Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Passport Inn Niagara Falls 1 stars

523 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301, USA

#53 of 54 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location,not to far from everything and the employees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to shower the handle for the faucet fell off into the bathtub and the A/C didn't work all that well.

    Good location,not to far from everything and the employees were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.5
    Horrible! Does not deserve a 3.5 score
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My two young children and I useed a slightly scary metal stairs to get to our room for a day and a half. In the middle of our second day is when we were informed that there was a safer staircase inside. That would have been helpful to know the first day we came. The room smelled old and stuffy. It needs several bottles of Febreze and the door left open for a few days in order to get rid of that smell. The microwave was not clean. It looked like mold was in it. The fridge was okay. The bathroom was horrible. The tub could have been cleaner. The toilet was not as clean as it should have been. There was hair on the sink and the tub. The toilet seat kept shifting. I had to buy cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom and air fresheners for the room . Arby's bathroom was cleaner than their bathroom. I felt stuck. I did not ask for a new room because I had a feeling that the entire Hotel would have been like that. I feel like this place was advertised at a higher price and discounted to make you feel like you're getting a great deal. I would not have booked this hotel.

    I was surprised how comfortable the beds were.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    5 star
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to everything. Rooms and service was beyond exceptional. Rooms were clean.

    Good area and close to everything. Shuttle to attractions 2 steps away. I would stay again and tell friends. Owners were very accommodating and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    The location was the only thing that was likable here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeted floors were very nasty! The bedding looked to be clean as I did inspect those. My money as you know was non- refundable therefore I had no choice but to stay put upon arrival. The added photos of the towel...a bottle of water had been knocked over and we went to clean it up, the outcome on the towel and our bare feet looked worse after walking on the carpets. The bathroom sink needed desperatly TLC and the tissue holder was very nasty, it’s now cleaned after our stay. As we do quite a bit of traveling and are very well aware of the saying “you get what you pay for” as I do believe $300.00 was a bit pricy for a two night stay at the Passport Inn.

    The location was the only thing that was likable here! We didn’t spend much time at the room anyway, but 300.00 for a two night stay at this Inn was a bit pricy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and the staff left us alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was freezing & the paint job was terrible

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. It walking distance to multiple restaurants, bars & to Niagara falls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    So so..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clock. No phone. Took us1/2 hour to get TV to work. NO HOT WATER. No one in office ever.

    Close to what I needed. Room was clean. Linens were clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The location was great and walking to the falls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great and walking to the falls. It was a comfortable stay and staff was very friendly. The room seems to be recently renovated and had new TV, Microwave, Fridge, coffee machine and comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Dirty bathroom, broken toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, broken toilet. Very few outlets, non in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Walking distance to falls and Free Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice budget place near the falls. Happy to save around $30 parking fees which they charge by the falls. Room was clean and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    No bueno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub real dirty, towels previously used.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    Below Avarge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t match with price and facility

    Friendly staff at front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra toilet paper was jot provided. Had to go ask for more.

    The bed was really comfortable and the pillows were a good size, not to big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    would not recommend the place next time i’d rather drive 10,even 30 miles for a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very high fee for what it offer such as amenities, cleanliness, and overall appearance of the building it’s scary!

    proximity to the park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Distance walking to parks, nice and helpfull staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance walking to parks, nice and helpfull staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Good price , just outside the main strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a bit out side of the main streets.

    Nice big room plenty of extras easy walk to the falls and you can leave your car in the hotel car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything but not the location

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Cost effective, cordial ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Comfortable bed,room warmer, accessibility,walking distance to falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    The place was overall pretty dirty and needed a good cleaning. Too expensive of a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a little more caring and the place needed a good cleaning

    I liked how close to the falls the hotel was

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    It was dirty and there was brown gunk on the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and there was brown gunk on the wall. It smelled bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it's central location. I liked the free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room wiith Two Double Beds-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was late and not available when i arrived. Had to wait like 10 minutes.

    Good Location. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: