Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Shore Waikiki 3 stars

2586 Kalakaua Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#27 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 872 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful surroundings; great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found everything very satisfactory.

    The location was very good indeed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely having a balcony attached to the unit. The proximity of a local ABC store as well as a café was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic staff and great location (just across the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room was very small and the balcony was tiny. The decor is a bit dated too. However we searched extensively before booking Parkshore and as Waikiki accommodation is expensive, we felt this was one of the best places in terms of value for money.

    Fantastic staff and great location (just across the road from the beach and very close to restaurants and the hub of Waikiki) with a nice pool area and comfortable beds at a good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    My stay was just okay nothing outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room size wasn't very good and my request for double bed was not honored I was told it was just a suggestion. How can a request be a suggestion? When I requested it I was told that I would get double bed.

    The location was great but the room did not live up to expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very minor requests, but it would be nice to have a screen door to the patio and more lighting in the shower. Would also love more vegan options at the hotel's food establishments.

    Excellent service from everyone on the staff! We received a free upgrade to an ocean view room, which was lovely. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The location was perfect for our group.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great user friendly facilities easy and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $28usd a day valet parking no alternative options offered but it is waikiki

    Locations fantastic lots of handy places nearby great staff beach and pool amazing Park shores beach front was great and safe to swim at

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay at the Park Shore Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of Tea and Milk in the room that you would normally get in other hotels around the world, this seems to be common in the US.

    Great location across the road from the beach and a very short walk along to the shops and restaurants etc. Excellent view from our ocean view room on level 9. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had fantastic views over Diamond Head and the beach. Reception staff were friendly and always happy to assist us with all our queries. Great healthy cafe on 1st level with yummy snacks lunches and smoothies. Lulu’s bar on second level was also an added bonus with beach views and affordable drinks and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff were all friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the room had a disabled shower which meant a constant battle not to flood the bathroom floor every time you showered

    The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a bit tired and needs and update and a really good clean (those little things like the build up of soap scum around the taps)... I was in 707 - great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Everything is very tired and ordeal at checkin was very disappointing. We will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived very early not expecting our room to be ready however we were told room might be available at 10am, came back only to be told we could have early checkin for an extra $90. We declined and told we would get message when available, message came through at 11.27, then told fee was $50, declined again. We were told we didn’t have an actual room booked and if others were happy to pay early checkin fee we would just get a room whenever. Finally got in at 12.25 but not a King room as booked. Room had 2 double beds, not ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovey quieter end of Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Though our floor was quite high, we did still hear a lot of noise from downstairs eatery til late at night

    - Very comfy bed - Since we had a special occasion, the hotel greeted us with chocolates and sparkling wine - Great location, at the more quiet end of Waikiki, with the zoo right across the road, beach just in front, and Starbucks next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is very near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old.

    The location is very near to the beach. They provide beach towels and beach chairs. The valet parking service was very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    This is a great location but an mid-grade hotel in need of some additional refurb and care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress has big dips and feels old. The pool area needs some repainting and refurb around the walls and edges.

    The free juice and coffee downstairs and free beach chairs and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service, staff, cleanliness, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upholstery and decor in the Lobby are really run down, BUT CLEAN. The restaurants were not worth visiting.

    Kana'i, and a girl on the front desk (slim caucasian lady ) were outstanding employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect - straight across from the ocean beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was noisy at night being on a main intersection. Trucks unload on the side of the road in the middle of the night and woke me every night.

    Location was perfect - straight across from the ocean beach pool, boogie board break and a great little reef for surfing just a bit further out. A little less crazy than down town Waikiki

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    staff was very friendly and offered to store my luggage even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very friendly and offered to store my luggage even after I checked out so that I could sight-see before my departure. The room was very clean and comfortable. The space was small, but it was perfect for what I needed - sleep and a shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful affordable Waikiki. Fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always nice when breakfast is included.

    friendly staff, rooms are clean, decent shower with good pressure, small fridge available in the room, microwave accessible (not in rooms) fresh juice in the lobby is delicious, fantastic location. Swimming pool on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in the best located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We would have love to have a queen size bed but did not get it.

    very well located. Staff very friendly and Hawaiian music in the lobby to put you in vacation mood. It was my 3rd time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know, no complaints.

    Awesome view from room, beach just across the street, staff was helpful and friendly, room was cleaned daily, bed was very comfortable. Would totally stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, but not quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are certainly not soundproof. You hear every word spoken by passers by anywhere in the hallway on the floor. Every door that closes to every room is allowed to slam, regardless of the hour of day/night. We requested a floor change because of the noisy patrons on our floor. The new room on a different floor wasn’t any quieter. Still, we would stay here again because of the overall ‘pluses’ of the hotel.

    Proximity to Waikiki Beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to the shopping precinct by catching a trolley bus or the local bus service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booked room wasn't available at the advertised time, thus the reason for the upgrade.

    The location was great...right across the street from the beach. It is a few blocks from the centre of Waikiki but this is a bonus as it is a quieter area. We were given an upgrade to an ocean view room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    I originally didn’t get the room I booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I originally didn’t get the room I booked. Then ended up complaining. The desk clerk then gave us a room for disabled people. Decided to not complain further as it was late at night and just needed to get some sleep. There was no milk to make a cup of tea and no tea bags. But have to say the concierge was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and tidy, friendly staff and helpful. Hotel has direct views of beach and is directly across the road (less than 2 min walk) and all restaurants are within a 10 min walk. Hotel has a smoothie bar down stairs which do yum açai bowls & juices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent 4 days stay in Waikiki, fully recommend this hotel and corner of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The room position was great with a view to Diamond head, the Zoo and lovely gardens below and to the right of us the beach with volleyball and surfers and sailing yachts, exactly what you dream of when thinking about Hawaii.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for us. But I wish was offered a Kama’aina rate. I coulda saved some money.
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I was offered a kama’aina rate. I wasn’t even asked if I was Kama’aina.

    I love the location because it’s close to our beach volleyball tournament.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location on Waikiki beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music coming from the restaurant late one night.it was a bit tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Great location with sea view. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff we spoke to were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in a quieter part of Waikiki across from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort tax- it is not always transparent when booking.

    Excellent location in a quieter part of Waikiki across from a beautiful beach and park. Great for people who want to walk or run. Great bar nearby. Starbucks next door. Excellent value for money. They supply beach towels and beach chair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Beach Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. We were in a corner shore side room on the 4th floor. The street noise was loud at times. The location is easy access to the beach, some shops, and several restaurants. Not bad för the price.

    Beautifully located next to Honolulu Zoo. On Waikiki beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Location excellent facilities and service below standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient hot water very noisy no onsite bar pool closes too early no breakfast facilities no downstairs restrooms in lobby and weren’t willing to compromise for extra accommodation Poor restocking of room condiments eg coffee

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Right in the beach and an easy walk to all the restaurants and shops, this hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a bit expensive...

    We weren’t expecting to get beach towels and chairs. Very useful. Free coffee was good. The situation at Waikiki Beach is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, transport options available, friendly staff, refreshing rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outdated. The Japanese restaurant that is advertised within this hotel is NOT good, we were very disappointed with this and had to pay a tip based on cold/reheated/not nice food - would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

    Great air conditioned room, cleaned regularly, connections to wifi/tv/phone all worked well. Customer service was fantastic, location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice enough hotel but being charged for amenities that you don't get is aggravating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi wasn't working in the room. Had to go down to lobby to get access, even after they told us it was fixed. Smoking was going on on balcony and we were concerned they would charge us since it filled the hallway and room when the door was opened.

    Liked the view from the 17th floor over the ocean and zoo. The bus was right outside so riding it throughout town was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Location of Park Shore was Ideal for our Hawaii vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited storage space for clothing. Rooms require more shelves and/or drawers. No hooks in bathroom for garments.

    Our room had a wonderful view of ocean, diamond head and parkland. Very comfortable room. Location is ideal for beach access, park area and zoo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, the front desk clerks, valet and maids were very courteous and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No microwave or desk w/ chairs in room. No laundromat in hotel; had to use laundromat several blocks down the street on Koa and Prince Edward Street. After a long day out and about, the walk to the laundromat was tiresome.

    Proximity to shops, beach, and restaurants were excellent on Kalakaua and we also found great restaurants on Kapahulu as well. Kapiolani Park was a short walk away and the view of Diamond Head was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great views and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and chairs on the balcony would be nice.

    Gorgeous pool overlooking the ocean - what more could you want? Also, LuLu’s is the best restaurant/bar in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    Just OK. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $800 for 2 night stay. Room was tiny and very basic. For the same money and location I would stay at the Marriott two doors down. 3 weeks prior on our way to Australia we stayed at the Outrigger Beachcomber. Far superior hotel for less money.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was well placed, hotel in very good location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not meet our request for double bed, twin beds were only available despite requesting when we booked, however the staff member resolved this issue after complaining. We then decided to upgrade and get the double bed.

    Offered room upgrade for small fee, which we accepted, received early checkin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for first timers to the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner in the room

    Location to beach for swimming was excellent. Zoo just across the road. Comfy bed, all the channels, plenty of toiletries provided, staff on hand anytime

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic relaxing stay in Honolulu... seconds from Waikiki beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the rooms had a damp feel to it and the other one was too noisy to leave the balcony door open at night. Request a sea or mountain view and an upper floor room if you can! We leave our air con off when we headed out every day... but the cleaning staff turn on the air con and set it at 72F and so coming back to a freezing cold room after being out all day is not fun. brrrrrrrrr!!! We prefer the air con off to be honest. It is a waste of electricity!

    Great amenities on arrival and very friendly staff! :) Super comfortable beds. Awesome views. Fantastic location... a few steps from Waikiki beach. We could borrow beach chairs from reception. We got a free upgrade as well which was nice. Restaurants nearby were fab too! Love that free beach towels are provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given a room with handicapped access and fixtures. There was no storage and no flat surfaces for toiletries or products.

    Very convenient to shops and restaurants. Beach just across the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clerk #1 could be nicer.

    Unfortunately, our first night did not go well. I had asked for an ocean view and was told none were available. The man on duty was professional and uncaring and basically brushed me off. The next morning I dealt with Michelle at the desk and she made everything right. Beautiful view. Then Kim at the activities desk went above and beyond helping us make plans. These two women more than made up for the earlier unpleasantness. I was surprised that your business centre does not have secured internet. At least that's what clerk #1 from above told me. You can't conduct business on open Wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The balcony in our room was small and didn't have chairs. The view wasn't great - looked into adjacent hotel, so not sure if we would have sat on it anyways. But one of the main reasons we booked this hotel was because some of the other places we were looking at didn't have balconies. In retrospect, this wouldn't have made a difference as it wasn't usable. We requested a king bed in our reservation as well as sent multiple requests and were given a room with two doubles. Two small doubles for my boyfriend and I (so we are expected to sleep in separate beds?) I called to request a king bed and the front desk told me that they couldn't offer anything unless we paid an additional $60 a night to upgrade. He also said you may have had a better chance if you checked in on time. Check in was at 3pm and we got there at 4:45pm lol Also the guy who checked us in never advised anything about offering beach chairs, so we rented them on the beach the whole week. It wasn't until we were checking out that we overheard the lady checking in other people talk about everything the hotel offered. Would have been nice and saved us some money if he had mentioned it.

    Location was great! Right across from the beach (quieter end of the beach). Just a short walk to main strip/food etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable & Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could have provided more details on alternative transport options to the free shuttle, which was very irregular.

    Friendly staff, great location, nice view from our 17th floor room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    I satisfied:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and did not give us the correct size room that they promised. Valet parking was required and was an additional charge of $30 - tips not included. The hot water was turning on and off. The room felt like lesser quality than a Motel 6.

    Beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Will return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our second stay at the Park Shore Waikiki. We were quite happy with our visit, therefore on returning to Honolulu we chose to stay here again. Once again, very satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!! wvery day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have purschased one of their pillows....wow, that's off mark!!

    Lu Lu`s was Great. We ate 2 meals there (plus they have happy hour, which we missed) but breakfast was Great both days. Look out on the water: watch the different water activities and the goings on. Loved then location. The lobby is relaxing and the Ala Moana bus stops out front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Would have preferred to stay somewhere else to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool was freezing and not very inviting. My keys were left in the room on the bench and not found by the cleaners. It took 3 days and several phone calls to get a response. Very poor form!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location---Cross the street to the beach, left to the Park, right to all the craziness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was the perfect location for Waikiki... next to the Park on one side, and across from a broad expanse of beach. We could walk into the craziness, then come "home" to our calmer abode. The balcony was great, with excellent views. We loved our bed. When we started to feel closed in, we just moved ourselves and our books down to the many cushy sofas in the lobby. We enjoyed the on-site restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and the sandwich shop for on-the-run meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    A common tall, impersonal hotel, no miracle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival, we received a room that traditionally corresponded to the description of booking.com with just one eye closed. I asked for a change at the reception, it was done from the next night and even for a small surcharge.

    Pleasant position right across the road to the beach. The price corresponds to the quality of the hotel. The hotel only has a valet parking but is relatively fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location at the edge of Waikiki strip. Note this is in a noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    6 day stay, bed sheets not changed and room not cleaned for 2 days. Poor water pressure in shower. The hotel is on a corner with a lot of screaming Sunday night / early Monday morning so sleep can be poor.

    Beautiful view of Diamond Head, park, and beach. Comfortable mattress. The manager's reception on Thursday was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Hotel was a walking distance to the sea which was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a walking distance to the sea which was so comfortable. Made things so easy. Wlwe upgraded our room to the pool deck room. There we could directltly go to the swimming pool in our room. This made us feel so special. Staff was kind!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean simple rooms at the quiet end of Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff starts preparing to open up the pool area around 7, so if you have a room along the pool you will likely hear them.

    Staff was helpful with early check in and holding my luggage for the day. The location was nice - at the end of Waikiki, so somewhat quieter than in the middle of the neighborhood, but still only a 10 minute walk from the restaurants and shops in the center. Bus stop with many lines right out front, so very convenient if you prefer public transit. Rooms are simple and clean - so if that's all you need it's perfect. (Small bathroom though, even by NYC standards). There was a fridge too which was useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Very clean and friendly with a nice view to the ocean from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately very noisy at the pool area because of bus stop directly in front of the hotel where every five minutes a bus came by.

    Very clean and friendly with a nice view to the ocean from pool area.Great bar for watching sunset connected to the hotel as well as the Starbucks next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff were amazing, however with so many other options, not sure we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although proximity to beach was good, the fact that it is on a major 24/7 bus route made sleeping difficult. The windows and entry doors are not sound proof. We faced the ocean on a higher floor and could hear every signal, beep and squeak of the buses that stopped. Also, the homeless folks were abundant. And though not the fault of the hotel (and a big issue in Hawaii as a whole), there was little evidence that they were discouraged from being in the area. Some were often loud in the middle of the night. Also no gym or laundry facilities.

    Proximity to beach Staff very friendly Clean overall View of Classic Honolulu sunsets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and service at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators could be slow/crowded - but I'm really nitpicking here. There's really nothing to complain about!

    Location, location, location! We were pleasantly surprised by the fantastic ocean view from the lanai. The property is older - but very well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were exceptionally. Really like the cookies!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Location, food, rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not included to the price, I think for the price you pay, parking should be included, or at least should not be that expensive for the guests of the hotel.

    Location, food, rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel and in general helpful staff. Reception team not comprehensive to customer concerns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large holding deposit taken from debit card. Reception staff did not understand concerns I had with addition bill payment deductions and debited accounts for full amount again resulting in double monies being taken for a 7 day period before original held monies were returned.

    Beach chairs and towels provided was great bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing negative I can say is the water pressure would fluctuate drastically. But it would not be a deal breaker.

    Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a suite. The suite was great. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location but hotel needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird whining sound involving the pipes, we think. Sometimes it was very loud, and woke or kept us up. The pillows were quite uncomfortable.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    We were there briefly and enjoyed the view and proximity to the beach and other resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drinks and cups in the lobby were not replenished often enough. The hotel was very hard to find. Directions with the last turn before the zoo would be helpful.

    The check-in area parking was insufficient. The hotel was very hard to find and see once there. The valet parking was efficient and convenient. The staff were very accommodating and helpful allowing us to keep our luggage in our room past check-out time. The view and proximity to the beach were wonderful for the price. The lanai looking over the ocean was great! Wish we had stayed longer, but we had a rainy day. The restaurant was not of interest to us. We traveled with family all over 18 years of age, so had three rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice. Nothing spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $28 /day to park Tiny room

    Great location, but view of dumpsters and next hotel balconies 30 feet across. Three people in party, this room should have a 2 person max occupancy. TINY.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Loved it 3 rd time I’ve stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the fact the view was great ,beach access was just across the street and shopping a short walk for those who hate feeling trapped in a resort it was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Location was great and facilities were clean but I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unresponsive hotel desk staff - coffee service was late both days we stayed there. When I asked the front desk when the service would be available (after the scheduled time had passed), I was told it was coming; 15 minutes later, it still wasn't there and no one at the front desk did anything to follow up. Room was small, balcony for "partial ocean view" was unusable other than to stand upright, view was a narrow view of the ocean between 2 buildings.

    Beautiful lobby area, bellhop staff and cleanliness of room/facilities was very good. Good mix of restaurants & stores in-house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.6
    Complimentary coffee and fruit juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many vagrants close to the hotel. Walk in reception area where anyone could go into the lifts unchallenged. Poor quality pool towels. Not happy with security. Quite a bit of police activity at night times in this area. Traffic noise when round the pool area.

    Complimentary coffee and fruit juice. Reception staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was in the middle of all activities made it so easy to tour the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included but overall it was great

    The location was perfect walking distance to restaurant and shopping, lots of food options beaches and activities close by and easy travel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Will never recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small. No chair to sit on. Sparse. No microwave. Never felt it was clean. Maid did best she could. Bedding did not look fresh. Dust ruffles extremely wrinkled.

    Nothing to talk about.....nice maid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Had a great nights sleep and the staff were the friendliest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a great nights sleep and the staff were the friendliest we had all trip. Great value, wished we had spent the money for the view of diamond heads.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location and a pleasant experience all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on a side of the hotel which had a large generator that was making noise outside the room all night, so falling asleep wasn't great. The hotel was full, so we were unable to move rooms.

    Great Location in Waikiki Beach Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION, FINE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of this hotel was great and the rooms were fine. It was just really uninteresting. However, if you plan to be outside a lot and not spend time at the hotel, it was a fine place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Across from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra amenity fees. Parking fees. Coffee/ water not out or available in lobby in am as they said it would be.

    Across from beach. Parking concierge excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, very convienient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a little maintenance, and the lifts could often take a long time. I guess it didn't help that only 2 out of the 3 lifts were working.

    The location is perfect, so close to the part of Waikiki beach that we love swimming at and I liked that they provided a free shuttle service to the main shopping centre ala Moana

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely consider staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was on small side however nice n cold.

    Clean. Room didn’t have much of a view however we were always out so didn’t miss it. Coffee in the room. Awesome friendly staff. Great part of the beach. Lulus restaurant upstairs was yum however a bit noisy on some nights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location to beach and shops, really liked the pool and the view from it to the beach and park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the lifts were a bit slow and maybe the room I was in could do with a facelift

    I did like it here, my room exited right on to the pool so I was very happy overall. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    We stayed for 5 nights on our way home to Australia and were very happy with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really nothing!

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Good location with Waikiki Beach just over the road. Good shopping is within comfortable walking distance. Friendly staff and would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Short but wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a light at the desk in the room

    We loved the location! Beds, towels, and pillows were great too and they provide beach chairs and beach towels for your use. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Oahu is very nice place to stay. Due to the hotel's false fire alarm, our stay turned bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fire escape management is very poor. Worst ever encountered. We were woken up by the fire alarm at 04:00 am directed by auto announcer to escape from Level 14th to Level 1. The fire escape stairs was very scary due to poor maintenance. We don't know if is a false alarm or not until today. Everyone was standing at level 1 outside hotel and a police officer approach us to check what is happening. And no one from Hotel side announce for safety to get back to our room. Eventually, one of the hotel guest told us it is "ok" to get back to our room.

    Staff was extremely friendly and nice. The access to waikiki beach and diamond head is most convenient. Best locations.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Shore Waikiki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: