Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3 stars

1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301, USA

#15 of 27 hotels in Prescott

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location, views food, room. We were only there for 2 days. Wish we could have stayed longer. The weather in Prescott AZ can not be beat. Loved the Resort. Will be back soon!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a room that faced the West so we could watch the sunset..that didn't happen But the room was still nice.

    Kevin the bar tender was a "one man band" for most of the night. He did an amazing job!! He didn't let the fact that he was doing the job of three get to him. Kevin keep smiling the whole time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not very clean..Paint peeling all over on the Front of the hotel? Lack of security in hotel and parking lot to monitor crazy people from the ghetto casino next door.They need to put a little bit of money into this place

    Restaurant and Bar area were great.Views were amazing.. We almost chose this as our wedding location..But decided to pass ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My coffee pot was left with water in it, but I wasn`t able to tell to because you can't see inside the machine. When I added my cup of water and ran it, it went all over the place. Cleaning crew should make sure it is empty between occupants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our only complaint about the property was the elevators were not cleaned the whole 6 days and there was a used band-aid in the corner of one.

    The view from the room was awesome and the room was very clean and comfortable although the bed could have been a little softer. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We loved the outdoor fireplace on the patio at night! Waffles and coffee were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not vacuumed. Sitting area had couch with stuffing coming out of it. Mattress not firm.

    Conviently locates. Great restaurant. Great pillows. Double sinks in bathroom areaSom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is gross, has a smell that’s unpleasant. Water was discolored in pool and the spa had little water and made a terrible sound. The parking is horrendous. Most of all the air conditioning in the room is terrible. We sweat all night and had to open the balcony slider for air.

    The room was spacious and had a balcony. There was a mini fridge. The location was great for everything to get to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --nothing

    We loved all-- the ambiance of the room and restaurant, as well as the delicious food and room. I also relaxed swimming in the warm indoor pool and the hot tub. We hope to return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room door would literally take a minute to shut close

    My husband and I went the weekend after our wedding just for a small get a way. my husband told them and they upgraded us to a suite no add' cost and also gave us champagne and strawberries for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was horrific. The woman working the front desk was very rude. We called ahead to see when we could check in and she said 2pm, when we got there she very rudely explained the earliest we could check in was 3pm. We request a specific floor and received an email that our request could be accommodated, that didn't end up being the case. The woman reminded us that it was only a request and not guaranteed...rest of the stay was good, just a bad start of the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were to soft, we had no clean towels after maid service, and we also found a sox in the sheets, so there's no doubt they are not changing the linen. The room was not vacuumed,they didn't even change the ice bucket. We had to use or cell phones to contact the front desk, because they wouldn't answer from the in house phone, and our card keys kept deactivating. The staff was not concerned about your issues. I would not recommend this property anyone.

    It was unpleasant for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible bed & pillows, room next to elevator was noisy, large gap under door, balcony with rooftop view

    Conference center is nice. Room bathroom was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was a little outdated in the rooms and the beds were incredibly bouncy, unfortunately this did affect our sleep.

    Helpful staff, beautiful view, location (hotel can be seen from most places in town). Casino, bar, restaurant, and gift shop/coffee shop all located on-site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk thought i had booked the room for two nights when it was only just for one. Card was charged two nights but was corrected quickly while still pending.

    Value right on the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to have a better system to accommodate their guests and get their booking reservations correct. Also, this happened to me three years ago at the same resort.

    I had booked two rooms but they only saw the one room. The hotel was sold out and they had to give me a room I did not reserve. They were not accommodating for their mistake, they did not make it right for their mistake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    heating at our first room not work and required a room change

    The views since on a hill, the reasonable & competitive price, the pool that was larger than other hotels pools and the gym that was larger than other hotels gym the great views at the restaurant and its reasonable prices compared to other non-Denny's restaurants in the area, and a selection of free HBO movies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath needs upgrading e.i. glass not curtains Spa fire that company [to much stress to book a massage ] pool area is NOT very appealing.

    bed was Amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I were expecting to have a girls spa getaway no kids weekend. We were so excited to book here because it had everything we needed, spa, indoor pool, hottub, bar, restaurant and casino all in one building so we wern't planning on leaving the place. After checking in the spa is where we went first and the two ladies working were very rude and turned us away saying they were busy and couldn't help us. The place was empty with one lady getting her hair done. We let the front desk know and they didn't seem to care so we ended up going to a nail place down the road and got what we wanted done there. We attempted to have dinner in the restaurant and that plan didnt happen either so we ended up at Applebees down the road. The Casinos were the only plan that ended up being good. The price for the room was not worth it either.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows have seen better days and the sheets and the blanket smelled dirty.

    I loved the location, the price was right on point, the room was large and the view was beautiful. Breakfast in the restaurant was great as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Casino was too smoky..

    The bed was comfortable, clean and the space was nice for two people. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have our room available. Said they didn’t get our reservation eventhough we booked it a week prior. They gave us the last available room. End room. Very noisy and bright due to side windows facing parking area with lights on all night. We switched rooms the next day. No other compensation. Very disappointed with this visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    large hotel as we prefer a more intimate hotel.......very noisy and casino very smokey. room was as far away and we had requested close to the elevator as my husband has problem walking. We had to pay an additional 30.00 per night to be upgraded and for a view.... First room overlooked roof with all air conditioners on and no view. Carpet was pretty dirty outside the first room....

    We prefer a smaller more intimate hotel. view was good from Lobby and our 2nd upgraded room. Casino was smokey but we ate at the restaurant in the non smoking part and the fish was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little to firm for me.

    Hotel was up on a hill so you it would be a long walk down a winding road to get to other places but the hotel had a great restaurant, bar with entertainment. The views were beautiful from all over the hotel and our room. Loved this place would definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was spotty both in the hotel and at the restaurant. The hotel staff were ok, but not as friendly as they could have been. The restaurant staff were very disorganized.

    Nice way to spend the holidays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were quite surprise about the shower in our room - low water pressure and hot water never got hot enough...not exactly what you expect from a hotel like this one.

    Spacious and quiet room, very comfortable bed. Nice sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    door lock did not function properly. Had to slam the door multiple times to get the handle to latch, and then the key card did not function easily. reported to the desk manager at checkout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet in room very dingy, out of date, with ripples and humps in floor, all furnishings outdated for this price. 2 overworked elevators made long waits to travel back and forth to room. Electric access near beds was one available plug back behind the nightstand.

    reasonably well outfitted gym, room with separate living and sleeping area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper coffee cups and plastic drinking cups were a reminder that nothing is ever perfect. One K-cup coffee serving per guest. More at the front desk for a buck.

    Great western views from a large two room suite on the 5th floor. Room had almost everything. It is an older property that has a patina of wear. Great value, good breakfast, and check-in/out easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to clean my own bathroom. It was disgusting. Air conditioner rattled. Husband looked in ceiling vent with flashlight, there was an empty water bottle rolling around. No Kleenex in bathroom. Had to request twice to finally get some!

    Great location front desk staff great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there a full week and rarely were we greeted with a smile by anyone. We made no happy connections with anyone there. I'd say they were on the edge of cranky all the time. I wasn't sad to leave that's for sure.

    Everything was great. The room was a suite with a balcony. It is one of the best places we stayed. They have a nice restaurant complete with piano player. A full time bar with food, a casino and spa. I'd had it all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food does not equate to the cost. Way too much money for what you get. Denny's quality at resort prices.

    Bed was very soft like sleeping on a cloud but bedding smelled like stinky feet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was quite impressed with the location of the hotel. It's located up high on the hill with easy access to 2 main highways. Rooms are clean with good beddings and pillows. Staff are friendly. Parking is usually full but somehow, I always find a spot in the front parking lot. Many big boxes, restaurants, and shoppings are near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, hotel was a bit run down...and felt more like a motel than a hotel. Room was fairly clean, but not thoroughly. Mattress had no cover other than a sheet and blankets. Could hear hallway noise and people talking in adjacent room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet service!

    I requested a view of Prescott. I got the back parking lot. No valet service...why?? Slow service in The Thumb Butte Room, view amazing as always. Food mediocre...coffee good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the room, a lot of noise, coach in the suite was very damage. Not at all the service you must have when hou are staying and paying for a suite.

    The vieuw

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was said to stay open until 9pm but they closed an hour early ...

    I had a large King room.. it was very spacious.. Had an extra room.. pull out couch ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small casino on site reeked with cigarette smoke. Could not stay in there for more than a few moments until it was difficult for me to breathe

    Property located on a hill overlooking the city of Prescott and Prescott Valley. Beautiful views from the rooms, inside pool and outside verandas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there just the one nite visiting. I did not have much time on my hands and was hoping for a casino like Clif Castle or Paysons. Not that cramped 2 room down in the bomb shelter they called a casino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was very busy and only one person. Things were not running smoothly there. Pull out bed had a dirty sheet on it with food residue. Price for value was not equal.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really much possible!

    What really made it all worth while, was the night staff. The front desk was kind and very helpful and room service also helped to get me what I needed to create a romantic evening for my girlfriend and myself!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...everything was perfect!

    We would stay there again (as long as the room was discounted, as it was on this visit). The accommodations were perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We were here for my nephew funeral, jayme Salazar. Well known and respected in the Prescott community. We arrived very early to the resort, but they let us check in 3 hrs early anyways. We traveled in from California. The facilities are beautiful...lobby bar, outside patio, restaurant, rooms!!! We will definitely return to this resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a property in need....needs help from the slow elevators to the lack luster general appearance and smells !

    Room a/c not working...front desk poor...gift shop lacking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beautiful lobby was lost in the overwhelming smell of chlorine coming from the pool, the restaurant service was very much lacking. I thought the price to be on the high side compared to what we received.

    location of property, the view, size of the room, in-room coffee, parking, casino

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no compaints

    The location is great, it's about the halfway point between Downtown Prescott and Prescott Valley. A plus is also having Bucky's Casino attached to the hotel too. We were just down the way from the Picture Show theatre and the mall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room wasn't very clean, the pillows were very uncomfortable and I had a light that was out!

    The room was so roomy and the food was great! The location has amazing views of the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. They definitely could use a training in customer service. The rooms are the nicest I've seen in Prescott but for the amount of money, it's a bit much.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV a little limited on channels,

    quiet, comfortable bed, non-smoking, nice linens, fluffy towels, rug in front of lav area, pleasant staff, coffee pot in room, great view, easy access to everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet parking for hotel guests.

    Fairly good casual dining on property with very reasonable prices and daily specials. Small casino with consistent bonus play and pays. Nice mountain and city views. Excellent grounds with both community and private seating areas. Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk and casino staff performed adequately, I wouldn't exactly call them friendly. The advertise "the largest gingerbread house" display but it really was not very impressive.

    Good location & adequate parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk was poorly manned, waited 20 mins to check in, they were missing many reservations for some reason, only 1 staff member could search for available rooms. 1 elevator out of 2 down for 1.5 days - took 20 mins to get to your room. No bell person to assist with luggage.

    Rooms were nice, clean and everything functioned well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was dirty upon arrival. leaking sink. sheet balled up in closet upon arrival. place to eat said it was open until 9:30 and we planned on eating there when we got to the resort but they would not seat us past 7:30 saying they were closed. we then went to the bar instead just to relax and staff of the hotel were talking about how much they hate their job and the bartenders agreed about that. so me sitting right next to them felt like a HUGE inconvenience since I was the one at their job making them work... Will not return. Big waste of my money. Very disappointed.

    The drinks made by the bartender

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the resteraunt and it took 30 minutes yes that's right 30 minutes to get our drinks and when my husband and i did get our drinks my coca cola was flat. The food was not very good which was very upsetting because i was looking forward to a great meal. I did not want to come off rude so i did not say anything because i had already spoke up about my drink being flat. Some of the receptionist at the front desk came off unfriendly which was also upsetting this was my first time staying in a resort and it was a gift from my husband i was looking forward to my stay here and to get that kind of service was a little depressing.

    Our room was very clean and maintained i loved that it was roomy and the view was breathtaking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had dirty tissue on floor of bathroom and breakfast menu sheet was filled in by previous occupant dated two weeks ago. No milk for coffee in room.

    Great bed, beautiful view out of window. Big room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ceiling was flaking in the bathroom, tub leaked, only one elevator worked, ceilings looked like they would collapse at any moment due to water damage.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and all amenities of this place! Cozy Christmas feel inside, great bar area, excellent restaurant , outdoor seating was great, great little casino too! We will definitely be back many times!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not walking distance to anything but is a short drive to go into town.

    Location on top of the world, views all around, Very clean, very friendly. Though there is a casino on the property, there is no sign of cigarette smoke within the hotel.,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work on arrival. Lowered temp. to lowest setting and returned to 80 degree temp in the early evening. Shut off the AC and open terrace door to a cool and comfortable evening, cool morning. Turn the AC on around 0800 hrs. before breakfast, on return to pack and checkout it was working and the room was very cooled. Hallway carpets on 5th floor worn and dirty. Otherwise, a perfect rating!

    The mattress and bedding were excellent. Would have liked more wash cloths. View was outstanding and great coffee throughout the resort. Food in the gambling cafe was excellent and inexpensive, service friendly and swift. The menu was not extensive but more than adequate. Quoting General MacArthur "I will return".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very soft; prefer firm mattress. Skip the restaurant - it wasn't very good and was over priced. The soup was good and served in an attractive bowl.

    Gorgeous sunrise view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked at the way they cleaned the room. We stayed there for four days and were charged an extra night when we didn't stay there, They did not even throw out our empty coffee cups, and did not even clean up the trash from the sugar and cream. It wasn't like we were going to come back at night and drink old coffee. I had stayed here just for months before and had a fabulous time with no problems and was shocked at the room cleaning. Not only that but the front desk had no compassion in regards to not being able to give us the room that we had booked ahead for months and when we asked why they had nothing to offer up or to compensate.

    I have stayed here for a total of seven days on three separate occasions now and this time I'm not sure if the hotel was having a bad weekend or what. It seems that their catering more to the casino goers than anything now. It's a shame because it was a beautiful resort and the last time the room was gorgeous, and this time there was complete disarray and I felt like I had to wash everything down prior to using it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The casino is very dilapidated, tape holding carpet down on stairs, etc...just old and worn out.

    Room was quiet, cafe in casino had good food. Bed was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor dirty, no breakfast provided, unwilling to compromise, no hostess at the restaurant mostly, bed bouncy disturbing to the sharer of bed, awkwardly placed armchair in room, lamp had no lightbulb, shower head was a nusaince. Despite all this I'd stay again just for the location.

    View, food at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wait staff needs help. The hostess was very friendly and communicative, but after that it fell off... Hard. Took a long minute to be greeted, and hardly greeted at all, just the bare minimum 'what can I get you', no smiles, seemingly no care at all about our experience. After that they were hardly attentive: had to ask for coffee refills, sat around waiting for the check... at breakfast? that shouldn't happen, no one gets dessert at breakfast. at times there was literally no wait staff on the floor. It seemed like the entire wait staff were just there for a paycheck... which would be way better than the 20% tip if they would just smile a little while dealing with people. A very disappointing contrast to how good the food was.

    Most everyone we dealt with outside of the restaurant was very friendly. Breakfast menu items are phenomenal! Nopalitos Scramble! Breakfast Quesadilla! Outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! The only minor complaint would be that the covers on the bed were heavy and there were no chairs for the balcony, but I would definitely stay here next time we visit!

    This was such a nice surprise! The rooms were large and had a separate sitting area that could be closed off. We had a king suite. All rooms have balconies which I always enjoy! The amenities were fabulous with gambling, restaurant, coffee shop, swimming and Jacuzzi, spa, and great service. We were so comfortable and so close to everything. You cannot really walk to downtown, but that was okay because parking is easily accessible downtown. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way too soft. View was of a roof top.

    Motorcycle parking-although front desk staff should nobthis is available when asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptionally professional and kind. The facility is beautiful, and the food was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better signage

    ***

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    set the air cond. controls so we can be cooler at night!

    the air conditioner would not stay at the temp we like it at for sleeping!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small coffee shop had very limited hours and limited selection of snacks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't crazy about the shower head. Only had one option of how it came out and it was weak.

    Clean, spacious room, great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Had to share parking with casino patrons, hotel guests should have separate parking garage.

    Location and view from the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I noticed that our room was not vacuumed and had only 1 bath towel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool looked brown.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: