Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 5 stars

2707 S Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502, USA

#7 of 47 hotels in Reno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2105 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice to hang out with family and never do the dishes... wish there was a chapel, or a sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge mislead us on the bus routes and sent us to a closed museum on a holiday.. She said it was open! We needed a quiet place to visit.... hard to find in a casino!

    It’s very cool that real people answer the phone! Nice pool area.... lovely staff....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Only place to stay! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby area was very busy all times of the day, not necessarily built big enough for the amount of foot traffic. No easy way to get from the hotel towers to the parking garage. Having to use multiple elevators and navigate so much of the property got very frustrating very quickly. The Island Buffet on the property was over priced for the quality of food. Also not a very kid friendly environment.

    The quality of the room and the property over all. For the amount of money we paid we got an extremely good value. It's an incredible hotel with every possible amenity. The staff, cannot say enough good things about the staff. They are all so friendly and engaging and helpful and all seem to really enjoy being there. The pool staff was amazing to my young child and the housekeeping staff seemed to always be present on our floor but despite that they were very friendly, quiet, and courteous. There were setbacks as there are no matter where you stay but without hesitation I would absolutely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice comfortable place to stay in Reno. Oh last thing, the parking, the best! Always convenient available parking in and out of the garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    When we had first arrived the hotel was perfect the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to our room the air conditioning was broken took about an HR to get us moved but they waived our resort fees they were more than accommodating very friendly and helpful with everything!! Will definitely return to this hotel.

    When we had first arrived the hotel was perfect the staff was very friendly, the room was perfect, the beds are super comfortable, great food selection, the pool was amazing, we didn't even have to leave our hotel had everything we needed right in one spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Worked well for our purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main pool was closed for painting which was very disappointing and there was no pool service at the small one for a couple of the days. Stayed in the West Wing and had to haul a very heavy suitcase up the first stairs.

    The fitness facility was super nice! sushi restaurant was very good. The spa also looked very nice even though we did not get a chance to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Not a good time
    • Family with young children
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable, condensation leaking from ac onto my suitcase ,dripped all night,and very loud.

    The casino seemed nice,although most of the cocktail waitresses were 60+

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Our favorite place to stay in Reno. Classy, clean, and pampered without breaking the bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my partner loves playing the slots and we stayed at Peppermill in part because she enjoyed the machines there on past trips. This trip she was disappointed to find no more quarter slots on the floor. We ended up going to Atlantis for the gaming.

    check-in/out super smooth, staff polite and friendly and went extra mile to meet our expressed needs (providing robes, additional bottled water, toothbrush, walking tips to nearby lake), room service was prompt and delicious and promptly supplied the couple of items missing. room was a spacious, quiet respite from the hectic events surrounding our son's graduation. Food and service from Biscotti's was on-pointe. The very best thing about the Peppermill?: those ever-present screens with shifting nature scenes from around the world. I'm not a big hotel/casino person, but those scenes make it possible for me to stay and enjoy myself here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    This will be my new “go to” place when I visit Reno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs were barking in the room next to me. The restaurants are very expensive, but the food is good and the portions are large.

    I could escape the smoke of the casino floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay and play..
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoky smell walking through certain areas.

    We just sold our home in Florida and are moving to the Reno/Tahoe area. The last time that I was at the Peppermill was 40 years ago when it was a coffee shop with the cool lounge and had a small casino area. I love photography and love that you have magnificent framed photos throughout your resort. Everything about the Peppermill is fabulous, our room, the restaurants, the fireside lounge, spa services. Only negative for me is it was a bit smoky walking through the Casino, I am a non smoker.. But wow ~ Peppermill sets the bar so high!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Affordable Luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of kids, and since we were there on a weekend, the pool was packed! (Their upper level pool was closed). If we had stayed during the week it might have been less crowded, but unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to enjoy it.

    The bed was a cloud. I didn't want to leave because it was sooo much more comfortable than my bed at home. The food And drinks were a little pricey, but amazing! And there's plenty to do even if you don't like casinos. Super clean! The rooms were also very quiet. We couldn't hear anything outside our room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Besides the cafe disaster I had a wonderful time in a nice clean environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were there we ate at the cafe about 9 o’clock first off they sat us at a booth we clearly didn’t fit in ( 4 out of 5 of us are on the bigger side) we ordered our apps rather quickly then dinner both took forever and all came out together and we could watch our appetizers sit in the window for at least 10 min while the staff just ran around like chickens with there heads cut off no one knew who’s was what etc I guess the only good thing was my friends wings were taking off the bill and remade because they even looked like they had been sitting out a long time

    Loved the buffet and the craps table. all staff involved were terrific. The black jack dealer Micheal was my favorite funny and good speed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Though we have always loved our Peppermill stays, we are disappointed with the spa this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time around, the comfort of the spa was not as wonderful as many times before. They have changed the seating in the Caladrium is not comfortable. We used to love the chair and ottoman features.

    We always love our stay in the Tuscany tower. Love the rooms and the bathtub is one of our favorite features.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Decor in the Tuscan Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait to check-in. During rush times in late afternoon / early evening every available position at the registration desk should be used. The video screens are great and help, but once the delay stretches to 10 minutes it becomes annoying. Smoking in the casino.

    Beautiful Decor in the Tuscan Tower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk to our room was difficult until we found another route that was much easier and shorter. Valet parking was a little deceiving when we pulled into the drive.

    All employees were friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Vegas hotels could take some pointers from the Peppermill group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the Peppermill. It was impressive they had so many front desk clerks assisting with a busy check-in crowd. The line moved so fast. We actually wished we would have scheduled a longer stay. Such a pleasant surprise. We will stay at Peppermill if we ever are near Reno again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    I think the service and all the staff are really good and always very helpful. I also like that it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is nothing really negative i can say. the only thing was i had to pay more for a room closer to the casino. my husband has knee troubles and the room we got would have been to far to walk.

    the beds were great and the staff were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend the Peppermill to anyone looking to stay in Reno.
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add here. All was good

    check in , considerate of my inability to walk too far so a room nearby was selected for me. The service and food was good at Biscotti's, but I really liked the one on Virginia St.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.5
    Casino was too smokey. The spa was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff for our floor would gather around their station and gab loudly, not moving out of our way when we needed to pass. Our bed linens were dirty and had to be changed before we could go to bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall I had a very relaxing and excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was not that great, particularly the Cobb salad I got and the calamari. My calamari was crispy as in overdone so that was gross and the Cobb I think would have been a better salad if it was smaller with better quality ingredients.

    The room was beautiful and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    We thought we were on the wrong floor until we inserted our key and to our surprise it worked!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight scent of cigarette smoke from people smoking in the rooms adjacent to ours but it was tolerable with the air purifier turned on full blast.

    EVERYTHING!!! Our registration did not include a breakfast but even without that, it was the most excellent experience staying in that room. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Over all I will be back, house keeping was amazing
    • Group
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who checked me in seemed to be racist, no eye contact and he sarcastically answered a few of my questions.

    Everything. The nightlife was exceptional and on site

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great place for a celebration!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a call back from room service regarding a special request- never received it

    Friendly staff, good food, comfortable room, easy check out with kiosks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to get a scheduled session at the spa, but we were not able to do so due to their full schedule, and nobody canceled.

    I liked everything about our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    So close to excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin. Could hear everything from the rooms on either side of us. We ordered room service. My husbands dish had an orange garnish, the orange was black inside. Something that would have been hard to miss......

    I really wanted a huge jetted bath tub. This one was perfect. Very roomy. The bed was super comfy and the room design was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    As first time guests I wanted an up grade, ashamedly to...
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More time

    As first time guests I wanted an up grade, ashamedly to smoking, they up graded us to the 19 floor corner room of the Toscan Tower. Outstanding accommodations. For two days in a row no less. Hope no one got into hot water! But the in room breakfasts were terrific. Better than could have hoped. Thanks and see ya all soon🤙🏻!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Nice enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quoted rate almost doubled when a "resort fee" was added at the end of reserving. We were given a room in the west wing, outside access only, not fun during the 3.1.18 blizzard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    After the convention I moved to the Pepper Mill. Now they get marketing and my business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Consigliere" Tower. Yes I know the other spelling. Look this one up. You invite me up to the Tower Lounge because I'm paying $250 a night and what? Hey Mr.T can I get you a drink...$8.50 and please and enjoy the Vienna weinies they are on the house. Even Extended Stay America offers all the beer and wine you can drink. You need to get out more. Marketing 101 - I'll spend more in the casino if you get me high in the tower. Don't try to roll me for every dime, hence my use of "Consigliere". Cheers.

    5 stars in the

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room within easy distance to convention site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater fan was very loud. It was a bit of a maze getting to room in North building. The cigarette smoke just walking through the lobby of the hotel & in the elevator just smelled bad.

    Comfortable room, well insulated (couldn’t hear toilet flush in room). I could barely hear television in the next room. The bed was very comfortable & I slept well (except when awakened by heater fan). Really liked parking garage since it was snowing & below freezing so it was short walk to hotel entrance somewhat protected from weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color theme and fixtures where dated is ready for an update . It was a windy night ,and the window in my room made this howling noise all night long

    The 40oz tamahawk ribeye steak was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms and good service but the all around experience was not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was our first time staying at the Peppermill. I booked the room about a month in advance, we ended up on level 2 for our stay but it was an absolute hassle to get to our room.. We had to take an elevator to level 3, then down a service elevator which is extremely dated and gross down to level 2 then when we tried to take a short cut throughout our stay and take the stairs instead of having to go up just to go down and head to valet, it took us to the wrong end of the hotel so we had to navigate our way through the casino to find the front entrance. The large store in the middle of the lobby makes the whole layout very confusing. The room we stayed in faced a driveway and it was peaceful until 3-5 in the morning when we heard nothing but yelling like someone was literally outside our window and it echoed making it louder than it probably was. The casino was ok, it was overcrowded my husband and I really wanted to stick together as we were there celebrating his birthday and it was nearly impossible to find machines with 2 open seats and we kept getting lost trying to find our way back to our room, the front lobby, and the restaurants. All around I think the hotel shows promise but I was disappointed at how everything is laid out. Too hard to navigate I think we will be trying a different hotel next month when we go back to Reno.

    The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Fun, enjoyable Super Bowl weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get a lot of love from the dealers at Blackjack tables - I worked in Tahoe for Harrah's during college and we always focused on customer service and friendliness. I didn't get friendliness from many dealers at Peppermill.

    I loved my room W1093 in the West Wing! It's the only place I'll stay from now on - easy to get to and comfortable and quiet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me there was no king size beds available. We reserved a king size on your site ..they Gave us a room way out back with 2 double beds a mile away from our vehicle.. finally figured a way to get our suitcases to us . Then check out time in the morning they told us there was a 50 dollars resort fee .. this is the last time for us ... never again that resort is a rip-off . We are Very upset!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Very difficult to get to our room-had to take an elevator to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get to our room-had to take an elevator to the 3rd floor to get to the skywalk to cross to the north wing, then go down an elevator to the second floor, but still had to descend @8 steps to get to the level of our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    It was great and fun experience as a first timer. The hotel was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are expecting to have a microwave in the room.

    But it was a great experience and very comfortable stay for my family. The room was so neat and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, close to everything, and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say any negative things. Overall great experience

    The aminities pool and gym were clean. We appreciate the heated pools. The gym was clean and the gym was very clean and all equipment were functioning. The casino does not smell like big cloud of smoke

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the smell of cigarette smoke as soon as you walk in the doors to check into the hotel.

    I loved their service! Everyone is kind and eager to help. I especially love their beds, the MOST comfortable bed at any hotel I've ever stayed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    We will return.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk to elevators, up to 3rd floor, across the skywalk, down to the 2nd floor, to the West Wing of the property to get to our room. Crazy walking, good exercise I suppose. Sure was far! Housekeeping started knocking on our door at 8am! Front desk staff not friendly at all!

    Room was small, but nice. Bed extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful until sleeping time because it was always noisy from other adjacent rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in went great no issues just that it was robotic and scripted with limited eye contact. The room we selected was none smoking however adjacent cigarettes smells kept coming in and a all night party one night.

    Staff friendliness. Cleanliness. Ambiances

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great amenities, friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great amenities, friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful decor! Loved everything about this resort. Highly recommend to anyone considering staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice room, very clean with friendly staff and good food. Looking for something more romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricey for one night,

    The room was very nice. I thought I was getting the room with the steam shower, that’s what I requested. It was a surprise overnight stay for my husbands birthday. He’s always wanted to stay in the room with the steam showers, heard about them for 15 years from various friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Came with all expectations of not having to leave the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came with all expectations of not having to leave the property for the duration of my stay. But the food prices are ridiculous so we went elsewhere to eat our meals. Also, I didn’t come with my partner. I came with my wife. I’m not into that PC BS!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Good value for them price, with lot so of amenities. Not the cleanest or most allergy-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air ventilation in the room and casino was not good. My bf and I got all stuffed up. It became hard for us to breath. We requested for a humidifier for the second night. Luckily they had one and that helped tremendously. Now if only the casino floor had one too. Also, the room was not as clean as I had liked. I saw several strands of hair right when we got to the room. After checking in later than we had scheduled, I just decided to clean it myself.

    The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of food restaurant choices but we kept going back to Cafe Milano. So good. We wish we had more time to explore the spa and pool area. We’ll be back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Buffett was great and so was the Superbowl party but the bread was very hard and ran out of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small felt clostiphobic and the room smelled like smoke. I'm a non smoker. I was only able to sleep not be in the room.

    Pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.8
    Disgrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stinked very strongly of perspiration. The room was located on the west wing which is hidden at the back of the property behind the parking lot (10/15 minutes walk from reception). To get to the elevator bank, one needs to carry his/her luggage a flight of stairs (no ramp). In bathroom, air extractor made so much noise/vibration once you would turn on the lights, I took my shower in the dark to avoid having the ceiling fall on me. Staff was completely unapologetic. Left my business card at reception upon departure after I described this very disappointing experience. No attempt from hotel to contact me as of yet. This reflects their overall nonchalance. Disgraceful.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door doesn't close fully automatically. Doesn't go secure lock when leaving. Leaves a bit of gap so had to run back and make sure door closed.

    Simple and Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Propeerty- Highly Recommend Peppermill Renoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows needed some woork

    Excellent property, very clean, food was excellent, staff were great. Very nice hotel and I recommend the Peppermill Reno to all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    We were happy with our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on floor 5 and we were just above the roof fans. They ran all night long and are very noisy. I almost complained the first night and thought I would just grin and bare it. I think that the staff owes it to the customer to tell them. I would for sure not to stay in that section again. $300 is a lot of money to have to hear that

    We were happy with our room. Very clean. Cushy beds and comfortable furniture. One exception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Thank you to the staff for righting the wrong and making our stay a good one!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our original room in North Towre was NOT a non-smoking a requested. After calling to the front desk several times, we were moved to an actual non-smoking room. THANK YOU!

    The room we ended up renting was great--beds were comfy, tv had very clear pics, the pools were fun, and the food in the restaurants were delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    We did a spa day for my best friends birthday and got a room, dinner gambled breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service party was disappointing. Overall experience with staff people was not friendly.

    The staff people were not friendly checking in and checking out. the room supplies were very limited and everything was just not what I expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in experience was bad they told us we made our reservation for February not January and that they were sold out. I showed them my confirmation and they said they put it in by mistake for February. Not a great first impression. Also, where the room location was strange we had to take two elevators and walk far and with kids it wasn't ideal.

    We loved the restaurants, the hotel was nice and clean and the price was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    We will be back, not with a bike in tow however😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the Peppermill but we were transporting a bicycle on the back of our car and it was stolen from our car.

    The Peppermill was spotless, smelled great and had a deluxe room. The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    It was nice property umless you stay im the northwing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise didnt get any sleep took security hours to tell some one to be quit and even then didnt help

    It was nice property umless you stay im the northwing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Good bed, terrible pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot believe how big the place has gotten since the 1980's. Seemed like we had to walk to Sparks, to get to the coffee shop.

    Good bed, terrible pillows!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    2.5
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is not a 2.5 rating. It is a Zero. Customers were allowed to smoke anywhere inside or out. The staff would say we tell them not to smoke over here but they still do. My question is why is there still smoking allowed in the Casino? They have this little area in the back for the Non Smoking Casino players. You have to cross 1000 feet of smokers to get to the area. If they have to allow smoking in the casino section half or it off with a glass wall and keep the smokers in a restricted area.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    AWESOME
    • Couple
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our coffee maker didn't work

    It was my husbands 70th birthday,we were treated very well.Loved the bed,room,staff,so much to do.We will be back !!!! You have excellent employees,and a beautiful casino !!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay that was near resturaunts and the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly, the shoe shine gentleman was awesome, and they have a store dedicated to men which improved my experience since I needed to purchase items.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Make sure they tell you exactly how much you're going to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure they tell you exactly how much you're going to pay at check out. They did not tell me and I had the impression that I was going to pay 30 dollars less than what I did.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Great Hotel if you are into gamble and heated pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor smoking is horrible! 2 min walk to the restaurant and you already smell like ash tray, this was the worst part and queue to the buffet was like 45 mins for dinner

    Great Hotel if you are into gamble and heated pool and buffet was great and only 30-45 mins away from ski resorts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    I would stay there again. What was wrong can be easily fixed by Housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty. Stayed in room 3084, Spider webs in lamp over window, hair in the shower and some sticky substance on the desk. There were fingerprints all over the mirror beside the bed. Elevator was filthy. Something had been splashed and was all over the walls along with finger prints.

    Bed was comfortable, food was good, lots of machines to choose from

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly saggy bed, walls thin can hear everything in room next door.

    Remodeling the place is no longer on blue overload. When we complained of rowdy drunks in next room they reimbursed a room fee without us asking them to. We just had to alert of the situation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.0
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wash other people’s hair out of the bath - ugh! And turn the quilt around as the bed had been mis-made with the inside of the quilt sticking out of the cover at the top of the bed. I felt the room staff were either being pressured to do each room too quickly or not well trained. The decor is heavy and not to my personal taste. With so many good hotels in Reno I won’t be trying this one again

    Location and price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Nothing exciting.
    • Family with young children
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff asked what view I would like from the hotel, told her mountain, but she put me in one that gave me a view of the building next to the tower we were staying in. The bed was not comfortable at all. I asked for four extra towels and never got them.

    Not the best, it was okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Amazing stay will always come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area closes early I would love to swim at night. Didnt have the card game "war" like cashe creek in Ca.

    What i like about the property was the scenery. Also i liked the rooms and nice everything look with our view from the window. Food is amazing cant wait to go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were comfy
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.I thought we were Supposed to get a different rate. We stayed for the funeral of my aunt Geral Connolly-Garland (Geri). Food was a lot and no way to eat leftovers with no microwaves.

    Rooms were comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice enjoyed myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found mold in the tub told front desk.

    The bed was perfect. Most comfortable bed ever.I asked for a microwave and they brought one right up perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Love the Peppermill and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had dinner at Biscotti's and probably will not go back. The waiter was rude and the food was not appealing to the eye or the taste buds. This restaurant was our go to when we visited, now we will have to try another one.

    Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at Cafe Milano, great waiter and the staff was very friendly, food was good also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Unrestful
    • Solo traveller
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room but next door tv was loud, then was awakened at midnight and again at 345 by reveling next door. Then the alarm next to bed went off at 6 but I hadn't set it. I had a wakeup for 7 am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    I really like Peppermill but will probably not stay there again or book through Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com booked my stay for the incorrect date even though I got an email which confirmed my stay on January 3rd, the hotel said I was booked for March 3 and then had to make me a new reservation; they said they would honor the amount I was originally charged but then when I checked out, the billed me an extra 30$. The hotel said I would have to called Booking.com to fix the problem so that I would not be charged again on March 3rd for the stay I had not booked.

    The staff was excellent!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay but didn’t like the smell of cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could smell cigarette smoke as soon as you walk into the hotel/Casino, although some parts of the casino are non smoking.

    Comfortable beds, large room, great choice of restaurants and easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Sal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People can smoke inside the casinos , this make the quality of the air inside very bad.

    Property design, convenience parking, restaurants inside of resort and the Arcade .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall very nice place to stay. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tuscany Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weed smell in first room so they moved us. Second room our last night....we got new neighbors who left their kids in the room alone. ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Sound like a football game was going on.

    The bed was great. Loved the whirlpool tub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I love how helpful the staffs, specially the ladies giving...
    • Couple
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love how helpful the staffs, specially the ladies giving free drink at the casino, the fastest serving I ever had so far in Reno. Love love the interior design of the room, and love the bath tub 😍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Poor staff surpervision and client treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North & West Wing (Outside Building)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hard to get to and required the use of two different elevators. We forgot some items in the room at checkout and called hotel to ask if they could retrieve the items which they did. Upon return they said they didn’t have the items. After talking to surpervisor and numerous hotel staff and over a hour latter items were returned to us. The hotel manager was rude and unprofessional in handeling our situation.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Was NOT as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were way to expensive plus we didn't get the room we thought we were getting through booking. Com. They tried to overcharge us on the in room movie

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Nice shower and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SMOKE SMOKE SMOKE THE ENTIRE HOTEL SMELLS LIKE SMOKE! TRIGGERD MY MIGRAINES. RESTURANTS SMELL LIKE SMOKE, FOOD TASTES LIKE SMOKE

    Nice shower and pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Peppermill Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The casino was smoky. If the casino cannot be smoke-free, and least they could offer non-smoking tables. I had to leave because inconsiderate gamblers kept blowing smoke on me. My shower, not so great, wasn't draining. I reached in the drain and pulled out three plastic dental flosses.

    Good restaurants. I loved the huge moving photographs throughout the hotel. It was mesmerizing. Beautiful property. Nice big room,

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Peppermill Resort Spa Casino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: