Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3 stars

29 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

#28 of 135 hotels in Savannah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1050 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maid service. There were old papers under bed for two days even tho reported early. Maid seemed a little put out that we needed our room when she was there to clean. It wasn't check out day. Other than that, she did a good job. Rest of room seemed clean.

    The breakfast was good. It was advertised as a continental breakfast. They should have stuck with that. The eggs and sausage were the least good thing about breakfast. Fresh fruit was great. The beds were very good. Slept well. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was great, as were the fresh baked cookies. Nice having the Olde Pink House next door. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Liked the hotel a lot! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like it needed a little attention... flaking paint on ground and carpet which felt a little old

    Great location. Valet parking staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was worn and uncomfortable. Minor plumbing (slow drain) issues. View from room was not great given the price. Parking garage view should be discounted. Also- don’t be fooled by photos that seem to indicate there is a rooftop public space, that’s actually just one room’s balcony— it’s prominently featured in many photos which make it look larger and available to all. The breakfast is not very good, but savannah has many yummy options so just step outside.

    Location! Easy walk to many things to see. Wine reception and free cookies. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no fault of Planters Inn; I made my reservations through booking.com and I asked for a room with 2 queen size beds. They booked me for one Queen bed; my fault I didn’t look at the reservation until the day before my trip and the hotel could not get me a room with 2 beds. Not, the end of the world but there was 3 people so we had to use a cot.

    The location is excellent. The staff are very friendly, courteous and attentive. I love the ambience of this hotel. Wounderful stay in Savannah!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location was excellent and the room was a good size. It was very clean. Chilled fruit water was provided in the lobby each day and home cooked cookies were provided every afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING.......

    I've traveled the world and many times solo but this facility had it ALL......location PRIME, breakfast PRIMO, happy hour DELIGHTFUL with vino/cheese and piano player, staff BEST and white glove CLEAN

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling paint on window sills. Mold on the wallpaper in bathroom. Did notify the staff when leaving. View was of a parking garage

    Location was fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet was lame..,.... lack of refrigerator. Hand holds in the shower.

    you already have a response I submitted a few days ago. Therein lies the good stuff I mentioned about your hotel. Hence, I'll just end with saying your internet was lame. Had to log on waaaaay too often and it was obvious from the speed of that log on that you wanted me to pay more for the better service. not good. also, need to get at least a portable refrigerator for the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft and uncomfortable. Room was tiny and looked directly into parkade (most do) which means you really can’t open the curtains.

    Mostly the staff was really lovely (other than an unpleasant encounter with one very surly young woman at the desk the day before our check in) Shower was great Location Let us check in early Noon checkout is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A charming, historic hotel in a great location with convenient access to the DOT. Late afternoon wine and cheese in the lobby was delightful; evening cookies were welcomed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the parking garage from our room.

    Small hotel in the middle of the Historic District. Breakfast included. It is difficult to find historic hotels/bed and breakfast inns that have rooms with two beds which is perfect for friend trips. Cool water in the lobby after a hot day of walking. Nice wine and cheese in the evening before setting off for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and quaint hotel. Enjoyed the wine, cheese, and piano player. Our wives had fun singing with the piano player. The related Planters Tavern and Olde Pink House were also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the room rate was high; seems the last time we stayed there, we had the room with a balcony and it was $100 cheaper.

    Location is great. Loved sitting in the square with a glass of wine, people watching.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That most rooms face the parking garage, so glad we upgraded.

    40th Anniversary trip, Patrick showed us a patio/terrace room with a balcony and made us a deal for our anniversary on the upgrade, so glad we got this room, our in the room time was spent on the patio over looking Reynolds Square. The patio is shared with another room but it was not rented so we had it to ourselves. Most rooms face the parking garage so ask for one that does not. Parking garage charges $15.00 a day to park there, same place the Inn uses for parking. Karen (concierge) brought a gift to our room for our anniversary and booked our tours, she recommended Old Savannah Tours, our driver Big E was a riot, he could sing, DJ and was a comedian. Continental breakfast was very good, noticed others complained about the amount put out, we never had a problem, was always plenty. Excellent location, close to Bay Street and River Street, all in close walking distance. Patrick and Karen are both 5 star employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms (we got to try out 3 different rooms) had a STRONG, FOUL, MUSKY ODOR. It was so bad that I could not sleep without gagging. So 2 other rooms were offered and I finally picked the one with the LEAST smell but was still odorous but was agreeable enough that I could sleep in for the night.

    I liked the old Victorian era furnishings and decor such as four poster bed and heavy drapes. Better than the run-of-the-mill austere hotel decor and furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was cheery and accommodating. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Planters Inn had access to walk to dine, shop, and enjoy the landscape and architecture of Savannah.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cot not so comfortable. needed another type of mattress or mattress pad covering.

    Localion is excellent for getting to know Savannah. Staff is very nice and thorough. Beds comfortable Personal safe helpful really liked everything except the cot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Planters Inn met or exceeded ALL expectations.

    The staff was outstanding and upgraded our room with complimentary wine since it was our anniversary! The wine and cheese social in the lobby was very enjoyable and allowed us to meet other guests. The evening cookies was a nice treat. The breakfast exceeded expectations. The location is perfect for walking. The option to self park in the adjacent garage worked very well for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge Karen was knowledgeable, competent and friendly. The afternoon wine and cheese gatherings allowed you to meet other guests which gave you the feel of a bed and breakfast!! We all agreed a wonderful choice for our weekend getaway!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    Great place to stay - friendly, helpful staff; lovely room & lobby. Location was perfect for discovering the city by walking. A staff member sketched out a one-hour walk through the parks - I loved it! Planter's Inn is a gem of a place to stay in a wonderful city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was cold!! Sorry not at all your fault we loved Planters! xx

    Excellent hotel, breakfast & staff, thank you. Plus valet parking good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something no one has control over. 25 hour sustained winds made the walking around town a little uncomfortable, but it didn't stop us from taking a walking tour or walking to a very nice restaurant for dinner.

    Wine and cheese hour, breakfast included was nice. Location was great, as was the ease of valet parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for five nights. Breakfast buffet was exactly the same every morning. Could have used some variety.

    Staff was exceptionally wonderful! Always helpful and smiling...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good. We went out for breakfast the second morning. The eggs come out of a box.

    The beds were comfortable. The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some white flaky substance on the 4th floor that could have been vacuumed up. It looked like flakes of paint. On Saturday night after a late dinner there was a skateboard artist in the parking lot at my room level ... he was done before I went to bed.

    I am used to sleeping alone in a queen bed. The single bed was OK, but at least I didn't fall out of bed in the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked two rooms, one for my wife and I and another for my daughter, her husband and two kids (ages 12 and 7). Reservations made through Booking.com asked for children's ages. When we arrived my daughter's family was assigned to a room with only two single beds. Staff kindly wheeled in two extra beds and the small room got really tiny, Hotel is lovely for retired couples; not recommended for families.

    Location was outstanding. Very nice breakfast (in a room that was rather small for the number of guests)and a lovely reception with wine at 5:30 each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress needed to be replaced, dunked into the middle. Also didn't like that there was no lobby rest room. The concierge was a little stingy with the wine pours at times as well.

    Great location, loved the breakfast and the happy hour with wine and cheese.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was all good, we ate breakfast there 2 mornings and it was good, also the consierge was great i helping us book Hop on and off as well as the boat tour.. Loved it all including the map to walk around with provided by the girls at the front desk..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet needs to be upgraded or changed to a continental breakfast-serving perhaps just French croissants and fruit. The powdered eggs in a bag were not great and the chafing dish was empty on both days I ate breakfast there. It took 10-15 mins for the very nice and attentive staff to replenish it. The quality is less than Hampton Inn's complimentary breakfast! Alternatively, the hotel's Old Pink House restaurant next door was fantastic and we dined there twice!

    Jessica was fabulous..She was very resourceful on recommendations regarding Savannah sights and restaurants. She was also most helpful with my luggage when I checked out. I spoke to her before I arrived and she handled my check- in and check- out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for quiet room. Ours was across the street from a parking garage and was noisy at times especially the weekend.

    The location was fabulous. Right on Reynolds Square and next to well known The Olde Pink House Restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the outside hallway was not secure and is a safety issue which should be addressed.

    The room was cozy and comfortable and did not feel like I was in a hotel but at home. The bathroom was clean as was the bed and room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    waffles & French toast were not heated, and so were hard and dry. Should have been soft & warm. No grab bars in the bathtub for seniors to prevent slipping. Would have liked some herbal tea in the room to have at night.

    Hotel was beautiful, room was beautiful, in a prime location overlooking gorgeous square, easy to walk to everything. Great restaurants. Loved the tours of historic homes. Staff were very helpful. Wine & cheese in the afternoon was nice. It did not matter to us that the hotel is next to a parking lot without a view because we were never in the room except to sleep at night. If people want a view of the park outside, then they should go outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room faced the car park. The overnight parking fee adds $25 to the bill. The room and breakfast were not much different than any ordinary motel chain.

    The location is terrific

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little small, the bed could have been more comfortable.

    Very clean room and the breakfast was good. Great Location was able to walk to many things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to not like

    This looked nice on the website, so we chose it, you never know. Well it did not disappoint, The place was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, the room was beautifully decorated, good size bathroom. The breakfast which is included was delicious, the staff was very friendly, to our surprise they have wine and cheese in the lobby receiving area each night, was great to socialize with fellow travelers. It is in walking distance to so many places including the waterfront. I will definetly stay here again, whenever we get back to Savanah.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    changed rooms the fourth day and it took until four pm to get our new room. car parking expensive

    great location, close to everything you don't need your vehicle once your there. The staff are very helpful. great social hour every night with wine, snacks and piano player.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV could have been better positioned for bed viewing, o/w no problem, beds firm and comfortable, room always immaculate.

    Very pleasant lounge. Breakfast was simple yet ample and very tasty. Wine & cheese was lovely. Good cookies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dairy free milk for breakfast would have given me more options for breakfast. I am allergic to dairy products and there were no alternatives available.

    Staff was very helpful on activities for our one day stay and dinner reservations. Wine and cheese at 5:30 PM was a nice added touch. Fresh Fruit at breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. At 74 w/hip problems, was very difficult to get on. Ceiling falling down in closet at midnight to 1 am was scary. Was like the ghosts had returned.

    The location was great. Great walking area. Wine & cheese was a nice touch before dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had not one problem with the hotel. I had only a problem with Booking . com. I was told that I would get a refund of 45.oo put back on my credit card as soon as we checked out and that did not happen.........maybe you can help me out and let me know. Bad business dont you think?

    was close to all areas that we wanted to see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for the price. Walls are thin so you could hear noise from neighboring room.

    Location was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of street noise at night, even into the early morning hours. We were on the 3rd floor so maybe the noise level would be less noticeable on the higher floors.

    Planters Inn is a very nice boutique hotel in the historic district of Savannah. The employees are very friendly and helpful. It's in a great location, close to both River Street and Broughton Street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in/out staff were less than welcoming and did not provide all parking options, city transportation options, had difficulty with payment (still working with credit card company to resolve errors). Lobby was cold during nightly wine event. Breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel. Concierge was not helpful in getting tour reservations.

    Room was very acceptable...except no bottled water. Later learned the staff overlooked providing one in the room. Room, towels and bed were all very good, perhaps excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was a parking garage that stayed lit brightly all night. No blackout curtains in the room. Very thin walls and no soundproofing on the windows, so our stay on a Saturday was very loud. I guess that is the price you pay for staying downtown!

    The location was awesome. The car was parked and we never needed it. We walked everywhere! Simple, but good breakfast and a good complimentary wine and cheese hour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 6:30 and the only issue to me was that the lobby/reception area was cramped with guests for the wine /cheese reception...so you literally walked into a wall of people. Also, an extra warm blanket in the closet would have been nice.

    Room was extremely clean and cozy. The guys at check in, valet and bell hop were very polite and accommodating. Location was excellent for eating out and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but all other features excellent! Staff friendly and helpful! Perfect location in Reynolds square - beside the Pink house with a fabulous piano bar and ambiance’— we are from Boston and always look for historic interesting spots which we found here ! Diana at the piano bar was wonderful!! Short 2 blocks to the riverfront area and cut market maybe 4 blocks — wine and cheese cocktail hour greeted ya as we returned each night-this is the place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A desk in the room would have been nice. Also hot water in the morning was an issue and it was usually just warm/cool at what I can imagine was busy times.

    Very good bed in the room! They kindly upgraded us to a park view, balcony room when we are arrived to our surprise and delight. The complimentary wine and cheese reception was a really nice touch and even though we were the youngest guests in the hotel we got on very well with all the guests and staff. Breakfast is MORE than ample. Sausage, eggs, biscuit, gravy plus much more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    The hotel captured the ambiance that I expected in the city of Savannah! It was gorgeous, friendly, helpful, and I tried to find out what kind of coffee they served! It was that good. I even came back after we had visited a coffee shop in the area to find out what kind of coffee was served.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was chilly.

    Liked the location., the complimentary wine, cheese, and cookies! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The availability of using bathrobes and drinking glasses was nice. Receiving text messages before and after arrival were appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast was terrible. It did not seem consistent with the hotels quality and setting. The room was like a bad franchise cheap hotel setting and the breakfast was stale everything and not what I would expect from a hotel with so much old charm and character.

    My room was large and well appointed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was incredible, inn was so clean and comfortable and attractive. Breakfast was ok, and they offered a really nice wine and cheese hour. The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, quiet and close to everything. We could walk anywhere and come back to a very quiet homey room. We were on the 7th floor and had a great city view which was unexpected. Excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the lobby and in the breakfast room (no heating)

    Very nice breakfast; they serve cheese and wine in the evenings from 5:30-7:30 (very nice & good wine); very friendly staff; nice rooms + good heating system Definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was valet parking available and a paid parking deck available next to the property. It’s not a negative just not as convenient as parking nearer the building.

    Staff, facilities were great and the location couldn’t have been better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet paper quite thin & cheap. TV reception fuzzy. Unable to crack a window. No bar or minibar.

    Bed, bathroom, closet, coffee & tea in room, appearance, cleanliness, towels, robe, breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room needs a little updating -- the bed was too soft and the wall paper is the bathroom is peeling up and repaired with clear tape.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful. Fantastic location. And great price!!! I stayed there for $151 on Dec. 26, day after Christmas. Only booked the room 5 days in advanced. And it was very clean and staff was wonderful and helpful!

    The location!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wines offered at the Inn are Merlot and Chardonnay for their free evening drinks with cheese. I wish they could have offered a Sav Blanc as I do not drink the others. Also the Olde Pink House Restaurant owned by the Inn was too expensive for what was offered. I could not believe the beer offered came in cans.

    Easy access to everything. Room was lovely with the four poster twin beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy! The windows did not keep exterior noise out well at all. We did not sleep well all night hearing people walking home from bars/restaurants.

    Lovely inn, very friendly staff, everyone was accommodating and helpful. large room and bathroom, room was nice and clean. Excellent location - you are just a block from the waterfront shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise at night was awful. Single pane windows offered no noise insulation. Draperies did not fully cover the windows and the room was too bright for me when going to sleep.

    Beautifully decorated with at least 100 huge white poinsettias throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay there!

    Hotel was very focused on meeting our expectations and contributing to a wonderful experience. They texted key information to us and checked in with us along the way. Very impressive!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything but the location. There was no parking at all and you had to rely on valet to get your vehicle for an extra $30 a night. The hotel runs parallel with the largest parking garage in the city and is less than 50' away, so you will not get any sleep at night period. When you are paying right at $300 a night you would expect the breakfast to at least be eatable, it isn't.

    The location was great, other than that is was an overpriced Econo Lodge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could add to the room is a mini fridge in the room...

    The location was great, and the most helpful staff of any place I have ever stayed. We was able to park and not even see our car again until we was ready to leave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and hallways were frigid! It was unseasonably cool in Savannah during our visit and they refused to turn off the a/c! They have a very nice wine and cheese reception each night in the lobby and the temperature made it impossible to enjoy. Spoke with front desk about it but got nowhere.

    Excellent location for getting to all of the historic area's museums, houses and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is a bit stark and did not have a warm Savannah feeling. It needs some attention to detail. Lots of chairs, no décor. Bags were not placed in our room while we went out. Furniture in room was awkwardly placed. Poor lighting, TV placement obstructed by bed posts and bed too close to closet obstructed by TV cabinet.

    Location is excellent for walking to the Riverfront. Staff was very friendly. Good breakfast buffet. Breakfast room had no air circulation. A bit stuffy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway outside the room was extra cold to me but everywhere else was fine.

    Great location and beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. We loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Old style hotel recently renovated in historic Savannah. Loved the old features and attention to detail to ensure comfort of your guests... location fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late due to traffick -after driving for hours, the front desk clerk could’ve have been less business and robotic and more smiling and happy that we made itbecause we were-lol Do not disturb sign while we at breakfast wasn’t understood as the maid came in our room though she was super friendly and nice. Eggs were dry In crockpot and sausage links as an option wouldve have been great. More fruit - freshly, make it yourselves waffle would’ve have been a better choice.

    Clean and nice smelling room especially towels and sheets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not great. It was VERY loud at night right next to a parking garage and loud downtowners. Beds weren't that comfy either

    Location to the river various downtown spots , friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was very poor-- sometimes so slow as to be inoperable. Mattresses need to be replaced-- either concave or pitched to the night stand.

    Very accommodating staff, courteous and helpful! Good continental breakfast. Very nice facility. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy about paying 20 a night for parking. Bed wasn’t the most comfortable. Breakfast was ok but could be better

    The location is excellent. Short walk to most of the restaurants. Staff are great, rooms nice, nice wine and cheese reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet (free) was generic. The fruit (cantaloupe, watermelon, pineapple) were cut too large and with nothing but a butter knife hard to manage. In addition, other than the pineapple, the rest was not ripe. It'd be helpful to remove the peelings or cut it into thinner slices. Also, the yogurt was a lesser brand, thin, artificially sweetened type. Everyday, the bananas were rotten. As you may tell, fruit and yogurt are my basis for breakfast and these were disappoint. Of course the time of year is questionable, but using fruits that are ripe is essential.

    The location is excellent. The staff was responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can only come up with one suggestion that would have improved our stay - double-pane windows. Our room fronted on a street with a parking garage nearby and the carriage horses clip-clopping late into the night.

    This is a boutique hotel which serves a full breakfast buffet, wine and cheese in the early evening and then fresh-baked cookies at night. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. If your destination is the old section of town and/or the riverfront, this is the place for you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wine at free evening reception (but it was free...so that's a minor complaint.

    Location, charm, great breakfast. I'd definitely stay here again. Did I mention the location?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grab bar in shower, otherwise perfect.

    Beautifully decorated property right on Reynold square. helpful, gracious staff, full complimentary breakfast buffet, evening wine, cheese and cookies. Common spaces worked well for our small group.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Planters Inn on Reynolds Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: