Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pointe Estero Resort 3 stars

6640 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931, USA

#6 of 33 hotels in Fort Myers Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place if you want to be near a nice beach, jacuzzi is so nice. Pool is great! Love it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices are a little high for a 2 people stay, although the apartment was fabulous. The beach had red tide issues in september so I found 2 dead fish.

    Check in and out was so quick. They provided all kitchen supplies, the room is big and bed is so comfy. They have 2 TVs available on suite, dinning room, living room. Balcony. The location of the hotel makes it be able to offer balcony to almost all the suites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The beach was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The speed limit on the island is 25 mph. The hotel is located in the middle of the island and it took a long time to get to the main land. They closed the swimming pool at dusk. even though they had amazing lighting in the pool that came on after dark.

    The beach was amazing. The swimming pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful, but the extra fees leave a bad taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The extra charges on top of the booking fee. Its so wrong, taxes are understandable (but it should be advertised by you more at time of booking. Its the "amrntitry" fee that is the worse. Its per day and I was told it was for free wfii, parking and use of pool. I used none of these three things and yet still had to pay. It put the cost up from 152 per day to 192. I believes this should be in the initial fee. It leaves a really bad taste

    Really lovely spacious apartment and one of the best locations in the world, right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was excellent. Large, well equipped spotless and with sea views. The resort has a first class pool and has direct beach access. Location is excellent and is handy to restaurants ands sipermarket

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Generally nice, but I would probably choose somewhere else if we return to Fort Myers Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly, the housekeeping staff, which they apparently contract out (NONE ON SITE - they just come after each stay), did not do a good job. We arrived to find potato chip crumbles on the tile floor, the kitchen floor a mess, debris in the corner of the tile shower, and a toenail clipping on the carpet in the bedroom! (GROSS!). And what's worse, there was a pitiful vacuum and and even MORE pitiful sponge mop and fairly useless broom in a closet, so it was hard to do a good job ourselves. Also, our dishwasher (at least there was one!) beeped every 2 minutes when we arrived, which was after business hours, so we were told no maintenance staff would be available until the next day. I inquired about moving to another room, but was told the only one available was on first floor, which would have had no view, so we decided to stay. So we all heard that ALL NIGHT LONG, until someone came the next day, and ended up replacing the dishwasher (with another used one, I'll add). My husband did find the maintenance guys very nice - kudos to them! The ceiling fan also did not work. That was fixed midweek. Note - you have to ask for more toilet paper or soap at the front desk. Midweek I asked for more washcloths, but was told they could only provide more bathtowels. (There is a TINY washer/dryer unit in the condo). We were at the pool each day. For the entire week, I do not believe there was any pool cleaning performed - at least it didn't look that way from the sand, sunscreen residue, and other stuff in the pool!

    The beach was fabulous! The pool area was nicely designed, and had adequate lounge chairs. The walk-in shower in the master bathroom was awesome - two large windows overlooking Estero Bay!. I recommend staying on upper floors. We were on the 9th floor, and the views were fabulous - we could see the ocean from our LARGE screened-in balcony and from the master bedroom, and could see the bay from the other windows. My husband and I were there with our teenage daughter, and the space, with one bedroom and the pull-out sofa (which she said slept nicely) in the living room adjacent to the kitchen was great. Surprise - there was also a separate bathroom for her - EXCELLENT! Bikes are available for check-out to guests (but you can't take theirs onto the beach - have to go somewhere and rent for beach riding).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    It was too short, but pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, couch, and chairs could be replaced with new more comfortable items.

    Loved the size and space. Excellent view. Beach was amazing. The master bath was nicely updated. Washer/dryer and full kitchen are great amenities to have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a very relaxful stay. Looking forward to visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot tub was broken at the time of our visit. Wish there was a snack bar for the kids.

    Excellent view. Beautifully landscaped property. Nicely equipped kitchen with washer and dryer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish there was a restaurant on the property.

    Stunning property! Great pool and beach. Staff really went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Awesome all the wah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel! We could not believe how great the apartment was. Fully furnished, everything you could need in the kitchen. Magnificient beach, hottub outside, pool was heated. We were so happy. Even free bikes to visit the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We have stayed at Pointe Estero several times and it's always so pleasant. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The couch and chairs were uncomfortable. After a long day of sun & fun, it's nice to lay on the couch and wind down watching a little TV.

    Our room was nice and clean and supplied with everything we needed. It was nice to have a desk because sometimes a little computer work has to be done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions for your back on the patio chairs.

    Great place! Beach was beautiful, umbrella and chairs were available to rent for the entire day for $20.00. Pool was fabulous with relaxing music playing the entire day with speakers all around so you can actually hear the music. Nice sounds of the waterfall. Excellent location can’t wait to go back. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place would stay there again despite that the condos needs remodeling updates they are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Master baths in this building were clearly updated recently and are beautiful. The remaining of the condo needs updating- kitchen and living areas are nice but are relics from the 80s.

    Great location. Clean. Well maintained property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    We had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated and not the cleanest. Was a bummer there is no snacks or anything available for the kids during the day at the pool.

    Proximity to the beach and the view were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. Shower accommodations.

    Very well equipped. Liked that it had a walk-in shower, since I have had knee surgeries & difficulty getting into tubs. However, found the shower to be slippery when wet & awkward to get around without adequate grab bars & non-slip mats. Enjoyed the view, grounds & roominess. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Loved the screened lanai! Clean place and enjoyable. Nice beach. Cabanas available $20/day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only towel exchange for pool towels. We had to wash our own Bath towels! For this price, I'd expect housekeeping services. There is an extra charge to have that. I could've stayed at a hotel and had that for this price. This is a "resort" so thought there'd be housekeeping. It's just a condo unit. The dryer didn't work .. got hot but didn't dry.. so we had to lay them out everywhere and wait for them to dry. Of course we didn't know this until dryer had been going for 2hrs and we kept trying smaller loads to see if it worked.

    Staff was very helpful Pool was warm( nice ) in Mid Feb, and very clean. Great Restaurants nearby, 1/2 mile away. Hot tub didn't work one night but they had it fixed the next day. View was great! Screened in large balcony was used for meals/ lounging when clloudy. Photo below is from an " ocean view" room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable. Will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of traffic to get to different destinations. Just be patient. The wait usually isn't long.

    The master bathroom was wonderful and so relaxing. Everything was clean and so nice. The staff was excellent, courteous, and quickly took care of requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Great view and great location, needs updating and more attention to cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The penthouse was dated. Couch in living area stained. Blades on ceiling fans VERY dirty. Hair on shower floor, hair clumps behind bathroom door (not ours, there at check in) New kitchen sink needed

    Location was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will only come with friends, not family. My husband and I travel with our two small dogs and Point Estero does not allow pets. We were looking for a place to stay for a month or two down there during the cold Wisconsin winters so we’ll have to look elsewhere.

    Proximity to the beach, staff was so helpful and friendly! They remembered us from day to day, (big plus)! Landscaping was well manicured and cared for! Pool and hot tub, very nice. I would stay over and over again! The views from our room were spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Sun Rises AND Sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not warm until our last day which was very disappointing for our grandson who had planned to swim every day. It was hard to find a spot in the sun on the pool deck because every chair/ lounge chair had a towel placed on it when someone came down early in the morning to reserve spots despite the sign prohibiting it.

    This south side of the island is very quiet with less traffic. The CVS and Publix are both within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Best part about Pointe Estero is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pointe Estero would likely not be able to charge more than $100-150 per night if it was not located directly at the beach. The furniture seems to be outdated, likely from the 90s or early 2000s. We had a better TV picture in a 80$/night Quality Inn hotel. The apartment appears to be only clean on the surface. Areas that cannot be cleaned easily don't seem to be cleaned. The sides and the rear of the stove had lot's of food traces from the previous guests. We also were not able to clean this as we could not move the stove. This led to a bed smell in the apartment kitchen and living area. The BBQ grills in the common area are mostly not functional. Some did not work at all, others had limited functionality as only one or two of the three gas heaters would ignite. There were rats in one of the grills when I opened it. In the pond there were the same dead fish during our entire stay. I was surprised that nobody came to pick the fish up and clean the pond. Pointe Estero started charging Resort Fees of $15 per night in December 2017. We had booked our stay in August 2017 when the resort fees had not existed, yet. We were thus very surprised to find the fees on our bill without prior notice when we wanted to check out. After some discussion they refunded the money. But still, it is not pleasant to end a honeymoon vacation trip with a negotiation or debate.

    Best part about Pointe Estero is the location. Fort Myers beach in general is awesome and this is the most beautiful and quiet part of the beach. It is great that Fort Myers Beach is so far south. The arctic cold blasts in the winter do not impact Fort Myers as much as they impact the Orlando or Tampa areas. Also, the young brunette lady who worked in the afternoons was very friendly. My wife and I enjoyed talking to her. The Master bathroom was very nice and an exception to the general apartment. The walk in shower with a great view on the bay was perfect. The swimming pool was heated and clean. It was a big joy to swim in it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice short Pleasant. Luis was very helpful at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little small. Found out later that gullwing and them are sister hotels and gullwing has larger pool area that we could of used.

    Property was well kept. Great coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall the stay was great nice and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we checked in late the office was closed but there were phone numbers to call. We called them and got voicemails, began to get concerned that we were not getting into the room that night. We finally made contact with someone on one of the numbers and then we got out keys to the rooms. One of the rooms actually had someone staying in there and he screamed at me as to why I was in his room. I felt horrible for walking in on someone in the middle of the night. The manager did a good job to make it right and got us switched into a new room. Once settled that night from then on it was a Fabulous stay.

    The view was amazing and the resort was not overly crowded with people. It was easy to find a cabana on the beach without having to reserve a day prior. It was fabulous to be able to access the things to do on the beach also without having to walk the beach, like to parasail. The gazebo renal and gill area were a huge hit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall my stay was excellent. Very appreciative that management upgraded me to beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was uncomfortable and the upholstery on much of the furniture was very faded. The mattress on the bed in the master bedroom needs replacing. Very lumpy and uncomfortable.

    The view of the beach and ocean were amazing. Beautiful, clean sandy beach. The beach front condo had three decks and ample large windows giving a great view from all rooms. The huge walk-in shower was incredible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely, quiet, stress free holiday at a good located accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was not much to do on the island unless you had a car for access, also we did notice that the bus service was few and far between if you had to rely on it for transportation.

    The reception staff were more than helpful. The flexibility of the fully equipped kitchen. Also enjoyed easy beach access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic value, great location, quiet beach area but close to everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa needs replacing. TV in living room has bad reception. Mattress could be better.

    Rooms were large, great screened porch, washer, dryer in room, 2 full baths, great views of gulf. Fantastic beach location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again for a peaceful, comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was perfect so I didn't need the fitness room, but it probably could have been a bit larger.

    The unit was well appointed, the bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of light from various sliding doors and windows. The pool was perfectly heated as well as the hot tub. I did have a maintenance issue which was handled quickly. Its location on the beach is ideal!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any dislikes. Would consider buying a place for retirement.

    I liked how the condo was set up and ready to go. The staff was nice enough to let us check in early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view, Amazing room
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our room during our intire stay...

    Beautiful room with an amazing view... you really get the Wow feeling when you open your hotel door for the first time!! Room is super big... with the biggest shower I have ever seen... location is perfect! Definately will come back one day!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant holiday great location and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions in the room - never got oven, microwave and fan working. Some staff had no local knowledge-restaurants/ bus stop etc. Building noise which we weren’t informed of and started too early.

    Large apartment with great views and good pool. Local bike hire and good bus service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    It was a great Girls Trip at a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The condo was awesome easy to get to from the airport and beach is beautiful it it a white sugar sand and the property was super clean and the staff was great. We will be going go back here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic beach and view, quiet, very big apartments, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic beach and view, quiet, very big apartments, nice pool. Pelikans and birds of prey lives here and can be seen every day. We will definitely be back if we go to Florida again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful and relaxing mini vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No services on sight i.e. restaurant. The only vending was located in the pool area and it was out of service.

    The bed was very comfortable. Luxurious bathrooms. A very nice pool area. And my favorite part ... the views from the balconies were awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a Ft Meyers beach family getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable, property was under maintenance (not a huge deal), good for future. Quality restaurants and shopping were lacking in the general area. Roads under construction.

    Large family friendly clean accommodations with spectacular views of the gulf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good and Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk, not to fond of Spanish speaking folks...apparently a little racists....need to improve in customer service...also a long walk to the beach shore...

    All, except building construction,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Might return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please refill coffee pot. C'mon- check the level after the am rush- we dont all get up early! Desk clerk, an older gentleman, did try to be jovial but at check in got the number of days wrong and at check out did the same- the receipt is a mess. Noticing the wonderful artwork in the elevator lobbies, only noticed the yellow art package in the office, asked if I could have one- made to feel silly though we didnt have kids it would have been fun....C'mon, for over $100. on off season and noisy construction, with a guy on a scaffold right outside our window, you should do better.. The suite was wonderful- toilet a little slow in master. Very well supplied in both baths and kitchen. Very clean. Did not turn on TV. Heavy doors could use a little lubricant. Nice balcony furniture.

    LOVED NEWSPAPER DELIVERY AT DOOR IN AM You need nicer chairs/ benches/ ? / in little picnic area enjoyed the foot shower with bench for putting shoes back on

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Pecfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will take a long chair on the balcony ;)

    The cleanliness, the view from the balcony, the comfort, the friendliness of the staff, the swimming pool, the jacuzzi, the direct acces to the beach, the loan of materials for the swimming pool, the complete welcome kit...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean and spacious with a nice wrap around balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exterior maintenance, pathways, gates, vending machines out of order. Broken ceiling fans.

    Room was clean and spacious with a nice wrap around balcony. Not as family friendly as other resorts in area. Not within walking distance to pier, grocery, or restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great view from the room, both Sundset and sunrises from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The painting of the building was supposed to be finished before our arrival but wasn't.

    Great view from the room, both Sundset and sunrises from the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    The room was very very spacious and clean inside. The pool and spa was nice. Beach sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not clear at All and filled with stingrays! The walking distance from the room to beach was very far and muggy. The resort was under construction and painting and it was so loud in the morning then our balcony and our room got filled with dust.

    The room was nice and very spacious. The pool and spa was my favorite. The b de were very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs were really bad. My husband had 50+ bug bites when we left. I am not sure if it was just the time if year or if the property just needs to spray.

    Was laid back and quiet. Our famiky of 6 enjoyed our stay and really didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall, nice stay, but moving rooms was a hassle because of repairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms because of repairing beside our room. They did not compensate for us having to pack up and move rooms. This was a little disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Our Visit to Point Estero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spacious condo was very clean and decorated appropriate for the beach. Especially liked the walk in shower. The balcony gave us a perfect view of the ocean! We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they offered some sort of continental breakfast.

    Having a condo enabled us to have a full kitchen, multiple bedrooms/bathrooms, even our own washer/dryer. It was perfect for my family and we look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great! Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was nice and clean....a little out dated except for the bathrooms had just been remodeled....horrible pillows!

    The views from the condo were the best....panoramic views....the pool was great....the beach was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Pointe Estero offers guests a holiday that is heavenly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee tastes terrible, but everything else about the hotel is wonderful.

    The furniture is lovely; the bed is comfortable; the kitchen is well stocked; the washer and dryer were great too, and the master bedroom shower is wonderful. We loved having the morning paper delivered. The property is gorgeous and Pointe Estero will always be our choice if we come back to Fort Myers,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a few days 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two lifts means long waits, old and worn tumble dryer which was very noisy, very few kitchen supplies means trips to reception to get refills For dishwasher detergent, tissues etc etc.

    Lovely beach, nice pool, good view of the beach, lots of parking,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Staff was friendly, very nice room, we thoroughly enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish that there had been a restaurant or cafe at the site but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Staff was friendly, very nice room, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Beach right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative which really wasn't huge, I wish there was at least a snack shop for quick food choices.

    Beach right there. The hotel overall was very quiet, not your typical hotel with slamming doors and people being loud all hours of the night. Spacious rooms and fully stocked kitchens and bathrooms. The views from the balcony were beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice but certainly not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was gruff at best, rude at times. Ira needs to find another job, he clearly isn't happy watching the desk or answering questions. They make a huge deal about offering free coffee in the morning from 0815 (not 0800) to 1200... worst coffee ever, needed to drive to 7-11 to get coffee in the morning or make in my own room. A little bit of a drive to attractions/activities but not too bad. This isn't a knock on the hotel but the area has NO waves... great for little kids, not so good for teenagers who want to get pounded in the surf etc.... should have gone to the Atlantic side Really quite expensive for what you get (and don't get)

    Beach was beautiful Pool was average but clean and nice Plenty of parking Close to CVS and Publix Close to family-oriented bars/restaurants Washer/dryer in the room Multiple balconies with nice views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Doesn't deserve 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good as described. Disappointed in the furniture old and unkempt. Paid top dollar for this hotel and found bugs in the kitchen area. I don't think I can trust your sight again!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Beach was Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the view from our condo balony. The location was within walking distance to many restaurants. The kitchen was equipped enough for us to cook our meals. The beds were very comfortable. Would definintely come back!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Best beach in Florida?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was really just one good restaurant nearby (Pinchos, which was really good) but to find more "pulse" and activity and places to choose from, you would have to go further in toward Myers Beach and Ft Myers itself. For a family this was OK but if you want nightlife this is maybe a bit too quiet.

    A very neat and tidy apartment / hotel very close to a wonderful beach and with a great pool area. Really all you could wish for. The view from the balcony was awesome, a pleasure to sit there and eat breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean at all Spent hours cleaning what I could but years of neglect have left it grimy and run done... broken tiles, furniture stained and worn, bedding stained and just generally dirty

    Location Bathrooms have been updated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at Pointe Estero.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the upholstery and bedding were dated. The linens for the beds were almost dingy.

    We really liked the lovely view, the layout of the condo, the well equipped kitchen, the gorgeous beach, and the friendly helpful staff. It is a great property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Overall a very nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The guest bedroom beds were very hard and uncomfortable! Overall, the property was kept very clean except for the ceiling leaking in the lobby area.

    The location was perfect! It is at the south end of the island, away from all the rowdiness of the hustle & bustle of the busier part of the island. The beach was beautiful and the pool area was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Spring Break 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Hotel lost our reservation (despite the fact that I called twice to confirm). 2. 14 story hotel with one small elevator-other one was out of service for our entire visit. 3. Also-very spotty wifi.

    1. Got upgraded to a suite when they lost our reservation. 2. Room and view were spectacular. 3. Fabulous beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Great view from all rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing could use an update. The king room is great but 2 twins in other bedroom is not best option. When ee asked for the twins to be made as a king--they just pushed together but still had seperate bedding. Would prefer queen bed.

    Great view from all rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    It was great, we'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay, one of the staff acted like towels were made of gold. Laundry is not what you want to do when you pay a fortune for an oceanfront condo.

    The pool was large. Great shower in master bath. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two twin beds in the second bedroom were a little uncomfortable. A queen instead of twins would have been preferable for our use.

    Everything was great, loved sitting out on the screened in balcony watching the ocean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    The screened porch/balconies with views of the gulf were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The screened porch/balconies with views of the gulf were terrific. Spacious. Lovely pool & deck area. A beautiful beach. Seemed very well managed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    The whole stay was great but the cost was not justified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost. There are whole houses available by the month for what one week cost.

    The whole stay was great but the cost was not justified. Beautiful place, staff was great, but over priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Winter Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant at the facility and everything that you need is a distance on foot if you do not have a car.

    The condo was beautiful and the view of the beach was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for vacation, great weather, location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When you say you want Gulf view make sure you get Gulf view. The first room we had you could see a glimpse of the Gulf. They did accommodate us and changed our room which was very nice with a great view.

    Access to the beach is right outside your door, although it is a good distance from the sand to the water. It was nice that you could rent chairs and umbrella right there and they were put up for you everyday. The resort was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Heaven in FMB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing.

    A lovely clean resort leading on to a beautiful white sand beach. The staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. We hope to return next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Point estrio is the place to stay. It is on south fort myers beach. Trolly will take you to time square for .75 cents senior is .35 cents. It will pick you up in front of resort. To park a car in time square is from $5 to $10. So take trolley to avoid traffic and parking fees. Resort is very nice with warm pool and hot tub. Nice beach area with miles of walking. Nice lobby area with music playing. Shopping carts guests can use. Also, plenty of brochures to plan your vacation. Grills to cook dinner and nice grounds. Rooms are great. Full kitchen with everything you need. Living room with dining area. Two baths with huge walk in shower. Master bedroom with guest room. Good size balcony overlooking beach. Manager is very nice and goes above and beyond. Rest of the staff are not real friendly compared to most resorts. Also, housekeeping is extra 15 for basic and $35 for a full cleaning. All rooms have small washer and dryer so it better to just wash the towels and all floors have trash chutes. They will provide laundry soap, paper towel and tissue. The gulf wing is next door with three bedroom units if needed. Same group sunstream. Strongly recommend this place Point Estrio Fort Myers Beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    It is great for a short visit---one week and under.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kitchen was outdated. The toaster, dishwasher, cabinets were very worn. Not enough pans---only one pot and one large fry pan in this unit. Old style lighting in kitchen. There wasn't daily maid service.

    The layout and placement of the kitchen was nice. It had plenty of plates, glasses & silverware. The bedroom was very large & accommodating. The screened in sitting are was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    The view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Construction on an island is always a hastle. Not the fault of the facility! But beware slow traffic exists until the repairs are finished.

    The view was spectacular. The pool well kept and gated. Mornings had coffee in the lobby. The beach was well groomed and ready each day. There is an awesome movie theater in walking distance, and a food store close. I would come here again and again. Wonderful clean site.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.0
    We had just a splendid time with her grandchildren we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had just a splendid time with her grandchildren we enjoyed the location the cleanliness and the staff we will be coming back soon next time with just us no children

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was absolutely stunning! This was my first time visiting Fort Myers Beach and the beach was perfect. I literally stepped out of our resort and onto the beach. Also, the staff was top notch!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Excellent resort right on the Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having to use the key card to get in pool. Husband said coffee was not that good. They serve daily coffee free until noon.

    This resort was awesome for our family. We stayed Dec 18-29. We were Right on the beach with a gulf view and were amazed with our view! We were in Walking distance to the beach movie theatre, Skye's restaurant (great breakfast!) a Church we visited on Christmas Eve and also CVS for anything we needed. Shuttle stop right in front of hotel if you wanted to go down to the pier or Times Square. Very clean and great movie rentals for $1 in the lobby. Cabanas and chairs on beach to rent and water activities such as jet skis, paddle boarding and parasailing. The grounds were beautiful and nicely manicured. We would definitely stay there again and are looking forward to it,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    This is a great location and beautiful hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very nice but the beach wasn't visible from its location. So if you were at the pool and the rest of your family were on the beach you couldn't see them. All else very nice..

    Great view of Estero Bay from our room. Also the Beach Sand Castle contest was within walking distance. The master shower was awesome huge ...two windows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    4.2
    Right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smiling face and response from the women at front desk even I gave a warm smiling greeting. No internet. They don't care to fix it even after several requests. They also seriously push you check out by 10AM. Even if we planned to leave at 10AM anyway, but feel odd and bad when you get a call pushing you out. BTW they are far from being full.

    Right on the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Resort didn't have a restaurant or a bar on the property.

    Value for what we paid versus the room. It was outstanding and one of the best condos we have stayed in along western FL.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Luxury at a bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar or restaurant on the premises. We ordered pizza for delivery for dinner and walked out to a nearby Plaza for breakfast. I was not aware of the lack of facilities when I booked. It would not have put me off, I just like to know these things so I can go prepared.

    The location was unbeatable. Absolutely fabulous. The apartment is very well appointed and is spacious. We had booked a Gulf View apartment but were lucky to get a free upgrade to a Beach View. Next time I will pay the extra and book a beach view. Just loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    3.8
    Don't book there- They
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charge me extra night and didn't give final bill to reflect the total amount charges to my credit. Total fraud. Receptionist couldn't give any answers and when I asked to speak to manager, never available and never called me even I was told will contact me. Charge my credit 526.14 but total bill for 357.42 and never returned balance to my credit.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: