Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omni Berkshire Place 4 stars

21 East 52nd Street, Midtown East, New York, NY 10022, USA

#117 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    A good option for midtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a bit outdated, otherwise fairly well maintained. Access card kept demagnetizing, so i had to come down from the 20th floor for a couple of times just to change it. Some rooms (incl. mine) are facing towards an interior courtyard, so even at the 20th floor you have basically no view (considering it's Manhattan, it's not quite unusual).

    Location, between 5th Ave. and Madison with very convenient access to E lines towards JFK, one block away from Rockefeller center. You can't get any better than this in midtown. Rooms are quite specious and staff is welcoming and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant enough but, having stayed before I couldnt help feeling that economies are being made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge / minibar or tea/ coffee making facilities and we had to request the ottoman that is normally in the room. The Bar and Dining room are really dark. Plumbing was not ok but it was fixed quite quickly.

    Hotel location is excellent. Staff are helpful. Birthday cake in room for husband. Champagne too ( after an initial error of California sparkling wine)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location and extremely helpful staff. Very clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was very firm

    All of Hotel staff very professional and helpful. The hotel's appearance & cleanliness was great and was a perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berkshire Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have a way to make coffee and tea in the room.

    The room service was delicious - same with the restaurant in the lobby. It was normally priced for a nice hotel. is room service ever a good value? But such a nice luxury on vacation. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We stayed in a small suite, which turned out to be quite spacious. There wasn't a fridge in the room, but they brought one up when we asked. This was important since we were staying with a 4 year old. The concierge staff was excellent, helped us with a nanny service when we went to a Broadway show and to find a late night Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed that bottled water or kettle was not provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds can be more comfortable and bottled water or kettle couldn't be provided.

    Location was nearby to Rockefeller, eateries and shopping. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice comfortable hotel that is very close to all the major attractions of New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have done with a coffee maker in the room. Terrace on 17th floor though very nice I was expecting it to have a bar so we could relax with a drink before heading out at night.

    Bed was very comfortable, toilet well stocked with everything you would need, large walk in shower, plenty of hanging space in wardrobes, large TV in room. Concierge staff all extremely helpful, bar staff the friendliest bunch and the food was fantastic either sitting at the bar or in the dining room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check out we were asked how we’d like to pay our tax. I queried this as I had been previously been advised we had paid any taxes and there would be no further costs upon check out unless we had used further facilities. The gentleman then looked at our payment and discovered we had paid tax as I’d advised. He wasn’t apologetic and I couldn’t help but feel he was trying to double charge us. Also when leaving hotel staff flagged down taxis for our return to the airport. As we were a group of 4 adults with cases we required a larger taxi. Staff were reluctant to do this and were trying to encourage us to take two separate cabs however this would have cost us more. I managed to locate a larger cab myself within seconds.

    Location, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a very good location for getting around NY would certainly use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is starting to look a bit tired. Having to keep signing back onto the WiFi was a bit irritating.

    Friendly staff good position in New York very comfortable room which was kept very clean. Elevators were very efficient never had to wait long for one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy A/C fan that was contantly on/off to adjust room temperature. - Noisy neighbor’s bathroom water tap. It was so loud that it awoke me mid of the night! - Hotel seemed a bit old.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very good stay for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is not free unless you are a member of Omni. If you sign up it might be the case that they still charge you.

    It is a very nice hotel with a great location. The staff is really friendly and helpful. It was a very good choice for the one night-two day stay. Booking.com offered a great rate on a last minute prepaid booking. People traveling by car should be aware that while they offer valet parking it can be expensive. However, check other parking offers in structures nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    It was a great overall experience and I will definately stay there again! The location was ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold due to the windows letting in a lot of cold air even though they were closed. It was very drafty.

    The staff was extremley helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and roomy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    There should be a concession area in the lobby to buy water,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a concession area in the lobby to buy water, soda and snacks. There should be free Wi-Fi for all guests and not only the preferred ones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Good but expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chargeable wifi if not a select member st $14.95 per day. Charges of $6.95 per 15 minutes to use the business centre computers. No access to tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, but no complimentary water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not offered the free WiFi service even though I am a rewards member and gave them the rewards account number prior to check in. I only found out about free WiFi for members on the day of the checkout. No shower gel (soap only), no complimentary water.

    Good location, clean spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.5
    There were construction noises on the floor directly above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were construction noises on the floor directly above us first thing in the morning. We left to go to breakfast, a maid immediately asked if we were checking out and looked annoyed when we said no, despite check out not being until noon (it was 10 AM).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were given initially when we got to Room it was already occupied. We were horrified. When we went down to complain and get a new room no offer of compensation. Just a curt “I’m sorry” which did not seem genuine. The incident made me nervous as I thought what if that happens to me. The next day my room key didn’t work and I had to go get another one. At this point we voiced our complaints and how we received NO offer of compensation. We said “a bottle of wine would help”. Which arrived that night. But we felt we had to coerce the hotel to provide us an olive branch so that we would have a better experience. What they should have done at the moment it happened was to provide an upgrade In our room and a bottle of wine.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    I didn't know there was an Omni program to sign up for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't know there was an Omni program to sign up for that would enable us to get coffee delivered to the room. There is no coffee service in the room, or in the lobby. Most nice hotels give some option. However, there is a very convenient and inexpensive diner across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel it is Great but it will be nice to have, a shower? Internet? A Coffe? As well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Internet service; No coffe kit in the room; Not possibile to make he shower the first morning, water either way, extremly cold or extremely hot, problem has been fixed ... but only the second day.

    Hotel Building, Hotel Position, Front Desk Personal,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a bit worn but a comfortable hotel in a central part of town at a good rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realize I needed to see the front desk to check out and now need to contact the hotel to get a receipt

    Though the furnishings were a bit worn, the room was comfortable and, above all, quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the cleaning staff in our room at 9am already cleaning the room. We had gone out for breakfast and were checking out that morning. I think they could have waited until we were gone.

    Location accommodations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Excelent location mid town east
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general it’s a low service hotel. There’s no confortable place to lounge anywhere. If you want a cup of coffee or food your only option is to go To Bob’s Steak house/ bar located on the premise.

    Can’t beat the location in midtown east, close to 5th Ave. shopping. Rooms are well kept. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Huge disappointment huge ripoff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because we booked this thru your company [Booking.com] we did not receive our normal upgrade which we normally would have received being part of their loyalty program for years. Instead we stayed in the worst room in the hotel. We could barely stand up at the same time it was so small. We travel the world annually and considering we paid over $1,733 dollars for three nights it rates as the worst value ever in our travels.

    The location but nothing else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel which contributed to a wonderful Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant too expensive, but we were in New York.

    We liked the charm of the hotel. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We had a very comfortable room. The only negatives: you had to pay to have a refrigerator in your room; Wi Fi was not free; no coffee machine (usually found in most (if not all) hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great trip with family & friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds and pillows were great. The room amenities were very nice. Concierge service was outstanding. Restaurant was wonderful and staff even better. Loved the whole experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel!! Excellent location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were celebrating our weeding anniversary. When we got to the room we had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries courtesy of the Hotel. Nice!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    The location is nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping did not clean our bathroom well. Every night when we got back to our room, we will still see hair on the floor and on the bathtub. The housekeeping staff was not very helpful, my sister called them to ask for a shower cap, it took them more than 5 calls to bring it to our room. Also, the guests staying in the room beside ours were with kids, and you will hear them screaming from their room and banging our door (connecting room door). We complained a lot of times and the hotel staff will call the attention of the other room, but nothing happened.

    The location is nice and convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is very nice and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The housekeeping did not clean our bathroom well. Every night when we got back to our room, we will still see hair on the floor and on the bathtub. The housekeeping staff was not very helpful, my sister called them to ask for a shower cap, it took them more than 5 calls to bring it to our room. Also, the guests staying in the room beside ours were with kids, and you will hear them screaming from their room and banging our door (connecting room door). We complained a lot of times and the hotel staff will call the attention of the other room, but nothing happened.

    The location is very nice and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleaseant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities at the room Need to consider an arrangement of a shower in the gym at the day of checkout. Once it was existed but was cancelled. Why?

    Pleaseant hotel. Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Best 4 day weekend ever in NY and the location and accommodations contributed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great nice sized room, especially for NY but really for anywhere. Bed super comfortable and all the appointments were very luxurious. Staff was very friendly and professional. Location superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Hotel for midtown stay in NYC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All went well thanks.

    Location was key as I had meetings in area ... Hotel I haven't used before but wanted to...and it didn't disappoint. Staff were at hand and attentive. Used the restaurant which was great. Good food and service. Would return without doubt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea in the room. No water fountain in the lobby after midnight... Restaurant of the hotel quite expensive. Walk just a few blocks and we had great dinner/breakfast for half

    Rooms are comfortable and pretty. Bathroom too. Parking valet is a giid idea as th hotel's parking is 3 blocks away. But it will rise the cost of parking by 10 usd PER DAY (which already expensive but still average for NYC)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great find a couple blocks from 5th Avenue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. If I had to make a suggestion there is no mini fridge which we would have liked to store the chinese food we didn't eat, but it's not necessary for us. Only other suggestion would be to add some items to the late night menu. Not much on there; looks like everything on there didn't need much prep so that tells me they may not get enough demand for the time period so it maybe just due to that. It's a 21 floor hotel which is smaller by New York standards so maybe that's why. It wasn't a bad menu, but just very limited. This is the Late Night menu which is after midnight. But again, not a deal breaker. Fyi, we did order room service for breakfast twice and it was excellent. The Belgian waffle was excellent, so was the cappuccino. Really good bacon. The all day dining and dinner menus were fine and had a good selection of items. Food quality same as the RItz.

    The room was absolutely lovely. We booked the executive (king size bed) room and were surprised when we had a lovely terrace with comfy chairs and a table and plants overlooking the city view. It was fabulous. Bed was very comfy, no sight of anything with four or more legs (yay), a beautiful salmon colored marble bathroom with soaking tub and shower stall with a glass door. Very spacious. Room was a comfortable size too. We would book that room again in a second. Oh and the lobby is elegant but comfy, lovely. Fyi for anyone reading, we usually stay at the Ritz or Four Seasons; only reason we were at a lesser expensive hotel is that our friends had stayed here four times and loved it and they didn't want to pay double or more to stay at the other hotels. So we were skeptical but very pleasantly surprised. Last note is the staff; they were fabulous! We got there earlier than our check in because we had somewhere to be. Our friends' room wasn't ready yet but they figured out something else they could do to accommodate them immediately which was fine with our friends so they did it. No harsh words, no attitude, not one negative thing from anyone on the staff; they were happy and pleasant while figuring out the options and presented it to our friends in very accommodating fashion. If I could give them 10 stars I would. I never write these reviews but have taken the time to share with anyone that is interested our fabulous experience with this hotel and if you're hesitating to book here, don't! Book it, you won't be disappointed. Lastly, if you do stay make sure you check out the Peking Duck House on 53rd St., Not far from the hotel. If you like chinese, you will love it. We go there everytime we are in the city. Lastly, we had lunch at Bob's Steakhouse in the hotel and it was excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Good Madison Ave Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite my kudos and the excellence of this establishment, I came to know how they handle issues big and small since I had several. However, they were dealt with so very satisfactorily, I won't even mention them here. The only downer was one of the Concierge Staff (Sunday 7-23 around 11:00 am). She was grouchy and I really got the brush off to my question re: transportation. She clearly didn't want to resolve anything for me-- and when she reluctantly was looking up a phone number she said: "Do you have pen and paper ready?" Of course I didn't-- so she grabs a pad and writes it down and as I thanked her: "NEXT?" I had to mention this since it was so glaringly rude after such fine service the rest of my stay-- Finally one more thing-- If you hope to get Global Hotel Alliance rewards-- You must book with Omni directly-- don't be disappointed!

    The Staff was super super efficient in all things. Have a question? Concisely answered. Glitch of some sort? Understood and quickly resolved. Problem? Investigated and professionally dealt with. Bob's Steak and Chop House was delish!! Lobster bisque, Steak Sandwich (ribeye), Steak Salad (filet medallions), big hot fluffy round bread with butter, plus attentive, friendly, professional staff. Most of this menu available on room service too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    LOVE the location, near my favorite spots: Rockefeller...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVE the location, near my favorite spots: Rockefeller Center, St Patrick's Cathedral, 5th Av, Central Park :) The hotel was great and the staff was nice! The size of the room was perfect. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free coffee in the lobby but they did offer a citrusy water. The bathroom seemed a little frayed around the edges. It was a pricey weekend in NYC (St. Patrick's Day??) so I did not think it was a good value.

    Huge vanity around the sink so plenty of room for everyone's toiletries. The shower was good. Excellent diner for breakfast around the corner. No long waits for elevator. The bed was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    We'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The room could be bigger 2. more counter space in the bathroom for our toiletries 3. brighter lights, the lighting is very subdued 4. coat hooks near the doorway 5. free wifi - it's free even in buses, trains and restaurants, not sure hwy you have to charge 6. free bottled water 7. more pillows

    1.Location is great - close to stores and restaurants and we feel safe around the area 2. quiet 3. hot water was quick

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    NYC Omni Bershire, Awsome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to the room request prior to arrival. Comment area included the request to have our rooms connecting or on the same floor. After searching The night receptionist was able to place 3 of the 4 rooms on the same floor.

    Enjoyed the morning breakfast Late night drinks and bar food Attention from servers, doorman, And receptive receptionist and consierge.although

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    Downhill and unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has really chang ed for the worse It's no longer 4. 5 stars The soaps are cheap and rooms look worn and gym has no bathroom any longer. The worse is the cold air comes right thru the window and they gave me a portable heater . Badly need. Reno After 15 years of staying at the omni I will find another hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Hotel and location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious, service speedy and pleasant. Room was more than good. The concierge service was more than helpful. The hotel is around the corner from the MOMA, wonderful. Will certainly be back. Barbara

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in NYC close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff that knocked on our door at 8:30 am to clean—way too early for a Sunday morning!

    The room was incredibly quiet and the staff was great! Very comfy beds and beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely beautiful hotel, beautiful stay. Just beautiful, overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall attitude of the front desk staff was a little stale, a little dismissive. And for much of the night, the room was cold, but the servicemen fixed the problem as soon as it was brought to their attention.

    The entrance itself was beautiful enough for me to determine that my money was well spent. The overnight staff (minus the front desk) were amazing, and the room and view was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.3
    We made the reservation with breakfast included and when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the reservation with breakfast included and when we checked in they didn't metion anything regarding the breakfast second day I called reception to ask about an the man talking to said I was wrong and hang up on me!!!! So rude!!! After I spoke with the manager and said that breakfast wasn't included!! I even showed them the confimation you sent me and said the document was invalid really??? After arguing a lot they accepted the breakfast was included and apologized .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5th Avenue Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing.

    That catered to my children with a fun gift upon check in and they had Santa in the lobby the next. This happened to be the best Santa I have ever seen and he made the kids feel special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berkshire Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was that our room wasn't ready at check-in time. About 20 minutes late, but this is not a major problem in my eyes.

    I loved the balcony off my room, the view of 52nd street, the quietness of the room, nice bed and sofa bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location - comfortable, pretty hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea facilities in room, could hear neighbours talking when raised voices (not often)/ front doors were heavy so would slam quite loudly when closed - relatively small issues over all 😊 Oh! And room service prices were pretty ridiculous 😊.

    Comfy bed, house keeping were on top of fresh towels and glasses etc. Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff working the front door were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was very warm. Difficult to control temperature. Windows did not always shield street noise even though we were 14 floors up !

    Location. Flavoured water in the lobby. Free WiFi in the hotel. Water , wine and cake left in our room on occasion of my wife's birthday... a very nice touch

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Stayed one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night . At 8AM , housekeeping was trying to get in to clean room and at 8:50 the mini bar attendant wanted to get in to check the minibar. When traveling I have never had an employee try to service my room on checkout day. When i mentioned this to the minibar attendant he told me I should have put the privacy sign on the door!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was very small, as well the room seemed small. My room was noisy - could have been location or neighbor. Room service was bad and very slow.

    Location was great. The front door staff was helpful and very pleasant. The concierge was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable. More pillows and blankets would have been nice. The late night room service left something to be desired. The selections were extremely limited and my sandwich tasted like it had been sitting in a fridge for days.

    The location of this property was perfect for us. The doormen were always there to assist with grabbing a taxi or directions - very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location!! Friendly staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room ADA
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was small for two people. To me the size of the double bed was a bit smaller than a regular double bed.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly except for one lady (her name was Yumi) at the front desk. She had a serious face at all times.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the suite we booked was advertised as having a street view no way. We overlooked a comunial roof at the back of the hotel. The restaurant and bar were being refurbished till September but guess what still no bar and no restaurant in November? It would have been good to have been told of the delay.

    Staff were helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.2
    Not worth the money. Run like a 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff friendliness poor, arrogant. For everything you get charged extra, high room prices, poorly maintained place, black stuff comming out of the tab, no warning for guests that they clean the pipes, half arsed apology

    Room size, bed quality, meeting rooms, food, meeting room service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Aside from the towel situation, it was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large bath towels were very linty. Drying off after my shower, my hair was full of lint.

    Service and attentiveness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Noise at the floor sometimes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at the floor sometimes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Slow wifi and hit me with a $25 per night fee that was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow wifi and hit me with a $25 per night fee that was not part of my booking. I will never stay at an Omni again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Berkshire Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smaller than expected (for three) Windows facing next building so night all day

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Room a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room ADA
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired.sink in bathroom cracked. Guests on next room had noisy arguments each night walking us up

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a pleasant short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities were showing its age, ie. tv, etc.we

    Location was ideal for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Would recommended always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed that bottled water or kettle was not provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room even though I'm a return customer

    Rooms were big and location was convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A great midtown location with spacious, clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge or coffee maker in room.

    King bed was perfect. Room was spacious for Manhattan. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey.

    Great location friendly staff and clean comfortable and inviting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    The accessibility of the facilities
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accessibility of the facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    overall very happy and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms could have been a little cleaner esp the floors

    restaurant & bar facilities were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    most excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, super location and great restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many small issues... The room was opposite some staff storage room and not quiet.

    Location. The Staff is really trying to do the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The Staff were all nice, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff were all nice, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Would come back again in a heart beat if I could get it for under $200 per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of New York City Hotels

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff, especially the concierge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Space and comfort in midtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with glorious comfy bed in a great location. Spacious for manhattan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The location, cleanliness amd the size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, cleanliness amd the size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Was only here a night but was just what I needed and wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable value but could be better

    Excellent location and facilities to leave luggage. Lovely room with comfy bed - reasonably quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great staff, amazing and clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great staff, amazing and clean rooms!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Would have liked coffee maker in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    This used to be my favorite hotel in new york city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, no bottled water, no fridge, no coffee maker in room, no kettle inroom

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Omni Berkshire Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: