Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Park Place Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

300 East State Street, Traverse City, MI 49684, United States of America

#31 of 36 hotels in Traverse City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were renovating the pool and spa so those were not accessible during our visit. The bathroom could use a curation on the window because theres a lot of light that comes in thru there and the bed was right next to it so when you opened the door you got blinded while you were laying there.

    Great location we were able to walk to most anywhere. The Beacon Bar on the top floor gave great views of the bay and surrounding area as well as great sunsets! The rooms we very clean and looked as they were freshly renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    2.5
    We were very disappointed in the condition that this hotel has become
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had stayed here on several occasions in the tower and it was nice centrally locates and we very much enjoyed it This time we stayed in the west wing in was completely unacceptable and we will not stay here again. The west wing was Completly run down. The furniture was dated and wore out nothing matching showing wear. It look like an array of mismatched garage sale furniture. The ceiling and walls had stains and wear everyWe had stayed here on several occasions in the tower and it was nice centrally locates and we very much enjoyed it This time we stayed in the west wing in was completely unacceptable and we will not stay here again. The west wing was Completly run down. The furniture was dated and wore out nothing matching showing wear. It look like an array of mismatched garage sale furniture. The ceiling and walls had stains and wear everywhere the carpet looked even worse. The lock and handle to the balcony door was broke right off nobody thought to fix or replace before putting someone in this room?The tv remote did not work it was a entirely different brand. It was dreary and not what we had come to expect. They said they had a pool with no mention of it being closed We paid the same amount as they charged for the much nicer tower rooms. We will never stay here again where the carpet looked even worse. The lock and handle to the balcony door was broke right off nobody thought to fix or replace before putting someone in this room?The tv remote did not work it was a entirely different brand. It was dreary and not what we had come to expect. They said they had a pool with no mention of it being closed We paid the same amount as they charged for the much nicer tower rooms. We will never stay here again

    We did not really enjoy anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to walk to downtown Traverse City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was exceptionally small with the TP holder located toward the back making it very difficult to reach.

    The lobby and common area was beautiful with an open chaircase. Loved the view of the bay from the bar at the top. Fantastic gift shop with new items but also antiques and collectibles. Fun spot to browse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was just 1 receptionist (an older Gentleman) who had no smile or greeting for guests found him very unhelpful and when I did say good morning got nothing back.. Think he needs a customer service course

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    I loved that it was right downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t much I didn’t like! Yes

    I loved that it was right downtown. I also loved the free parking. We didn’t drive much at all since Traverse City is so walkable. We also loved the bar at the top of the restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    6.3
    Great location. Very dated hotel that needs an upgrade. Fix the shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very dated. The shower had lukewarm water with low pressure. Not good.

    Bar at the top of the hotel. Convenience to downtown Traverse City

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    5.0
    Less than average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had spider webs in the corners and a lot by the drapes. The cleaning products smell somewhat. The hotel in general appears poorly maintained.

    The location is nice the staff was pleasent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing pool wasn't open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices should be better considering pool wasn't open!!! Rooms are really small. Showerhead too small, short, and water cold with barely any pressure.

    How lobby is staying true to time period it opened in. The beacon lounge is unique. Loved lobby furniture. Tall ceilings and light fixtures in Minervas. Statuesque building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good experience and value for the price. Downtown food/hot spots within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plumbing issues - Took a long time for the hot water to start running in both the sink and the shower. Sink took a long time to drain. Windows were dirty on the inside with cob-webs at the top of the drapes. Walls and ceilings could use some sound insulation sound absorption not good at all.

    Minerva's had great cocktails and happy hours. Excellent coffee station in the lobby. Top level bar has amazing views. Location to downtown shops, restaurants, and bars can't be beat. All within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    Location, room size, cleanliness, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a scald hazard. Very hard to adjust to a safe temperature and when you did it did not stay safe and was weak flow.

    Location, room size, cleanliness, staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    Still like it was in the 70’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The park Place is nice, but not luxury. I was disappointed in the hotel. Just seemed dated, tired and sad. Traverse City need the Park Place to be better. Much better.

    The location and town are absolutely great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    7.9
    Good location for downtown activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tried to eat breakfast but they only had what it looked to be one staff member on duty. Person in line front of us with 2 kids had not been attended to for several mins. Only a few patrons in restauarant so not sure what the hold up was except for staffing? We left and went to difff eatery.

    Good location for downtown activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.5
    It was a good stay, just wish we had a room on the main part of the hotel. But still a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu at the main level restaurant. Food was OK. This location has so much potential to make it a fabulous place to eat.

    West Wing rooms of Park Place hotel need to be renovated. Other than that the hotel is centrally located and staff very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    3.8
    It was horrible and such a disappointment for our anniversary
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was absolutely horrible! It was all outdated the lobby was the only updated thing in the hotel! The room was so so small I've never saw a smaller room in a hotel! Walls were paper thin. $300 Friday night when it wasn't worth $100 bull crap!!!! It was $135 Thursday night. I would never stay here again or reccomend it. Everything is so old and outdated the pictures were so deciving online the room looked nothing like that! The pool and gym were not working. Friday when I went to take a shower no hot water. It's pretty sad to charge that kind of price for a room when it's not worth $100... I've stayed on Disney property and not spent $300 and that hotel and room was 10 times nicer... sad I was so excited and booked this in August for our anniversary and it was such a disappointment feeling very angry. Even though we had a horrible stay our trip to TC was amazing and we will return but we will never stay here again!!!

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel charged me double what I booked through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged me double what I booked through booking.com. It took a bit of time to resolve that and I felt that they would not have corrected it had I not shown them my receipt. Outside of that, it was a fantastic stay at a high end hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.8
    Couldn't have asked for a better vacay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom size, but this is just because we are spoiled with today's modern amenities. We loved our stay.

    The rooms in the tower are very small but the beds were comfortable and we loved having breakfast at Manerva's. THe location of the Park Place is PERFECT! You can walk downtown to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    3.8
    I felt taken advantage of for $251/night -- LOW quality rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horribly outdated rooms for the price. Old carpeting which felt dirty. Bathroom awfully outdated and had stains in the tub and blood on the shower curtain! Sink was short and looked very motel-like. Soap and toiletries were very "cheap" - glad I brought our own Dove bath soap and face wash. Towels were thin and scratchy. King bed was overly soft. Outdated furniture and too much of it for a small room. Door didn't close behind you, you had to pull it shut. We had to ask for a "Do Not Disturb" tag for our door (I had to put a post-it note on the door) as there wasn't one in the room. The second day we had to call housekeeping as they put a damp comforter back on our bed after the first day of cleaning - hence the need to ask for a Do Not Disturb sign as we didn't want them in our room again.

    The lobby upon entering was warm and friendly. The front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in. The only other thing we liked about this hotel was the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.3
    Not good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and tub. Water temp extremely hard to adjust. Terrible courtesy shampoo. Bathtub backed up. Housekeeping was poor. Did not vacuum before we arrived and after the first night stay.

    Comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    5.4
    The front desk was "stuffy" and humorless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    The front desk was "stuffy" and humorless. Efficient, but hardly friendly. We stayed in the "new wing" which is dated, especially the bathroom and fitness. Haven't seen rubber tub stopper in a long time in US hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Gtreat location and classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding is uncomfortable, rooms and all need updating. Free Coffee bar should be open to 10:00 am - many of us sleep in on vacation. Offer hot water and tea or a carafe of already made tea. Thermostat in rom needs recalibration.

    Staff, bar , walking distance to so many ch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.3
    The room was so small for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so small for the price. Bathroom toilet small and low, tub was very old. We stayed in Alpena the night before the room was remodeled and huge and half the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    4.6
    Truly last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very outdated, and run down. Not much to offer in amenities. Price was definately not worth what other properties in Traverse offer at alot less money.

    Location is nice for town excursions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    4.6
    Not a place I would go back to.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was old and in need of updating. When I booked in February there was no notice that the pool would be torn up and closed as was the health facilities.

    The restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.4
    A wonderful older property past her prime in need of TLC and staff happy to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not overly clean and little things like a used coffee pod in the maker and melted water and bag still in the ice bucket make you wonder. Staff was polite but not overly friendly. Trash cans in parking lot overflowing with trash all over the ground.

    The location was absolutely wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.4
    NIce just not worth $350 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    listen overall your paying for the convenience of the property. For $350 a night had a side view of the roof top of the other side of the hotel. The bathroom was super small the toilet seat had wear marks from rubbing against the exposed 3 rd grade plumbing. The bed was a king just not a comfortable king. It was cherry festival and every thing was with in walking distance. SO i mostly paid $350 a night for the convenience.

    the closeness to all the shopping and events.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.5
    Staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    $250 a night! Outrageously expensive, not worth the price, a mile down the road there were at least 7 to 10 hotels for half the price much more comfortable and newer

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    5.8
    great location and staff but that is all that is great about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms old....extremely small...no pool or workout room available until 2018 due to remodel...yet no discount of any kind for the inconvenience

    perfect location for visiting during the cherry festival

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced, run down inside, and not pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    THIS IS NOT A PET FRIENDLY HOTEL!!! They say pets allowed, but they make you sign a waiver that you can't leave your pets in the hotel room alone. We travel ALL the time with our pets and have stayed in countless hotels with them - NEVER have we been told this. It is the most ridiculous policy, considering most restaurants and shops don't allow dogs, so then what are you supposed to do. ALSO THEY DIDN'T TELL US ABOUT THIS POLICY UNTIL WE SHOWED UP. So what are you supposed to do then? Either deal with it or leave but then you lose all your money for cancelling late. The section for pet "friendly" rooms is gross and run down. Room and hallway was not very clean or nice. Lastly, their pool and hot tub were under renovation - in June. If they were smart, they would renovate in the winter, not in the summer when people are expecting, and paying for, this amenity. Despite the location, this hotel is not worth the price or headache.

    Location was great, you can walk to downtown shops and restaurants as well as river and lake fronts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    4.6
    Bugs :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a HUGE flying bug in our room and sugar ants in our bed. The front desk offered to give us a gift card for the restaurant as compensation when we mentioned this at check out. No thanks there... I am going to assume if the rooms have bugs, so does the kitchen. We will not be back.

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.3
    Great Location- way less than expected on the accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is very dated and the rooms don't appear to have been updated in many many years. The room was dingy with buckled carpet and the toilet seat was broken

    The location is great- right in the downtown area - great for walking to places

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.2
    Their restaurant food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service in restaurant was very slow. At the time we were there the busy season was about two weeks away, and it seemed that they did not have enough staff in place.

    Their restaurant food was good. Water view from room and the Terrace Lounge was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    5.4
    My and I enjoyed the views from the Beacon Lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff working the front desk. Very cut and dry greetings. No staff member really seemed to really care about any concerns you had. Feel also that booking.com had mislead us with the rooms. Meaning the room we stayed in was not at all like any of the photos they show of the hotel. There are two towers and rooms showed on booking.com's website are actually rooms in the second tower. We stayed in the main tower and had a VERY small room. Also the pool was closed and booking.com showed pics of the pool and said nothing about the pool being closed for renovations!

    My and I enjoyed the views from the Beacon Lounge. We liked how the hotel was centrally located right downtown and everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    4.2
    Unfriendly Staff, Outdated Room, Uncomfortable Bed, Pool Closed - Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Received notification that pool was closed just a couple of days before scheduled stay (year long renovation that had been planned for some time - should have been posted at time of reservation) no adjustment to room charge. Room was very outdated... bathroom VERY outdated and kind of scary. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. Desk staff (only interaction we had) was not helpful - actually on the obnoxious side... location was great.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was a bit small considering we had a king-size bed.

    We liked that we could walk anywhere. We took advantage of the roof-top bar and the late-night menu. Our bartender was great and suggested a different cheese on the pizza we ordered. It was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    5.4
    There are better hotels for half the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't very clean, the bathroom had toothpaste on the door and urine on the toilet seat. The toilets plumbing was in the way of the seat, so you have to force it past the plumbing if you need to sit down. Glasses had lip prints on them. Not great for a room that cost $244 a night (after taxes). Manager removed $50 from our bill.

    Main lobby was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Located downtown by a lot of cool places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    3.8
    old hotel/ clean but not up to date, the queen of the north is now just the north
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    they need to paint, fix, update, or lower the price to below a motel six rate. they are no longer the queen of the north

    price was too much for the value/ the hotel is old and not updated in years. it is the same place we have been staying for 20 years no up dates at all. the rooms are very old

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    6.7
    It was alright but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water was cold when I showered. Went from hot to cold but mostly cold .... Aggravating when I wake up and want to get ready for the day.

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    5.4
    Great location, poor details.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old, they didn't even have my reservation even though I confirmed it prior to arrival, they charged me a pet fee even though it was not clearly stated on Booking.com, and every room is small and in need of an overhaul.

    That it was pet friendly and a very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Sunset view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vending machine never worked for my husband or I even though the manager claimed an employee had got a coke and rice krispy treat out of it for a snack. Both my husband and I tried to get water and coke out of the machine with coins, dollars and even my card, to no avail. So we had to run out and get some bottled water our first night.

    The rooms are roomy. The restaurant is convenient, a bit pricey. Staff is very friendly through out the hotel. Location, location, location!! Nice to be able to take in the city with just a walk out the door. The evening piano at the beacon lounge is a nice place to take in the sunset and relax with a cocktail.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    4.6
    The main floor looked very nice the rest was like staying at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs major renovations on rooms and cleaning lots of cob webs and didn't know that the pool and fitness room wood not be open until arriving

    The main floor looked very nice the rest was like staying at a Howard Johnson

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    4.2
    Convenient location but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tiny, shower was warm, and AC did not work. Our room was 77 degrees. We had to request to switch rooms after it was "fixed" to a room that only got down to 70 degrees.

    The bar areas were convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    9.6
    a snowy,early January, Sunday evening made enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada

    The beds were very comfortable including the pillows. The TV picture and sound were fine. The bar menu in the evening and great and the Farmers omelette for breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    4.6
    great location high price for old run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel needs to be maintained better.

    New years stay and had no amenities. No breakfast included No discounts on other purchases Morning hosts for buffet very rude

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in Traverse City lets you park and lock your car in their free parking lot, then walk one block to the center of town. Old world feel in a spotless facility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    5.4
    so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needed remodeling. the sheets were plastic. the carpet was like a wet sponge to walk on. Not great value for the price.

    convenient to shops and lake

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    4.6
    Not a $300/nt hotel by any stretch of the imagination
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously there's poor management here, and a staff, especially in the restaurant, that doesn't want to be there.

    The couple who run the gift shop are wonderful. But they are independent of hotel. Overall, customer service was atrocious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    Was everything I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Facilityi restaurant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    5.8
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was not clean and taken care of

    Location was the only reason I stay there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The construction was a little loud but hopefully they should be done renovating soon.

    The location was amazing easy to get to everything downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    Some rooms need to be updated, it's an old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms need to be updated, it's an old hotel. The price should reflect this

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    4.2
    Cold Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The martini bar. We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and the piano person made our names in silver. Very special, thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom is freezing even with heat lamp on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is freezing even with heat lamp on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.9
    Honestly, the best part of Park Place is the fact it is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, the best part of Park Place is the fact it is in walking distance to all the breweries, bars, and restaurants in the downtown area!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room needs updating.

    Dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great staff!! Great location. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    6.7
    Water not good. Nor water pressure
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water was luke warm. So showers sucked Pool was closed due to renovations without letting people know before they book

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    5.4
    We stay there for the location, if longer than two nights we’ll go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed Room hvac

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.0
    Tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Pool, no hot tub . Didn’t get room ask for ahead of time

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room and location is perfect for downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited facilities at present

    Comfortable room and location is perfect for downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    5.4
    Location was good, but the housekeeping left a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was horrible

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    It was a very nice hotel and the piano bar was awesome to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was a very nice hotel and the piano bar was awesome to visit!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is nice but doesn’t communicate well

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    No bedspread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor view

    No bedspread. Very clean bedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location,waitstaff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not up to date Bathrooms were old and tiles coming off shower/ mildew in shower

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    Amy Parker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amy Parker...front desk. We've stayed at the Park Place several times and she's always been the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location, walking distance to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.9
    Good location in downtown Traverse City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony - West Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms with a view were not available

    Good location. Easy parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Park Place, Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to all that the city has to offer, park your car, and walk everywhere. Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was outdated

    Convenience of being close to down town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable rooms and great location to downtown Traverse City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Nice return trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - West Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is within walking distance of many fine restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More parking

    Very spacious room. Beds were very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    The bar on the 10th floor is in needs of an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Historic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar on the 10th floor is in needs of an update.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: