Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Hotel Circle/SeaWorld Area 3 stars

2201 Hotel Circle South , Mission Valley, San Diego, CA 92108, USA

#79 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Don't stay here if you need internet or phone access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was super slow or nonexistent, couldn't get phone service in room. They charged $21 a day for parking!!!

    Large room, good breakfast, nice pool area, ping pong.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Property was very nice and very clean, outdoor area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation is terrible, not enough spaces and the spaces are often too small for regular sized cars....

    Property was very nice and very clean, outdoor area with ping pong table and life-sizes chess set is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - there was no restaurants or eateries within walking distance.

    Cleanliness,, pool and the huge atrium/ lobby area to hang out and have a great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    I liked the food they provided, there were adequate choices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the food they provided, there were adequate choices for breakfast, although the quality of the breakfast wasn't the best, the options were there. Staff was very helpful. For some reason booking.com didn't pass along our booking and the hotel staff sorted it out for us. Things could've gone south quickly, but they saved the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    I liked the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small, and we weren't able to use the jacuzzi. Also, I would have enjoyed a massage spa in the hotel.

    I liked the suite. It had a separate living room to bedroom with two televisions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    wonderful and value for money. Searching a similar room in Los Angeles right now
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long lines for breakfast.

    The rooms were very clean and tidy. The staff very helpful. I had an issue with park tickets bought online and they did every thing to resolve it so tge family vacation went smoothly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Desapontada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limpeza e Atendimento do Staff.

    Beautiful hotel, good amenities, free coffee/tea/juice in the lobby and good breakfast, rooms were spacious and well-decorated, but the staff was not very helpful. The room service didn't clean our room, we complained twice and they don´t care. Also parking fee is too high.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable have everything I need to much food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lots too small and I have to pay $21.00 every single day.

    Very comfortable have everything I need to much food and delicious I like this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast and evening snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were not clean. It looked like they were not changed when we moved in. Not very friendly reception staff

    Nice breakfast and evening snacks. Nice facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    We will be making s reservation again in February with extended family.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the kids could have blow up floaties and the noodles in the pool but the boogey boards or something was leaving styrofoam beads in the pool which made it feel not clean. I really wish that there was something in the courtyard for toddlers to play on as we will be returning with our granddaughter.

    The courtyard was large and inviting. The ping pong 🏓 table and large chess set was fun for the older kids that we saw. Breakfast was awesome. The cleanliness of the suite we had was commendable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lobby Open snake buffet daily that was amazing and I will booked again because of this Nice decorations The room size was huge (1+1) Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay with little ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    traveling with a 1 year old can be nerve wrecking but this hotel made our stay enjoyable and truly relaxing! The room was clean and well equipped. We loved having “two rooms” in the king suite. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly! They provided a pack and play for us and made sure we had all we needed. The hotel’s location is ideal for a family with small children as it is close to all the nearby attractions. We will definitely come back for our next San Diego trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Best family hotel, clean, close to everything, free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $21 a day for parking that I didn't realize when I booked and the lines at breakfast, especially for the waffle bar! But the food was good and their was a variety of options

    Only a year old so everything is really nice. We had the double queen suite, and it was great. My kids loved the pool, ping pong, life size chess, life size jenga, and the yummy breakfast. Very family friendly. We will stay here next time, close to everything.....sea world, downtown, stadium, beach, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice but pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette...typical hotel microwave and refrigerator, with the addition of a sink and a toaster...no way to cook or boil water...not impressed. There were a bunch of drawers and cabinets with nothing in them. No dishes or silverware. Not sure why all that space was necessary.

    The room was very nice. Only issue was the closet door doubling as the bathroom door. Smashed a toe once or twice as someone came out of the bathroom and slid the door into someone standing at the closet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    My family enjoyed the social hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was very tight! If you have an large SUV, good luck. The food for social hour could have better choices, it was ok.

    My family enjoyed the social hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Your worst nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to forget how to sleep book with them One of the worst hotels I’ve been to. It’s too noisy and full with kids. There is no sound proofing. You can till if the Room next to you had a shower today or not. You can hear everything in the building. The breakfast was a disaster. There is no enough parking spot although you pay21$ per night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    it was alright but wood not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the washer was out the whol time 6 days they had 2 both washer did not work. the breakfast was awful. you could not walk to a restaurant whith out getting almost killed there are no cross walks to walkig around hotel circle.Do not say here because of the free breakfast I did and now I regret it a wast of money.If you like cheep imitation food you will love it.

    the room the staff where great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Homewood Suites Hotel San Diego is a great hotel for families intending to tour around San Diego.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be a challenge especially at night.

    Breakfast was good plus the social hours in the afternoon. The beds are comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Bathroom is big and clean. Location Location Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Very accommodating staff, comfy rooms, free food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish pool was a little bigger.

    Comfy beds, can’t hear AC at all, best sleep you will have on vacation. Free breakfast and free dinner social, wine and beer included. Fed our family of 5, everyone was satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It was nice. We didn’t spend much time at the hotel though. Nice having breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not let us know about maid service......you need to request it if you want it done every day. The maid was VERY rude when we asked her to clean our room and restock bath towels.

    Awesome in room mini kitchen with full size fridge....perfect for a family trying to not eat out every meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots were small but I guess that is California Ice machines were empty a lot They had awesome complimentary snacks in the room but didn't have a note saying that. Would be nice to have that so we could enjoy them the first night. Our keys took at least 3 times to swipe before opening

    Super clean, the rooms and bathroom were super spacious! They have a whole kitchen inside with utensils, pots, pans, Tupperware it's like being at home, they have awesome complimentary snacks, the staff was great and friendly. The environment was very relaxing and you could hang outside. The breakfast was nice to have. They had a lot of options for breakfast which was nice! Beds comfy and rooms were quiet. I will definitely be staying here again when I come back. It was nice it was so close to everything. Great for families. Plenty of room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A place like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping did not replace our cups, coffee, sugar when ask to clean the room and did not supply us enough towels, hand towel and face towel and forgot to vacuum the floor...otherwise the experience was great.

    Home like environment with kitchen and seperate living room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great inside, small outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't very many towels. Also, there was something sticky on the floor of the hotel so that was kinda nasty. Pool area was super small. And so was the parking area, which you have to pay 21 dollars for. Dont get that since you dont really have another option.

    Breakfast was awesome. Love the lounge area. Rooms were spacious and for the most part well kept. Fairly good price considering the area and the size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Comforts of home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to help conserve the environment but without towel racks to hang towels or places to hang wash clothes”(which are fluffy and very absorbent) was forced to have new towels supplied daily.

    Room was very quiet, noise from hallway and adjacent rooms was very minimal if any!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was little mission to find

    Had a lot of things for the kids to enjoy the weather outside and was very comfortable felt like we were home away from home . Kitchen was clean in room and overall had a very nice stay .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Spacious and comfy room.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and entry to our room area were problematic. It was quite a walk from where we had to park. Not thrilled about the parking fee.

    Spacious and comfy room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall great service
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that you have to pay $21 per day for parking. Also, housekeeping woke us up at 0730 to clean the room and we asked them to come back a little bit later but they never came back even after we called the front desk to ask.

    The breakfast was great and the evening socials were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    It was a nice place and nice location but the staff left a bad taste and chances are we won’t be bac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Corner Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lacking knowledge understanding of company policies vs booking.com and unwilling to work with us in terms of the questions, issues and concerns we had. Both young ladies checking in and checking out were both rude, cold and lacked professionalism.

    It was very new looking and upgraded from the past locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    New facility with awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bill was wrong, but they quickly corrected it when I pointed this out.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Nice buffet with lots of items. The rooms were clean and the facility is new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, Cameron especially! She was so accommodating, friendly, service with a smile! Rooms were clean, spacious, beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was good, liked different options each morning. It has been a wonderful experience overall!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The cosmetic upgrades to the hotel do not go hand in hand with the quality of breakfast served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast quality was absolutely terrible; in fact, it was inedible. It seemed as if all of the food was left to consistently "steam" as the eggs were rubbery with no flavor, the oatmeal was literally tasteless and watery. The Canadian "ham" or bacon was dried at the ends as well. Our family regretted paying slightly extra to rent a hotel with "breakfast included" as we were all still left hungry. If that was not all, the fruits were not even ripened. Breakfast is the least expensive and most easy meal to prepare for the day - why is it that a hotel like this is not able to handle breakfast preparations successfully for their guests? The cosmetic upgrades to the hotel do not go hand in hand with the quality of breakfast served. Disappointing.

    The family suite was a fair price for what you get. I must say that the room was VERY clean, and therefore a pleasure to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel perfect for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a mess! Full of people all over, very loud, dirty tables and not good food. The only thing I disliked from the hotel.

    The rooms are big!! With a living room perfect for traveling with kids or friends! And for dining in the room after an exhausting day at the attractions in San Diego!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Beds are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 4th floor and the elevator broke. But the stairs were fine to take.

    Beds are amazing! Room was very clean. Close to almost everything. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was excellent, the breakfast worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed to be cleaned more frequently and the garbage on the floors needed to be taken away on a regular basis.

    Loved the rooms, very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is right around the corner from Old Town and only 8 mins from Mission Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the pool and outdoor areas were open a bit later.

    Staff was exceptionally nice. We checked in late and upon arrival, room wasn’t ready, so they upgraded us. Kitchen is nice & fridge is big enough for family of 6. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Corner Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool and hot tub was always crowded when we went.

    We loved our stay. Breakfast at the hotel was great. We had a very nice spacious room. we loved playing ping pong outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was excellent, couldn’t complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had checked in about 5 min after booking and wish I could of gotten a room with a view. I asked to switch but they said everything was booked. They offered to move my room for the next night since I was staying for two days but they weren’t able to accommodate me. Wish since I check in early I would have had the ability to get a room more to my likings.

    I liked how modern the rooms are. I loved the amenities of the room. The kitchen, the dishes offered, the room with the extra soft thick blankets, the TVs were nice and big, the seating was very comfortable. The room was nice and clean. Amazing room, would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    So e people should not be managers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager or Supers lack of help or concern upon arrival when my room did not meet my request. Then later the next day not following through with a request for help with the printer. Where the computer crashed, after an hour or two of waiting for a return call I fall asleep. In heine sight the problems could have been resolved if she gave a little effort. She chose not to, then I had to look at a sign all those days that said "You are exactly where you want to be" I was NOT! Thanks to one desk clerk in the morning by the name of Bianca I was able to send the logo prints to her and she took the time with a day manager to print them out, in color. THANK YOU!! It's because of you help I though not to write this. But then I realize the other Mgr. would continue being lazy and there was way more she did to contribute to a not so happy weekend at Homewood.

    Amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    I loved that our suite had the bedroom separate from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 1 year old found old candy under the bed. Luckily I got it before he put it in his mouth.

    I loved that our suite had the bedroom separate from the living area and the mirrored sliding doors were a wonderful surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in walking distance.

    Great hotel all in all, close to the airpot and with easy access to main highways. The only downside for me was that there's nothing in walking distance (I like to walk to places). You'll need a car for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julio at the front desk was rude and uninviting. Seemed like he went out of his way to make a point that didn’t need to be made.

    staff was very accommodating and fulfilled requests quickly. Room was clean and updated. It was my birthday and they went out of their way to make it extra special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Could of been better
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I requested bot to. Floor due to surgery and was put on 3rd floor way down the hall.I didn't like that I asked for room to be clean due to I was having guest over and it was not I didn't like that after comming back from a long event I seen a worker going in and out of rooms This colored man was the same man banging on my door at 8 in morning opening my door when check out is at 11 really weird

    I liked the set up was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    My stay was the best i’ve ever had before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear plumbing and walking from people above my room. I also didnt like the parking spaces, they are so small and tight.

    Everything was great except a couple things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Really good overall!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t go anywhere without a car. I thought parking could’ve been either free or cheaper. $21 a night seemed a little too much, when you absolutely need a car to get anywhere. Eating joint solicitors kept slipping menus under our door. We were there for a week and it was a bit annoying to keep getting it. I’d much rather have it at the lobby and pick it up if I wanted it. Other than that all was great!

    The hotel is new and is facilities are very nice. The suites are huge and perfect for families. Breakfast is fairly good and I loved their free “happy hour snacks” (Monday - Thursday), which was more like a light dinner, with salad and one hot plate. Rooms are well insulated and quiet. Staff is friendly and accommodating. You’ll need a car to get anywhere, but hotel location is really good. Close to old town, airport, malls and eating places. Would definetly recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you have a car/rental you will have no place to walk to close by. But on the positive side, highway close by

    Nice stay, clean, awesome complimentary drinks and finger foods in evening, ping pong table fun

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. We will be booking with them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive it took to get there from Chicago to San Diego!

    This hotel was above and beyond the best. Not only was there complimentary breakfast but there was complimentary dinner as well. It was great my children loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    I would go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was average. Room was not restocked nor cleaned as it should have been.

    Wonderful breakfast included, as well as a light dinner and cocktails Monday through Thursday nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots are small. And they charge you 21 per day.

    Free breakfast. Good selection. Clean. Super fast elevator. Free snacks mon-Thursday 5-7 pm social time. Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    San Diego is beautiful Homewood was convenient but did not exceed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were saggy in both queen locations. Kids complained that pull out was uncomfortable. Kids will sleep on anything.

    Location lines for breakfast were always long. While I arrived early it seemed that items were always in low supply.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Overall I loved it it would probably come back again soon
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I ask for a corner suite I thought I was getting what I had got in the picture got something else wish I would have got the one in the picture because that corner hotel suite was better

    I love the free drinks that the hotel offers from 5 to 7

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to many attractions and popular areas. Great breakfast buffet. They also had appetizers and drinks buffet in the evenings monday-thursday. It had a salad bar and small appetizers, wine and beer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for Sea World/Zoo and other attractions but a car is needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about.

    Ideally situated for all the main attractions as long as you have a car. If not it's Uber or taxi. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and I particularly liked the daily snacks and drinks supplied to the room as part of the package. Breakfast was OK and the Mon through to Thursday evening social hours (5-7pm) are a definite plus if you don't want to go out in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay. Right in the center of things. Will stay here again when back in San Diego!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces too tight. No restaurant available. Pillows not comfortable.

    The location was great. Most attractions were under a 30 minute drive. The rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 issues with our room that were ultimately resolved. 1. The safety latch in the room opened while we were gone so we had to call someone to come rig it for us to get into the room. Soon there after, we had our lights go out in the shower, bathroom area. The maintenance guy told us that is was due to a sensor in the room, but we were moving about and my wife was taking a shower when the lights turned off, so I'm not sure how that made any sense. Just an inconvenience after the end of a long day traveling for us. We just wanted to get cleaned up and go to sleep, but we had to wait for these issues to be resolved. Staff was very pleasant however.

    hotel was modern and clean. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was very large and clean, and the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not many varieties for breakfast and the coffee was a little ordinary.

    The room was very large and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The fitness saloon was clean and spacious. The pool and Jacuzzi was very well heated. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Good central place to stay in SD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Studio Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of food choices nearby.

    The fitness center was very well stocked for a quick CrossFit workout. The breakfast spread was very good. Room was comfortable. Good play spaces for kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent! wish to visit again... Hope will get voucher
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't find much option for Vegetarian food in breakfast and dinner social. And it will help a lot if food been tagged to give clear contains of the food. Not sure why Car parking is not free?

    The cleanliness, room interior, comfortable bed and sofa. Kitchen utensils are good. My daughter liked it very much and she wrote a beautiful note to team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Choose this hotel only if you do not have choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was much worse than I expected. Every day the same omelet, and a few people in line to take it. It was hard to find a place to sit near the table to eat your modest food: too many people and too little space. In the evening, there was no tea in the lobby, coffee, hot water and even just drinking water. It was difficult to find a parking space on the hotel's site in the evening - despite the fact that the parking was not cheap ($ 21 / night instead of $ 19, written in my voucher). In the room, near the washbasin there is nowhere to hang a towel.

    The room and other space were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Cooking facility was extremely useful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some at the front desk although polite made no serious attempt to be helpful especially when my blazer given for dry cleaning was lost. Despite staying for 10 days we were not allowed a late checkout beyod 12 noon. Property is located next to a highway and a taxi is needed even to go to a grocery store. Breakfast menue needs some variation as it’s impossible to eat the same stuff for more than couple of days.

    Cooking facility was extremely useful. In addition to breakfast on weekdays there was a “social” serving food in the evenings. Some staff were extremely helpful. Special reference should be made about William at the front desk who went out his way to help us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Our vacation with our grand kids was even more enjoyable because of Homewood Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the first time at a Homewood Suite Hotel. We were impressed with the roominess of the room and the public areas. When we called the front desk for another set of towels and because a light fixture was not working, staff responded to our requests within a few minutes. Also the breakfasts and evening receptions were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Good room with huge space, kitchen and all the things you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good room with huge space, kitchen and all the things you need for a short term stay. But the breakfast is all the same everyday without too much choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Excelent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the elevator but I understand .

    Everything, clean and confort, it smell like a new one, no smoke smell that’s really good for my childs, I did select one of the best hotel I evwr stay. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful way to enjoy a San Diego stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pizza place the hotel recommended for delivery was horrible! It took over an hour for the food to arrive and it was not worth the wait at all. Zero complaints about the hotel itself, except it was a bit pricey in comparison to other comparable nearby hotels but worth it.

    We had a great stay and wish we were able to stay longer to enjoy all of the amenities! The rooms were sparkling clean and well laid out. The breakfast options were plentiful (Tip: get there early for best selection!) and were very delicious--something for everyone in our family. They had a beautiful outdoor area with giant-sized chess and jenga games, fire pits, cozy seating areas, and the inside gathering areas were just as gorgeous. The hotel is in a convenient location with a mall and tons of nice restaurants close by. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    The over all stay was ok breakfast was delicious!!!
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Corner Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of room sucked, doors and window blinds sticks broken on floor, No privacy to many compliants of noise (music) charged for music horrible!!! Dishwasher didn't work. Asked for non-smoking rm room smelled like stail smoke. They charged $21 for parking when I should of got a parking spot because I paid for rm.

    The outside appearance of the hotel was great. The staff was friendly, pool was packed wished it was a little bigger, room was clean bathroom was beautiful. Clean facility maids where kid of grumpy but some were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Best bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok, by the time we got to our table our food was already cold. Hot foot not so hot.

    One of the best places we've stayed, with 3 young kids the space/ full kitchen was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We were there for our sons marine graduation and this place made our stay so much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a shuttle service to MCRD,popular locations and airport

    The beds were very comfortable,the breakfast was delicious, staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel, but needs to improve customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service needs to improve. Our room was not ready at check in time and we had to wait an hour and a half before we got the keys. Then they double charged us for the room. I just want to give a shout out to Shah for fixing this mess and refunding our room

    The amenities, room and location were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms and outdoor area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention. Everything was great!

    Rooms were beautiful and Spacious. We had a good view from our room and hot breakfast was provided. They have a lovely outdoor area with fireplace so make sure to spend some time there. Loved this place would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The site said that they hotel had safety items for the room that we could request since we have a toddler. We requested this and never got it. We also requested a bath tub versus shower (if a room was available with one) and we didn't get it. Once in our allocated room, we called down to ask if there was a room with a tub available (there was) and they moved us. After traveling a while, it would have been nice if they had just read the notes at check in to save the extra hassle but overall it wasn't a big deal.

    The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great as well as the evening happy hour. The room was clean and had everything we needed for comfort. The crib/pack and play we had requested was there for us when we got there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    I loved the fact that the employees made our stay so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator by our room was down and the prices for the stairs were expensive but other than that the stay was completely amazing !!!!

    I loved the fact that the employees made our stay so much more enjoyable. I would love to praise DAISY. She really went above and beyond for us during our stay. She really took time and effort. Because of her we will definitely be coming back at your hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you daisy for your efforts, it really made a difference. She really has customer service mastered. She could definitely run a hotel. The breakfast variety was great. The room and beds were super comfortable. Parking was easy. House keeping did great. Stay 3 nights and 4 days. Felt like we were right at home!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a comfortable and clean stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping came to deliver some items at our request. The only thing is that there was a knock, then the housekeeper immediately opened the door without waiting for us to answer. One of the guests was undressed (luckily, in the bedroom away from view). We were a little shocked, she responded, “It’s ok”. It was not ok. This was our only complaint.

    The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall, they stay was like home! Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Corner Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did notice the housekeepers didn't mop or vacuum our floors. I expected more cleanliness since we have children.

    Their breakfast was amazing. They had everything from breakfast waffles to eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit, sweet bread, and drinks. And everyday was a different breakfast menu. That blew our mind. The hotel has a heated pool. They also had games for the family to play outside or inside. They also had free beverages Mon-Thursday and complementary dinner!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful, well appointed hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in our room was broken so we had to move rooms. That in and of itself would have not been a big deal. But they didn't offer to move any of our stuff after we'd unpacked. It was problematic because my mom was there helping out with babysitting while we were out. I called and asked for some help, but nobody came for 2 hours and only moved 1 suitcase.

    The building is quite new and very well appointed. The lobby is very expansive with many tables and chairs to relax with friends and family. The area for happy hour and breakfast is much larger than most other suite hotels. I don't normally notice or care much about hotel decor, but for some reason noticed and appreciated it here. The front desk when we arrived was especially attentive. She noted we were going to see Hamilton and sent up a decorated goody bag complete with a Hamilton quote on it. We loved it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotell book it now
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its abit far from Olsson town and bus only go Mon to sat so sunday you have to walk

    Nice place friendly Staff Nice pool dinner was good breakfast also good free Coffee 24hr Nice rooms it was Great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It seemed that every day all what we’ve got was scrambled eggs. We were staying here for 8 nights and the breakfast all the same every single day. We started considering maybe to go somewhere else, because it was just too much.. Very disappointed with housekeeping. On the 31st our room wasn’t cleaned at all, when we called reception, we were told that we won’t be able to get the housekeeper at this time, but will definately send someone to give us fresh towels, which we never got! Next day we were waiting for the housekeeper all day long again, called the reception at around 4pm and still waited another hour for someone to come. I understand it’s holidays, but it’s very unprofessional. And when the housekeeper finally came, she didn’t even vacuum the floor, the mirrors were still dirty after she left. Very disappointing for this kind of hotel. Also parking. I think it shouldn’t be charged $19 per night as it belongs to the hotel and is not in a downtown or smth. Everything else was fine, overall good experience

    Beautiful hotel in a very good location. All the sites we wanted to visit were really close by. We were able to book only king suite, so were very happy when the receptionist kindly upgraded our room to two queen beds suite. Mini kitchen very convenient traveling with children. We enjoyed our evening socials as well, it was a nice surprise when you don’t expect it.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75