Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orchards Hotel 4 stars

222 Adams Road, Williamstown, MA 01267, USA

#4 of 13 hotels in Williamstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. We did not dislike anything.

    Staff appeared to really enjoy their jobs and they went above and beyond expectation to give assistance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor very, very tired, outdated. Must've been nice in the 80's. Needs a complete overhaul. Food in the restaurant (breakfast) was terrible. Had to wait 10 minutes at the dining room at breakfast time just for someone to appear to seat us, husband had to go and open up the door to the kitchen to get someone's attention!? Yogurt with granola was a soup bowl filled with plain yogurt, another bowl filled w/granola that clearly came out of a supermarket box.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    • Not a lot of things to do in the area. Hotel could provide some more information, besides the standard folders in the hall. • Certain parts of the hotel could use an investment (bathroom, shower). Futher in the hotel certain parts could use some new paint or new carpet. • Facilites could use an update. Like the fitness area or the swimming pool are outdated. Overal the value you get back is certainly fair compared to the overal price you pay.

    Staff was very nice and made you feel at home. Room looks very nice and is very spacious. Restaurant+bar and lunch / breakfast area looks nice, and food is great! If we are in the area, we would certainly book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Angela at front desk was surly, passive aggressive and unhelpful. Made a bad situation (toilet overflowing!) worse.

    Old building with grimy baseboards, very old furnishings that were chipped and scratched. Terrible bathroom. In an ugly part of town. Good linens and towels. Lipstick on a pig.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heat in room was extremely noisy and went on and off all night. Bathroom rather outdated fixtures and weak shower. Hall smelled of cleaning fluid often.

    Home made cookies were delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above was the best part

    Property with potential. However, in desperate need of updating, maintenance and repair. Our bath was decorated in jade green fixtures, highlighted by peeling painted vanities and worn dirty 4x4 marble tiles. Entire hotel looks worn out with beaten door trim and walls crying for paint. Even has a stale old smell.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need new mattresses and pillows. The hotel has been a gem in the past but badly needs maintenance and updates. The Pink Bathroom fixtures went out of style many years back. The marble was rust stained. The chairs need new cushions!!

    The convenience of the pub & restaurant was wonderful. The rooms are large. Two sinks for bathroom was wonderful!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is now a little dated but gradually grew on us. The restaurant lacked any atmosphere and managed to ruin excellent steak by pouring unnecessary sauces over it.

    Good sized comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate in the restaurant in the evening. We sat down before the coach party, but a main course and coffee took 2 hours to serve. Other guests were complaining too. I complained to reception next morning. Girl said that she would report my comments to the manager (unsatisfactory response!) but manager overheard and immediately refunded our whole restaurant bill. This was excellent, re-assuring us that there were 'issues' last night. We were delighted, and would now rebook if we were in Williamstown in the future.

    Lovely hotel in its own grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bedding had a musty/mildew oder.Decor was dated and very dark.When we asked why final bill was $10 more than expected, we told it was a facility fee, booking.com should have told us. Won't use either again.

    Breakfast was great. All items on the menu were included with the room rate.Large room, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only thing would be that the desk staff wasn't too welcoming. The desk was oftentimes empty and when they were there they weren't friendly, not rude, just brusque

    It's a little thing but I like that the radio was on when I arrived. The room was very nice and the restaurant was lovely! We picked apples from the property's trees and very much enjoyed the constant supply of cookies : )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly 1980's faux English manor architecture. Banquet facilities on main floor and drearily empty when not in use. Looks ominously abandoned until one descends to find a perfectly decent restaurant and bar.

    Comfortable, spacious room. Decent restaurant and bar onsite. Good gym equipment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointment was that the pool had lounge stairs stacked in front of the steps and mulching debris had washed into the pool so we felt that the establishment was discouraging use of the pool and it remained that way the two days we were there. The restaurant was understaffed for the weekend we were there, making it difficult for the waitresses to keep up with service.

    The food at the restaurant was excellent. We really did enjoy the property, and all the little touches of coming directly to the room bringing cookies and filling ice buckets, as well as afternoon tea/coffee/lemonade pastry offerings in drawing room. Our room was large and beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the fireplace on a cool summer night, and sitting by the beautifully landscaped outdoor water fountain area in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -- Fridge in original room was broken -- Restaurant understaffed--only one person waiting on the entire restaurant (8 tables occupied while we were there) -- Left an article of clothing in room; they failed to reach out to offer to send it to me

    --Moved us to a better room when first room had issues

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was run down. needed new wallpaper, new shower curtain. Not worth the price. Restaurant was a horror. Took over 2 hours to have an omlette for breakfast. Not enough staff. This place needs a completer redo. Felt like an Assisted Living Facility. The decoration and energy of the place was dated and dead. The room was large but run down. I do not recommend this place.

    location was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many parts of this hotel need remodeling or repair, The swimming pool was outside and not heated, the tiles and concrete around the rim of the pool were broken, it also needed to be vacuumed. Some of the fitness equipment did not work - some was duck taped. In the bathroom the sinks, tub and wall tile was pink and there was no vent fan (probably the reason for the mold in the shower head). The sheets were worn and pilling making them scratchy. The hotel is called The Orchard because it was built on an orchard with ornamental apple trees still outside, and to honor the name and setting they put out a bowl of apples in the lobby -but they are PLASTIC- how much does a bag of apples cost?

    The young woman at the front desk Molly was so sweet and would try to help in anyway possible. The building details in the large king sized bedroom were nice with crown moldings and shadow box moldings on the walls, the bed had good support and the pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped, having a separate area with an extra sink to apply makeup or shave, many nice soaps supplied daily. Coffee and tea were always available in the lobby at four pm they put out appetizers ( we were never their at that time to eat them).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In reservation confirmation we read that breakfast is 10$ per person -maybe we got it wrong- but we faced a menu of choices each more than 10$.

    Very well furnished and nicely decorated hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Decoration is cosy. Staff is attentive and helpful. We also enjoyed the dinner in restaurant, food was quite good and our waiter was cheerful. Waking up with signing birds was the bonus of the morning. Would love to stay more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was not great. The breakfasts were very good but the dinners were not. Fish was very dry

    the room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs a renovation - everything is old and dated and not contemporary. Furniture, carpeting and facilities are clearly worn and not maintained. It's very dark in there and the dark furniture makes it even darker. I was sad that what was previously a wonderful luxury inn has fallen into disrepair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor carpet at rear entrance was a little ratty. Could use replacement. That's it

    Turn down service upon checkin was a nice surprise along with AC being on. Coffee in lobby was excellent BTW.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pricing seemed very high. We chose to try other local fare instead although it did sound tempting. If you're looking for modern, this is not that. The furniture seemed antique and many finishings were older and worn but I felt it all was charming, elegant and well maintained. The building doesn't seem so big from the outside, but it's rather sprawling so be ready to walk.

    The room was much larger than I expected. The wifi was lightning fast and better than I expected surrounded by mountains. The free tea and coffee in the lounge and games room was a great bonus. The decor both inside and the grounds was lovely. The pillows were heavenly. I really liked the separate walk-in large shower. The staff were very quick to respond to requests. We loved the cookies left for us as a turn-down service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink area for make-up etc. before actual bathroom. Love that! Very spacious overall. Super waitress Mari a a the Ga;a restaurant. Excellent meal. Nice touches. Chocolates afterward. Cookies in our room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at countless hotels in Europe, and the Orchards reminded me of Old World style. Arches in doorways, marble in the bathroom, interesting light fixtures all add up to a hotel with character. Dinner and breakfast were delicious--lots of choices at a range of prices. (I'd suggest votive candles on the linen-covered tables for a perfect addition. )We were with a group of 15 friends, and one of our rooms was so spacious that we all gathered there comfortably. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year they had real china(not paper cups) for tea. Also,tea was much more of an occasion -- this was much downgraded. Fire would be great -- even if it's not freezing.

    Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection - had to go to the front desk to get a connection. Not much closet space.

    Comfortable, spacious room! Delicious breakfast! Room was quiet. Nice roomy shower!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the TV control was faulty and slow......

    the beds were very comfortable......firm but not too firm.....restaurant on site had very good meals and wasn't too expensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress way to firm. Couple winged ants crawling around bathroom.

    That they honored our booking. Com price even though they had NO knowledge of us having booked a room there,through booking. Com

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rugs in the rooms are old and somewhat musty. Bathroom was fine though old and no ventilation so it gets very steamy in the room from the shower.

    Very comfortable bed, great view from our room, breakfast at the restaurant was excellent, highly professional and friendly staff, large room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are dated (pink tile and some black mold) and the stand alone air conditioning unit was very noisy. We would like to have a microwave and a coffee maker in the room. Coffee was served at 7am. We are up at 6 am and had to drive to a coffee shop for ours. Only available beds are two full or a king. Two queens instead of fulls would be nice.

    Very Nice staff. Very spacious rooms. Turn down service with delicious cookies. We were not able to have tea time snacks due to missing the time. Small water bottle bottles given to us every night. A refrigerator was a great plus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very charming hotel! Beds were comfortable, room was clean and spacious. Great chocolate chip cookies in our room each night. :-) Loved the window seat that could be closed off with a curtain. I had my morning coffee in the window while my teenager slept in.Very friendly staff in the restaurant with good food and drinks. Loved the sitting area with fireplace just past the front desk. Convenient to Williams College.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping never cleaned my room the first day. Had to ask front desk. Mattress needed replaced. . Service at restaurant was ok not what a 4 star hotel should have.

    Location was amazing. Loved the courtyard for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, homey, great staff and service. Customer friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast table was old and over-cooked

    Great atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a late night fruit platter. It came at 8pm and it was an orange and an apple on a plate and a box of nuts for 12.50!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well decorated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the free coffee and tea always being available. Cozy fireplace in great room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for getting to local ski areas. Much nice accommodations than other local options, several of which are tired and run-down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy due to the heating system and blower

    Food was great as was the service-good menu too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was spiders in the room, and not very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated.

    Bar and restaurant on site. New England style Amenities were wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foam? pillows.

    Complimentary coffee and doughnuts was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very tired. Needs a major makeover! Sad to see this property deteriorating. Also place seems to be understaffed.

    Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need the transportation to airport and town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel needs a facelift.....room very tired, old towels, old sheets,old carpets,dreary bathroom.......

    large rooms,great location easy parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is aging. Needs shower safety bars. Nowhere to hold on in showers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and was included with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attentiveness of the friendly, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early one night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and towels were very worn and need to be replaced.

    Common area had charm. The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hospitality and quality was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit outdated, but clean and the fireplace was nice. We loved the common area with board games and a fireplace. Very nice staff, too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything has been neglected. Worn past it's prime

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon tea, fireplace and luxurious surroundings!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it! First timers, but we'll be back. I grew up in Williamstown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice but lacked knowledge

    Quiet location. Decent room but a little dated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs some attention. Our room was dated, not that clean, did not smell good upon arrival. Carpet old and smelly.

    beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Berkshire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave

    The ambiance, afternoon tea, comfy chairs around the fireplace

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Berkshire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long distance from carpark to hotel room.

    Beautifully appointed hotel with plenty of character. Room large and extremely comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    No cell coverage for my phone carrier because the town is really very rural-not sure if the hotel can do anything about this. In fact, I got lost getting to the hotel because the GPS did not work properly without cell coverage. The wifi once at the hotel was workable.

    Charming, country inn with lots of little thoughtful delights like cookies and nuts upon arrival/at turn-down and coffee/tea around the clock. Dining service and food were exceptionally good quality given how tucked way this little town is. There was even a Steinway baby grand piano in the parlor. The staff was very welcoming of a guest asking to play and sing after dinner. Her playing drew other guests out of their rooms to play games and chat in front of the fireplace as there wasn't much else to do at night in Williamstown.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    What didn't I like??? Not much ...I travel for business every week, and I had plenty of room to relax and do some work. The beds were super comfy, and the hotel has a great cozy feeling...Having the fireplaces going would have been wonderful...It was awesome! The restaurant was fantastic. The place felt understaffed. It is off season...so I get it....but the front desk should be manned at all times.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were uncomfortable. Front desk staff didn't have recommendations for how to get to hotel from the airport. Dinner service was slow though it wasn't crowded. I found the coupon for the discount at Gala among my paperwork AFTER eating in the restaurant. Why not have the discount automatic for the hotel guest? It would have been a nice perk had we used it.

    Nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful in Gala as was the waitress.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - great place to stay.

    Wonderful ambiance with roaring fireplace "living room" type space with an old Steinway grand, chess table, tea service, fresh cookies at check-in, cookies at turn down and more. Staff was so friendly. Went above and beyond with a few requests I had.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, professional staff. Compared with competitor hotel in town that I have stayed at, the Orchard is far better overall. Very comfortable, clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk concierge was so gracious and helpful. The hotel was not especially busy this weekend (went up to visit our Williams student) and without us even asking, she upgraded us to a fabulous, spacious room with a fireplace. On top of that we got a 20% discount for dinner in their wonderful restaurant. The hotel lobby and hallways are very attractive and spotlessly clean. The room and the bath were ENORMOUS! Luxury soaps and bath products, two soft terry robes and slippers. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable. And did I mention the fireplace:) And windows that actually open for some fresh air. (a particular pet peeve of mine). The concierge also explained the system they use for parents who want to book during graduation weekend. Basically, the more often you stay there over the years, the better your chance of getting a room for that coveted weekend. We'll be back!!

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Wish they had an indoor pool

    My son is a student at Williams, the location was great as were the amenities. The girl at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. The lounge is very well done, a great place to hang out.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there was a terrible smell in the room. they acknowledged the smell, but since we had booked through a third party sight, they wouldn't do anything to move us or adjust our very expensive rate. We visit the area in the summer to drop my children at camp. We have stayed at Porches Inn in North Adams. It is less expensive and a much better experience.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We asked for an extra bed in the room for our daughter and it was not there when we arrived. Phone did not work.. Pool was minuscule..

    Felt cozy and liked the ice cream sunday and tea served upon arrival. Cleaning staff was attentive and front desk was friendly, though not super-knowledeable. It seemed very busy, so maybe not the best day to judge by.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fire alarm was somewhat upsetting. Place seems dated. Bath towels were badly frayed so that the edges came away from the bodies of the towels. Towels were not very luxurious to start with.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    Couldn't believe we were charged for a newspaper! Surely if the hotel buys them anyway, they should be complementary for the guest.

    Loved the character of the hotel. Liked the gym and equipment. Liked the pool. Liked the availability of fruit, morning coffee and afternoon tea. Loved the hidden safe in the room. Parking good. Proximity to restaurants etc. Liked the bedtime biscuits. My son liked the chess game being out.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms need a complete update of furnishings , rugs, draperies. Pool incredibly small and surrounded by unattractive fencing, take some of expansive parking lot for landscaping pool area.

    Very large rooms, big windows, large bathrooms, lovely courtyard, very well presented and very tasty dinner outside on courtyard deck.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Facility deserately needs an update. Very depressing. Curtains falling off rod. Lots of traffic noise. Sidewalks crumbling.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious. Separate double sink area was convenient when rooming with older children. Restaurant was very pleasant, though offerings could be expanded.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    When I went to the bar to have a beer while waiting for the take out food, it took the woman bartender a very long time to become helpful.

    The facility is amazing and very comfortable. I particularly enjoy the fireplace in the bedroom while the temperature was freezing outside

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very accommodating, decor was lovely, room size good, clean, little details like afternoon tea, cookies was a nice surprise. Price was a great value.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was yummy and the room was comfy.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: