Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach 3 stars

647 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651, USA

#19 of 22 hotels in Laguna Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room 2 BR Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was filthy. We paid $3000.00 to stay in a 2 bedroom queen suite that turned out to be a 1970’s 2 bedroom reject with stains on the rug and couch. We were moved to a cottage with 6 adults and 2 children with no extra bedroom. 1 bedroom and a pull out couch. We had no bedding or pillows for anyone. We called hotel services repeatedly and finally received them at 11:00 at night. We only had 1 roll of toilet paper per day with a 2 bathroom set up and 6 adults. We got tired of the poor service and shared the roll of toilet paper. The first room was so filthy my grandkids were eating their crackers and sitting on a stained couch. Highly disappointed with this hotel.

    Location right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this trip really going by the description on this website. We booked a getaway weekend. Upon arrival the hotel parking is a nitemare. Pulling into the hotel leaves you in a very difficult position to unload your car or pull back out. The only available on-site parking is valet which costs 34 dollars a day. The property is nice. A little outdated and confusing to reach different location on the property(pool, beach). Our hotel room was a "village double". It is basically a motel 8 vibe inside, the room. Decor was outdated and mismatched. The bathroom was TINY. Barely enough room to enter past the sink and close the door. Bed was ok. Nothing special. Storage space in room was horrible. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I did call ahead of our arrival to request a room away from PCH. Unfortunately I was told that was impossible. Staff at the beach were quick to offer help and provide beach equipment (chairs, umbrella and towels) Sadly we, got up for about a 1/2 hour to walk the beach. Our girls were in the water swimming. As we walked back to our provided chairs, umbrella, towels. The, staff were taking our umbrella. When asked why he was very short with me and said "you can't reserve spots" The weekend was relaxing and enjoyable. I do feel for the price. The accommodations are over priced and outdated. Sincerely Dina Chandler

    Beach was beautiful. Pools and spa are well kept and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Ruined my Anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forced to check in Later. Water was changing in its own to really hot or freezing cold. AC was weak; unit displayed that it needed a new filter. Room Keys would work here and there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is amazing. Only a few steps to the beach and close to the main area of Laguna with lots of great shops, views and restaurants. We only stayed in a deluxe village room (so no ocean view) but it was clean and comfortable, with a kitchen which was very useful. The Deck bar is just over the road, which we love. The Driftwood Kitchen is also amazing. We watched the sunset from there on our last evening. The food was lovely also. This was our 2nd time in Laguna and at the Pacific Edge and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the beachy vibe at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Ocean View - Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members wasn’t the friendliest. Didn’t like that there wasn’t any parking and that valet was the only option.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice location. Lacking in basic necessities and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room 2 BR Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was practically bare. Oven was broken. We were not provided linens and pillows for the number of guests staying. Sofa sleeper was so bad my kids couldn’t even sleep on it. I had to call to ask for the most basics thing multiple times.

    The location was right on the ocean and chairs, towels and toys were all provided on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fun beach vibes, salty refreshing air and peaceful beautiful views to soak in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!

    The staff was amazing and very accommodating! We wanted to be closer to the ocean and they were able to upgrade us to a beachfront room with a stunning view! The stay exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed sipping cocktails at the Deck bar on the beach as well, mostly because of their incredible staff and fun outdoor beach atmosphere! Breakfast at the Driftwood restaurant next door was fabulous as well...French toast, crab omelet and crashing waves is a hard combo to beat. I can not wait to be back!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Total dive and big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is completely misleading. They charge you a resort fee on top of 14% State tax and 20% city tax. The resort fee is a joke as this place is nothing short of a cheap and filthy highway motor lodge. They advertise nice remodeled king size rooms when in reality the majority of the place is full of tiny 2 bedroom dumpy and outdated rooms.

    Other than the staff we liked nothing about this motor lodge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room 2 BR Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough mugs for coffee we had to take turns. No kitchen utensils to cook. Road noise quite bad in main room with sofa bed. Front bedroom a lot quieter.

    The location was great. Close to downtown with a selection of shops. Rooms were spacious we stayed Bahia block. Beach staff really good and the beach was amazing. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Your staff made everything right.
    • Couple
    • Village Room Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We thought the prices were high for all the extras. Parking and internet in addition to the room rate was unexpected. Also, the first night we were in a back building unit with absolutely no view, when we were expecting ocean view. Our booking was misleading. We changed rooms as soon as we were able to ocean front, for additional cost.Tipping on top of the $34 parking charge became an additional cost......... I understand CA is more expensive, we just were not prepared for all the extras.

    The staff made the entire visit feel very special. They made you feel important and that they had the time to care. Bed was very comfortable, but lacking a chair or two in the room. Coffee in room was very good. We only went to dinner there, and it was good, although our meals did not all come out at the same time because of an error.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    If you’re looking for the Ritz, look elsewhere. Great hotel for a no-frills weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front View 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms are TINY with no counter space and just the basics. Valet parking is mandatory and is $34/day.

    The staff here was amazing! A+! We arrived early and we were able to check in right away! The valet guy drove us to our room rather than having us walk with all our bags! He was great! Housekeeping was accommodating also bringing us extra towels and coffee. A guy even brought us an extra chair when we asked because there were 3 of us in the room and only 2 chairs on the balcony. Beach attendants were great setting up the chairs and stuff too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, disappointed with hotel amenities
    • Group
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had 2 rooms for 2 nights for my daughter's wedding...nice size but old and tacky...elevator did not work...no area on the property for decent pictures even tho the hotel advertises as a wedding location...disappointing.

    Great location...staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    I read other reviews about this hotel but my room very clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Village Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room was near valet and was a bit of noise, I warned by front desk at check in about the other room choice was quieter but I wanted the balcony.

    I like I how easy check in was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We have been guests before and thats the reason for our return. Keep up the great work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to come home.

    We came there to relax and kickback. (Accomplished) The room was clean and met all of our expectations, and we really enjoyed the ocean view from our room. From the front office, valet service to the people that cleaned our room, the service was great!! Thank you for an outstanding time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Would return. Had difficulty with door key. It required several attempts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of tar on beach that was hard to get off feet. Pool in front cold. Other pool nice. Noisy street.

    Location. Beach and availability of beach chairs and umbrella Back pool and spa nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Great experience, room needs a little TLC, but great place overall!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub and shower showed signs of wear and tear, and the shower water went from ice cold to scalding hot, no happy medium. Definitely needs attention.

    Excellent location on the beach and in town. The front desk staff was also very nice. This was our first visit to Laguna Beach and it was a good first impression!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was great, close to beach and many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, especially since two beds in it. Fee to park on property was much too high (but we were able to find on street parking, so no problem.)

    Location was great, close to beach and many restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful- perfect location for walking on the beach, shopping, and dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front View 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and therefore could some additional upkeep, but our room with an ocean side deck was a peaceful, relaxing place to be

    The two restaurants were wonderful. Perfect settings overlooking the beach and great staff, food, and service. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Everytime we needed something the staff was right on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Ocean View - Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night I was there the room besides me kept me up ALL night. Called several times noise didn’t stop until 4am.

    Everytime we needed something the staff was right on it. Never had to wait for anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.3
    Quite disippointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Room 2 BR Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place have seen it’s best days. The staff is not really welcoming. We will defenitly not return to this Hotel Pacific Edge .

    Good location but really shabby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Will not be returning or recommending.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room 2 BR Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our LARGE PRIVATE BALCONY. In the description of the room it said "Partial ocean view", with a picture of the ocean view above the tree. It said you can enjoy the sunsets on the balcony. What we actually got to see was several delivery trucks parked against our balcony every day and after they left we got to stare at the valet staff parking cars in the parking lot. NOT HAPPY AT ALL. When we complained that was not what we were promised, manager said they were not advertising the view, just the kitchenette. Picture of the ocean view on the ad for this room, description of view on web, and how else are you suppose to see sunsets without an ocean view. Pictures of our awful view will be posted on review.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly people in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure was a low. The diverted didn’t fully pull up.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. They brought us extra hangers and glasses. Super location, walk to almost everything. Quiet at night (we were in section by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.5
    Upsetting
    • Family with young children
    • Village Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected parking fee, didn't allow us to have an earlier check-in and once were able to get into a room it wasn't fully clean, photos are truly false advertisement to guest so don't get high hopes for photos you see online. Woke up with back pain from trying to rest on their sofa mattress which was dirty to start off with I do wish the stay was worth the amount we paid for.

    Wasn't to far from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Worn out, dark room in lay back atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole property a little worn out. Room not so 'good looking' as promised by pictures. People passing by can overlook the whole room through full glas veranda door meaning that you have to pull the curtains to obtain privacy.

    the property is lying very nice in relation till sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A gorgeous and relaxing California experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was excellent

    Hotel exceeded our expectation and was in the heart of what we wanted to do. the hot tub was a super plus plus!!! The access to the beach was great. Also, the rooms with beach view and partial beach view were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Not super happy with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water damage in the bathroom, damaged mirror, toilet shifted when you sat down, glass bottles were dumped in the garbage outside a window, no view, small room, bathtub was worn out, shower fixtures looked dirty.

    location to beach and shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    We picked for location and that was great but would not come again due to lack of comfort in the roo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Ocean View - Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    of the 2 beds one was terrible - big dip in the middle. Also Very noisy. Staff was great and friendly - restaurants good and the location great. Fix the beds!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Made a timeless memory. We'll be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front View 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card entry is a little janky. Took many repeated attempts before being able to get into the room.

    Location is amazing. Best sunset ever. TV was full of great channels. Free water bottles are always a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Room Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISE!! We had an oceanfront room-gorgeous view. BUT loud noise from restaurant and bar just below and from pool on the other side. The door to the room was very flimsy and the noise from the pool just came right through. On the ocean side, the sliding door was actually pretty effective at controlling the noise from the bar and restaurant. Easy walk to the central part of town. Definite pluses and minuses here.

    Location and view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great small town beach city to visit🌞🌞🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late check in 😐

    The towels and comforter were fluffy😁 Housekeeping friendly and accommodating my speci request💓Valet service quick and informative. We will be back for sure👍👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Could be improved with little effort. Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front View 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a disorganized confusing mess. Had to walk and carry luggage a long way and up and down stairs. Valet was kind, though. The carpet was filthy but the furniture and bed seemed clean. Also the bathroom door was old, water damaged and dirty. It needed to be replaced a long time ago. The bathtub drained too slowly and backed up while showering. Yuk! Also both restaurants were packed and loud on a Monday night. Staff did not recommend reservations. Also the restaurant was cold and drafty. However the food was good but pricey.

    View was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Adequate due to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was aged, small, very few outlets, in general needed updates. Room had no heat and it was 40 degrees when we arrived

    Location is great , right on beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Walking distance to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    this hotel has a beautiful view and has wonderful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front View 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facility is a old but kept up. the beds we a little hard.the facility is disjointed and you need to walk around to different buildings in the public areas.

    the view is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Wanted to stay longer! Love it at Pacific Edge. Thanks..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front View 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room. Everything else was excellent!! Love it there 💜

    The location! The Hotel is great. The staff is great!! It is my favorite! We will be back! Thanks!!!💜💖😇Love the View from our room. They are accommodating.. Let us ck. out later. It was our anniversary.. They gave us card and a bottle of wine..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Loved the waterfront view and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front View 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine kept leaking and it was right in front of our room so every time we stepped out the carpet was soaking wet.

    Loved the waterfront view and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Convenient to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C unit was very loud! Some of the buildings were in need of maintenance.

    The Ocean Front room has amazing views. The staff were very friendly! The location to all the restaurants and shops was very convenient!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimmer light switches with ultra brightness setting option would be nice.

    Location location location.......wow, what a view of ocean, sky, and the fabulous laguna beach coast line.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    It had two pools and the walk toward the actual beach was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room 2 BR Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't appreciate not having a view of the beach. This was the point of booking this place. And, I didn't like the surprise $36/day charge for parking. I wish that it simply would have been included in the booking price. Lastly, the furniture was third rate. I never sat on the couch; it looked old and tired. That's it! Everything else was first-class!

    It had two pools and the walk toward the actual beach was brief. The kitchen was fabulous! And, the staff was kind, friendly, and professional. The hot water never ran out. The suite was spacious. In addition, we were loaned games and towels at mo cost. The actual location is breathtaking! We walked down two flights of stairs to reach the beach. Our balcony was large. We received as many towels as needed for showering! Furthermore, we truly enjoyed the ping pong table. Lastly, it was generally quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    We got a very nice room at the Laguna Riviera, about a block away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located among several buildings. We could not see or hear the ocean. For that kind of a room we need not have paid the very high price. The employee was very sorry about our concerns, and let us have our deposit back.

    Located close to town and the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Under delivered for me..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant service was ok...at those price points I expected more.... 27 years in F&B as an executive coming from Las Vegas...maybe my expectations are a bit higher but, with that location it just fell short for me all the way around... It was my fiance's b-day and upon check in no one mentioned anything...why put it in the remarks if, when you check in nothing? We upgraded to ocean view but, at nearly $350 a night coming from Vegas... I was expecting more out of a room at those prices... The lady next door was FFF bombing all night on the first night and it sounded like she was sitting right next to us... At the restaurant young man who was the host looked lost and didn't even acknowledge us while we took a seat at the bar....matter of fact neither did the bartender... It took about 3 minutes for him to even ask for drinks...the bar is all of 10 ft.? I don't know...I think my money is better spent in San Diego at Hyatt or one of the larger hotels...seems like they care a little more? Disappointed to say the lease....

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice weekend at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach Front Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that valet parking is quite expensive, though very efficient. Also the hotel is located right next door to a really good bar/resto which is quite noisy if your looking for peace and quiet on your balcony.

    Great location near good restaurant shops and of course right in front of the Pacific Ocean. Also, nice service oriented staff and no fuss check in/out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Really bad experience!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Ocean View - Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, the noise as my room was located on top of the front desk and almost in the middle of the road. I have many times in this hotel, I love the rooms with sea view as they are very quiet, but this time was horrible!! The staff didn't care if I was an excellent customer (I probably stayed there more than 15 times with 4 to 5 nights every time) or not!!! I had to stay one extra night and they charged me for that noisy room almost 290$: not acceptable!!!!! I will never go back.

    Laguna is a cool city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Below average for the money spent.The restaurants here are ALL AMAZING but I'll stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a suite with a room and it ended up being a studio. The pullout couch was so awful and had springs shooting out of the mattress. Nobody wanted to sleep on it, it was soo bad. They had a "Continental Breakfast" that you had to pay extra money for so I don't understand why they would call it "Continental Breakfast". I LOVE all the resteraunts there but next time I will be staying somewhere else and eating there. The front desk staff was unfriendly as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Thin walls, okey rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin so I could here everything the neighbors said and did. The hotel is right in the busy coastal highway so the traffic noices were loud! We got to change rooms so it got better but wow it was like living on the freeway! Staff was friendly and the cleaning was great. But I would not say it is a good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful and just what I needed to relax.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front View 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner. Water spots on the faucets but nothing outrageous. I just like to feel as if No one else has been there before me.

    Room service was delicious and affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    It was just ok
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was right over the busy and noises outdoor bar. And it was packed. And didn’t close til 10pm. Our balcony felt like we were in the bar all the time. Don’t recommend room 501. Just too noiseyof a room for the price we paid. Left early so we could sleep quietly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything was great except the wet floor and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room floor carpet was wet. We had to be moved, but that bed was not comfortable

    Easy access to beach and everything else. You just park and walk everywhere or use city tram.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Hidden fees, cramped rooms and a lot of false advertising. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a lot of hidden fees that they don’t disclose on their website, such as the $35 fee for parking and the $15 fee for WiFi. Also, the rooms are ridiculously small. So are the beds and the bathroom. Very small and cramped.

    The hotel is close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful. Beautiful beach access. Loved the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could've had a room with a view of the beach. That would've been perfect. Also, maybe offering a drink voucher?? Just a thought.

    I loved being so close to the water. My only purpose for this booking was the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location (although directly over The Deck (loud, not communicated).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property waa overrun by little children. Pool waa filled woth babies, small iids amd parents woth beers. It was quote loud and our door was roght over the pool. Consequently very loud in the motnings, no slerping in. Also no choice but to pay $33 valet, just say its part of the cost insread of after the fact. Front desk staff not too friendly.

    Our balcony was roght over the beach, excellent view. Valet & housekeeping stagg, cleanliness, great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is so perfect that it was somewhat easy to overlook the tired room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Ocean Junior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was bad, curtains hard to open and close, the room was hot and we couldn't figure out why, very tired looking interior of the room. Picture of the room upon booking online and what we the room we actually got was very different and disappointing.

    Better view than I thought we would get. Partial ocean view is often very disappointing, but we had a nice view of the ocean even though we didn't have a full ocean view. Amazing location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    Very unhappy with the property and manager service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complains: 1- There was an extra charge a few days after we left the hotel, I have sent them emails but no one wants to answer my emails! 2- The pictures are not accurate! The pictures are showing a hotel right at the beach but the rooms are in the 2nd hotel one street behind the beach. 3- There was an extra charge of around $400 on my final bill, which I cought it and they took it out of my bill! I am very unhappy and disappointed with this hotel!

    Nothing to like!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    Over priced in terms of room quality, staff was arrogant. You can do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff arrogance was disappointing and they lacked of a sense of urgency to accommodate simple requests. $35.00 hidden parking valet fee. The room was beat up, tired paint peeling off the ceiling, ugh.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and poor customer experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front View 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only valet parking available for 32 dollars per day. Key fob on room didn't work half the time. Bathtub drain did not close to give our kids baths. On premesis restaurant staff left us at our table for 15 min before offering us water, and another 10 for menus. Overall, you're paying for the location. The beachfront rooms are in rough shape.

    Beautiful beach right below us. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels available for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Love the location, but hotel could use some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar and water bottles were not replenished. Had to go back o store to buy bottled water. No towels at pool. No corkscrew or utensils in room. Room service could not be charged to room, and the old dishes with food were never picked up (2 days). Very noisy, large parties afternoon until late in the evening every day.

    Location and view are amazing! Room spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortable and expensive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like it at all .. the room is small . The toilet is very very small and uncomfortable Moreover it is too costly compared to the offered facilities .. will not visit it or stay in it again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel, rooms were clean and bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Valet parking was expensive and unexpected. Hotel guests were a little loud over the weekend late at night.

    Location of the hotel, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel provides chairs and umbrellas for the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Tolerated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly, felt extremely uncomfortable there. Will never return. They do not seem accustomed to people of color

    Too dated, had full kitchen no pots and pans. I expected more for the area and I was not in the beachfront building as expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    The beach view from the room and the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was soo uncomfortable you could feel the mattress springs. The wall air conditioner didn't work well. There were noisey delivery trucks that woke us up at 5am and kept making noise all morning.

    The beach view from the room and the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    I would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the rooms on line were not the same as the room we were in. It is old, smelly, and small. The price was not cheap! The toilet kept running, the bathroom needed updates. The parking was very expensive! Felt like false advertisement!

    The only good thing about this place was the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach Front View 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible old room, that didn't look anything like the website photos. Hard bed, chipped furniture. Rusted wall heater. $330. plus $24. for overnight parking off season, mid week for an old stale room. Such better places to stay in Laguna for the price.

    The view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    Short sentence is not enough - will post details on Trip Adviser. Do not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated and dirty. The rooms are misrepresented on the pictures. All pictures suggest the rooms have balconies. We got rooms facing indoor swimming pool. With no open air.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced, especially at the Holidays. Paying for location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never enough towels by beach or by pool. Cordial, stiff, unwelcoming staff. This hotel is very run down in the front rooms. The rooms are very small and the pillows are very uncomfortable. We could hear everything in the room next to us and could see the light pouring through the connecting door when we slept. The air conditioner broke within minutes of turning it on and so they brought a portable. (The maintenance folks were very nice though). We told the front desk we didn't want to move rooms or wait for the maintenance crew we would just keep the portable one since we'd been inconvenienced already. The "do not disturb" hook was on the door and one of the maintenance people still opened the door with the key while we were inside to "fix air conditioner." Was very creepy. Then when I heated up my tea kettle in the lug with the TV it blew a fuse in the room.

    The beach location and the deck restaurant were very good. The two pools were clean. The back pool is heated. Was nice to be able to bring dog without hassle. Beds and room were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front View 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates are astronomical for this property and goes up more or addl charges every time we go. We have been going to this hotel ever year and usually twice a year for over 30 years. But this last trip may be our last $405 a night plus 34 a night for parking, + taxes + "facility fees" turned into +$1500 for a 3 day getaway. Not worth it anymore I regret to say.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Motel accommodations on a 5 star location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Village Room 2 BR Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The queen bed was not comfortable, the pillows flat. The sofa bed was awful, but the twin beds were ok. We rented the two bedroom suite, it was spacious, but the building is like a motel.

    Location was great, our room wasn't beach front, but one building away. The use of very comfortable lounge chairs and umbrella was really nice. the location is great, walking distance of lots of restaurants and little stores. The room was very spacious with a kitchen. Supplies in the kitchen were sparse; no glasses, cups, one pan. Keurig coffee maker with good coffee, but only 2 cups.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    I think we had to pay a resort fee each day which included...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think we had to pay a resort fee each day which included access to wifi - I feel it should have been free as I didn't use any of the other facilities included in the resort fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Noisy and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms was so small my 6ft tall son could hardly use the bathroom ..I don't see how it met any code standards. Also rooms where cut I'm half..still had back door into someone else bathroom, which we could hear Everytime someone next door used...very noisy outside and inside hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    I was expecting a better experience across the board. Disappointing.
    • Family with young children
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the hotel front desk staff and the original room they tried to put us in - next door neighbors had two large dogs and the room was extremely subpar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful way to spend my birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front View 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid $34 a night for parking at the hotel.

    We were beach front and could listen to the waves crashing on the beach. Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed access to beach umbrellas, chairs and towels, which was set-up by staff on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    The front desk staff were not that nice, the Hotel was empty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Village Room Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was not that friendly, they didn’t explain all the added charges & fees,or that they were charging my card the whole amount right then & there when I checked in. If I knew Valet parking was $34. a day,I would not of used it

    The Deck restaurant and the maid service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Location - right on beach and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, junior suite with kitchen but had to ask for a pot and pan . Minimal cutlery, road noise, very early delivery trucks and garbage trucks, noisy aircon and refrigerators from Driftwood Restaurant.

    Location - right on beach and central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much and would return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Ocean View - Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the room thru the maze of parking lots and stairs was a little confusing. I wouldn't bring a guest who had mobility issues

    The room was upgraded and they gave us a very nice bottle of wine to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    It was great and would go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front View 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the $34.00 a night parking! Pretty ridiculous! Never paid that much for parking even in big cities.

    Get the room right on the water. Love the sound of the waves all night!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.5
    The website photos are a bail and switch...the rooms are not even remotely as nice as the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a "Village" studio Suite. The village facing suites are between a parking lot and an alley that is also the valet stand. The noise is constant including delivery trucks and workman starting at 5 am. Also the "kitchenette" in the room was not stocked with cooking tools or even glasses for water. The whole place is very tired and the staff is unresponsive. When we checked out I asked to speak with the manager, I was told he was in a meeting and that he would call me. 3 weeks have passed, no call.

    Laguna Beach is beautiful. The hotel is conveniently located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    All in all a great stay.
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a microwave oven and sink in the room.

    Ocean view was outstanding and close to local food and shopping. Balcony was perfectly located and had great upgraded bathroom/shower

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: