Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Inn and Suites-Convention Center-Gaslamp-Seaworld 2 stars

1655 Pacific Highway, Downtown San Diego, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

#188 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and the staff was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrible and the room smelled bad. The shower head was too low for my husband who is 6'1".

    Location and the staff was so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful and kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value I am very happy. Our HBO was in Spanish but after a day the office was able to clear that up for us.

    Very helpful and kind staff!! Excellent value for the location. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    If you want chocolates on your pillow this is not the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to second floor. Does not provide any meals but there is a fast food place next door.

    This is a great location to walk to many fun places. It if not fancy, but quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value all the way around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC remote did not work properly and the smell coming out of the AC unit was unpleasant, almost as though it smelled like urine. These things need to be cleaned from time to time as they grow mold and mildew.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a good place for a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was kinda cramped between the sink and the door but still functional.

    The bed was soft and I got a great nights sleep. The shower was nice and hot and it stayed hot. The staff was very nice and helpful. Convenient jack in the box right behind hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    A good choice for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. The room was accessible from outside and had a view of the pool which gave a feeling of an own apartment. Excellent standard and location for the price. Close to airport bus, tram station and central train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    It served its purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upgrade the showers

    It served the purpose of having a place to set my suit case and sleep. I wasn't expecting luxury but it met the expectations for a good INN to stay at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheap, nice staff, and confortable also close to transportation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was breakfast? I didn't see anything. My only real concern was the giant cockroach in the bathroom - killed it but the thing was hard to smash. I did tell the front desk when I checked out and they apologized saying the Jack in the Box next door was responsible when they cleaned their grease traps and that they sprayed all the time.

    Convenient to the trolley system.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, easy to find it Good starting place for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was paid ontime of booking without any refund

    Good location, easy to find it Good starting place for the visiting of the San Diego, Near to the little Italy and USS Midway Museum Very flexible and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was a little hard to close, it kept opening back up. We had to slam it and lock it to ensure it was completely closed. Also the jacuzzi tub was amazing, however the hot water ran a lot slower than the cold water so it took quite a long time to fill...

    The room was spacious, extra spacious. The spa tub was huge!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff was beyond friendly and helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a fridge and / or microwave in the room like it was in the description but it wasn’t a big problem

    The staff was beyond friendly and helpful ! A perfect example for flawless service !! I’d love to come back any time !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    . Only the location and free parking are counted
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small, not clean and the daily house keeping not cleaning Well. They give coffee but not water, some of towels every dirty They calculate the ranking in this website, I would say it’s 2 not 4.2

    . Only the location and free parking are counted

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, near to trolley station with downtown...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, near to trolley station with downtown connection and little italy. Room right next to railway, no problem, no trains during the nighttime

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the staff was extremely friendly. We got to our room and always do our “toilet check” to make sure it flushes before we unpack. The toilet would not flush. We tried the jiggle technique and everything. We went down to the front desk and told the clerk. He was so helpful and upgraded us to a larger room due to the inconvenience. We will continue coming here every time we visit San Diego. The beds are also very comfortable and the pillows are perfect. The room and the bathroom are also very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Probably won't stay there again. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For $200 a night, it wasn't better than a Motel 6. Also, the night manager was rude when the key card to our room wouldn't work. The day manager and staff were much nicer.

    Close to Little Italy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Love this place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have small towels. Take your own if you can.

    Customer Service is excellent and the Junior suite is amazing for a family of 6. Would definitely stay there again. 10 mins to Point Loma, 5 mins to Gaslamp and G Street Pier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Location & Price equals... A BIG THUMBS UP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge. That is a must in this day and age. But thats about it.

    The location couldn't have been better. Add to that the price, made it a great stay. We walked everywhere, the foreshore, the city, the Gaslamp District, the Baseball stadium and the Tramcar station which we used to get to the outlets at San Ysidiro Station. A BIG thumbs Up from us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Employees went out of their way to be helpful
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Room was very small. There was a desk in the room, but no table. We had called in advance and stated we needed a refrig and to be on the first floor. There was a note in our file to that effect, but when we got there, a room with that description was not available. We had to move to the room the next morning.

    Employees went out of their way to be helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place as a base location to explore that area of San Diego.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight mildew odor and the bathroom light fixture showed signs of rust. The walls are not well insulated though. I could hear the people in the room next door late at night and so be aware that they can hear you too!

    Great location close to Little Italy and the maritime museum. Bed was comfortable enough for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.9
    Please don’t ever stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online were very misleading. The room was very dirty. It smelled like urine. Furniture was full of old stains all over. Shower Towels were also full of stains. Seems like they were old blood stains. The walls were strangely thing and we can hear the next door occupants conversations real clear at all hours. The train was only about 100feet away. The mattress had a whole in the middle. Both myself and partner could not stay at ends of bed w out getting pulled to the middle. It felt like a hammock. It was an overall bad experience. Never again!

    Abosolutely nothing. I hated the whole experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    I would stay at the Pacific Inn again for a quick stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that we arrived early and they would not check us in even though the room was ready. It is noisy with the airport and trains running during the day, but it is quiet after 11 pm to sleep.

    The location was great, close by to Little Italy area with all the restaurants. Convenient to catch the train to explore the city, and the boardwalk is across the street to walk or ride bikes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in good location - need to update their electronic key system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The electronic keys stopped working on a couple of occasions, which meant that on one occasion we were locked out of our room at midnight. There was nobody on site and as we were from the UK we had trouble contacting the night manager on the number he had left on the window. Thankfully a kind police officer came to our aid. When the night manager arrived he had brought the wrong keys so we then had to wait another 10 minutes while he went back to get the right keys. Overall it put a dampener on our last night. I did feedback to the person on the desk but I assume it didn't get passed on as I've heard nothing from the hotel.

    Close to little Italy, the Marina. In walking distance to the Gaslamp if you don't mind a walk (about 20 minutes)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a receipt and front desk said to check my email instead of providing me a hard copy. Now trying to get it emailed.

    Room was big and comforting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value - clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value in San Diego. Convenient location- a few minutes walk to wharf, and fantastic restaurants of little Italy. Despite other reviews our room was very clean- certainly no cockroaches . Desk staff very helpful especially Victor on check in. Free onsite parking a bonus in this city. Many other hotels have parking but it is offsite and you pay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated, didn't even have a closet. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Dirty walls and dirty old bathroom. Weird decoration choices. Had a sign on the wall that said kids corner, looked like someone's kids artwork. They have limited parking availability on site. Room had a fridge so we stored food and drinks over night and woke to find that the fridge wasn't working. Only good thing was the location.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us we enjoyed it all, now if your looking for the Ritz this won't be it. If you looking for a clean bed and room. Outstanding service, great location, walking distance to so many attractions. Stay here.

    Friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Directly at the Marina and in 25 min walking district to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy due to traffic, train tracks and road work but had a good sleep anyway.

    Directly at the Marina and in 25 min walking district to the gaslamp district. Rooms are comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Idea stop off during the road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were conformtable for the few hours we spent in them could do with updating but to us was not an issue.

    We booked up as part of our road trip. The accomadation was ideal as offered free parking and was walking distance to the main areas. It was also on the beach front. If you want something more fancy then you would need to pay the prices expected in the gaslamp area. Staff were great where on arrival were given excellent information as to why see and do etc. For the price can't complain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    A budget hotel within walking distance to the waterfront and Little Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very full car park as it was quite a small space trying to accomodate large American vehicles. There was no offerings of a simple breakfast or complimentary snacks to tide visitors over for the hours they are onsite. The bathroom was small, however the water pressure and temperature in the shower were great.

    The bed was a queen size; the TV had cable channels including HBO (great for GoT fans during the season...). My partner swam in the outdoor pool and said it was great - clean and a good temperature. In walking distance to the waterfront and Little Italy. It was good to park on-site in the very open carpark. Freezing cold air conditioning, which was great for the height of summer. Ironing board and iron in the room was good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Horrible hygiene experience
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness of the hotel, I hated the whole part of San Diego trip because of this hotel, I felt itchy on bed , after using the towels, I hated myself because me and my husband were itching because of this hotel room, I ended up checking out early even tho I prepaid the whole stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location, too $$$ for 2 star motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking, toilet needed new handle, had to hold down to ensure flush, sheets so bleached and hard - not comfortable.

    Pete at front desk helpful, nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Free parking space, good location - only a few minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we came back to our room, it smelled like mold/hyphomycetes.

    Free parking space, good location - only a few minutes to waterfront, about 20 minutes to Gaslampquatar by feet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    It was romantic but needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlets were limited. Very little availability to charge devices. Only one trash can in the room and that was the bathroom. There was a LARGE roach dead inside a light fixture above the tub!!!

    The jacuzzi tub was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Very average room in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and toiletries a bit on the cheaper side. No breakfast included with the room. The price of the room should have gotten us a little more but I guess this is the going rate in San Diego.

    I liked the free parking and good location. Walking distance to Little Italy and the harbor is across the street. Wish there was some type of free breakfast for the price we paid, but realize there was a 24 hour Jack in the box next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    The Pacific inn is a great place to stay while visiting the Midway.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV sucked. Cox TV should be banned. 2 remotes very confusing.

    Free parking, Near USS Midway. Great neighborhood. Great restaurants within walking distance. Great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Spend a little more and be more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, large spiders outside room. Room smelled. Beds were hard. I left room itchy. Bathtub was filthy could not shower there.

    Close to trolly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    The entire property has a Slab Leak and the floors were hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire property has a Slab Leak and the floors were hot on account of this, the toilet was loose & leaked. The bathtub was stained very badly. The bed springs were broke. The Dresser drawer was broke and could not use. Then they changed the room for us and the New Room Toilet was Loose, Cock Roaches ran wild, The Smoke Detector was removed, refrigerator didn't work. I was in the office telling them about our problems and there was 3 other people complaining about their rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    It was ok for the price I paid to stay next to the harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one card worked, bathroom and room extremely outdated, no vending machines on property. Pushed to the back by the laundry room and maintenance room. Both always left open. It felt like we where part of the staff put in the boiler room.

    Friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub. We took showers. The bath tub needs to be redone.

    Location - it was very convenient to the transportation system, restaurants, park, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    Never stay here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing, horrendous experience. You said it was a $500 room for $200..it was more like motel 6 $39.99. Guy came banging on my door and when I opened it I asked him why he was banging on it he said I was needed the front desk and when I went up there they asked me why I did not answer the phone they called two times I did answer the phone they're answering system doesn't work so they could not hear me and I could not hear them when I came home at night there was not one parking spot left for my car the pillows were horrific and I left with a terrible neck ache the next day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    I'll give it a 5 of a 10
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a big roach n black spider in the bathroom. I was supposed to check in at 11am n wasnt allowed to check in until 3:30pm.

    Bed was very comfortable, and area was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    I was told the parking lot was big so parking our 20 ft...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told the parking lot was big so parking our 20 ft uhaul wouldn't be a problem. I called to specifically ask this before booking. Parking lot is NOT big and yes, there was a problem parking our uhaul.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly, great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have regular coffee only decaf. :/ Needed more towels. There were only enough for one person. But these are little things.

    Clean, friendly, great location !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea for coffeepot, no hair dryer or conditioner, no bath tub plug and not enough bed pillows. The safe didn't work - it was held together by duct tape.

    The staff were exceptional, especially Elizabeth - so helpful and nice. Great location and reasonably clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look, to be honest, I rented a motel room. Calling it "Inn and Suites" is a bit deceptive, but what the heck. The location was great, and we came to see the Padres and Dodgers play. Again, the price I paid for a motel room was steep, but understandable considering the 4th of July holiday. My main regret at this point was that I didn't have another couple of days to stay in the area. I'm sure we will be back, because again, the staff there is very nice and helpful.

    The location, the staff was very nice at check-in (Peter), and very efficient at check-out. We will probably return in the near future. The rate for this property was too high. However, I do take into account that it was also over the Fourth of July weekend. Nonetheless, staff was very nice, and that makes a big difference to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    You can do much better
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old property and it shows. My room view was an embankment full of weeds and trash. Also, the train/trolley tracks were on the top of the embankment--very noisy. When you entered the room there was no overhead light, you had to walk across the room to the only lamp to get light. The switch by the door controlled a switch on the wall into which the TV/cable was plugged. The place seemed clean but the bathroom had signs of mold in the tub surround and the tub was definitely used. The area where this place is located is near downtown and there were a lot of "homeless" in the area. The only nearby place to eat was a fast food store, again populated by street people--interesting. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in some interesting hotels/motels. This place would definitely be towards the bottom of my list.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Pacific Inn Stay
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little hard but not uncomfortable.

    Easy parking, easy freeway access, easy to get around using public transportation (train is less than a block away and gets you easy access to old town, gas lamp, Petco park, etc).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this one

    The location is excellent. Little Itally is such a nice place to walk trough and having dinner. On saturday there is a farmer market which is also very fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and professional;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillows were super uncomfortable, making it hard to get a good night's sleep.

    The staff was very friendly and professional; the location cannot be beat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Check google maps!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really near the gaslamp or convention center - over 2 miles away. I was a little put out as the reservation was expensive for a drive up motel immediately next to Amtrak - for $300 per night I expect a lot more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be updated a little.

    The front desk clerk was great, greeted me when I arrived. He had everything ready and seem to genuinely like his job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small bedroom airconditioning is noisy no elevator to first floor rooms outdated furniture

    the king size and clean bed ! I don't need much more if I can sleep well WiFi available TV set in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.8
    Cockroach and Smoke Stench
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in SD for my daughters surgery and did not have time to complain nor change lodging. The room smelled terrible of cigarettes when they should have been non-smoking based on reservation and sign on the doors; the smoke detector alarm was covered. Difficult to sleep with that stench. Then was awoken by a large cockroach under the sheets with us in bed that made a mess on the sheets. Good thing we had a second bed because this happened in the middle of the night. Pillows were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The radio speaker made annoying noise even when off and had to be disconnected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Not worth what they are charging to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in bad shape. The doors don't close well and the pool is not heated. We were not happy about the condition of this hotel at all.

    The location was the best part of this stay. It was near the port and within easy walking distance of Little Italy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location for pretty much everywhere in San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an issue with the room on the second to last day, but the staff were happy to let us check out early at no extra cost.

    The staff were helpful and the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    reasonable deal for the location and on-site free pkg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit down at the heels, coffee machine did not work and outsourced wifi troubleshooting fell short. Pool was pretty clean, sheets clean; not a bad deal, given downtown (little Italy) location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location in San Diego, a stone's throw away from Little Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few Insects in the bathroom (seem to be coming from the drains), towels were quite small, air con (although quite powerful) was also very loud

    Location, budget stay, purse friendly, quick/no fuss check-out, comfortable bed, fast wifi, strong AC, pool, staff were friendly and ample parking spaces on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Well run and well connected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Comfortable, clean with good facilities. Well connected to trains, trolleys and buses. Bus one block away to the airport. Little Italy a few minutes walk away and fast food and 7/11 just around the corner. Over the road is a lovely park and a walkway all along the ocean. A small pool allows an outside seating area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Others have complained about noise, in our room we heard none!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the bathroom was just as renovated as the rest of the room. Also, I found a fake eye lash on my foot which I thought was gross.

    The place is in a great location and had plenty of parking. The staff on duty were very nice to us as well. Everywhere we wanted to go was about a 10 min drive from here, and the next morning we walked a block to check out the farmer's market and grab some breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Easy check in and check out, on-site staff always there,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is small and gets cramped quickly. Plan ahead if you are bringing your own car.

    Easy check in and check out, on-site staff always there, good sized rooms, proximity to airport and Little Italy. 20 minute walk to Gaslamp Quarter!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.6
    Good for price If they add heat and clean the bathrooms better.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled horrible. It was the smell of mold. The rooms were cold. And the beds were to soft for my liking but it was the cold room and mold smell that bothered me the most.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Great motel for a few days in San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 216 backs on to the railroad tracks and, since it is very close to a crossing, the Coaster likes to use it's bell!

    Proximity to the waterfront and Little Italy. Great breakfast place within walking distance next to the Wyndam on the waterfront.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Met all our needs and expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No catering facilities of any sort - used to do breakfast, Can be a bit noise with railroad tracks not far away, and stairway to upper floor metal, so noise of other guests sometimes.

    Location great for cruise port, airport, booking trips etc Staff really helpful - Pete and Jasmine in particular. We stayed night before and night after a cruise so great location for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Failure of staff to respond, never agian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night before a cruise, check in was easy young lady who checked us in was pleasant. Later the next day after our ship had left port my wife noticed one of her bras was missing. Nothing we could do as we were on the ship the next seven days. Guess we should have sent them a text but figured a call when we got back to port we could stop and get it. This was a custom made expensive bra, so not like it was a Walmart special. My wife had a suitcase open on the table and figures it fell down to the floor. We called when we got back in port talked to a lady who said she would check with housekeeping and get back to us one way or another. Waited a week called again talked to a man who told us the same nothing turned in but he would ask housekeeping and get back to us. It has been several weeks now no return call. I figure one of two things housekeeping is dishonest and took it home, or they do a poor job of cleaning and next party in room took it. This was a $100.00 bra not so much the money but the fact that two people said they would return our call and did not. Future trips to San Diego I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone. When researching for this trip I found one site that said they had a free brkfst. this is no longer true, no shuttle tho it is within a short walk to the cruise port. Value wise it was ok for the night but if you decide to stay make sure you leave with what you came with because the employee's are no help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    Meh...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like mildew. The bed had a dip in the mattress like someone very large had sat there for a long time. There were very few plug ins and for some reason the coffee pot would only work if it was plugged into the hallway plugin/light switch ... which of course was too high off the ground to set the coffee maker on... I had to flip a garbage can over and set it in that.... also the bathroom fan didn't work..... I probably should have told the staff, but I was hardly in my room during my stay, so I just lived with it..... I do think it was overpriced for the quality of the motel. The only saving grace was the staff was very friendly.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.3
    Awful! Fleas im my bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was an awful experience. My bed was full of fleas and the team didn't help me at all. They decided to insecticide the room but didn't arrange a new one for me and I got pretty bad because of the smell and the poison it self. At the end, I asked for a refund and they didn't accept, and even ignore all my e-mails. I really want to sue them. I went for a business work and it was a huge inconvenient to not have a quiet, clean and safe place to rest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.6
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old, dated but clean. Expensive for what you got ($1,800 for 4 days). Wouldn't stay there again as I found a much nicer hotel (La Pensione in Little Italy $140 per day) which was much cheaper but more updated and modern and better location. No flexibility in re-embursing me for nights I didn't stay stating hotel policy which I know is always flexible for good will. No good will and expensive rates, no good review from me.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Today (16/Nov), i have mistakenly taken a way a room key...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Today (16/Nov), i have mistakenly taken a way a room key (a card). I am in LA for several days. Please contact with me by email, if I have to deliver it to you. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    I suggest book in advanced, and don't expect to much that way you won't be dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was pretty old, I had no microwave or fridge.I had a old style tube tv.

    The staff was very helpful. Theres a jack in the box next door in case you get hungry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    Terrible Experience: Do Not Stay There
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, dirty window covers behind blinds, unlocked window had I not checked it, tissue in bathroom ceiling fan exhaust to attempt to reduce noise of fan, leaking and not working iron that stained my suit the day of the wedding I was attending, strangers off the street riding their bikes to my door asking for a cigarette then proceeding to go take a swim. Dents in doors and writing on walls.

    Terrible experience all around. In fact the worst experience at a hotel in my life.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    I like the location of the hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I was charged $40 extra per night plus $100 deposit for my pet. I was charged extra yet given a room with bed skirts that had big holes and a dresser missing a drawer pull. Ive stayed here prior without pets and the room was nice.

    I like the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy a/c, small bath towels, but seriously, that's all.

    Really friendly staff, great location, nice clean room, good wifi, easy walk to restaurants and right next to Little Italy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My girlfriend and I spent a night in this motel as it was well located, near the harbour. However, in the middle of the night we've been woken up by people shouting very loud. They argued violently for hours in front of our door and nobody from the staff tried to fix the situation. We fell really unsafe. In the morning when we woke up we found a gigantic cockroach in the bathtub. We called the reception desk 3 times for them to finally come and pick it up. It took them 2h in total and they didn't even wash the bathtub. I'm not even talking about the smaller cockroaches running on the walls, and the plugs that didn't work. Things like this may happen but the way the staff from Pacific Inn handled it, without any sense of care or without trying to find alternative solutions for us to be able to have a shower, shows an obvious lack of professionalism.

    location and free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, easy to get to the freeway and airport but no noise from roads or airport - Fab!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything that we didn't like that was anything the hotel had any control over. One of the rooms had a huge domestic which caused us some concern but we were advised that they had booked out the following day.

    Location was amazing - walking distance to Little Italy eateries and also along the seafront to the USS Midway and the Kiss statue. Accommodation was as described, free parking available as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv made some odd noises when on, was a bit old!! Pool was a small.

    Close to Many things, quick easy check in, helpful staff, plenty of room. Easy to park.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: