Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2 stars

9425 North Black Canyon Freeway, North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ 85021, USA

#42 of 134 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was excellent and super nice!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be more comfortable and the pillows.

    The staff was excellent and super nice! They were so helpful and accommodating. The hotel is in a fantastic location as well, being very close to many places. The breakfast is really tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Very Satisfied with everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I reserved this room for an employee. she said the location was clean and it was a good location to where she was working the next day. She appreciated the Hot Breakfast. It gave her the energy she needed to complete her early morning start. Thank you for taking good care of her.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Towne Place Suites is great!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We definately loved the room, the staff and especially the front desk lady, Debbie Smith. We really appreciated how much she helped us in our situation. We would highly recommend this place to our family, friends or anyone asking. It's been a great stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Well worth the money I spent
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During one breakfast there was a person (man) who approached me he did make me feel uncomfortable, he ended up being a random person who was eating for free off the street. I saw him one other time during the evening and walked a completly different way. I know this isn't the hotels fault but maybe better monitoring of who is in and out of the hotel or better security.

    The staff was really friendly, everyone was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was perfect size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was perfect size for our family, clean, comfortable, great place to wind down during our travels, breakfast was great, tons of restaurants near by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Terrible and I will never stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    And approached Miss Alma Peterson about it and she spoke to me like I was a child and her unprofessionalism is disgusting

    There is a manager there she is the general manager her name is Alma Peterson and I went into the office to tell her one morning and that the pipes in the kitchen had broken and it due to her employee not being available to help me I ended up going to Walmart

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a two-floor building in an isolated area. Walking in this area is not fun. It's on a highway. We booked a 1-night room for three people, which is a king size bed plus a sofa bed. However, I have not had a bed pillow for my sofa bed; there were a shortage of pillows.

    There was free popcorn. Family friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, you can also use the barbecue pit by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that the front desk clerk was outside in her car, when she had two people needed service at the desk. No one was there for about 20 minutes. When another guest arrived to check in he picked up the phone and paged her, she runs in with red eyes and a bottle of perfume in her hand.

    The room was very clean, the area was excellent Surrounded by everything you may need, the free breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the windows was missing a screen, but we had it closed with the air conditioning on so it wasn't a big deal.

    Very nice accommodations for the price. Room had everything we needed and then some. The kitchenette was fully stocked with everything you could think of. Breakfast in the morning was also a plus, with both hot and cold options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    I will definitely come back and stay at the TownePlace Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complains

    When we (my daughter, 7, and I) got there, the staff was incredible friendly! We've got a paper bag with 2 bottles of water and sweets. She (a nice young lady with croatian roots) explained us everything and gave us very good tips for visiting specific places. This hotel is very clean, well organized and has good breakfast. Could be a bit more of this and that, but it was enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Gem discovery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer!

    Staff friendly. Room immaculately prepared and spotless! The breakfast was excellent and a good selection available for all tastes, replenished regularly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to recommend about his property. The rooms smell like smoke and are not that clean. I did not sleep at all. The staff is friendly but not highly professional. The popcorn is tacky. You guys need to make serious changes to upgrade if you are going to survive.

    There is not much about this property that recommends it, except for it is in a decent northern location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Warm, Frustrating Car Rental Company
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Car Rental Company at PHX AIRPORT WAS THE WORST CAR RENTAL COMPANY EVER PERSONALLY USED.

    Breakfast was nice to have before heading out for the day. A Front Desk Person gave us a map and personal instructions as to how to get to the Arena for a Hockey Game. That was nice of him to do that for Tourist. Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is convenient for getting around but there is not a lot within walking distance. Have to drive everywhere.

    Super clean; very nice staff, polite and courteous and genuinely concerned with doing a great job.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Good for a business stay needing a suite but for a tourist no real advantage over any chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mixed...some friendly and efficient, some not, Rooms somehow felt bit dated . Bit far North for most visitor attractions so probably better for business. Pool very overlooked and open in car park.

    Rooms well appointed -everything you need, comfy beds, Lovely staff member at first breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Will stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room floor very sticky for several days, even after telling breakfast room attendant.

    Staff was amazing and friendly. Room very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really to much to dislike

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street it’s on is only a one way, have to go on highway to go anyway

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Safety? I have not seen any cameras like in the other hotels,

    Good location. Clean hotel. Friendly staf.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    And excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed, well-equipped room, very clean, overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, well-equipped room, very clean, overall very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excelent food near by
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excelent food near by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly, knowledge about the area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted breakfast and it ended at 9am. this was disappointing since we didn't go down until 930. I think the hours should be extended until 10 so people can sleep in if needed.

    The staff were very friendly, knowledge about the area was fantastic. Helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, adequate breakfast (I always prefer the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was too soft. Decor is plain.

    Friendly staff, adequate breakfast (I always prefer the waffle machine, but eggs and sausage paddies were uninspiring), nice outdoor pool and deck area

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful, the beds were comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we did not like was that we had to leave...

    The staff was very helpful, the beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean. Plenty of space, nice layout. Kitchen had everything I needed, towels were big and soft, closet spacious, tv had lots of channels, desk space was huge and lots of plugs for electronics. very quiet rooms. Loved it, would stay there again and again...

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    Secure buildigs
    • Couple

    Entry key problems

    Secure buildigs

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room had a smoke smell

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything was great!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, Supplies that was provided, location.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, Supplies that was provided, location.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: