Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GuestHouse Inn - Bloomington 3 stars

4460 78th Street Circle, Bloomington, MN 55435, USA

#36 of 41 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Review “COME STAY AT OUR UNIQUE BLOOMINGTON HOTEL”. What a unique experience it was. Let’s start with reservations. For our stay, we booked two rooms - one queen room and a two-queen suite. Due to having a late flight which arrived at midnight, we were required to book and pay for one room for one day in addition to the three night reservation. When we arrived around 1:00 a.m., we were allowed to check in to both rooms despite the 2:00 p.m. check in time without extra fees. Unique. As we proceeded to the elevator, evidence of needed renovation is apparent. The elevator was rickety and the floor filthy with what appears to be drywall dust due to construction traffic. To be fair, the website forewarned consumers of this. The first room (with the extra day’s charge) has stained and torn carpet, inoperable television, and grove no indication of recent vacuuming. This is a unique disappointment. Upon arriving at the “suite”, we note a single king bed, not the double king we booked and paid for. The floor felt damp, the carpet is stained and likely not vacuumed since the last occupants (evidenced by the beer bottle top that remained on the floor from our arrival to departure), and thick coating of dust on the ceiling air vent. As well, the water was turned off for several hours the last day of our stay due to construction. Unique. We promptly went to speak to the night attendant who informed us the suite booked was not available due to the renovation and, due to the lack of communication between the hotel and booking sites, could not be intercepted by the hotel. This did not result in a reduced rate or any form of compensation. Unique. That evening, when the rest of our party arrived, the kids went to the pool. The pool itself was cold and the hot tub was just warm. We gave up in less than an hour. Unique. In the suite, the pull-out bed was worn and stained. As well, there weren’t sufficient linens for the number of people occupying the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Review “COME STAY AT OUR UNIQUE BLOOMINGTON HOTEL”. What a unique experience it was. Let’s start with reservations. For our stay, we booked two rooms - one queen room and a two-queen suite. Due to having a late flight which arrived at midnight, we were required to book and pay for one room for one day in addition to the three night reservation. When we arrived around 1:00 a.m., we were allowed to check in to both rooms despite the 2:00 p.m. check in time without extra fees. Unique. As we proceeded to the elevator, evidence of needed renovation is apparent. The elevator was rickety and the floor filthy with what appears to be drywall dust due to construction traffic. To be fair, the website forewarned consumers of this. The first room (with the extra day’s charge) has stained and torn carpet, inoperable television, and grove no indication of recent vacuuming. This is a unique disappointment. Upon arriving at the “suite”, we note a single king bed, not the double king we booked and paid for. The floor felt damp, the carpet is stained and likely not vacuumed since the last occupants (evidenced by the beer bottle top that remained on the floor from our arrival to departure), and thick coating of dust on the ceiling air vent. As well, the water was turned off for several hours the last day of our stay due to construction. Unique. We promptly went to speak to the night attendant who informed us the suite booked was not available due to the renovation and, due to the lack of communication between the hotel and booking sites, could not be intercepted by the hotel. This did not result in a reduced rate or any form of compensation. Unique. That evening, when the rest of our party arrived, the kids went to the pool. The pool itself was cold and the hot tub was just warm. We gave up in less than an hour. Unique. In the suite, the pull-out bed was worn and stained. As well, there weren’t sufficient linens for the number of people occupying the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Price and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not what I didn't like. It what I hope they are improving during construction. The place is under remodeling construction. It was a little dirty do to work going on. But, the room I had could use a little attention. Carpet was tufted up in spots and the bathroom had peeling wall paper. Plus there was mildew growth in the grout for the tub. Same with spots in the hall. Smelt like either had a room flooded or water damage of some kind. Plus plaster was coming out in the joint from wall to ceiling. Seemed a little damp on the carpeting. The one disappointing factor was they have a nice looking area for food service. But all that was offered was cereal, toast and bagels. Hope that is temporary.

    Price and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    The fitness room, pool & jacuzzi were ok & we...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff said that the hotel was under renovation but the state of the room made it seem that making the existing rooms presentable was not a priority

    The fitness room, pool & jacuzzi were ok & we appreciated using them in the evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was awesome.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was under construction so they was working really early in the morning. And the complementary breakfast was only bagels and cereal

    The staff was awesome. Angie was the best she explained everything offer tickets for my daughter to go to Crayola Factory to get birthday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn’t restock our towels for the second night of our stay. I called the front desk on the second morning and asked if we could get some towels and he said he was the only person there, so I would have to come down and get them myself. We also had three huge colored lights on the roof aiming directly into our room window and the curtains wouldn’t shut. No hair conditioner - only “conditioning shampoo.” It wasn’t the worst hotel, but definitely not a great one.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made the reservations it was supposed to be two connecting rooms but we didn't get that upon check-in. They accommodate us on the third day of our visit.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the shuttle drivers was very miserable but the other one was great.

    Big clean rooms with comfortable beds, decor a little tired, but they are currently undergoing renovation so guess this will improve things. The renovations didn’t affect our stay at all. Free shuttle to/from airport is great. It also goes to mall of America- although we didn’t use the service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing and in the future I’d rather pay the extra money to stay somewhere way better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was too over priced for the quality. The ceiling was leaking and staff didn’t care, the front desk staff was not friendly when I checked in, the room was pretty disgusting and not cleaned well. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal and fruit! That’s not a continental breakfast. Will definitely not stay here again. The sink in the room didn’t work, I tried to move one of the tables over and touched something sticky and disgusting underneath. The comforter did not look like it got washed ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and furnished like a bad motel from 30 years ago. It was being remodeled, which didn't affect us either with extra noise or mess; staff was polite. But overall, I wouldn't stay here again for free.

    Polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were exceptionally nice and treated me with so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from construstuction

    The staff were exceptionally nice and treated me with so much respect. We kept our "do not disturb" sign for the majority of our visit, and the staff respected that as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Not what i expected paid more then what i should have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down plus construction going on i had no phone service breakfast was not very good. Definately expected more

    Angelic is what made my stay enjoyable she is very nice. I enjoyed talking with her. A good choice for your business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Random stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't that good. There was no micro wave in room. No fridge in room either.

    Was assisted quickly. Friendly staff. The pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    May 2018 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was not the best. Huge desk was unnecessary. Some warm items for breakfast would have been appreciated, and some protein. Bath fan would be nice.

    Nice pool. Nice, welcoming staff. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Price Good, Facilities need work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we spent our first night in had a faulty toilet that overflowed. The maintenance person said they were aware it was a problem since the previous week. We moved to a new room but found the air conditioner did not work so had a miserably hot night.

    It was in a good location just off 494 and just a short drive to the Mall of America. The breakfast was good. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    overall a great place to stay. highly recommend staying there near everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot breakfast or juice any of the days we were there 3 days. maybe because there was construction going on although it was very quiet and no mess going on. very surprisingly quite comforting.

    the room was nice and clean. the staff very friendly and courteous. there is plenty of room in the lounge area to hang out and bring your cooler with drinks and have a quiet little party with your friends. rooms are nice and air conditioned beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Accomplished it’s purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good continental breakfast. Did not advertise online that they were under construction.

    Good price for what you get compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Bad stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff, Noisy elevator door did not close completely , Building /room dirty inside and outside, Furniture outdated and dirty, Mattress unfit to sleep on, Continental breakfast very poor, Very disappointed would not stay again.

    This hotel is very poor condition, No comfort.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    This hotel was not the hotel I stayed at before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was not the hotel I stayed at before...the hotel is dirty, the employees were not friendly (manager was okay), and the overall experience was more like staying at a run down mom and pop motel. Our room smelled like moth balls and their was mold in the shower. I experienced other guests complaining about their experience as well. If you stayed here when it was Park Plaza (?)...it's not the same place. Too bad. Loved the location and area. We will not be staying here again. Hope they can turn it around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    I wouldn't stay here again until the renovation is completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't clean. My 4-yr old found an old animal cracker under the bed. I lifted the sheets and found long hair and other hair on sheets. Gross! Very outdated room, the furniture and decor looked like it was from the early 1980s. The man at the front desk was very short, stressed, and not welcoming. We checked in because our family was stranded in Bloomington during a blizzard, and this was the closest hotel to us.

    Our kids enjoyed swimming, and us adults enjoyed the hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    No restaurant. No breakfast buffet. Under construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read the fine print. Restaurant was closed. Building under construction. Breakfast buffet was nonexistent. Literally cereal and bread. Worst experience ever.

    Staff was great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Went for a Prince Celebration and found this affordable gem of a hotel located conveniently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few families on the weekend.

    Although under construction to become a Courtyard property, our stay was excellent. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. If any issue arose, it was addressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    A Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was construction of the top floors was going on from 10am - 3pm. M-F right, now, but we were there Saturday to Sunday, so we didn't have a problem with that. Our carpet in our room, you could tell that it was worn out, but clean. Since, they were remolding the upstairs, I assume they will be changing the carpet at some point.

    Great Location, very clean & elegant, free shuttle, 12pm check-out and great price on Bookings. We would not hesitate to stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Would consider staying once construction is done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn not give me A receipt upon checkout . We checked In Very late as we had lost luggage at airport. They oversold our room.. They sent us to a room at 3 am had someone in it. The front desk person Had to come To another room and check to make sure no one was in it before we went in. They did however give us a suite

    The location and the orice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    For the price I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in was lengthy (1hour), then they gave us an uncleaned room. Their is only one tiny microwave for the whole place and it was disgustingly dirty. The breakfast was a joke, all carbs and no protein. We stayed 3 nights and our room was never cleaned, we had to hunt down clean towels and take care of our own garbage. The bed was hard on the edge but sagged in the middle.The heat was hard to regulate.

    Good location for what we were there for. The room was comfortable but the bed wasn't.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Under Reno’s. I would recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough guests were Warned Not to smoke on a Non smoking floor we could smell lots of pot complained to front desk it took hours Before smell dissipated They did get the guest to stop

    At least because of massive snow storm. We got a room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The toilet over flow and I had to go downstairs to tell the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet over flow and I had to go downstairs to tell the front desk. The phones wasn't working. I had to unplug my own toilet because the engineer wasn't on duty yet. Within 10 minutes the staff clean up the mess. Overall great customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Was a wast of money pictures online must be very old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a very clean hotel stained beds had lady's come into room while we were in room that didn't speak English. No bar or restaurant the breakfast was bread,cereal or old looking apples or oranges. My daughter tried the cereal and was rock hard. i was very disappointed it's a very low class hotel

    The pool and hot tub was probley the nicest thing about hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    The front desk staff was kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found an old sock on the floor when we slid the chair out. Stuff like that just makes me wonder about the rest of the room's cleanliness. We didn't shower. We basically stayed there to sleep, checking in after 10pm and out at 8am the next day so we managed. Beds were not comfortable but again. short night stay.

    The front desk staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.3
    Poor out-dated facility, terrible condition, currently under construction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst was breakfast---in empty bare former breakfast/dining area a make shift buffet of small plastic plates and utencils laid out- with milk, tea, weak coffee and bananas... with poor quality white bread and tiny bagels. Two toasters both did not work. 5 sugary cereals for children were only breakfast item presented in any quantity. The absolutely worst so-called Continental breakfast ever.

    rooms were bare, out of date-light bulbs out in room;, public rooms were worn and empty. no furnishings, all cafe/lounge areas closed, building under construction. Plaster dust on elevator floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful when we walked in but walked into the room and grossed out.(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room flooring was green and stained with huge red spots ( I didn’t want to take my shoes off ) rooms outdated beds small . Continental breakfast should start at 5:30 or 5 for early travelers

    Walking in it looks beautiful and the stafff was absolutely amazing and so kind!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Would stay again for convenient purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was old, needed updating for safety. Chaos due to the renovating. Staff a bit chaotic was well.

    The water pressure in shower was great. The common area space was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Didn't like the location much, the roads are weird and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the location much, the roads are weird and cops use it as a target. The pool area door locked 30minutes before it was supposed to close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was AWFUL! There is a large parking lot, front and back, but it was full of cars parked by airport travelers, leaving almost no space for guests. I was instructed to park in the fire lane, not what I preferred, but my only option. It had snowed in the previous days and was snowing on the day we stayed, but plowing was minimal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Hotel in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is supposed to be renovated so hopefully it will improve. As of now , the bar is closed, the restaurant is closed and the continental breakfast provided is awful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for a decent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We put the do not disturb sign in the door and housekeeping still came in and cleaned it the bathroom smelt like cigarette and we found old food underneath the bed

    Very nice hotel for a decent price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO PARKING WE had to park in a bank across street in snow storm and walk!! no towels in pool room. only 2 towels in room but 4 hand towels. Breakfast was only small muffins and 2 cearal. asked for a cart to carry bags in and was told to go look on each floor to find one! also out smoke free room the bathroom smelled like smoke!!

    It had beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Double charge on room they charge you at check in full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charge on room they charge you at check in full amount then again at checkout I have no idea,this,iscthe,third time its happens at this property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely could use some updating and breakfast was pretty much the same you would find at a cheaper chain restaurant! However for the price, it was still a great deal!

    Overall the price! The bed was quite comfortable and plenty of parking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    continental breakfast very meager.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    continental breakfast very meager. Toilet was broke when I checked in...took them 24 hrs and 3 requests before it got fixed. Ran out of Kleenex the first nite. They took the empty box and never left me any more. Could only sleep on one half of the bed because the other half was completely worn out and had taken a "set". Mattress needs to be replaced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little too hard to my liking. The a/c or heating unit had a mind of it's own. lol!

    The Staff was extremely helpful. The room was very clean! Good breakfast and the coffee was good too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Budget friendly without sacraficing clean and secure. Well done.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in clerk was busy answering calls and coordinating staff. I think it took 15-20 minutes to get our keys. The carpet is "hotel carpet" from 10+ years ago. I willingly accepted the shortcomings bc the price was nearly half of local rates.

    Staff was always busy. Check-in was slow but friendly. To me that said how the place could keep prices affordable. Price made this deal great. It was only blocks away from the medical facility that was the purpose of our trip. Hotel facility is dated but very clean. Very simple breakfast was included even though it was not advertised. Cereal, milk, banana, fruit juice and coffee and pleasant conversation with staff. I plan to stay here again and if you want a great value without every possible perk, I recommend you stay here too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    comfortable, convenient, cheap, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didnt like that they dont have the name written outside which caused me confusion after getting a taxi back from down town one night. only complaint i have.

    great room size. i liked the electrical sockets in the lamp on the desk. the shuttle service to and from the mall and the airport were perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    We have traveled extensively and gave this place a D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean, one day beds not made and no clean linen, shuttles did not run when they said, had to keep calling UBER, staff inconsistent in what they told us, told no toothbrush but not that vending machine had them, could not get bill straight, breakfast poor eg bagels but no cream cheese or peanut butter, etc. This all with jacked up rates due to Super Bowl...

    The staff were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Very pricy for a one night stay. Yes, i know it was Super Bowl weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have heat. The fan only blew cold air no matter what setting it was on. TV didn't work and we were trying to watch the Super Bowl. Front desk had to have someone change the cable hook up. TV came in then. Carpet looked like it was 30 years old and very dirty.

    Shower was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.3
    It’s a dump. I should have slept in my truck
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a complete wreck. Not clean wall paper falling off the walls, lights out everywhere, maintenance on the build was horrible. If there were another place to stay on Super Bowl weekend we would have.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    My stay was overall good the staff was just unacceptable at checkout.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs knowledge of payment processing could've been better.I was trying to pay for an overnight stay and was charged twice and no one could tell me how.

    The bed was soft as a cloud, and the cleanliness was superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.0
    Just ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Call the fixtures in the bathrooms are loose and the one water could not be turned off and run continuously, lightbulbs were out but they got put back in right away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    It was okay for a night but we've definitely stayed at better places in Bloomington for not much mor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated,ran down,and found a nail clipping after pulling back the sheets. Paper thin walls or floors I guess (the couple above us has quite a good time from the sounds of it :( )Gym was decent but there was dirty towels everywhere and no disinfectant in any of the containers. Breakfast was the most basic I've seen yet. 3 cereals , mini muffins, and white bread/ plain bagels.

    Good location, decent price, staff was friendly to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    I was very disappointed as I needed a little rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to relax and get away after having suffered a heart attack 2 weeks ago the smell from the 8th floor hallway made me so sick the smell came in my room so bad burned my eyes and throat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything.

    Beds were awful, phone in the room didn't work and couple of the tv channels didn't work in our room. Staff said they would fix the phone or move us rooms neither happen would never stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.3
    This hotel needs a housekeeping overhaul as well as a skilled maintenance staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were filthy. Hair, water on the floor, trash under the bed.

    The room was filthy. In fact, I was in one room and found hair (black) in the bed and I have blonde hair so it was definitely not mine. Either a housekeeper's or someone didn't change the bedding between guests (yuk). The room I asked to be moved to... also had black hair, but this time in the bed, on the bathroom floor in about four places. Yuk again. It had a leaky faucet under the vanity which used up four of my towels to mop up. The desk drawer was broken, what a mess. There were old batteries and empty plastic bottle under the bed. Just horrible housekeeping. I was really pretty upset since that was my 2nd room choice. Obviously, they don't clean the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.3
    Unnerving,uncomfortable 2 nights of sleep in a filthy run down environment!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't quit your day job booking.com!! This place was unsafe and unclean with nefarious characters roaming about! You should be ashamed of yourselves! Someone is gonna get hurt because of your negligence

    Police showed up 6 times in 2 days ..not sure but when I booked this I trusted Booking.com to have checked this place out..No Such Luck!! Evacuated from room @1:30 am cause a homeless guy got in and was trying to break into rooms and then pulled the fire alarm..this place is not safe and Booking.com gets an f- will never use this sight again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    not A very good experience. Hi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 women arguing at night in the room next to mine, I ended up changing rooms , 3rd night I was awoken by a large bang, apparently the 2 men in the next room were having a fight at 1:20 AM!! Profanities and violent behavior . Very distressing, I had to call front desk 3 separate times between 1:20am and 2:15am before someone came up to address the issue. Room rates were great, but this once nice hotel seems to be attracting seedier clientele .hotel is set back away from the street, it’s difficult to find when you first arrive. The blue spotlight illuminating the building gives it a creepy look.one of 2 elevators was broken during my 4 day stay, never saw anyone working on it. Restaurant and bar were closed the whole time. Buffet breakfast was oatmeal and cold cereal.

    Room was nice, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great, short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to fix up the interior of the hallways and add more amenities, such as opening restaurant.

    I needed a cheap place to stay because I couldn't check into my flight and I chose GuestHouse for its price and location. It was a great decision, I haven't stayed anywhere else as nice on a budget. It's a new hotel and they are making changes, so I think prices will go up later but at the moment it's a steal. I wish I could have stayed longer! It's also within walking distance of a nice restaurant and shopping area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    It was peaceful
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending and complamentry breakfast and only one elevator worked

    Breakfast could of been better and the food in the vending machine was no good paid 3 dollars for a dried up ice cream bar that was rotten and a burrito that was also no good other wise I couldn't complain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything that I didn't like but if I had to choose my rooms safe didn't work and it was hard to find the hotel

    How many things there was too do

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough help at the front desk. Took longer to check in than it should have as only 1 person was working on check ins and answering phones. Employee did an ok job condidering the circumstances but wasn't terribly friendly. A smile and enjoy your stay goes a long way.

    Clean spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    1989 throw back, with good hardworking people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus broke down with me and my family including our 7month old grandson in -25 F windchill weather the staff were very apologetic, but it wasn't their fault they were givin a substandard vehicle to drive. One elevator was broke, and the hotel was a 1989 throwback with decor and carpet, that was stained and gross.

    At first it wasn't good because they gave our room away, however they made it ok by adding a room. The check in man Ali was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Outside of the two dislikes it was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a stain on the toilet seat & one of the housekeepers walked in the room & I wasn't dressed. She heard me tell her that someone was in there. She kept asking if anyone was in the room before she entered. I was very upset about it.

    I like that its in a secluded location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    I will be staying with Guest House inn again loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had more hot items for breakfast but overall it was good

    The room was big and the beds were comfortable also I woke up late the day we were going to check out I called to see if I could get a few extra minutes to pack my things the staff was very polite and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress. Breakfast option could have had one warm thing and one protein. People maintaining the area = cleaning and restocking.

    The bed mattress was a little too soft. Breakfast was alright, simple. I had to ask the staff at the desk to refill twice. The milk - muffins - coffee (the second craft which was never refilled). The tables were not wiped, no one was apparently taking care of the area. The cold water facet leaked pretty steadily, wasting a lot of water. It was apparent the place was under repair but still nice. Facility was clean. Staff was friendly. The main concern is the mattress and the breakfast service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    For the cost we would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor had quite a few obvious stains on it. The furniture like the night stand was worn and outdated. The breakfast offered was very skimpy and not very good.

    The beds were comfortable and room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    Okay place to stay if you're just having to sleep for the night. Limited amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in need of serious work. Wallpaper peeling, cracked, dirty carpet. Mattress was old and sunken in the middle. Two days there were no washcloths available. No food service, no restaurant, no bar. Continental breakfast is just muffins toast and bagels.

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Outdated and room staff was mediocre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    Very rude and unprofessional staff. I will never go back to that location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked double room but when I asked the receptionist he told me that they don’t have any available rooms available. After few minutes someone else came to the building and they offered him the same room that they refused to give me.

    The staff was rude and unprofessional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    around $255.00
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath room. The sink is leaking. The bath tissue was wet due to leaking. We have to buy our own tissue. The bath tub is clogged. My nephew slipped on the bathroom floor and we reported it to the front desk next morning. During our check out, I mentioned again at the front desk and asked if they could give us an adjustment for the total due. The lady said she could only give us $20.00.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    I would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers in motels are never like the ones at home, but they should be!!

    the bed was great, motel beds are not usually that comfortable, it was a very quiet place to get a good night's sleep. Front desk people very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The sheets had blood stan on them and it wasn't from us. House keeping change the sheets and put them blood stan sheets on the bed. And my they have is some more sheets but my husband had to change the sheets hiself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    The towels were so soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was of the back parking lot, hallways looks a bit out dated and dirty.

    The towels were so soft. The pillows were amazing and the bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was a good one. W
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a microwave. There wasn't complementary coffee/tea/water set up in the lobby. There was a small coffee maker in the room, but it would have been nice if they had it in the lobby.

    The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. Beds were made each day and towels were replaced. We enjoyed the pool and hot-tub. There was a bar and grill/restraunt on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.5
    Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They need to install grab bars in the shower/bath stalls. It would help everyone as they have a very limited number of handi-capped rooms available.

    Well maintained for an older facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    The shuttle experience was not sufficient so made my stay not so great
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that even going by the Mall to and from the shuttle schedule is horrible just horrible I was at a conference and the schedule did not work for me. It was a nightmare I was stressed and missed part of the beginning of my awards dinner. They also left before picking me up off the light rail.

    The comfort of the room was great the maid service was outstanding. Need more varieties of drinks Sprite Zero.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their was some confusion about the number of rooms that I had ordered. I ordered 4 rooms for the four of us. During the week prior to our stay I cancelled one room. When we arrived the desk clerks were a little confused as to how to handle this situation. Eventually everything worked out. Thank you L W Shoemaker

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    For the money its a good place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were out the staff had us using the service elevator that took for ever. I guess things break beyond anyones control. But some staff, said they break a lot and they should replace them. The wall paper and carpet are needing replacement.

    I did not have the breakfast. I basically slept there only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Not a lot for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've had a lot more for my money in other establishments I've stayed in before, this one was not a lot for your buck. The breakfast was a waste of money in my opinion at $23 for two people and badly cooked pancakes/eggs and dried crossiants- very limited buffet however this wouldn't be an issue so much if they included it within the room price, sadly they don't and it is extra. All the staff members apart from one were rude, didn't ask me if I had a nice stay when I checked out and were overall very blunt, I've had better staff from much cheaper establishments so was not impressed. The shuttle runs on time however the times during Monday-Friday need to include more times like the Saturday runs.

    Once we were moved to a higher floor the room was lovely and clean and had great views, good size room for two people. The pool is lovely with a gym and hot tub. The shuttle service to MOA was ok. The original room was horrid so I did politely request to be moved which to be fair they did in an instance so can't fault them for that and the new room was much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: