Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pepper Tree Boutique Kitchen Studios - Anaheim 3 stars

2375 West Lincoln Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92801, USA

#34 of 146 hotels in Anaheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1481 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Spotless and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find anything to criticise this hotel. Perhaps the wifi is a little on the slow side, thats about the only fault we could find!

    The room we booked was a King Kitchen studio and it was absolutely spotless. Location for Disney theme parks is perfect. Would strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    The rooms where cozy, beds were comfortable staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar didn't really have a lot of a selection just coffee, milk, juice a few cups of cereal....

    The rooms where cozy, beds were comfortable staff was very helpful!!!! Overall had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Perfect for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room kitchen was so convenient. Also they had all day coffee and tea available for no extra charge. Staff was wonderful and so helpful. The Spanish tiles were so beautiful too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    We normally leave around 8 in the morning and doesn’t come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room next to the lift first night, very noisy when the lift is used, they swapped us to another room next day.

    We normally leave around 8 in the morning and doesn’t come back until 9 or 10 at night. We rented a car so it takes 10 mins to drive to and from Disneyland. There is a supermarket directly opposite the hotel. And the Pho restaurant about 700ms away from the hotel which serves very genuine Vietnam food. Full kitchen, we didn’t cook but had breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Peaceful family getaway with all the desired amenities and comfort, too!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I am guessing it is not really a family hotel but they were kind to us and our visitors which meant a lot to us. I have nothing negative to stay except I wish we would have extended our stay!!!

    I felt like we got such a deal on a studio with a kitchen that it must not be that great of a place. It was nice and quiet, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and it had all the amenities we were looking for. Our daughter loved that they had a pool, and a peaceful back patio to relax and draw. Everything exceeded our expectations! We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. It was like a home away from home!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Our room was cute, cozy and just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cute, cozy and just what we needed. The little kitchen was just enough. There’s a Mexican market across the street which allowed us to buy food for breakfast and dinner. The staff was very pleasant. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    NZ Family of 6 in Anaheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of eating options within walking distance so pays to buy dinner out of the area. The supermarket across the road is fine if you like Mexican style food. Thank goodness for subway.

    Location to theme parks and stores we wanted to visit was excellent and an easy drive from the hotel. Kids loved the pool and we appreciated the complimentary coffee and tea. Staff very helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the maid would come in to clean he/she would sotre the used towels that were in the racks back in the shelf. So I didnt know which one I had already used or not. Its not a complaint, but a recomendation. Because we loose track who had used which towel.

    Comfortable, nice, clean, pretty, staff was responsive. The room had everything (kitchen, bathroom and appliances) it really captured the spanish hotel style. 24/7 Coffee amd chocolate. Cafeteria area was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    i will stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not see any ice machine.

    older place but very clean, . the staff was very helpful. called me in my room to say I had left my car lights on. this room had a full kitchen, frig,stove dishes. you could live here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Close to everything grocery store across the street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't connect my streamsmart to the tv wouldn't let me put the wifi password.

    Close to everything grocery store across the street, shopping centers near by and Disneyland and knotts berry farm were nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The coffee 24 hours, the convenience of the store.
    • Couple
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee 24 hours, the convenience of the store. Really liked the individual wrapped cereal because I'm picky about experation dates or how many hands have touched it. Same thing with individual milk containers loved that. Also plenty of towels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value, especially if you’d like a small kitchen for your trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use an bit of updating but was pretty well maintained. If I had a complaint, the fan above the stove was really loud... but I’m splitting hairs. The parking lot is a bit tight but they do have a second one behind the hotel as well.

    The room was pretty spacious. The little balcony we had was nice too. We were on the ground floor by the pool and didn’t hear anything and no one could see us. It wa a nice bit of extra privacy. They claimed to not offer much for the complimentary breakfast but they actually had a fair amount. No pancakes or waffle station but a nice spread of fruit, coffees, cereals and snacks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Probably going to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m pretty sure the people next door heard us doing the nasty because the walls are so thin

    I liked the room, it was actually a little smaller than in the pictures.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa is not so soft. The bathroom is a little bit humble. All the things is clean good but humble. The price is not comparable with it is.

    The bed is comfortable. The kitchenette is okay. All the things are clean. The staff at night looks tired but the morning one is very energetic. Breakfast is acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location if you're planning to visit Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small

    Good location if you're planning to visit Disneyland The staff were very friendly I loved the mini market and coffee available all the time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the rooms are less than soundproof and is an issue I highly recommend is being looked into! You can hear every sound coming from the hallways.

    The staff is awesome! Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    A charming and comfortable home-away-from-home
    • Group
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Adjoining rooms transmit noise if one is adjacent to loud guests or TV. Some furnishings are a bit worn but the overall effect is nonetheless welcoming and attractive. The very worn non-stick skillet in our room (309) should probably be replaced.

    The Pepper Tree is a small hotel that is part of an independent local chain. It has a distinctive personality and old world style decor that were a welcome change from the typical large chain. The room was large, sunny, and comfortably furnished, and included a kitchenette that was adequately supplied, and a spacious dressing room. The breakfast was minimal but included very good coffee (available around the clock) and fresh fruit. Since storing and preparing food in-room was an option, this was not a drawback. The location is convenient to transportation and several amenities; there is an excellent supermarket across the street. Staff was cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing we could complain about.

    Everything, the room, view, close to everything. Great service and absolutely a wonderful staff. Was a bit sad when it was time to leave, but hopefully we will meet again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were quite possibly the most genuinely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite possibly the most genuinely friendly hotel workers I have ever encountered, from the front desk clerk to the groundskeeping crew. We ran into the manager twice during our stay and both times he ask if everything was okay and if he could do anything to help us enjoy our stay. This at a hotel under $200 a night?!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Great for family with kids on a Disneyland trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small. Very basic breakfast. Room service won't do the dishes left in the sink.

    Spacious rooms with kitchen - dated but nicely maintained property. 10 mins drive to Disneyland. Plenty of parking. Supermarket opposite hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.5
    I did like that there was tile floor and kitchen was full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the balcony was more private. I was expecting a patio near the pool area but we had one facing towards the parking lot so very noisy when hanging outside. Also in the room they have a little fireplace but it doesn’t work :(

    I did like that there was tile floor and kitchen was full with things such as plates and mugs. Excellent air conditiong and a great helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is located under bed making it unbearable to sleep with direct air on you. Rooms has no noise insulation. Could hear neighbours as of there were no walls in between.

    Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Over all a great place to stay at definitely staying again on our next vacation in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman that helped had great customer service. Loved the rooms they are a little small but it was great loved that it has the kitchen. On the bottom rooms it’s closed off but I liked the privacy of being able to sit out side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Other than the points listed above the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities were quite dated. There was alot of dirt on top of the fridge and a few marks on the blanket.

    Other than the points listed above the room was clean. The staff were exceptional and made the stay and check-in pleasent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good general base for exploring LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accomodation in good location but kitchen tired looking.and room needs updating however location and staff good. Pool is close to main road and we did not use as road noise put us off.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay at Anaheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most hotels it was loud. We had a room downstairs and it was very loud when someone walked or moved something upstairs. We were unlucky that there was a family with children upstairs so we had go through a lot of noise. But we were not in the room that much so it was ok. Also breakfast isn't really a warm breakfast it's more a snack bar with coffee, breads and cereal.

    Love the style of the hotels the rooms look charming and very clean. You also get a full sized kitchen we were able to go buy stuff from the market in front of the hotel and cook our meals. Saving us a lot of money for a couple of days worth of outside dinning. Plus we missed our home cooked meals after days on the road. Overall it was a great experience and the staff was amazing at helping out with whatever we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As advertised the location is good for the Disney parks (10 minute easy drive) and Knott's Berry. However, there is very little within walking distance around the hotel.

    Rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. We had a courtyard room so had a small enclosed outside patio, which was lovely. Kitchen area was great and adequately equipped. The hotel offers complimentary tea and coffee all day which was lovely. Breakfast is to go and included tea, coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, pastries and very welcomed fruit! The staff were very helpful. This hotel is lovely and very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excelente estadia!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time to register my stay, one of the terminals to pay, wont read my card and marked as declined. For some time, this was shocking... to be very far away from home, , know that your cards work perfectly...and did not work there is not a good surprise....I just had returned from Europe with out any issue... well, Then the other terminal was tried and worked ....you must fix this ASAP.

    The kindness of all the crew

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Big room med balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kitchen was not Well equipped and there were nowhere to sit and eat. The pool Could be cleener.

    Big room med balcony. Close to Disney. Great supermarket across from the hotel and a Target nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "heated" pool could have been a little warmer, as I couldn't even get in it most of the trip.

    The room and grounds were clean and the beds were comfortable. Having the kitchen helped us keep the cost of our trip down as we were able to have drinks, snacks, and some meals in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The new renovations are beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service provided is a third party and the food was disgusting! The customer service was horrible! There are many local restaurants within walking distance that are fantastic!

    The new renovations are beautiful! The staff was very attentive to our needs. The beds pillows and sheets were super comfy! Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value; friendly staff; huge room; and access to coffee all day!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved just about everything about the place! Prefer a softer bed.

    Great value for money! Ideal place to stay for families or friends. Free latte coffee all day and free light breakfast with indoor/outdoor dining area. Huge bedroom with kitchen, large flat screen TV, lounge area with couch and balcony- you can even watch the TV from out there. Place has an old world charm and is nicely furnished with antique-like furniture; while bedroom and kitchen facilities are reasonably modern and there's a pool for kids to play. Supermarket across the road and fabulous $5 Terriyaki food bowl on the corner. Staff were delightful and manager was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Place in Anaheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really nice and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen was equipped with many appliances. Grocery store across the street and restaurants very close by. Would totally recommend staying here, we stopped by after visiting LA on our way to Joshua Tree National Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downfall was the non-existent Jacuzzi, however my kids did go into the pool several times. I was surprised at the lack of food for breakfast, so expect only a snack. The coffee is not great either.

    The room was spacey and I liked having a small kitchen. I always have left over food and it usually doesn't fit in a small fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Boutique Hotel. Manage your expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have thin walls and you can hear people talking, laughing and slamming of doors outside the hallway and from the upstairs. Crawling cockroach. Airconditioning not working properly. Breakfast is basic. (Cereals,milk,orange juice,fruits & some packed pastries.)

    Nice and friendly staff. Complimentary coffee is available 24 hrs. Very conveniently located. Close to everything Close to disneyland Close to knotsberry farm Close to Portos Bakery where you can get a decent breakfast. Room is spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Old world hacienda look meant OLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was sketchy. Tub was dirty with bottom black/ grey. We got bitten by spider and it followed me home! Old world hacienda look just covered up the fact that it was OLD and remodeled badly!

    The bouganvilla and entryway was pretty like a Spanish villa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    cant wait til next year. will stay here yet again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time i had any issue with the housekeeping. i had a dirty pillowcase and they turned it over did not change it. did not wash bathroom floor but toilets and showers were very clean.

    Fourth stay at this hotel.Love the front desk staff! My room was perfect for the family visit we were on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a downstairs room that had a lovely enclosed outdoor space with a water feature. The room was quite large with a nice updated kitchen. Everything was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We will absolutely stay here again. Loved the décor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Pepper Tree is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the breakfast would be more than it was, a little disappointing. I requested a room facing the front of the hotel and was put in the back over looking the parking lot and apartment buildings.

    Hotel Pepper Tree is a great place to stay. I would highly recommend to friends and family. The room was very comfortable with a full size refrigerator. The room was nicely decorated and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    It was absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say.

    Our stay here was absolutely amazing! The room was nice & clean & loved how it had the kitchen. Would definitely be staying here again & recommend to other people!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I liked the Hispanic style and the fact that the hotel room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    I liked the Hispanic style and the fact that the hotel room had it's own kitchen. The items offered for breakfast was perfect for us as we're not really big on breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    great location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not have an onsite laundry . bathroom very small. would have liked to be able to smoke on private patio.

    very clean , great location for the Disney parks and knots berry farm and only 30minutes from Huntingdon beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please read below

    The bathroom was not working right and the shower curtain was stained from mildew. At my arrival I was told there were going to put $200 hold on my debit card aside from the hotel total stay. I was not informed of this when I booked online or when they called me from the hotel to confirm the reservation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money and close to Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Great value for money. Friendly staff. Breakfast was continental and plenty of it. Disappointed that some guests would come into the breakfast room and "stock up" with all the fruit and goods on offer, then take the overloaded tray back to their rooms and return again and repeat this! Pretty rude I felt! The rooms are clean and lots of space and places to store bags etc. There is a supermarket across the road and the rooms have a small kitchen if you wanted to use it. The breakfast room is also available 24 hrs. There is a laundromat across the road as well. Parking is plentiful and easy to get into and out of. Really enjoyed our time here. Disneyland is very close and the staff are extremely helpful with any assistance and information

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable, clean and staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff didn’t really clean our room, just threw the trash out and did the bed every day, I was hoping they swept and mopped the bathroom and kitchen

    It was comfortable, clean and staff was friendly. The kitchen was helpful and the patio on the first floor was super relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant place to stay.
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Especially helpful were Randy and Joshua at check in and Taylor on the back end of our stay. This is a charming, lived in property with large rooms and Spanish ambiance. The shower, ac and heat all worked well. The continental breakfast is fine if you aren’t looking for a hot meal. They have a nifty cappuccino machine with lots of choices. There are restaurants everywhere you turn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my 3 night stay and I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy kids early in the morning. I myself don't mind, because I expect that because it is a great place for families, just might be a little noisy for single person

    I checked in with my son's family. Our rooms were at opposite side of the hotel as soon as I got in my room the front desk called and said he could get me room close to my son, I didn't even ask. I taught that was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfy Home away from Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love that the Pepper Tree is a home away from home. Comfortable and clean with a very friendly staff! Cute kitchens to cook, perfect for longer stays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showerhead did not move. It was difficult for two people to take a shower with an immobile showerhead. The price was a little expensive for one night. But I'm sure that's due to the location.

    There was free breakfast. I did not have a chance to partake but it was offered. It is in a nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    - Staffs were all friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The towel always has some dirty spot on it. Need more focus on their hygiene. - The whole place smells like soaking in the sanitizer after housekeeping, a bit too much.

    - Staffs were all friendly. - Fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Disneyland visit 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    First time visit to Disneyland, the hotel was less then 10 minutes away which was perfect, nice area. Very clean and spacious. This is my place, future visits I will check here first! Balcony view was very pretty, could hear fireworks at night but no view. Perfect getaway! Can’t wait to come back and visit 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    It was ok I would go back and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok, kind of small was expecting more from the reviews. No hot tub, shower nozzle was barely spraying out water. Toilet didn’t flush properly. Fridge not cold

    Service and staff were awesome. King size bed was sooooo comfortable 😴. Nice black out curtains!!! Utensil in drawers that made it real convenient!!!! Real nice Mexican restaurant on premises. Awesome breakfast restaurant “The Scratch Room” across the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need ice machines and need to update room furniture.

    Bed comfy, all rooms with kitchenette fully stocked with utensils, pot n pan and dishes, plus dish soap and new sponge, ful size refrigerator. Staff very Friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed is super comfy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV could be better.

    The bed is super comfy, The room is really large, There were dishes in the cupboard and the detergent and sponge to wash them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Entry Key Cards kept mis-behaving and we had to have them re-scanned numerous times, at the end of our stay we found out the reason was probably due to the magnet in my phone wallet!

    Staff super friendly and always available. Being from the UK ourt credit card didn't work in the vending machine. The guy on the front desk used his own card to sort this out so my husband could get a packet of Chips! We also had a flood in the bathroom, maintenance turned up really quickly & housekeeping thoroughly cleaned the floor (don't worry there wasn't anything nasty in the loo, just a tissue!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The atmosphere was very romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security deposit is very high at $200, but if you aren’t planning on destroying their rooms, you e got nothing to worry about.

    The atmosphere was very romantic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    This is my absolute favorite hotel when I’m out in Anaheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, unless I’m missing it completely, some trash bins around would be cool and that’s about it. I end up using my target bags since I get snacks and last minute essentials. But if a bin can end up in the kitchen or bathroom that would be great.

    This is my absolute favorite hotel when I’m out in Anaheim. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the decor is cozy. Never had an issue, and whatever questions I did have the front desk was always available and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean, nice kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable. Both times we stayed my husband and I woke up sweating even though it was cold. Also air is right above the bed so it makes you wake up with a dry throat if you leave the air on.

    Feels like home. Kitchen to cook your own meals and store food. Friendly staff, they were very accommodating and helped us with whatever we needed. Fun decor. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very homey; love the Spanish architecture, friendly and helpful staff, 24-hour esspresso/latte machine, fresh fruit for breakfast. Great kitchenette helped us save money by cooking many meals during our 10-night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    My stay was awesome due to the friendliness, cleanliness, free coffee, nice room and patio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I’d change is the breakfast, I’d add more food.

    Everyone here is very nice and makes you feel so welcome. The room has a great setup which doesn’t make it feel like a hotel, it’s more like a studio apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    We will definitely be back! The Hotel Pepper Tree is the place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh my stars! My husband and I (average income folks) were very impressed with the Hotel Pepper Tree for many reasons but I will list just a few. By the way we did not utilize the pool or restaurant thus the neutral rating for both. When you open the door to your room, there is a small entryway with a beautiful mission-style chair, which will set the welcoming vibe for you, as it did for us. Love the Spanish/Mission style architecture! I loved that the room came with a very nice kitchenette. (I forgot to ask if the countertop was granite.) Do not bring anything but food because the kitchenette is stocked with pots, pans, microwave, stove, dishes, cups, silverware, cooking utensils, toaster, pitcher, even dishwashing liquid and new sponge! The refrigerator was cold (unlike those little boxes in most chains where you can’t tell if it’s cool or room temp even after adjusting the setting) with plenty of room for your food. There was ice already in the freezer, as well. I loved that there was a door to the bedroom for added privacy and security. King-sized bed was very comfortable. I did not know the bathroom floors were heated until I stepped on a warm tile, thinking my husband left a hot towel on the floor. I must have looked like Tom Hanks in the film “Big” as I stepped on each tile checking for musical notes, er...warmth. The entire bathroom floor is not heated, just the important areas. The heating/cooling unit was the best I have ever seen. Efficient, quick and remote-controlled so you can stay in bed to make adjustments, if necessary. We had originally booked a room for one night only but decided to stay for an additional night. The staff informed us that the room was already booked for the following day but that there was a room available on the next floor. We said that was fine, no complaints, though the prospect of having to pack up and move was anything but thrilling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    im not sure it’s the best value for our money. We may look elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On previous visits to hotel peppertree, breakfast was provided at the nearby restaurant. That has changed and a very modest continental breakfast is offered on site. Not much variety if you’re staying more than a night or two. We liked it better at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    So glad I stayed here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff and rooms were fantastic. Very close to Disneyland and medieval knights. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Anaheim. I loved the patio area off the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Very welcoming
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Until recently they had a very nice breakfast in the restaurant next door. That is no longer on offer and now one goes to a room with just the basics, which is a let-down

    Very welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Was just ok and I would not stay there again only because of their false ad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    By being honest about not having the free breakfast. That was the only reason I booked there. Everything else was ok.

    The hotel in it self was ok, but the ad on the website said breakfast was included, which it wasn't. On the website it showed a very nice restaurant and there wasn't NOT one. After complaining at the desk I was told there was a Coffee Bar, not want I wanted. Would NOT have stayed there if I had known that. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and equipped with a full size refrigerator...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast consisted only of apples, bananas, oranges, And prepackaged banana nut bread. However, the latte machine was nice

    Room was spacious and equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Inexpensive prices for such a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more hangers and that our bath tub didn’t have a divot straight down the middle so water could puddle up.

    Complimentary breakfast was great, all the snacks to buy were a lot cheaper than I expected, the room was beyond my expectations, and very cozy. I will definitely be going back here on my next visit to SoCal! Thank you Hotel Pepper Tree!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Please improve the breakfast! Then it would be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was awful. Only coffee and tea, fruits and muffins from the supermarkets (not fresh)

    There is fully equipped kitchen. The apartment was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    It sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff the fact I ordered the last room with a king bed and a double bed all I got was a king and the front was mean about the complimentary bed and wouldn't offer any discounts their breakfast sucked

    No real breakfast and the staff was rude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Excellent room , especially the kitchen where we can cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room , especially the kitchen where we can cook our breakfast every morning . Great view of the pool and warmer water. Very nice and clean room . Stuff very friendly and maid did very nice job in the room . Very easy to park the car and close to Disneyland and others . Definitely i’ll be back with my family again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the maid service. We had a family of 4 staying in our room and were never given enough towels. The first time we got 3 and the 2nd time we only got 2 and none of the small wash towels were replaced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely perfect hotel for both families and general travellers. Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as much as I love the Spanish themed hotel the tiles cause a loooot of noise for late night check in’s with peoples luggage and the cleaning trolleys are very loud very early in the morning. if you’re a light sleeper maybe ask to be a bit further down the hall you could easily avoid this I was dead centre but didn’t matter to me I’m such a heavy sleeper, noises made me feel at home.

    Super spacious room with a seperate kitchen, lounge area with coffee table, desk and an alcove with full cupboard inbuilt and I guess a “getting ready” area with a mirror and cabinet with draws near the bathroom. Really nice size room it honestly felt like a home. The staff were super lovely and whilst I didn’t have breakfast there often a nice to go muffin bar and coffees/hot beverages as well as a little snack station with snacks for sale. Location is great close to all the main attractions and easy to get everywhere. Across the road there is an amazing Mexican grocer it’s a must for any needs and try some of their food it was pretty good! Also a subway, terryaki place, Mexican seafood (in their car park super close) and a convenience store all across the road. There is also a laundry place that offers wash fold service or just diy 75c washes over the road as well. Everything you need and more in walking distance and a short dive away is everything else. This place was a great stay absolutely worth every penny!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Probably won’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so thin, you can hear people running/walkinh/talking all late night. We have a balcony to an ugly parking lot area where someone was yelling late at night. The tiles in the room are dirty. The appliances are super outdated and the fridge makes noise all night. The toilet doesn’t flush well and the bath tub is gross. The TV doesn’t have a lot of channels (no mtv, nickolodian, Disney jr, etc)

    The room is a good size, housekeeping does a good job. Super easy drive to Disneyland. The A/C unit works great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    the hotel was what i expected for the price - and clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    having to choose breakfast items and pay by scanning them and credit card only before eating. no restaurant - that on the same site was separate to hotel and not good

    the bed was very comfortable room was spacious and clean free coffee was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Was OK for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Kitchen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette area rather dilapidated and poorly equipped. Breakfast area tiny and poor selection of food.

    Plenty of space, bed very comfy, bathroom clean. Wi-fi excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: