Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zelos San Francisco 4 stars

12 Fourth Street, Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA

#49 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1149 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person working in restaurant (I think his name was German) needs customer service training. He acted put out when I asked for 'sugar in the raw' from the restaurant b/c it wasn't at the coffee bar. He said he would call housekeeping and I didn't want to wait so asked if I just get a couple of packets from the empty table behind him and he acted like I was asking for his first born!

    Friendly front desk staff, nice clean rooms, good value. French toast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Accommodation and location is good for visiting SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False publicity on website as pictures don’t match reality. Not done! Rooms with 2 double beds have beds as small as 1m 30, whereas they advertise being for 4 people! We had to book an extra room when noticing this upon arrival. Rooms are smaller as well than shown on website.

    Accommodation and location is good for visiting SF

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were uncomfortable and somewhat small. The cost of the place did not match the quality of the place-too much for too little.

    The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful. There was free fruit water in the lobby and free wifi in the rooms. The location was the best part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    I will give it a 3.9 out of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the bathroom wasn't good plus the hotel didn't have much amenities...the only restaurant was closed most of the time.

    It's in the center of the city so you are close to everything, the bed was very comfortable and they always have infusion water to keep you hydrate it during the day, in the morning there's always free coffee and tea in the lobby and the gym there's always fruits and water!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I had one gripe it would be that in this day and age it seems rather inane to offer a $6 bottle of water in the minibar and not to offer any facility for refilling it other than the tap in the bathroom.

    Of the four hotels I've stayed at in San Francisco to date, I think I like the Zelos the best. Location-wise it cannot be faulted, whether you mean to see the city on foot or via BART or MUNI it is very conveniently situated. The room I had was well appointed and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closes too early. At least the bar should remain open later.

    The decor, cleanliness. More of a boutique vibe. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Also, the bottle of wine waiting in my room was wonderful!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel and rooms were clean and staff was courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two elevators was not in service on a busy holiday weekend. Hotel restaurant's breakfast eggs and toast were cold when served. Room heat/cool ventilation system was loud. Had to turn off to sleep.

    They allowed us to check in early by providing an available, upgraded view room. Hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Rooms were clean and had quality linens and towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean modern hotel with good facilities, but not the best area to stay in SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the location; apart from the litany of fashion stores there wasn't much in terms of good restaurants or bars. Also, it seemed like there was a lot of destitution in the area, it didn't always feel that safe walking around alone

    The hotel was clean and modern; the rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable. Trader Joes next door was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Wasn't a good choice on my part using the booking.com site. should have doublechecked other sites.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there wasn't even a water boiler/tea or coffee maker in a room that cost $374 a night. That the room was right above the outdoor restaurant patio... which was NOISY late into the evening. Who's going to get up, dressed and ask for a room change at 10:30 p.m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not comfortable at all, the tub was not draining properly, and you can hear everything in the next rooms and the hallway.

    The location is great. The bathroom products are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location but be prepared to walk half a block from elevators to your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our supposedly quiet room was right above the noisy hotel bar. It was a long walk from elevators to our room.

    Great central location. Comfortable beds. Own underground garage with 24 hr access to your car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with wonderful staff in a great location
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff exceptional and accommodating! Room was the quietest I've ever stayed at in san francisco! Lovely decor throughout. Convenient location to taxis and public transportation, restaurants and shopping!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Beds were extra comfy - my friends and I had a hard time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge could have been more welcoming - I felt like I was interrupting him during my check-in process.

    Beds were extra comfy - my friends and I had a hard time waking up in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    We loved the location and how helpful and friendly the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should say something about the cleaning of the room, but we didn't say anything about it to the staff. This was the place I found out I have respiratory allergies and I had to take meds to deal with it.

    We loved the location and how helpful and friendly the staff was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was impossible to open windows so there were no fresh air in the room (though there was a/c which worked for both cool/heat). The room felt overpriced but we stayed during GDC and all hotels around were priced at the same level.

    The hotel is centrally located and well maintained. Staff is friendly. We easily received power adaptors and kettle (none in the room but they offered it for free for the whole stay). The room with king bed and bathroom were of a good size and had all necessary facilities. Hotel is in the heart of shopping area and close to restaurants and metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Short but satisfying, wi'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room we took was on the other side of the building (they have rooms all along the way), it only have one elevator so there where no shorter way to the room. it was a aprox a 50mts walk.

    they where really attentive and friendly with us, they give us bath scents, chocolates and a personalized letter celebrating our honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge extra 25 USD for resort but it is not resort so it is cheating. They put botil of water next to your bed and not listed in the mini bar list and when you ues it they say it is not free when you check out so also this is new way of robbery.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.0
    The room clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room clean and modern. We had booked a superior room with a specular bath ! Yes it was !A very large plastic jacuzzi which was stained yellow in parts ! it was so large and ugly that water wings would have been handy. We obviously didn't use it and there must have been leaks from the room above as the ceiling above it was bulging and seemed tohave been repapered a few times. The spectacular bath was so off putting e wish we had booked a standard bathroom , I presume that would have been better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Over all great place! Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees I was under the impression that the total was a certain price and turned out to be more$$$

    I liked that we had a thermostat so we can adjust the temperature of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient for a Moscone event
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. It was really convenient for access to Moscone, and an easy walk to many great restaurants, shopping, and other attractions. A bonus is the proximity to the Powell Street BART station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    I don’t know where to start, I liked everything from the...
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can’t complain about.

    I don’t know where to start, I liked everything from the comfy bed, to the tub, and the view. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Was mostly good -- I will likely return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be able to open the windows. (I live in Michigan and being able to open the windows in February is a rare gift.) The view from my room wasn't great. My minibar menu was out of date and sometimes the charges weren't clear.

    Much better price, and a bit more character, than the Marriott Marquis, where I usually stay. Staff was pretty nice. There was a problem with possibly being overcharged from the minibar and they fixed it without a fuss.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Local, friendly, 4 star, comfy, warm, spacious and in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That WIFI ran out after day 5. Surely WIFi should be free for guests staying longer than 5-6 days. Id to pay for internet on Saturday. Felt like a cheap trick to get more money.

    Room 629 is located right over the outside bar. Wednesday night a band played and they were so loud. Felt like they were in the room with me. Trying to get sleep at any available time meant that I was awake for hours when I should have been asleep. No advance warning or was given regarding the band. Would have been nice to be told when I arrived on site that night to get to bed early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Cool & clean hotel ideally located to make San Francisco easy to explore and enjoy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel bar and restaurant is open to the public and offers no priority to hotel guests. Which is an issue considering their is no room service offered. Also the terrace is located in the centre of the building which means the live music can be a major distraction in your room until after 9:30pm. (My room was on the 6th floor, overlooking the terrace)

    Hotel in a great location close to Market Street and Union Square. Located in SOMA means you have access to a lot local attractions as well as public transport really easily. The hotel it self employs great staff, super friendly and helpful. The room is stayed in was very spacious and extremely clean. The hotel bar and restaurant on the 5th floor serves a great burger and has a cool atmosphere. Overall I enjoyed staying here and would stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Resort fee is crazy, $25.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort fee is crazy, $25.00 for s tiny gym which is used by anyone and parking an additional $55.00, which you have no wAy knowing ahead of time. The resort fee should st least offset some of the parking expensez

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Noisy Drummer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room was not satisfactory. The bed sheets wrapped around the bed and if you happen to pull them you see all the dust coming out. The bathtub had hairs - I guess from the previous guests. it's not possible to open the windows which in time makes the air inside too thick. finally, the never ending music on the street is driving you crazy! all day long - if you want to have a rest there's a drummer just on the corner, testing your patience!

    My room (807) was spacious. The staff were attentive, helpful and smiling. The location of the hotel is right in the hart of the city and not more than 5 minutes walking distance to Moscone exhibition center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Location is central near shopping and bars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't recommend paying for the inclusive Breakfast - was literally a couple of mini croissant and some unripe fruit in a mini bowl... They have plenty of other dishes but you have to pay 15-20 usd per item extra. Restaurant for dinner is very minimal snacks anf no room service

    Location is central near shopping and bars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fridge inside the room was noisy. The furniture was a bit old. The bathroom was noisy (water leak noise). No tea/coffe facilities inside the bedroom

    the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Location was very good. Common areas look modern and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    The bed was big and comfortable and the spa bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but a little noisy when moving around.

    The bed was big and comfortable and the spa bathroom was luxurious! The robe and slippers were a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    The decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub would not drain properly. Should have an option to refuse housekeeping. Should have been notified there was a 100 per night security deposit hold. We also had a giant table top blocking our room door and had to find someone to move it.

    The decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Lots of space in the hotel room and perfect for family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the perfect location to stay in San Francisco downtown, but it would be nice to enjoy the view of the city if the windows were clean.

    Lots of space in the hotel room and perfect for family vacation. Great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just pay attention to the resort fee before booking.

    The location! 3 minutes from powell station. Close to everything. Room was super spacious especially in SF standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    3 nights in an overprized Hotel room, with luke water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The model of double charging for things that you do not use. So you basically pay 50% more than the cost announced on Booking.com. This is not a trustworthy business model. And when the shower runs out of warm water in the morning it is definitely not worth the prize.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, parking was a challenge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking was not signed and hotel is difficult to see going south on 4th street (which is the only way you can approach as 4th is one-way). We tried to find the hotel valet parking twice and failed horribly. After two complete circles and 40 minutes, we gave up and parked in the public garage a block away, which ended up being $34/night so we saved $20 by parking there. On-site restaurant was closed for private function that evening and doesn't serve lunch so we were not able to visit. Bathrooms are a bit old and lighting was poor throughout the room. But, we were in and out of there for $222 for one night, which is pretty good in SF. I'd considering staying again, especially now that we know cheaper parking is nearby.

    Great location, comfy bed, very nice bathrobes. Staff very friendly. Overall very sharp hotel with good style and all the basic amenities (iron, robe, hair dryers, safe, etc.). Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, excellent reception staff and lovely cleaning ladies. This hotel and its location is is superb, easy access via uber, walking or public transportation. In front of the Powell - Market Cable car and the Tourist Information Desk. Lots of great shopping places, near various restaurants and a lovely park in Yerba Buena, I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom doesn't have an exhaust fan, which would be nice. Also the bathroom has a sliding door, which doesn't 100% close. There is a little gap, that you can see out of, or into the bathroom.

    View was great. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay in the heart of SFO
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey in terms of room and valet parking and at least breakfast should be included.

    Centrally located in Union Square. Very close to shopping outlets, coffee shops, supermarkets and public transportation. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Generally a nice place to stay in a convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They automatically tack on an 'amenity fee' of about $20 per daywhich can be applied to the mini bar or restaurant. I arrived on a Sunday and the restaurant isn't open Sundays. When I mentioned to the woman checking me in, she said I could apply towards breakfast but I had a breakfast meeting the next day. I felt like this was a bit of a rip off.

    Zelos was convenient for my meetings and for getting around town for dinners, and the room was large and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a required fee that you pay. That entitles you to the WiFi and a $10 credit toward breakfast or the minibar. So technically these things are not free. The room that I had was close to the restaurant/bar, and it was pretty loud for a long time at night.

    The staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. The room was clean, and the hotel was convenient to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in the city center especially if you don't have a car (Expensive!! parking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant was not nice and it looked as they serves differently customers with vouchers and those who were paying for meals.

    Beds are comfy but remember, they are only "double" size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Won't stay in Union Square again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like wet dog and windows didn't open! Room wasn't cleaned after the first night.

    Modern lobby, cucumber water in the lobby, robes available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Ups and Downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort fee, this isn't a resort. They charge 100 dollars deposit for each night, not per stay. The staff is indifferent and impolite, they don't really care much to be there and it shows.

    The decor and location was very nice. Room was clean and had no stale smell. Close to union square, trolley, and market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surprise resort/facility fee. Which seems entirely inappropriate and which they did not make clear when we arrived and what it was for.

    The room was perfect for a UK family of 4. Good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, welcoming staff, a little rough around the edges but fab overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived we were taken to a room which was a little grubby, finger marks on things, dusty in places, scuff marks and a very questionable mark on the wall and floor. We presume ketchup and hope its food. We asked to move rooms right away and the staff came to greet us, taking us to our new room which was very accommodating and much nicer.

    We loved the location of this hotel, it was absolutely brilliant. The huge green building is so easy to spot when you get lost as well. Staff were very welcoming and seemed to go above and beyond if we needed them to. There was fresh water in the lobby always and tea and coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Our reservatet room was too small but the staff on the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservatet room was too small but the staff on the hotel solved this to the same price. We even got to see which room we would like before we decided which room to reservate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for two cost us $60, and we had salmon bagel and an omelette (2 people). That was ridiculous and was the only bad part of the trip. You would expect to pay that for an elaborate brunch. The next day we went to Starbucks across the street.

    Best location we could have ever gotten! Close to shops, cafes, restaurants and cable car! Walked everywhere, room spacious for boutique hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very central so we were able to see a lot in a short period of time - walked to catch the ferry to Alcatraz, went on the cable cars etc. Rooms were quite big considering where we were and there's a supermarket just outside the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Union Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable, clean room with great wi-fi in a modern hotel with friendly staff. Good location near to all public transport stops/stations. Surrounded by shops and coffee outlets. Close to restaurants and other eateries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Awesome and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for what we got wasn't ideal. However, the time of year, Labor Day weekend, is probably the reason; which is understandable.

    It was in DTSF and the staff is very friendly. Great food and I would recommend to a friend and come back again with my husband. We have family here, so it would be another fezable trip for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Pay the extra money for Hilton or Marriott and use a different booking site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are signs everywhere that state breakfast ends at 11. When we woke up and went to the restaurant at 10:03, along with another family I couldn't the elevator, and were turned away. They decided to change the hours for that day to 10, and would not serve my partner and I or the small family of 3. They did not tell us his when we checked in the day before, and we were actually told it ends at 11. The room was the size of a shoe box, and it's very difficult to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in central, stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing to be aware of when comparing the price of this hotel to others is that there is a mandatory amenity charge of about 25 dollars per night. In my view, this is more than the "nominal" fee referred to in our booking confirmation and includes things that you would expect to be included in the room rate such as access to the fitness centre and morning tea and coffee in the lobby. Another quibble would be that the double beds in our room were relatively small, so not ideal for our kids who were sharing.

    Great central location near tram stops towards Fishermans Wharf, historic cable car and Bart metro (though we didn't use the latter). Really liked the contemporary design of the place, staff were friendly and our room was spacious, well equipped and very clean. Used the small fitness room a couple of times. The continental breakfast in the (v. funky) restaurant was nice and fresh, though not included in the room rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Union square stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find in room info No tea/coffee facilities...though they will bring one on request

    Location Flavoured water in lobby/coffee Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    No kudos for hotel Zulos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were average, the room was average, the staff in the restaurant were below average... At over AU$500 night this was an expensive stay & definately not worth it

    Very 'average'. I don't have much at all to say that would be positive. The location is good...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not particularly comfortable and was very squeaky. It was also quite highly priced and required a huge parking fee on top of this. If the homeless population of San Fran is likely to bother you then this hotel is situated in an area which you may not like, although this is not the hotel's fault of course.

    This hotel was central to lots of places in San Fran, particularly to the shopping centre and places to eat. The room was spacious and clean, and although it wasn't ready when we arrived we were given $50 credit to put towards eating at the hotel which was a really nice touch and very must appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Good rooms. Disorganised reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two mistakes made at check-in, left one of us on an inflatable mattress and no breakfast vouchers. (Don't bother with the breakfast). Hotel did eventually sort us out, but we were dissapointed.

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay. Central location meant we could walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive and not included in the price of the room. (We didn't need to use the car in the city anyway!) En-suite door was a sliding door facing the beds.

    Location was great for exploring San Francisco. Comfortable beds. Fluffy towels and dressing gowns. Great architecture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Practical, nice hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small. My room overlooked the restaurant outdoor area, so it was a bit noisy in the evening

    Location was near the BART, which made it easy for me to go where I needed. Hotel room was spacious. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice cozy hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car was expensive -55USD per day plus tax- although it is expensive everywhere in SF

    The location of this hotel is excellent, on the corner between Market St and 4th; the hotel is very correct and the room was large and well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    the bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is somewhat dark. The warming function of air-conditioner does not work well. It is a bit cold at first. Staff did not introduce the facilities well, so I did not see the balcony as the advertised picture.

    the bed is comfortable. Hair conditioner seems very suitable for my hair. Some staff is nice. Some are a bit cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenity charges not told up front. As expensive as ithe hotel and parking was, its shameful to charge 22 more for amenities that you don't even use. It should be optional if you chose to use them.

    Good location. Good atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend in the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like, but the view from our room was a little disappointing

    Great location and internal décor was modern, cool looking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    They hit you up for cash constantly at this location - its disguising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As soon as we tried to check in, we were hit up for money as an "amenity fee". Effectively if you don't pay it, you lose your room. So, you would then need to find a new hotel somewhere nearby? So, your effectively vulnerable and they hit you up for $22/day immediately to use facilities, which I have no intention of using. This is a horrible practice, I have never seen before and I honestly think that it's disgusting. Then at the "valet" you turn a corner, my car was in traffic b/c there were 2 cars there already, 2! So, I was told to leave my car in traffic until they could "get to it". I get that they were busy, truly I do, but the location of their valet is obviously a problem if 3 cars is going to back up traffic and put the 3rd car into a very dangerous situation. Their wait staff spoke VERY broken English and it took about 10 minutes to literally explain that I wanted my breakfast sent up to my room. They still did not understand, I got 3 different answers on whether I could or not (I'm not exaggerating) and finally waited for them to box it up so I could take it up myself... Then the restaurant was attached literally to the rooms on the 5th floor! It was crazy, I was eating directly across from someones room. I feel awful for anyone that stays on the 5th floor, I really do... Then, to combat that problem, they close the bar and restaurant at 10pm as to not disturb guests, seriously?!? If the restaurant had its own floor, which it needed b/c it was really small, then this would not have been a problem and the restaurant would have been worth visiting for evening cocktails with my wife. We did not end up doing that however b/c the staff was indifferent/ uncaring and it closed early since it's attached to peoples rooms. Then, to add insult to injury - that $22/day "amenity fee" was supposed to be offset by 1 (single, not per day) $10 coupon at that same restaurant!

    I liked the size of the tub in our jacuzzi room, it was a good size and fun to soak in. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. I also liked that in the room they covered the windows so that even as close as we were to the street, we could hear little to no noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Centrally located hotel in San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coin laundry on premises

    Room was comfortable and large enough for family. Breakfast was very good and fresh. Easy access to public transport and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    While the hotel didn't blow me away, I enjoyed a thoroughly pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin and I could hear every time my neighbor flushed the toilet or used the sink or shower. The bed could have been more comfortable...it made a lot of noise every time I rolled over.

    I liked the location, and I love any place that has easy valet parking. I liked the look of the hotel, with the artwork and muted color palettes. The size of the room was also good for an SF hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the mini refrigerator had been empty so I could use it.

    They had cable. The coffee downstairs was really helpful to me and very good. My room was very quiet which surprised me considering they are on a very busy corner. Trader Joe's was downstairs. The elevator at the hotel was super fast - love that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Suffice. Probably wouldn't repeat unless some issues are changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't show me having a reservation. Poor room view- looked into department store with a mechanical chain driven display which made a lot of Noise. Charged for parking even though we were guests.

    Service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude and snobbish to us, especially to my wife who is not American and not a native speaker of English. There are also a lot of homeless people using the sidewalk in front of the hotel as a camp and public toilet. Would never stay here again. Not worth the price at all.

    The bathroom was surprisingly good considering it's downtown San Francisco.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is great. Rooms are clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive (but it's everywhere in San Francisco). Breakfast was good, but nothing impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Zelos, San Francisco is a must!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and the room was great! The bellmen that helped us with luggage were the best ever. Very friendly, courteous and gave wonderful information. The room was very clean and we loved the Roil products that were used in the bathroom; Hand soap, Lotion, Shampoo and Conditioner. Expensive products to be offered at a hotel and we loved that....made us feel even more pampered!! Dirty Habit Lounge was great! We will definately be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Good Location and Convenient to Restaurants an Public Transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness facility while adequate could be improved. Resort fee for internet and fitness seems a bit of a stretch.

    Good location, good happy hour scene, accessible via public transportation. A number of great restaurants nearby and convenient to SF MOMA.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has a perfect location and it has a nice design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Similarly to other hotels that we booked via booking.com the breakfast that was included was very basic. Therefore, there is no need to take into account whether there is a breakfast included or not when choosing hotel/type of room.

    The hotel has a perfect location and it has a nice design. There is a public parking available near the hotel (Fifth St & Mission St parking) for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need better parking. Valet service was too expensive and there are no other options. The hotel sign needs to be more visible from the street.

    The bed was comfy. Nice to have coffee service in the lobby although they should inform guests upon check in it will be available. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Make sure you have a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Very disappointed, after a 15 hour flight, with Kids we found out that the Hotel didn't have the rooms we booked, they said without a blink of the eye that there was a fault in their system and there is nothing they can do. i was so furious and tired that i could hardly argue with them, i asked them to find a solution or find another hotel for me. not even once did they seem to show sympathy, all very technical and cold. eventually they agreed to put in another roll in bed ( against regulations) and asked us to move to another room the second night. must say, when you have such sort time in a place like SF you really dont want to start losing it on moving and unpacking.

    good location and clean comfortable roomz

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Luxury king spa room was exactly what I wanted !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    valet parking was not Included with my stay which is $60+ and you have to find parking which wasn't convenient.

    Luxury king spa room was exactly what I wanted ! Perfect room well worth the money .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    At check-in they reserve on my card 200 USD and they told me...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At check-in they reserve on my card 200 USD and they told me that after check-out the amount will be available on my account. We are at one month after and money are still reserved for the hotel. I send an email to the hotel 3 days ago and no reply until now

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: