Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palm Garden Hotel 3 stars

495 North Ventu Park Road, Newbury Park, CA 91320, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Newbury Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, nice property, just OK room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very old-school... my husband said he felt like we were in 1974. The bathroom was clean but out of date, and we unfortunately had a small ant infestation in the bathroom.

    The location was convenient and the property itself is very attractive. It was nice that they offer a free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the feeling the carpets were dirty otherwise everything was perfect

    the staff at reception super friendly the rooms were nice with interactive tablet welcoming you - and also rooms were after very nice perfume when we first walked in we stayed at pool one day and it was very relaxing there is an Irish pub next door - in case you want to have a drink in the evening - this is also where the breakfast is served there are some shops in the walking distance and also very nice Indian restaurant just about 2 min walk. Plenty of parking spots

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Met our immediate needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room outdated, late night arrival noise, room just adequate, bathroom and shower taps old and leaking when shower turned on, noisy aircon, breakfast very ordinary, no crockery for cereal, silverware appeared dirty.

    Restaurant staff very friendly, some checkin staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very Pleasantly Surprised! Great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady checking if we were leaving and opening door wide open after knocking only a bit, but not waiting. We had late check in and I was on a r

    Very surprised by the accomodations, nice room, very clean, nice property, also breakfast was great! Included eggs and waffles in complimentary breakfast. Heated pool and jacuzzi. Nice garden area and my kids loved playing chess in loby and giant chess by pool. Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel for the price was a good deal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel that is centrally located to access the SF Valley and Ventura county.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in definitely needs upgrading, especially the bathroom and vanity areas. There were some old blood on the outside and on the inside of the drawers which I was able to clean up, but that made me feel less confident in the cleanliness of the room.

    The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. Didn't really encounter any other staff to rate in any way. The proximity of the location of the hotel and the having a market and Starbucks near by. Easy to get to and out of - right next to the freeway but couldn't hear the traffic for the most part.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    The front desk staff were incredibly considerate and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping looked in the top of our windows while we were in the room despite having a Do Not Disturb tag on the door. The bathrooms were clean but very outdated and run-down.

    The front desk staff were incredibly considerate and helpful since we were travelling with an infant. Also, the pool area is well maintained and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was perfect for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for my needs. The property itself was just okay. Rooms were comfortable and neat. There were not enough ice and vending machines in strategic locations for the size of the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location for where we wanted to be and inexpensive. We were only there to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "breakfast bar" was literally the bar! Old, dark, dirty. The "hot" food, cooked there was not very pleasing.

    The proximity to our relative's home and the reasonable cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole time I was there, there was no soap in the bathroom in the Terrece Room, Door broken in the lobby bathroom. Did not like the fact I did not have carpet on the ground floor.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff members were great. The pool was awesome! Breakfast was very good. We stayed for a nearby soccer tournament and we all had a great time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff, but old hotel that needs updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C unit is so old that I couldn't set it to a tempeture that was comfortable. It was awful. It was so humid in the room all night and the unit was so loud. I didn't sleep well at all.

    The king bed was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay, our grandsons loved the pool. We will definately go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the toilet didn't flush and it took 3 times for the maintenance man to get it fixed. We were offered another room but had so much luggage we didn't want to pack and repack. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel as the restaurant had a very musty smell and was not appetizing.

    We really enjoyed the pool and the outside areas. We like the fact the air conditioner worked so well and keep the room very cool. it was good for us that it had a laundry room so we could dry our bathing suits each night. It was a convenient locations close to store, gas, and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place... great for family... wonderfull employees!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Very good service... the pool is awesome and great family environment... We forget an item.. the hotel personel find it and send me my item to my address... just in a couple of days... so per sure I will stay again in this hotel during any other travel to Thousand Oaks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    First day food wad awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the complimentary breakfast was terrible on first day. Went at 6:45 and coffee was only thing ready. The woman working it acted like we were there too early and in her way.

    First day food wad awful. Second day went at 6:45 a.m. and nothing was ready lady working acted like we were in her way. Will stay there again but wont eat the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value! I stayed there 4 nights for a business trip. Would come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were kinda hard, personal taste. I didn't get the wifi to work, but I'm sure I could have asked them to fix it, was too busy to ask. Weird comment here, the toilet was super low to the ground....I'm 5'3" and was thinking how do tall people use this???

    Very convenient to amenities. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was easy and quick, nice choices. Great value hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a musty smoke-like smell.

    The staff was extremely helpful and the wi-fi was incredibly reliable. The beds were super comfy. They have a hot tub and pool on site which was fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    awesome getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion would be to give the grounds a good power wash.

    There was no need to leave the hotel. Everything we needed was right there - pool, free breakfast, bar, restraunt and even the grocery store right across the parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel - perfect & relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel grounds were beautiful, & well taken care of.Friendly Employees. Loved the salt pool! The Irish restaurant food & drinks next door were yummy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel! Great Value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was good, but I wish they would have had some more fruit options. It is california and everything was in season. Also, was not happy the pool and patio area were closed for about 4 hours on a Saturday for a wedding. When it was open, it was crowded with wedding guests and kids. I get that is was only one day for a few hours, but, I think I would not have been so irritated with it, if I was not being informed of the wedding and pool closure that same day. Had I known ahead, I could have made other plans for our family and not planned on using the pool at that time.

    Everything was great! Breakfast was hot and fresh. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Loved everything especially Brendan's Pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't book more days there!

    Loved everything especially Brendan's Pub. We had flown in from the east coast and we were up for hours.. there was an event on the patio and the pool area was a little busy so we decided to hit the pub! The staff there made a memorable impression, gave excellent service, were a lot of fun and helped us unwind! Breakfast was great the next morning and we were sad to leave!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Older nice property in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little lacking. Some items were not available at the time and the eggs were so-so.

    Price was good for the location and the room was quiet. Did not use the pool but it looked quite refreshing and the grounds were lovely. The room was clean but this is an older property so do not expect pristine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Good enough for a night's stay
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't anything remarkable. It was clean, but not somewhere to spend a lot of time. It was a little cramped, the sofa was uncomfortable, and they had obviously cheaply updated the room and bathroom. However, the bed was clean and comfortable. For our purposes it was adequate.

    Breakfast at Brendan's was very good. The courtyard grounds were well kept and inviting. The staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    It was decent in price, but felt like it was too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff completely messing up our payment after confirming with us it was taken care of. When speaking with them over the phone about the payment issue, was told a manager would be in contact and never received that call. A little disappointed with the room, pictures made it look a lot better, and felt the quality did not meet the price for one night.

    It was decent in price, but felt like it was too high. Staff was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value, updated hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom area with tub & toilet is cramped. Bath facet has strange hot/cold setting and tub had a grey chip in the enamel. A/c & refrigerator noisy at night, no fruit at breakfast.

    Staff was super friendly in giving directions, getting us change for tip, room carpet looked new, pool area & gardens around looked nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable Room with Easy Access To 101 Fwy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to freeway. Lack of restaurants and shops in the area. Had to drive a few miles to next town. If you like taking a bath, stopper on tub removed. Refrigerator old and noisy.

    Shutters on window, room partially remodeled. Nice landscape with Palm trees surrounding nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice Place, Nice people, but a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was abysmal! The signal kept on dropping out and I called for repair. One of the hotel staff checked it out but could not help. I was basically told that the entire wing I was in had problems that were not going to be fixed. I was told a cable person would be called but that never happened as far as I could tell.

    The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request a new roll of toilet tissue as roll was almost empty, and there was not an extra one.

    Bed was very comfortable! Microwave and refrigerator were great to have. Location was perfect for the event we attended at the Thousand Oaks Civic Center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    great location , beautiful grounds, too good to be true??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    horrible pillows, couch very uncomfortable, noisy fridge, they booked some events with lots of kids and no one controlled them so was noisy and we could not use the pool at all wish there was supervision of the groups that were there as they were out of control til after 10pm

    great pool , good breakfast, close to shopping and things to do quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.

    We loved the hotel very pleased with everything​. Sometimes the pictures are great but when you arrive and see the hotel in person you are really disappointed, not this time we loved the Palm Gardens Hotel. Very nice and helpful staff, room was nice and clean and comfortable. The Irish Pub, Brendan's was great fun, food was very good. The addition of a free breakfast was a surprise, and it was a full breakfast not just sweet rolls and coffee. We had a great time and would go again if in that area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Very 😄 😁 Pleased!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, however there needs to be a better way to do the waffles. Only one waffle maker just wasn't cutting it. Maybe have a separate table for the waffles with 2-3 waffle makers?

    Perfect price I feel. And the employees were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Slice of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the landscape could be better maintained. One ice machine was broke and there could be more of them.

    It felt like a resort. Nice courtyard and great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Easy and enjoyable property.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to update the bathrooms!

    I love the location and the being able to park right in front of my room. The property is pretty. Nice weekend breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't walk around the property as it was raining.

    Breakfast was rather disappointing. Much like the mess hall in the Army. Not really clean; waffle machine quite difficult to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice location - great concept but needs REPAIRS and better upkeep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In desperate need of repairs to keep this property safe!!!!!!!! Also, I thought all the rooms had been updated. The beds maybe, but tub and tile are looking shabby. Shower Curtain ripped -really? I would not have guests in my home with a ripped shower curtain! And for 150.00 a night - you can afford a $10 vinyl shower curtain. Toiletries not replaced, seems cheap

    Location and overall style of hotel, plantation shutters, courtyard. pool, outdoor seating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    THE BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for St. Patrick's day and the parking lot was packed because of the Irish pub next door.

    Michelle was such a great host at the front desk!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent staff; very pet-friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things - in-room equipment wasn't consistent (a/c was quiet in one, extremely loud in another; fridge was decent in one, too small in another; tv was nice in one, poor quality in another). We had multiple rooms and never would have known otherwise.

    The staff was amazing! And that was anyone we interacted with - room service, housekeeping, front desk, maintenance, management. And they took great care of the four-legged guests!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Because of a good price rate, I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel might be ready for a little face lift. Starting to look a little old.

    Breakfast was pleasant. I like that the breakfast stayed open till 10am. Pet friendly hotel was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, staff not the most attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived back to my room late and there were drunk people yelling and playing music very loudly by the central courtyard by the pool until after 2 am around when I arrived. I was too tired and exhausted to ask the staff to keep them quiet and luckily I fell asleep right away, but I was shocked the hotel staff didn't tell them to quiet down because it was very late and they were being very loud, everybody could hear them.

    Rooms were nice and clean, the quality of the overall grounds was a lot better than I was expecting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Beds are comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool

    Beds are comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    So great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was in a nice spot and there were good food options around. The lighted palm trees at night made it easier to find and added a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my staying, even if it was short.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the check in offered us to upgrade the room without me even asking for it. I thought this was very nice form him.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Hot tub and swimming pool and order drinks from the bar
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not

    Hot tub and swimming pool and order drinks from the bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not apply to me because I enjoyed my stay

    Breakfast was excellent! Hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice gardens, Attached restaurant/bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses need to be upgraded, pool was dirty/dingy

    Nice gardens, Attached restaurant/bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Bar and restaurant were good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but worn. Furniture and fixtures old and worn.it was rated an 8.6 and was far from it.

    Bar and restaurant were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Free drink vouchers, excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Free drink vouchers, excellent breakfast! Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff and front desk, not a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a motel and had a door to the parking lot - not a hotel.

    The bed was like layers of cardboard!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited.

    Great facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Eggs and waffles were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used fresh fruit at breakfast

    Eggs and waffles were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy group of youngsters

    Very large room Very comfortable bed Pool is large and heated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast area is too small

    nice staffs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Cosy beds friendly staff quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there for one night did not see much more then room & breakfast

    Cosy beds friendly staff quiet room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    water was not hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water was not hot!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff, beautiful courtyard and pool
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old, tiny, claustrophobic

    Staff was fabulous, quaint style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    I love the pool and the breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug needed to be cleaned .

    I love the pool and the breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building

    Location, clean, friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The running water in the tub faucet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The running water in the tub faucet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing poolside spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room like lighting

    Relaxing pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where breakfast was served was very warm inside.

    Many Outdoor spaces were relaxing and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice complimentary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dated, but you get what you pay for.

    Nice complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    The pool was heated, and the outdoor areas were very pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, lousy pillows

    The pool was heated, and the outdoor areas were very pretty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    A/C was loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C was loud.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    pleasant stay in Thousand Oaks
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    does not apply

    overall, very good for the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect to our event and the staff awsom👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we got there staff very friendly to checking out☺

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stay with our small dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was very poor. Eggs were overcooked and not much selection for bread.

    Bed was very comfortable and place was pet friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater/AC System smell Room was a little smelly because of condition of the system

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at a classy property.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small.

    Beautiful grounds, wonderful front desk help, nice room and beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extra firm. Rooms need more coffee packets.

    The rooms are CLEAN and the atmosphere is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Toilet seat too low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat too low. Bathroom sink also too low.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Perfect location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and the kitchen staff unfriendly

    The hotel has a nice pool but we didn't use it as the weather was not good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.1
    Well located just off U S 101.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very poor - plastic cutlery and disposable cups and plates. Really lets the place down

    Well located just off U S 101. Rooms are good size - nice pool

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: