Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palihouse West Hollywood 4 stars

8465 Holloway Drive, West Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90069, USA

#91 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn’t always clean the room thoroughly and would forget to replenish towels, etc

    Front desk staff were exceptional, location is perfect, and it’s not crazy busy like other hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy. Even with the earplugs provided! Music played in courtyard restaurant from 8:00 am-midnight every night!. Furniture was dated, they were trying to make it “hipster/eclectic” but missed the mark. Cleanliness was lacking.. hairs/dirt/crumbs on the couch, shower had mildew, hard water stains, kitchen counters had cup stains/crumbs, very thin walls could hear people in other room easily, room service stopped at 10:00 pm. The entryway into the hotel smelled like urine.

    I liked the size of the room, very spacious. The location. A full kitchen. The restaurant food was okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On arrival was allocated a room that someone has been smoking in! Next day we asked to be moved which they did. Then on two consecutive days the room was not made up when we got back at 4 pm, on second day I told them they did not have to make it up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the location was good, we would have preferred to have stayed closer to Beverly Hills as we spent more time there. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant 'Mardi' one night and it was nice, but very small servings for the price. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Clean, modern, large room with kitchenette. Relatively quiet (the hotel does have an open courtyard restaurant/bar that stays open until midnight). Some staff were incredible friendly and helpful, others not so much. Good location - close to Santa Monica & Sunset Boulevards and a 10 min taxi to both Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Beverly Centre a 15 mins walk away. Lovely supermarket just along the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception couldn't organise a taxi for us one night it ruined our evening.

    Spacious rooms with washing machine and dryer! Nice atmosphere in the bar. Restaurant was good. Nice outside space to sit at.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there was a pool it would have been perfect, but we knew there wasn't when we booked and we weren't expecting a heat wave in October!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful both in advance of the trip and during our stay. The room was huge - so much bigger than anywhere we've stayed in LA before. It was really convenient having a small kitchen, especially with a supermarket only a few minutes walk away. The location was really central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected the room should be extremely clean with the price it is charged, but definitely there are room for improvement. Parking inside the property is an available option but you have to consult the front desk on the cost per day or it may surprise you, we found it out when we received the statement - it will be appreciated if the hotel staffs can at least alert us in advance.

    I wrote to the management for an upgrade since it was our anniversary trip, and the servicing team were so nice and gave us a room upgrade and a champagne for toast! The girl at the front desk called Alex was very informative, helpful, and sincere when we asked questions upon arrival. The vibe is awesome for the whole environment, and it is very convenient and is close to many places, e.g. The Sunset Tower, CVS, Enterprise Rent A Car are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything you could possibly want in the room including an ironing board, but no iron - and no tea or coffee in the kitchen.

    This is a really cool hotel, the rooms are fabulous and we will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade upon early check in to the residence side of the hotel. It was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had and plan to go back soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall no pool

    Super cool hotel and great vibe. Must comment on outstanding customer service from 1 employee in particular was front desk manager Joyce. She went above and beyond her job which is unusual for LA and made our short stay extra special. would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service... I had a terrible experience at the hotel and my bag was stolen from the hotel room... No one was held responsible and I have been mistreated by the staff and managing office.

    Location, ambiance, decor and food!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really couldn't fault it

    Your home from home in West Hollywood. Great lobby, food, drinks, atmosphere and super spacious rooms. Good location and helpful staff. Happy days (and nights)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Lots of great restaurants, cafes, and bars nearby. Lovely area for walking as well as good public transport service. Genuinely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful concept. Very stylish decor and spaces.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a small standard room but we got upgraded to a fabulous two bedroom apartment. The common spaces are beautiful and different. The staff was very friendly and cooperative and the restaurant was good. The location is super central.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved the smallest room, but we got upgraded to a 2 story suite with a ping pong table! A little bit much for just a couple, but it was a pretty cool experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room was a bit noisy as it was on the 2nd floor facing the restaurant. Was awakened 2 nights in a row by slamming doors. The doors bang close.

    staff was great and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best hotel I've stayed at in awhile. Was blown away by the room, the common spaces, the facilities in general. The staff was warm, and the bar was fabulous. I'd definitely return for a work trip; very easy to get things done in any of the spaces throughout the hotel. And the location is super central.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred a more firm mattress

    location, location, location! Size of room and bathroom is fabulous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quick service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacks natural light.

    Spacious rooms, great decor, amazing location, excellent kitchen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late cleaning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the toilette is small , the key is still old way

    the room is big + the laundry machine + kitchen + sofa they are all great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The coziness of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place, dreaming to come here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy during events, but the hotel provides earplugs.

    The staff was outstanding. A+ all the way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A real find - beautiful space - exceptionally friendly staff. I'll be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean. Super nice furniture and room decoratin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't get cleaned when we left oUT one day.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the property was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Guest Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. Rooms spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A hairdryer in the room would be perfect. We will be back!

    Loved the space as we were Travelling as 2 families (4 adults & 2 kids). Love in house restaurant food- the steak tartar was one of the best we've tasted!!! The staff were polite & ever helpful. & thank you so much for recommending transportation (EMC Limo)! Eddie & Maria Garcia were so reliable, accommodating & flexible & their fees were reasonable. They even sent the jacket that I carelessly left behind in LA via UPS EXPRESS to NYC! Exceptional service!!!! Thank you Joyce Chu & Palihouse WEHO Team. You have made our stay so comfortable & memorable :)

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fantastic! Superb, genuine and friendly hospitality from every member of staff, from the moment I arrived until the day I left. Beautiful decor in both suite and public areas. Sublime ambience. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish we could have stayed longer :(

    Excellent accommodation and staff in great proximity to food and attractions. Loved the hotel fitout which is both warm modern eclectic with quality furniture, fittings and decor. A fantastic little courtyard on the ground floor would have been the perfect spot to open a bottle of wine but we are travelling with an 8 month old baby so not for us at this time. This is without doubt the best hotel I have ever slept in. Finally the staff are really friendly and sincerely attentive. Lots of compelling reasons for us to come again.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small criticism are pillows......when will hotels generally give you 2 types of pillows. ie soft and firm.

    Staff sevice was exceptional. We are from Australia and they gave us brilliant local advice on where to eat and visit. Great, spacious rooms with an art deco feel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast could have ben better staffed

    really good property, high standard to rooms and facilities

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service could be bit more together, a bit sharper.

    Love the loft apartment and decor. Very relaxed vibe.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ambience

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the bed was ridiculously small. Staff was clearly neither friendly nor helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception is probably new and could not provide much guidance for travel.

    The design is quite interesting and the size of the room is big

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff. Arrogant, unhelpful and clearly not trained in hospitality.

    The hotel itself was stunning.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It definitely exceeded my expectations. Amazing place.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing not to like about this place

    Awesome boutique hotel - Hollywood's best kept secret!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Waaaay too expensive. No room service and phone wouldnt work to call concierge or front desk.

    Terrible experience. Would never go back.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise level in the common area was louder then we expected.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well equiped, spacious mini appartment, friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is well located in west hollywood.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: