Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale 4 stars

155 Temple Street, New Haven, CT 06510, USA

#4 of 9 hotels in New Haven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing. Not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Yale View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old and stuffy. Phone in room was dusty. Bathroom needs updating. Room service came quickly but knife was dirty. Kale salad which included only kale, cranberries, and sunflower seeds was $15- overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    1 our of 3 elevators was functional during 2 different stays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 our of 3 elevators was functional during 2 different stays, needless to say that created chaos and made it painfully slow to get to the lobby or back to the room. The corridors were dingy. Room service was terribly slow even after requesting them to accept the order only if they can deliver it in a timely fashion. The food was below average. The lobby was freezing and noisy. The property was overall rundown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    As far as the food, there was a great combination of items...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving the nature of Pathogens in our society, I'm a believer in using bleach when it comes to White linens to clean and rid itself of germs. Simply saying hotel's need to use just a small amount of bleach to protect it's customer.

    As far as the food, there was a great combination of items to choose from it just wasn't up to temperature from pan to plate, and an establishment such as yours can't afford to miss a beat on that front. Other than that it's a great place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The rooms need updating and the bed was not the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating and the bed was not the most comfortable. I was expecting this from reviews- the location is perfect and well suited my needs. The restaurant staff is very friendly but the restaurant has no atmosphere except the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    It was OK, had really counted on more internet availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet policies made them look cheap. You are forced to give them your email in order to get free internet in the room, and even then it is only 3 MB. Davenports was freezing cold.

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. The staff is exceptionally friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Yale View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price is high for New Haven but they are obviously full so the market rules. Rooms could use more electrical outlets, they were obviously last renovated before the smart phone era

    Location, staff and comfort were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and elegant hotel, almost adjacent to the Yale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was overpriced for what was offered. It soon became apparent what we were paying for was the proximity to Yale.

    Very nice and elegant hotel, almost adjacent to the Yale campus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location and great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds need updating as well as the bathrooms. However, the room is comfortable and the service is outstanding at this hotel.

    Great Restaurant on the 19th floor. Fantastic Brunch!!!! Fantastic Location. Very convenient. Beautiful lobby and terrific service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous My stay was Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the Omni New Haven We really enjoy the Restaurant John Davenports on the 19th floor.. The Brunch is amazing !Also there are quite a number of other choices outside of the Hotel Finally midafternoon the Hotel has really delicious Hot Chocolate served in the lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    I love visiting New Haven. I lived there for years so when I visit I always choose Omni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger room

    Small room but comfortable bed and large bathroom. I love this hotel and have stayed there many times. Great location! Clean, always professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    good location to access Yale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor soundproofing

    the facility in the hotel is quite old. Wrongly charged wifi to my bill during check-out. We couldn't get any real sleep. There was noisy till quite late outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but highly overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated. The bathrooms are outdated and there is nothing luxurious about them. Internet service did not work, nor did the air conditioner.

    Staff was friendly, location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Most convenient hotel in New Haven.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a constant sound coming from outside possible a fan of some kind from the building next store. Not the hotels fault but quite annoying. Also there is a little store in the hotel that has never been open when we needed it.

    Excellent coffee. Excellent location. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very nice and pleasant stay with excellent facilities and security.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be better to add a rowing machine to your gym, and move it to a floor with a window, as it is a bit cramped.

    Very pet-friendly, and the staff were very helpful with all aspects of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    More than adequate great access to Restaurants in the area and there are Many!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was front desk should have asked if we needed a parking pass immediately with check in Because of this i had to repark and run up to the front desk before exiting to avoid a further 20 dollar charge I Let them know.

    The Restaurant is on the 19 floor and the view is exceptional! Staff were attentive and pleasant and the Brunch was Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, close to Yale and restaurants in Downtown New Haven.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is lovely and there is nothing I didn't like.

    Great restaurant on the 19th floor. Excellent food. Try the diver scallops. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Bathroom was exceedingly clean. Excellent proximity to Yale and very, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the price tag...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Yale View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom issues! There was mold and paint chipping from the wall and ceiling in the bathroom. The commode was also not functioning properly and one had to flush several times to even flush toilet paper out of the bowl. We were given a room on the 18th floor and there was plenty of noise bleeding into our room from the restaurant above. A shame as I've stayed at the Omni many times...but will look at different options for next time.

    It is a nice hotel. clean, nice views and good location...BUT,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not that good. Although it was really close to Yale, after 8-9pm the we didn't feel in the neighbourgood.

    Definitely a nice place to stay if you are in New Haven. It was clean and well maintained. Our room was a nice size, not too big but not too small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice downtown hotel with awful beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was droopy like my grandmother’s old guest room. Paying for WIFI.

    Great location with many restaurants and Starbucks within walking distance. Nice view over campus greens. Great tasting water out of the tap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    We will definately be Staying at the Omni Again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the bed we found a little too Soft but that's just us ,...i think most people would find this wonderful

    Very Central !Great Restaurant om the 19th floor with many more in the surrounding area Rooms are so nicely decorated and very Cozy Opulent Feel and very comfortable!! Shower pressure was awesome!! Definately Returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Location and the facility is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast prices are extremely high and unreasonable. I've found no other restaurants in the immediate area serving breakfast. The Dunkin Donuts a couple blocks away does not even have a place to sit down. Have stayed at this hotel for several years while visiting family at Christmas. Will likely look for a different facility next year or figure out the breakfast issue somehow. Yes, I've got to have my early morning breakfast, that's important to me. But I'm not going to pay their prices.

    Location and the facility is quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, expensive for seemingly no reason.

    Nickel and diming to the max. $23 a day to park, pay for wifi, overpriced already overpriced food options. Room tax? What is that? New Haven is not Las Vegas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! Everyone was really nice and helpful, greeting you since the first moment you get there with a smile. The room was very clean and the furniture very nice. The food at the restaurant was delicious! And the service was excellent. Everything during my staying exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location and unbeatable view of new haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality food. The fruit at breakfast was fly infested and the french toast was so hard it was totally inedible. $50 for two people to NOT eat an inedible breakfast. They need to work on this.

    Phenomenal location, gorgeous view from restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    The heating in our room seems to have been broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in our room seems to have been broken. It was about -1 degree celsius outside and 27 inside. The windows could not be opened and there was no other way to lower the temperature. It was suggested to us that we could have a fan in the room, which did not strike us a particularly good solution. For the second night we insisted on changing rooms and the second room was perfectly fine. The hotel also granted us a reduction in price (40$) for having to move. Thus, the only complaint is, that it was only upon insisting to move the room that we were able to do so and so the first night was really unpleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    comfortable and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A very comfortable hotel with a great view from the top floor restaurant. An excellent powerful shower. Well placed close to Yale Uni and a few yards from shops and restaurants. The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel, wifi policies and quality need work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I could give the property a ZERO for their wifi I would. In 2017 I find it reprehensible when hotels make you pay for wifi. Come on. We had a conference at this hotel, and were in the meeting rooms and there were only FIVE presenters allowed on the meeting wifi at one time. Are you kidding? That is RIDICULOUS. Again, it's 2017, my presentation at this conference was on technology, and I ended up having to use someone's hot spot on their phone because the omni meeting wifi was spotty and there were "too many people on it". If you are going to host meetings, you need to have adequate (and INCLUDED/FREE) wifi for participants. IMO that is industry standard.

    There were lots of comfortable common spaces - lobby, top level bar. The views from the top floor bar were spectacular, and the location cannot be beat. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Handy location for a stop off in new haven. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was poor. The interior is very dated and the air con was prehistoric. Very noisy and ineffective, yet the room so hot you couldn't sleep with it turned off. Wifi is not included in the extortionate room fee, which is strange, as is the fact the tv didn't have an electronic guide. It's not 1991.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    This is the perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the perfect size. It was tastefully decorated. The hotel was very clean. We traveled in October. The halls were full of crisp fall air. It was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    I stayed there because there were no other decent alternatives but I won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Front desk offered us complimentary WiFi at check in, if we signed up for their loyalty program. I signed up but they charged me for the WiFi regardless. 2. Carpets in the lobby were filthy.

    Staff was very helpful in getting us a ride to JFK Airport (4am pickup).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    A little pricey but worth it! We loved our stay and would not hesitate to return in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lateness of housekeeping in making up our room. We had to call at 2:30 to get our room made up.

    We did not like the first hotel we reserved. We were able via Booking.com to get a last minute reservation at the Omni. The staff and management were welcoming and helpful. We were given a king room (though we reserved a queen) at no extra cost just as a courtesy. The hotel is lovely and in a great location- a block or two from Yale University in New Haven,Ct. The room was spacious, a lovely view and the beds were very comfortable. Valet is expensive @ $25.00/day but this seems to be the going rate for an "in town" hotel. We did not have any meals at the hotel as we like to find great place by happenstance. I did use the salon and was very pleased . We would definitely return to this hotel without hesitation. We highly recommend it. It is a little pricey but worth it. Just a note: It does take about 45 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel. If you are going to New Haven or even Hartford it is worth the drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    A quality hotel very close to Yale University and its associated tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little pricey at $23 although this seems to be the rate in the centre of New Haven

    The staff were very attentive. The room was comfortable and had a great view. The gym was excellent. The hotel was a top quality hotel. The location was in the centre on New Haven, very near to all Yale facilities. There were some excellent restaurants within a short walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Outdated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was extreme we were freezing all day long and had to switch it off totally during the cool nights. The last night we were given a extra electric heater for the system was not able to adapt to the sudden fall if temperatures The building the rooms and the bathrooms need revamping. Despite the charm and the cleanliness it all looks old and

    The location in the middle if the city, the staff extremely nice and friendly, the wardrobes so soft and comfortable, the restaurant with a spectacular view and good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff in the in-house restaurant were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We handed in postcards to reception to be mailed home and they were the only ones that never arrived. VERY disappointing and has never happened to us before.

    The staff in the in-house restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and a nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was nice and the room was nice and comfortable. Staff was great and courteous, couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thank you for the great experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Over priced..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet noisy. The doors were thin. Every movement, elevator opening and closing, conversation in lobby could be heard and disturbed my sleep...Went to the 19th floor to grab a drink at night, not a single staff greeted. While in my room, requested for room service for a Can of club soda (they don't a self service kiosk or vending machine). Was charged $9.50 for it ($4 for a can and $4 for room service).

    Excellent location and parking option available right under the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Aside from the little annoyances, the hotel stay was not a total wash out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom sink faucet was pushed back so when you'd wash your hands...the water would sit on the sink and not in the basin. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and each time someone on our floor closed their door, the slam would wake us up during the night.

    The hotel staff made the trip enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Liked that it was within walking distance to many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vending machines on floors to purchase bottled water so had to go outside of hotel to purchase.

    Liked that it was within walking distance to many places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    New Heaven in general can get dangerous after dawn with plenty of people wondering the streets.

    Location was perfect for us, very close to Yale colleges. Its a nice, old style hotel that managed to keep the facilities up to date.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    A night visiting Yale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned decor, had to pay for wifi (not as booked), had very little interaction with abrupt staff. Exprnsive with all the added extras and simply not worth it.

    Ideally located for Yale.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay with friendly and accommodating staff in a great downtown location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use more outlets for plugging things in and some updates (a Keurig coffeemaker could be nice).

    All of the staff (from the front desk to the valet) were very informative and friendly. They made our stay very enjoyable and were able to accommodate us with whatever we needed. The valet was also very quick with our car every time we needed it taken up. Our bellman was also very friendly and helpful. We didn't have to lift a finger. For us as a couple traveling without our kids, the whole experience was very enjoyable and refreshing. We would definitely love to stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    The Valet was super fast in hetting our car back in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. It said it's free. But. You have to fill out a piece of paper to sogn up for the rewards program of the chain and drop the piece of paper off at the fron desk and then they gove you access. The piece of paper is a completely outworn and with this method they are just trying to get your info. Any room over $180 should at least have complimentary wifi without filling out papers and an extra walk to the front desk.

    The Valet was super fast in hetting our car back in the morning. Great view!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.2
    Heating is extra!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system did not work.The room was very cold. The hotel gave us a space heater (!), telling us that this was the VIP treatment! We could not believe our ears! Second, the lobby was always super busy with revelers. Hard to even get to the elevators.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    an ok but older hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no heat. Even on 80 which was highest it would go. So we ended up leaving it off altogether. We stayed Feb. 4th and it was about 20degrees outside. It's also a much older hotel then the pictures let on. Popcorn ceiling and really slow/shaky elevators. My guess as to why it's pricier would be location. Because for what we paid for one night plus $25 valet parking...the room was much less than I'd anticipated, again, based on their online pics. Would stay again but only at a discount. Otherwise we'll look elsewhere.

    The room was clean. Valet parking was quick and the parking attendants were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel but there are things to keep in mind
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) I suppose I was somewhat caught off guard when told that I would be charged not only the full amount of my stay prior to my stay (which I was ready for) but also additional amount for "incidentals". This is not a matter of the money but rather letting me know in advance that was going to be the case. I had to use credit card rather than debit as that would take longer to return on my account (so I was told) and as a result have two charges pending on each card. I suppose if I had know in advance I would have asked to split the charges but after 11 hour car drive...didn't even think about it. The two day trip is temporarily costing me 1200 dollars. 2) We were given information how to login onto wifi but were not told that there was an additional charge associated with it. I would have preferred to be told explicitly there was an extra charge. I was told that the only way this charge could be removed was if I gave my email to the hotel and signed up for their loyalty program. Felt forced. I would prefer being told: "For my email I will get free wifi and will be signed up for their loyalty program" Prior to my stay NOT at the end.

    I love that this hotel is so close to everything, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    First time to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The restaurant on the 19th floor was one of the greatest I've visited. I had a wonderful dinner there. and since I don't drink alcohol the waitress offered a perfect virgin cocktails.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by down and outs.

    Nice hotel, perhaps a little tired and needs a refurb but pleasant staff. Would be a great location but seems to be surrounded by down and outs but didn't have any problems.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Very Nice Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Yale View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location. Very Nice staff. Very nice accommodations. Delicious and abundant breakfast brunch choices with an exceptional view of the city from the windowed top floor location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.4
    Sadly Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The located area doesn't feel entirely safe with the number of police panic buttons. The hotel needs upgraded and the carpets changed, the restaurant staff at breakfast need to be more attentative as the noise from the kitchen area was more attuned to being in a very unruly loud classroom. It needs to amend its pricing to reflect that it is not a top hotel.

    The view from the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    A short stay, but a wonderful stay!
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The satellite signal for the television died, but I don't know how much the hotel can be blamed for that.

    The staff here was wonderful, polite, and attentive. Kelly, especially was incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Clean and well appointed room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff...great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay and I enjoyed the surroundings .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much ( small screen tv .more small tables in the space in the room ...etc).

    Staff quick responses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    It was walking distance to anything we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was walking distance to anything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was good and the location was ideal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • ADA Deluxe Room - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi???but free for forced signed up members!!!

    The breakfast was good and the location was ideal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel website rate are cheaper than booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com should pay me back the different!

    The hotel website rate are cheaper than booking.com 😡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good restaurant with impeccable service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely standard, nothing outstanding. Really plain for the money you pay.

    Very good restaurant with impeccable service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Central to everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a renovation

    Central to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for WiFi No shower gel just soap

    The quality of the bed linen Assessible lifts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent +
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, customer service, food etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    High quality hotel in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Yale View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good quality hotel in great location in the middle of town. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by, and very close to the University.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Lousy beyond belie....f
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, the room, the bathroom, the wifi, and the valet was drunk driving my car.

    The location only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little touches were missing. No free water bottles in the room. No free coffee in the lobby in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.9
    Room hygiene and the public areas smell, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hygiene and the public areas smell, especially the lifts. The carpets need a deep clean. Horrendously expensive for a very cheap experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast not hot when served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not hot when served.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty

    Front desk and doorman were very friendly and helpful- also very knowledgeable regarding New Haven

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It was quite excellent and an experience worth remembering for a while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything was excellent and exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Fitness room was well equipped and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scented bath and hand soap.

    Fitness room was well equipped and spacious. Equipment was well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in Yale campus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in the rooms is not good.

    Nice quaint hotel in Yale campus. Plenty of restaurants close by. Parking is also inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay when visiting Yale!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Yale View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved being so close to Yale in advance of our campus tour, and we loved having a room overlooking the university.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    It is close to many great restaurants.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little out of date.

    It is close to many great restaurants. Also it is an excellent place to stay if you come to visit the University.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Accommodating staff. Amazing value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The stay was fine ,good location friendly staff, large clean room. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very expensive we thought.

    Comfortable accommodations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff is polite and courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for WIFI!

    The staff is polite and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in New Haven at Omni Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed Great bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: