Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paniolo Greens Resort 3 stars

68-1745 Waikoloa Road, Waikoloa, HI 96740, USA

#2 of 17 hotels in Waikoloa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs and rodents. Friends couldn’t visit if we wanted to go to the pool.

    Just not a good season to stay on the ground floor. Mice, roaches a spider and to send us home a centipede.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with the A/C unit as well as dish washer and washer on the first night of our stay. Maintenance came by to repair and then it was top notch! But it would have been nice to have the a/c running the first night because we were stuck inside because of all of the vog.

    The Staff at front desk check -in was absolutely amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water doesn’t come out the shower head quite as hard as I’m used to but that is minor.

    That we didn’t need the air conditioning as we could let the breeze through the screen doors. I liked that you had toiletry and laundry and dish soap. Plenty of towels and the rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing. Great value for price. The kitchen was fully equipped + the big supermarket right beside make your life super easy in terms of meals. In addition, they have bbq’s for you tu use. The room and the gardens were super clean and the staff more than nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They went above and beyond in terms of hospitality and quality service. My boyfriend had a splinter from volcanic rock and when I called guest services for help, they sent over a security person with bandages and gauze, who later came back a second time with tweezers. The staff responded quickly and was beyond helpful. I highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have rated it excellent except that I was charged for a missing snorkeling bag which was returned. I wrote resort to try to get my $5 refunded but no reply. Can you help?

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed on the ground floor and it was a bit noisy above when we had neighbours walking round in their kitchen or starting their dishwasher.

    Great location - especially for being able to cross the island over the Saddle Rd, have access to the Muana Lani area without those crazy hotel prices down there and only 35 mins to the airport. Great views, prompt service to the rooms, wild turkeys that hung around the area to greet us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Every we needed was provided.

    We had a great time at this resort.. The employees are Very Helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about the unit was great - it met my expectations completely. Bed was very comfortable, unit was very clean, the balcony was an added bonus. Couldn't have wanted anything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the A/C wasn’t working properly.

    I liked that you can cook your own meals there without any worries cause they have everything in that kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been perfect if it were closer to the beach

    The facility was clean and spacious with all the supplies we needed to feel right at home, including laundry detergent, dish soap, etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't;t use second bedroom. But, if we did, the AC unit outside may have been loud and the TV layout (in the closet) was very odd.

    We love this place. Very spacious, and right on the golf course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water was warm but NOT HOT. Scissors did not cut anything. Should have a blow dryer. Had A/C but no heat. I was freezing. Turkeys pooped and left feathers, etc. on lanai. Booking.com website did not allow extending stay. Had to book AGAIN for 2 additional days which was MUCH more expensive than the first booking. Unit had CD/DVD player but no movies to play on it. Unit had NO movie channels either. For the price we paid, it should have all channels.

    Golf course view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests in neighboring units sitting outside by their balcony from 5.30am and talking. They disturb others who are trying to sleep - not everyone wake up so early.

    Bed and pillows were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to call back and asked what is the brand of bed in the master bedroom, it was an excellent... loved it! The room was very clean, comfortable and employees were very friendly and helpful..The grill was clean and dependable. We really enjoyed our staycation🤙🏽🤙🏽

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really the fault of Paniolo Greens but do wish there were a few restaurants in the area.

    Staff was great in getting us set up with a couple of excursions. The grounds are clean and well kept up and my family loved the pool area on our break from the beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dont like the fact that kids under 7 are not allowed in spa....silly rule that means your some of your kids get cold while the rest can warm up in the Spa.... I have no idea why that rule exists

    Nice unit with plenty of space. Good facilities for cooking etc. Just a little too far from Kona and some of the activities further South

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was weak. Workout facility on property was sparse and inadequate.

    Toni at front desk was very friendly and professional with great customer service. Property was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the friendly staff at front desk. The girl who helped us was Aisha she was nice and made sure our stay was great. Loved that my kids enjoyed the pool also like the bbq area close to pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of rules at the pool that limited the fun for kids (be quiet, no jumping, no floaty toys).

    staff were super friendly, great with the kids, loved the oversized games at the pool (connect 4, checkers, chess). Great Easter egg hunt on Easter Sunday for the kids - shout out to Luana who organized the event!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the place BUT the room cleaners could do a better job. They just threw the blanket over the bed. Sheets were all messed up with blanket thrown over.

    Love the place BUT the room cleaners could do a better job. They just threw the blanket over the bed. Sheets were all messed up with blanket thrown over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above.

    View of golf course, beautiful. Sweet master bedroom. Air conditioners very loud and lights in front bed room bright at night. Smoking near the pool, not conducive to a healthy activity life swimming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The turkeys roaming outside. The drive up the hill from Queens highway. And we didn’t like the rain. Bummer.

    Great place for large 3 generation family! Able to cook and have meals here when necessary. And close to grocery store. Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Late check in process after 10pm was difficult because you were left a note on reception to check in with the security guard by the pool, but there was no map to show you where the pool was! Once we found him it was fine. Noisy air conditioning. Chairs were too low for the dining table.

    Quietness of the location. Being able to watch birds including turkeys from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for a rice cooker and never received it or got a call saying no rice cooker avaialable.

    I liked the condo and their friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be right in Kona, on the water this is not the spot.

    Great accomodations, great ammenities, beautiful landscapes. Kona is a driving island in order to see all the sights and all of the island. Waikoloa puts you in 40 min to 1 1/2 hours of almost all locations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cookware is very basic. Knives are dull. Missing some much-needed tools.

    Easy to check in. Location good for north side activities. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower could have been stronger. The televisions in the bedrooms should have had the same channels as the living room.

    That the place was quiet and serene. Loved that it was not flooded with many other guest. Also loved the pool bathroom n shower. Loved the privacy of the shower n changing area and the fact that soap, shampoo, n conditioners were provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not too many restaurants close by which was not an issue for us. There is an excellent food store in the village.

    Quiet property with mature trees backing on a golf course. Wild turkeys visit several times a day. Spacious rooms with lots of windows. Free parking and no resort fees. Staff were very friendly. Nice pool with a smaller pool for children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink drains were closed when I arrived to the condo. Water pressure in shower was very poor. That was the only came across.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. The gal who checked me in was extremely sweet and friendly. Parking was extremely convenient and free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security guard at the pool was mean and controlling with ALL of the children, not just mine. It was disappointing because he’s not even a lifeguard. He barely let hem move or speak in the pool. Also, much farther from the beaches than I thought. The ocean view I expected was about 3% ocean and 97% golf course.

    Clean and quiet and comfortable. I liked being close to the market and great Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen and washing/dryer machine are quite good. And it is quite near the high land centor where it is easy to find the resterants and super market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was fine but the room was not ready until after 5:30 when check in is meant to be 4:00. Made it a bit tricky as we were travelling with a baby and young child. The only other issue we had was the ants. They seemed to be living within the kitchen benches and were everywhere.

    Great pool, fantastic large room. The beds were comfy and the staff were great ok the odd times we met them. It’s a good family resort with a great outlook over the Golf course.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I cannot think of anything that I did not like. The price is excellent, the villas are tastefully decorated and the beds are heavenly! Evenings are quiet and morning coffee on the outdoor balconies are so relaxing and lovely!

    I have stayed at this resort several times and have found everything to be superb. Housekeeping staff are friendly and do a great job and any requests or questions are answered quickly and efficiently. There is a reason I continue to come back!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge at the pool was not very knowledgeable about the island, or may not care for travellers as most native Hawaiians do. Boogie board rentals were poor quality.

    2 bed 2 bath apartment is really good for family with kid/s. Full kitchen and overall good facilities. Location is quiet and easy to go around, good to avoid the crowd in Kona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort just seems to be in a fairly out-of-the-way place, high up away from the coast - very windy all the time.

    Lovely flat - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Nice view over golf course. Close to pool, although we didn't use that - a pretty cold wind seems to blow over the resort. Listening to and watching the turkeys on the golf course! It was nice to have a washing machine and tumble drier - we had been travelling around the southern part of the island, from Hilo to Kona, using B&Bs - caught up with the washing. A thoughtful amount of washing powder was in the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in hours were hard for our schedule. I wish that the fitness center and the pool were open longer, either earlier or later would be ideal.

    It was great to have such a nice place for the whole basketball team to stay during the tournament. We especially appreciated having a full kitchen and laundry available at all hours!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lay out of the condo, clean, well equiped kitchen , spacious rooms, all amenities updated, private yet not to far away from waikaloa shopping. check in staff super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing, kitchen faucet needs to be replaced, it outlived it's usefulness.

    room was awesome. Located close to shopping center. grounds and room well maintained, Friendly and courteous staff. My first choice was to be closer to the ocean but this was an excellent alternative. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had trouble getting the room temps just right initially but worked it out. The cable was so-so, but we weren't that concerned about it.

    The amount of space in the bedrooms and bathrooms in our lower level condo was amazing. My brother was in an upper space and he had somewhat less but a better view, so it's a wash. I will stay here again! Super easy to get around and an excellent market/coffee shop.bistro in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really could have done with some more local information and tips on best roads but we didn't think to ask.

    Well appointed comfortable apartment set in a golf resort with excellent views back to the coast. Good base for travelling around the island. Quiet surroundings with beautifully maintained grounds. Loved the wild turkeys and nene geese wandering past our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The condo was a great size. The bed was super comfy, I want one at home. It was great to sit on the verandah and overlook the golf course, so peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Best value, booked two rooms and got three and all with bathrooms, a/c, washer and dryer, full size kitchen with everything you needed, three tv’s and free wi fi and more. Will definitely be going back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we would have changed

    Was especially happy that the bedding was fresh and comfortable. Most places no matter how nice seem to skimp on fresh bed coverings especially the outer quilts. We also loved the fact that we had the option to eat in or out making this quick vacation very relaxing. My husband loved the golf course too. Plan to be back here in a few months!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NICELY FURNISHED, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF KOHALA MOUNTAINS AND GOLF COURSE WITH WILD TURKEYS AND NENE COMING TO SAY HELLO(BUT DO NOT FEED!) LESS THAN MILE TO THE WAIKALOA MARKET AND 5 TO 10 MILES TO COAST AND BEACHES.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, well furnished condo. Easy to check in and helpful staff. Centrally located between many attractions so it is a great base location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upgrade decor, but for the value it's okay. The AC units were a little noisy. I also didn't like that I had to wait until 5:30 to enter the condo--check in was supposed to be 4pm. I felt like I lost money on that.

    Good value. But very dated, and not many guest stalls available. Staff was really friendly and pool area was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak coming from the master bedroom to downstairs. The staff wasn't so friendly, gave a lot of attitudes, including front desk and security. I stayed in the facility a numerous times, but because of the staffs attitude, it discourage me to book here again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In unit washing machines were musty If you have more than 2 or 3 people in a u it you may find there is not enough seating in the living area

    Quiet, cool night time breezes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an electricity problem that left us we no light in a bathroom and on the landing. Nothing was done. We were told we would change apartment but we never had the chance. No discount was made in the end to apologize, which is a shame. I.m quite furious.

    Very nice apartment, well located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall, the rooms are tired and dated - overdue for an update. Carpet needs replacing, I do believe management is updating rooms, but none are ready to stay in. Location is six miles up the mountainside from the main coast highway.

    The beds were very comfortable. The glassware, dishes and pots, were all very nice. Wonderful market nearby for groceries and wonderful fresh tropical produce like pineapple and papaya.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything!!!

    Luxury Condo - Apartment... beautiful... kitchen with EVERYTHING you want/need... washer/dryer... spacious... better than home... parking... handicap accessible (we had that room--perfect)... shopping village/supermarket/eateries just up the street... CLEAN COOL AIR outside... View of mountains and golf course right outside... wild turkeys running by saying hello (no really!!!). Most importantly, ***Price*** is VALUE for family, business, vacation, total relaxation... away from those big crowded resorts. You'll love it. Customer service is FRIENDLY and yes, they will talk to you just to talk!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfy. The pool was only 4ft at its deepest.

    The kitchen in the condo was ready for cooking. I liked that the common area was separated from the living quarters. The bathrooms were clean and pretty spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff...I'm a resident of the island and the staff treated the tourists better than me! It felt awkward to say the least. Front desk girls especially.....and the lady at the pool. They didn't offer me things like they did to the tourists.

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could sometimes hear neighbors which I didn't mind at all but with 4 kids I worried they could hear us...no complaints, yay! No daily cleaning but no biggie...dumpster was right there to take trash out and keep it clean. Kind of windy which was was unexpected so we did not spend much time on lanai...cards were definitely out. Adult pool was small.

    Nice front desk ladies. Comfy bed. Clean. Well equipped kitchen. Washer and drier in unit. We had an end unit with extra windows. Kiddie pool for 2 year old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, no rice cooker. Poor picture quality on TV. Turkeys trying to attack us while trying to eat outside in Lanai. Beetles somehow getting into room from outside.

    Feeling like we were still at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was broken when we arrived but they could fix it within some hours.

    We got a bigger apartment than paid for, because the smaller ones were all taken. Quiet location next to a golf course. Mostly sunny in this area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security and staffing at.pool very annoying. Too strict on children and constantly scolding. Staff at gate barely could read and kept saying we're not on list but it was right in front of her face. Very unwelcoming and felt very much harassed the whole time at the pool. Staff need to go to training so they are all on the same page. We go to get away from everyday life and feel relaxed but instead we are left disappointed and not ever wanting to return to this hotel again. It was a rainy day which I didn't mine, BUT when the entrance to our room is flooded and the roof in front the door is probably clogged and water is coming down like a waterfall at Rainbow Falls after a big storm that's a problem and on top of that, NO staff coming around to check on flooding and puddles on porch and stairs which is a MAJOR safety hazard. Staff need to be trained in customer service and know when to draw the line with the rules. Other guests were very much upset with things and even wanted to fight with the security. Stop with trying to be a mall cop. For the amount of money we spent to stay at this hotel, we deserve RESPECT AND FEEL WELCOMED. Not anymore. Sad sad sad

    The person at checkin was friendly and we got late checkout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    better description of the location. was a bit difficult to find it (however it may be also the fault of the app that I've used).

    Nice building complex with all facilities (appreciate the grill outside well equipped, lovely pool, 5 minutes away from a village with stores to buy food, restaurants, gas station and good quality - price balance). Close to the beaches.. 20 minutes by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and security at the pool area treated us like little kids. The first day we checked in there was no problem with the pools use. The second day the staff questioned us for our room numbers and treated us like we were checking into a jail cell even though my family had 3 rooms booked they acted like we were all coming from the same room as the kids met up at my room which was closest to the pool. If we needed to run back to the room for something they would treat us all the same again. They kept insisting that there was a limit of 8 people which would give a total of 24 people together um yeah no way did we have that much. On the 3rd day we were met at the keyed entry pool by both a staff member and and a security checking us in and out with name matching to a paper which was inaccurate including not having the person who booked the room on the list. We felt very discriminated against and mistreated even including the security saying " the next time that dummy puts his head under the water in the Jacuzzi you're all going to get kicked out" like really since when can you not dip your head under the water? and it's not listed on the pool rules. We have been staying there for Easter for the past 3 years and I can promise we will never return there again. We spent $2000.00 together to stay there and it was such a rip off that I wanted to book another place from the first day. The kids were treated like animals for being excited and enjoying the pool. We live on an Island surrounded by water so we chose to go to the beach everyday instead and it felt much better. On the plus side we made friends from Canada who are homeowners there who chose to join us at the beaches instead and was able to share the different histories of the beaches and they stated that it was their best visit ever.

    The rooms were very clean and felt very homey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not much. The carpets are old in the unit but otherwise nothing. If you wanted the beach you had a 6 mile drive down the hill there.

    Great front desk staff. Was within walking distance to a great little store and shops. Nice to have a Shave ice truck visit on the Sunday we were there. being "upcountry" it is up to 6 degrees cooler than down near the shoreline.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed the grounds (golf course!) with wild turkeys outside our door. The area is excellent for access to bike and running trails. It is a 5-10 minute drive to various beaches making the resort uncrowded

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking didn't seem logical. The closest bottom floor unit had one of the first stalls and a much further, second floor unit had a much further assigned stall.

    The pool was just enough for the kids to cool down and burn a little excess energy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a two bedroom two story with two bathroom unit which was very nice. Unfortunately, both toilets were upstairs. Not great during the daytime hours!

    The patio overlooking the golf course was wonderful. Fun too make dinner in the well outfitted kitchen and then sit eating while watching all the wildlife around us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool was too small. my family was not happy with the pool. the fitness center opened too late for my exercise schedule. the front desk kept authorizing my card and putting holds on it throughout the week so my card was locked for my whole vacation which was very unexceptable.

    villa was very clean and comfortable. very beautiful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arrived on 'Spring Break' for Hawaii, and noticed pool + hot-tub were overrun by small children... resort really needs another [adult] pool.

    Simply the most affordable, well-managed resort condos in Waimea/ Waikoloa area... was our fifth time back and although a little tired, the property is clean + comfortable... site bonus: wild turkeys + Nenes!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I liked it all, but if I had to choose something, it would have been nice to have a beach chair that we could have used at the beach.

    I liked the large, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable condo. It had everything we needed including a washer and dryer in the closet!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi but up to 4 devices, after that you would have to pay like I did. Front desk is great but the pool security person needs to be more polite and respectful, instead, he was rude, stern and disrespectful and not much aloha spirit.

    Spacious rooms. Nice view and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guard at the pool harrased us the entire time at the pool and while cooking our dinner at the grill near our room. We got to the hotel a little after 4 which is check-in and were still unable to check-in until 5. With 2 small children it was horrible. On top of that our too. Was pretty dirty stains all over the floors and sand in the oven. unlike other hotels as soon as we checked out they kicked us out of the pool area. The staff have to consideration for guest. This is the last time we will be staying at this place. It was a horrible vacation.

    Spacious area in rooms. Beds are comfy and a.c. is cold.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Although comfortable, the property is old and needs updating. Cleaning is available twice a week, but at times it didn't seem very thorough. There are no facilities on property for food of any type. There is only one nicer restaurant nearby, which you could walk to in about 15 minutes if you are not disabled in any way. You definitely need a car for availability to any other eating facility and all other attractions. The location feels isolated. There are 22 turkeys living on the property, which is novel but not bothersome. However, the finding of spiders/daddy longlegs everyday in the unit, especially in the bathrooms, was a definite turnoff.

    The staff in the front office. The pool area was excellent. Availability of first floor accommodations without steps. Spacious kitchen. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we checked in with the amazing front desk staff until the time we checked out, everything was perfect. All staff so purely nice. Thanks we will return!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was rather small, and too much pressure to attend meetings for promotions of tours, etc.

    View from balcony was great. Entertainment from wildlife was awesome. Front desk staff exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s all a bit old. We had a question for the Guy at the informationdesk ( for a tour), but he just kept chatting with a woman, not tour related at all. We waited in line for about 10 minutes and then just left. Very unprofessional.

    Nice big rooms, we had A great view over the golf green. Kitchen fully equiped and a washing machine for use.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some units are really in bad shape. We stayed in two different units and both had leaky kitchen sinks that had to be addressed. I don't mean the faucet dripped. I mean it flooded the carpet and could not be used. The other one flooded the kitchen cabinet and could not be used. One had rock hard mattresses. The other had a good mattress but the couch cushions were worn out and so uncomfortable.

    Location! Staff! Smaller footprint of the resort. The staff bears repeating - they are wonderful people and service was top notch. Housekeeping did a great job. All was spotless. SPOTLESS!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The units were VERY dated, photos made them look nicer. The pull out couch was not even suitable for a 6 yr old to sleep on. The staff at the pool (security) was inappropriate but pool area was nice. And when booking it stated beach access but this was approx 5 miles from beach, if you have a car it's no big deal and is located very close to a supermarket with extended hours.

    It was in Hawaii, nice pool and golf course. Also, convenient beach gear rental (cooler, chairs and boogie boards). Convenient to supermarket and Hapuna beach & Waikaloa beach with car. (7 and 5 miles)

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paniolo Greens Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: