Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Reviews of Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819, United States of America

#173 of 492 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5475 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we had the air conditioner wasnt great. If it wasn't December it would of been unbearable

    Large room very comfortable bed. Enjoyed having a couch and char in the room so we could relax and watch tv without playing in the bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    6.3
    Inept staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff/management made costly mistakes with my finances that impacted my stay. I was double charged for my stay by the front desk. They said they reversed the charges and now it was just up to my bank to give me the funds back. They were unhelpful and tried to turn it as though it was my problem. They fixed it on their end, so now I would just have to deal with my money being held hostage. Didn’t get it back until 5 days after. No apology for making the mistake or care as to how it impacted me and my daughter. They also charged $50 for “incidentals” which they don’t tell you or advertise until check in. Told I would be getting that money back to, but haven’t yet! Inept, rude, unsympathetic and shady staff!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner sometimes emits funny smell.

    Love this place. Rooms are nice and clean. Love the extra sink. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is a great value for the money. The fitness center is very good. Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.8
    I loved the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled like mildew, you could hear everything outside of the room, certain things seemed a little dated, and the toilet had a ringing sound that went on all night and did not let us sleep until I closed the bathroom door.

    I loved the location of the property. It was close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great all rounder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needed a bit of a better clean. Found an old pen behind the bed.

    Location, beds were extremely comfy, staff were welcoming, parking on site, facilities were great. We booked all our Disney tickets downstairs in the tours sales office.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    All went well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms have some age and repairs made over the years prove it. Also charged $50 extra dollars in case of "incidentals".....wont readily know if that was returned until I check.

    Clean, w/ a fridge and microwave and supplied with fresh towels daily. Washers and dryers available. A shout out to Rita who helped us extend our stay 2 days at the same Rate!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.7
    Location of the property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of the room. We really noticed the smell of the room when we came back from the parks Saturday night.

    Location of the property was good. Was centrally local.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They just need utensils that we can use or get if needed.

    They brought me a birthday gift which was really noce never had that before. Awesome service cleanliness was awesome. Loved my visit evwn though I had to stay in the whole time!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Close proximity to Universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The slow service at reception. We checked bags in the bag room and it took close to 30 mins to wait in reception to get them because they didn’t have a bell man nor could they find the keys. Slow and disorganized which turned a great stay into a stressful one as we left for the airport. Wish our stay ended on a better note.

    Close proximity to Universal

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for a really good room. The staff was friendly and provided great customer service. Property Replied immediately to my question. Overall I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Location, location. Friendly and not too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything

    Best Western is what it is, nothing fancy and sometimes a bit worn, knowing that, they do deliver, a good choice all around as far as I am concerned. Staff friendly and accommodating, parking available and good selection of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.5
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My toilet overflowed (was totally accommodated for), and as we were getting on the elevator another guest said it had been stuck on the 7th floor for over 20mins. (Which scared us because mom's claustrophobic) Mind you, it was only a scare. It never gave us any problems at all!

    They accommodated us very well. Extremely nice and caring staff! The second I mentioned a problem they were on it! And the staff was very helpful with information with us being tourists. I absolutely would recommend this hotel the staff is amazing and make sure you're 100% comfortable!💖😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.8
    Stereotyped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff wasn’t so pleasant and forthcoming on the charges. Canceled my first reservation and booked a higher one with the same card they claimed to have come back declined. As i tried to add a night was told can pay the remainder in cash at checkout but this was not the case as i was locked out. breakfast should be included. Had been here before and the first time was way better than the second and i stayed way less time. If some of the staff were to be changed especially the night crew it would be a better experience. It helps not to be stereotyped.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    Staff were great, including in the restaurant. Gym was excellent, as was the location. Rooms subpar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 13 nights

    On arrival, the room they gave me was exceedingly humid, worn, and dirty. I'm not overly picky, but there were hair balls on the carpet and in the bathroom. Woops! The air quality was also very poor. I get that Florida is humid, but there was actually water pouring down the windows, and the room smelled rotten. Sheets were also stained. Just about cancelled my (multi-day) booking, but front desk person (who was excellent) moved me to a better room. Still not to the standard that I associate with BW PLUS, but good enough that I didn't bother moving hotels. I would not rebook, though. My hotel last year in Orlando, same time similar price, was far superior. Live and learn. The staff are great, but they don't have quality rooms to work with.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can say is that if they incorporate Free breakfast they would really step up a par with other hotels. It is a nice place really and for the money I think it would not hurt.

    I liked that everything from the lobby to the room was very nice and clean and smelled terrific

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Stay at Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great for Universal Studios. Both resturant and cafe/convenience shop were helpful as was the guest services area. Included shuttle which was easy to organise. Buffet breakfast at additional costs had a good spread of food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    3.8
    Slamming doors at 2am-4am create unneeded noise!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    refer to above!!

    I liked when I left and the hotel was behind me in the rear view mirror...Peopke around me were slamming doors at 2am-4am in the eaely morning.. I was in Orlando to sit for a Risk Msnagement Test and needed the sleep that I could NOT get at BW ...probably the LAST time I will book this hotel!!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    Parking fees for extra car is ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds arent that comfortable. They charged me $20 to park of our cars which is rudiculous. They should at least give 2 passes free of charge. I was very upset about that.

    Rooms were nice size. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great place for stay when visit Orlando!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a door on the wall of my room. It won't open but weird to see it when you wake up in the middle of the night.

    Great location. Close to universal studio and have places for dining nearby. Haven't try the pool but it looks nice. There is a coffee shop on ground floor, you can pick up something to eat before leaving the hotel. Staff is very friendly! I like them!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    The front desk staff, kitchen staff and bartender were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The front desk staff, kitchen staff and bartender were all super nice and accommodating. The breakfast was great with a lot of options that were delicious. The hot tubs were in a nice secluded area and not very busy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel itself was great and i would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They recommend the people in the lobby to book park tickets with however its a TIMESHARE CON so although you can get super cheap tickets you have to go to a 2 hour presentation first. I dont think the staff at reception should tell guests to go book with them. Luckily we where not stupid and caught on.

    The hotel was close to universal and disney parks. Its your basic room but its got everything you need and for us was perfect. The staff was very friendly and i would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.1
    Good stay in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Funny smell and old looking room, but it was clean. Every day people threw pizza-brochures under our door, very annoying that strangers can come in to the hotel.

    Excellent service. Nice breakfast. Good location and shuttle to Universal. Easy parking. Did not try the pool, but it looked good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    This was a great bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a great bargain. Very nice pool area with two hottubs, couches and a hammock. Family oriented. Close walk to universal studios and international drive where there are many restaurants and activities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room overlooked pool area and music played all throughout the night. This happened every night except for one during our stay. Didn't effect the others staying with me but I am a light sleeper.

    Location is fantastic! There's a free hotel shuttle bus to Universal but you can also walk there in around 20 minutes it's that close! Hotel rooms are what you get everywhere else with 2 double beds and a decent size so when you factor in the price and location this hotel is fantastic value for money. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accomidating either!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Location is great and front counter staffs are very helpful...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning staff probably needs a little more training. On one occasion, one of a full trash can was not emptied. Also, the coffee pot was not cleaned with used coffee bag still in the pot. In two occasions, after they knocked the door and I told them I would be out for them to clean in few minutes, and they did not come back. I had to ask the front desk to arrange cleaning. Hope these are isolated incidents.

    Location is great and front counter staffs are very helpful and friendly. Room is actually comfortable but with minor issue. Faucet next to coffee pot leaked with I turned it in full.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Good, all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was not really nice. The information desk for the universal studio was a disaster. The employee was unmotivated and not really helpful.

    The front desk employee (don't know her name, but she is from venezuela) is absolutely amazing! Friendly, helpfull, good-humoured! By far the best experience in florida, that woman deserved a promotion. The hotel provide everythink you need for the stay. Beds are comfy, bathroom is ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Spacious with essential necessities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the tour information desk were extremely aggressive and pushy to try to get you to sign up to attend a time share presentation in return for a discounted park ticket. We were ushered from check in to the tour desk even though we said we weren’t interest where the staff continued to try to pressure us not the time share. This made our overall experience at the best western unpleasant

    The rooms were spacious and had a nice view. The beds were very comfortable and the best part is that there is a free shuttle from the hotel to the universal parks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay for breakfast & the tv had only 10 working channel and the hot water kept playing games

    The bed was very comfortable, the room very spacious & clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Overall it was great & I will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like my bill slided under my door. I requested it to be e mail but it was slided under my door.

    The beds were like a cloud the linings so soft fresh , hotel so clean smell wonderful. Didn't get to eat breakfast hopefully next time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    I like the rate I paid the most and was surprised when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to dislike. I just noticed small maintenance cover ups but nothing out of the ordinary, Typical in most hotels.

    I like the rate I paid the most and was surprised when I entered my room and notice how clean it was. My room had a larger tv then most hotels I stay at. The staff at the front desk are great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Price of the food was a a bit high. I understand that you are paying for convenience but $8 for a croissant is a lot. Also free Coffee would have been really nice or if nothing else free refills on the coffee you have already purchased. The coffee in the room sub par.

    We loved the Front desk Staff. Especially Mabel that works in the evenings. She was so kind and informative on any questions we had. Definitely made our experience at the hotel great. Give Mabel a promotion!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    best bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have to say that I cant really pinpoint anything that we didn't like we enjoyed the stay.

    It was a great price and the pool area really exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would def stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon was a little noisy but we just turned off at night

    The room was very comfortable and opened out to the pool which was brilliant and very much appreciated by my grandsons

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Nice location. Room is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building and room inside is old. Need remodeling and paint. Room when you came back at night smell like humid. Carpet seemed old and some part dirty.

    The location is great and the beds were confortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    5.0
    I was sleep and got a phone call saying that a smoking smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was sleep and got a phone call saying that a smoking smell was coming from my room. I informed them that I don't smoke and haven't smoked in over a year. I was told they were coming up to my room. When they came up my fiancee can here them saying they didn't know which room it was coming from. They came in and the manager said she smelled cigarettes and I haven't smoked on in over a year. Before they came to my room they had already charged my card on file. I instantly got mad and my money was refunded back to me. I checked out and got my money for that night as well. I will never return to this hotel again. This was a getaway for me to have fun since I just graduated college.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Well above average accommodations and amenities for super low buget price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm still waiting for security deposit to be reinstated in my bank account. The tub was a little dirty and garbage can wasn't emptied from prior occupants.

    Nice, fresh decor. Nice furniture & tv. Super fast check in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    My stay should have been good overall except the door that frustrated me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds with Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door lock sucks. I had to go to the desk several times to complain that the key card didn’t work. They had to reconfigure the card several times but still had to stay in front of my door 10 to 15 minutes every time I enter the room trying to unlock the door.

    Booking convenience

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel close to all theme parks!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not know if the food and beverage coffee in the lobby is owned by Best Western, but the prices for just a simple unhealthy frozen sandwich or a coffee are outrageous!

    I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Orlando Gateway: it is perfectly located to all major theme parks. It is ten minutes away from Universal and fifteen-twenty minutes from Disney. The hotel itself is very clean, rooms are spacious and the staff has been very helpful and friendly! I was in Orlando for business and I had al the space I needed to work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Overall I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not as clean as our previous stay at the same location. There were stains on the towel and hair in the bathtub. We spoke to guest services and they did credit us some money back for the inconvenience.

    I loved the friendliness of the staff and how close the property was to the theme parks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    The price was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in went slowly. The room was very, very, very, very updated. The booking overbooked the hotel, so we got a double bed instead of king size bed. Joke. We have to complain at booking.com, the hotel did not handle with this problem, no responsibility by them.

    The price was reasonable. Close to the Universal Studios, Seaworld, Orlando Eye, etc... Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are kinda small. If you were sitting on the toilet you would not have enough room to open or close the door.

    The bed was very comfortable. I'm a very picky pillow person, and this was just right!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The front desk people were amazing, so warm and funny. This was our first time there and we will definitely be going back. It felt like we were at a high end resort, the place is just beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    3.8
    Stay was not good. Did not sleep well and had to deal with broken things in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet paper holder and towel rack fell off the wall when it was lightly touched. Room was next to an elevator so we heard the elevator screeching for our whole stay and did not get much sleep because of it. Also, we had to wait for our room to be ready even though it was past 4. Our room did not have a full sized window because the hotels kitchen was in front of our room so we only had a tiny sliver of natural light from our tiny windows.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our air conditioner made funny noises all night. No free continental breakfast.

    Pool was great! Bar and 2 hot tubs. Restaurant located inside was ok. We did the timeshare presentation (We did NOT buy into that stuff...very difficult to get out of and pricey! Been there, done that!) Was still able to get free tickets to Wild Florida, which was an awesome place btw. I would suggest asking for tickets to the most expensive place you'd like to visit when they ask what you'd like for your free gift. They said they would comp up to 1/2 off sea world tickets, but since we asked for Ripleys tickets and they approved that originally, that's all they would comp, the price of Ripleys tickets when we asked to switch. I wasted two hours of my time, but I got some free tickets out of it. Overall, it was pleasant. I'm sure I'll be spammed for life with proposals for a Wyndham timeshare...haha.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing, especially for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish I would’ve had full windows

    The hotel was amazing, especially for the price! It was only 5 minutes away from where I needed to be which was perfect and the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Check in was a breeze for us but around 4 pm they had about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a breeze for us but around 4 pm they had about 25 guest waiting to check in. They need more front desk help.

    Check in was a breeze for us but around 4 pm they had about 25 guest waiting to check in. They need more front desk help.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in a pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The housekeeping staff do not provide in room basics - shampoo soap and coffee supplies unless asked, we had to ask several times to get some shampoo. When rooms are serviced the supplies are not replenished, so you have to ask again! 2. Information desk staff are selling discount theme park tickets to get guest to attend time share selling presentations, so getting info. about shuttles and anything else is difficult and annoying.

    Rooms are very comfortable and of a good standard, very clean and very nice linen on bed and in bathrooms. The room standards is exceptionally good for the price. Front desk staff are very efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C made a clicking noise the entire time it was on. It made it difficult to fall asleep.

    Great location. Clean and spacious room. The shuttle to the park was really convenient, although it does make a few stops before getting to the park, so it's not a straight shot there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the most extravagant hotel i ever been to. I loved it! The pool was amazing, what hotel you know that have a heated pool ?? Exactly . The hot tub was a stress reliever it had everything a person would want . The bed melts you in and you fall asleep immediately

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was great, but the part of the year it was the sun wasn't really hitting it.

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly, and the location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    It was just straight amazing!!!! Coming again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room door knob was broken and I had to get a new key for my room twice because it didn't work. room 408

    I loved everything about the hotel! It was a great way to spend time with my best friends. Worker Natalie made my stay spectacular since she checked me. Her personality was great and she helped me with anything I needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    I’ve stayed at better Best Westerns with about the same pricing. I was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restroom was dirty. Just really really dirty. Underneath the sink had specs and a dead bug in the corner. The toilet had stains. Shower had some punctured holes against the tile. Our curtain had stains on it. We only peeked outside once because we didn’t want to touch the curtains again. The A/C had a mind of its own. It was blowing out like mad crazy. One last thing, everyday we would recieve pizza flyers. When we decided to do delivery one night, we looked up the pizza places that were in the flyers...couldn’t find them anywhere. No address, nothing. I suggest anyone planning on staying here to research the places to do delivery before calling those numbers off the flyers.

    The staff was very nice. The gym was sufficient (used 2 times). On our floor (3rd floor), we had an ice machine. The hotel room had a microwave so we were able to heat up our leftovers. We were able to check out at 12.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was ok, we were a bit annoyed with being hounded with timeshare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didnt use the pool as it was dirty, the bottom was brown. It was washed down around the patio, but we never saw it cleaned inside!

    The hotel was fairly close to Universal studios and was within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one cared about the pool rules. There were some kids jumping into the pool the whole time. It was not possible to read or relax. No one of the employees said anything. In the evening, there were some people smoking cannabis in the spa pool.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like having to listen to a hard sales pitch for another property immediately after checking-in. It created a little anxiety, on what was supposed to be a relaxing trip. It would have been better to skip this "promo" completely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.5
    We didn't use any of the facilities such as the pool or the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff that were supposed to be helping with Disney and Universal and tours/shuttles, etc. were not friendly, were not engaging, were not helpful, and hard to understand. The scent in the lobby is VERY strong. And the music on the way to the elevator bank was way too loud. But our floor was quiet!

    The rooms were clean and front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We wanted something inexpensive but reliable and clean near Universal Studios and this property was great for that.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.3
    Regular
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first room they give us was smelling and with a broke air conditioning, and the guy on the front desk didnt want to change our room, but we take pictures of the situation and he changed his mind...

    Location, firm beds,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    BW Universal Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn’t like was the the ticket area for FL information and Universal and Disney tickets. They kind of feel like a pushy car salesman, but they were polite when I said I wasn’t interested. Just be prepared for them to talk to you.

    I loved the location! The rooms were a little dated, but still clean. It wasn’t noisy at all and they had everything we needed to enjoy our stay and feel comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    I was driving from Atlanta and was extremely tired and could not make it to Fort Lauderdale it was a
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outsider slipping menus under my door and no free breakfast as I'm accustomed to from the other Best Westerns I have stayed in.

    The water was extremely hot

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff, Great Location, Terrific pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect for us. Natalie at the Front Desk went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We will be returning anytime we are in the area. Thank you so much for such a fun, comfortable and enjoyable vacation!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    I loved it. It was AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing about the hotel I didn't like. I wish my steak could have been longer

    The room was extremely clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great value and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was advertised as 9.99 but was 11.99 when we got there

    Bed was really comfy and cleaners were excellent. Shop was handy and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean place. Good location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom with very noisy exhaustion associated to the light. Breakfast was not good in my opinion. Poor options saved by an omelette station.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    It was a terriffic stay and cant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to not like everything was great.

    Everything was excelent the location was great, the bed was comfortable, Room very clean, the pool and relaxing area was unique, the on site Restaurant and snack shop met my expectation. staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    Not the best experience with BW Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room walls were dirty full of a liquid, stains on sofa and there was paper toilet inside the toilet. Girl was nice apologize changed me to another room, that had cereal all over floor in the corner, I was done at this point. Never had this problem BW Hotels but last time I will use them not worth the money if things are going to be like this I paid a lot of money at least I want a nice clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    Good for a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge had no bartender when we came down around 8:00 PM. Deli person didn't know how to make a pizza. Air conditioner loud.

    Plenty of towels. Good mini fridge. Bed was comfortable, but sheets scratchy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    Lose the fee parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking pass extra $20 for another car. For that reason alone would not return

    The room was very clean. The 20$ for extra car park pass is ridiculous!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.5
    The statt wonder has always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water leak stain on the ceiling.... room was nice and clean, but needed some more maintenance attention.

    The statt wonder has always. And great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing. Always greeting you when entering or exiting. The room was wonderful. Beds so comfortable the nice chair and ottoman were terrific to sit and relax. Nice restaurant. Will be staying there again on my next visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    The location, staff and hotel is very nice. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They assigned the same suite we had before. This time I went to take a shower and hair was all over the rub. Overall the stay was nice.

    I love the location. 2nd time staying at this location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Aweeome value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower curtain rod was slanted down and the curtain kept opening. The double beds were actually smaller than I thought. That was probably my fault. I thought they were queen size when I booked the room. They were full size

    The rooms were clean. The lobbies were clean. Super location not far fro. Universal. Great value. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    A Special Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction started on our last full day Tuesday and it was unbearable. I can't blame them, we were there from Saturday and left Wednesday morning, so when were they going to get it done.

    Every staff member made you feel important, the room was thoughtfully nice. It was Our 34th Anniversary and again they made us feel Special. Any thing you needed was there on the property. I will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Room was upgraded to a suite, nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms really need updated, newer furniture & tv’s.

    Room was upgraded to a suite, nice! Room was clean. Liked the towel displays. Bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    6.3
    Best Western is great where I live but I wouldn't recommend it in orlando.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very small and the door took up the whole bathroom when open. The toilet paper roll is on the wall behind you when using the bathroom very bad bathroom layout. The bathtub water had a constant drip that wouldn't stop. The A/C unit was very loud and worked poorly also the mini fridge made random noises. The staff doesn't at all mention that you will get random flyers for food that you should not look at because it's either a scam or bad food that's not something the best Western offers but forgets to mention that random people can get inside and throw propaganda under your door daily.

    The view was very nice on the front side of the building where our room faced. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.5
    It met some of our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our sink was clogged up and we constantly had to request towels and wash clothes for our rooms....cleaning service only came to our room once we had to also request that.

    The food and pool and workout room and the location of how close it was to universal. Also customer service/front desk service was good as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: