Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pier II Resort 2 stars

2200 Highway 441 Southeast, Okeechobee, FL 34974, USA

#2 of 10 hotels in Okeechobee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay - Eat at Lightsey’s Seafood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated, but it is after all a resort that caters to fishermen.

    Beds were very comfortable, plenty of room, property and landscaping were lovely, quiet location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a very pretty location and we definitely love the paver parking lot-Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini refrigerator was Difficult to open as it rocked back-and-forth whenever you pulled on the door

    The furniture in the bedroom suite was beautiful I was impressed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    How friendly everyone was, from the ladies at the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we couldn't get a beer onsite until Friday, however the Liquor store was within walking distance.

    How friendly everyone was, from the ladies at the front desk and Steve was very informative of the property. We really enjoyed everyone!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The almost Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close you we're to others. You could hear what others were doing. I didn't like the area it was in.

    I'm not sure what the best time for me. If it was the rest or something else that was a delightful day. I would definitely have other people start staying there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    It's definitely a fisherman's retreat.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't see the lake but I think that is bowl for that area

    Clean rooms. Nice people. Glad there was washer and dryer to use. Pretty dock to canal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Terrible breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible breakfast; almost none existent. Room and furniture were in need of repair. The electric lock to get into the room only worked when it felt like it. If you like to go base fishing and are a "redneck" this is the place for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.0
    Started out good, ended on a sour note
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was $119.00. My wife had medical emergency. So to stay 3 to 4 days extra was going to be $250 a night. So I moved out and flew my wife home.

    Good bed and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    It was not what I expected but there clean. I wouldn’t stay again
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water wasn’t hot. The water in the tub went completely out for a while. The bed frame is a king but the mattress is a queen. The breakfast is the same items that are left over from the previous day. The garbage dumpster smelled very disturbing ! Guest could enjoy the outdoors or the pool for the ordor

    The scenery by the lake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    The property was nice and decor attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so noisy from neighbors that we did not get any sleep. we could hear everyone in hall all night and in rooms next to us. Wouldn't stay there again unless we had a more quiet location guanteed.

    The property was nice and decor attractive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    All in all, our stay was pleasant. I would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink had yellow stains. Shower/tub are small and shower head is low. I am 6' tall and had to bend down to get fully wet. This location offers no discounts for AARP members, veterans or AAA members as do other hotels. With these discounts, they would make the price more reasonable.

    Property is on the water (Rim Canal) which makes it a good location. Beds were comfy. Rooms are clean. Nice bar on the water. Had a nice dock that you can walk out on or fish off of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    False advertisment of hotel amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the above.

    Had to walk up stairs ,no elevators or provisions made for old or disabled persons. Only one way out in case of fire (good luck),other doors kept locked in other paths of egress. Free breakfast was actually free continental breakfast,not breakfast. The on premise bar was not ever opened,had to drive up the road to drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of mold lost electric it rained and the water in the parking lot was almost up to my doors on my truck so I left at six am the breakfast person was so rude I didn't even pour a cup of coffee I visit okechobee alot never will go there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs improvement. They didn't even have bread to toast. No eggs, its basically just cereal and pastries of very poor quality.

    Good location. Nice staff. Clean room with a very confortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Pricing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lawn mower started up outside our room window at 7am on Saturday. After working a long week I was looking forward to a relaxing time and sleeping in some. Locked out of our room after returning from a day of adventure. Was given a replacement key then realized I was not asked for identification to verify who I was.

    Pricing was perfect. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    No very happy with not letting people know before they book that pool doesn’t work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool access was not a good thing and the coffe in the room was gross and the packet that had the sugar and creamer was old and all clumped together and when we went to close shower curtain the rod fell on my head.. room was all dusty on bed frame edges... and by pictures on internet looked a lot nicer...looked like by the office was under re-doing it...

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was cold and it advertised and restaurant/lounge which was closed for renovation.

    The location was excellent and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    "Get in and get lost"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , unhelpful , check out time really erly

    Great batroom , evryting else , really bad, service really bad , bad Aditude ,"" costumer is always wrong ""

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    memoral day weekend stay at pear 2 in okchobee county with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was under construction and customer service at front desk was bad and breakfast was not great at all barely no food and no ice machines on property blankets in room on bed were very thin not warm at all water was only hot in shower not no cold or even comfortable and no extra blankets in closet. there was lots of noise both nights I was there used pool one day and never seen it cleaned either day I was there and no pool hours for guests either. also no hours for bar to be open for guest

    maids were nice and helpful unlike front desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    I recommend it 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told the pool was under construction so was not able to enjoy it. One of the main reasons I had chosen Pier II. That was disappointing. There was a disclaimer about it after it had been booked and not very visible to inform.

    The staff was amazing. The room was very clean and presentable. All breakfast was fresh and the area was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    2.5
    Do yourself, your family and anyone you travel with a favor and avoid this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked very last minute as the first hotel I tried was not safe to stay in. On arrival, I was informed fairly abruptly that the pool was closed (apparently it said that on their website but as I booked through booking.com I didn't see it) and the bar/restaurant was also closed due to a private function although after "experiencing" the room at breakfast looks like I dodged a bullet there. I said to the reception staff I would probably go try somewhere else and left. After calling booking.com they approached the hotel for a refund which was flatly refused so I had no choice but to stay there (I own a small business with limited budget). After paying $108 (!) for a room, ($35.00 would have been a more accurate figure) I checked in. In the room, the internet was non existent and it was safer not to touch too much in there, the air conditioner (more a swap cooler) was so loud I had to turn it off and suffer the heat, the sink was brown from years of not being cleaned and I certainly didn't want to risk a shower without footwear. It appears people live on site and I was greeted by the room next door washing out the catch of the day box in the parking lot and by the evidence it was also laundry day. I guess it would be a good place to hold up if you are on the lake with a boat (quite accommodating with parking etc) but that's about it. You can hear everything from 3 rooms away and with all the "air conditioners" running the place sounds like a truck stop. You also cant see the lake, the bar/breakfast room is in a pond behind the banks of the actual lake full of still water that stinks, you can walk to the lake if you follow the outlet pipe. Breakfast (included in the price!) Was something out of a very cheap roadside motel, Cereal and dry doughnut if you were brave, I think some warm eggs were on offer but nothing a human should eat.

    At least there was a bar across the road that served food and had wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Overall a great place to stay I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife traveled with me and was going to lay out by the pool and they were working on it.

    I was there on a fishing trip it was close to a lot of ramps and there are many places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Good for family road trip adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older facility, but adequately maintained. Priced a little high ($110) for our stay, but a busy local weekend may have been cause.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Adjacent to lake. Rural setting, spread out, cows in pasture next door. Seems to cater to vacationing outdoorsy folks (fine by us).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Over all nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were very small..no counter space. Breakfast was lacking. No variety only cereal and prepackaged danish.

    Nice location by the lake. The lounge by the lake was good. Rooms were clean beds comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was narrow, the large handicap bar jetted out. Our room was just outside the breakfast area. It got noisy, but the fan was loud enough to buffer most of the noise.

    The bed was very comfortable and spacious!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location with only minor inconvience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room.

    The location was amazing with easy access to the water for fisherfolk and boaters. Breakfast began at 5am so it was easy to get out on the water early. It was also very pet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Nice staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We will definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hidden spot by the lake! The hotel was great staff also very friendly! We love the observation deck!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Bar closed too early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed too early

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful!! 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the overlook!! The ladies that work there are very pleasant 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it went to quick. The bugs got bad at night.

    That you were pretty much by yourself. That you had plenty of privacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Loved the pier and the view great for fishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the pier and the view great for fishing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    The king bec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The king bec

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    It's basic, but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's basic, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Would take my own pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    The walls of the room were very think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room were very think. We got very little sleep die to parties in neighboring rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    The birds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The birds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    It was acceptable but a little pricey for the dollar spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed and extra blanket on a cold night!

    Located in quiet spot on the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Stay was nice and will be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a little better

    Close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff. Large room. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See previous question

    Very Little

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    there was a fishing tournament going on but there was plenty...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a fishing tournament going on but there was plenty of parking for trucks and boats. Had our dog with us and plenty of grass for walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, clean comfortable room, great bed !! Close to shops, restaurants & bars & entertainment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuffs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    The pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfortunate damage caused by hurricane Irma

    The pier

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Good. No issues. Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfortable. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and booking through booking.com

    Room sizess

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boathouse bar was being renovated at the time and we weren't aware of that until we arrived

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Good Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a little more. Possibly some yogurt.

    The location was great. We went fishing and the staff were a lot of help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boat dock wasn't ready

    Rooms were nice. Scenery was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location Looks like the management is trying to upgrade the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not fresh

    Room was clean and comparable to others we have stayed at. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Paided to much.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't worth what I paid.

    Easy parking,friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    would recommend for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast and overrated rooms. Not value for money

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Pool was closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    The pool wasnt working and it didnt mention thag on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasnt working and it didnt mention thag on the website.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfotable bed & chair Bar on the property is nice but needs to be managed better & serve meals.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    2.5
    Save your money! The travelodge is much nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was closed and many people were there for a contest of fishing. Nothing to do on the site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Stayed in February
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast at a minimum, computer/printer not up-to-date to print simple PDF files

    large parking lot, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and we were not informed prior to booking.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    nice
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a better breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Local hotel with local charm
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local hotel with local charm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast had little to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had little to choose from. Wash bowl faucet did not work properly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    in general is good breakfast is just cereal fruits no eggs
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    The scenery

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.7
    Room was fine, comfortable & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised as continental breakfast included, basically this was a joke - we ended up buying our own breakfast stuff from the local Publix, the room had a fridge to store it in & a microwave to heat stuff up. Coffee maker supplied with just enough coffee for two cups!

    Room was fine, comfortable & clean. Big car park & fishing pier if you take your own gear. Swimming pool with sun beds OK. Verypopular with Pro Bass fishing tournament guys.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.4
    The lady I encountered on check-in night was not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lady I encountered on check-in night was not very helpful. The breakfast was very disappointing, we opted to find a diner. When I checked out the next day the lady at the front desk was more pleasant, but not enough so to stop me from heading straight for the nearest Mariott.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    4.6
    Bar had a nice atmosphere and the bar tender was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertising stated breakfast was included. Breakfast was deplorable. 2 packaged muffins 1 Danish no spoons dry coffee creamer is not what I consider breakfast for the price that was charged. The shower was meant for short people only. At 5'8" I had to stoop to get wet.

    Bar had a nice atmosphere and the bar tender was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    3.3
    Heat and hot water worked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    tv sound worked sporatically,Breakfast? the worst We have ever seen, two apples,bagels with no cream cheese or jelly,no milk cold cereal or juice. we will never stay at this motel again......

    Heat and hot water worked.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    5.4
    The staff that checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Durning the night the AC didn't work very well, it was pretty uncomfortable in the room but as we were traveling with our pet and not wanting to change rooms chose not to report it in the middle of the night. We were quite surprised when we checked out the next morning that we were not asked how our stay was. We're were most disappointed by the fact that they advertise lake view in their lounge which is untrue.

    The staff that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We had a small issue with the room when we first checked in, she was very quick to take care of the problem in a way that made us feel special. The room was clean and well decorated. Beds were comfortable although the pillows were worn out.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.6
    Staff were superb - friendly, knowledgeable, available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dowdy exterior - it seems this was a destination in former times

    Staff were superb - friendly, knowledgeable, available. Room was very, very comfortable. Bed was sublime. Very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.1
    Reception side room was good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allocated room in separate block first night, tatty, dusty, asked for move. First morning breakfast poorly stocked.

    Reception side room was good and clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    3.8
    Quiet location at the waterfront.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    This is a run down place. Room smells mouldy. Breakfast was my alltime worst ever. A price of $30.00 would have been fair, but no cent more. You can hear everything from 3 rooms away. Can't understand the high rating of 8.3

    Quiet location at the waterfront.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    It was easy to find, right on the main highways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only bad thing was I could not get to the top floor to take pictures of the lake. It was closed due to construction/remodel.

    It was easy to find, right on the main highways. It was close to Lake Okeechobee. Mostly remodeled hotel. Food across the street was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.0
    i booked a room that should have had a king size bed...
    • Family with young children

    i booked a room that should have had a king size bed,balcony with view over pool and lake area,and a big sit in hot tub. did not receive any of those me and my husband had to sleep in separate beds because we are large people and have a 18month old who sleeps with us. had to stand in the shower sideways shower was tiny, and husband is a smoker and he had to leave his family to go out to the parking lot to smoke because we did not have the balcony that was requested

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    I was given a was nice, clean room with lots of towels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was given a was nice, clean room with lots of towels. When I checked in I was give a free drink coupon at their longue and a free breakfast at the place across the street.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: