Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of President Hotel 3 stars

1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#177 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2573 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only weak point is breakfast, they could improve it.

    Very good location, 4-5 blocks from Lincoln Road and 2 blocks away from the beach! Reception and rest of the staff really friendly and willing to help and guide you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a few years ago, it was nice then but this stay really exceeded last time. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was good, it allowed us to start the day relaxed. The coffee was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn´t find our reservation and let us wait for about 45 minutes without telling us what was going on, constantly looking into their computer. Very incompetent and unfriendly.

    Great location, close to beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk area is small and only 1 person there to help.

    Location is good. Walking distance to beach. They let you take beach towels but no chairs. Front desk area is very small - expect some wait for busy time. Elevator is small and slow. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertisement for the room size and rude customer service when I asked for towels.

    I liked that they held our bags before we were able to check in and after we checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom is very small than the picture given. With for people in the room we had little to no space to work. No room service provided.

    The location is perfect, walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were just super small but everything else was amazing !

    The property was literally near everything that we wanted to do ! We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay, the staff was literally perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im very dissapointes how in 2018 Its possible dont take care about the planet like this hotel ! On the Breakfast using plastic and paper cups ! Each person took 2-3 this is very Sad !! Cant imagine how much trash the hotel produce :( Want to go there back so bad but i dont want to Support this :(

    Rooms are very Nice,live the mirror !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has been 17 days that we've moved out, and still our security deposit was not reurned to the card.

    Loved that it is close to the South Beach, also loved that they had inhouse cafe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was very clean and the staff were very helpful and kind! The location was perfect! 2 minute walk from the beach, and a couple minutes to the mall. I would definitely stay here again! The breakfast was also very helpful every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin, I could hear everything especially the doors slamming all night which would wake me up at least 10 times a night.

    Staff was nice and friendly. Location is good, just a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was nice to have every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and comfortable. Perfect little breakfast to get the day going. Staff was easy to work with- especially Noremise.

    They are building a 3rd hotel right next door that will have a pool on top.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction outside my bedroom window,so every morning at 6am I woke up to banging, drilling, and very loud noises. And considering I'm from the west coast, that was like me getting woken up at 3am every morning. Not very happy.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious! Loved the breakfast every morning and the bonus of having two free drinks as a welcome and thank you for staying. That was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a view of the ocean, but it was ok

    I like that they was able to acomidate holding our luggage until our room was ready. While we explored Miami. We loved the fact that the hotel was just a block away from the main strip and beach. The bell boy was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in other rooms as you could hear people laughing and yelling in the early hours of the morning waking my child up

    Location price and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in late & tired. So it was not until the next morning we realized the room was dirty. Blood (absolutely not mine!)on the sheets. Other body fluids on the throw pillow. Denial by staff that they did not properly clean after the last guest. Disgusting!

    Pillows comfortable. Breakfast available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The construction works behind the window but this is temporary, some day it's ready

    Superb location! There is everything you need for short vacation in South Beach. Basic room have include everything you need. The included welcome drink and breakfast is a nice as well. Our room was a nice and clean. Very friendly , helpful staff. Many good restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small compared to a regular hotel room. No pool

    The room a nice and clean, free breakfast and a free complimentary drink. Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise particularly on our last night when we didn’t get a wink of sleep!!! When we arrived and checked in we opened the blinds in our room we were faced with a view of a building site 10 feet across from us. We complained and they told us we could move the following morning but there was no room available until 1.00pm so we had to work our day around this. We also paid an extra resort fee for my son and after the 3rd request 2 days into our trip we finally received a third towel for him to use. Nightmare!!! Booking .com really must review the pictures shown on website for this hotel as must be from when first opened

    Not much just the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small and extremely slow but they have a staircase so no worries.

    The staff were kind and upbeat, the lobby is adorable and welcoming. Access to beach towels was convenient and the welcome drinks were a great plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises at night cause our next door room were young people and used to scream and run along the hallway at night

    Breakfast and location were excellent. People at nrrakfast buffet werr really nice and work hard to keep eveeything clean and stocked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first stay we got the room on the 3rd floor which was great. The second we had room on the 1st floor which really needed some works done and it was smaller than the previous one.

    Polite and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been maybe a little bit earlier because I would have been good for early rise people. People with children would likely appreciate that too.

    Very Helpful and Knowledgeable Staff. Everyone was very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny very little room to get dressed. Very noisy at night in the hallway.

    Breakfast was good, and the bed was comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean feel, bad smell, broken shower, room was renovated but not to a high standard. I have doubts about the bedshits cleaningness...

    Great location, nice tables outside the hotel. Friendly service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bellhop dropped my computer when he brought my bag in the room and it was damaged.reported immediately.The hotel did have fantastic timely response to this situation.They did comp me a night and refund my one night stay....but they would not do anything more than that based on their view that I could not prove that the damage did not occur at some other time.The MacBook Pro computer is less than 1 year old and even though a diagnostic was run and it appears to be ok for now..., the damage is physical. Also, I arrived from an international flight at 6 am, but they would not give me a room until check in time at 3pm!!!!!!

    they upgraded my room to a wonderful large room with terrace.Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the rooms was not very good. There were hairs on our beds and dirt on the floor. One night we found these weird bugs in our bed, called maintenance, they immediately showed up to the room and explain us the bugs got in the room because the bathroom window was left open by the housekeeper. They were very nice and gave us a solution immediately. We stayed in a room next to some young crazy kids who would scream in the room and in the hallway til midnight, that was very annoying and unpleasant.

    Location, location! Hotel is half a block from española way so about a 5 minute walk to restaurants there. Close to Lincoln road and the beach. Excellent location. Breakfast was awesome (bagels, toasts, waffles, bacon and eggs, cereal and fruits, juice, coffee and tea) guys at breakfast time were so nice! They work a lot and I hope people see that and leave tips for them ;).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost no information was provided about things like how to use the safe or the shower controls shower head right on the wall was inconvenient. Main handle almost falling off. Opening windows (with no detentes) was perilous; one could lose fingers or a hand. Self-closing room door also difficult; impossible with one hand. All this added to the European feel of the hotel.

    Front porch was wonderful, despite the Europeans lingering after meals to smoke. Location was perfect. Everyone on staff that we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast itself and the ambience were very good. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were awesome and helpful. We showed up early and they stored our luggage until the rooms were ready. Great front porch. Loved the experience and the location is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continteal breakfast was very basic.

    King size bed was very comfortable. Great location on Collins avenue, right in the middle of restaurants , bars and 1 block from the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway and the room were freezing cold.

    They had a lot of choices at breakfast and they had a thing to make your own fresh waffles. Also the shower was big. Very close to the beach, a lot of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower smelled funny though. Needed more shelves to hold toiletries in the shower and around the sink area. Mini fridge could have been a bit bigger. The hallways smelled musty too bcz no air conditioning in them.

    Loved how cold the AC got. Liked the new updated room. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to Miami beach, restaurants and shops. Super interiors, lobby and spacious bright rooma. Would stay here again! We didn't try breakfast as had to head to airport at 4:30am so can't comment on the food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The picture did not show exactly what we got, very small bathroom, thin walls- the room was along the hallway so we could hear the people passing by all the time, the room doors very poor,( should be more soundproof).

    I liked the bed, very comfy and good size, room clean, good air condition. Excellent location, 3 min from the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should only be appeared on Airbnb but not on booking. The employees were not welcomed. There are two story buildings with this hotel and my family was put in a room on the side of the second building where there’s no any security protection. The worse thing is the room was right to a construction spot and the lights of the constrction building was on the full night. The curtain didn’t work and we couldn’t get a good sleep with the light and noise on the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    The staff for check in and checkout were great. They were quick to give information for restaurants, night entertainment, things to visit, shopping, etc We were offered help with our luggage. I would without question recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not as nice as the pictures on the internet ... they showed beautiful terraces and sliding doors, this room just has 2 little windows overlooking the alley next to the hotel

    Excellent beds - bartender and receptionist were extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero parking! Why they have parking listed is crazy since there is zero street parking and on busy nights the decks are full. Very busy area and parking is very limited. If you have luck then you’ll find a spot, but street parking is free from 3am to 9am if your a zombie and not there on business. Installing the parking app helped but total pain in the ass.

    Free coffee in the am that was decent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom, particularly the sink area, is too small. Definitely feel cramped and there is no place to put toiletries. Elevator is extremely small as well.

    The staff was exceptional. So friendly and helpful! The quality of the breakfast, and of course the complimentary happy hour drinks, were a very pleasant surprise. Both were much better than you typically receive from comparable hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were decorated nicely, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Loved the location of the hotel, as it was quiet and less than 2 blocks from the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge when we got to the hotel although we thought it was all paid for.

    One lovely woman on reception helped us with late check out. Breakfast was okay. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was lovely, I would of like to have a hook or two in the bathroom (ex: behind door and/or on the wall) in order to hang my bathrobe/clothes on. You also might want to clean the remote for the TV more often. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choices, but when asked if we could bring it to the room instead of eating in the dining area, we were told no.

    room was lovely, terrace was a nice upgrade and view of the street, bed was comfortable, it was a perfect location for walking on ocean dr and take in the sights. It was great to be so close to the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is very old and could be better maintained. There was hair all over the blow dryer. There was hair on the floor. Furniture w in the room was worn out and dirty. We had the best room in the building. Wasnt that impressed, especially for the cost. Bedding was a joke. Two sheets with a thin worn out fleece blanket in between.

    The penthouse was a nice room. Very nice terrace. Big TV. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has construction going on all day. My room was next to the housekeeping door, all i could hear was the door opening and closing or construction going on. No one wants to hear that on a vacation. The bed was so hard. It was not comfortable at all. The front desk reps act like I was interrupting them. i traveled 6hrs to get there and i had to stay there for 5 days and 4 nights.

    The room was very clean, offered welcome drinks, and free breakfast. The hotel has construction going on all day. My room was next to the housekeeping door, all i could hear was the door opening and closing or construction going on. No one wants to hear that on a vacation. The bed was so hard. It was not comfortable at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and blankets were too hard though and we didn’t enjoy our sleep as much. The fan in the bathroom was not working so it became too humid in the room after we showered. The view out of our window was not good either.

    I liked that we had everything we needed and the public spaces for guests were available when it was too cold outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. Room was very small with a tiny bathroom. Was hard to share the room with 2 other people.

    Very good location, staff is friendly, beds are comfy and room is clean. Welcome drink is a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn’t all that great and only because I HATE powdered eggs. Outside of the eggs it was ok.

    The was very very friendly, the rooms are a bit small but perfect for couples, solo/business travelers or people with pets. The facilities were very clean and well-kept. The environment is very welcoming and friendly. We met a group that was staying in the room across from ours and spent that rest of our trip hanging with each other. This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. It is also in a great location in the heart of South Beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not organized, empty pots, long wait for coffee. Room was not very clean. Bathtub was completely blocked.

    Employees at the reception are very friendly and helpful. You get a welcome drink at the bar and a bottle of water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator very slow.

    Great location, nice veranda, good breakfast. The room was quiet and comfortable and there was a fridge in the room which was convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But the elevator is old. Sometimes it was scary.

    The location is perfect, only 5 minutes walk to the south beach. The staff is very nice and professional. Overall, the hotel is very good for traveling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Group
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked in President Hotel and they put me in Pingüino hotel ... very noisy room and house keeper does not respect to talk loud in front of rooms I forgot my champú in the room and they sent to garbage ... it was a new champú

    Nothing, I decided to move to another hotel near to President

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary drink tasted of cheap alcohol and the free water at the bar tasted bad also.

    Staff was attentive and helpful. They had baggage storage which was great so I could spend the day wandering luggage free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room definitely needs improving, extremely noisy on first floor. Bad ventilation

    Location is great, valet and porters are awesome and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic "simple" hotel. We got upgraded to the balcony and felt like kings. Confortable, clean, friendly and overall great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above Rooms were small. Door almost hits the bed. Bathroom tiny

    Bathrooms were tine. Hard for 2 women to share. Breakfast was not great for someone who wants gluten free options. Cappuccino was very good but very$$$ should be under didn't like Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get info before booking that we will have to pay 250 dollars deposit for the room.If you are in the room you will hear everything from the hall so sometimes it was hard to sleep.Check in too Long.There is not allow to open windows in the room.

    Blisko plaży ,czysto w pokoju

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    contruction site next to the hotel, the basement is ready, but the final high takes more time

    nice design, central located, close to the beach and ocean drive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was an amazing experience! The front desk gentleman by the name of Henry was phenomenal! He so attentive and assisted me in every way, very well respected and professional. There are Breakfast (coffee, juice, waffles, pastries, cereal) included. The rooms are small, with a cool design, clean linens, overall good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection very limited and always the same, food quality is poor.... coffee service starts too late

    Facilities were always clean staff is always on point, 4th time I've stayed at one of their properties

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was put in a room that was right next to a construction site next door (although I was told by the manager that I had been given an upgrade in the villa of the hotel, where I stayed). The construction work would start before 8 am every morning, so I was never able to sleep in, other than on my very last day - Sunday - when construction work did not take place. For a day and a half I had to stay in my room to finish work, and couldn't open the window blinds at all because of all the people working basically right outside my window. Also, as my stay was booked by my workplace using a workplace credit card, I was emailed a credit card authorization form by the President Hotel, that was to be filled out and authorized by my workplace - the MORNING OF my check-in. Photocopies of the credit card itself and the card-holder's photo ID were also required as part of this. Receiving this form such last minute on the morning of my check-in was very inconvenient, and I still don't understand why it was not shared with me over the several days since my booking had been confirmed (a week prior to my stay). Luckily I was already in the Miami-Dade area for a series of meetings that morning, so was able to coordinate in between those meetings with my office back in Canada (where my colleagues who had to scramble to have this done also found the last minute requirement very inconvenient). The hotel manager (Dan) was professional and accommodating about this however. He explained that he would follow up to see why the form was only sent last minute, and that the hotel accommodates the guest for a day or so in such situations. That indeed would be good business practice on the part of the hotel; however, it's not something that would necessarily be obvious to any guests that are presented with such a requirement at the last minute. It just so happens that I was in the Miami-Dade area and was able to see the email that morning.

    Every staff member was very friendly and hospitable. The room itself was spacious, clean and well designed/decorated. The lobby area was also well designed/decorated, and the bar served good drinks. I ordered dinner one night which I think came from the sister Penguin Hotel kitchen, which was quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, no extractor fan, so it was extremely steamy. air con was really loud

    The hotel was in a great location. staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super little too be so expensive. When you open the door to enter the room the door is touching the bed.. We had double beds. The other bed was touching the air conditioner.. I woke up so sick.. The toilet, shower, and sink is touching each other. I've been in a room way cheaper and better than this. The cable was horrible. Breakfast was horrible. Those eggs are so watery.. The walls are so thin. You can hear ppl's TV, noise outside, JUST EVERYTHING.. Please save your money. It's not worth it AT ALL.. I really want my money back

    Room clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping may take some time for clear all rooms, so sometimes you will find the room not done in the morning when coming back from the beach.

    Excellent location, elevator is outdated but works fine, the price is also good for the facilities. The staff was friendly. Parking is $16 a day to blocks up north at the Municipal Parking building on 16th street. Breakfast is ok and there was enough room for all guests in the external terrace as well. Bellboy Jonathan is so helpful and fitted all the luggage in the car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the room to be considered a villa it was very small and the view was looking at nothing but a fence. The room wasn't worth the money. I wont be back

    Everything except our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beachtowels or like dishrags. That seems like an easy upgrade for them to do.... Go to Homegoods lol

    The rooms are very spacious. The rooms and bathrooms are upgraded. Lots of light in the room. The bed is comfortable. The resort fees are not worth much. They got you a welcome drink which is nice but the beachtowels they hand you are more like dish towels. It would be nicer if they had beach chairs. The breakfast was better than we thought it would be. Nice touch. Overall for the money this is a great place to stay for a weekend in South Beach if you’re looking to be out and about. There is not a pool at the property but you can always go to a pool party in South Beach for that. I would recommend staying here and spending your money out in South Beach rather than on an expensive hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures cause the impression rooms are more spacious when they are not and very small space being difficult to exit from shower or come out of the room because the space between door and bed is little

    Rooms are how they are presented on the pictures and very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation was horrible. Every time we turn the air-conditioning on it suck the dust from the construction that was going on next-door sir room is constantly filled with sand like material. My significant other had an asthma attack. I had booked two rooms because there were two couples traveling together, our rooms weren’t completely separate buildings, and we’re completely different one room was so small you could walk in and barely turn around, The other room was spacious but the ventilation was worse than the small room. We were never on for towels for the beach we actually went and bought them in a pint checking out the lady asked me for a beach towels that was the first time I was aware that they gave us towels for the beach. Will not be returning

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise: poor insulation: very noisy at night and in the morning. The breakfast: boring and bad quality. Thr first room I had smelled strongly humidity and mold, but I was able to change.

    The location of the hotel: close to the beach. The room are nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was truly great. We had unpleasant experience with other hotel we booked and had to move out of there in the middle of night after the whole day of travelling from Europe. Check in was fast, the room was very very clean. Highly recommended! Their sister hotel The Penguin on Ocean Dr was as good as this one (we stayed in both).Breakfasts were delicious, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast like feeding time at the zoo, a total free for all.Reception not great and the lift is a creaky and cramped affair. Better options nearby.Resort fee a total scam.

    Nice decor and bed. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long at check in into the room .. took over 45 mins at least before we were seen .. was 8 pm..!

    Very Good location . Great bed - large and clean room . 1 arrival drink and wifi was lovely . Good breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was major construction going.. the elevator was a bit outdated . There was no AC in the hallway but it wasn’t so bad after you got in the room.

    The staff was so friendly. They made my check in and stay very wonderful. The hotel was close to many restaurants and shops. We even got a welcome drink which was fabulous!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on so it was a little noisy in the morning. Nothing too bad.

    Customer service was great, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Complimentary drinks and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very noisy, there was a very loud sound when another room turned on their water. (It sounded like a boat horn). Had to change rooms, and the new room had other noises. Oh well, who sleeps in South Beach anyway ?

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact they didn't have microwaves or a pool.

    The bed felt great. I loved the complementary welcome drink they offer guest upon arrival and the free water bottles per day. I absolutely loved the shower in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse President Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: