Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center 2 stars

1711 North University Drive, Plantation, FL 33322, USA

#12 of 14 hotels in Plantation

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1136 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not provide laundry facilities as it mentioned it had, the pool seems highly unsanitary, and the hotel room cards need a bit of an update to be more reliable.

    My mom and I liked the friendly staff, the acceptance of our pets, and the comfortable beds. But the hotel lacks many qualities that great hotels usually have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing staff r not good but one lady was ok she help me but respect I wait for 30 min in ground desk to talk to them becoze she was talking with her friends I did not like that

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very run down. Rust and poor grouting in the bathrooms. The property is very (1960-1970) old. Carpets and fixtures have been replaced over the years, but the rooms still smell of smoking and animals with no ventilation except to leave the door open. Who does that in 95 degree heat? Two good things, the shower head and air conditioning worked.

    Dogs were allowed and it was the only reason I stayed here. It IS cheap if you are on a budget. The towels were so rough and thin that I went to Walmart and purchased my own towels and pillows. I also left a day early forfeiting a nights stay. I’ll find another place next time I’m visiting my sister.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures were dirty and tourn. The carpet had an odor. There were no light over the sink and there were cockroaches all over.

    The only thing I can say that I like was that the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit confusing to find

    It was clean, tidy and a nice atmosphere. I have to admit, I thought it was a little sketchy at first, but the rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising of guest laundry room,no lounge,key cards kept demaggnetizing, no room service on Mmothers Day room a mess when I returned, hairdryer not working, safe not working 2nd day.so I was moved to another room with. Luggage. When door was open room. Was as mess and phone didn't work😠😠😡😡

    Bed ok,air conditioning ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Nothing at all did I care for in this hotel. The staff was polite but did not show that they really cared whether you stayed or not. I approached the counter and a gentleman was waiting on someone to address him and when they did he ask for Toilet paper! To my surprise one of the staff responded we have none...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    THAT THE PISICINA IS NOT ADVISABLE AND THIS IS THE DIRTY SITE BY THE CORRIDOR AND THE STAIRS FULL OF WATER

    I WOULD LIKE THAT YOU HAVE IMPROVEMENTS TO YOUR SURROUNDING AND THAT THE PEOPLE RESPECT THE CORRIDOR TO NOT SMOKE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scary looking at night, bed too soft very uncomfortable. Pillows too small for king size bed and too soft.lobby was nice but that's all. No breakfast though I thought the website said breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    found a live centipeede swimming in the toilet, pool needs refinished badly, grounds were a mess, a tree was growing out of the gutter. lobby had a small 27 inch flat screen TV sitting on a small table with the wires just hanging there, no toilet paper holders, rooms had old boxey TVs and the connections were loose making for a horrible picture. poor lighting in the bathroom and there was hardly room to close the bathroom door once inside...rooms were $112 a night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi never worked well and then didn't work anywhere except lobbyfor last 2 days and they didn't care that I needed to use it to do airport check in,or to find anything. . I had to check out and go some where else just to use wifi. 2 guests but only 1 washcloths daily, 2 thin thin Raggy towels ...that's a bit hard for 2 women to shower . No floor mat and floor was disgusting. .

    It's in Florida

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lighting was dim and there was a large (2'X3') place on the carpet where something had been spray painted leaving a very visable overspray pattern.

    The price and the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place need to be renovated

    The bed was ok,the sheets and blankets were totally dated along with the TV, the bathroom the whole place need to be renovated. The location is perfect since it's close to airport,the church and shopping area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to change my room, it had several holes in the wall. One by the face basin and the other was behind the bathroom door. No door latch.

    I didn't have any croissants. The was very comfortable. Your staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels was to hard my skin got scrap up and scratches is on my skin from the wash clothes , I will bring my own towels next time

    I like the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the outside looked pretty run down ,when we first arrived I was a little afraid the room would be a dump .The doors needed a fresh coat of paint

    It was close to the hockey game the room was clean .It was Pretty inexpensive for Fort Lauderdale .It was convenient for getting back on the interstate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Are room door was a struggle every time we had to open it. The fan in the room would not stay on. Only one light in the room worked. Was just a bad experience over all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, with holes in the wall, moldy shower, door latch was broken even though it had clearly been remounted already. Pool area had a ton of garbage, including more "intimate" garbage. The room smelt funny when the a.c was on. Lots of mystery stains on the carpet. If I had paid 40 bucks a night, or rented it by the hour I would have expected this.

    Good location, some staff members were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above.

    The dacility is old. The rooms and building shows its age. There was a mustr smell in the room. The front desk staff and housekeeping leaser were friendly, accommodating, helpful and pleasant. The price was inexpensive but only worth that. Beds werecway too soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we walked in the room the first thing we saw was a small place to store your luggage in was stained and smelt awful. We had to call down for linen because the linens were stained. We received the linen and had to make up our own bed.. seriously???? We were on the 2cd floor so we used the elevator and of course the light blew when we were in it... scared to say the least.. it was reported and the next morning upon checkout the light was still out in the elevator.. very disappointed and then no breakfast either...

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a lot of potential as it sits right next to a Holiday Inn Express...it is in need of an upgrade for the price I paid (in season).

    The front desk staff was great! Very professional and concerned that my stay was pleasurable. The water pressure (seriously...that matters to me lol) was great! The location was great! Access to major highways and centrally located for a reasonable drive to local venues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a horrible experience at check in in the evening the girl that assisted me at check in rush through the check in she checked me into a Smokey room the guest before smoke in room although said non smoking hotel She was not remorseful nor apologetic. She act as if I was a burden My husband was so mad because we checked in at night in the day time the hotel soles and walk way wad very dirty needed to be power washed. There was no ice machine it looked like it was pulled out the wall. I saw a rat one morning playing around in hallway. We had no tub mats. The pictures on the website is all a dream not reality. Worst hotel ever that we stayed in . My husband said it’s the first and last . Left a bad taste in my mouth. Was not worth the money, won’t recommend it . I think we should have been refunded some of the money for the terrible treatment , lack of sensitivity and urgency I work as a front desk agent and I would have never treated the guest that way nor did not follow up with them to see if I could have do any thing more to make their stay comfortable

    I like the fact that the property was close to a lot of stores and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything the room did not smell good the bathroom wasn't clean the elevator had no lights there was no refrigerator no microwave in a room. overall the property was just dirty looks nothing like the pictures super totally disappointed

    The parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom and bedroom definitely need to be upgraded. The stairwell up to the room had a disgusting smell. The pool furniture was so uncomfortable and the sides of the pool was dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price as listed on Bookit.com changed when I actually checked in at the hotel. As with other hotels the listed price on the website is normally the price you pay when you check in at hotel. I more than likely wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

    That fact that the hotel was 10 minutes from the jobsite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was unpleasant staff and the room was filthy, plus the entire hotel was dirty and in a horrible state of disrepair. They also messed up our reservation.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to begin? This is the worst facility I've ever seen that has not been condemned by health and building agencies. Filth both inside and outside the rooms. Rotted door frame, rust all over the bathroom, carpet a total filthy mess. Neighborhood not somewhere you'd want to stroll around in at night. All for only $139 plus tax!!!

    That we were only committed to one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room being left open by staff and manager not returning call. Disregard for their guests safety. Cockroaches visible at night

    The proximity to the beaches

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roach crawling on wall over sink. Graffiti spray painted on rug. Popcorn ceiling falling loose. Smell of cigarettes.

    Bed was clean. Shower had good pressure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room were old and unattractive (drab) was not tidied until after 4:00 PM each day. Not vacuumed daily. Bed linen musty No coffee pot in room, or porters to assist with luggage A/C loud and noisy Floors dirty

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The infrastructure of the hotel is neglected. It looks really old and it lacks on maintenance.

    The attention I received by the people on the front desk was really good. I don’t have any complain about them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable pillows; barely adequate bed linens reception did not respond to phonecalls. No coffee in room, OR in lobby. small, inadequate towels

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were indifferent, the name of the property is very difficult to find on the outside of the building, and there is no breakfast or even coffee. The online description listed breakfast as an amenity. For a standard motel room, it was a bit pricey.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi my experiance comming there over the years every time i come there its going down and no improvement with beds or carpet those are the 2 most imporntant things needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, would not stay there again.

    Old, doesn't look like its been updated in 30 years, mold on bathroom ceiling, bed mattress very hard and lumpy. For a conference center hotel, did not have enough plugs for electronics. On arrival, only 2 bath towels, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth for 2 people. Had trouble getting enough towels next day. First night, asked for another pillow, was told security would bring at ten pm, we said next day would be ok, then, never got it. Would not stay there again, not really sure location is that safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a lot of people traveling for Business, like me i came to attend a trade show but had to go look for breakfast.

    no Breakfast i was told so i did not have any, your staff were friendly and help full thats the only thing that made people stay, then there were guys smoking right outside, all in all i had 45 percent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible moldy smell in the room, tiny very old towels, ceiling paint falling apart

    Good location, room and sheets were clean, super nice front desk staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a horrible place to stay. It's run down, dirty and sleazy. To begin with it's not a hotel. It's set up as a motel! The rooms are stuffy, smelly with paint peeling off the walls and the ceiling. The staff are rude and unhelpful. I stayed there with my wife and a baby for one night and the place gave me nightmares for a week to come. Please avoid at all costs, unless you're desperate.

    The place is conveniently located to amenities such as shops, restaurants, caffes, petrol stations etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are smelly, the lobby is also poorly kept.

    This place is not what was advertised. It is a cheap, smelly motel and absolute awful place to stay. Would not recommend even if it was free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Despite it being an older building, we were very impressed with how clean the room was and how well maintained the property. In addition, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug and the tv

    I really like the area. Its close to plenty places. The mat in the room was very smelly. But water heater was great lighting flawless. The chanels on tv r too minimal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general cleanliness of the room and the hotel was unsatisfactory. The water pressure was very low especially the hot water. The light above the sink did not work. Carpet was very dirty. Airconditjon front cover fell off. Pillows were uncomfortable.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be remodeled. They looked old and run down.

    The staff was somewhat friendly. One of the staff members needed at little more personality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is way too expensive for what it is. It is not very comfortable, the room was clean but it looks a very old hotel. I will use it only to spend one night.

    Location of the hotel is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture and fixtures were a bit dated.. the door lock was not working well..,, under the bed was very dirty so much so that your feet got VERY dirty if you walked without socks or a slipper.

    The location it was very close to the shopping also the fact that the hotel offered free parking was great,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised A Free Breakfast Online And There Wasn't One. Was Unsure If The Attached Restaurant Was In Business..

    It Was Close By And Clean, A Bit Dated. But A Good Price And The Staff Was Pretty Okay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work bathroom need upgrading linen Need to be redone

    The hotel is in a prime location which is the advantage with a little work done on structure and rooms the rating would improve significantly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property that needs a renovation.

    It was a quiet area. The facilities are old and musty but well kept in terms of the rooms, the made our beds every day and cleaned up so in that sense it was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Killed a roach in bathroom. Room & furniture needed updating. Towels were rough. Stains on wall. Had hard time turning on the lights over the counter by sink.

    Size of room was great. Had a full size refrigerator & microwave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OMG please erase this hotel of the world.

    It was the worst experience of my life. Dirty dirty, makes me wanna puke. You can't have this hotel at booking.com

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO frig and the channel selection was poor and the parking needs to be fixed as well as the roads around the location.

    The rooms were not as big as the price and the locations was great but the parking could have been handled better from the cliemts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff, room was not cleaned and linen not changed ... overpriced !!

    This is a " Motel " 80's style guestroom place not worth more then $38 / night ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very tired, and the bathroom needs some serious attention. We stayed one night after our transatlantic flight, so it was just adequate. One thing it was very hard to locate, especially in the dark, the sign outside was small and hidden from the road, and not lit up, we only located it by going in the Holiday Inn nearby, someone else checking in at the same time had the same problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning. Hotel is dirty on the outside. Need paint also. The fire alarm began to sound for no reason at 6:30 am al all for more than 20 minutes.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had roaches in it and the towels were dirty!.My room smelled of mold.Also, apparently the staff policy is to make copies of your debit/credit card and driver's license.When I asked to speak to the manager on duty, there was not a manager on duty. I am very dissatisfied with my stay at this hotel.

    N/A

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior walkways and walls need some cleaning.

    Service was very good. My receptionist was great and very helpful. I definitely will return. It met my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was terrible! Place with residents consuming drugs during the night. A church at the lobby and poor room conditions, especially bathroom.

    Terrible! Would never recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was stained, exterior of property needs a new coat of paint, pool desperately needed cleaning and ducks were availing themselves of it. Overall it just looked a bit rundown and in need of TLC.

    Free shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall and proximity to my brother's residence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The listing indicated that the room came with a mini-fridge, but there wasn't one. Another guest asked the woman at reception, and she stated that hardly any of the rooms have mini-fridges these days. I had a cooler and was able to get ice from the ice machine at night, but the machine was broken in the morning. Also, there was no hot water for my shower in the morning.

    The price for a private room was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television made a horrible noise & stopped working after 3 minutes (old school 212" tube TV). I never watch television at home but that what you do when relaxing in a hotel. Two very thin and tiny towels for 3 people. No coffee pot etc. in room. Very basic and dated.

    Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was horrible, cursing out boyfriends in front of guest, pool is nasty, rooms are basically ok but ceilings needs repair. The property needs a serious upgrade and maintenance department either needs to be fired or given money to do repairs as mildew all over. Worst place I have ever stayed at. I worked in hotel industry for 10 years and have never seen staff so unhelpful and poor. I watched a staff member of the front desk with a guest in front of them disregard a guest for 5 minutes while holding cellphone conversation. On my day of arrival another curse her man out with f words at an elevated level at the front desk for all in lobby to hear and guest were present. Phone in room did not work. Pillows were unconfortable. I honestly recommend removing this property from your portfolio until they make upgrades.SERIOUSLY.

    Nothing to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of refrigerator, microwave, or kettlein in room, especially when the hotel does not provide any meals. Limited towels, bad condition of gym and pool and ice machine.

    The king size bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pic in computer does not look anything like real hotel...a/c bad it needs to be renevated..even elevator..it looks like cheap stay draws people who live there on permanant basis...not worth 60.00 i paid ..i left after 1 day....

    staff nice...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unhelpful..room had roaches ac broke down bwd was broken ants in the room very dirty corridors and room had a smell.

    The ease to get around from there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs some updates and renovations. I would have appreciated better towels. The conditioned were poor. The ice machinet did not even work. I guess you get what you pay for.

    This place served it's pupose for my needs, while being affordable. No bed bugs and great A.C.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my sheet's was not change for the hold wk,one night no pillow case on the pillows other night no towels when to the front desk ask for some,they say in 15mins never got them,the lady to the front deck giving me an attitude and call the manager on me they never came out from the office,i don't even when to see that building again, that place need to close down i work in ATLANTIS hotel in the Bahamas in engineering nothing my eye's don't see when it comes to repairs in the room's,there is nothing to like about this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property needed cleaning. There was duck poop on the corridor. We had to carry our luggage and find our way to the room. No proper direction was given about how we could find our room.

    The room was okay and their was wifi in the room. We were given a room that was smelling of smoke and when i requested a change of room it was granted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to buy a tub stopper to take a bath also telephone was not working after I reported it 3 times

    The maids really did a great job the room was always cleaned on time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should not be called hotel, its a motel and you can smell urine. Facility is in dire need of updating/renovations.

    No breakfast. Booked because of the location. When closing the bathroom door, it wld hit the toilet, saw roaches in the sink and coming out of the tissue compartment by the sink. Definitely will not book or refer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Report poor WIFI service in my room 3 different days. Staff indicated they would report it so it can be reset. No one ever contacted me to ask if it was better etc. Never improved!! one of the reasons I chose this hotel was because of WIFI - was very disappointed in the service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there at 11pm I didn't see a clear sign saying this is the place. Drove a lap around the place to figure out the lobby entrance. The lady working at the desk was clearly having a phone conversation with someone who was too important for her to give me undivided attention for the two minutes it took to register me. Then simply tells me I can park anywhere on this side, that the room is in the second floor. Would have been very helpful if she had taken an extra second to tell me exactly where the room was (the very back of the hotel) and that it was going to be a hike and hunt to find the room from there. Bathroom light over vanity mirror was out. Bathroom vent made a hell of a racket when on.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, didn't hear noise from rooms next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The members of staff are really awful they litterally curse me out and threathen to put me out of the hotel in the middle of the night and yhey did not clean the room properly they only fix the bed and thats it

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are basically motel style; dirty and not updated. The bed was hard. I was worry because guess near my room where smoking marijuana in the hallway. Motel 6 is better.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The beds were untidy. My family got itches .there were tenants using drugs on compound.I did not see any security.Poor lighting at back of building where the car park was located. The receptionist ASHA used a racial remark towards me when I requested a room change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was MOLD in the Bathroom and in the pool, would not let my kids swim in it. The ice machine was broken, had to run out to buy towers because they ran out and the one they gave us were stain. The AC wasn't working when I call the front desk I was told that someone would show up in the morning I had to fix it myself good thing I'm a handyman and knew what I was doing. My room smelled moldy when asked to change my room the was told they didn't have any open room and that I couldn't cancelled my stay if I did I would have to pay the total for the week. I always go on vacation and have never writing a review but with this one I had to. Santiago.

    well you get what you pay for so for me was the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: