its Santa Fe charm and comfort. Don't hesitate to stay here for a lovely time in one of the most amazing cities in the USA.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely loved our stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn! We booked last minute when our plans changed for weather reasons, and were utterly charmed by the delay. The hotel is full of endearing details---the tile map of the Sante Fe trail, the old phone booth in the lobby, the lanterns and peppers---it's truly quaint. The breakfast room is lovely and feels more like a pleasant cafe, and the food was good. The location can't be beat either, you can walk anywhere you need, and the staff are helpful with suggestions and maps. We plan to return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find hotel, but the staff was helpful - so was Siri!

    Ease of check in, check out. Breakfast was very well laid out. Yummy cookies. Receptionist very helpful with suggestions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is while checking out the front desk person had a chart of reservations that included a breakdown of the average price each person paid per night (It was behind the counter, but I could see it and am mosey). Would have been fine if we were on the lower end, but looked like we were near he higher end of what people paid average, and we booked at least two months in advance. Maybe that was too early... alas. That being said... still super happy with our choice and would definitely stay at this place again!!!

    Love the location and the unit overall. Trupadvisor recommended asking for a room in the newer building- so glad we did that. They charged $10 more a night, but it was absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice range of choices for breakfast, including breakfast burritos, waffles, cereal, toast & cream cheese. Great location close to central plaza and free shuttle route. Rooms are quiet, with microwave and mini fridge. Tea & cookies each afternoon were a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, well decorated. Wonderful breakfast. Loved the array of Starbucks coffees and delicious teas, fresh fruit and the burrito bar were a hit with my sister and I! Location was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi tub couldn't comfortably fit two persons. Had to request the bath tub to be cleaned.

    Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and substantial. Coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the smaller side for the price, but it was clean and quaint.

    The atmosphere of the Inn was quaint and nice. The breakfast was very good, especially the fresh fruit! I wish we'd have had more time to explore the area, but had to continue our drive home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. To be nit picky, Breakfast was the Same thing each day. Could be changed up every couple days.

    Location was perfect. Short walk to square. Beds were comfortable. Staff was great. Our bathroom sink was clogged and was immediately taken care of. Loved the available hot beverages all day in the library. Cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast was a Burrito bar (scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage) along with Belgian waffles, yogurt, some fruit, toast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room there wasn't a closet or armoire. Just a small hanging rod with a stack of drawers underneath. And only one easy chair. With a king size bedroom 2 easy chairs or a settee is needed.

    Loved the room, bed, fireplace, heated floor, robes, safe. The atmosphere was very Santa Fe! Breakfast bar was outstanding! Staff was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like about the room is the sink didn't drain well. Other than that everything was very nice.

    We thought the breakfast provided was excellent. The proximity to the Plaza was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kiva Traditional King Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the 2nd floor but stairs are ok for us. If you have issues request a 1st floor room.

    Great location. There is a new section with beautiful rooms. The staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there was construction underway to expand the Inn, parking was problematic. However, the staff was very helpful in resolving the problem by directing people to additional parking places.

    The rooms are comfortable, beautiful, clean, and the decor fits the Souyhwestern locale.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and tight to move around in.

    Burrito breakfast and all was delicious and hearty! Also special treat was afternoon salsa and chips in lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sante Fe Inn was repaving their parking lot and there was construction on the street in front of the property so it was a challenge to first find the property and then get to it. The Inn advised us ahead of time of this inconvenience and reduced our charge or gave us the option of rescheduling which we chose not to do and we are glad we did not. The staff repeatedly apologized for any inconvenience.

    The overall authentic southwestern appearance of the property...the cleanliness of the entire property....the helpfulness and friendliness of the entire staff...the dreamy bed and bedding and the excellent snacks and breakfast. We were so close to all of the attractions/historic points of interests in Sante Fe. Their recommendation at Cowgirl's BBQ for dinner and music was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot and other areas of the hotel were undergoing renovation. There was lots of fencing around, closing off some outdoor areas. The parking lot was dusty--all dirt, no paving--and, luckily, I was there on a Saturday night so there was no construction noise. My 2nd floor room was tiny, no elevator, no mini-fridge and it overlooked a 1st story rooftop with air-conditioning units and the dusty parking lot. The pillows were uncomfortable.

    1. There was free parking. 2. There was a free basic breakfast. 3. The lounge area, though small, was comfortable with leather sofas. 4. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place itself was undergoing some renovations and the city was digging up the street outside. We were forced to walk around the hotel and enter from the rear across a building site. The rain didn't help things - but that was no fault of the hotel.

    The location was good for walking to and from the Plaza. Breakfast was adequate. Would recommend - but call first to make sure they're not under reconstruction.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a nightmare. To get to the lobby we either had to go around the building or through another building. Construction was blocking several rooms.

    The room was lovely. Clean and comfortable. Fireplace and small patio in Room 1 was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cane chairs in the room were uncomfortable. Hot dishes at breakfast were just warm. The staff was not knowledgeable about Santa Fe and was slow to fix a non-working lamp. Parking courtyard is a construction site, with all the dust that entails.

    Location is excellent - within walking distance of major sites. Parking, breakfast, and wifi are included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Queen Suite with Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Patio needed some plants to make it more attractive.

    Room was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast with a large variety of things to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The added bonus of the chips and guacamole from 4 in the library was a lovely touch! We really liked the little touches for example the box of local chocolates.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Double Queen Suite with Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room we booked was unavailable once we arrived, which was disappointing, however we were compensated with a discounted rate, and were place in the newer portion of the hotel on the second floor which had no elevator.

    Was in new section and rooms were very nicely appointed and comfortable. Location to downtown market area only a 10 min walk. Good breakfast and the Burrito Bar was a nice change from some of the other hotels we stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and we were kept up by the motor cycling on off for the ? Air conditioner. Or hot weather or who knows what.,,

    Too tiny s room. Breakfast eggs were if questionable origin. Coffee however was a nice surprise -Starbucks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in progress causing muddy parking lot.

    Quiet, clean, relaxed, unhurried. Pleasant staff ... for the few times one actually saw or interacted with them. This pleasantness was characteristic of SaFe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction on the property of a new wing and our parking space was very muddy. The hotel should add gravel to the low area near the construction to decrease mud. Having said that, we would definitely return.

    Stayed two nights in a new room with the balcony. These rooms are wonderful, well designed and very modern with many nice features. Hotel is in a nice quiet location five blocks or so from Plaza. Spent the last night in an older room. Still very nice, but biggest issue was it was very dark.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us. The room was in the new building and very comfortable. Perfect location. Breakfast was lovely. We'll definitely come back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City of Santa Fe should put in a river walk. Such a beautiful hotel would be even better if the river area was fixed up.

    Beautiful property, extremely friendly staff, very accomadating to our needs. Walking distance to the square and many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really can't find a thing to complain about!

    The front desk staff was friendly and informative. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. We loved the breakfast buffet - good selection of food - and having coffee, tea and chilled water available in the lobby all day was a nice touch. Especially enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon. The location of the hotel was also great - easy walk to the square downtown.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was complimentary chips and guacamole each evening from 4pm-6pm but when I went down at 5pm there was nothing left and the explanation was "We just made one batch of guacamole today"...in other words, "sorry, you're out of luck". Maybe best not to advertise this "perk" unless you plan to execute it. Bathrooms were the weak point of the rooms...perfectly adequate but no better than you might find at a more basic budget hotel.

    Great location near the historic plaza just a short walk away. The hotel has a lot of the typical southwestern architectural charm. I had room 41 which was a lovely suite with a separate living area, wet bar, outdoor terrace, bedroom and bath. Also a kiva fireplace. Very charming. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet included in the price (breakfast burritos and green chile were a nice local touch).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is construction on the site so some units were not available. Why is the parking lot gravel - in a large city? The a/c couldn't keep up with the record heat wave we experienced that weekend.

    This is a great location, only a few blocks from the main plaza. A 5 minute walk. The location is much quieter than being on or near the main plaza. Chips and cookies are a nice feature in the afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested two single beds for my friend and I which they did not provide, however once we got there they gave us a larger room with a roll away bed which worked out fine.

    The breakfast is included and it was just wonderful. From fruit and cereal to eggs, bacon and sausage and some more typical New Mexico offerings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I both got sick on Friday morning, after our stay on Wed. night. Could have been the breakfast, but we are not sure!

    Bed was comfortable. Bathroom needs updating, old and tired! Construction going on outside, parking lot is a mess!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was next to a busy street and I am a light sleeper so that caused some disturbance.

    The bed was very comfortable. We had some really bad beds before we got to Old Santa Fe Inn. So we really enjoyed our sleep there!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We had a room in the parking lot courtyard with a tree outside and in the mornings we had lovely birds singing to wake us up. Breakfast room very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction that made the parking area and front of property a mess.

    Wonderful location to walk to the Old Square. close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction was going on causing major dust problems on vehicles even with maintenance watering the parking area where they could. Very tight parking for larger vehicles . Need better signage on where to enter and where the office was located.

    Great breakfast and lobby area and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    New Section has a few hiccups to resolve. Once ongoing construction is completed, things should be nicer. Problems with bathroom light sensor--need to change out for regular switch. A few other minor problems with the room were fixed promptly.

    Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out couch had bar across middle made it uncomfortable to sleep on. Construction was right outside our door but they didn't work long hours and did not start early. No pool.

    King bed comfortable. Breakfast has lots of options. Bottled water and chocolate awaiting our arrival. Easy walk to eat and shop.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful bed with soft linens. Easily controlled room temps. The patio was an added bonus allowing me to turn off the air and enjoy the outside air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Microwave on bathroom countertop limited space

    The bed was great. Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kiva Traditional King Patio or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room and dark decor

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Old Santa Fe Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: