Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pacific 4 stars

300 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940, USA

#31 of 67 hotels in Monterey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1311 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Saddened by recent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room dated and furniture worn out. 2. Plates, garbage and leaves left for hours with no clean up. 3. Ice machine near room broken 4. Noise on street very loud. 5. Breakfast buffet very bad. One plate of meat and cheese and a separate bowl for hard boiled eggs. 6. For $250 to $450 per night, unacceptable Previous stays were great but we will not be back. Too many other exceptional hotels in the area for LESS than $450 per night.

    Stayed here previously for romantic getaway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff was friendly, and it was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a cute room on the top floor, but no A/C. We made due with opening the door, but def had a few bugs as a result. The elevator took a LONG time to arrive and kept stopping on the 3rd floor (w/no one outside waiting) which was slightly annoying. The bed was stiff as a board and the pillows offered no support whatsoever.

    Staff was friendly, and it was a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed. Way to pricey for quality of our stay. Not the Romantic getaway we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing a very busy street with so much noise we could not enjoy our balcony or even open the doors or windows. Breakfast was very basic. Not worth the cost charged. Overall cleanliness of outdoor spaces near room was poor. Garbage on the ground. Ice machine broken. Lots of families with loud kids running around. Not the romantic getaway we were hoping for. Will not be returning. Phone rang in our room at 7 am which woke us up on Sat morning, with no one on the line when answered. Loud banging and door slamming from guests leaving early in the morning. Paid $350 a night and did not get the experience or value for this cost!

    The bed is very comfortable and the updated bathroom is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Pretty basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to fight to get extra bedding even though we booked a room for four people. Almost no facilities - no pool or bar or restaurant. Breakfast okay but very basic - continental with ham and cheese but that was about it.

    Great location- 4 minute walk from the main drag

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Old and outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean place is warm an out dated,breakfast not so great toaster barley work staff at breakfast very rude and unfriendly.

    It was very close to fishermen's warf.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently location, pet friendly, comfy bed, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and look of room looked old and bathroom countertop appear worn down for the price paid for the room.

    Conveniently location, pet friendly, comfy bed, decent continental breakfast and nice size of room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Our first 4th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a great location.Right down the street from fishermams warf

    It was very convenient.loved the breakfast. Fresh fruit from the area was a great touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. The window did not open. We had to leave the door open to let air comes in. The staff when we arrived not so friendly.

    The style of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The property was nice and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was nice and clean. The restroom was big, and the room we got was a descent size. I wish the beds were queen size and not full size, but I noticed most hotels offer full size instead of queen size now days. breakfast had a good selection, good size dinning area, the staff was friendly and working fast to keep food replaced. Walking distance to the wharf and near by a lot of restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place with an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen wasn`t really well equipped. Not even plates and glasses for a family of 3 persons.

    Very nice place with an excellent location. Walking distance to all main attractions. Nice rooms and social areas. Good breakfast. Value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed slightly old..

    While we were approaching to the hotel, my child said "I hope that's the hotel we will stay", and yes, it was! It was a beautiful hotel to stay. Spacious room with a nice fire pit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super dark, and outdated I can hear the other guests wheeling their luggage around, and the guest above us was very heavy footed I could hear every step they took . They was someone else’s hair in the shower.

    Location is close to the wharf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Location and room size were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not really rich, the hotel was advertised to have spa but, the spa was ridiculously small and even closed.

    Location and room size were really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    Paid 600 dollars for a basic 'old' room, no help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 600 dollars for a basic 'old' room, no help with bags, room was clean but the rest of the property was unkempt. Breakfast was the bare minimum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. They congratulated me on my wedding and even upgraded our room and gave us a bottle of wine! Really lovely touch! The location was great for getting to Downtown Monterey and Fisherman’s Wharf. There are some negative reviews about the breakfast here but we found it to be pretty decent and enough for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms get traffic noise.

    Our suite was spacious with sofa and chairs by a fireplace, and dining table, large bathroom, all nicely decorated. Hotel is built round pretty courtyards. Location close to Downtown and Fisherman's Wharf. Comfy bed. Helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Was pleasant but don’t think we’ll be staying again.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower took a long time to drain. We called the front desk to in form them but we only stayed 1 night. Also the shower walls didn’t look very clean. But It was pleasant place to stay but for the amount you pay for room plus parking maybe the eggs shouldn’t be warmed up in the microwave by staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised atmosphere over-rated A support column in the middle of the room. It was in-front of me wherever I go! Bad value for money

    Room was Comfortable and Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Everything ... Room 330 Junior Suite has everything and the bed comfy. Lovely being able to sit on balcony and chill with a beer and book... excellent location would definitely recommend and stay here again. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average at best

    Very clean, modern bathroom, comfy bed and sheets, private, quiet. It was just what we needed after a long day of driving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    It was very noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. Housekeeping early in the morning around 6am wheeling their carts on cobblestone walkways, very loud. Do not recommend having a bottom floor room, noise above is extremely loud, you can hear every little foot step.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice size room, the fireplace was enjoyable, bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property maintenance was poor. Door to room needs painting, in bathroom there was plaster coming off wall, balcony needed sweeping, the courtyard area needed cleaning, the fountain in the courtyard was not running, traffic noise on balcony.

    Nice size room, the fireplace was enjoyable, bed was comfortable, very good breakfast, short walk to the pier and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to downtown Monterey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom part which is attached to living room is nice but too dark. Deserves a window to make the room brighter and not like a cave

    Close to downtown Monterey Simple but good breakfast Friendly staff You can light up a fire in your own room if you have one of the bigger rooms with living

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    The floors are bad isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors are bad isolated. We stayed in 315 and when the neighbors above walked around you could hear every step. It’s very hard to rest and sleep. For the money being payed we expected more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    It is a very quiet place to rest, just a little too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast ends too early for people who are on vacation and is too simple, I expected waffles, eggs or pancakes not just cereal and bread. That was too plain for the high price.Also the spa wasn't working so that was disappointing.

    The location is good and the suite was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    All in all, a great place to stay for both kids and adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on breakfast food. Instead of boiled eggs everyday, change it up to scrambled, omelets, etc. Wish parking was free.

    Great location, walking distance to all attractions, aquarium, kids center, Dali museum, cannery row, fisherman's wharf, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Terrible Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charge me twice for one day. The first one was on my husband’s Chinese credit card on the day of reservation. They charged me again on the check out. I called booking more than ten times. They requested for the proof. But they said they don’t understand the Chinese Bank statements. My husband use this credit card on this website for at least 30 times, now you said you couldn’t understand it? I’ll tell all my friends never go to this hotel. Unless they want to double pay the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay to end a great vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Within walking distance to all of downtown. The layout and spaciousness of the room was wonderful. Great decor. Looking forward to my next stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and the design was in keeping with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On exploring the hotel we found that areas were not being maintained such as one of the spas. Breakfast although complimentary was not great, the food was ok but the area in which it was served was not big enough and the toasters needed replacing as they took ages to toast.

    The location was great and the design was in keeping with Monterey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Our stay would have been wonderful, if I had not fallen. Manager awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like

    I fell outside the hotel on the city sidewalk, on to my face. The Manager, Victor came in on his off day, and did everything possible to help us. The police were called and now the sidewalk has caution paint around it. We had to stay an extra day, because I was unable to travel. Again, Victor, was accommodating. The hotel was not responsible, and it appears the city had previously attempted to fix the sidewalk and now are replacing it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    It was a great room with everything you could think of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave the property to smoke and no vending machine. The 2nd spa was down for cleaning and breakfast was not hot but did have a good selection fruit n bagels.

    It was a great room with everything you could think of. We fell in love with it and stayed an extra night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Poor poor for the high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When people walked by in corador for pulling their rolling suitcases over the tile, it was loud AF!!!! It sounded like our door was wide open and it woke us all up just as we were getting to sleep. The people in the room above us were loud walkers but to that even when they weren’t the floor would creek still under their feet. A bicycle was walked by our room and we could hear the freewheel sprocket clicking. And the breakfast sucked! Dry bread old bananas old milk. Parking garage sucked too

    The location was best. That’s all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Rude staff, consider somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rude and gave no information. The only information that they gave was the cost of parking at the hotel. Breakfast was chaos with the staff not able to cope with demand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The shades were easy to open and made light into the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches and fan were to confusing. Had to turn multiple to turn on the light I wanted.

    The shades were easy to open and made light into the room very great. There were two showers so my wife could take a bath while I showered and we got dressed. The instructions to turn on the fireplace were really explanatory and made it very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything at breakfast were mostly cold food (yogurt, cereal, fruits), maybe you can add warm breakfast such as scramble eggs/bacon/sausage/frech toast/pancakes/etc.

    Love the room made us feel like home...fireplace was a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Wonderful old property but needs full time care and upkeep to be a 4 star contender.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken ice machine, wine glasses and cheese not cleaned up until the next day after happy hour, non-functioning fountain in courtyard, non-closing shower door, non-functioning in-room safe, smokers allowed to stay in non-smoking property, clogged toilet, housekeeping that doesn't make beds?, non-functioning fire pit in courtyard, generally not kept up very well

    The location was good and the property is a truly a gem. The rooms are spacious and the balcony is nice. Separate tub a plus and newly remodeled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    General manager was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me start by saying the general manager here was very professional and made it very easy for us to check out early. We stayed two nights of the four we booked and he waived all the cancellation fees. The “patio” was small and behind a huge retaining wall. Cigarette butts all over outside - clearly the cleaning staff doesn’t check that area. In general rooms and property were dated. The layout of the room was nice. Beds comfortable. The parking garage and hallway outside our room had dirty plastic gloves laying around. The kicker for us was one hot tub was closed down and the other was cold and incredibly dirty when we went to try it out. I have two small kids who love to hot tub and we had traveled from Oregon for vacation so it was a major disappointment for all of us. . It was the last straw so we checked out early.

    General manager was very helpful. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Location was exceptionally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the hotel based on reviews that it was very clean. Apparently, it was not. It’s a worn out, old hotel. Creepy design. I could hear the steps of the person who was walking upstairs, too noisy and too old for my taste.

    Location was exceptionally good. Very close to Fisherman’s Wharf. There is parking in rhe Hotel to leave the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many things I did not like, this hotel was a complete disappointment (I chose it based on the reviews). The check-in process is completely not optimized, you have to queue every single time you need to ask anything to the people at the front desk (some are very nice, other less so). Rooms are not ready until 4pm (but you have to leave before noon). We arrived at 2pm and could not get into our room. By the time we got there, at 4pm (after doing the same queue 2 times and checking-in the first time), the room did not impress us. It was definitely not clean (brown stuff stuck to the TV control, all sort of marks in every surface, brown spots on the coffee machine, dirty windows, dirty sofa, dirty looking bathroom...), especially for needing 3 hours of preparation. The second day the cleanliness of the room improved, I guess we got a better cleaner that time. Our room had a patio that had no views, there was some soil half digged into on one side, a few small flies, so you did not feel like keeping anything open. It felt like a basement. The fireplaces are of gas, not proper ones, so they do not even warm you up. And that can be important. When we arrived to the room, all heating was off and the room was a freezer. We also only had a cup for coffee, so we called asking for one more, they said they will send it. We never received that cup, however, we did get some laundry bags (???) delivered to our room 1:30 hours later. Now the best part: the rooms are not well-isolated, if you are in a low floor and people have to pass by your door, you will hear everything clearly from your bed, at all hours. Also, you will hear your upstairs neighbors walking at all times. Finally the breakfast, though it is announced as special and full of local products, is a chain-style common-place of dry bagels, Philadelphia cheese, and the exact same muffins you see everywhere else across the US.

    The location is excellent. The rooms are big. Internet is ~ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, terrible breakfast (most items empty, poor choice, chaotic, messy and dirty), access to room through car park passing untidy cleaning trolleys and trash bags

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding for the sofa bed was not optimal, if you have the need for multiple guests make sure you ask for additional towels and bedding.

    The hotel and staff were very pleasant and accommodating, we had a wonderful stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Location, check in staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some facilities such as whirlpool closed. If you have people in the room above you you can hear them running around. Very simple breakfast and staff had difficulties to refill the basics

    Location, check in staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful room. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upstairs guests to be more quiet and not jumping like animals. The breakfast to be more upscale. Offer waffles some cooked sausage or bacon. More choices. Too basic for such a nice hotel.

    It was very nice the staff is excellent. The breakfast wasnt that great. It was ok but expected more for the price and the area. Very basic nothing special or rememberable. We had a bad experience with the upstairs guests being extremely loud but the staff was kind enough to make it right. Loved the room. Beautiful. Would go again but ask for a top floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel experience - stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel a lot and tend not to leave bad reviews but this was one of the worst hotel experiences. Shockingly bad service- we had a water leak in the bathroom through the shower light fitting (a stream of water, not just a few drops) - reception staff were not interested- suggested we could shower in the bath instead. Telephone in the room didn’t work. The room wasn’t cleaned at all on the first day. Before going out to dinner, we asked them to do it but came back again to the unmade room. Late night, after 10 PM, when we already were in bed and asleep, there was a loud knocking on the door, despite “don’t disturb” sign on display- the guy said reception sent him to clean our room. Breakfast was poor with no fruit at all on one of the mornings. Staff didn’t care when we asked them to address these issues. SPA was closed.

    It is an interesting old building and location isn’t bad but that’s about it, sadly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Upside: bed was amazing and the room was big as well as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside: carpet had dog hair (love dogs but still should have been cleaned), the outdoor area for our room was very small but still appreciated the private outdoor space

    Upside: bed was amazing and the room was big as well as a great location and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    A convenient place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a little dingy. It was missing a light and so there was a hole in the ceiling. The walls were super scratched up and dirty. And I never thought I would care but there was no stationary and I was banking on that for my toddler. That’s not really an issue though, just a first. Oh, and the door was letting in so much cold air and did not feel very secure.

    Around the corner from a Benihana. So that was great since we stayed with our toddler. Walkable to a restaurant is nice. The rooms were spacious and mostly accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but not really restful as I had invisioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The crying puppy in the room next door. Two of the three mornings we were there a puppy was left in the bathroom and was crying and barking at 6:30am. No sleeping in going on those mornings! We called the front desk and were told they were aware but the dog continued. When I checked out on the third morning I mentioned it to the girl at the desk and she said they were aware and funny enough they had just checked out before me!! Ugh... I really expected more of a response for a $350 a night Suite, but that was not to be. Nice hotel, not very responsive Admin/Mgmt.

    The room was large and comfortable, nice patio and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. Also, great location, close to everything. We golfed Pebble Beach and it was not far at all!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed in the place but happy with the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three staff members had trouble saying hello....they may be well-dressed but they aren’t friendly. They failed to tell me about breakfast ...so we missed out on that. The room is clean but aged. The bench cushion so stained I had to put a cover over it. $20 parking fee is an annoying last minute charge.

    Fireplace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Such a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the balcony was a little tidier so we could have sat outside.

    We were just looking for a place to sleep as we traveled home, this place was beautiful!!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even offering directions to different local destinations. The room was absolutely beautiful! We were not expecting such a beautiful and comfortable room for such a low cost. We will definitely be back so we can spend more time here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Would happily stay here again. Lovely staff and big rooms. Recommended indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With heavy rain the corridors become flooded but staff are on hand to deal with it as best as possible.

    Great big room, comfy beds, big bathroom and little sitting area which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.0
    its very dated though the rooms are very big and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    its very dated though the rooms are very big and the bathrooms are nice and clean. bathrooms look better than rooms. the breakfast is poor.overall its a nice place to stay because of the size of the rooms and the fireplace inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    The front look of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed. This was our first time staying here. We got two deluxe suites , one for our older kids and a nanny and one for my husband and I with our baby. The lobby was nice and the desk clerk was very polite. BUT, the rooms were not clean! They were dusty It seems they clean the rooms a few days before our stay. The sheets were stained. And wen we pulled out the sofa bed the frame has white stains like milk or wax. The bathroom counter top had an eye lash! (This in our room) the kids room was descent. I called to get the room cleaned up and we left for dinner and a bike ride. No house keeping came! There was a trash bag by the elevator from morning till night. Maybe not enough employees?

    The front look of the hotel. The patio with the fountain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    We weren't impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was analog and blurry. Two main bulbs burned out. Breakfast was stale, especially by third day, like they kept putting out left over bagels, muffins. Price of hotel not worth it.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely go again! We are both considering making this our main hotel in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cable stations had a lot of static and we were unable to input our laptop to watch movies.

    The bed was very comfortable and huge. I loved the dual showers, and the fireplace. The balcony was a beautiful touch as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    okay not great for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility has potential but was much nicer years ago

    spa not working, no room service had to request towels since housekeeping staff left no one touched our room Had to request toilet paper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Nicely furnished spacious room with fireplace in town clise to harbor and good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Analog fuzzy tv with few channels

    Spacious and nicely furnished with a nice sitting area and fireplace. Great location in town. Short walk to the harbor with good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    It was cozy but not worth 300
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very low budget no pancakes or coooked eggs. The hot tub was out of order. For the price I would of liked a better choice of breakfast

    It was cozy and very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    It´s a good hotel, but next time I´ll choose a bigger hotel with better facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit old. The bathroom was the best thing in the room. The heat didn´t work well and I expected bigger beds. The staff were not very friendly.

    The room was spacious. I liked the bathroom a lot, it was very clean and refurbished. And it had a great shower! The breakfast was good. Good location, but it has a small garage so it´s easy not to find a spot to park if the hotel is full.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location but poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet from the floor above leaked and flooded into our ceiling and flooded our bathroom. The clean up process was poor and no refund or discount was given.

    The fireplace in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    A one night, 1 1/2 day getaway, the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entering the parking garage is a bit off-putting at first.

    Slept very well! Easy access to Monterey Bay. Was able to get into room a few hours early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Lovely get away for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little interaction with staff at check in and check out. We would have valued being orientated to the accommodation and area. Whilst the booking was for family of 5 (1 slept on couch), it would have been nice for appropriate number of towels and pillows without having to ask.

    The gas fire place was a beautiful and welcome end to long days sightseeing. Beds comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful room, and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent. Might have been better if there were any hot food options included with continental breakfast. Did not make or break our time there though.

    Loved the vaulted ceiling, the layout, the location, and the staff. Enjoyed playing games with the family by the fireplace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    This is our second time here and it’s becoming our go to when we need a little break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was a weird design, no handle on the inside and the door opened to the toilet with the towels behind it. It was a tight squeeze.

    The room is very comfortable with a balcony and a gas fire place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful location. Huge rooms. Only blocks from the warf....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our fireplace key was not there the first night. It appeared the next day after the room service cleaned the room.

    The breakfast was simple but wonderful. Fresh fruit, pineapple and honeydew. There was a huge variety of breads, cereals. The coffee was good. I noticed some children were disappointed in not having waffles. But the parents showed them the muffins, fruit, and other items. Everyone seemed to leave the dining area satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.9
    I would most definitely never recommend this hotel for anyone.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty room, you hear everything between the buys streets, airplanes, no warm/hot water plus the walls are very thin you can hear every little noise or person walk by the room. If you want to sleep in a jungle this would be the perfect hotel.

    The idea of the hotel is great, but it was just a awful stay. The interior looked amazing the first look until you stayed there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    I will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have made my reservation by calling the hotel directly and getting a room away from the street.

    My room was a junior suite, just beautiful. However, I was told that all junior suite rooms have a street view and it's somewhat noisy. This Hotel is wonderful in every way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    It was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very tight. Oversize vehicle parked in slots made for a standard vehicle made it a chore.

    The architecture, not your cookie cutter type buildings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice modern room, fireplace in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was a disaster, not usable at all. This surprised me in this day and age. Flat TV with a lot of channels, but none digital. Hard to watch.

    Nice modern room, fireplace in room. Close to the wharf, whale watching trips within walking distance. Nice breakfast, good toasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, value, and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get enough time to enjoy the space better, we would stay longer.

    The location was walking distance to everything, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The photos did not do justice to how unusual this place is set up. It is a surprise how much lounge area outside the rooms exists. Great for relaxing and having a snack outside the room. Rooms were very cute and comfy. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay although room was very dark and service not great. However, we did get a great rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little information on how to contact the service desk, use of wi-fi, extra bedding needed and when staff asked they were off hand. On checkout in the morning, we had great service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    They put a hold on two separate cards which made no sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put a hold on two separate cards which made no sense. They also assumed we drank the sodas and charged us $5 so we had to call to get this reversed. Although this is a minimal charge they should not just charge this automatically especially since they are more pricey than other hotels in the area. Also the room was nice but it is definitely outdated compared to the pictures of the rooms on the internet. This hotel is overpriced especially considering the parking charge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff and perfect location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff could have done a better job wth vacuuming carpet which they neglected to do during the 5 day stay.

    The rooms were big and location was great. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    We found the breakfast offered quite limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the breakfast offered quite limited Parking fee was a bit over the top and for the price paid for the room we would have expected it to be included There was a weed smell in our room every now and then, likely from a fellow guest nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Over all we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are getting tired. The walkways need a power washing. The fire pit needs attention.

    Our suite was spacious and off the street and fairly quiet. The location was great. We could walk to everything Monterey has to offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location but worn down rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked worn down and nothing like the photos. Paint on the walls and floor leading to our room was worn down and looked like there was no attempt to maintain it. There was damage to the coffee table in the room and looked out dated but was still a nice room. The room was very spacious.

    The location is great, it is just a short drive from Canary row and Monterey Bay to see the ocean and the boats. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. After checking in they called our room to make sure everything was good and gave us toothpaste when we realized we forgot ours. The price for the room was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: