Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North 3 stars

2700 Hotel Terrace Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92705, USA

#6 of 19 hotels in Santa Ana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    I liked that the property was centrally located to all the...
    • Group
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the fitness room. One of the reasons we decided to stay at this hotel was for the fitness room. There were 4 of us families that stayed there with 5 boys that were playing in the baseball tournament and are serious about regularly working out. Not only was the fitness room too small to accommodate the 5 of them but 2 of the 4 fitness machines were not working at the time of our stay!

    I liked that the property was centrally located to all the baseball fields our boys played at that weekend. I also liked the wonderful breakfasts every morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Good room with good service and good pool to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One plate of breakfast per person no extras no creamer with coffee in the rooms never brought more cups

    Hot breakfast with pass everything else without it overall good place to stay soundproof walls and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    LOL, as a matter of fact, the bed did feel quite comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was too far away from our room.

    LOL, as a matter of fact, the bed did feel quite comfortable amd the location was very closeto everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to the airport and shopping center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed moved around (it was on a Hollywood frame, and there was no carpeting in the room... makes for a tricky combination). Combined bathroom sink/coffee area was small - yet the separate tub/toilet area was quite large.

    Breakfast was cooked fresh to order! Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, property was nice. Walking distance to a great restaurant called Spooners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    The lady at front was mainly only good aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lights didn’t work right the tv was broken n not able to watch and the room was just Old n not clean looking

    The lady at front desk was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay near Disneyland at a reasonable price with hot breakfast at no extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sleeper sofa in our room was a twin size. We were expecting a full size sleeper sofa and therefore had to order a roll-away bed for one of our grandchildren. The sleeper sofa in our room needs to be replaced ASAP! It looks worn-out and over-used. Pool was not heated.

    It was a pleasant surprise to find out our breakfast was included for no extra charge. Even though on the booking.com site it was noted that breakfast was available for extra $10.00. Breakfast was cooked to order from a selection of 4 menus. Very good! We used the pool and hot-tub on our first day. Pool was not heated however, hot tub was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Loved the breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and nearness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound proofing, person upstairs pacing at 2:30 am making floor squeak, people outside late at night making lots of noise made it difficult to sleep. Nothing really within walking distance like coffee shops, pharmacies or grocery store.

    Loved the breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms and nearness to airport. Free shuttle to airport was great. Over all a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel. Great breakfast. Plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear room next door clearly which was not true last time i stayed here. Mattress easily slid off platform.

    The hot custom breakfast awesome! Very comfortable bed. Liked non-carpeted floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not pleased with the gym. Their was only 2 machines working.

    I love the location. It’s in a street of just nice hotels. Very close to gas stations, Walmart and almost across from the freeway. The staff was very nice. If we needed something they were in it quick. Everything is so nice and clean. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great value and convenience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to business parks and the John Wayne Airport which makes it great for meetings and easily catching a flight. The breakfast was better than expected with hot dishes made to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenience, big enough rooms, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room and too thick cups. Watery coffee, cleanliness of tables Cleanliness of facilities in the gym. Treadmill and bike handles would need a more frequent thorough wipes.

    Convenience, big enough rooms, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Extremely disappointing and lacking proper training in hotel management or etiquette
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff especially management did a very poor job of dealing with a theft situation that happened on-site. They were unwilling to assist or offer apologies for the stolen from the laundry facility and actually told me I lacked common sense entrusting the area despite the fact that their were security cameras. When I asked them to review the camera footage, I was informed the cameras were fake. The manager offered no comps nor even the slightest empathy for our situation and told me call the cops if I wanted but there was nothing he could do. Very ride, unprofessional, and lacking any degree of customer service for a management type position. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff and clean sheets/towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but the setup of the room was poor and everyone bottlenecks art he entry door making it hard for people to get items they wanted or to enter or leave the breakfast room. The quality of the food was a bit on the low side but not less so than most other hotels that offer free breakfasts

    Helpful staff and clean sheets/towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    good value but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow and the air conditioner

    Bed is ok but the pillows are very uncomfortable ! Since the air conditioner is situated near one side of the bed , it's a torture having cool wind blowing to your whole body the whole night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    Never again, at this facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My truck was broken into right in front of the hotel lobby, your desk clerk said there are no security camera in the front parking lot, unbelievable. All my personal property taken out my truck, and the ignition switch and door lock also was damage. This was a horrible stay at this hotel, and it cost me to get have my vehicle tow home and get repair.

    Nothing about my stay here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    A well-run facility for travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of noise from the nearby John Wayne airport. There didn't seem to be much immediately nearby in terms of eateries, although a strip with lots of stores and restaurants is just a couple of miles away.

    A nice facility for people who are transiting through SoCal. It is located with several other motels in a kind of cul-de-sac off the busiest streets. It has a good pool and hot tub, as well as laundry machines. Parking wasn't a problem. The breakfast was better than average with short-order eggs, hash browns, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    Not for me....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a funky smell. Almost felt like sheets hadn't been changed. Couch was FILTHY! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years and smelled really bad. Hot and cold water was reversed on the sink. Just a basic room for OC but I won't stay again. It didn't feel like the room was clean.

    Location and staff were the best things about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Having stayed multiple times at the property with my husband. Was disappointed overall!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was like entering a funeral parlor. I was non existent as the two talked around me to each other answered the phone several times( two staff but the one attending to me kept stopping to answer the phone..the other just waited to resume his conservation with the other staff person) I had a large black spider in my towel package. The refridge dripped and didn't stay cold. Most refridg goods were spoiled.

    The staff were incredible and because I am disabled they did everything they could to help me. They work very hard but are truly people oriented and always smiling. The housekeeper assigned to my area was outstanding and accommodating. She truly knew how to make sure everything was a ok in her assigned area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a do-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a very small vending area in the lobby. It could have provided more to guests.

    The property was really nice. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean. Quiet and safe. The pool was fun for the kids. Easy access to the freeway. Breakfast was really good. You order (3 choices to choose from), then get all the muffins, cereal, Extras you want. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great value, nice staff, good lovation
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from other rooms but did quiet down by 1030. It is summer so expect a little more noise. Possibly had a smoker in rm at one time.

    Good value, clean, excellrnt breakfast. Only negative was room probably had a smoker in it at one time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    I'd stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby. On site breakfast doesn't have sugar free syrup. Have to use room towels for pool and call housekeeping for replacements.

    Close to the freeway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was made to order. Elevator and parking close to room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfy beds, GREAT breakfast, easy off I-5 and I-55.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I spilled some water on the carpet and went to wipe it up with a washcloth, the washcloth was very dirty to the point of grossing me out. Reminded me of why I never go barefoot in a hotel room but that's a common problem.

    Hot, made to order breakfast was awesome! The menu changed a bit over the course of our 4 night stay. We didn't use the pool but it seemed popular with other guests. Front desk staff was super friendly as was the breakfast crew. Very comfortable beds, even my teenager noticed how much. Will stay again when in the area for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Pre cut fruit that has been sitting in salty water for preservation made them gross, watermelon had no taste and ham looked cheap and suspicious. We paid for 3 breakfasts and only ate one because it was not good.

    Everything was clean and everyone was nice. The pool area was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Free hot and fresh
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the door was malfunctioning we had to go to the lobby 4 or 5 times to get a new key. Very inconvenient we were in another building. Got a new key and tha one didn't work the maid had to open the door for us.

    Free hot and fresh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    My family enjoyed the pool and location was perfect for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff weren't very friendly - they did their job and were polite but looked as if they could care less. If you say thank you, there is no response - no smiles, just a could care less attitude - just shoved the plates to you. Happened every day - we stayed 4 nights. In particular/ there were 2 ladies bringing the hot plates to you. A smile or "you are welcome" cost nothing.

    My family enjoyed the pool and location was perfect for our trip. Laundry staff was great. My daughter in law was sick and so room could not be cleaned on a daily basis but the supervisor accommodated us with clean towels daily. She was friendly and caring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    It was A GREAT STAY
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have like to have had sausage or bacon with breakfast, this is the only BW that doesn't those are my kids favorite with hash browns.

    The rooms were very spacious. My daughter said "Mom this is the Best Western we have stayed at." We have stayed at many. It had a comfortable bed and pillow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A good choice in Santa Ana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff checked us in early. They were friendly and accommodating. Our room seemed to be recently undated and redone. Carpet, bathroom and decor were like new. Good hotel, especially for the price. They have a cooked to order breakfast that is way above most "free breakfasts."

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Will not be returning back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk did not warn us that there would be construction in the morning. Did not appreciate that one bit due to the fact that this was a trip away from kids and was looking forward to sleeping in! They also charged our card even after we told them that we would be paying cash. I informed the gentleman when we first arrived that we would be paying cash and they still charged our card.

    We really enjoyed the hot food and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Best complimentary breakfast I've ever had at a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic breakfast - Hashbrowns, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes... Cooked fresh as you order and delivered to you at your table! Of course they also had bagels, fruit, sweet rolls, cereal - all the normal things you find at other hotels. I was amazed at the quality of this hotel for such a good price. It was not too far from the beach (about a 20 min drive), and that free breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Find another hotel
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was marginal. Hot food was served cold. The shower head seems to be the same in all Best Western Plus hotels. It is very poor quality and for women it is not adjustable and one cannot keep their hair dry. I would not stay at this hotel again as it is surrounded by many others. Since we booked through Booking.com we were put in the far back side of the facility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Make sure you cancel in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made our reservation through Booking.com and had selected the free cancellation option, which allowed us to cancel up to the Friday before our stay (Saturday night). On Saturday our plans changed due to a family emergency so we contacted the hotel and booking.com to see if there was anyway we could cancel our stay. The agent for booking.com was very sympathetic and tried to help us as much as she could. But, the general manager at the hotel would not waive the cancellation fee so we had to drive well over 100 miles since we didn't want to lose the money. Very disappointing but I guess understandable. Not sure if we will be back to this hotel in the future.

    Breakfast was "made to order" although the selections were limited. Very good breakfast though the room was very crowded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Watch they double charge your stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the two nights for my buddy. I was told that as long as the room was paid by her. I should not be charged. However, she paid the room and I got charged too. What a lier. Better watch their trick!!

    The location seems okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no complaints. Ive stayed at several properties and have worked at several properties. This is a grrat place.

    I checked in right after eye surgery. The staff was extreemly accomodating. I asked for a easy accessible room with a good view in the reservation comments so i could wake up to something nice. They made this happen. Parking was easy and plentiful. Breakfast was amazing and included.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great Bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem was kids running up and down the halls on Friday night. Not the hotels fault but uncaring parents.

    Everything was excellent, the room was clean and quiet and the location is great. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and the room rate was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the rooms was horrible! The front desk staff weren't the nicest people either.

    The rooms were cozy, a good size, and the beds were comfortable! The pool and hot tub were very nice along with the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Overall good value, non smoking policy surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel offers smoking rooms on website and booking.com but the facility is smoke free. Very big problem if you booked smoking then arrive to see $200 Smoking fee.it feels like a trick to get extra fees.

    Kind front desk staff and security. Clean room, need more signs and directions posted around site, big confusing layout to get to and from lobby, room, parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was as bit too hard.

    The room is a good size with ample space in the bathroom. The breakfast offers a nice variety and includes hot food We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of shopping in the nearby malls Centrally located: short drives to shopping, airport, beaches, and theme parks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    4.6
    The cleaning staff and the breakfast staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was pretty nice the hotel staff was wonderful until I checked out and asked questions about the bill. The counter person talked over and told me he knew what I needed and it was all ok. I had to stop and call the bank and it wasn't. I'm waiting to find out if it clears and drops off. There were triple holds and a third charge for the hotel room I was told it was normal. Thankfully I wasn't in need of the money for the trip.

    The cleaning staff and the breakfast staff were very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Good deal in Santa Ana
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didn't work however it did get rectified.

    Good location for my needs. Breakfast was cook-to-order and room & Wi-Fi were great. Staff were friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    For a functional, value for money airport stay, absolutely perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I was say was a drawback was the lack of liquid soap/shower gel in the bathroom.

    Hot breakfast included with the room, excellent value for money with unlimited fruit and pastries

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been visiting family in Huntington Beach Ca. For years and very very disappointed in the filthy hotel locations until our pleasant stay at your Best Western locationPlan to stay there on my next visit!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    2.5
    dont book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed isn't comfortable, room dirty, AC/heater is very loud to the point it wont make you sleep!!!!!! i talked to the manager and he wasn't willing to give me any kind of compensation

    the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The refrigerator inside the cabinet door. Having to open two doors to get the contents of frig kind of a pain.

    I liked the fresh cooked breakfast and choices being rotated a couple of times. The service was also very fast. Fresh fruit choices changed also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head didn't work well, ,some CLR soaking to remove the calcium and we didn't get shampoo until we asked , just minor things .the breakfast was ok, not really much option other than eggs and 1 meat choice /day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Convenient location, somewhat lacking in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was eaten alive by bugs overnight - The culprit very well could have been mosquitos, but I asked staff to check for bedbugs, and have not yet heard a confirmation. Some of the room's lamps did not work. Seating is very limited at breakfast.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi and breakfast was also a plus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.2
    You can find a better hotel for the same $ or less
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is really bad. Everything tastes like it came out of a can. Hotel wasn't renovated for 20 years (or this is how it feels). doesn't feel clean at all. You can get much better for the same $ or less.

    Good sized rooms, easy access from car to room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Perfect little getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect.. accommodations are clean & comfortable. Property is well maintained. Breakfast is an added bonus. Staff is always helpful & polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    This is now my hotel of choice when visiting Los Angeles
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that didn't match with the rest of the facility was the gym. The equipment is dated, but it all worked except for the stair master.

    The rooms are spacious and very clean! The beds were comfy, and loved that there was not only a fridge in the room, but a microwave as well. This hotel is close to the freeway and tons of restaurants and shopping center, which I loved. Oh and let me not forget about the awesome breakfast they had every morning from 6am-930am.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    loved how nice yet affordable the room was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice due to poor mis information & communication from front desk.

    loved how nice yet affordable the room was! very spacious as well! 10/10

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    The breakfast food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The tables in dining room need to be wiped off faster. 3 out of the 5 days that I ate in the dining room I had to clean my table of spilled food and drinks.

    The breakfast food was good. The room was comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never stayed in santa ana before and I called the best western 800 number prior to our stay to fibd out if the hotel is close to the beach and if there are little shops/ restaurant in walking distance. I was told that the hotel lies in middle a littke village aporox. 10 min from the beach and with little shops and restaurants in walking distance. Upon this information I booked the hotel only to find out that it is located in the middle of an industrial area with nothing close by! Very dissapointing! Upon arrival i asked for a coffee and was told that they have no coffee - only in the mornings! I then asked for ice water and was told that the ice maker is broken and i can take water out of the tab! My husband found a working ice maker later that day! I wanted to use the gym the next day- the treadmil was older then me, the metal of the handrail was shipped and i ended up with metal splinters in my hand. There was no safety stop to the treadmil. I mentioned all this to the frontdesk and the only reply was then i should stop using the gym! A gym i paid for. There were more of this examples and mostly there were lots of personel working at the reception desk but not one treated us well - they were too busy chatting among themselves. Very poor experience at a best western where in all others we have been treated very well!

    Actually nothing - maybe that the room was clean!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Overall Excellant Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs guests were heavy footed. Another guest on our floor decided to ignore the no-smoking in rooms policy, lit up in the bathroom. Smoke smell came into our room. Our quick fix was to turn the bathroom fan on and close the door.

    Everything. Staff courteous and responsive. Breakfast great. Hardworking crew. Like the walk-in shower. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    More motel than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not business class hotel by any measure. Tough fairly clean, it was at the bottom of my tolerance for someplace I felt comfortable staying. Priced higher than it's worth. Looked nicer in photos than in actuality. It's a more motel than hotel.

    Staff was helpful and the location, if airport proximity matters to you, was very good. Breakfast was included, and decent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    Bring Lysol and frebreze
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odor in the room outdated Decor Felt unsafe, staff was non-caring , Limited food choices, water down Orange juice, value bread used , Maid service did not leave towels or shampoo . Price was not worth the service that we received .

    Nothing stood out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, great access to John Wayne airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was sorry to miss breakfast But had to leave before it was available. Not your fault.

    Proximity and ease of access to the airport without the noise, clean facility, friendly staff.Nice pool but no time to try it out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.6
    Wouldn't come back ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was overcharged $155.39 TWICE which resulted in an overdraft in my account and they basically told me I have to wait for the money to come back in. No one on staff was helpful. The shower drain would get clogged up easily.

    Free breakfast, free parking and free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Great Place, Price, and Pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs for breakfast were not good - probably substitutes - either way tasted weird and we couldn't eat them. Everything else was great!

    Free Breakfast - Check in and stay was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Excellent value for the money, close to main highways and lots of places to eat close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A TV guide to tell us what was on tv.

    Breakfast was not made ahead.....eggs done the way I like them. Staff at the desk was very helpful with directions to shopping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Great facility for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requesting a first floor and always saying they cannot always accommodate. Can't understand why this is such a difficult task when requesting at time of reservation

    The breakfast choices are really good. The staff always accommodating to make breakfast tasty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    PGF Tournament Stay
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price was on the higher side then other times we have stayed in the area.

    Breakfast was good. Parking included a definite plus. Close to the softball fields and places to eat / shop. Hotel staff very nice. Housekeeping staff kept rooms nice - accommodating with towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    We enjoy coming back to our room and finding it nice and cool and clean and relaxing. Not too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have or add more hot items for breakfast.

    The location was good. Parking was good. Enjoy the breakfast. Rooms were clean..had no problem getting change to a room with double beds bc of an error on the reservations I had made. I really had wanted double queen beds and they made the change for me. Was was very satisfy. We have been staying here for the last few years, everytime we come to Calif. this is where we stay. And we have been coming every summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff charged my card an extra $100 without notifying me I didn't find out till I went to put gas.the gas charge would not go through. If this is a normal procedure I would appreciate if I were told ahead of time thanks

    Great hotel super friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast experience was a little different, from other hotels we've stayed at before, especially the hot breakfast part of it. We thought it was gonna be a buffet style type of set up.

    The staff was jovious especially in the front desk. Very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely be back, and I'll tell my friends and family about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Great spot to shops Disneyland or a trip into San Diego or Los Angeles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very peaceful for being near a airport didn't hear a thing room clean king bed nice but the couch was a bit old but that's all I can fault

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Great for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not super soft like a cloud but it was not hard like a rock.

    The place was excellent as it had everything you expect from a hotel stay. It was our first experience reserving one so this one is going to be extra special. What I liked most was the cleanses of the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.4
    When I checked in, they did not inspect the sink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in, they did not inspect the sink. the plug was stuck and I have to use my hand to lift it up every time for the dirty water to drain down. However, they fixed the next day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at Best Western/
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was very small and not alot of room to move. Not only that is was full all the time no matter time you came in for breakfast. Our shower head only had a trickle of water in a steady stream, water pressure wasn't very good

    The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and willing to work with you no matter the situation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Great place to stay, and an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints, we throughly enjoyed our stay :)

    Loved the continental breakfasts every morning, the pool and the hot tub was very clean and nice. Our room was cleaned very well each day and the staff at the front desk was very helpful. I will definitely come back here to stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.4
    Over priced old room broken couch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late the front desk person said we were last to arrive when we entered the room the first thing you notice is a lack of lighting the furnishing are beaten down and old I smelled the sheets to make sure they were clean because my first impression was an old dirty room. Turns out the basics were clean just old and run down room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and pillows were small but they did give you 4 per bed

    Great location. Had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows we're tiny and lumpy

    I liked the clean room and nice showers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great places to stay, good location and the front desk guy...
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great places to stay, good location and the front desk guy was great! He deserves a raise!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spot, fine service, and excellent breakfast. Easy to get to and from the airport, and they were able to give us early check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very friendly staff, relaxed, safe stay. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    It was okay over all. The staff at the check in wasn’t so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed made squeaky noises

    The bed felt cheap so does the couch in a business executive room. The bed kept making noises when moving around

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: