Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of One Washington Circle-A Modus Hotel 4 stars

1 Washington Circle Northwest, Northwest, Washington, DC 20037, USA

#33 of 138 hotels in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1488 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just great, very close to George Town (many restaurants), The Mall and the Lincoln Memorial - just 10 minutes walk. There are many buses around the hotel so it is easy to get around and also a few bike share stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic stay in the heart of Washington
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a little updating to make it a 10 out of 10

    The location was absolutely perfect, walking distance to all the main attractions. The staff were fantastic, so helpful and full of useful tips and recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great city, great hotel, great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right in the centre of the city. The kitchen was great. The room was clean and confortable. Grocery is walking distance. Great vacation.

    The hotel is right in the centre of the city. The kitchen was great. The room was clean and confortable. Grocery is walking distance. Great vacation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    I booked a room with a balcony and didn't get one when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a balcony and didn't get one when I got there. They also made me pay $150 deposit when I checked in but I was never told about that during my booking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Everyone was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little smaller than what we were expecting from the pictures but still manageable. The A/C was very loud every time it kicked on and could also hear the people near us opening and closing there patio doors!

    Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The location is close to a metro which was convenient!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, luxurious room a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms, including, kitchen and large dining area. Very luxurious, awesome bed and just a pleasure to stay there...we only booked for one night due to travel schedule...would love to return for a longer stay. A number of dining options nearby...also the the GWU campus is in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    What a Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    what a pleasant surprise, super friendly and helpful staff, great pool, convenient location. And the bonus is we had the best night sleep ever in a hotel! super comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We will stay there any time we're in Washington, D.C. Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing negative to say.

    This were our second time staying there. We highly recommend it. The staff are always very happy, helpful, attentive, etc. And we love the accommodations. Close to the subway and The Mall. Great place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    I cannot believe how this hotel could publish 4* ; this is a just exact 2*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise all night, for price I paid I could get far better hotels including breakfast!

    location is really good, if I forgot 24h ambulance and police whoops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are a little worn, meaning the building is old and it shows a bit. The furniture and objects were all good however. The room was a little strange in that you walked through a closet to get to the bathroom, but that would take major work to change. It was good value, but mainly because DC is so expensive.

    Very comfortable bed, nice linens. Hot water in shower. Friendly staff. Water and fruit in lobby. Maid service very good. Good amount of tv channels and good tv reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 chairs in room: 1 the fabric was quite dirty and the other had a broken support (although it was still stable when you sat in it)

    Good location. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. Beds comfortable, enjoyed being able to sit out by pool and deck off our room. Fresh water and fruit in lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Large room, position, kitchenette and large fridge,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nighbouring was not confortable during the night, no easy access for wheelchairs

    Large room, position, kitchenette and large fridge, amenities in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A Great Location for Exploring DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are professional, polite and helpful. The reception staff especially were very helpful. We arrived very early, but they happily took our luggage so we could go and explore the city without having to take it with us. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and we really appreciated having a suite with kitchen and dining facilities. The location is great with a two-minute walk from the Foggy Bottom metro station, grocery stores nearby and plenty of places to eat near the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    breakfast very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    iii booking.com they promise 13$ for breakfast but in fact there was only 2 eggs and nothing more for 12$ 2 eggs only without anything more is not called breakfast

    breakfast very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only only bad thing about the property was the noise. A lot of sirens through the night with the hospital across the road.

    Everything was great- good space, great facilities, friendly staff and amazing beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Honest Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy with the sirens in the middle of the night. Husband said front desk told him at checkout time that they could have provided earplug. It should be offered at checkin to customers, automatically. No meal options on weekends, other than breakfast?! That's not good. We had to run out in the cold, windy rainy day to nearby restaurants to get lunch.

    The proximity to memorials, monuments and White House.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, good location, nice big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby was small and 5 steps up from street level. Doormen are available to help with luggage, but it was still awkward. Restaurant did not have items listed on the online menu.

    Location was excellent. Full kitchen was a nice surprise - didn't see this in the booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location to walk to the National Mall and White House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near a very busy GU Med Ctr ER entrance.

    Great location to walk to the National Mall and White House. Service was excellent. Bed and pillows are super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient to transportation & George Washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed dipped down on head side (so feet were raised), which wasn't ideal.

    Very convenient to transportation & George Washing University, Everything clean and neat. Spacious room. Kitchen with real stove and oven very convenient. There was an outdoor pool we didn't use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We wouldn’t even consider another hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was a great find for us. We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location was centrally located and easily walkable to everything. Lots of good restaurants within a few minutes walk. The room was a great size and beds were so comfortable. The complimentary happy hour everyday was icing on the cake. We will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Took my two children (6 and 4) for Memorial Day weekend. Rooms are large and family friendly. Staff was amazing!! Really went out of their way to make the kids feel special!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 8 nights

    dirty curtains bumpy mattress small closet and almost no place to deposit your things, especially if you plan to stay longer

    the location the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Staff was great, and we really enjoyed our stay. We were visiting for National Police Week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if the doors were think but the hallway noise was loud. Doors slamming and other guests were easily heard.

    The layout of the room was great, and the security of having to use a key card to get in the elevator was a nice piece of mind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Worst experience of my life..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was RUDE!!..her: take a taxi to see the monuments. Me:we have small children who need car seats her:you dont have to use car seats in a taxi me: we always use car seats, its best for them her: of course you do!..wasnt the first time she was abrupt and frankly, snotty, but was the last as we left abruptly right after her snotty exchange..the hotel had no kids menu, nor anything appropriate for a vegan/vegitarian. Not even non-dairy "milk" such as soy/almond..the restaurant does not do room service.you can order by phone, then go downstairs and pick it up yourself-they then want a gratuity for this non- service.. the person making my food(not the chef, he wasnt available, apparently, was accommodating..he found a spinach tortilla from breakfast, put some quinoa and veggies in it, no rice nor beans available..only bottled water was $5 per bottle..refridgerator in room made a horrible clunking noise everytime it shut off..the coffee grinder was broken..maintenance broght me a new one, and attempted to fmgive me instructions as if I was stupid..same with instructions the bell hop gave me to get out of the city. Good thing I had a GPS because the directions he gave me made no sense, couldnt even find the streets he had described(another attempt to make me out to be too dense to follow instructions)...our room furniture was old/outdated and the room only had one bed, they brought me a lumpy rool away bed.the tables had glass tops not attached, so when the 1 or 4 yo hit against them, they then became dangerous..they are updating this hotel, we did not get one of THOSE rooms..as we were leaving, the desk person/woman was chatting on the phone..she interrupted herself to talk to me rudely and briefly, then went back to talking with really IMPORTANT clients/customers, and made it real apparent that she thought very little of me...

    Zero, I liked zero things about this hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Best service of all hotels we stayed in previous 2 weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things you couldn't control like the weather and thunderstorms

    Reception staff excellent,friendly,helpful..especially Brandy Hotel very close to Metro Happy hour! Noise of ambulances etc was no problem at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Don't recommend this hotel for those who have allergy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not clean! The outside of the bed looked clean, but the inside was not. This is the first hotel for me to have an allergic reaction to the bed. It is obvious that they didn't clean the inner part of the bed for a long time. My mom used its sofa bed and coughing all night. When we opened the sofa bad, it looked dirty and didn't clean for a long time. We complained this to the stuff, but they said we have allergy due to the humid weather in Washington. However, I came from an Asia city where rains 180 days a year. I don't think humidity is an issue for me.

    Very good location. The employee is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint about our room was that the bathroom didn't have a fan, which we found to be odd. We only had one upsetting occurrence, which was when we were leaving. We sat waiting for an elevator with a house keeping employee and the doors on the elevators close kind of fast, which she flat out did not wait for us. That was the only rude experience we had.

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the valet guy, he was great. The location is wonderful, it's very close to great places to eat and attractions like the White House and Lincoln Memorial. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Well done. Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very large and nice decorated room.With a sitting area. Large and confortable bed. Balcony. Well situated, not far from the sights, near the subway. There is a bistro downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing apartment in a stressful work week.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hallway of the suite is dark. Literally, no lights and that is really not okay. It is strange too as there is a blank faced plate on the wall, that must have been the light switch, plus a blank faced plate on the ceiling that must have been the place for a ceiling lamp. Overall the suite had ample lighting just not in the hallway.

    room 508 turned out to be a very spacious suite, including a dinner table in the L-formed living room, large balcony, spacious bedroom and spacious bathroom with a walk in shower. The room and balcony look out on L street, with sun later in the afternoon, and never too much sun. There is a window in the bed room with roman curtains. The sofa and comfy chair were comfortable as was the bed. Great service: When I asked about ice cubes a full large bucket was immediately brought to my room. There are two build in wardrobes: bedroom and living room. The one in the living room has a safe, large enough to hold my laptops (could hold 3 large laptops stacked) and any other item (e.g. large camera). I managed to stash my 2 normal sized suitcases plus the on board suitcase on top of the shelf , where the safe is located. There are 3 drawers underneath the television in the living room and 3 larger drawers underneath the television in the bed room. The kitchen is not very large, but it does have everything you need. If you need more kitchen utensils simply phone the front desk and they will bring up a box full of spatulas, sharp knives, sieve and many other cooking things. When I needed a larger skillet, they immediately brought that too. Kitchen has two double electric outlets for you use. Water cooker, microwave, 4 hub gas top, large oven, large refrigerator with a large freezer compartment on top. The dinner table sits 4 - 6 people. There are only 3 chairs, but I am confident that they would get you more, if you needed that. I used the table to prepare some work for the conference with a colleague. Ample halogen lights on over the dinner table. Ample lighting at the large work desk (with two drawers). The desk lamp has a electric outlet in the foot. Overall good service; friendly and meeting my needs, with a large smile. Good to know also: two supermarkets (Trader Joe's on 25th Street, off Pennsylvania Ave, and Whole Foods on I street and 22nd street) near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t know there were blackout curtains behind the regular ones and the morning light woke us. It seems trivial but I’m mentioning it because we did speak to the front desk one morning and they volunteered an eye mask to wear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    It was good a little pricey for the onsite parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I reserved with two beds was not available when I checked in I had to sleep on a rollout bed. I did get a room discount

    Location and beds was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly Self Catering Gem a walk from White House
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air vents for aircon and above door leading to bathroom had accumulated dust, need a wipe.

    Friendly staff - helped a lot with a problematic Amazon order (came in pieces, without my name on it). Self catering facilities, balcony, good breakfast, proximity to IMF/WB and metro station etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Top location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every morning you get waken up by sirens of fire brigades. It looks like fires are regular story in the Washington downtown. So windows should be better sound proof made. Bathroom could have been larger but that`s not a big issue

    Top location. Clean spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Warm staff who understand the meaning of hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture in our room was in a state of disrepair and was grubby - particularly the armchair.

    The staff at this hotel were exceptional. Happy hour was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit out dated. Could use new, soundproof windows and patio door. Enormous walk-in closet with very tiny bathroom. Could use more outlets as well.

    Excellent location. Perfect for families. Loved the patio and the staff. Easy metro access. Within walking distance of most conveniences. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful value, great location, amazing staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside to the location, through NO fault of the hotel, is the proximity to GWU hospital. But late night ambulance sirens are easily blocked out by some inexpensive earplugs.

    The area was wonderful. Great access to the metro and Georgetown. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was a great value. The kitchen was well-equipped and the hotel provides a wonderful kit on request with everything one could need to make a simple meal. Simply being able to eat breakfast every morning in the hotel saved us a ton of money on food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean and comfy. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could do with updating, particularly the (tiny) bathroom. There was a separate room with a basin that was unnecessarily large compared to the bathroom.

    The room was spotlessly clean, very spacious and we loved having the use of a kitchen. Bed were very comfy and the room was quiet. Gym was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it. I will stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed in the wine and snacks in the lobby. There was only rose which I don't care for. There should be a red, white, and rose. Crackers were nice, olives, fig jam, and cheddar. Would have liked more variety.

    The bed was very comfortable. Loved the pillows. Slept very well and woke up feeling great. It was more than I would like to spend, but it was worth it. The staff were very nice. The valet was great - very personable and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is the main asset of this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms facing the square could be noisy because of the sirens of ambulances approaching the GWU hospital next door; appliances (kitchen mainly) well kept but also outdated; heating/aircon noisy.

    Spacious suites, well equipped and very conveniently located: M Street in Georgetown, State Department, the World Bank - all within half a mile, and the GWU across the street. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk could not help us. They seemed like they feel bored answering questions to a family first time travelling in Washington. Very very dirty. Not clean when we checked in and during our stay. Very old furniture, the carpet extremely dirty. Moreover, we stayed in the 8th floor and all day we could hear noise from the 9th floor like people moving furniture all day long. Even during the night. Very expensive and definitely needs to be refurbished as soon as possible!!!

    Location very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    The accommodation was satisfactory, but the staff were great and really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the smoke alarm, which went off everytime the cooker was used. We contacted the Reception and the Maintenance Man said we needed to keep the apartment window open. This was not ideal.

    The accommodation was very comfortable and the location for access to the sights in Washington was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    loved it here - would definitely return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    husband was not fond of the coffee. no ice cube trays in the freezer and no ice machines in the hotel - had to have brought up from the restaurant

    The room was spacious. The bed and pillows were superb! The balcony was very nice as well! Very comfortable place - a home away from home :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, close to metro and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Always stopped to greet us when we returned to the property and were very knowledgable about restaurants and stores in the close vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Needs to be upgraded. Apparently they did an update. Not sure to what year?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a great location. Apparently it has been upgraded but just a "paint over". It smells musty. It is very dated. Needs someone to actually do an upgrade, not just gloss over the flaws. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, liked the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being someone from a rural area, the traffic noises were annoying, the honking especially. Hooks----there were no hooks for bath towels!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to answer all the questions we had. The rooms were clean and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    My family had a great time in DC and staying in this hotel has made it possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a smoke free environment but I noticed cigarette smoke from the vent of the half-bathroom.

    The location is excellent. Reasonable walking distance to places you want to see in DC. The service is excellent! They were very accommodating and polite. The price is reasonable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location and clean rooms, bigger kids don't fit on the sofa bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the kids there was a sofa bed but only comfortable for smaller kids. Breakfast wasn't included in the price.

    The kingsize bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The room was clean and the location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and difficult to go in and close door- a little difficult to get in the tub

    Towels large and fluffy. Fruit and water in the lobby😊 2 bottles of water daily- awesome. One hour of wine in lobby so nice Coffee beans and grinder- great touch . Pump shampoo and conditioner eco friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Just a ten minute walk to the White House and 15 minutes to the Lincoln Memorial. Our room was very nice, the bathroom needs some updating, the floor in the shower moved and it was pretty small. Would definitely stay here again tho!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A great and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had issues with one of my heaters on day one. My WiFi connection was kept disturbing could not log on my computer.

    The location was very strategic, welcoming and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good facility in an excellent location for a visit to The George Washington University.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Circle Bistro was very understaffed for lunch traffic.

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. The kitchen was a pleasant surprise, and while we did not take full advantage of it, we were impressed with the "Stock the Fridge" feature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fan in bathroom was not working. Had to wait a long time for valet service to get our car at checkout.

    It met my needs for an overnight stay. It was clean and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The balcony, the kitchenette with a full size fridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for parking your car was a little steep, $42 a night.

    The balcony, the kitchenette with a full size fridge and small stove/oven, microwave, 5 min walk to the metro, gratis happy hour, very friendly staff, Foggy Bottom location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The friendly offering of a glass of wine in the lobby after...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was very crowded while the former space remained closed! Why? You should reopen the restaurant. The table I had dinner on was this little round table big enough for a plate and one glass...

    The friendly offering of a glass of wine in the lobby after work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was large with two balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedding was not comfortable. The air conditioning was not sufficient to warm up the whole room.

    The room was large with two balconies. The front desk and cleaning staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay! It was particularly nice arriving after a day of site seeing to “happy hour” in the lobby with complimentary cheese and crackers and wine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great Place to stay in with comfortable rooms
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the Staff, the rooms and the location. My dog loves the balcony. Great safe area to walk in. Short distant to Georgetown and plenty of places to eat at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was only open for breakfast

    Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Daily wine happy hour was very nice. Hotel in great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    I would use it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not have any computer stations for guests (Although it had free wi-fi).

    I was convenient to my business meeting (3 block) and to the metro from the airport (1.5 blocks) and to Geo Washington Univ and DuPont Circle. Food in hotel good and fairly priced --a big surprise in DC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A great value and location. Very family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is right near the hospital, so if you don't like the sound of sirens, this is not the location for you.

    The service was exceptional. All employees were positive and enthusiastic. Great with my kids, and made their stay special. Would definitely stay here again,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely look to stay here next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs double-glazing on the windows - can get noisy.

    Great location - staff were really friendly and helpful. Loved the link up with free yoga classes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Very lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely hotel. The area is very nice and clean but you do hear sirens because the ER is across the street but other then that is very clean, spacious, the staff is very friendly. The room had a balcony which also had a nice view of downtown. Very close to every tourist place you may want to go. I would really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Great service and location, but needs better soundproofing between rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you could hear normal voice discussions in adjacent rooms.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. They anticipated your needs (I.e., baggage check) before we asked for help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very specious and cozy room with a balcony, kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very specious and cozy room with a balcony, kitchen amenities and more than everything you need. Perfect location - within short walking distance to Foggy Bottom metro station, Linkoln memorial, Georgetown, White House and the museums, and stores like Wholefoods, and other...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit to One Washington Place far exceeded my expectations!!! All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Very easy walk to the Washington Mall, monuments and museums. I highly recommend One Washington Place to anyone visiting DC. Thank you very, very much!!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Great! We visited GW and this location was spot on!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a really big deal but the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and more updated.

    They knew who we were when we checked in. They were friendly, kind and expedient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff had a solution

    Size outstanding friendly problem solving attitude from top to bottom fabulous staff thank you we love the wine at five what a nice touch we love the apple & fresh water in lobby we love Ross that answers that gave us the number for a pizza place the direction for whole food & traders joe and so much more both staff were diplomats polite and focus on outstanding customer service Bravo we will be back we love the One circle Washington hotel xx so does my brother and their children 3 and 6 plus our pets a Westie & à Yorkie -:) xx see you soon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location, only a 5 min walk from subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be noisy in the evening, especially when your floor is not high enough (mine was on the 3rd floor).

    Great location, only a 5 min walk from subway. Also very easy to get a Uber.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stable
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask there guest not to slam their room doors particular in the evenings and use their inside voices in the halls.

    How they greet my dog and , they make you feel very welcome and are always warm and friendly. We like the balconies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable place in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're a tv watcher there was no way of watching tv from the couch given position of tv cabinet. Some of the furniture and room (eg doors) showed their age (despite more recent upgrades).

    This is my second time staying here. I had a different room. This suite was smaller but still plenty of room, nice and spacious, with full kitchen. Great location - close to metro, restaurants. Balcony was great (though could use a fresh coat of paint).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    We will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. The one bedroom apartment is excellent for a family. We had a bad start to our stay. We showed up at 3pm after a long trip. They were still cleaning our room. 30 mins later, we get our room. After unpacking, we realized, they gave us the wrong sized room (a studio instead of one bedroom suite we booked). They transferred us. We had to pack and move. We get to the room and find out the key does not work. The staff realized they messed up, they did make a couple of nice gestures to make it up to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Location and room size are great. But the noise level was making our stay sadly quite tiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room beside and under House-keeping area (610). As a result we were constantly disturbed by the movement of the HK staff. Especially above our room. Sounds like people ‘moving’ heavy items; which produce thunderlike sounds to us below. This type of room should be given as last option. Especially those who arrive after a long journey. On second day, i move the chair so i can watch tv better, and under that chair is a beer cap. We’re not even have beer with us. And the housekeeping forgot to take out trash from kitchen

    The room was spacious. Real kitchen and even it has walk in closet On Saturday and Sunday: 17 -18 Feb the person who clean our room is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    For the price the place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's located right accross the street from Washington Hospital which means lots of sirens. Seemed like the ambulances always had police escorts so that's multiple sirens. It never woke me up though and I just heard it mostly in the day time. Maybe it was because I was so pooped from our daily excursions.

    For the price the place was great. Nothing fancy but nice and spacious. Location was great. 1.5 blocks to the Metro. Loved my morning runs around all the famous monuments/buildings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice space with terrible bed and usurious parking fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Great space. Tiny bed oversized sheets that got all tangled with two people. Very heavy duvet and uncomfortable pillows. Plus the guests next door were raucous and finally responded to my loud pounding on the wall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great Place to Stay in Central Washington DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Double Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly -- the receptionist (Ms. Davis?) was particularly helpful when I needed to print something at the hotel. The room is huge. The location is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: