Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf 4 stars

2620 Jones Street, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

#31 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1782 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Well located hotel on the quieter side of Fisherman’s Wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located hotel on the quieter side of Fisherman’s Wharf. Priscilla at the front desk was incredibly welcoming, helpful and gave great local information!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have very poor lighting; they lack bedside jacks for charging cel phones on both sides of the bed; and cleanliness was somewhat sub par that the manager corrected when brought to his attention.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for making a cup of tea. Coffee drinkers well catered for. Doors need soft closers on them as they slam when people leave. A bit of noise between rooms.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel just 2 short blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a late check in and the receptionist was very rude and unprofessional. Checked in on the 13th of Sept at around 11:30pm, asian, female, receptionist.

    Great and very complete breakfast. Rooms are very modern/industrial in decor, which we loved. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location 2 mins walk to Fishermans Wharf area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Resort / Urban Fee - just build it into the room rate please it will be more transparent that way. Always feel like I'm getting fleeced with these extra charges.

    Fantastic location 2 mins walk to Fishermans Wharf area. Rooms comfortable and clean. Parking costs are high but you have in and out access rights, plus you have until 15:00 on checkout day. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would recommend to others if they wish to be near the Wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fitness room too small for early hours-- 6-7am. Need at least more floor space and one extra bench. Noise outside one night---at 3am, which may have been street cleaning. Nothing that can be done about it unless there are quieter rooms which we should have asked about.

    Got a text from Ivy to see how things were going. Sink was fixed very quickly. Excellent service at desk, concierge, breakfast area. Wonderful offerings for breakfast, though the $30 per diem is high. Liked using the outdoor courtyard for a place to read.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    No complaints; excellent location; great staff; the best bussing in the dining room I've ever seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The absense of any view at all. Such a beautiful place and we were stairing at the other wing of the hotel.

    Proximity to Fisherman's Wharf and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel with some minor needed improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room for 4. You can expect the bathroom to be divided from the restroom but they are combined. Also the door of the bathroom is not really closed

    Great staff, large room,clean, breakfast is good, great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights didn’t work well in room (one was out) so very hard to see early morning due to only having lamps as lighting Bath was very tilted and on a lean when in the shower very weird!!!! When checking in, person at check in desk couldn’t even crack a smile They are first and last impression so pays to get that right Considering the cost of night rate I thought it was a bit lacking in service

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Location parking clean comfortable beds good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some noise from other rooms when using wc at night and when closing the hallway doors you feel the bang

    Location parking clean comfortable beds good breakfast cool rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame the checkout is at 11am and they are stingy with late checkout which made my last few hours in the US a bit more uncomfortable than necessary.... They didnt seem to provide any support to genius members (they made an effort and allowed me to check out at 12.30! for a frequent traveller thats the norm not the privilege!)

    Location, location, location! its so conveniently located you can just walk everywhere within a couple of minutes, I really liked the room design! Only draw back is there was no reading light by the bed... Very nice rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    We asked the front desk for the quiet room and he assured us...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked the front desk for the quiet room and he assured us it will be quiet, however, he put us in the room facing AC units on the roof. AC worked all of the time and it was not quiet. Lied straight into my eyes that it was a courtyard quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, unusual decor, but poor wifi and nondescript breakfast despite $30 charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in our bedrooms was very unstable/virtually unusable - despite promising hi-speed wifi Staff were not very sympathetic other than offering us new rooms Breakfast was pretty crowded and not very imaginative

    Location was very good and hotel was modern with good furnishings and some style different from "standard" type of hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    The city is fun. Fisherman's Wharf is a big let down, an overpriced tourist trap. Family tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect to sleep much. Street noise through the night, crazy people ranting through the night. Then the street cleaners start at 5am. Air con very noisy and had to switch the refrigerator off to stop it buzzing. 4.2 is too generous but that's booking.com's rating system.

    Room was clean and breakfast was very good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, very nice rooms and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy badly insulated rooms, the room wasn’t made up after our first night, breakfast facilities overcrowded

    Excellent location, very nice rooms and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing rooms and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at times at night (all outside noise from cars, horns beeping, people shouting, etc). The staff weren’t all overly welcoming.

    Amazing rooms and very comfortable. I think they’d recently had a major refurb and they’ve done a brilliant job. A cool vibe in the rooms combined with all the luxuries you’d need to really enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Funky rooms, cool vibe, sky high prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking was a bit unorganized- fee $58. Prices very high. $30 additional mandatory fee not previously disclosed charged for breakfast and “complimentary” water in room. Coffee maker hasn’t been disinfected or cleaned in ages and leaked all over the tray. Useless.

    Liked that it is unique. Very nice room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    We booked a family room for four persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was expensive, but it seems that those are the prices in a relatively expensive city.

    We booked a family room for four persons. The hotel is located in fisherman’s wharf which is an ideal location and close to the picturesque pier area. Rooms were reasonably sized, with clean bathrooms. Staff were generally helpful and interestingly breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent just a 10 minute walk to pier 33...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking $50 for one night

    The location was excellent just a 10 minute walk to pier 33 for our Alcatraz trip ,the breakfast was amazing & the staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound was terrible. Could here basic footstep from floor above us. Street noise and blinds were insufficient to sleep in until 8:00 am.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lodge; available selection of wines is undrinkable and overpriced. Furthermore, wine tasting machines were out of order (since weeks as I heard..) Breakfast area: too crowded. At 9am coffee was out. Took 20 Minutes till new coffee arrived..people waited in line...this should not take that long during breakfast rush hour!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.5
    Good room , very bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t friendly or halpful We asked for an extra blanket and were told that this kind of blanket is expensive and they provide only 1 per room Not to mention that we’ve paid $ 650 per night!!!!

    Nice room comfortable beds Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Take earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was bad on the street side but management moved us to the courtyard side the next morning. However the room walls are paper thin so you can hear people chatting below

    Location was perfect!!! Room was very trendy looking. Booking.com said no breakfast but there is.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for Fisherman’s wharf area and you can walk to most areas from here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing Bay which was very noisy from traffic. If I stay again I would request a court yard facing room.

    Great location, room was a good size & bathroom products lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall a pleasant experience after an unbelievably stressful day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the room for four with two double beds but ended up with one double, one single and our eldest son ended up sleeping on the sofa.

    Bed was really comfortable. Pre booked taxi did not turn up (not booked through the hotel) but Annabelle on reception rang round several taxi companies (difficult to find a firm to take the four of us and five large suitcases) but helped us sort one at 6am with a really friendly driver Emile. Really good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel, charges resort fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At times we could hear the sound of footsteps from the room upstairs from us. WiFi was a little bit unstable at times but in general ok. No hard cheese available in breakfast. They charge an additional "resort fee". With this fee, you get free Wifi, a couple of free water bottles etc. When you add taxes etc. the cost of your stay might come as a surprise.

    The room was big and nice. Friendly staff. Location is convenient if you want to stay near Fisherman's Wharf. They also arranged our airport transfer at reasonable price (17 dollars per person). Some reviewers have commented that the rooms are noisy because of the outside traffic. We had a courtyard room and didn't have that problem. Breakfast is good and comparable to 4 star hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff; unfriendly bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms have rolling doors which by design do not fully close. Allowing humidity to escape. But also allowing sound to escape. Potentially embarrassing your teen children or new significant other. Breakfast buffet is large, yet monotonic: simple carbohydrates and bacon/sausage.

    Recently renovated, so the furnishings are new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Such a cute hotel! Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did think the price was too steep.

    The decor was awesome! The staff was friendly and helpful. Being close to Fisherman's Wharf was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location to fisherman’s wharf and the public transport...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar , restaurant and shop just seemed to be in 1 space and not clearly separated . Also some staff at breakfast seemed a bit abrupt and slap happy.

    Great location to fisherman’s wharf and the public transport system. Very clean and reception very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    We had to change rooms, as the attributed one had only Air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change rooms, as the attributed one had only Air Conditionings as a view and did not match a superior Kingsize room: to my mind extremely expensive!!! Breakfast facility was overcrowded and very loud.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Size of room, location, breakfast buffet and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to see a couch of day bed in the 2 queen rooms. They would not bring a cot due to regulations.

    Size of room, location, breakfast buffet and convenient valet parking. Also kept our luggage post check out while we toured Alcatraz.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    There is an excellent breakfast, the location is great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    There is an excellent breakfast, the location is great, security was outstanding. It was clean and very comfortable. I am very picky and feel it is a 10!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    We would recommend this hotel but if on business you have to reconsider due to poor Wi - Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi for a San Francisco Hotel was well below our expectations and definitely needs improvement. Our room was away from the lifts and not too sure if this was the problem due to lack of wireless routers?

    Staff in general were friendly and the property is very clean and very well located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what you expect to get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was fairly expensive and not overly convienent despite being adjacent to the hotel.

    Modern rooms within easy walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for visiting Fisherman's Wharf, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transportation not so great - I dont blame the hotel for this but finding a taxi in San Fran is not easy especially later in the evening, two nights we had to walk from AT&T park which is a fair distance from this hotel.

    Great location for visiting Fisherman's Wharf, the included breakfast is excellent. The rooms are upgraded recently and very modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Don't understand why no previous comments mentioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible noise

    Don't understand why no previous comments mentioned about the engine noise. We were arranged in a room right beside the engine room,the noise was unbearable. Upon our request, we were rearranged to another room on the other side, the noise was much better, but still we can hear the engine. My guess is the air/con engine room. Besides the noise, everything's perfect. The room is spacious. Very comfortable bed and pillow. The shower is good. Enough storage space. The TV was huge. Though when I book at booking.com it says no meal plan included, I was told by the reception that breakfast is included in the room rate and the breakfast is quite good. The restaurant is beautiful. And you can easily find free parking site on the street just in front of the hotel during night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Had a pleasant experience at Pier 2620.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Costly garage parking fee, not included as part of stay.

    Great location. Comfortable, clean and excellent decor. Safe and pleasant, walking distance to the Wharf.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location with parking, great stuff and good vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only things I think should be improved are the window sealing as the noise from the street is strong (maybe the inner rooms are quieter). and the water pressure in the shower which is pretty weak,

    Everything is perfect - the room is spacious, the staff is really fantastic and helped us with everything (and we needed help...) Breakfast has a good variety and the hotel has very good vibes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool ,only 1 elevator you have to walk like 500 ft to get to your room ,ac wasn’t working good ,the cable wasn’t working good only a few Chanels,no restaurant only drinks ,also the Building is old and you can hear everything from outside and upstairs room ,also the housekeeping nocking the door at 8 am ,then at 9 then at 10 am

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    If you are looking for a clean modern hotel with a great location in San Francisco I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely urban room design with metal locker type closet. 2nd new hotel we have stayed at that had a barn door for the bathroom door. Not sure I’m a fan.

    Great location. Accommodating front desk and staff. Valet parking. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    excellent on all aspects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure in the shower could be better... The hotel has a private parking and that's great - unfortunately the price is very high. We would expect that it would be cheaper for the hotel guests...

    A chic design hotel. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent - close to all the main attractions. The breakfast was great with lots of choice selection. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit sketchy walking back to hotel from the wharf once it's dark

    Extremely clean rooms, comfortable beds & bedding, great breakfast & coffee included in urban fee is worth the compulsory $30 charge. Self parking connects to hotel and is $50/ day-a good value for San Francisco!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Place to Visit the Famous Fishermans Wharf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of a single thing

    The hotel had a great Vibe, very friendly staff and beautifully interior designed and Fantastic location. 200 Meters from the famous Fishermans wharf district you really could not get better. Breakfast was good quality and would not hesitate to say here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of homeless in the area but seems common for San Francisco.

    Location is good, Fisherman’s Warf is ok but the tram and union square are within walking distance. We were celebrating and the hotel gave us a complementary upgrade which was lovely. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was excellent!

    Modern hotel, excellent location, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Full breakfast was really good! We highly recommend this hotel and will love to stay at Hotel 2620 Pier in a future trip to San Francisco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with stinky lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one big negative and that was the ambiance perfume they have pumped into the lobby-reception area. It’s just nauseating and overpowering. As a result of this I couldn’t eat in the breakfast area which is adjacent to the lobby.

    The room was great, big and clean and very comfortable. The decor is adorable and the in room coffee is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Facilities: 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities: 1. Air-conditioning is too noisy.2. The sound insulation of the house is poor, and the sound of the other rooms is audible.3. a pungent smell in the corridor.4. the pillow has a sour smell. 5.The hair dryer is very dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The decor inside was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was average.

    The decor inside was really nice. The hotel staff wrote us a nice letter, had our cribs set up, and stuffed seals for the kids. It was in a great location, walking distance to the wharf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Overall this is a great vacation spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and the staff is quite friendly. We had an interior room overlooking the courtyard, it was very quiet. The location of the hotel was perfect, we didn’t use the car once!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and stylish rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort fees are not worth the price. It was nice that there was a hot breakfast, but it was just average. I'd rather spend the money elsewhere. The bed was not very comfortable, as it sagged in the middle.

    Very clean and stylish rooms. Great location as it was walkable to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, rooms set in “industrial style”, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very heavy room doors which led to them closing loudly Rooms can be a little dark even with lights on due to style of room

    Plenty of choice, and staff replenished items before they ran out, tables cleared quickly and set for more clients

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    I am not an egg eater since they don't agree with me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am not an egg eater since they don't agree with me. I wish they could have changed things up a little on the types of food The beds were very good and we slept well. The location was great.The staff was extremely helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The extra facility fee and the parking fee parking Fees were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra facility fee and the parking fee parking Fees were not clear on either booking.com or by the hotel staff on check in. The extra $ 86 per day was unexpected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had in a hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of many attractions. Felt safe walking around at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Prime hotel near the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark and gray even with the lights on. I wish the windows opened up more to enjoy the main road.

    The location was the prime reason I picked it. It's next to the water side so we could enjoy the area without having to worry how to get back home. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Unbeatable location, friendly staff, spacious and well-lit room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast bar! Peets Coffee was great, but the rest of the breakfast could really be improved!

    Room was spacious and very comfortable. Lots of light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful & professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy with the daily charge that included breakfast. The only things I liked was the coffee & tea. Also, my room was located on the 2nd floor & we could hear the guests walking around in the room above ours, interrupting are sleeping.

    The staff was very helpful & professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent eggs and breakfast in morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the room I asked for but it is often that way when making a reservation via booking. So don't know who fault it is.

    Excellent eggs and breakfast in morning. Staff doing their best to serve and help guest. Good location. Kids friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location-central to the wharf, restaurants,transportation-perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have been open at night when we came back for a nightcap!, but it seems to close by 11 pm .

    The staff was super friendly! We were welcomed like we were family!! The breakfast was fresh and delicious each morning! Clean , spacious and comfortable room! Concierge was helpful in arranging tours to Alcatraz and wine country , and dinners and transportation !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Best located tourist place in town with clean big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door transparent, the light too bright, which is an issue with multi occupancy room. Very thin ceilings, we heard people above us all the time

    Best location if you walk or take public transport to explore the city. Good breakfast, clean rooms, very comfy beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location close to everything on Fisherman’s Wharf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin can hear everything from all surrounding rooms. Heavy entry doors to rooms which makes for lots of banging from early morning.

    Great Location close to everything on Fisherman’s Wharf & only a short Uber ride to all other locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    This is definitely a great place to stay in SF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you hear the guests walking around above you.

    I love the location, sometimes a little noisy but it would quiet down at night. The beds were so comfy and the breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms, felt overpriced with all hidden taxes which were not included in booking.com pric
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice and food that was cooked well and hot at breakfast. Not enough dining space at busy times.

    Not much choice on cereals, cooked breakfast , especially for vegetarians. Worst orange juice I have ever tasted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Trendy hotel in fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was awful.

    I loved the room's decor - greys, industrial metal furniture and lighting. The bed was very comfortable. The location is brilliant as it's only a few blocks from the bay & piers and walking distance to lots of good restaurants as well as Lombard Street. It was about 10mins walk to pier 33 where we got the boat to Alcatraz (really enjoyed that and recommend - but book ahead!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location to Fishermans wharf, little Italy and local pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The rooms are beautiful and large. The morning breakfast is great. Great location to Fishermans Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, Local pubs, little Italy. Buena Vista for world famous Irish coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Cool, comfortable city vibes-we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting, although very cool, was a bit dim with the dark color of the room. It was ok-we just turned on more lights!

    We loved the location! The rooms were also extremely clean and attractive. The breakfast was wonderful and we also enjoyed the lounge where the service was excellent and friendly and the drinks were great! So glad we found this gem!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the trip, would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only issue is the urban fee which is mandatory and therefore should be included in the room price.

    Lovely hotel in great location. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Classy comfort in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our breakfast was complimentary by booking through booing.com. Lovely selection of hot and cold breakfast. Excellent parking facilities and porter service. Loved this hotel and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Great, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise when in the room. If we went back we would definitely book the courtyard rooms which are a little extra. The concierge was more like a ticket tout rather than an information point, so a little disappointing.

    Bed was really comfy. Outside seating area was nice but had no extras.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    The fit out in the room was very modern and worked well in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was very loud. The street noise was as if the windows were open. It was the main reason I wouldn’t like to recommend this hotel. The beautiful looking chair in the room was very uncomfortable to sit in . Couldn’t find any sports channels.

    The fit out in the room was very modern and worked well in the small space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two nights we lost sleep From too much noise from the room above. It was a conference weekend San Francisco and we were charged $600 a night for our room. Too expensive.

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    My stay was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was in the bathroom - no where to sit.

    The room was so nicely decorated, bed very comfortable, delicious options on the breakfast buffet, and very conveniently located to the wharf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent base to explore San Francisco. Helpful staff and so much close by ie. cable cart stops and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dark, not enough lighting.

    The ample breakfast that catered for gluten free. Location of the hotel was central and safe for families close to the Italian quarter. You have to try Piccolo Forno!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Overall, excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one little issue.....a small, white, slithering bug by the lamp table closest to the window, on the carpet. It didn't seem harmful, just slightly annoying. Thank you. Yolanda Ruiz Martinez

    Loved the attentiveness by the Staff; housekeeping, front desk, and definitely the restaurant staff. The breakfast was delicious! I want the recipe for the granola!! Thank you, Pier 2620

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, great location, nice breakfast - would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location for all the main tourist activities in Fisherman's Wharf. Great room and facilities. Particularly liked the buffet breakfast available.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: