Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inn at the Park 3 stars

525 Spruce Street, San Diego, CA 92103, USA

#64 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a lot of cities there is a large number of people who are homeless. In San Diego they sleep on the park but in the morning they come to the convenience store looking for food or money some have mental health problems. The hotel has a food bank for them so give some groceries if you can.

    We had an apartment room with its own kitchen, not cheap but you can make your own meals. There are some great restaurants nearby. There is a convenience store opposite open 24/7 with an ATM. Supermarkets are 3 or 4 blocks which is a long walk but no problem in a vehicle. The hotel is next to the park but in mid town away from the beaches. Staff were more than helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Big rooms with a kitchenette, nice central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be tricked into getting a ‘free’ breakfast. It’s not a proper breakfast and you will have to attend a sales event by Wyndham. Hotel personnel should be clear on that rather than claiming it is only a tour of the hotel.

    Big rooms with a kitchenette, nice central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff is deceiptive and rude. Avoid at all cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is not a hotel or an inn but a timeshare facility and shouldn't be on Bookings. Upon arrival, we were told that our Bookings.com rate included a free breakfast and gift. The concierge made a long-winded speech which turned out to be, basically, lies. There is no free breakfast, they just try to trick you into attending a 90-minute presentation during which they can sell you a timeshare. They called us at 7.45am on our first morning to ask if we could come down 5 minutes earlier, which was weird and rude. That's how we discovered it wasn't breakfast at all but a meeting. I don't want to spend my vacation time listening to a sales pitch. I don't want to stay at a place where the staff lies to you and acts all offended when you don't want to waste your time at their "presentation."

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous historic hotel for a great urban experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discovered it is part of a timeshare group and got sucked into a sales pitch. Not fun and wasted a chunk of my precious weekend stay. Did get a coupon for a nearby restaurant. Beware of salespeople.

    It's an historic hotel right across from Balboa Park in the heart of Hillcrest. The apartments are lovely. We took bikes are bikes to Balboa Park and enjoyed the urban vibe. The view on the rooftop area was spectular. Bring your own happy hour there was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait over an hour for check-in because my room wasn’t ready. Was almost late for my wedding rehearsal dinner as a result. Did not receive compensation

    Beautiful rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Old, aromatic building with charm and no insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy building with very loud guests above.

    We were in a very large but noisy room 2 of our 3 nights and didn't sleep well. We had a good 3rd night after moving. If we could be assured of not getting a bad room we'd stay again for location sake. Otherwise, better to taxi over from afar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    It exceeded my expectations; will recommend and go back. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests should be aware they will be asked to go to a presentation to join Wyndham timeshare club, etc. They were nice when we said no but it's kind of uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Loved it and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish they offered a breakfast service.

    The decoration was superb. The hotel dates back to 1926 and has the original ceiling and floors in the foyer. Excellent staff and fantastic suites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend anyone visiting San Diego to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed the room. Well laid out, impeccably decorated. The amenities were top notch. The view from the roof deck was breathtaking. The staff were exceptionally accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location for the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware this is a time share facility so the “free breakfast” which we avoided is a sales pitch. Avoid the 6th floor - our room was really noisy during the day and early evening as there is a roof top facility above

    Nicely appointed hotel very near the park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Right across the street from Balboa Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disinfectant used in the room had overpowering smell. Elevator very noisy. Could hear it inside room. No daily maid service.

    Right across the street from Balboa Park. Room was very clean and organized well. Rooftop deck had stunning views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    No room service , no housekeeping bcse I didn’t booked my...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service , no housekeeping bcse I didn’t booked my room directly with the hotel, so they didn’t clean my room for 4 days ! It’s that a great service ?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Concierge could be more knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge could be more knowledgeable. Requesting a breakfast place we got Starbucks to the north 8 blocks and Starbucks to the south 8 blocks. There were a few nice ones in between!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    If you want to stay by the park, in a smaller hotel that is very comfortable, this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was terrific -- friendly, helpful, thoughtful. Many hotels you come and go and never speak to anyone, from the time you check in till you check out. The staff here said hello, every day, they were cheerful and professional at all hours of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    We loved staying here. The room was very spacious, comfortable, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was street noise and heavy walking above us. Also--if we hadn't read the reviews on Tripadvisor we would not have known that the property is a timeshare--that there was not daily cleaning or towel changing unless we asked for it and staff encouraging us to attend a presentation. (Although they were not obnoxious about it).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like free parking and free breakfast without having to go thru a long timeshare presentation.... wish for more places to eat close to hotel

    Great view from room....great kitchenette, large room...nice bed... great valet...excellent location by Balboa Park...would be a nice place to live

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Wonderful historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is also old and can take a bit of time to arrive. There aren't that many floors so we just used the stairs. No restaurant per se'.

    Wonderful old building with history. Immaculate housekeeping. The staff were always very nice and helpful. The windows are old and my room was on the corner of 2 busy streets resulting in a typical busy city noise. The location is great. LOVED the full kitchens! These suites are like small apartments!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Incredible value for the money - love having a kitchen and easy access to Balboa Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really wish they had a restaurant/bar - the closest nice places for a drink or a meal are several blocks away.

    Incredible amount of space (including a kitchen) for a very low price. The building has historic charm and the location right across from Bablboa Park - perhaps the most beautiful urban park in the US - is a walker's paradise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great place - great location to the zoo and Balboa Park and the museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young women at the front desk were questionable. They are a time share or vacation place so every question got referred to those people. I did not want to get the pitch so that was a little frustrating.

    Loved the Valet guys - they were so helpful in so many ways. The young women at the front desk were questionable. They are a time share or vacation place so every question got referred to those people. I did not want to get the pitch so that was a little frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were attentive and helpful, gave the feeling they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were attentive and helpful, gave the feeling they had all the time in the world for my questions, but at the same time they did not hover or keep offering more assistance than I needed. Right balance between being helpful and leaving me in the peace and solitude I mainly wanted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some airplane noise but not really bothersome.

    The rooms are spacious with a large pullout couch plus a large closet. There is a small kitchen well stocked with a dishwasher, refrigerator including plates, flatware, pots and pans with a small table. There room was very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The location is great in walking distance to the zoo and museums. This hotel is San Diego’s best kept secret not luxurious but a down to earth place. It is older but well maintained and updated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot centrally located but there Is a catch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that this is owned by Wyndham, Who specializes in timeshares. You'll get a hard pitch the minute you walk in to attend a 90 minute breakfast/ Sales pitch. If you decline you'll get a bit of pressure. Do what we did which is to accept them cancel your breakfast time the next day.

    Very nice older apartment turned into a hotel. The building in right on Balboa Park and is very handy to downtown, little Italy, Hillcrest, north park and other neighborhoods. Nice roof deck

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place with a hard sell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a timeshare facility, they will tell you that you have been selected as a VIP in order to invite you to a breakfast where they will try very hard to sell you a timeshare. We said no to the breakfast, so it was fine, they didn't seem impressed though.

    The rooms were big and well equipped and it was very close to the San Diego Zoo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had no vent and the window didn't open.

    The service was excellent! Starting with the valet, we felt welcomed and at home right away. The front desk was polite and helpful, they even had a little Tiger toy for my 1.5 year old to have and play with while we checked in. The room was beautiful and spacious. I loved the huge couch. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils that helped make cooking easier. We had a nice walk to Balboa Park and the Zoo was so close too! Great place!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay beside the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a persistent smell in the corridor on level 5 and it was noticeable the windows were left open 24/7 on this level. The passenger lift was painfully slow. Valet parking was available at $15 per day to park immediately at the rear of the hotel but you were not allowed to park there yourself. Careful of the timeshare sales people. They have a sales pitch area on the 7th floor and are always looking for "volunteers" aided by the reception staff. However, worth doing if you just want the freebies - which include 2x $40 old Town Trolley Bus Tour tickets

    Our "King Studio" was large and included a reasonably sized kitchen and bathroom. The suite had character and was light and airy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. Free parking was available in the streets immediately surrounding the building. The area felt safe and you didn't have to worry about your car. Easy access to Balboa park (about 15 minutes walk to the museums), downtown areas and international airport. There was a 7/11 store and a number of restaurants in close proximity

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy.due to classic window construction and road proximity,

    Location close to Baboa Park, spacious room with complete kitchen and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Luxury at a good price in SD CA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Offer" to listen to a presentation about timeshares. However, they readily accepted a "not interested."

    Size of room, kitchen facilities, rooftop access, proximity to Balboa Park and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    My son was annoyed by being constantly pressured by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My son was annoyed by being constantly pressured by a representative to buy a time share. Your website does not indicate that the Inn at the Park was anything but a straight forward hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    If not for the whole Time Share Marketing thing This was a lovely little hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was only one towel rail and at least four towels to hang. Why? there was plently of space for more rails. The place was teaming with time share marketers from Wyndam which was not good. We inadvertantly got put into a "breakfast " presentation with them along with our poor boys. Three hours later were released having to rearrange our entire day. We were given $75 for our trouble, but would rather have been spared the ordeal.

    the room was spacious even for 4 people great kitchenette and dining area air con quiet bus stops very near staff friendly and helpful bathroom was large

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Trendy and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sell timeshares BEWARE! When you check in, they give you a welcome package and usher you to someone to go through it. I was tired and irritated when the lady was pushing for me to come to a breakfast for free zoo tickets, that's not the first thing you want when you're exhausted after a long flight and drive. If you have time - by all means GO! And get the free stuff!

    The room was VERY spacious. We were a group of 3 and booked the room with 2 queen beds. I was expecting us to be in each other's space, but the room was the size of a little condo, that we didn't feel invasive of each other's space at all! Even the bathroom was big. The building itself has high ceilings and lots of natural light (in our room anyway 515) it's trendy and practical for a longer stay, and it is extremely close to everything downtown and freeways. Great location - right across from balboa park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely beautiful hotel and rooms! All the staff are so friendly. Debbie (the Concierge) was extremely helpful with all sorts of recommendations for things like local food, places you just have to see, things to do and coupons for most things too. We took her advice on most occasions and it made our stay very special. We were given a movie token on arrival which was great and went down well with the microwave popcorn provided f.o.c in the room! The valet was welcoming too with in and out privileges however there is also on street parking close by which is free however is limited to spaces. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.The kitchen has everything including a coffee machine and coffee provided. It is in a prime location (about a 30 minutes walk to the gas lamp quarter) and the 360 view from the top floor is just beautiful! We had a really wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed in a very spacious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift took a while, but apparently is the second oldest in the city...

    Very comfortable bed in a very spacious suite. Kitchen well stocked with utensils and cooking equipment and well-laid out overall, great if you want to be self-catering, though there are loads of lovely places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location near downtown and Balboa Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping left the door not latched all the way one day after changing the towels. This led to some uneasiness in going back into the room and checking to make sure nothing was missing. Also, you have to use valet parking and pay for it unless you can find parking on the street.

    Great location near downtown and Balboa Park. Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Great park location with nice amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a timeshare property, there were many families, and lots of small kids running around yelling in the hallways all day.

    Great location, comfortable spacious facilities. Kitchenette was huge plus Big modern bathroom Suite includes king bed and sleeper sofa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed Balboa Park and watercolor painting on roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sales people and no breakfast

    Location and 7th floot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator takes to long.

    Clean & inviting!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Best room I’ve ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kitchenette, electronic shades, large rooms with lots of great views, location convenience was also spot on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Luxury – elegance – service unite at this historical landmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been staying at this hotel on and off for over two decades ... it only gets better with time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The room was great, large and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy 7 11 store across the street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard sell from the concierge was inappropriate and rude. It made us feel very incomfortable.

    Great room and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    This is an A+ hotel for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, took my grand kids to the zoo. Very clean and spacious, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    peaceful comfort by the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no maid service, no breakfast, expensive valet parking

    huge, well apointed room comfortable bed, quiet attractive location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, great location, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place, but beware the time share sales pitch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some deception. Didn’t know this was a time share property and that our booking obligated us to attend a hard sell on buying a time share. Lousy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for the price! I loved my stay !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent size room, clean, well kept,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny gym, no self parking, a maintenance guy walked in on me in the room.

    Great location, excellent size room, clean, well kept, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Needs self park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs self park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was big, fully equipped kitchen roof top view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had cleaned the carpet and the smell of the shampoo was strong

    The room was big, fully equipped kitchen roof top view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com showed two queen , the property stated something less which was 1 queen and 1 pull out sofa bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    On My Way to the Zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The linens and the bed were lovely. The staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    San Diego Zoo trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't served to everyone

    Perfect suites for families and couples

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    too noisy
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    busy street, loud noise, cannot sleep all night, never had such bad experience.

    nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved the one-bedroom suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the one-bedroom suite. It was definitely worth every penny!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Historic Gem by Balboa Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar on site

    Location and size of king studio...nice kitchen area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Good for money
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet is not working most of the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Loved the excellence service and the size and quality of the...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eating facility.

    Loved the excellence service and the size and quality of the rooms!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly and helpful staff! Clean room. Fun decor. Within walking distance parks, the zoo, and museums.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Charming - can't wait to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and staff were fabulous!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator

    Staff was so nice and made are stay excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too soft.

    Location. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Tony the valet / bell hop guy, was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tony the valet / bell hop guy, was awesome!! Along with Cam and Forrest. Phenomenal service couldn't ask for better. Those guys are truly an asset to the hotel. I would like to thank them again for their great hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    The kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom windows needed reapiring in shower. Finishes in bathroom needed maintenance. Color palette, decor could have been more sophisticated.

    The kitchen!!! Rooms were set up well.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location and well kept facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware this is a timeshare facility and they will try to present to you. Politely but firmly decline and unplug the phone and you should be fine. The property seems to be cheaper than other options for that reason, so I think the mild annoyance is worth the cost.

    Fantastic location and well kept facility. Our room had a view of the bay/ocean.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    Largue room with well equiped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Have to climb 5 steps to enter hotel which is cumbersome for carryig lugage. I did not see whelchair entrance

    Largue room with well equiped kitchen. Sofaweb available for children

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.6
    The room and amenities were awesome, perfect for pre-wedding...
    • Group

    I didn't like at all the fact that they were trying to sell us a time share the day before my wedding as we were checking in and had heavy things in our hand. I also didn't like that there was no restaurant or food on property.

    The room and amenities were awesome, perfect for pre-wedding festivities

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Snazzy room and decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would be nice to have a thermos of robust coffee and real milk available in the morning.

    Snazzy room and decor! Large unit! Staff was friendly and helpful! Recommending to others.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.7
    The rooms were very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a difficult time with the communication with the checkin/checkout process. We were confused with the information given.

    The rooms were very nice and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    clean and spacious. hear free way to go out side and go into the town. valet parking could be annoying but the valet crew is cheerful. need to pay for wifi but the speed is worth paying!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.8
    Liked that it had two separate bedrooms and a kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise coming from air conditioner every thirty minutes makes it nearly impossible to sleep. Mattresses were not comfortable. Requested early check in and staff didn't know what we were talking about.

    Liked that it had two separate bedrooms and a kitchen

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    room is outfitted with all one needs and bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the freezer in the fridge made loud noises, most noticeable at night. I did report this to the front desk. I was also disappointed that breakfast is no longer included.

    room is outfitted with all one needs and bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    7.9
    Thanks to Shamus and Karen at front desk, they provided...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Windows are old and can not prevent traffic noise from streets . They tried to sell vocation package etc.. It will take you more than 2 hours, avoid to join it.

    Thanks to Shamus and Karen at front desk, they provided excellent service to us. Room at 6th floor can have nice bay view, ask for the rooms face south/west. Next to park and it is easy enough to find street parking instead of paying $15 for hotel parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    10
    My only complaint (and the caveat that I'm giving my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only complaint (and the caveat that I'm giving my friends when recommending staying here) was the nagging about the time share. I was cornered when I first arrived. Then I received a phone call in my room the following morning. I was also disappointed that there was no complimentary breakfast unless I attended an hour and a half presentation. The vast majority of hotels offer complimentary breakfast (with no time share strings attached). At the very least (and to be competitive with other hotels), you should provide breakfast. I passed another of your guests on the way to the 7/11 across the street getting breakfast one morning. Do you want your guests judging your hotel by the breakfast offered at a convenience store? If you want to hold discounts to local restaurants and attractions hostage to the time share presentation attendance, I think that's fair. Obviously, you need to provide some incentive for people to attend the presentation as most people on vacation or a work trip, like me, are simply not interested in wasting an hour and a half of their time in a presentation.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    beautiful,excellent location and kindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beautiful,excellent location and kindly staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: