Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Shores Inn 3 stars

4802 Mission Boulevard, Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA 92109, USA

#157 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some type of a continental breakfast. Especially at this price point!

    Excellent location to the beach, comfortable clean. Within walking distance to many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised at Pacific Shores Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I could say is that we I Received 1 towel for 4 days and 1 pillow for each person in our room.. But that was minor and we asked for more and they sent them over immediately. It was a minor, and the reatbifbour stay was great!

    The location was the best part! The rooms were so clean, spacious, comfortable and appeasing to the eye. The best place I have stayed in in San Diego for the price and quick convenient access to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay, walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was a little disappointing but it was free.

    I was skepticle when arriving at hotel. Outside looked older but the Room appeared recently remodeled. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    It’s a nice enough place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice enough place to stay. Maybe a little overpriced. I was really disappointed with manager. Charging my credit card for someone else’s room and charging me twice because he wasn’t paying attention which left me very low on funds to enjoy rest of trip. Trying to see how it could be rectified was a nightmare. Manager never available! Now I get home and still having nightmares about it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff, poor cleaning and no one in charge can help with your problems.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff didn't make the room. And sad we didn't want to make the room, but insted, we sad that we want later. The staff's rude and unpolite. Don't be surpresid to be awaken at 8am with a lady hammering your dor with the fists. I waited the manager to call for 2 weeks to talk about the stay but they didn't return. Rather to stay in hostel than this place. I would recommend this place for enemies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a problem, not enough spaces or outsiders parking there? Needs to be addressed.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Location was perfect, walk to all shops, restaurants, beach in Pacific Beach. Staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Mostly booked the room for the location, decorations were cute, room was nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, blankets felt weird, ceiling fan made a loud noise, and there were no curtains (only wooden shutters) so the sun peaked through

    The location and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location and lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic and there wasn’t a safe in the room.

    The location was perfect and the rooms were modern. The bathroom was very modern and had a huge shower. The check in and check out was very smooth and easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond. The room was spacious and clean. The location is perfect and the rates are reasonable. I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled very strongly of beach. It was over whelming for the first few hours. We stayed in the rooms by the pool. The outside of that building looks very dirty and out dated. We were on our honeymoon so we were disappointed at first.(The inside was clean though)

    Right by the beach. Nice Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Our beautiful room that was but a moment from every beach sunrise and sunset that we would want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very small detail, but the sink faucet had been installed improperly and often caused water to spill onto the counter. We just put a small towel under it and all was peachy though. I loved all else about the bathroom.

    beds were super comfy. My favorite was the newly renovated bathroom. It was very nice, modern and comfortable. We also liked the outside shower to wash feet off after the beach, and the easy parking right at our door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Short and sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bedding. I was cold at night, (and usually am hot) the bed needed a comforter or extra blanket.

    I didn’t realize there would be a kitchen, nice to have!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed the location of this hotel right on the beach and I walked it every morning. I loved Cali
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was busy and noise was loud. I asked for a quiet room and the first night was not quiet but they switched my room and it was better.

    The location is great! It is right at Pacific beach. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great location and wonderful staff . Great value for money .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly was a little strange as we could hear the dog next door ! Not been to a pet friendly motel before . A little noisy as the walls are pretty thin .

    Very comfortable king bed . Large spacious room and fridge / coffee maker and microwave . Very good continental breakfast . Good sized pool. The staff were extra friendly and helpful. The location is amazing . 2 mins to the beach / cafes / restaurants . Very good value for money and free onsite parking . Loved it , would go back .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Updated bathroom and bedroom, with modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hard bed, and the door didn't seal properly. It was windy the night we were there and the cold air was pouring into the room. Also, not having a sealed door made it so you heart everything right outside the soom.

    Updated bathroom and bedroom, with modern decor. The location was incredible. Close to Pacific Beach and lots of food choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and location would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the cleaning staff came in they only replaced our room with three towels when they knew we had 5 people.

    Great location. We could see the ocean from our patio

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfy and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings look round out, or worn down but each room has a table with chairs at the door outside. The breakfast is basic, coffee,juice and some pastry. The parking is ok, just ok.It's a fair price for San Diego that is very expensive and you pay extra city taxes and fees always, but I wouldn't say that is cheap, but it's fair. The room inside much better than the outside.

    The room is updated, comfy, the beds are great, the decor beach like. Also is one block to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    The beach was steps away.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach was steps away. The boardwalk was a nice surprise and it overlooked the ocean. It was beautiful! Our remodeled room was very sweet and cozy. The staff were exceptionally nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Mostly good, could be a bit cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service isnt regular and inacurate. You have to get new towels yourself. Trash may stay for 3 days untouched. And some classic 100 year old dust on vents.

    Coffee on reception was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    I really like the location to the beach and all and all I was very happy with our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to go to the lobby to pickup coffe refills, no extra toilet paper when you were down to just what was on the roll. No note pad and pen to write on. The muffin were stale and not much variety..

    The size of the room,furniture was very nice . The high ceilings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The rooms were just remodeled so everything is nice and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smells like cigarette smoke.

    The rooms were just remodeled so everything is nice and new. Can’t beat the location! Not a luxury building with tons of amenities, but a great place, close to the water, and super clean. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Super close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the first hotel that I have ever gone to that couldn't find our booking.com reservation which was a bit alarming. They did however have a room available. The exterior of the building needs updated, and better signage would be helpful as we missed it driving by.

    Super close to the beach. Interior of rooms are nicely renovated. Included free parking and free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, price & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked this hotel I knew it was near and within walking distance to the beach, but I had no idea it was literally seconds from the door! You could hear the waves crashing at night. I woke up and drank my coffee on the beach! Room was great. Very clean. No issues! With the awesome location the price was amazing. If I wasn't there for an event I would have parked and never left until my departure time. EVERYTHING you need is literally in walking distance. We ate breakfast & dinner on the beach (Sonny's is amazing for breakfast!). Will definitely book this place for my next San Diego trip!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    No hair dryer in room, I found there was none once I already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in room, I found there was none once I already washed my hair. When I reported to ask Front staff, he said he had to wait til the next morning. The next day, housekeeper forgot to put the foot towel in bathroom, when I asked front staff, he said he did not know where it was kept. It is like staff cannot help anything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great view, close walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the room the TV wasn’t working, I called the front and it was fix relatively quick.

    We had a great view of the ocean and the free breakfast was delicious. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Finally not an overpriced place in the U.S !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast? What is it? No Elevator.

    Finally a place which is not overpriced in the U.S ! Very nice staff. Free Parking with no issues. Right on the Pacific Beach. 15 minutes drive from La Jolla.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable. Loved the beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the sign in front of the Pacific Shores Inn stated AAA accepted, they would not accept/use my AAA card because it had not been mentioned at booking. I do not believe I was given the opportunity to use my AAA at booking.

    The location. The friendly staff. All issues resolved...ie) extra towel; keys that work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, too expensive, ample time reserved and no free cancellation option, motel not hotel. Very old property with renovation in room only.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    I've stayed before w/ my adult daughters & my 3 year old grandson.this time w/husband & will again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know this place is pet friendly - but our next door neighbors had 2 dogs they kept closed in the bathroom for hours while they were out..i had to call the front desk I just couldn't take the barking any longer..they got a hold of the tenants and they came back to deal with that. and someone parked length wise in front of our door overnight and still there the day we were checking out. didn't think we were supposed to park there or else we would have.

    comfortable/friendly guy at check in-out/good sweets, coffee and juice in the mornings/easy to get to the beach and resturaunts lots of things to do/pool was relaxing/lots of parking/lots of tv channels/big bathroom/lots of space to put our things/asked for extra pillows they were delivered in 5 mins. comfortable bed/extra towels/big shower/I felt safe here/didn't drive anywhere for 3 days everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic spot but too pricey
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms have the "kitchen corner", however there were no dishes at all so no use (we were told that dishes is not in the standard room, but only in suites), no good for $200 rate room. "Breakfast" was only bad taste coffee (powder creamer only, no milk/cream) and kind of sweet stuff (at least). We selected the motel also for the breakfast availability, but this was no good decision. Free wifi shall be standard for motel with such high rate, but this one only offer paid wifi (good to say reasonable rate).

    Fantastic location by the beach, easy to find and park, not in the noisy area. Rooms spacious with nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Over priced for service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not helpful. Ask for baby crib multiple times before arrival and was not ready for over 2 hours after check in and baby needed nap after long road trip

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    Terrible, I would never go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, I was helping my daughter and go showers in there. I was helping with her new baby. it was awful. Danica Lamza

    We had no hot water all the time I was There and never had a shower just taken a cold cup and put it into the microwave I would never go theresgain. no chairs out to sit. It ruined my trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures we were shown of the room when we booked was not the same room we got and when we asked about it they just argued that it was. Even with proof they wouldn't do anything about it.

    The rooms were cozy even though we didn't get the right one and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Full ocean view well with the extra $
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was next to a room that was under remodle, wouldn't have been a problem to most but we are night people and like to sleep in late.

    Changed rooms second night to full ocean view, worth it! Breakfast in the area was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was spectacular.
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked in, the customer service representative said, that the hotel was full. I made the reservation earlier in the day. He proceeded to call Booking.com to find me another hotel. He was on hold for five minutes. Finally, he said he had a cancellation. It was frustrating not knowing if I could stay there or not. More choices at breakfast, like bagels or cereal.

    The room was a very nice size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Three minute walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AC was broken… They had no one to fix it… So the room was hot....and no extra rooms to move us in… So we had to use a portable fan

    It was located At a great beach area… Only 3 minute walk to the beach… And parking was awesome...The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap breakfast, La Quinta at least offers eggs, bacon and cereal at waffles at their location. Not impressed with the continental breakfast.

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great 3 days on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the bathroom was disgusting. Absolutely filthy with wads of chewing gum ground in. Wore shoes every time I went in even in the shower

    Bed was comfy and the location is wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Close to Mission Beach, which was a few minutes walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a busy week right after Memorial Day and parking was sometimes hard to come by at the property. There were more parking spaces onsite but they were taken up by remodeling supplies, etc.

    Close to Mission Beach, which was a few minutes walk away. There's a gas-fired BBQ grill in the pool area which was nice; we didn't use it but others did.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Our family of 3 generations had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry doors didn't close tight.

    We were in a newly remodeled room. Nice beds, large rooms, walk to the beach, continental breakfast, always found a place to park. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.2
    If you want a pet cockroach stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well first off our comforters were dirty so we put them on the floor and when we came back to room there was a huge cockroach. Which terrified my baby and mother. New comforters were brought in with a baby cockroach on it. The maintenance guy ALEX WAS GREAT.He immediately moved us and moved our stuff, however, the room was new so there were no amenities. The shower water wasn't adjusted so it would burn you while showering. Alex was very helpful the front desk staff had no clue how to take care of any issues. Alex the maintenance man should be in charge of the property. I called the manager who only offered $50 dollars off our stay. We had cockroaches! we had to hike up and down stairs with neck and back problems with a toddler, stroller and car seat.

    It was close to the ocean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    less than 5 min walk to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    have to pay for the wifi. was without water for a couple hours for 2 days out of our trip due to remodeling.

    less than 5 min walk to the ocean. nice updated rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Value grade accommodations don't be picky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower backs up. Breakfast bar isn't the best. Difficult to park after 9pm.

    Close to beach walking distance. Grocery store close by. Microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and they were doing renovations. Lots of noise and construction material around during day.

    Staff very friendly and responsive. 2 minute walk to the beach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    booking.com overbooked and my granddaughter and I were stranded with no where to stay. we were the second reservation turned away from booking.com very unpleasant experience, did not even see the hotel to rate.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Awesome spot 2 min walk from the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our check out day the water went out like 2 hours before check out so we could not shower or anything.

    I was blown away by how close to the ocean this property was. We also had an outside sitting area which was nice. The room was much nicer than I expected, slightly worn but still fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location, nice staff, dated facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled funky due to peeling, moldy walls. There was a lot of noise coming in so if you're a light sleeper, don't go with the second floor rooms. The first floor on the north side have been renovated nicely.

    Great location, responsive staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Can't beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great, but not an issue as there were lots of places around for breakfast.

    Half a block from the beach! Restaurants, bars and cafés within walking distance. Didn't have to use the car once while there. Perfect spot if your after a laid back, surfy stay. Wifi worked around the whole property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Great place!! Just one issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet of the hotel room were wet the whole time we were there. We were only staying for a night so we didn't make a big deal about it. I told the clerk when checking out so they can fix it before the next guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    Dingy. But close to beach.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof was peeling all over from water damage. Rust. Lamp was broken. Out of the whole place only two open outlets worked. Floor was heavily stained. Just dirty. Was afraid to sleep in the bed.

    Quiet. So close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Location, location allows ugly furnishings at high prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raggedy chairs and table. The air conditioning didn't work but the staff gave me a credit to compensate for the inconvenience. I realize the location by the beach in August in San Diego allows one to charge high prices but it is the crummiest room for over $300 per night. The furniture looked like thrift store quality. See photos.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.0
    desperate need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smell terrible (mildew), filthy carpet old, raggedy bed spread,hard mattress.bathroom dor eaten by mildew.Dirty windows that don't open.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Had a wonderful stay there will definitely go back! Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish the refrigerator was larger and that they had more parking...but parking is free.... so cant really complain about that. Saved me 100$ right there! Most hotels charge 20$ a day to park on the property.

    We love Pacific Shores Inn....2nd time here and rooms are redone and modern they have a kitchenette with a sink and stove top to make food. The rooms are large and comfortable. Bathrooms really nice. Five minutes from beach sand and close to all shopping and Mission Blvd activities. only 20 min to LaJolla shores where we went kayaking and walked through Scripps Aquarium. Amazing trip! Great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    We were in a group of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a group of 4. We asked to pay up front but the did not let us. So one of us put their card on hold. And then once we paid, the person whose card was on hold was charged the full amount even though each of us being charged 1/4 each. She was charged her share plus the remaining 3/4 was still held on her card. We had to call the hotel numerous times to get them to sort this out and had to explain each time what had happened. Each time we called, the longer the hotel told us it would take for the charge to be removed. The charge was removed 3 weeks after we checked out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    "Fun in the Sun".......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is very limited, even the streets were all parked. I managed to park directly in front of their office a couple nights in a row. And they only have pastries and coffee, and oj for breakfast. Would have been nice to have hard boiled eggs, and/or yogurt, or cereal.

    Being right next to the beach was a wonderful bonus. I have been back three different times! And went with my whole family, including little ones, too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Thankfully, We did stay in a renovated room, I was told they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thankfully, We did stay in a renovated room, I was told they all were, but that was not true, not all rooms are, they told me they will be working on that for the next couple years. the ones that are done are nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Had a great time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a great time ..i will be back :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Everything service everything was clean customer service was good location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff good and nice bed spread dirty never came and fixed it and 4 the price could have changed it a
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv small

    Room said balcony no balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window. And our room did not have balcony

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk clerks were awful!

    The head manager of the maid service was awesome! The only saving grace.! She was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Location was convenient. Everything was excellent including price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The clean room and the location to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Location very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows very uncomfortable and kitchenette poorly stocked.

    Location very close to beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and hotal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like. It was perfect

    Such a great place. Can't wait to come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    very good, enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    great location, close to the ocean and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but the breakfast was not so good

    The position is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Friendly people, close to beach, food and entertainment!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people, close to beach, food and entertainment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Crowded & uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean. Not the room that was shown. Wouldn't have gotten it if I new how the rooms were. Parking was horrible...

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean, close walk to ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was on the beach. They were cleaning our room before we checked out.

    Clean, close walk to ocean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great Beach Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, free parking, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, location, location. Our room had an ocean view. Parking was free.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pacific Shores Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: